PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 13,174 verified reviews

13,174 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    10,126
  • 4 Stars
    1,585
  • 3 Stars
    622
  • 2 Stars
    329
  • 1 Stars
    512
10/20/2019
Lucy G.
Massachusetts | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

I love my puppy everything was perfect

My experience was amazing couldn’t be more perfect

10/20/2019
January B.
California | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

January Bryant

Great!! I adopted my puppy wisely and I'm so happy He's so loving, loves to play!! Just amazing little guy

10/20/2019
Mac G.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Amazing customer service and experience!!

The level of service with Puppy Spot should be the bench mark for other companies. Their professionalism and attention to detail was very impressive. Our puppy was giving priority and care through the entire process. The Customer service representative was informative, professional, and accommodating. My over experience was 10/10 stars. I will use Puppy Spot again.

10/19/2019
Cynthia A.
Tennessee | Breed: Poodle

Ariel

Thank you for such a wonderful experience, and such a precious little tiny baby girl. We are having so much fun with her. Regards, Cynthia Adrian

10/19/2019
Mitra T.
California | Breed: Labradoodle

Chris and PuppySpot was h

Chris and PuppySpot was h

10/19/2019
Paul C.
Massachusetts | Breed: Golden Retriever

Excellent! Not only have I

Excellent! Not only have I been extremely satisfied with everything they do on both sides between the breeder of the puppy and also got a review from our vet as well who is been very impressed with all the documentation that’s been sent the loan for the puppy. Thank you so much for everything. Paul Cambria in Boston Ma

10/18/2019
Jeanine W.
California | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Averi’s Mommy

Great experience working with Puppy Spot. Great communication and coordination. Thanks Puppy Spot for helping us find our new furbaby!

10/18/2019
Barbara C.
Tennessee | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Experience

Alan our puppy concierge provided excellent service and was very patient throughout the PuppySpot process! Thank you Alan for all you did and we love Ellie, our new family addition!

10/18/2019
Richard D.
Connecticut | Breed: Boston Terrier

Elanore

Puppy spot is the way to go so attentive amazing people that really care where a fog might go ... Happiest day ever found a special dog that has brought do much joy to our home and puppy spot people still call and see how things are I highly recommend them to find the dog for you great job Paul ...... His kindness and caring goes a long way ...always answered all my questions .. great team at puppy spot ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

10/18/2019
Charles H.
Louisiana | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

No response to vet bill claim for reimbursement

The vet identified a parasite the day after puppy’s arrival. Health certificate says this is covered but no one is responding to address it other than a puppy manager who says my email and chat will be forwarded. Step up to the plate and honor your health certificate!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Charles - We were truly just as surprised as you were to learn your puppy was diagnosed with a parasite, albeit a common and treatable puppyhood parasite, as her mandated pre- and post-travel nose-to-tail health examination administered by two separate licensed veterinarians did not indicate your puppy was anything than 100% healthy. That said, you did the right thing by notifying us as soon as you thought there may be an issue as that's exactly what we're here for. Once we received your feedback a member our team quickly reached out to learn more about your situation and see how we could help, and we are now working closely with you to address your vet bills with proper documentation. Our relationship has just begun, so you should never hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need.

10/17/2019
Lisa D.
Pennsylvania | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

buffer name changed too jager german shepherd puppy and luke name chaned to willy german shepherd puppy three years ago

this is the second german shepherd puppy we have purchased from puppyspot, we are happy with the quality of the dogs, the sales staff, office staff' and everything else. .puppyspot answered every question and was there for me everytime i needed them. thank you puppyspot we love you

10/17/2019
Deborah R.
California | Breed: Cockapoo

A little apprehensive to do

A little apprehensive to do this internet puppy without any physical meetings. But I took a chance and with all the step be step communication it went without a hitch. Love my cockapoo puppy. Seems it was meant to be for both of us. Including his new name. Like he already new it and responded. We are now adjusting to a new routine and the potty training.

10/17/2019
Angela R.
Colorado | Breed: Boxer

Puppy

Puppy is perfect, healthy and delivery was great. Definitely a disconnect on questions that were unanswered by our rep. We also received info to pick our puppy up at the airport, but Boxers can’t travel on planes. It took a few cycles to fix that. Overall, I forgive the service because our girl is perfect. Thank you.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Angela - Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for any confusion surrounding your pup's travel details. We understand how the wording in your confirmation email was a bit confusing and have since made changes. As soon as we received your feedback, a team member quickly reached out to learn more and happily confirmed your pup's ground transportation details. You joined a family when we matched you with your puppy, and we will continue to be here for you both, every step of the way!

10/17/2019
Nancy M.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Papillon

Marvelous

I read the reviews on line and I can’t believe anyone wrote that. My experience from contact to the delivery of my new furry friend was so caring. They were so supportive, always there for my my question, and prompt to answer. I give PuppySpot 5 stars! I’m very happy I chose them.

10/17/2019
Jeremy J.
Colorado | Breed: Goldendoodle

Amazing Service!

The app, the concierges, and pretty much every aspect of working with PuppySpot was amazing. This is one of those companies you think to yourself, "I wish I would've invented this service." Highly recommend.

10/17/2019
Connie B.
Florida | Breed: Dachshund

MILLIE

Millie is perfect! She is a lovable companion.

10/17/2019
Mary C.
Tennessee | Breed: Poodle

Austin

I love my little miniature poodle,he is a Joy to have he is so playful and precious

10/17/2019
Carol W.
Indiana | Breed: Yorkiepoo

Eddy Yorkiepoo

I made at least 6-7 phone calls to ask questions, one was answering her phone at this time. Very poor customer service after they have your money. The dog however got here the long way around. He came from Mo., Went to Atlanta, then to Fort Wayne. There was a much shorter way to fly him here. Straight to Chicago's O'Hara Airport,then to Fort Wayne. Seems senseless to me to have a puppy on a plane that long when not necessary. Love the dog, customer service rotten, n I wonder about the breeders intent about flying round about ways.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Carol - Bringing home a new puppy should be a joy, not a headache and we are truly sorry for your frustrating experience. We understand it’s a huge privilege to be a part of helping you select your new family member and we should have done better. While our travel team works very hard to coordinate with your breeder to get your puppy home as quickly as possible, it can sometimes be tricky. There are several factors to consider while booking animal air travel, including the fact that not all planes are equipped to transport animals safely. Though it may not be the most direct route for your puppy to travel home to you, we assure you it was a decision made with careful consideration and your puppy’s best interest in mind. Logistics aside, we're excited that your puppy arrived happy and healthy and we will continue to be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey.

10/17/2019
Michaux Brandon F.
California | Breed: Newfypoo

A Marvelous Dog

I had just lost my beloved poodle Chloe after fourteen years and Lady Di, my nufipoo, has proved in a few short days, that she is wonderful enough to fill that very large gap in my family's life.

10/17/2019
Braden S.
Colorado | Breed: Bernedoodle

Terrible customer service, great puppy

Terrible customer service, great puppy

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Braden - Welcoming home a furry family member should be full of joy and we're disappointed that you have negative feelings about your experience. A member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. We hope to speak with you very soon.