PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,420 verified reviews

11,420 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,784
  • 4 Stars
    1,367
  • 3 Stars
    545
  • 2 Stars
    277
  • 1 Star
    447
03/24/2019
Anthony C.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Goldendoodle

Welcome Home Pup!

We love our new addition to the family.! Everybody loves Dexter! He is perfect! Thanks Puppy Spot! You Rock!

03/24/2019
Philip R.
Louisiana | Breed: Beagle

Miss Daisy

Thanks she is adjusting well. Phil Rapp

03/24/2019
Lucy Q.
Illinois | Breed: Doberman Pinscher

Lady Grace Doberman

We love her. She is truly the doberman we had hoped for! George & Lucy

03/24/2019
Ted M.
Illinois | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

Linus-Charlie Brown’s best friend.

We are very happy with our little guy. Linus. Both Puppy Spot and the breeder have made lives our lives full again. Our journey with him will be a happy chapter in our lives. Thank you for all that you have done.

03/24/2019
Marion N.
Kentucky | Breed: Poodle

Summer Rose

Very thorough arrangement for purchasing a good match of puppy and family. Gave it a four stars because puppy came to us with positive coccidia and hot positive garida that wasn’t picked up on her exam before transferring her to us.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Marion - We were just as shocked and concerned as you to learn that your puppy was not feeling well shortly after she arrived since her mandated pre-travel nose-to-tail exam performed by a licensed veterinarian indicated she was 100% healthy at the time. As unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick and we understand that it must be difficult for our puppy parents as well, which is why our service extends well beyond the delivery of your puppy and we have a dedicated Health Team to resolve any issues our puppy parents may have. Our team was quick to reach out to learn more about your situation and have been working closely with you since. PuppySpot is a community and we’ll continue to be here with you every step of the way.

03/24/2019
Shantai V.
New York | Breed: Weimaraner

Another Happy Customer

Words alone cannot express the joy and happiness Thor has brought to this family. PuppySpot was able to give us step by step comfort prior to receiving our puppy and during the delivery process. PuppySpot is highly recommended from this satisfied customer. We thank you dearly.

03/24/2019
Jo Ann L.
Texas | Breed: Cavapoo

Joey

I got my wonderful, loving, cute and very smart Joey thru PuppySpot. They were very efficient, organized and helpful. I would highly recommend them. They were on top of everything from start to finish

03/24/2019
Angelica C.
Florida | Breed: Beagle

Great experience

When my husband and I saw Aspen (7 weeks old beagle) we fell in love immediately. We watched the site for a few days before we decided to call since we were a bit skeptical. I am so glad we made the call. The communication process was amazing and the staff that guided us was so heartwarming and understanding. Aspen, who's new name is Blue, has changed our life. We cannot wait to see what she will do next.

03/24/2019
Daniel F.
Arizona | Breed: Beagle

Excellent communication.

Awesome communication with the staff. Follow up was exceptional.

03/24/2019
Bonnie S.
Colorado | Breed: Shih Tzu

Lack of timely reports

The day before we were to get Misty I received a physical that said she had a herniated umbilical cord & an under bite. I was suppose to get any physical problems at least a week or so ahead so I could decide if I wanted her. I called my Vet & she said she could fix the hernia when she’ was fixed but it will be an extra 200.00. I already was paying over $3500.00 for Misty & that was extreme. I talked with Anthony that handles these problems & we finally came to a resolution that he would refund me the 200.00. When I received my credit card statement Anthony had not followed through on his promise. (I have an email from him saying he will credit my acct.). I called PuppySpot & she transferred me to Anthony. He was out of the office but said he would follow up when he returned on the 28th. I’ve never heard from him.. NOT GOOD. I called Visa & they credited my account 200.00 because of my email proof but said as of 3/21 they had still not heard from Anthony. Also, I asked what airline Misty would be coming on they told me United then I got a text from the girl bringing her & she said American. I’ve never seen such a lack of organization, a lack of keeping your promise ie sending me a dog with no physical problems & last knowing which airlines she would be coming on. I spent a lot for Misty because of all your reassurance of personal care & a healthy dog. I will never refer anyone to puppy spot. Sad because you all talk a good talk but that’s all it is is talk. Bonnie Sampson

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Bonnie - We are incredibly troubled by your feedback since it's the exact opposite of the experience we want our puppy parents to have while welcoming home a furry family member. Your puppy, like all PuppySpot puppies, underwent a mandated pre-travel nose-to-tail health examination administered by a licensed veterinarian, in order to ensure that your puppy was as healthy as possible right before we cleared her to travel home to you. It's our policy to disclose any issues found during this examination, as was the case in your situation. We work hard to make welcoming home a furry family member full of joy and excitement and we're very sorry that you had trouble reaching us at any point of your experience. As soon as we received your feedback, a member of our team was quick to reach out to learn more and see how we could help. Despite your frustrating experience with us so far, we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.

03/23/2019
Kelly S.
Maine | Breed: Shih Tzu

Hattie's New Home

We had lost my favorite dog in November of last year. My heart was broken but our one dog left, Hershey, became my best friend and therapy to help with our loss. We had, at one time, 6 dogs. All were peekinees/shih Tzu mixes. We gave ourselves some time and then started looking for a new puppy to keep our one dog company and being so spoiled by us. :) Looking through the pages we saw the sweetest face of Hattie. We contacted PuppySpot and they were amazing in answering our questions about introducing the new puppy to the current and very spoiled older dog. We were notified of when Hattie would be flying to us within a couple of days. The chaperone for her was extremely sweet and arrived on time with our precious puppy Hattie. Everything is going well and the two are still feeling out whose bed and when to play and when to sleep. Our older dog has found new energy and we have had many new laughs in a house that needed this love and laughter. I would use them again with no hesitation.

03/23/2019
Marcia T.
New Hampshire | Breed: Cavalier King Charles Spaniel

I love my King Charles..but not the way he got to me

Poor little guy was on two flights, not direct and it was 9 hours of travel, but he missed his connecting flight, so he was actually 11 hours of travel. They told me their dogs don’t fly alone, which they do. Their only companion is the cargo transfer people from the airlines. Luckily he is ok after a few days of sleeping and hydration. Other than the travel, I’m happy with my puppy.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Marcia - We're so sorry for what sounds like a frustrating experience. Welcoming home a puppy is such an exciting experience and we understand how disappointing it must have been to adjust your schedule. There are several factors to consider while booking animal air travel, including the fact that not all planes are equipped to transport animals safely. Though it may not be the most direct route for your puppy to travel home to you, we assure you it was a decision made with careful consideration and your puppy’s best interest in mind. Just like human travel, flights for our little ones can be delayed or canceled which can impact your pup’s arrival time. The airline tried contacting you with your pups updated travel information but unfortunately was unable to reach you. Your feedback is important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us a chance to learn and improve. A member of our team has been trying to reach you to learn more about your experience but has been unable to connect with you. We look forward to speaking with you soon!

03/23/2019
Stan L.
Minnesota | Breed: Poodle

Puppyspot

We are very happy with our new puppy. He is very healthy and happy. We were also very happy with Puppyspot. They always kept us informed and always called when they said they would and provided all the information needed to bring him home safe.

03/23/2019
John B.
California | Breed: Australian Shepherd

LOVELY PUPPY. GREAT SERVICE.

WE HAD A VERY ENJOYABLE EXPERIENCE ALL THE WAY FROM FINDING THE PUPPY TO ARRIVAL. ALL QUESTIONS ANSWERED. MET ALL OUR EXPECTATIONS AND MORE. WOULD USE AGAIN!

03/23/2019
Deborah L.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Very Happy and Satisfied Customer!

I was very skeptical at first as I have never used a service like this before, however, they were fantastic! They kept in touch with me on the process and progress almost every day! My little Yorkie arrived as they guaranteed! I would not hesitate to use PuppySpot again for my next puppy!

03/23/2019
Moira K.
New Mexico | Breed: Labradoodle

Love my labradoodle. Puppyspot made

Love my labradoodle. Puppyspot made the process of purchasing a puppy from an out of state breeder easy and my puppy is absolutely everything we were promised.

03/23/2019
Sherry T.
Mississippi | Breed: Chihuahua

I bought Mercedes

I am very pleased with puppy spot's they are good people they do make sure good puppies getting to good homes they've done me really really well and I will go back to them again if I ever did you the puppy

03/23/2019
Diana C.
New Jersey | Breed: Bulldog

English bulldog puppy

I highly recommend puppy spot this is the second puppy I have purchased. His company is from complete to finish. They constantly sends pictures and emails to update you where you felt comfortable and you are not getting scammed. The transport was great the people were amazing and also kept in touch to the whole trip until she got delivered to our home.

03/23/2019
Terry W.
West Virginia | Breed: Cockapoo

Stella

PuppySpot was very helpful, but was very disappointed, that my Stella at 16wks, was not crate trained or housebroken. Also the fact she did seem to come from the Amish country, has me feeling that she was not brought up in a household with the family. First few days, she was very fearful, did not walk for two days and huddled in the back of her crate, had me very worried. Am thankful she seems very healthy now and very lovable.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Terry - We truly appreciate you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend and we are glad that you had a positive experience with PuppySpot. More importantly, we are happy to know that your puppy arrived happy and healthy, as that is our top priority. It's a big change for a 4-month-old puppy to leave her breeder and environment that she's used to, and it can take some time for her to be fully comfortable in her new home and adopt new habits. We're confident that with ongoing training and patience, she will blossom in her new surroundings. That said, we are happy to connect you with your breeder if you would like to learn more about your pup's background. You've joined a community and as promised, we will continue to be a source of support for you and your little one, throughout your puppy parent journey!

03/23/2019
Stacey H.
Vermont | Breed: Goldendoodle

Great & thorough experience!

So thorough & Easy!