X

      PuppySpot Reviews

      PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
      Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

      4.6 / 5
      Based on 9,190 verified reviews

      9,190 Reviews

      • 5 Stars
        7,182
      • 4 Stars
        1,059
      • 3 Stars
        420
      • 2 Stars
        214
      • 1 Star
        315
      04/02/2018
      Samantha H.
      Ohio |

      Great but needs more contact.

      My husband and I purchased a silver lab from puppy spot and I was an overall easy process. Our puppy is amazing ! Healthy, clean, and most importantly the sweetest little guy ever. The only thing I would recommed for them is to have more contact with us I would have liked weekly updates and photos of the puppy up until he arrived. Besides that everything was great.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Samantha - Thank you for your feedback! We understand how exciting it is to welcome home a new family furry member and how anxious you must have been for updates on your puppy. As soon as we received your request for new photos of your puppy, a member of our dedicated Customer Advocate team was quick to reach out to your puppy?s breeder and shared a set of adorable photos of your puppy with you just 3 days after your initial request. Breeders are busy with their little ones and can take a moment to get back to us and we apologize if the turnaround was not as timely as you expected. That said, we are thrilled to know that your puppy is thriving in his new forever home! Our relationship with you began when we matched you with your puppy, so please do not hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need.

      04/01/2018
      Marcianne T.
      Arizona |

      Couldn't be happier. The service from PuppySpot wa...

      Couldn't be happier. The service from PuppySpot was great and the puppy is a perfect fit for our family.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Marcianne -†We truly appreciate wonderful feedback from our community. Thanks very much for your kind words and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      04/01/2018
      Dennis C.
      Maryland | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

      Loving our new pup!

      We had a great experience with PuppySpot. Our little cocker spaniel arrived healthy and happy. The breeder left a lovely note and encouraged us to contact with any questions. I believe PuppySpot screens its breeders and is selective. The personnel is friendly and knowledgable. Beware that you will get follow up calls from AKC and recommendations from pet insurance companies. The AKC one bothered me as they promised you all sorts of gifts and then hit you with a $500.00 bill. You don't have to buy it but you do need to talk with them to have ownership transferred to you. They came through with what they promised but you do pay a premium for it. Would I do it again? Maybe, I would rather go to a breeder personally and see the pup first.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Dennis - Thank you very much for your feedback! We are happy to hear that your new furry family member arrived happy and healthy, as that is our number one priority. We are proud to offer each and every new PuppySpot puppy parent complimentary AKC registration or Canine Partners Listing, along with other helpful items like enrollment in AKC reunite, lifetime access to AKC events, and more. Our partner offers several additional optional items for purchase and we apologize for any confusion surrounding the price of these options. Don't forget our team is here for you any time you need us, whether it's questions about our partner offerings or simply advice for training and acclimating your puppy to your home. Our relationship has only just begun, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do to be helpful.

      04/01/2018
      Chris P.
      Florida | Breed: Labrador Retriever

      Awesome

      Communication was excellent. The shipping process was very caring. The follow up was good too. We love our puppy!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Chris - We are relentlessly focused on our mission to make† lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes, so your kind feedback means a lot.†As you know, we are here for you anytime, so please do not hesitate to reach out to let us know if there is ever anything you need.

      04/01/2018
      Karen L.
      Arizona | Breed: Shih Tzu

      Happy Puppy Parents

      The level of customer service provided by PuppySpot what outstanding from beginning to end. We love our Shih Tzu, Fitzgerald and we are so thankful for all the assistance we received from PuppSpot.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Karen -†Our team works hard to provide our community with an experience just like yours. Please remember that our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found Fitzgerald on PuppySpot, so do not hesitate to let us know if there is ever anything you need.

      04/01/2018
      Andrew W.
      Utah | Breed: Pomsky

      Love our puppy! Thanks PuppySpot

      Easy to work with. Very informative on the website then phone calls to PuppySpot were handled professionally and very helpful. When an issue came up with transportation of our puppy, PuppySpot let us know immediately and kept us informed until the puppy was here with us. We would definitely recommend PuppySpot to family and friends

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Andrew - Our number one priority is the health and wellbeing of our puppies and your feedback not only reflects just that, but is greatly appreciated.†Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way!

      04/01/2018
      Enid M.
      Florida |

      Excellent service!...

      Excellent service!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Enid - Thanks very much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot community!

      04/01/2018
      Alicia P.
      Arizona |

      They were helpful but I wish they had more travel ...

      They were helpful but I wish they had more travel arrangement options to choose from. I would have rather had the opportunity to find a way to travel with my dog instead of having him on a plane for 9 hours. Otherwise, I had a good experience and I love my little Sora. I have already recommended them to people who are looking for a purebred or a designer dog.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Alicia - Thanks so much for your feedback - it means a lot that you'd recommend us to others. Although your puppy had a long journey to his forever home, Sora was well cared for in his travels. We only work with pet-friendly partners who have procedures put in place to ensure the health and safety of the animals in their care.†Our relationship with you began, it did not end, when Sora arrived, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do to be helpful in the future.

      04/01/2018
      Deborah T.
      Massachusetts |

      Excellence

      Great customer service. Answered all my questions and was extremely accommodating when we changed our mind about which puppy to get. We love our new fur baby. She's healthy, happy, and a perfect fit for our family.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Deborah - Thanks so much for your feedback, we really appreciate it.†As you know, our mission is to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes, and we are glad to hear (and see) your puppy is doing so well.

      04/01/2018
      Dahris S.
      Arizona | Breed: Cavapoo

      From the first person I talked to the experience w...

      From the first person I talked to the experience was wonderful. The staff is knowledgeable and supportive. I felt the I ws in good hands getting my puppy.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Dahris -†We work very hard to ensure every member of our community - whether they walk on two legs or four - has a great experience and your feedback means a lot. As you know, we are here for you anytime, so please do not hesitate to reach out to let us know if there is ever anything you need.

      04/01/2018
      Thomas A M.
      Wisconsin | Breed: Boxer

      Vet and I noted: Puppy was underweight to the poin...

      Vet and I noted: Puppy was underweight to the point of being a concern and had to be treated for Giardia. Docked tail (boxer) was left with a scar. Scar on right rear haunch that Puppy Spot provided a photo of and speculated was a recent scratch was anything but and when the sun is at the right angle to highlight it, it gleams. The Puppy was flown to Mlwaukee International Airport and preparatory to that I was give a telephone number to call for United Airline's pick up details that turned out to be a wrong number but the staff at the number gave me another number the upon calling did not answer. We then went to United's ticketing counter which Puppy Spot had indicated would be possible pick up location only to be directed to baggage claim where we were told the puppy had been for about 20 minutes in it's crate. Puppy Spot had also told us that it might well be about an hour after the plane landed before the puppy came into to airport: it came in almost immediately. Not happy, Tom

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Tom - We're disappointed to learn you are unhappy with your experience with PuppySpot and we'd like to address the concerns listed in your review. We are surprised to learn you were concerned with your puppy's wellbeing upon arrival, as his mandated pre-travel nose-to-tail health examination performed by a licensed veterinarian did not indicate your puppy was anything other than healthy and happy. Additionally, your own veterinarian did their own examination shortly after your puppy arrived home and did not notate any concerns weight-related or otherwise. That said, you were right to notify us that there may be an issue, as that's exactly what we're here for and a dedicated member of our team has been working with you to better understand your concerns and see how we can help.We understand that navigating an airport can be confusing and we do our best to make picking up your puppy a stress-free experience, so we're sorry to hear the phone number provided to us by the airlines was incorrect and that you had trouble getting in touch with the right airline department. It can up to an hour for a puppy to make his or her way from the airplane to the pick up location and we tell prospective puppy parents arrival expectations. However, just like human air travel, puppies' planes can arrive early, like yours did.Despite your frustrations to date, we will continue to be here as a source of support and guidance until we've resolved your concerns and throughout your puppy parent journey.

      04/01/2018
      Deborah M.
      Minnesota | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

      Great

      Very positive experience all around . I would recommend to anyone ! Ty for our wonderful puppy!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Josh - Thank you so much for trusting us to help you find another furry family member! We're so happy Duke is doing so well and hope you'll continue to share 'pupdates' with us!

      04/01/2018
      Cynthia M.
      Wisconsin | Breed: Beagle

      PuppySpot's customer service did not end with the ...

      PuppySpot's customer service did not end with the purchase, but continued with advice, and what to expect. It has been a real pleasure dealing with them.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Cynthia - We really appreciate your wonderful feedback and reflects the exact experience our team works so hard to provide our community.†As you've experienced, we're more than a service, we're a community. Please do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.

      04/01/2018
      Anne M.
      Maryland |

      Very helpful and caring

      Very attentive. Great follow up. However, we would have preferred the opportunity to talk to the breeder before the purchase. Was able to after the purchase but before we received the puppy...still it would have been better if we had the chance beforehand.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Anne - Thanks for your feedback. We are always happy to connect prospective puppy parents with their puppy's breeder upon request via conference call before a puppy travels home and more directly shortly after. Had we known this was a priority for you, we would have most certainly done the same for you. Our relationship has only just begun, so you should never hesitate to reach out to us if there is ever anything we can do to help you in your puppy journey.

      03/31/2018
      Carolyn F W.
      Virginia |

      Very Responsive Customer Service

      All PuppySpot personnel were very friendly and customer-oriented. They quickly answered my questions or responded to my concerns, especially Luis Heran. Materials and instructions were clearly written. The website works well and has much informative information. Our puppy who has been renamed Louie is likely to be our last but I would recommend your company to others.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Carolyn - Thanks very much for your wonderful feedback about your experience with our team, particularly Luis. We'll be sure to share it with him directly. We're thrilled to know Louie is thriving in his new home and look forward to continuing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.†

      03/31/2018
      Gabriela H.
      Florida |

      Perfect puppy

      Customer service was amazing. Puppy is perfect, very healthy and well taken care of. Everything went exactly as described.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Gabriela - Our mission is to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes and your feedback lets us know we're making good on that mission. Our relationship has only just begun, so please do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.

      03/31/2018
      Sondra H.
      Virginia | Breed: Great Dane

      I loved my beloved Cinder from Puppyspot, but she ...

      I loved my beloved Cinder from Puppyspot, but she died 11 days after I got her during recovery from a ear cropping and congestion and bacteria were found in her lungs. I provided Puppyspot with the results of the necropsy and the denied the health guarantee. I am not done fighting. I think a company who loves dogs as much as they say they do would honor the guarantee, I had the dog only 11 days, 11 days. It has been a nightmare!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Sondra - We care deeply about every single member of our community, whether they walk on two legs or four and we are devastated about Cinder's untimely passing. We were shocked to learn she passed during an elective cosmetic procedure to crop her ears, since both her pre- and post-arrival nose-to-tail health examinations performed by two separate licensed veterinarians indicated she was 100% healthy before undergoing the procedure. As soon as you notified us of her passing, our team was quick to offer sincere condolences, learn more and see how we could help, including requesting the necessary documentation and vet records for our internal health team and consulting veterinarian to review. After reviewing your veterinarian's findings, we did not see anything to indicate Cinder passed from congenital or hereditary causes, nor any indication of substandard treatment stemming from the care she received from her breeder. As unfortunate as it is, animals, just like humans, can have adverse reactions to anesthesia and pass away after major surgeries, as was the case for Cinder. While we are incredibly sad about Cinder's passing, it is unfair for you to hold us responsible for an unforeseen reaction caused by an elective procedure. We're very sorry for your loss and will be here to provide support in your time of grieving.

      03/31/2018
      Linda S.
      California | Breed: Goldendoodle

      Quite an Experience

      We were apprehensive at first about purchasing a puppy without the hands on experience we usually have when finding our new furry family member. But from the first phone call to the last all our apprehension went away. Every time I called, the Customer Service team was able to get updated pictures and a video so we could see her in action. We did request an early flight because we knew the puppy would need a bath upon arrival. Still nervous about the condition our puppy would be in when we went to the airport to get her. We packed her bag well to expect the worst condition possible. Those nerves were well founded when we got the puppy out of the kennel to find her soaking wet, cold and scared. We got out a towel and wrapped her up and held her to get her warm. We cleaned out her kennel which had poo, pee and water in it. It was a cold night about 52 degrees and at 8:30 pm. We changed towels which helped and when we left the airport we put her in a blanket on my lap for the drive home. After a bath and the use of the pet dryer we could see how cute she was. I don't know if we would do this again. I think we would prefer the hands on experience instead. We did change her name from Brenda to Zoey.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Linda - Thanks very much for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with PuppySpot. We were surprised to learn Zoey arrived in the condition that you describe, as it's very unusual. While puppies can sometimes eliminate in their crates during travel, it's uncommon. However, Zoey should not have been wet or cold, and we're very concerned to hear that may have been the case. A member of our team will be in touch with you soon to learn more and see how we can help address your concerns with the airline she traveled with. All that said, we're happy to know Zoey is happy, healthy and thriving in her forever home. Our relationship began when we matched you with Zoey, so please don't ever hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way.

      03/31/2018
      Joann W.
      California |

      Constant communication I would buy from them again and recommend to others

      They kept in constant communication for both puppies. I would buy again from them. The puppies have been great and thriving so far. They appear to be from a great breed of lhasas

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Joann -†Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We're thrilled that you trusted us for not one, but multiple new family members. As you've experienced, we're here as a resource for you anytime, so please keep us posted on how everything is going and do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there is anything we can do to be helpful.

      03/31/2018
      Anjana G.
      Oregon | Breed: Labradoodle

      Wonderful!...

      Wonderful!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Anjana -†Thanks very much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot community!