PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,420 verified reviews

11,420 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,784
  • 4 Stars
    1,367
  • 3 Stars
    545
  • 2 Stars
    277
  • 1 Star
    447
03/05/2019
Chris T.
Illinois | Breed: Great Dane

Completely satisfied

Completely satisfied

03/04/2019
Gerard P.
New York | Breed: Australian Shepherd

Our new Aussie

We have been very impressed with Puppy Spot and how carefully they orchestrated both buying and receiving our new girl. I highly recommend them and have already mentioned them to friends who are looking for a new companion.

03/04/2019
Michelle E.
North Carolina | Breed: Golden Retriever

Dash Errico

Poor communication with us about when and where flight had been arranged, our puppy had his first flight canceled due to the incompetence of the employees. The initial person I spoke to luckily Joseph D Amora helped me arrange everything after not recieving any calls from your office. He was fast to answer my text messages and saw that dash got to his new home. Out of two weeks I only received 3 calls from the office. I had to call to find out about his testicle issue and if I still wanted him. How long your office had that information and were they ever going to reach out to us about it. Once I got the email I immediately sent back that I still wanted him. But the info did not get to the breeder in time and it's not like it wasn't arou d noon eastern time. I am very happy with my puppy but wish that the journey was easier. My family and I have had a lot of grieving to do and this was one thing we hoped would go right. Unfortunately your office made sure it didn't except for Joseph. Finally Roxanne was helpful but only after the situation had reached this height. Michelle Errico

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Michelle - Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Our team works incredibly hard to thoroughly, consistently and transparently communicate with our puppy parents, which is why we were disappointed to learn that may not have been the case for you at any point in your experience. Although we had a confirmed flight date for your puppy's arrival, upon your pup's mandated pre-travel-nose-to-tail health examination, we learned of your pup's minor health concern. At that point, travel was put on hold until we could disclose this information to you. Once you expressed your interest in moving forward with your pup, we tried contacting the breeder in hopes to continue with the original travel date planned. Unfortunately, we were unable to connect with the breeder in time and had to reschedule to a later date. We understand the anticipation of wanting your puppy home and truly apologize for the inconvenience the change in travel may have caused. Your feedback is very important to us. A member of our team has been in touch with you to learn more and see how we could help. We're happy to hear that your pup arrived happy, healthy and is already thriving in his new loving home. You joined a community when your puppy arrived home and our team will continue to be here as you need us, so please never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way.

03/04/2019
Cathy H.
Georgia | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

PuppySpot

AWESOME !!

03/04/2019
Melissa D.
Washington | Breed: Goldendoodle

Our Puppy, London-Goldendoodle

WOW!!! He is so amazing in everyday. He is so playful, yet gentle and calm. He has been a great addition to our family. Puppy Spot has been great with all our accommodations and always there to ask any questions. Thank you for making this a great experience. We love our London.

03/04/2019
Timothy S.

Puppy Spot Experience

We ordered a Cavalier King Charles, Blenheim, from Puppy Spot. They were so very professional, courteous, knowledgeable and attentive I was amazed. Everything they said, they did. Highly recommend them. Our puppy arrived safe and sound, as promised. She is thriving after 4 days.

03/04/2019
Stan P.
California | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Everything went smoothly with puppy

Everything went smoothly with puppy spot and all that helped in getting our new member of our family

03/04/2019
Mary ann P.
Illinois | Breed: Morkie

Mary Ann pedigo

I am very happy with all the staff at puppy spot they are professional and caring.

03/04/2019
Nicholas D.
Massachusetts | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

Customer service was tough to

Customer service was tough to get an answer from

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Nicholas - Thank you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend. We understand it’s a huge privilege to be a part of helping you select your new family member and we could have done a better job communicating with you throughout your experience. Your feedback is important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us a chance to learn and improve. From our recent communication with you, we are thrilled to hear that your pup is doing great and is thriving in his new forever home! Our relationship just began, we will continue to be here for you whenever you need us throughout your puppy parent journey!

03/04/2019
Halver B.

Love my Westi. Name Prince Maxwell. Max for short.

Very happy with our new puppy. Thanks for all your help.

03/04/2019
Ancel l.
Texas | Breed: Saint Bernard

the process was very easy

the process was very easy from the time i was thinking about to delivery of the puppy

03/04/2019
Lisa K.
Massachusetts | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

One minor concern only...

Our pup is just as described and healthy! We are in love and all adjusting well. Our only frustration was some lack of communication in the period right after the sale and the travel arrangements. We called and made it clear that we would like communication and there was a response, but one of our puppy concierges was consistently overwhelmed and only got back to us days later. The sale was smooth, the travel arrangement and delivery were excellent. Thank you for helping us bring home the puppy of our dreams!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Lisa - Welcoming home a new family furry member is very exciting and we are glad that we were able to make it a joyful and stress-free experience for you! We understand how anxious you must have been for updates on your puppy. As soon as we received your requests for photos and information about your new puppy, your dedicated Puppy Manager immediately reached out to your puppy’s breeder each time. Sometimes breeders are busy with their little ones and can take a moment to get back to us and we apologize if the turnaround was not as timely as you expected. That said, we are thrilled to know that your puppy is thriving in his new forever home. Congratulations on your beautiful pup again, please do not hesitate to reach out if there’s anything you ever need!

03/04/2019
Judy Ann F.
Alabama | Breed: Poodle

PuppySpot Review

PuppySpot made the process of obtaining our new puppy very easy. I highly recommend them.

03/04/2019
Elaine S.
Nevada | Breed: Australian Shepherd

Great follow through!

Tremendous communication throughout the process. Our customer experience was extremely positive. I would not hesitate to recommend this service.

03/03/2019
Cheryl C.
Massachusetts | Breed: Shiba Inu

New puppy Holly

The people from puppy spot were very nice and easy to deal with especially Jessie.

03/03/2019
Debbie T.
Florida | Breed: Havanese

PuppySpot is Great

I was very skeptical at first. But after talking to the reps, looking at the video reviews from Fox and other satisfied customers, we took the plunge and purchased our Havanese puppy. Once we purchased the puppy, the folks at PuppySpot have been tremendous. Constantly updating us and giving us good advice. When the puppy arrived, she was everything we had dreamed of. GOOD JOB, PUPPYSPOT.

03/03/2019
Nicholas R.
Texas | Breed: Labradoodle

Puppy Spot

We got the perfect puppy and couldn’t be happier. She’s healthy, happy, and playful. However, I thought that there would be more interaction with the app while I wait for my puppy’s arrival.

03/03/2019
Susan H.
Illinois | Breed: Beagle

Finding new puppy

Very pleased with helpful and caring personal who helped us acquire our sweet new puppy.

03/03/2019
Cheryl M.
South Carolina | Breed: Dachshund

Disappointed

Flight cancelled arrived 5 hours later. Puppy was not 100% will have to have surgery in future.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Cheryl - The health of our puppies are our Top priority and we are incredibly shocked to receive your feedback. A dedicated member of our health team will be in touch with you very soon, to learn more and most importantly see how we can help. As for your pup's travel delay, we do our best to make sure our puppy parents are as prepared as possible to pick up their new pups from the airport, which is why we contacted you as soon as we found out about your pups flight delay. We understand the anticipation of wanting your pup home with you and we apologize for any inconvenience caused by the delay, but just like human travel, puppies' planes can be delayed or canceled. Due to cold temperatures in the area at the time and in the best interest of your puppy, the airline decided to switch his flight to a later time when it was warmer and safer for your pup to fly. We look forward to speaking with you very soon!

03/03/2019
Djamilsa G.
Massachusetts | Breed: Yorkiepoo

Simply the BEST

Simply the BEST