PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,898 verified reviews

11,898 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,138
  • 4 Stars
    1,435
  • 3 Stars
    567
  • 2 Stars
    295
  • 1 Star
    463
04/10/2019
Gustavo T.
Tennessee | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Service

Excellent

04/10/2019
Carole C.
West Virginia | Breed: Coton de Tulear

SAM - now Winston

The entire process of selecting, buying and bringing this puppy home was professional and efficient. He came off the plane friendly, healthy and happy. I expect us to have a happy journey together. He already knows recall and " bring it/ fetch".

04/10/2019
Rebecca H.
Oregon | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Puppy Rachel

We have never bought a puppy from puppy spot before. We were really nervous and thought it might be a scam. We were reassured that we were really getting a puppy that we picked out and not scammed. Once we got the final call for the arrive time of our pup we were more excited than ever. When we saw Rachel we fell in love instantly. We are blessed beyond our imaginations. We will buy another puppy from puppy spot in the future. Best experience ever!

04/10/2019
Edith G.
Illinois | Breed: Chihuahua

My Lil Luv

Thank you to Puppy Spot for giving me a beautiful puppy Chihuahua. He is so special ! ❤️

04/10/2019
Luke M.
California | Breed: Pug

Great Experience

Puppy Spot may be a little pricey, but they deliver above and beyond. I had a great experience throughout the process of bringing home my new puppy. Would absolutely recommend.

04/10/2019
sandra p.
Texas | Breed: Miniature Pinscher

Our puppy has brought so

Our puppy has brought so much joy to our family thank you for such beautiful puppy at lots of happiness

04/10/2019
Lorna N.
Arizona | Breed: Poodle

They’re awesome!

My whole experience getting my puppy was great!

04/10/2019
Deborah A.
Nevada | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Best Puppy Experience

Thanks for covering the details for our new furry friend.

04/10/2019
Thomas S.

Our Experience finding our fur baby

the site was very easy to get around. Once I found our baby. Everyone was very helpful. Everything was a very smooth transition. We love our new addition. I would recommend Puppy Spot to anyone who is looking for a new fur baby. Thank you to all Puppy Spot members your all just great friendly people. Tom & Judy S.

04/09/2019
David G.
Montana | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Pleasurable Family Addition of Jewel Gregory

Hello, We would like to take this opportunity to thank the PuppySpot personnel that assisted us with the purchase/adoption of Jewel to our family. The process was painless, and very pleasurable. The entire adoption event was handled professionally and respectfully concerning all invested parties to include Breeder/Buyer/Puppy. Thank all involved parties for the wonderful experience! Respectfully Submitted, David & Carol Gregory

04/09/2019
Lisa S.
California | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

The love of my life

After losing my 16 yr old Yorkie Casey, I was heartbroken of course & waited about 3 months to contemplate another baby. When I finally did, I got caught in a “puppy scam” after working with the FBI, police & my bank all was made right but to say I was skittish would be an understatement. Then I was told about Puppy Spot. Lo & Behold they saved the day. Right away I found the perfect picture, a rare breed Yorkie which I bought upon sight (and a lot of hand holding) Suki has been with me for 2 weeks now & im totally in love! Thanks Puppy Spot!!

04/09/2019
Gloria J M.
Delaware | Breed: Labradoodle

Excellent help with finding puppy

The lady I talked to, Lisa Rasuly, helped me to find a puppy. I wanted a puppy for companionship. I needed a puppy that would not be too big. First she suggested several puppies and I never thought I could afford a Labradoodle small dog. She helped me find a puppy I could afford. When she told me to look at the puppy Cooper.....I fell in love with him immediately. It only took about 8 days until I had my puppy. I had told her I would send a picture when I got him. I immediately received an answer from her. She was wonderful and the best help ever. Thank you Lisa...I so appreciate all your help.

04/09/2019
Cindy W.
Iowa | Breed: French Bulldog

puppy spot

this place is everything they say and more. the people keep tract of every thing from start to finish,they kept me posted from the time i picked merlim out to the time when he was placed in my arms. i could not be more happier with this place and will buy from again. special thanks to Everett for taking such good care of merlim through his trip on the plane. THANKS AGAIN you guys are the greatest. Cindy

04/09/2019
Edward A. Z.
New York | Breed: Rottweiler

REX Hospitalization

My dog Rex arrived sick. had to take to vet very next morning and diagnosis was bronchial pneumonia. 3 days later and after much cost to me I finally have my dog healthy. still don't know about full reimbursement.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Edward - The health of our puppies is our Top priority and you did the absolute right thing by notifying us as soon as you thought there might be an issue. We were just as shocked and concerned as you to learn that your puppy was not feeling well shortly after he arrived since his mandated pre-travel nose-to-tail exam performed by a licensed veterinarian indicated he was 100% healthy at the time. As unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick and we understand that it must be difficult for our puppy parents as well which is why our service extends well beyond the delivery of your puppy and we have a dedicated Health Team to resolve any issues our puppy parents may have. Our team was quick to reach out to learn more about your situation and see how we could help. We offered to assist with the associated vet bills on treating your puppy. After our recent communications with you, we are thrilled to hear that your puppy is doing well and look forward to updated pictures of your furry family member. You've joined a family when we matched you with your pup and as promised we will continue to be a source of support and guidance throughout your puppy parent journey!

04/09/2019
Sherry H.
South Carolina | Breed: Shetland Sheepdog

Filling the hole in our heart

We adopted our puppy to help extend the life if our older sheltie. 3 weeks later he arrived than expected due to extenuating circumstances.

04/08/2019
Jeremiah N.
California | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

New Yorkie!

We received our new Yorkie about a week ago. She is very healthy and is already loving her new family! I couldn't have asked more from Puppy Spot. Thank you

04/08/2019
Mike N.
Florida | Breed: Goldendoodle

Excellent company! Love our puppy!

Excellent company! Love our puppy!

04/08/2019
Glaphre W.
California | Breed: Australian Shepherd

So thrilled!

I had such a great experience with PuppySpot! Our puppy, Puaa Louie, is healthy, smart, and a complete joy! Manny was extremely helpful through the whole adoption process and beyond! Thank you so much!

04/08/2019
Robert S.
Maryland | Breed: Scottish Terrier

Scottish Terrier

When the first puppy was examined on their end, it was found to have had a minor problem which may have corrected itself in time. Since this was a gift I did not want to take a chance and they worked with me to pick another one. I couldnt be more pleased with how easy the switch went and the gift recipient was thrilled with her puppy.

04/08/2019
Linda M.
California | Breed: Saint Bernard

Most wonderful little puppy

We received our bundle of joy, healthy and happy from his airplane ride. He was only 8 1/2 weeks old, and did very well. So thank you to our breeders. The main thank I would like to see changed is that we would have love to have seen pictures of our puppies parents, and daily pictures of him, and what he was doing. How much he would eat, play sleep. How many siblings he had, and more information about his parents. But we do love him to death. Thank you so very much.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Linda - First and foremost, we're thrilled that your new puppy arrived healthy and happy, which is a priority for us. We rely on valuable feedback from customers like you to continue to provide our community with a positive experience and we believe there are always opportunities to improve. We're sorry that you didn't get the answers you were looking for regarding your pup's schedule before he arrived. We are always happy to connect our prospective puppy parents with their puppy's breeder via conference call before a puppy arrives and then more directly shortly after and we are surprised to learn you felt this was not an option. You joined a community when we matched you with your new furry family member, so please don't hesitate to contact us if we can be helpful at any point of your puppy parent journey!