X

      PuppySpot Reviews

      PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
      Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

      4.6 / 5
      Based on 9,207 verified reviews

      9,207 Reviews

      • 5 Stars
        7,199
      • 4 Stars
        1,060
      • 3 Stars
        420
      • 2 Stars
        213
      • 1 Star
        315
      04/12/2018
      Frank R.
      Florida |

      Puppy Spot Review

      My husband and I saw Harley (formerly Alcott) on the Puppy Spot website and immediately fell in love with him. We called right away and spoke with Deena who was so gracious and knowledgeable. Once she confirmed that Harley was still available, Deena put through the purchase immediately and advised us of everything that would transpire in the days ahead. All went as planned and Harley arrived safely, on time and he looked exactly as his on-line photo. We would highly recommend Puppy Spot to anyone who wants to purchase a happy, healthy and content puppy.

      04/12/2018
      Thomas P.
      New Jersey |

      Reps are extremely helpful. Follow up was outstand...

      Reps are extremely helpful. Follow up was outstanding. Information regarding transportation was spot on and our new puppy is a joy.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Thomas - We truly appreciate receiving valuable feedback from our customers. Thanks very much for your kind words and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      04/12/2018
      Sallie F.
      Connecticut |

      Toby is the best! The entire process was smooth an...

      Toby is the best! The entire process was smooth and I had all my questions answered. Toby is a great addition to my family and is a healthy, loving puppy.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Sallie - Thanks so much for your wonderful feedback and adorable picture of Toby! We're thrilled that everything is going so well and look forward to future 'pupdates' on Toby.

      04/11/2018
      Jeffrey H.
      Florida |

      Support care and follow up. All done well!

      No pressure, full disclosures and willing to accommodate schedules. Yes I would use Puppyspot again!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Jeffrey - Our transparent process is specifically designed to eliminate all the scary unknowns that often accompany looking for a new puppy and your feedback means a lot. Our relationship with you began, it did not end, when your puppy arrived, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do to be helpful in the future.

      04/11/2018
      Frank H.
      Virginia |

      Would recommend them to everyone

      We love our dogs. The Breeders are very good on this website. Are puppies get along like they're from the same litter. We enjoy them everyday. Having these dogs has been a great experience for our family.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Frank - It means a lot that you trusted us to help you add not one, but multiple furry family members to your home. As you know, we are here for you anytime, so please do not hesitate to reach out to let us know if there is ever anything you need.

      04/11/2018
      Karyn M.
      New York |

      Very organized, informative and willing to help- t...

      Very organized, informative and willing to help- through the process and after we picked up our little puppy.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Karyn - Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with PuppySpot. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way!

      04/11/2018
      Lisa Ann N.
      Wisconsin |

      Puppy spot was so helpful! My first puppy and the...

      Puppy spot was so helpful! My first puppy and they kindly guided me through the process! Love my little Oliver!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Lisa Ann - We really appreciate your feedback and trust you placed in us to help you add your first puppy to your home! We're thrilled that Oliver is doing so well and look forward to future 'pupdates.'

      04/11/2018
      Kyle k.
      New York |

      Excellent , caring, personal. Our puppy arrived safely happy and healthy

      I would totally recommend puppy spot. They are caring, very professional, and thorough throughout the entire process. Our puppy arrived safely, happy, and healthy. Wonderful experience working with them.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Kyle - We are committed to providing prospective puppy parents with the exact experience you described in your feedback. It means a lot that you'd recommend us to others and we're thrilled to know your puppy is doing so well. Our relationship has only just begun, so please let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful in your puppy parent journey!

      04/10/2018
      Rebecca Q.
      Wisconsin | Breed: Shetland Sheepdog

      Best experience ever

      It was very easy and the customer service was amazing. It almost felt too good to be true. But, here we are, healthy puppy in our home and she couldn't be more amazing!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Rebecca - Thanks very much for your kind words about your experience with our team. As you've experienced, we're more than a service, we're a community. Please do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.

      04/10/2018
      Rita C.
      California |

      Highly recommend!!!

      We had the BEST experience with PuppySpot! Lots of communication and answered all my tons of questions. Got to connect with the breeder after arrival to answer a few more questions. Highly recommend them! Very professional.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Rita - Our goal is to be the best option for finding a furry family member and your feedback lets us know we're delivering on that goal. Your experience is what we strive for and we look forward to continuing our relationship throughout your puppy journey.

      04/10/2018
      Michael B.
      Oregon |

      Great Job!

      PuupySpot did a great job handling all the logistics of getting my puppy to me. As well, they were very good about keeping me informed every step of the way. The only problem I had was with all the extras that can be purchased, such as, AKC registration. If you're just buying a pet you probably don't need anything from AKC except the registration. If you're not careful they'll be selling you $400 worth of "stuff". Maybe PuppySpot could make this a little clearer but there is a lot of information to sort through when you buy. Hard to remember everything but PuppySpot does a good job trying to organize that information.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Michael - Thank you very much for your kind feedback! From our customary post-arrival communications with you, we're thrilled that your puppy arrived happy and healthy, which is our top priority. We are proud to offer each and every new PuppySpot puppy parent complimentary AKC registration or Canine Partners Listing, along with other helpful items like enrollment in AKC reunite, lifetime access to AKC events, and more. Our partner offers several additional optional items for purchase and we apologize for any confusion surrounding the price of these options. That said, we were very glad that a member of our Customer Advocate team was able to walk you through these options. Our team will always be here for you any time you need us, whether it's questions about our partner offerings or simply advice for training and acclimating your puppy to your home, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need.

      04/10/2018
      William Z.
      New Jersey | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

      the puppy benny was infested with cocchia and giar...

      the puppy benny was infested with cocchia and giardia which is being treated by a vet. I expect re-imbursement in full when the treatment is concluded. Benny , however is a great and gentle dog.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      William - Like all PuppySpot puppies, Benny underwent a nose-to-tail health examination administered by a licensed veterinarian shortly before traveling home to you. It is our policy to disclose any issues found during this examination, no matter how minor, as was the case in your situation. Benny's vet at the time discovered that he had a trace of Coccidia, a very common intestinal parasite found in puppies and had begun treatment, which our team had communicated to you before he traveled home. We also gave you the option to wait until Benny finished his treatment and tested negative, allow us to match you with a new puppy, or forego the placement and receive a full refund. You expressed you were comfortable with Benny's diagnosis and completing his treatment under your care. As living, breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick, which is why our service extends well beyond the delivery of a puppy and we have a dedicated health team to help resolve any issues our customers may have. As soon as you notified us that Benny tested positive for Giardia, another common and treatable puppyhood condition, a member of our dedicated health team was quick to learn more, see how we can help and has been working with you closely ever since. Our relationship began when we matched you with Benny, we will continue to act as a source of support now and throughout your puppy parent journey.

      04/09/2018
      Lorrie S.
      California | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

      PuppySpot's Team is awesome, dedicated in making a family's dream come true

      Angel was the third family member that joined our household. My daughter and I were extremely happy and satisfied with PuppySpot and the puppies that we chose. So when my son was looking for a puppy there was no question in our minds where we were going to get the new member of the family. When health issues came up with Angel before she was sent to us, PuppySpot kept me informed, sent me pictures and videos of her. Even when the team member had time off, I received an updated status on Angel from him and his back-up.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Lorrie - It means so much that you trusted us to help you add several furry family members to your home! Our mission is to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes and your feedback and trust in our team lets us know we're making good on that mission. As you've experienced, we're here as a resource for you anytime, so please keep us posted on how everything is going and do not hesitate to reach out if there is anything we can do to be helpful.

      04/09/2018
      Kelly B.
      North Carolina | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

      Puppy Spot is excellent ! I love my puppy !!

      A good experience from start to finish. Travel and conceirge Guillermo was great.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Kelly - Thank you so much for trusting us to help you fetch your newest best friend! We really appreciate your kind words about our team, especially Guillermo. We'll be sure to proudly share it with him directly. Remember our relationship with you began, it didn't end, when we matched you with your puppy, so please reach out with any questions you have throughout your puppy parent journey.

      04/09/2018
      Karen P.
      California | Breed: Cavapoo

      Rep Great but Overall Rating TBD depending on outcome of claim

      Jesse the PuppySpot representative I worked w/ was great. He was very responsive and followed up on my requests for additional information & a recent picture. I think my rating is a bit TBD as I had to take my puppy to the vet ER 4 days after receiving her & went to the vet 3x in 1 week. It seems like my puppy didn't handle the travel well & also was diagnosed w/ giardia. I've been told PuppySpot is reviewing my claim, now up to about $1200. No word yet on whether they will be reimbursing me but Jesse has been in god communication asking how my puppy is doing & for updated receipts & reports.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Karen - Thank you for your feedback and we will be sure to relay your compliments back to Jesse! Our number one priority is the health and wellbeing of our puppies, so we were as concerned as you were to learn that your puppy was diagnosed with Giardia, a common and treatable puppyhood condition, since both of her mandated pre- and post-arrival nose-to-tail health examinations administered by two different licensed veterinarians did not notate any related issues. As living, breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick. That said, you did the right thing by reacting fast and bringing your puppy to the ER when she exhibited signs of low blood sugar and notifying us as soon as you thought there may be an issue. We stand behind our puppies and our health guarantee, which is why our service extends well beyond the delivery of a puppy and we have a dedicated health team to help resolve any issues our customers may have. Our Customer Advocate team has been working with you closely to try to understand your concerns and collect the proper documentation and invoices from your veterinarian. Our relationship began when we matched you with your puppy and we remain committed to acting as a source of support and guidance throughout your puppy parent journey.

      04/09/2018
      Natalie N.
      Minnesota | Breed: Great Dane

      Best Decision I Ever Made!

      I was in search of a Great Dane puppy and came across this website. I was a little apprehensive at first but after speaking to one of the representatives I felt confident in their process. We chose our puppy and everything went pretty smooth. There was a little issue with dealing with the customer care team but our puppy agent William Bravo fixed the issue immediately. William arranged a conference call with the breeder and I was able to ask some questions before our puppy arrived. The travel details arrived in plenty of time and when we arrived at the airport the staff there were so nice and everything went perfectly. I would so buy from PuppySpot again!! Thank you!

      04/09/2018
      Russell G.
      Arizona |

      Happy, Skeptical, Relieved..In that order.

      Well, first off..I should address the IMMENSE amount of negative reviews I've read AFTER I already paid for the puppy. It took me by surprise and kinda scared me actually, after I purchased the pup. My fault for not doing the proper and in depth research before hand. BUT I will say everything turned out just fine. My pup arrived on time at the airport, in great health. I took him to the vet 4 hours after he arrived to give him a check and they agreed everything looked fine. He is now 13 weeks and growing a lot. I gave 4 stars mainly because of the price, I understand about staying in business but it was a bit much looking back. Also, I wish I was notified that the pup did actually make the flight, instead of wondering if the breeder got him on the flight or not while waiting at the airport. Didn't have a problem with contacting anyone at the company, by phone or email. Was also able to contact the breeder after he arrived with the paper work and able to get more blood line info, so that was reassuring as well.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Russell - We truly appreciate you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend and we are glad that you had a positive experience with PuppySpot. More importantly, we are happy to know that your puppy arrived happy and healthy, as that is our top priority. Although we are confused about the "immense" amount of negative feedback you say you read after selecting your puppy, since we incredibly proud of the 3,000+ 5 star reviews from real PuppySpot customers like yourself displayed on our website. Regarding the pricing of our puppies, what we do involves a lot more than just coordinating travel arrangements and providing our industry-leading health guarantee. Knowing that each customer has a unique set of needs, we utilize a hands-on, personalized approach to provide guidance throughout the entire placement process which you have experienced. Our team's support includes: managing breeder conversations, handling all research and vetting, confirming completion of nose-to-tail veterinary examinations before and after your puppy leaves his breeder's care and travel home to you. While there are certainly less expensive ways to find a furry family member, we're confident you would not have found your puppy or her breeder without our dedicated team. Once your puppy was dropped off at the airport by his breeder, it became up to the airline officials to decide whether to let us (or the breeder) know if your puppy did not board. While we understand that it is very exciting to welcome home your puppy and daunting to wait, the only way we can recommend all of our new puppy parents to stay informed, as we did with you, was to track your puppy's arrival using the flight information provided. We do value your suggestion however, and will certainly try to incorporate that feature if it makes sense in the future. Our relationship began when we matched you with your puppy, so please do not hesitate to reach out if there's anything that you need in your puppy parent journey.

      04/09/2018
      Bob D.
      Nevada |

      PeppySpot was great!

      Everything was great with PuppySpot except Delta was late getting my dog on the plane, so he was 2 hours late getting to his new home.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Bob - Thank you for your feedback! While we are glad that you have had a positive experience with PuppySpot, we were also disappointed that your puppy arrived late, causing the confusion and unnecessary stress. As soon as we received your feedback, we reviewed the records and found out that your puppy did not board his scheduled flight, but rather the next flight, a change that the airline had made without notifying us, nor your puppy's breeder resulting the unanticipated delay. A member of our dedicated travel team was quick to reach out to learn more and see how we could help and will be working directly with the airline to see how to avoid issues like this in the future. From our customary post-arrival communications with you, we're thrilled that your newest furry family member arrived healthy and happy, as that's our number one priority. Our relationship began when we matched you with your puppy and our team will continue to be here for you as you need us.

      04/09/2018
      Selina J.
      Michigan | Breed: Maltese

      Great Customer Service!

      Puppy Spot has great customer service and support. They made purchasing my puppy an easy process. I would recommend them to anyone looking to buy a purebred puppy.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Selina - We strive to provide prospective puppy parents with a happy, fun and easy experience while searching for their furry family members, so your feedback it particularly touching. Our relationship has only just begun, so please let us know if we can be helpful in any way!

      04/09/2018
      Jack E D.
      Nebraska |

      Great place to find healthy happy puppies!

      Service was beyond what I expected. Great follow through and communication. Process was wonderful!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Jack - Thanks for the feedback and we are glad our team exceeded expectations. Please remember that our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found your puppy on PuppySpot, so do not hesitate to let us know if there is ever anything you need.