PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 12,369 verified reviews

12,369 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,493
  • 4 Stars
    1,493
  • 3 Stars
    586
  • 2 Stars
    308
  • 1 Star
    489
06/11/2019
Gina D.
California | Breed: Poodle

Great service

For the most part I was satisfied with my experience. However, flight information given to me was completely wrong and if it weren’t for me calling to find out where to pick up my dog I found out that not only was she no longer on a direct flight she was now on a flight with a three hour layover. I wasn’t exactly happy with that. I was told that sometimes things change last minute but the information given to me was so completely 180° wrong in the other direction that I think I was just accidentally given the information for another dog. But I got my dog And everything is fine with her she’s healthy cute and has already won our hearts.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Gina - Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are incredibly sorry for the confusion surrounding your puppy's arrival. We understand it’s a huge privilege to be a part of helping you select your new family member and we could have done a better job communicating and coordinating your pups travel with you. Once we received your feedback a team member quickly contacted you to learn more and see how we could help. Our service didn’t end with the delivery of your pup, we will continue to be here for you and your little one throughout your puppy parent journey. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

06/11/2019
Norma S.

It was so awesome

It was so awesome

06/10/2019
Darrin L.
New York | Breed: Chihuahua

Made the experience a breeze

Excellent service from the start to the finish

06/10/2019
Tina C.
New Jersey | Breed: Cockapoo

Cockapoo

I love Zoey. So happy with puppyspot.com. I love my cockapoo!

06/10/2019
Rajwa A.
California | Breed: Chihuahua

Amazing

Amazing

06/10/2019
Cynthia H.
Georgia | Breed: Shetland Sheepdog

Puppy Sebastian (aka Chevron)

Process was easy and selection of puppies was very good. Really difficult to choose just one. Received my Shetland sheepdog on June 4th. Arrived on time by air travel and vet ok’d health. Beautiful, sweet puppy. Will be a great companion for my collie.

06/10/2019
Susan L.
Alabama | Breed: Labradoodle

Eva is now Millie!

I picked out a pup online, with some hesitation. I knew I wanted a Doodle and wasn’t able to find the breed locally. I picked out Millie (Eva) and have been thrilled. She’s a beauty - healthy, active, and is up to date on vaccines. She was shipped quickly, was bathed and didn’t seem at all traumatized. ❤️

06/10/2019
Nancy H.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Happy Puppy

Although the travel situation was a nightmare, i was not happy about the way the puppy was handled, the puppy was in good health. Everyone is very nice and helpful. genuine concern for the puppy. I have to give 5 stars to the breeder (Penelope's first Mom and Dad) for teaching Penelope how to walk off leash and she also does very well on leash. she is so sweet. i would consider acquiring another puppy from you as long as the travel arrangements improve.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Nancy - Thank you so much for your feedback. We're thrilled your new best friend, Penelope is doing so well and already so loved. We were also concerned to learn about your pup's unnecessary long journey caused by the airline having to reroute the aircraft due to the original airport's curfew. Once we were made aware of the change a member of our Travel team quickly reached out to you with an update. We understand it can be scary for first time fliers, whether they walk on two legs or four, which is why we also spoke with the airline directly to make sure your puppy was well taken care of, until your arrival. We'll always be here for you and Penelope, so please let us know if there's anything else we can do to be helpful!

06/10/2019
Julie G.
Massachusetts | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Amazing Service - we love our puppy!

Thank you for all the organized effort and information about our new puppy! We love and highly recommend PuppySpot!

06/10/2019
Tracy C.
New York | Breed: Morkie

Millie aka Ava

I was happy at the beginning, and I did give plenty of time! When you have a app. to communicate to you, reply. Yes I understand that it takes awhile to respond. But, no days went by! You could of put the info of Avas arrival on the app. but nothing. I called all day the Tuesday before she arrived, didnt hear from you! So for awhile what I was thinking , you were a scam. The woman that answered the phone later in the day gave me the info, which took a few minutes! Until I saw Ava I kept on thinking you scammed me. Ava has arrived safe! I do want to thank you for that! She is beautiful and the family love her! And the form that my vet. needs to fill out, it was filled out by him and sent. So hopefully you received it! Sincerely, Tracy

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Tracy - We're sorry for what sounds like a frustrating start to your experience with PuppySpot. It is our standard protocol to confirm travel accommodations 24-48 hours before a puppy is scheduled to travel to his or her new home. We do this to give your breeder enough time to complete our mandatory pre-flight health check performed by a licensed veterinarian and obtain a Health Certificate required by both PuppySpot and the airlines to ensure your puppy is as healthy as possible before traveling home. We understand that becoming a new puppy parent is an exciting experience and you were eager to confirm your puppy's arrival. That said, we never want our puppy parents to feel that they are unable to reach us at any time and truly apologize. We rely on valuable feedback from customers like you to continue to provide a positive experience for our community. Please remember that our relationship began when your puppy arrived home, so you should never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way.

06/10/2019
Nathaniel D.
Pennsylvania | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Good, but hard to communicate back and fourth

Overall we are pleased with PuppySpot. We bought a German Shepherd and she came to us heathy and happy and adjusted well to her new home. After we bought her we got a our manger and she was hard to communicate with. Days without any email back or phone call. We were not happy with that since we had questions about our dog. If she was able to improve her communication skills it would have been perfect.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Nathaniel - We really appreciate you taking the time to share your candid feedback. Without it, we can't do better for our puppy parents, breeders and puppies. We're sorry for what sounds like the exact opposite of the experience we strive for. We want our puppy parents to feel confident about their decision to welcome home a furry family member and we never want any member of our community to have trouble getting in touch with our team. We apologize if that was the case at any point of your experience. We are thrilled to hear that your puppy is healthy, happy and thriving in her "furever" home. You joined a community when your puppy arrived home and our team will continue to be here as you need us, so please never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way.

06/10/2019
Diana D.
New York | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

PuppySpot and my new puppy

This was the first time I have ever dealt with a mediator in receiving a puppy from a breeder and have to say it well very well. My puppy manager always got back to me with my questions (sometimes longer than I expected, only because I was anxious) but she asked questions of the breeder for me and was very helpful.

06/10/2019
Parker R.
North Carolina | Breed: Havanese

Outstanding results!!!

It was a scary ride but well worth it all. All we need is just a little patience. GNR. Thx

06/10/2019
Lisa B.
Indiana | Breed: Maltese

Maltese puppy

Puppy spot made it easy for me to pick out and purchase my puppy. Also gave me lots of good information. Highly recommend.

06/10/2019
Jeannine C.
Michigan | Breed: Australian Shepherd

Love my puppy!

He is such a sweet puppy, full of energy and play. It is obvious he lived with a family, very loving. Great experience, everyone was very nice.

06/10/2019
Mark D.
Kentucky | Breed: Chihuahua

Chihuahua

Smooth, flawless transaction. Beautiful, healthy Chihuahua. Would definitely use again.

06/10/2019
Glynnis G.
Virginia | Breed: Chihuahua

Puppy Spot

I usually don’t give reviews but this was a great experience with Puppy Spot so I wanted to share!

06/10/2019
Nick M.
Florida | Breed: Beagle

Great service

Great customer service and kept us updated through the whole process. Dog showed up a few days ago and is doing great!

06/10/2019
Diane B.
Virginia | Breed: Maltese

Maltese Puppy

I was very skeptical and did not want to buy a dog on line without meeting the dog and feeling his energy ...I decided to take my chances after speaking with a representative and looking at the photos and videos. Everything went fine and when I met this little guy at the airport he was just like his photos! The reps were great at keeping me posted about the process. I would recommend PuppySpot when looking for the right breeder and right pet.

06/09/2019
Claire L.
Arizona | Breed: Maltese

JOY to My World

I adore my Maltese pup ("Shadow" a/k/a "Benji") and he adores me back! :):):) (Since my husband's death, I've merely existed. With my adorable, silly, affectionate PUPPY, I'm truly living again!)