PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 12,369 verified reviews

12,369 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,493
  • 4 Stars
    1,493
  • 3 Stars
    586
  • 2 Stars
    308
  • 1 Star
    489
06/09/2019
Syedia A.
New York | Breed: Chihuahua

Great service

Thank you for my sweet puppy. They gave me all the information and answered all of my questions throughly. My puppy manager Manny was very nice and helped me with anything I asked. It’s my first time having my pet and I would like to thank puppy spot for making this possible!

06/09/2019
Karen R.
New Jersey | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

Aoife Renz's Experience

I generally have had a successful purchase of my puppy, Aoife. Up through when I took access of her, the responses were fairly accurate and timely. I could not rate the entire experience higher due to two unanswered and lingering conditions not yet met by Puppyspot. First, I did not receive her medical records when she was delivered. In fact, I had to take her to the vet without this documentation due to the two-day health contract required by Puppyspot. While my representative sent me a phone snap after the fact, these papers are not official documentation nor readible (which I don't think she intended). And second, I do not have AKC papers-to fill out for submission by Puppyspot. I would like some confirmation on when both of these situations will be resolved-which has not happened despite texting.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Karen - We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We work hard to prepare our puppy parents for the arrival of their new furry family member and we were concerned to learn that you did not receive your pup's medical records upon arrival. Since receiving your feedback, we were happy to hear that you have received the medical records in question. We understand you also have some questions regarding your complimentary AKC registration and a member of our team has been trying to connect with you to learn more and see how we can help. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

06/09/2019
Simon A.
Washington | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

New best friend

I was a little worried about getting a puppy from so fsr away. But im so pleased with our experance with puppy spot i have already refered my friends. Thank you sooo much

06/09/2019
Danny M.
Virginia | Breed: Shih Tzu

I have a new puppy from puppyspot, Zackey, we call him Sargent

Love this dog. He was so shy when he got here last Thursday. He's come out of his shell just fine. This is my 2nd puppy I gotten from Puppyspot, and the 2nd time I've batted a home run, thanks Puppy spot. Dan Moore, Virginia

06/09/2019
Charles D.
North Carolina | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Great experience

Working with PuppySpot was a great experience! Everyone I dealt with was very professional and understanding of what I was looking for. While it was not bad, the communication from my Puppy Manager could have been a bit better. Other than that, 5-star service all the way from beginning to end!

06/09/2019
Darlene M.
Wisconsin | Breed: Goldendoodle

My sweet puppy

I had a good experience with puppy spot, I was pleased to get my puppy and see that he was well taken care of by the breeders as promised.

06/09/2019
Linda B.
Ohio | Breed: Pug

My new puppies.

I am very happy with my experience with Puppy Spot. I purchased two puppies and both are healthy and full of pep. I picked them up and both breeders were early to the pickup spot and very nice. I would use them again if I wanted another puppy.

06/08/2019
Dawn S.
Wisconsin | Breed: Golden Retriever

One of my first contacts

One of my first contacts was Ryan Durrant. He gave all corporate answers, as if reading from a script.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Dawn - Thank you for your feedback. We strive to provide a stress-free and happy experience for our puppies AND our puppy parents. A crucial part of that is to make sure our puppy parents are handled with care and the personal touch they deserve. That said, we apologize that you felt your initial experience was the exact opposite. We understand it's a huge privilege to help you find your furry family member and we should have done better. PuppySpot is more than a service or a website, we're a community and will be here for you and your puppy whenever you need us!

06/08/2019
Lynne B.
Idaho | Breed: Labradoodle

Great experience

I have never gotten a dog this way before, but it was a great experience! My puppy manager called every week to see if I had questions while my puppy was waiting to be old enough to ship. When she was ready to ship they kept me in the loop.He followed up with me afterwards and it was just awesome.

06/08/2019
Sandy G.
North Dakota | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

lilly

I had nothing but great service threw puppy spot Kris Vivas was so great on keeping me informed with my puppy she did a awesome job this place is great thank you for all you did. sandy getzlaff

06/07/2019
Julie N.
Washington | Breed: Dachshund

My poor puppy!

I was assured by my Puppy Manager that my puppy would travel safe and sound and arrive happy and healthy. But, my little dog was in transit for 9 hours with only a thin layer of shredded paper to lay on. He arrived terrified and without water. He is so afraid of his kennel that it has been impossible to kennel train him. He whimpers and cries pitifully when I get more than 2 feet away from him. He also arrived with a deep scar on his side. What on earth happened to this poor animal? I read all of the glowing reviews and was so happy with Puppy Spot at first. What a disappointment. How cruel to treat a loving animal this wayl! Shame on you. I should have gone to the shelter.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Julie - Our top priority is always the health and well-being of our puppies, which is why we ask our breeders to try their best to minimize travel time to the best of their ability when our puppies travel to their forever homes. However, there are several factors to be considered while booking your puppy’s travel, like flight availability, particularly because not all airplanes are equipped to safely transport animals. A member of our dedicated health team has been in touch with you to discuss your experience and learn more about the condition your puppy arrived in, which is very concerning to us. As promised, we are committed to being here with you until all concerns have been resolved and throughout your puppy parent journey!

06/07/2019
Corey G.
South Carolina | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

We had some misunderstandings here

We had some misunderstandings here and there - but the overall experience was worth it im very impressed with our new family member the joy he gives us makes us overlook the minor communication issues I ran into with the puppy Counselors

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Corey - We do our best to make sure our puppy parents are as prepared as possible to welcome home their new best friends and we apologize for any confusion we may have caused. Your feedback is very important to us, which is why a member of our team was quick to reach out to learn more and most importantly see how we could help. We're thrilled that your pup is already so loved and thriving in his "furever" home. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

06/07/2019
Connie A.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Super!

Everything handled very well. Updates and pictures from Breeder! The PuppySpot manager was helpful and informative. I love my new puppy .

06/07/2019
Erin P.
Michigan | Breed: Goldendoodle

Awesome dog, questionable customer service

Our new little pal is amazing and a beautiful fit for our family. Unfortunately the customer service was not as satisfactory. Kris, our initial “manager” was great, unfortunately travel became a headache and the weekend help was less then helpful and did not attempt to accommodate our schedule. I understand weather is out of their hands, however kindness/professionalism and checking in with family prior to rescheduling flight would have been very appreciated.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Erin - We are very happy to hear that your puppy arrived safe and healthy. We understand the frustration of last minute travel changes, however, your puppy's flight was canceled due to high temperatures. At PuppySpot we believe we serve our customers best by putting your puppy's health and well being first. That said, we should've done a better job communicating your pup's travel changes with you and truly apologize for any inconvenience these changes may have caused. You joined a community and we will continue to be here for you and your adorable puppy every step of the way!

06/07/2019
Patricia F.
New Jersey | Breed: Morkie

I love my sweet gentle playful snuggle Morkie

My puppy is amazing I have him 2 weeks and it’s been a wonderful experience and addition to the family !!!! :)

06/07/2019
Rosalie J.
California | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Dog manager would never answer her phone and never returned phone calls

No matter what number I called for help, I would get my manager who I spoke to once before I got my puppy and once afterm

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Rosalie - We're sorry for what sounds like a frustrating experience and one that varies greatly from that which we strive to provide our community. From your recent communication with our team, we're thrilled to hear that your pup is adjusting so well with her new "furever" family. Your relationship with us began, it did not end, when we matched you with your puppy and, despite your apparently frustrating experience with us so far, we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.

06/06/2019
Nector G.
Oregon | Breed: Siberian Husky

My initial experience was great

My initial experience was great with my puppy concierge, then with my puppy manager she called me once and never scheduled or told me when my puppy would arrive at the airport, until I had to borrow someones phone and call them directly and then they told me she was off for the next two days! She didn't even tell me that my puppy was arriving and nobody answered me because she tagged my phone to go directly to her voicemail! Also my puppy is a purebred but the cost was truly expensive, you should look anywhere else but here. Then once I got the puppy the registry third party called telling me to pay $500 so they could send over AKC the registration and title of ownership! Ridiculous this was a cost that nobody ever told me about! WORST experience ever! DO no buy from them!!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Nector - Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are proud to offer each and every new PuppySpot puppy parent complimentary AKC registration or Canine Partners Listing, along with other helpful items like enrollment in AKC reunite, lifetime access to AKC events, and more. Our partner offers several additional optional items for purchase and we apologize for any confusion surrounding the price of these options. That said, we're very sorry that you had trouble reaching out to us at any point of your experience which is the opposite of what we strive to provide. A member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more and see how we can help. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

06/06/2019
Lance E.
Texas | Breed: Doberman Pinscher

Very good experience

Very pleased with the experience from beginning to end. My second puppy process happy both times.

06/06/2019
Helen S.
California | Breed: Havanese

Great service

Handler answered all my questions and concerns promptly and relieved me of concerns. Thank you, Jeff.

06/06/2019
Jayno S.
California | Breed: French Bulldog

Awesome

Puppyspot helped me meet and be with my dream puppy and now he’s the one who makes our home happy. Easy transaction with puppyspot and they deliver you your forever happiness.