PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 12,835 verified reviews

12,835 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,876
  • 4 Stars
    1,538
  • 3 Stars
    599
  • 2 Stars
    321
  • 1 Star
    501
07/29/2019
Ann M.
Maine | Breed: Poodle

A smooth process

Puppy Spot went out of their way to help me find and purchase a health puppy. I particularly appreciated being able to communicate with the breeder to follow Peppers progress. I live on Maine, and was concerned about my puppies safety and comfort while flying from Missouri. I was reassured he would be treated well on the tarmac when switching planes. When Pepper arrived in Maine, an airport employee brought him to me in his crate with a smile. He said they were watching him closely and made sure he had plenty of water and food. He told me Pepper did not cry and seemed comfortable. He asked to see him as I opened the crate and enjoyed a little cuttle. Thank you Puppy Spot for choosing a good airline .

07/29/2019
Toby J.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Good Service but some issues

I had a great service from Tiffany when selecting our new puppy and making sure we got the right match and we love our new little man, Harley so much. We have had some issues unfortunately on Harley's arrival and first vet visit. It transpires that he was given a clean health check before flying to us, but when he was examined it was found that he has a very bad ear infection that would not have just started in the 48hrs between flying exam and my vets exam and I am now discussing this with Puppy Spot. I also thought the Puppy Manager process was odd and not aligned. It seems we have had a few contacts and felt this could have been better. I hope to get the issue resolved with Harley's ears, but my main concern is that he was allowed to fly?

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Toby - The health and well-being of our puppies is always our TOP priority, which is why we were so troubled to learn about your puppy's condition. You were right to let us know as soon as you thought there was an issue and a member of our team was quick to reach out to learn more, see how we could help, and have been working closely with you since. PuppySpot is a community and we’ll continue to be here with you every step of the way.

07/29/2019
Pam D.
Florida | Breed: Labradoodle

The only problem I had

The only problem I had was trying to contact airline for information. The people I spoke to from puppy spot were very helpful and polite. It was a good experience and thank you

07/29/2019
Jodi P.
California | Breed: Beagle

Our Beagle (Snoopy)

The experience from beginning to end with PuppySpot was very pleasant. Initially after we choose our puppy, I received a text requesting payment. At first, I was a bit skeptical, but was assured it was secure and legitimate. It was....Once we paid for the puppy, there was a couple day lag time so I of course thought, "oh great, now that we paid, we won't hear from them". That was not the case. Our puppy master was out sick and that was the reason for the delay. After that, the process was super easy. I downloaded the puppyspot app and once I did that, we got a play by play of each step and what to expect. When we received our puppy, he arrived at the airport nice and clean in his crate with his food, extra water, and so happy to see us. Of course he was a little scared. Our puppy master was available via the app anytime to answer questions we had. That was a relief given this was our first puppy. I would highly recommend PuppySpot if you want a puppy. Thanks guys!

07/29/2019
Martin H.
California | Breed: Irish Doodle

Impressed

I was so impressed with your service at all the caring that went into it! I would recommend puppies but to everyone I know that is interested in getting beautiful puppy.

07/29/2019
Gayle S.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Positive Puppy Buying Experience

We picked out our puppy, Delta, from a picture on Puppy Spot and she just joined our family 5 days ago. Orur experience was definitely positive but I think an occasional call and not a text would be welcome for some of us older clients as I imagine we all need to ask a question or two during the waiting period. When I did call for an update or question I spoke to a different person as my puppy manager was not available. Each rep was very helpful and professional so I was left satisfied. Delta received a clean bill of health and is doing well.

07/29/2019
Eugene H.
New Jersey | Breed: Beagle

First time puppy buyer

Well I have to say I was very nervous about buying a puppy at first there is so much information needed to understand about this very big step and puppy spot was there for any questions from beginning to end thank you....

07/29/2019
Alex S.
New Jersey | Breed: Cockapoo

Great experience

Puppy spot provides an amazing service. Smooth process, all questions answered, great puppy.

07/29/2019
Megan S.
Alaska | Breed: Dachshund

Best experience

I love my puppy!!! Shes so sweet and happy arrived exactly as scheduled , perfect addition to my family.

07/29/2019
Marilyn K.
Illinois | Breed: Golden Retriever

Satisfaction Plus

When we took the puppy to our vet, he was very pleased. He knows a lot about Golden Retrievers. he's owned them for years and enters them in field trials. He said Whiskey was really a nice pup. That's good enough for me.

07/28/2019
Marcia H.

Dot (Niko)

Dot’s breeder was wonderful to work with. She met us about halfway and was even willing to go further. We are so in love with our new fur baby. We call him Niko. Which is in a number of languages, but in Indian it means “most beloved.”

07/28/2019
Joseph P.
Florida | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Great

Great

07/28/2019
Melissa S.
North Carolina | Breed: Dachshund

Happy Puppy in a Happy Home

I’ve had my new puppy for about 5 days now and I couldn't be happier. She was very well taken care of before I received her and it shows! The PuppySpot team is very helpful and informative. If I decide to get another puppy I know where I’m going!

07/28/2019
Jordan C.
New York | Breed: Havapoo

Embargo

Embargo

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jordan - We're so sorry for what sounds like a frustrating experience. Welcoming home a puppy is such an exciting experience and we’re so sorry for the inconvenience the change in your puppy’s travel arrangement had caused. Once we, learned of the change, a team member quickly contacted you to learn more and get your pup home as quickly and safely as possible. Logistics aside, we're excited that your puppy arrived happy and healthy and we will continue to be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey.

07/28/2019
Vincent M.
Florida | Breed: Golden Retriever

Sergio’s arrival

Wonderfully helpful, awesome puppy- who could ask for more

07/28/2019
Kathryn C.
California | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

BENTLY

Unpleasantly surprise when the dog in the picture looked nothing like the one we received. Probably under age to be shipped. We would never send him back, however, not sure after five successful shipments I would use you again

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kathryn - We work incredibly hard to provide puppy parents with a transparent, responsible and trusted way to find a furry family member so it's disappointing to receive your feedback. We are truly surprised to learn you feel like your puppy looks different from her pictures. We take pride in the honest, responsible and trusted approach we use to help puppy parents meet their new furry best friend. All pictures uploaded onto our website are original photos from our trusted breeders. We are confident you received the correct puppy however, we never want a puppy parent to feel deceived. Since receiving your feedback, a member of our team has been trying to connect with you to learn more and most importantly clear up any confusion. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

07/28/2019
Lester B.
New Jersey | Breed: Goldendoodle

Good job

Talib was wonderful but a little disappointed that the puppy manager didn’t follow up prior to flight arrival. Otherwise great.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Lester - Thank you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend! We do our best to make sure puppy parents are as prepared as possible when picking up their new puppy and we apologize if we failed to meet your expectation at any point of your experience. Your feedback is important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us the chance to learn and improve. You joined a community when we matched you with your pup, so please don't ever hesitate to reach out if there's anything you need in your puppy parent journey!

07/28/2019
Valeria L.
Texas | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

I bought a corgi and

I bought a corgi and she is the sweetest puppy!!! I’m very happy with her and puppy spot has been very attentive to everything!

07/28/2019
Autum S.
Connecticut | Breed: Australian Shepherd

Pretty Good

The biggest reason we chose puppyspot was because working with breeders directly was tough. To find one for the kind of dog you want, was hard to find good timing. More often than not, breeders had a waiting list and sometimes they just didn’t have the color pup we wanted. It was easy to find the puppy we wanted on PuppySpot and the customer service was great. The one thing I will advise is to try not to get your puppy in the dead hot summer, if he is flying, as you will most likely get him late like we did. They did work diligently to get our pup home. We would recommend puppyspot to others!

07/28/2019
Joe W.
Idaho | Breed: Miniature Pinscher

Over all a good experience

Over all a good experience