X

      PuppySpot Reviews

      PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
      Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

      4.6 / 5
      Based on 9,146 verified reviews

      9,146 Reviews

      • 5 Stars
        7,146
      • 4 Stars
        1,053
      • 3 Stars
        419
      • 2 Stars
        214
      • 1 Star
        314
      04/08/2018
      Sue R.
      California | Breed: Labrador Retriever

      10 stars!...

      10 stars!

      04/08/2018
      Carlos F.
      Minnesota | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

      Great experience, great assistance

      We had some issues when our puppy arrived, but puppy spot was there constantly to help. They never stopped calling or communicating with us from the time we made the purchase, to the time we got him. I would definitely buy another puppy from them.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Carlos - Thanks very much for your kind feedback and adorable pictures of your new furry family member! We know that becoming a puppy parent is a big responsibility and just why we offer lifetime support to our community. Our team will continue to be here as a resource, so please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if we can be helpful in any way.

      04/08/2018
      Wilhelmenia W.
      Michigan |

      Travel department

      I love my puppy! But the process to get here was kinda vague. The first customer service person I spoke with didn't explain much about the process and then when came down to travel arrangements, I wasn't contact until the day before . Which I ask them to please contact me early so could make sure I was able to pick her up from the airport so that was a inconvenience for me, but luckily it worked out. I do feel puppy spot should give out little more details about your puppy as far as there backgrounds

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Wilhelmenia - Thanks very much for your feedback and we're thrilled that your puppy is doing so well. However, we want to apologize that your expectations for your puppy's travel arrangements were not properly set by your Puppy Concierge. It is our standard protocol to confirm travel accommodations 24-48 hours before a puppy is scheduled to travel to his or her new home. We do this to give your breeder enough time to complete our mandatory pre-flight health check performed by a licensed veterinarian and obtain a Health Certificate required by both PuppySpot and the airlines to ensure your puppy is as healthy as possible before traveling home. We understand that becoming a new puppy parent is an exciting experience and you were eager to confirm your puppy's arrival. We rely on valuable feedback from customers like you to continue to provide a positive experience for our community. Please remember that our relationship began when your puppy arrived home, so you should never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way.

      04/07/2018
      Roy S.
      Texas | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

      great job

      it was great they worked with me so I could be able to get him ,air travel was right on he is doing great he is very loved thank you for everything puppyspot

      04/07/2018
      Jennifer H.
      California |

      Puppy Spot was a very professional and thorough or...

      Puppy Spot was a very professional and thorough organization. Love my puppy Teddy.

      04/07/2018
      Cindy L R.
      Washington |

      Customer service reps are helpful and seem to care...

      Customer service reps are helpful and seem to care about you and your preferences about your new pet.

      04/07/2018
      Tracy L.
      Washington | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

      I was very impressed with the service of PuppySpot...

      I was very impressed with the service of PuppySpot. They walk you through the entire process and stay in touch from beginning to end. My rep, Toni, was very knowledgeable and truly cared about making sure I understood the process.

      04/06/2018
      Ralph P.
      California | Breed: Pug

      Great,one small problem,but other that everything ...

      Great,one small problem,but other that everything went perfect.We would recommend PuppySpot to find a new pet.

      04/06/2018
      Ron F.
      Florida |

      Super to work with with great results at the end - the dog!!

      They are one of the finest companies I have ever dealt with and I have been in businesses for many many years. From the very first phone call to the delivery of ROXY has been a pleasure for my wife and me. Would I recommend PuppySpot ? Absolutely ! We have told many people about your excellent service - all of the people have been great to talk to. Thank you very much!! Ron Framson

      04/06/2018
      Michael W.
      Tennessee | Breed: English Springer Spaniel

      Happiness is a Warm Puppy!

      I contacted Puppy Spot on a Friday after hearing their radio commercial. My concearige Arron could not have been more helpful...we picked out the puppy we wanted and by Wednesday of the following week Emma flew to us...she is a joy: healthy, full of love to us and is our lifetime addition to the family. Thank you Puppy Spot for everything. We are very grateful!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Michael - Thank you so much for trusting us to help you find your new furry family member! We really appreciate your wonderful feedback (and pics!) and we're very happy to know Emma is thriving in her forever home. Our relationship has only just begun, so please let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful.

      04/06/2018
      Jo C.
      Texas | Breed: Maltipoo

      A perfect experience

      Puppyspot was friendly, helpful, and top notch customer service. They anticipated my needs and concerns. They provided me with healthy, happy puppies from good breeder homes. It was obvious on arrival they came from loving homes. Puppyspot was upfront and honest with any concerns, and genuinely wanted a perfect match for the pets and us. I?d highly recommend using Puppyspot!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Jo - Our top priority is placing healthy puppies into happy homes in a responsible way and your recommendation and wonderful feedback means more than you know. Keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything you ever need.

      04/06/2018
      Stephen M F.
      Florida | Breed: Labrador Retriever

      The entire experience was positive. Everyone we de...

      The entire experience was positive. Everyone we dealt with was highly professional, and the seller went out of her way to deliver us a healthy great puppy. She even started the puppy's training, which we had not expected but which was a treat as our new puppy arrived with numerous good habits already formed. We have had five puppies during our marriage, and I can say that without question this one has the sweetest disposition and is the most easily trainable. I highly recommend Puppy Spot.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Stephen - Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback. Your experience is just what we strive for and we're thrilled to know your new furry family member is thriving in her forever home. Our relationship has only just begun, so please let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful in your puppy parent journey!

      04/06/2018
      Erin V.
      Massachusetts |

      They kept me informed on every step of the purchas...

      They kept me informed on every step of the purchase process. Jordan helped me find a way to finance.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Erin - Thanks so much for your positive feedback, we really appreciate it! Please don't ever hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way.

      04/06/2018
      Mark M.
      Vermont |

      Great Teamwork at PuppySpot !!

      We are so very Happy with the german shepherd we adopted from PuppySpot. She is well behaved and everything we wanted and more in a new pup. Tyler was very knowledgeable, very courteous, we want to thank him very much. The health specialist and the travel specialists were also very kind and knowledgeable. You can tell this is a great team of people working together and striving to make your adoption go along without a hitch, we can't thank you enough for making the experience go smoothly, you guys are exceptional, Mark & Dencie Mitchell, Vt.

      04/06/2018
      Tina T.
      Colorado | Breed: French Bulldog

      Highly recommend

      Very professional, informative, courteous, and shared in our excitement. We adore our new baby!

      04/05/2018
      Mari B.
      Nevada | Breed: Dachshund

      Love our puppy but would not recommend

      We love the puppy we bought through Puppy Spot. He arrived clean and apparently healthy. We noticed a few days after he arrived that we apparently received his brother as all the paperwork was for a different dog than we bought. I brought it to their attention and they said we had the right dog and paperwork was wrong. When we took him to vet for first visit we found out he had Giardia parasite, and that his vaccines were not up to date.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Mari - Thanks very much for your feedback. We're very happy to hear your puppy is thriving in his new home, but we're disappointed to learn you would not recommend us to others. We're sorry for the confusion surrounding your puppy's paperwork and understand that it must have been concerning to think you may have received his littermate for any period of time. You did the absolute right thing by letting us know there may be an issue and our team was quick to look into it further, confirm you had the right puppy, and send you the correct paperwork by email. We are surprised to learn your puppy was diagnosed with Giardia, a common, treatable puppyhood illness, as both his pre-arrival nose-to-tail health examination performed by a licensed veterinarian and second exam performed by your own vet did not notate any issues, including anything to indicate he was not up-to-date on his vaccines. Your puppy's breeder submitted his complete vaccination record, along with his exam results prior to us clearing him to travel home to you, which both showed he was healthy, happy and current on all vaccinations. A member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more and see how we can help and we look forward to connecting with you soon. Our relationship began when your puppy arrived home and we will continue to be here as a source of support and guidance throughout your puppy parent journey!

      04/05/2018
      Denny S.
      New York |

      Will def recommend

      Professional, reliable and caring.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Denny -†We truly appreciate receiving valuable feedback from our community. Thanks very much for your kind words and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      04/05/2018
      Joan M.
      New York |

      Safe and easy way to get a new puppy

      They answered all my questions and provided information needed for me to make a good decision in selecting a puppy. Puppy Spot does an excellent job in transporting pets to their new homes. Our Buddy arrived, looking comfortable and protected in his crate which he now sleeps in every night. His vet pronounced him healthy and we are quite delignted with our new friend.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Joan - The safety and wellbeing of our puppies is our number one priority and it means a lot for you to recognize that in your feedback. We' thrilled Buddy is doing so well in his new home and we look forward to future 'pupdates' on how everything is going.

      04/05/2018
      Sandi b.
      Michigan |

      Perfect puppy

      Puppyspot made it easy and safe for my new fur baby to get to me. The process was a snap and my girl is a healthy little love-bug! I would recommend Puppyspot to anyone....already have.?

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Sandi - Thanks very much for your feedback. It means more than you know that you'd recommend us to others and we're very happy to hear your new furry family member is doing so well in her forever home. Our team will continue to be here as you need us, so please let us know if we can be helpful in any way.

      04/05/2018
      John B.
      Michigan | Breed: French Bulldog

      Amazing company with great people.

      Incredible company that took the time to care about ME and made sure that I was going to care for the puppy they put in my arms. Thanks for helping us make our family a little bit bigger and a whole lot furrier!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      John - Our team puts a lot of thought, time and energy to make sure our prospective puppy parents and their new furry family members are a good match, so we really appreciate your feedback. We will continue to be here for you as you need us, so please let us know how we can be helpful in the future.