PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 10,991 verified reviews

10,991 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,481
  • 4 Stars
    1,304
  • 3 Stars
    518
  • 2 Stars
    258
  • 1 Star
    430
01/21/2019
Sirwan M.
Texas | Breed: Siberian Husky

Sirwan

i’m so glad that i chose puppy spot they’re truly the best for getting my best friend from them i was very happy and pleased with their service thank you puppy spot without you guys i couldn’t find my best friend thank you again

01/21/2019
Sandra S.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Dachshund

All arrangements went smoothly, All

All arrangements went smoothly, All of our questions were answered promptly. Our pup was flown from Arkansas to Pennsylvania, He arrived safely and right on time. He was absolutely perfect. We were very satisfied with Puppy Spot.

01/21/2019
Barbara Ann W.
Florida | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Puppy was in carrier for

Puppy was in carrier for too long a period of time. She arrived safe but cage really smelled bad

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Barbara - Thanks so much for your feedback. We understand it can be scary for first time fliers, whether they walk on two legs or four, which is why we take great care in booking travel for our puppies with their safety and best interest in mind. Your pup had a long journey and we're sorry for the unpleasant arrival. Logistics aside, we're excited that your puppy arrived happy and healthy and we will continue to be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey.

01/20/2019
Eric H.
Arizona | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

Baxter- Pembroke Welsh Corgi

Stumbled across this site by looking for Corgis for sale. The site was great and easy to use. When coming across the corgis’ I reviewed the information and expressed interest and was reaches out by David. He was very insightful and knowledgable. He also made the process very simple and could have not asked for anything more. Very happy with the overall process and will be using this again in the future.

01/20/2019
John G.
Connecticut | Breed: Mastiff

Puppy thor

The best in the business.most professional people that I have worked with.from start to finish.It was a pleasure.I will recommend your company to anyone looking for a pet.

01/20/2019
Wayne B.
Colorado | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Puppy Spot Excellent!

From start to finish Puppy Spot was very professional and helpful! They always answered my many questions and kept in constant contact all the way through the process. The breeder where my puppy was born was top notch and also very helpful. My puppy is incredible, healthy, happy, and is very intelligent, athletic, and partly trained . I am very pleased with them and would use puppy Spot again.

01/20/2019
Barbara E.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Goldendoodle

Perfect Puppy Experience

Nothing but praise!! I just received my Goldendoodle puppy five days ago on Jan. 15, 2019. From the very first phone call two weeks ago to the follow up phone call and emails this week, my experience couldn't be better. I was interested in a breed that I wasn't that familiar with, and all of my questions were answered in detail. Deena from PuppySpot was the first employee that I had interaction with and she was knowledgable, informative and willing to help me with my puppy search in any way that she could. After I made my decision on " Paris ", Yaimy was my Puppy Manager that did all the follow up work to make sure things went smoothly until Paris was in my arms, and she is still following up with me. All the information I needed as far as vaccinations, travel ,breeder, etc. was accurate and to the point, no guess work involved. Paris arrived healthy, happy and beautiful five days ago... my family and I couldn't be more thrilled! Thank you PuppySpot!!

01/20/2019
Kavitha r.
Florida | Breed: Bernedoodle

I had a great experience

I had a great experience with puppy spot. They guided me from choosing the puppy to bringing him home.

01/20/2019
Jeanne S.
Montana | Breed: Cavachon

He is the best puppy. so playful and loving

The staff were wonderful to work with. And I have already been recommended Puppy spot,

01/20/2019
Aixa D.
Texas | Breed: Weimaraner

My baby “Cole”

Thank you so much for finding this preciousness. We are so in love. Thank you!!!!

01/19/2019
Keith C.
Florida | Breed: Golden Retriever

I lost My 10 year

I lost My 10 year old Golden! My brother was kind enough to buy Sam for me! Everyone at puppy spot was so kind and helpful! Obviously a very very sad time for me, but they helped me get through the loss of my BEST FRIEND,and introduced me to my New best friend!

01/19/2019
Ajlja A.
New Jersey | Breed: Goldendoodle

Thanks

Excellent

01/19/2019
Dzvinia H.
Massachusetts | Breed: Shetland Sheepdog

Second time for us!

We were so pleased with our first experience getting a Sheltie, we came back a little over a year later and got our second. Thank you Puppy Spot!

01/19/2019
Jeffrey G.
Massachusetts | Breed: Goldendoodle

Very Happy

We were very pleased with the service at Puppy spot. We asked a lot of questions and they were all answered quickly. There were a couple delays in travel arrangements but it mainly due to weather and the concern for the puppy. We were very happy when the breeder called a few days later after receiving our puppy to check in.

01/19/2019
Brian M.
Virginia | Breed: Australian Shepherd

Taz Aussie male 8weeks old

So far I'm pleased as punch with a services from puppyspotcom Always able to get customer service by the telephone and attention to my concerns quickly over the phone So happy to have been able to get our pup within 1 week about our request delivered to our local airport I picked him up he was in his crate in Good spirits and clean

01/19/2019
Heather L.
Virginia | Breed: Shih Tzu

Terrible experience

I was willing to pay a premium price for my new puppy “Charlie”, expecting to get premium service. I was completely wrong. From being told my puppy was flying to me in VA from MO, and ended up being driven and delivered to me covered in feces and urine, to sending an email to the owner of the company, that was never acknowledged. I told my logistics person what happened, but all she said is that it was unacceptable. No follow up. I experienced many more problems, but cannot list them all in this review. I paid over $2000 for my puppy. Beware of PuppySpot!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Heather - We are incredibly troubled by your feedback since it's the exact opposite of the experience we want our puppy parents to have while welcoming home a furry family member. As soon as we received your feedback, a member of our dedicated team was quick to reach out in an effort to better understand where we may have failed to meet your expectations and see how can we improve in the future. Our relationship has just begun and we will continue to act as a source of support and guidance for both, you and Charlie, throughout your puppy parent journey.

01/19/2019
Abraham S.
California | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

My new Corgi Puppy

Everything'z been smooth so far and I appreciate all the helpful email sent!

01/18/2019
debora a.
Utah | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Great!

Daniel A helped me and bent over backwards to get me all the info and pictures I wanted. He made me feel it was all about me... not just his job or his commission. The one disappointment was that my puppy missed his flight and a 9 hour day in a carrier turned into an 18 hour day. But my puppy is incredible! He’s all i hoped for and more!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Debora - Thank you very much for your feedback! Our top priority is always the health and well-being of our puppies, which is why our travel team tries their best to minimize travel time to the best of their ability when our puppies travel to their forever homes. Unfortunately, due to the missed flight, your pup's journey home was longer than expected. We are so happy to hear that your pup, arrived safe and sound and is already thriving in his "furever" home. Our relationship began when we matched you with your pup, so please let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful in your puppy parent journey.

01/18/2019
Diane R.
Nevada | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Puppyspot was wonderful getting us

Puppyspot was wonderful getting us our Labrador puppy. Everyone was so helpful and sweet. Would definitely recommend them to my friends or anyone looking for a dog!!! Wonderful experience.

01/18/2019
Emily A.
California | Breed: Cockapoo

Adding to our family

We had a great experience adopting our little cockapoo through PuppySpot. They have great customer service, were able to answer all of my questions, and went the full mile in terms of providing me with a detailed travel itinerary and additional details about our puppy's diet so that we were well prepared to welcome her into our home. The result is a well adjusted, delightful addition to the family. Thank you, PuppySpot!