X

      PuppySpot Reviews

      PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
      Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

      4.6 / 5
      Based on 9,219 verified reviews

      9,219 Reviews

      • 5 Stars
        7,211
      • 4 Stars
        1,060
      • 3 Stars
        420
      • 2 Stars
        213
      • 1 Star
        315
      04/02/2018
      Steve H.
      California |

      Cutest and best puppy EVER!!!

      They provided several followup calls on the transaction as well as sent multiple emails about what was taking place. All contacts were positive and helpful as well as answers that were provided regarding details of the pup and breeder's info I requested. Yes, we will highly recommend PuppySpot to others and have done so multiple times. The local trainer we hired from SitMeansSit said that she is the best puppy she has seen...attitude, personality and her positive personality. We think so as well.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Steve - Your feedback and adorable photo of your newest furry family member is truly touching. Our team will continue to be here as you need us, so please let us know if we can be helpful in anyway in your puppy parent journey.†

      04/02/2018
      Kaila L.
      Texas | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

      Great website

      Buying a puppy through puppy spot was a great experience overall and i?d definitely recomend this website. The customer service was wonderful. The only thing that i would have to complain about is how i got a call the night before our puppy was supposed to be flying in from a man asking why i hadn't replied to an email saying whether i?d accept my puppy even tho he had a hernia or not, but i had never gotten the email to reply to, and i also was under the impression that we were supposed to be notified 2 maybe 3 days before the day of the puppies arrival of any health issues? Maybe i was mistaken i don't know for sure, but i felt like i was suddenly being rushed into making the desicion since i got this call the night only an hour if not less than an hour before the puppyspot offices closed and it was the day before the puppy?s flight. Regardless i still enjoyed how easy the process was and how helpful and nice puppyspot representatives were and i hope to buy another puppy thru you guys again. Thank you!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Kaila - Thank you for your feedback! It means a lot to us that you will recommend our service to others. Your puppy, like all PuppySpot puppies, underwent a mandated pre-travel nose-to-tail health examination administered by a licensed veterinarian, in order to ensure that your puppy was as healthy as possible right before we cleared him travel home to you (thus the short notice prior to your puppy's travel date). It's our policy to disclose any issues found during this examination, no matter how minor, as was the case in your situation. We were able to speak with you on the phone as soon as we've received the health examination results to relay the results and asked that you reply to a follow-up email confirming you were comfortable welcoming home your pup, which you were. Another member of our team reached out again later that day to confirm you received the email, which was good, as it didn't appear you had. Regardless, we're happy your overall experience was positive, as that's a priority for us. Our relationship began when you trusted us to fetch your newest best friend and we will continue to be a source of support and guidance throughout your puppy parent journey.

      04/02/2018
      Trish M.
      California | Breed: Dachshund

      Love my little Gracie (originally named Layla). Ev...

      Love my little Gracie (originally named Layla). Everything went as planned and PuppySpot was great! You can believe the reviews and they are a reputable organization. Thanks PuppySpot!? Would definitely recommend!!!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Trish - Trust and transparency are at the center of everything we do and our team works incredibly hard to ensure all members of our community have a positive experience, whether they walk on two legs or four. We truly appreciate your feedback and willingness to recommend us to others. Our relationship began when Gracie arrived home, so please let us know if there's anything you ever need.†

      04/02/2018
      Marie D.
      California | Breed: Dachshund

      Professional

      Polite and efficient

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Marie -†Thanks very much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot community!

      04/02/2018
      Misty T.
      Texas |

      Top Notch Customer Service

      They were all extremely helpful and knowledgeable. Everyone was so friendly!! The customer service truly is top notch!!! They answered questions I didn't even realize I had!! They took the stress of getting a new puppy a breeze. I love that I didn't have to worry wether I was getting a puppy from a reputable source, because they make sure that the breeders comply with excellent standards!! Thank you puppspot!!! We love our new fur baby and know she will be in our family for all of our lives!!! Thank you for our newest family member!!! That is something you can't put a price on!!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Misty - You are VERY welcome! Our team works hard to provide our community with the exact experience you described in your review. Don't forget that we will continue to be here as you need us, so please let us know if there's anything you ever need.†

      04/02/2018
      Rodney T.
      California |

      it went as planned

      Fine

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Rodney - Thanks very much for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience. Our relationship began when your puppy arrived home, so please let us know if we can be helpful in any way.†

      04/02/2018
      Sandra W.
      New York |

      They answered all of my questions and were there f...

      They answered all of my questions and were there for me through the whole process yes I would recommend puppy spot

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Sandra - Thanks so much for trusting us to help you fetch your newest best friend. It means a lot that you'd recommend us to others and we look forward to continuing our relationship throughout your puppy journey.†

      04/02/2018
      Nancy D.
      Florida | Breed: Labrador Retriever

      Everything was well coordinated. We love our new...

      Everything was well coordinated. We love our new puppy THEO.

      04/02/2018
      christopher h.
      Massachusetts |

      everyone was so courteous and helpful. they made s...

      everyone was so courteous and helpful. they made sure everything happened exactly as they promised it would. i couldn't be happier with their service or with my new puppy!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Christopher - Thanks so much for your kind words about our team, we really appreciate it. We're thrilled to know your puppy is thriving in her forever home and we look forward to future 'pupdates!'

      04/02/2018
      Samantha H.
      Ohio |

      Great but needs more contact.

      My husband and I purchased a silver lab from puppy spot and I was an overall easy process. Our puppy is amazing ! Healthy, clean, and most importantly the sweetest little guy ever. The only thing I would recommed for them is to have more contact with us I would have liked weekly updates and photos of the puppy up until he arrived. Besides that everything was great.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Samantha - Thank you for your feedback! We understand how exciting it is to welcome home a new family furry member and how anxious you must have been for updates on your puppy. As soon as we received your request for new photos of your puppy, a member of our dedicated Customer Advocate team was quick to reach out to your puppy?s breeder and shared a set of adorable photos of your puppy with you just 3 days after your initial request. Breeders are busy with their little ones and can take a moment to get back to us and we apologize if the turnaround was not as timely as you expected. That said, we are thrilled to know that your puppy is thriving in his new forever home! Our relationship with you began when we matched you with your puppy, so please do not hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need.

      04/01/2018
      Marcianne T.
      Arizona |

      Couldn't be happier. The service from PuppySpot wa...

      Couldn't be happier. The service from PuppySpot was great and the puppy is a perfect fit for our family.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Marcianne -†We truly appreciate wonderful feedback from our community. Thanks very much for your kind words and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      04/01/2018
      Dennis C.
      Maryland | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

      Loving our new pup!

      We had a great experience with PuppySpot. Our little cocker spaniel arrived healthy and happy. The breeder left a lovely note and encouraged us to contact with any questions. I believe PuppySpot screens its breeders and is selective. The personnel is friendly and knowledgable. Beware that you will get follow up calls from AKC and recommendations from pet insurance companies. The AKC one bothered me as they promised you all sorts of gifts and then hit you with a $500.00 bill. You don't have to buy it but you do need to talk with them to have ownership transferred to you. They came through with what they promised but you do pay a premium for it. Would I do it again? Maybe, I would rather go to a breeder personally and see the pup first.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Dennis - Thank you very much for your feedback! We are happy to hear that your new furry family member arrived happy and healthy, as that is our number one priority. We are proud to offer each and every new PuppySpot puppy parent complimentary AKC registration or Canine Partners Listing, along with other helpful items like enrollment in AKC reunite, lifetime access to AKC events, and more. Our partner offers several additional optional items for purchase and we apologize for any confusion surrounding the price of these options. Don't forget our team is here for you any time you need us, whether it's questions about our partner offerings or simply advice for training and acclimating your puppy to your home. Our relationship has only just begun, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do to be helpful.

      04/01/2018
      Chris P.
      Florida | Breed: Labrador Retriever

      Awesome

      Communication was excellent. The shipping process was very caring. The follow up was good too. We love our puppy!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Chris - We are relentlessly focused on our mission to make† lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes, so your kind feedback means a lot.†As you know, we are here for you anytime, so please do not hesitate to reach out to let us know if there is ever anything you need.

      04/01/2018
      Karen L.
      Arizona | Breed: Shih Tzu

      Happy Puppy Parents

      The level of customer service provided by PuppySpot what outstanding from beginning to end. We love our Shih Tzu, Fitzgerald and we are so thankful for all the assistance we received from PuppSpot.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Karen -†Our team works hard to provide our community with an experience just like yours. Please remember that our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found Fitzgerald on PuppySpot, so do not hesitate to let us know if there is ever anything you need.

      04/01/2018
      Andrew W.
      Utah | Breed: Pomsky

      Love our puppy! Thanks PuppySpot

      Easy to work with. Very informative on the website then phone calls to PuppySpot were handled professionally and very helpful. When an issue came up with transportation of our puppy, PuppySpot let us know immediately and kept us informed until the puppy was here with us. We would definitely recommend PuppySpot to family and friends

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Andrew - Our number one priority is the health and wellbeing of our puppies and your feedback not only reflects just that, but is greatly appreciated.†Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way!

      04/01/2018
      Enid M.
      Florida |

      Excellent service!...

      Excellent service!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Enid - Thanks very much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot community!

      04/01/2018
      Alicia P.
      Arizona |

      They were helpful but I wish they had more travel ...

      They were helpful but I wish they had more travel arrangement options to choose from. I would have rather had the opportunity to find a way to travel with my dog instead of having him on a plane for 9 hours. Otherwise, I had a good experience and I love my little Sora. I have already recommended them to people who are looking for a purebred or a designer dog.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Alicia - Thanks so much for your feedback - it means a lot that you'd recommend us to others. Although your puppy had a long journey to his forever home, Sora was well cared for in his travels. We only work with pet-friendly partners who have procedures put in place to ensure the health and safety of the animals in their care.†Our relationship with you began, it did not end, when Sora arrived, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do to be helpful in the future.

      04/01/2018
      Deborah T.
      Massachusetts |

      Excellence

      Great customer service. Answered all my questions and was extremely accommodating when we changed our mind about which puppy to get. We love our new fur baby. She's healthy, happy, and a perfect fit for our family.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Deborah - Thanks so much for your feedback, we really appreciate it.†As you know, our mission is to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes, and we are glad to hear (and see) your puppy is doing so well.

      04/01/2018
      Dahris S.
      Arizona | Breed: Cavapoo

      From the first person I talked to the experience w...

      From the first person I talked to the experience was wonderful. The staff is knowledgeable and supportive. I felt the I ws in good hands getting my puppy.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Dahris -†We work very hard to ensure every member of our community - whether they walk on two legs or four - has a great experience and your feedback means a lot. As you know, we are here for you anytime, so please do not hesitate to reach out to let us know if there is ever anything you need.

      04/01/2018
      Thomas A M.
      Wisconsin | Breed: Boxer

      Vet and I noted: Puppy was underweight to the poin...

      Vet and I noted: Puppy was underweight to the point of being a concern and had to be treated for Giardia. Docked tail (boxer) was left with a scar. Scar on right rear haunch that Puppy Spot provided a photo of and speculated was a recent scratch was anything but and when the sun is at the right angle to highlight it, it gleams. The Puppy was flown to Mlwaukee International Airport and preparatory to that I was give a telephone number to call for United Airline's pick up details that turned out to be a wrong number but the staff at the number gave me another number the upon calling did not answer. We then went to United's ticketing counter which Puppy Spot had indicated would be possible pick up location only to be directed to baggage claim where we were told the puppy had been for about 20 minutes in it's crate. Puppy Spot had also told us that it might well be about an hour after the plane landed before the puppy came into to airport: it came in almost immediately. Not happy, Tom

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Tom - We're disappointed to learn you are unhappy with your experience with PuppySpot and we'd like to address the concerns listed in your review. We are surprised to learn you were concerned with your puppy's wellbeing upon arrival, as his mandated pre-travel nose-to-tail health examination performed by a licensed veterinarian did not indicate your puppy was anything other than healthy and happy. Additionally, your own veterinarian did their own examination shortly after your puppy arrived home and did not notate any concerns weight-related or otherwise. That said, you were right to notify us that there may be an issue, as that's exactly what we're here for and a dedicated member of our team has been working with you to better understand your concerns and see how we can help.We understand that navigating an airport can be confusing and we do our best to make picking up your puppy a stress-free experience, so we're sorry to hear the phone number provided to us by the airlines was incorrect and that you had trouble getting in touch with the right airline department. It can up to an hour for a puppy to make his or her way from the airplane to the pick up location and we tell prospective puppy parents arrival expectations. However, just like human air travel, puppies' planes can arrive early, like yours did.Despite your frustrations to date, we will continue to be here as a source of support and guidance until we've resolved your concerns and throughout your puppy parent journey.