PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,898 verified reviews

11,898 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,138
  • 4 Stars
    1,435
  • 3 Stars
    567
  • 2 Stars
    295
  • 1 Star
    463
04/11/2019
Patricia F.
California | Breed: Chihuahua

Fantastic Experience

Our little long hair chihuahua, George is a terrific addition to our family. Puppy Spot is a top rated company in all their efforts, communication, delivery and follow through. I bought George on Sunday, he arrived from Texas to California by Friday. So much in love with him:)

04/11/2019
D’Andre T.
Alabama | Breed: French Bulldog

Very good experience

I was a little nervous at first but my puppy manager and all of the other assistance was very informative about the whole process from the day I picked the puppy it was 2 weeks later he arrived the only con I can say is the traveling process will have you on edge depending on if the pup is flying or traveling by car the carriers have multi pick ups and stops so that can be kind of aggravating but overall I would recommend this to anybody that’s looking for a quality puppy

04/11/2019
Nico P.
California | Breed: Great Dane

Rocko the Great Dane

Best service all around, puppy concierge and puppy manager very helpful and they made the process perfect.

04/11/2019
Francis C.
New Jersey | Breed: Olde English Bulldogge

Excellent Service

All in all service was excellent, puppy arrived on time, friendly staff and communicated on time. They always answered my questions...will recommend and deal with Puppy Spot again!

04/11/2019
Gayle B.
Washington | Breed: Boxer

Best customer service

It was a great experience, easy to talk to everyone and help with every step. We have a wonderful, happy and healthy puppy. We also have support for every issue that may arise. We appreciate all the support and follow up.

04/10/2019
Bonnie V.
Oregon | Breed: Dachshund

Cinnamon and Cookie

Thank you for keeping us informed of the process with our puppies breeder.

04/10/2019
Irma C T.
West Virginia | Breed: Maltipoo

Comprehensive Process!

Getting the right fit for our family was easy and we felt that the puppy was healthy and happy.

04/10/2019
Kaylor W.
Virginia | Breed: Cockapoo

AMAZING

IM so happy to meet my new best friend Kuro. Even though I chose him, I feel like he chose me in a way. I highly recommend PuppySpot to everyone!!!

04/10/2019
Edward L.
Maryland | Breed: Shih Tzu

Puppy is great!!

Puppy is great!!

04/10/2019
Lorianne W.
New York | Breed: Pomeranian

Baby Pomeranian

I have scouted out several sites, of course a lot of them were scams. So I was very skeptical with all I was contacting. When I spoke with Shaniqua B., I was very impressed. As she was very patient in answering my questions, since I was doubtful with hitting all the scams out there. It took me 3 months to finally make my move in even looking and acquiring just the right puppy. I haven't had a puppy in years, so it was very important to me. I saw this one little guy and when I clicked on all his info, I saw he had my birthdate. With further investigating him I came across that he already had a home. I was so disappointed. So for two weeks I kept checking on PuppySpot for another little guy that would catch my eye. To my disappointment I couldn't settle for anyone at the time. After two weeks again of looking and getting ready to choose another it happened. I kept getting my first choice's picture popping up on my phone and my work computer. So I looked back and saw the first little guy I was interested in was back on the market. I called to see what options I had in getting him. It did not take me long to say that I wanted him, as my home has never been so quiet since I lost my little one this past November. Everyone was very helpful, and still to this day they keep tabs on how my little guy is doing. Plus it's nice to know they are still available and not drop you after your purchase like some have. I recommend them to everyone, and I'm a very hard person to satisfy. Thanks PuppySpot for your amazing service. Lorie

04/10/2019
Richard M.
Washington | Breed: Maltipoo

maltipoo

everything was fine. The only thing I didn't appreciate was my call to register with AKC which was included in the price. Next thing I know I am being asked from a rep. to pay 352.00 for my puppy spot gift bag and a few other things. This was nothing but a sales pitch taking advantage of owners who already paid top dollar for their animal. The rep could have cared less about the well being of the puppy but rather making a sale they she said nothing about until the end of the 20 min conversation when I was hit was a total. Puppy spot won me over until this occurred. I don't have a problem with my reps that were with me from the sale until I received my pup. But the final call to be charged over 300 dollars for things I didn't ask for and a bate and switch as far as I am concerned is unethical. For this reason alone I am extreamly upset at this point. Had this been my company and I pulled a phone recording of the conversation between that particular rep. and myself, I would have fired her on the spot for acting like nothing more than a used car salesman.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Richard - Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are proud to offer our new puppy parents complimentary AKC registration or Canine Partners listing, along with other helpful items like enrollment in AKC reunite, lifetime access to AKC events, and more. Our partner offers several additional optional items for purchase and we apologize for any confusion surrounding the price of these options. As soon as we received your feedback, a member of our team was quick to reach out to you to learn more and see how we could help. We're happy to have been able to assist with ensuring you were not charged any additional fees and to hear first hand how happy you are with your new best friend! You've joined the PuppySpot family and we will continue to be here for you both every step of the way.

04/10/2019
JOANN K.
Florida | Breed: Havanese

our wonderful new family member

we are so in love with our havanese puppy. the vet said she was 7 wks old not the 8 wks we were told she would be, but we love her anyways. keefe was amazing and could not have been better. keefe you deserve a raise..thanks for everything. our puppy only 2lbs. arrived in excellent condition. she's very loving and about 30 percent potty trained.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Joann - We truly appreciate you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend and we are very happy that you had a positive experience with PuppySpot. We are proud to offer prospective puppy parents a trusted, transparent way to finding a furry family member and we stand behind our team and breeder community's dedication to providing just that. That said, we never want a puppy parent to feel mislead in any way, we want to assure you that your puppy was 8 weeks when she arrived home. A member of our team will be in contact with you shortly to learn more and provide your pup's documentation if needed. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

04/10/2019
April M.
California | Breed: Havanese

Top of the line care

The level of care for customers and pet is top of the line. Staff is very helpful and easy to reach. Watch out for a lot of sales inquiries from the Kennel and microchip registry. You don't have to pay for either of these registrations but they will try to update you. All in all, I highly recommend this company!

04/10/2019
Harry C. "Chris" C.
Colorado | Breed: Maltese

Excellent job

Excellent job

04/10/2019
Eva G.
Arizona | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Excellent Service & company

Hi was a little hesitant with purchasing a puppy online, especially since a few of my friends fell for a online scam. Thank Goodness Puppy Spot is a legitimate company. They assisted me every step of the way, I love my puppy, he’s healthy and happy! You won’t be disappointed! From a Happy Puppy Mom!

04/10/2019
Janice C.
Texas | Breed: Chihuahua

Help and quality

PuppySpot was a hundred percent helpful. Lots of updates. They provide you with great info on the best way to bring your new pet home and care to love and train your new pet. The quality of my puppies are impressive.

04/10/2019
Marquelle F.
California | Breed: Siberian Husky

Love it

I love puppy spot! The service was very friendly and attentive. They helped me every step of the way through my adoption until the day my puppy came home. And it was great that you always work with the same service rep every time!!!!!!

04/10/2019
Denise G.

Great experience

I was not sure about buying a puppy on line I had a bad experienced last year with a puppy scam. PuppySpot is the best. We found the perfect puppy and from the first person I talked to at PuppySpot to everyone else I felt they are very good at their jobs. I would not hesitate to recommend PuppySpot to anyone. I think they are a great resource for a first time puppy owner. I have had several puppies in the past but I have learned a lot thru PuppySpot. Thank everyone at PuppySpot for helping us find our perfect Cavalier King Charles puppy we Love her so much.

04/10/2019
Otto D.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Chihuahua

Whiskey

I am so in love with my puppy that you provided for our family. He is a wonderful addition to it. My other dog and him get along very well, he is very playful and energetic. We love him so much. Thank you

04/10/2019
Xue P.
New York | Breed: Goldendoodle

Good website and puppies resource provider

Got two puppies from them. Everyone on the phone is super friendly and helpful. The only problem I had with them was that they provided me the wrong info on type of puppy food breeder were feeding the puppies. I noticed that puppies didn’t like the food I gave them but still craving the sample dood breeder provided to me. Hope that they can be more careful on the info of puppy food in the future. Other than this incident, other services were all good. Things were smooth. Puppies are healthy and cute. I live my new puppies.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Xue - We strive to provide a stress-free and happy experience for our puppy parents AND our puppies. A crucial part of that is to make sure your puppy’s diet transition can be as seamless as possible, which is why we always ask our breeders to include a small bag of your puppy’s current dog food. We are very sorry that we failed to provide you the correct brand of puppy food before your puppy arrived home. It's helpful to receive your feedback so that we may improve and continue to provide the best for our puppy parents and puppies.