PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,898 verified reviews

11,898 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,138
  • 4 Stars
    1,435
  • 3 Stars
    567
  • 2 Stars
    295
  • 1 Star
    463
04/08/2019
Kellie P.
Nevada | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Excellent people and company

Excellent people and company

04/08/2019
Robert D.
Wyoming | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

My new Cockets

My new cocker pups arrived safe and sound just as promised. We just love them and they are learning everything so quickly! Eveyone at the puppy spot was so nice and helpful in this process. Very professional , and I really appreciate that. I would strongly recommend them for anyone wanting a new furry friend! Thanks to everyone there for making our dream of two new puppies Mickey and Molly possible. Bob D.

04/08/2019
Gerald O.
South Carolina | Breed: Beagle

My puppy is wonderful!

My puppy is wonderful!

04/08/2019
Margaret B.
Nevada | Breed: Aussiedoodle

Our puppy Freddy!

I have been so impressed with the professionalism of PuppySpot. From start to finish the process was easier than expected with all the "t's crossed & I's dotted. We love our buddy puppy Freddy!! Thank you all at PuppySpot!

04/08/2019
Cynthia B.
Arizona | Breed: Aussiedoodle

Mr Chan

One of the men I spoke to said my puppy would be 15lb full grown. He is 14lb 4oz at 14 weeks and 6 days. His vet said he is going to be approximately 30 lb. I based my decision to buy him based on 15lb full grown. I would not recommend your company. Cynthia Burns

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Cynthia - Thank you for your feedback. We work hard to offer a trusted, transparent way of finding a furry family member and we never want our puppy parents to feel misled. As living breathing beings, we are unable to guarantee the exact size of any puppy. That said, we understand your disappointment and empathize with your concerns. As soon as we received your feedback, a member of our team was quick to reach out to learn more and most importantly see how we could help. Unfortunately, we have not been able to reach you. We care deeply for our puppies and puppy parents. We hope to speak with you soon.

04/08/2019
Robert O.
New York | Breed: Saint Bernard

Very helpful and right on

Very helpful and right on the ball

04/08/2019
Gerald W M.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Old English Sheepdog

Everything went as planned We

Everything went as planned We were very happy He already has both of our hearts Thank You

04/07/2019
Mildred A.
Ohio | Breed: Chihuahua

Puppy purchase

Everything went very smooth for the purchase transaction right from the beginning to end. I am happy with my new puppy Nugget

04/07/2019
Lahn D.
Washington | Breed: Shih Tzu

Shih Tzu puppy

I bought my Shih Tzu puppy here, she’s cute and healthy as promised but the service from the account manager was a little lacking, he never called me as promised, I had to called and do all the follow up which is why I’m giving this a 3 stars. I felt like my questions wasn’t answered or if it was it was a very brief answer. I also asked for another account manager but was not given one, I was given a supervisor extension which redirected me to the same account manager that was assigned to me, it seems like every time I called them I still got redirected to the same person which is frustrating bc I wanted someone with more enthusiasm and who cared. The only person who cared was the sales person who’s trying to sell me the puppy, he was nice and attentive.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Lahn - Although we are thrilled to hear that your puppy is healthy, happy and already so loved, we're sorry for what sounds like a stressful experience and one that we never want a puppy parent to have. Your feedback is important us which is why we upon receipt, a team member quickly contacted you to learn more and see how we can improve. Your relationship with us began, it did not end, when we matched you with your puppy and as promised, we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.

04/07/2019
LuAnn T.
Florida | Breed: Goldendoodle

Sooooooo Happy

We have our little Mini Golden Doodle running around in our home and couldn’t be happier. It was such a relief to have Puppy Spot do all the work for me. This company is extremely organized and very informative. I highly recommend Puppy Spot❗️

04/07/2019
Linda Y.
New York | Breed: Golden Retriever

Adopting our beloved Rocco

We are VERY satisfied with everything during the process of our adoption. The staff at PuppySpot we’re in contact every step of the way. Rocco came to us via American Airlines in perfect condition & he is such a wonderful addition to our family.... and even after Rocco arrived, PuppySpot continued to touch base with us.....thank you everyone @ PuppySpot!

04/07/2019
Angel Y.
Florida | Breed: Saint Bernard

Our New Love!!!

We had the absolute best experience with PuppySpot, everyone was so informative and helpful through the process and we couldn’t be happier with our new Baby. He is the perfect addition to our family!!

04/07/2019
Michael P.
Oregon | Breed: Saint Bernard

St bernard

Had such a wonderful experience with the staff. They were very helpful and polite.

04/06/2019
Bette B.
Mississippi | Breed: Shih Tzu

Helpful in choosing

The people at PuppySpot we’re very informative and patient with us in choosing our puppy. It worked out perfectly as our little fella is a great pup.

04/06/2019
Dian G.
Florida | Breed: Pomeranian

Lady Love

Thank you puppy spot. She arrived safe and she is so very special..

04/06/2019
Karen R.
Texas | Breed: Goldendoodle

Baby Rosie

I adopted a little Goldendoodle. She is so precious and we are in love with her. She is healthy and active and perfect. I have two things that I was not happy with: the first is puppy spot called me to tell me when they would be shipping Rosie and I asked to wait a week because I had to go out of town and they informed me that I would have to pay the breeder to hold her for that week and secondly I had to get all of her vaccines again at the recommendation of my veterinarian because the breeder had given all of the vaccines instead of taking the puppy to the vet. My vet did not feel comfortable with this and recommended that we administer the vaccines to ensure that she was truly vaccinated correctly. I would expect that when paying $2600 for a puppy the breeder could afford to take them to the vet and get their immunizations. Otherwise, I am very happy with my purchase. One other thing I would recommend not using American Airlines for shipping, their service is horrible for puppies as it is for humans when flying. We went to pick Rosie up at the airport an hour after her flight arrived as was recommended by puppy spot customer care. She was still sitting on the runway according to the service rep at American Airlines Cargo pick up. I was very disappointed as it was a hot day in Texas.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Karen - First and foremost, we're happy your puppy is doing well and is thriving in her forever home. We are truly sorry to hear about your experience picking up your puppy from the airport and we are eager to learn more. Your feedback is important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us the chance to learn and improve. A member of our team will be in touch with you shortly to learn more about your experience and answer any questions you may have about your pups vaccinations. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

04/06/2019
Annie W.

We Love our Puppy!!!

The process was easy to follow, we had support at every step and our puppy is better than we could have ever imagined. I would strongly recommend the service and would use it again!

04/06/2019
Joanne F.
Rhode Island | Breed: Shih Tzu

Baby jessica

Thank you puppy spot we love our new puppy so much I have told several friends about you. Thank you so much

04/06/2019
Kathy M.
Connecticut | Breed: Great Dane

Puppy spot Byron Great Dane

The puppy spot was great,but once I paid for Byron,the communication stopped. I was thinking Freud and was going to contact our lawyer. I couldn't get a hold of our puppy concierge by phone or email despite multiple attempts. I finally spoke with Tony and related our fears. Once I spoke with Tony, everything went well.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kathy - We are incredibly troubled by your feedback since it's the exact opposite of the experience we want our puppy parents to have while welcoming home a furry family member. We rely on valuable feedback from customers like you and a team member has been trying to reach you to learn more and see how we can improve. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

04/06/2019
William F.
California | Breed: Shiba Inu

Exceeded my expectations

Thanks for helping me through my search and delivery of this wonderful little puppy. Actually it was pretty seamless and l’m truly happy to have another Shiba Inu I my life .