X

      PuppySpot Reviews

      PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
      Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

      4.6 / 5
      Based on 9,207 verified reviews

      9,207 Reviews

      • 5 Stars
        7,199
      • 4 Stars
        1,060
      • 3 Stars
        420
      • 2 Stars
        213
      • 1 Star
        315
      05/06/2018
      Kathleen O.
      California | Breed: Labrador Retriever

      Service was okay-not great. Many problems with communication and shipping

      Overall the service was okay--not great. I had to make many calls regarding the travel arrangements for the dog. The delivery date was changed 3 times, and we were given very short notice of the cancellation (same day). The reason for the last delay was the breeder had the dog in the wrong type of crate, and the airline wouldn't accept it (would think the breeder would know that information). We prepaid the travel fees and then were charged again at the airport by the airline before they would release the dog to us. The dog arrived with visible inch longs worms in its stool. We had to get immediate treatment. PuppySpot did reimburse us for the duplicate airline and vet fees. Communication was difficult. I had to keep telling the same story to a new person every time I called. Leana was the only one that consistently returned my calls and followed up to check and make sure our requests were honored-I give her 5 stars.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Kathleen - Welcoming home a puppy should be full of joy and excitement and we're truly sorry for what sounds like a frustrating experience and one that is the exact opposite of what we strive to provide our puppy parents. We were concerned to learn that your puppy wasn't feeling well shortly after she arrived, as her mandated pre-travel nose-to-tail health exam indicated she was 100% healthy at the time. As soon as you notified us that there might be an issue, our team was quick to reach out to you to discuss your concerns and see how we could help. Despite your frustrating experience, we're glad Leana was able to help address your concerns and make things right. We'll continue to be here if you need us, so please never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way.

      05/06/2018
      Jacqueline T.
      New Jersey | Breed: Goldendoodle

      They were with you through the entire experience a...

      They were with you through the entire experience and the communication was near to perfect. Would recommend puppyspot

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Jacqueline - Thanks so much for your feedback and for trusting us to help you welcome home a furry family member! We'll be here throughout your puppy parent journey, so don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything else we can do to be helpful.;

      05/06/2018
      Peter B.
      New York | Breed: Goldendoodle

      GREAT JOB !!!!!

      we were very apprehensive aboutthe plane ride. However, everything worked out well. THE LIST YOU gave us was extremely helpful, but not needed. The puppy arrived on time and was deliver in extremely excellent condition. your people were great. THANK YOU, JANET AND PETER BARRERE.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Peter - We know flying can be scary for first time travelers, whether they walk on two legs or four, so we make sure our puppies and puppy parents are in great hands throughout the whole process. We'll continue to be here if you need us, so don't hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way.

      05/05/2018
      Taylor S.
      California | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

      Excellent!

      This was the first and best experience I've had purchasing a pup! I am one of the most indecisive people on the planet and had endless questions. Matt was nothing but patient and answered every question I had promptly! They are professional and followed up regarding my experience. Highly highly recommend!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Taylor - Welcoming home a furry family member is a big decision, so we believe no question is too small or silly to ask! We're glad Matt was able to help and we look forward to continuing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.

      05/05/2018
      Anita R.
      New Mexico | Breed: Goldendoodle

      Everything went great and we are thoroughly enjoyi...

      Everything went great and we are thoroughly enjoying our puppy "Murphy"!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Anita - Thanks so much for your wonderful feedback and 'pupdate' on Murphy. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      05/05/2018
      Colin R.
      Maryland | Breed: Maltipoo

      Cutest multipoo

      I don't know if Puppyspot is for everyone...it?s worrisome purchasing a puppy you've never seen except for photos and a short video clip. Our puppy concierge, Linda, was helpful and not pushy. She provided additional information about our pup before we committed to purchase. Waiting for Carter, now Remy, to arrive via two airplane flights was nerve wracking. Not knowing what to expect, we were delighted to receive an adorable, clean, frisky pup who instantly melted our hearts! Puppyspot gave us information about our pup, and kept us up to date on his vet exam and travel plans. We knew exactly when and where to pick up our puppy.Our vet checked him out the day after we received him and gave him a complete thumbs up! I do think you pay a good bit more going through Puppyspot, but for us it was worth it. There are no multipoo breeders in our area, and Puppyspot assures their breeders are checked out and absolutely no puppy mills. I have since found a multipoo page on Facebook where our breeder is listed as a referred authorized breeder, so that also added peace of mind. The health guarantee fromPuppyspot is another plus. We are very happy with the newest addition to our family!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Colin - Thanks for your honest feedback and for trusting us to help you find your new best friend, Remy. Welcoming home a furry family member is a big decision and should be an experience full of joy, which is why we handle all of the details so you can focus on what really matters: preparing for your puppy. We're thrilled you're in touch with Remy's breeder and hope that you continue to keep us posted on how everything is going.

      05/05/2018
      Alisha K.
      Illinois | Breed: Golden Retriever

      Highly recommend PuppySpot

      We got our Golden Retriever puppy in March. It only took 4 days to get him after we reserved him. Everyone At puppyspot is great with communication and follow up. The whole process was very easy. We were nervous about having our puppy fly but we there were no issues! He is a sweet and loving puppy and we are so glad we chose puppyspot! We will continue to recommend puppyspot to anyone looking for a great pup!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Alisha - It's a big decision to welcome home a puppy and we're thrilled you trusted us to help you find a furry family member. Our relationship began when we matched you with your pup, so please let us know if there's anything else we can do to be helpful!

      05/04/2018
      Cynthia B.
      Michigan | Breed: Cavachon

      Pleasantly surprised

      Called back on time, I was hesitant to use them, but pleasantly surprised. They were great and followed up as they said they would.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Cynthia - Thanks for trusting us to help you fetch your new best friend! We're proud to offer puppy parents a trusted and responsible way to welcome home a furry family member and we'll continue to be here if you need us.

      05/04/2018
      Jared D.
      North Dakota | Breed: Poodle

      Excellent communication with all the representativ...

      Excellent communication with all the representatives at PuppySpot. Love my adorable Toy Poodle. She is healthy and very spunky.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Jared - Thanks so much for the 'pupdate' on your new best friend! Welcoming home a puppy is exciting and we're thrilled you trusted us to help you. Don't hesitate to let us know if there's anything you need in your puppy parent journey!

      05/04/2018
      Nancy L.
      New Hampshire | Breed: Maltese

      PuppySpot is the best business I have ever dealt w...

      PuppySpot is the best business I have ever dealt with -- they care about placement and how things are going - its not about the money its all LOVE if there was an extra star on a 5 star rating I would give it to them

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Nancy - Wow, thank you so much for your incredibly kind feedback. Your experience is exactly what we strive for and we look forward to more 'pupdates!'

      05/04/2018
      Darla W.
      Wisconsin | Breed: Doberman Pinscher

      Happy home

      Very friendly staff, my pup was flown in, I new what was going on every step of the way. Lots of great information was sent to me so I was prepared what to bring.definitely will recommend them and would use them again in the future.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Darla - Your kind words and recommendation means more than you know! Our relationship has only just begun, so please let us know if there's anything else we can do to be helpful in your puppy parent journey.

      05/04/2018
      Ann S.
      Florida | Breed: Dachshund

      Excellent srvice

      The puppy is perfect

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Ann - Congratulations on your new best friend and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      05/03/2018
      Peter M.
      Connecticut | Breed: Rottweiler

      Everything was Great. Except for the travel arrang...

      Everything was Great. Except for the travel arrangements we had a number of issues he was suppose to be delivered to me on the 14 of April and I never got him till the 17 th. and then the air line couldn't put him on the plane because paper work was missing. But it all worked out in the end. Theo is a great puppy and we are so glad we got him Thank You for working with us to get him.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Peter - Thanks very much for your feedback. Welcoming home your new best friend is an exciting moment and we're sorry for the delay. Unfortunately, Theo wasn't able to board his first scheduled flight due to the aircraft being at capacity for animal travel. Theo was unable to travel over the next few days because it was too cold for him to safely travel home and our team was in touch with you every step of the way. Theo wasn't missing any paperwork during his travels, rather the airline requested additional permissions for him to travel given the weather, and we were able to get a special note from our consulting veterinarian allowing him to do so, safely. Thanks so much for your patience and we're thrilled Theo is doing so well in his forever home!

      05/03/2018
      Susan E.
      New York | Breed: Beagle

      Great experience working with PuppySpot! Quick re...

      Great experience working with PuppySpot! Quick response time, Jose was knowledgeable of the puppy I was interested in. Answered all questions. Very easy to work with. Must say my puppy came to me in perfect condition. He warmed up immediately and he was clean and even smelled nice!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Susan - Congratulations on your new best friend, who look s like he's fitting in perfectly in his forever home! Thanks for your kind words, especially about Jose. We'll be sure to pass them along to him. Let us know if there's anything else we can do to be helpful in your puppy parent journey!

      05/03/2018
      Ellie M.
      Texas | Breed: Shetland Sheepdog

      Perfect!!

      Everything was excellent!! They had tons of info and were able to answer all of my questions, very professional and kind!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Ellie - We really appreciate your kind words and trusting us to help you welcome home a furry family member. We'll continue to be here, so let us know if we can be helpful in any way!

      05/03/2018
      Felicia M.
      Illinois | Breed: Havanese

      The process was straight forward and good communic...

      The process was straight forward and good communication as well. Being a first tine pet owner I would have liked a better understanding of the AKC process. Also would have preferred to have 1 person throughout the process compared to different agents. Overall Im happy with my purchase and we are all doing well.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Felicia - Congratulations on your new best friend! We are so excited for you and glad to hear that both you and your puppy are doing well. We rely on constructive feedback like yours to keep improving at doing what we do. Our team will always be here for you any time you need us, whether it's questions about our complimentary AKC registration or simply advice for training and acclimating your puppy to your home. Our relationship has only just begun and it will be our pleasure to guide you through your puppy parent journey.

      05/03/2018
      Bruce F.
      Nevada | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

      Love this pup!

      Puppy spot is great for finding a quality family dog without having to deal with several breeders. thanks to all the puppy spot staff

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Bruce - We believe finding a puppy shouldn't be full of mystery or compromise, which is why we do all the work for prospective puppy parents, so they can focus on what really matters: the joy of welcoming home a new puppy. We really appreciate your feedback (and adorable pics). Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know how we can help!

      05/02/2018
      Tyriek D.
      Texas | Breed: Siberian Husky

      It was a great experience the people were friendly...

      It was a great experience the people were friendly and willing to help.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Tyriek - It's easy to be friendly and helpful when what we do is full of so much joy! We really appreciate your feedback and the 'pupdate' on your newest furry family member. Please continue to keep us posted and let us know if we can be helpful in any way.

      05/02/2018
      Caroline L.
      Washington | Breed: German Shorthaired Pointer

      Wonderful experience! Love our puppy so much! Got ...

      Wonderful experience! Love our puppy so much! Got all the paperwork and was helped a lot through the process.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Caroline - It feels great to receive feedback like yours and your experience is just what we strive to provide our puppy parents. Thanks so much for your kind words and welcome to the PuppySpot community!

      05/02/2018
      Gena S.
      North Carolina | Breed: Cavapoo

      The agents at puppy spot walked me through the who...

      The agents at puppy spot walked me through the whole process and were very kind and patient. I had been the victim of a scam earlier and was very hesitant but they kept reassuring me. My precious dog arrived happy and well. It is a wonderful service and I would recommend it to anybody.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Gena - We really appreciate your feedback and the trust you placed in us, especially after having such a negative experience somewhere else. As you have experienced in your interactions with our team, although the internet may have led you to us, with nearly 200 employees focused on our mission to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes, we are much more than a website or service. We're a community and we'll continue to be here throughout your puppy parent journey.