X

      PuppySpot Reviews

      PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
      Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

      4.6 / 5
      Based on 9,207 verified reviews

      9,207 Reviews

      • 5 Stars
        7,199
      • 4 Stars
        1,060
      • 3 Stars
        420
      • 2 Stars
        213
      • 1 Star
        315
      04/13/2018
      James Richard C.
      Texas | Breed: Labrador Retriever

      Perfect experience!

      We had a wonderful experience with PuppySpot. I don' know how it could have been better.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      James - Wow, thank you so much for the perfect marks! We strive to provide customers with a great experience while fetching their newest best friend, so your feedback means a lot. As you know, we're here for you any time, so please let us know if we can be helpful in any way.

      04/13/2018
      Henry F.
      Florida |

      Great experience from start to finish. Yes I would...

      Great experience from start to finish. Yes I would recommend PuppySpot. And yes I would use them again.

      04/13/2018
      Laura N.
      Florida | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

      Outstanding! What a great experience...

      Outstanding! What a great experience

      04/12/2018
      Michele W.
      New Hampshire | Breed: Basset Hound

      Best puppy ever!

      We are so pleased with everything from PuppySpot! Thank you! Our little baby hound dog is happy, healthy and very spoiled! Thanks again, folks!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Michele - You are very welcome! We're thrilled to hear that your newest furry family addition is thriving (and being spoiled) in her forever home! As you've experienced, we're more than a service, we're a community. Please do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.

      04/12/2018
      Tawni B.
      Washington |

      You Can Trust PuppySpot!

      Puppyspot exceeded my expectations in every way. They always kept me informed but never bugged me. They had wonderful customer service. Everything went smooth and easy. I would have given them 50 stars if I could! Best dog buying experience I've ever had. The breeder was amazing too and the puppy showed up happy, healthy and exactly like the picture!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Tawni - Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback (including the 50 stars)! Your experience is just what we strive for and we're thrilled to know that your newest furry family addition is healthy and happy, as that is our top priority. Our relationship with you began, it did not end, when your puppy arrived, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do to be helpful in the future.

      04/12/2018
      Robert W P.
      Alaska | Breed: Labrador Retriever

      Your service was excellent. The only problem I had...

      Your service was excellent. The only problem I had was that you gave or sold our information to Third Party Pets. They e-mailed us to finish our registration for AKC. We did that, they said they would send us a puppy starter kit and charged us $513. Come to find out the registration was free, and the stuff they sent us was all of the things we had already bought. I returned everything that was not personalized. All together it cost me about $225. what a rip-off.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Robert - First and foremost, we want to be clear that we did not sell your information to anyone. We are proud to offer each and every new PuppySpot puppy parent complimentary AKC registration or Canine Partners Listing, along with other helpful items like enrollment in AKC reunite, lifetime access to AKC events, and more. Our partner works to complete your registration by collecting important information from you like your puppy's new name and verifying new owner information for transferring ownership of your puppy from your puppy's breeder to you. They also offer several additional optional items for purchase and we apologize for any confusion surrounding the price of these options. A member of our team will be in touch with you shortly to further clarify all of this and learn more about where the miscommunication may have occurred. Our relationship began when we matched you with your puppy and we will continue to be here as a source of support and guidance as you need us.

      04/12/2018
      Anthony C.
      Washington |

      Puppy Spot representatives did a fantastic job of ...

      Puppy Spot representatives did a fantastic job of keeping us informed throughout the process of bringing our new puppy home. Excellent proactive and reactive responses.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Anthony - We really appreciate your kind words! It was our pleasure to be able to match you with your newest furry family member. Our relationship has only just begun, our team will continue to be here for you, so please do not hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need throughout your puppy parent journey!

      04/12/2018
      Kayla H.
      Ohio | Breed: Chihuahua

      Very pProfessionally, they care about the puppy he...

      Very pProfessionally, they care about the puppy health and to get them to there need home has soon and safe as they can. the breeder care about Marco, want to make sure he gets to his new family safe and sound without stressing the puppy about out too much. We love Marco, he is loving playful, little boy.

      04/12/2018
      Frank R.
      Florida |

      Puppy Spot Review

      My husband and I saw Harley (formerly Alcott) on the Puppy Spot website and immediately fell in love with him. We called right away and spoke with Deena who was so gracious and knowledgeable. Once she confirmed that Harley was still available, Deena put through the purchase immediately and advised us of everything that would transpire in the days ahead. All went as planned and Harley arrived safely, on time and he looked exactly as his on-line photo. We would highly recommend Puppy Spot to anyone who wants to purchase a happy, healthy and content puppy.

      04/12/2018
      Thomas P.
      New Jersey |

      Reps are extremely helpful. Follow up was outstand...

      Reps are extremely helpful. Follow up was outstanding. Information regarding transportation was spot on and our new puppy is a joy.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Thomas - We truly appreciate receiving valuable feedback from our customers. Thanks very much for your kind words and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      04/12/2018
      Sallie F.
      Connecticut |

      Toby is the best! The entire process was smooth an...

      Toby is the best! The entire process was smooth and I had all my questions answered. Toby is a great addition to my family and is a healthy, loving puppy.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Sallie - Thanks so much for your wonderful feedback and adorable picture of Toby! We're thrilled that everything is going so well and look forward to future 'pupdates' on Toby.

      04/11/2018
      Jeffrey H.
      Florida |

      Support care and follow up. All done well!

      No pressure, full disclosures and willing to accommodate schedules. Yes I would use Puppyspot again!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Jeffrey - Our transparent process is specifically designed to eliminate all the scary unknowns that often accompany looking for a new puppy and your feedback means a lot. Our relationship with you began, it did not end, when your puppy arrived, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do to be helpful in the future.

      04/11/2018
      Frank H.
      Virginia |

      Would recommend them to everyone

      We love our dogs. The Breeders are very good on this website. Are puppies get along like they're from the same litter. We enjoy them everyday. Having these dogs has been a great experience for our family.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Frank - It means a lot that you trusted us to help you add not one, but multiple furry family members to your home. As you know, we are here for you anytime, so please do not hesitate to reach out to let us know if there is ever anything you need.

      04/11/2018
      Karyn M.
      New York |

      Very organized, informative and willing to help- t...

      Very organized, informative and willing to help- through the process and after we picked up our little puppy.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Karyn - Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with PuppySpot. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way!

      04/11/2018
      Lisa Ann N.
      Wisconsin |

      Puppy spot was so helpful! My first puppy and the...

      Puppy spot was so helpful! My first puppy and they kindly guided me through the process! Love my little Oliver!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Lisa Ann - We really appreciate your feedback and trust you placed in us to help you add your first puppy to your home! We're thrilled that Oliver is doing so well and look forward to future 'pupdates.'

      04/11/2018
      Kyle k.
      New York |

      Excellent , caring, personal. Our puppy arrived safely happy and healthy

      I would totally recommend puppy spot. They are caring, very professional, and thorough throughout the entire process. Our puppy arrived safely, happy, and healthy. Wonderful experience working with them.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Kyle - We are committed to providing prospective puppy parents with the exact experience you described in your feedback. It means a lot that you'd recommend us to others and we're thrilled to know your puppy is doing so well. Our relationship has only just begun, so please let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful in your puppy parent journey!

      04/10/2018
      Rebecca Q.
      Wisconsin | Breed: Shetland Sheepdog

      Best experience ever

      It was very easy and the customer service was amazing. It almost felt too good to be true. But, here we are, healthy puppy in our home and she couldn't be more amazing!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Rebecca - Thanks very much for your kind words about your experience with our team. As you've experienced, we're more than a service, we're a community. Please do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.

      04/10/2018
      Rita C.
      California |

      Highly recommend!!!

      We had the BEST experience with PuppySpot! Lots of communication and answered all my tons of questions. Got to connect with the breeder after arrival to answer a few more questions. Highly recommend them! Very professional.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Rita - Our goal is to be the best option for finding a furry family member and your feedback lets us know we're delivering on that goal. Your experience is what we strive for and we look forward to continuing our relationship throughout your puppy journey.

      04/10/2018
      Michael B.
      Oregon |

      Great Job!

      PuupySpot did a great job handling all the logistics of getting my puppy to me. As well, they were very good about keeping me informed every step of the way. The only problem I had was with all the extras that can be purchased, such as, AKC registration. If you're just buying a pet you probably don't need anything from AKC except the registration. If you're not careful they'll be selling you $400 worth of "stuff". Maybe PuppySpot could make this a little clearer but there is a lot of information to sort through when you buy. Hard to remember everything but PuppySpot does a good job trying to organize that information.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Michael - Thank you very much for your kind feedback! From our customary post-arrival communications with you, we're thrilled that your puppy arrived happy and healthy, which is our top priority. We are proud to offer each and every new PuppySpot puppy parent complimentary AKC registration or Canine Partners Listing, along with other helpful items like enrollment in AKC reunite, lifetime access to AKC events, and more. Our partner offers several additional optional items for purchase and we apologize for any confusion surrounding the price of these options. That said, we were very glad that a member of our Customer Advocate team was able to walk you through these options. Our team will always be here for you any time you need us, whether it's questions about our partner offerings or simply advice for training and acclimating your puppy to your home, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need.

      04/10/2018
      William Z.
      New Jersey | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

      the puppy benny was infested with cocchia and giar...

      the puppy benny was infested with cocchia and giardia which is being treated by a vet. I expect re-imbursement in full when the treatment is concluded. Benny , however is a great and gentle dog.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      William - Like all PuppySpot puppies, Benny underwent a nose-to-tail health examination administered by a licensed veterinarian shortly before traveling home to you. It is our policy to disclose any issues found during this examination, no matter how minor, as was the case in your situation. Benny's vet at the time discovered that he had a trace of Coccidia, a very common intestinal parasite found in puppies and had begun treatment, which our team had communicated to you before he traveled home. We also gave you the option to wait until Benny finished his treatment and tested negative, allow us to match you with a new puppy, or forego the placement and receive a full refund. You expressed you were comfortable with Benny's diagnosis and completing his treatment under your care. As living, breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick, which is why our service extends well beyond the delivery of a puppy and we have a dedicated health team to help resolve any issues our customers may have. As soon as you notified us that Benny tested positive for Giardia, another common and treatable puppyhood condition, a member of our dedicated health team was quick to learn more, see how we can help and has been working with you closely ever since. Our relationship began when we matched you with Benny, we will continue to act as a source of support now and throughout your puppy parent journey.