PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 13,174 verified reviews

13,174 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    10,126
  • 4 Stars
    1,585
  • 3 Stars
    622
  • 2 Stars
    329
  • 1 Stars
    512
02/26/2021
Jovan M.
Florida | Breed: American Bulldog

Great experience! Would recommend them

Great experience! Would recommend them to anyone looking for a puppy

02/26/2021
Sharon B.
Illinois | Breed: Maltese

new puppy

I am 100% so happy with Puppy Spot. They are a top notch organization. Will tell my friends if they are looking for a new puppy in their life. Everyone was so helpful and allowed me to ask questions that were answered completely. Also the breeder knows how to have healthy puppies that are so cute and smart. Our little bundle was able to fit right in to our family without any problems. The people who brought my puppy to my door were kind and caring for my new pet. Highly recommend Puppy Spot

02/26/2021
Valerie L.
Nevada | Breed: Labradoodle

Just as described. Received our

Just as described. Received our puppy before promised so we are very happy

02/26/2021
Eleuthera F.
Delaware | Breed: Maltese

Nothing but good things to

Nothing but good things to say about the dog breeder and (Weston) now Romeos trip back.When the dog handler found the wrong puppy was handed to him, he went back and picked up Romeo. It was tense and at first there was confusion. They arrived safely the next flight. Romeo is well a d is learning to run out with the older Maltease to poddy. He comes ( mostly) , can sit and retrieve. We are working on Sit, stay and lie down.. I would recommend puppy spot to anyone. The internet communication did not work well for me, but questions were certainly banswered over the phone.

02/26/2021
Celeste H.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Love our new addition!

This was such a fantastic way to find our new fur baby! From the beginning the representative was so informative and helpful. We were able to get a lot of information about the dog and where he was coming from. Highly recommend Puppy Spot!!!!

02/26/2021
Jodi M.
California | Breed: Pomsky

They have incredible customer service,

They have incredible customer service, and their breeder was responsive. They kept me informed every step of the way, and I could be happier with our adorable Pomsky. I would not hesitate to buy from them again.

02/25/2021
Renai H.
Arizona | Breed: Shih Tzu

Zandy is the best puppy,

Zandy is the best puppy, she's so smart and adorable. Puppy spot has been so great, they have reached out to me several times to see how Zandy is doing, and the information they have given me has been very helpful. Wonderful experience in many ways!

02/25/2021
Tanisha L.
California | Breed: Bernedoodle

Probably wouldn’t use again!

Overall, yes The Puppy Spot made the process of getting a puppy easy! However, we never received any up-to-date pics after purchasing the pup, we never received any pics of the parents (this seems like it should be customary), and we never had ANY communication with the breeder! That just seems weird! Also, when we got the pup our vet said he was vaccinated too early and we had to start the vaccines all over, AND our puppy had a parasite which he did NOT get from here! That being said, did the puppy even go to the vet with the breeder as they claimed? I’m also still waiting to hear back from The Puppy Spot regarding my claim to get my vet bills paid for since we have a guarantee on the puppy! There has been zero follow up on that! Good thing we got an adorable puppy that we all love!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Tanisha - Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. We never want a puppy parent to feel that we are not providing updated information regarding their pup and we are sorry to hear that was the case at any point of your experience with us. As for your pup's health, we were just as shocked and concerned to learn that your puppy wasn’t feeling well shortly after he arrived, as his mandated pre-travel nose-to-tail health exam performed by a licensed veterinarian indicated he was 100% healthy and clear of any fleas or ticks. Our service extends well beyond the delivery of your puppy and we have a dedicated Health Team to resolve any issues our puppy parents may have. As soon as you notified us that there might be an issue, our team was quick to reach out to you to discuss your concerns and offered to reimburse you for your puppy's treatment. Our service didn’t end with the delivery of your pup, we will continue to be here for you and your little one throughout your puppy parent journey.

02/25/2021
Gary T.
New Jersey | Breed: Pekingese

2 Peke Puppies

Our consierge Liz was tops all the way thru the final transport person Katie. they arrived seemingly with no wear and tear, ready to join our family. thank you all. susan and gary

02/25/2021
Beatriz O.
California | Breed: Shih Tzu

Definitely recommend

From the very beginning of the process I knew I was in great hands. I got phone calls and updates throughout the whole time. When my puppy did arrive the driver was very informative and on time. The puppy arrived as promised with no health issues at all and all paperwork was received. The dog is a Shih Tzu and she is absolutely perfect. I have recommended Puppy Spot to a few people that are interested in getting a puppy.

02/25/2021
Linnea G.
California | Breed: Pomsky

I am giving a 4

I am giving a 4 only because there was not information about our puppy ahead of time or anything about his parents. It would have been nice to get much more info from the breeder. Pictures of the parents would have been helpful too. Delivery was excellent, communication about travel was excellent. Follow-up has been great too. More info from the breeder would have made me give a 5 star

02/25/2021
John C.
Arizona | Breed: Boston Terrier

Chavon was amazing. Puppy is

Chavon was amazing. Puppy is perfect!

02/25/2021
Richard A.
Indiana | Breed: Siberian Husky

Awesome

Awesome

02/25/2021
John M.
Ohio | Breed: Goldendoodle

It was a 5 star

It was a 5 star experience

02/25/2021
Keith S.
California | Breed: Maltese

PuppySpot for sure!

I will be honest. I was unsure of PuppySpot after reading some of the reviews but I can say now I couldn't be happier with my experience with PuppySpot and Tiffany Asmus my puppy manager. If it was either talking to someone live or using the PuppySpot app it kept me well informed of what my puppy was going through week to week in either photos, videos or the great tips on the app. I would definitely use PuppySpot again in the future and can't thank Tiffany and PuppySpot enough for bringing us together with my new Maltese puppy we named Sadie into our lives. She has already brought so much joy and love! Tiffany, here is the review I promised you for all your hard work! Thank you. PuppySpot for sure!

02/25/2021
Rajvi B.
California | Breed: Cavapoo

We love our puppy and

We love our puppy and were pleased with your services.

02/25/2021
Klaus F.
California | Breed: Bichon Frise

A five star experience from

A five star experience from beginning till close the deal!

02/25/2021
Hilary F.
Illinois | Breed: Cavapoo

We love our sweet pup

We love our sweet pup and PuppySpot made the process extremely comfortable and seamless.

02/25/2021
Nick L.
California | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

So easy and incredible. Definitely recommend!

Such a great service. Took care of everything and really friendly. My only complaint was that i wish i had recieved more photos while waiting to recieve my pup. But thats minor, it was literally so easy. Ive already recommended it to multiple friends and family, and one has already bought a puppy!

02/24/2021
Anca B.

Oliver is a great puppy.

Oliver is a great puppy. I was happy to find out he was potty trained. He does not cry, sleeps thru the night. Tomorrow will have the final vaccine and will go out. He is playful. I was impressed with the transport and I do thank all the people involved in getting him here. Sincerely. A. Baron