X

      PuppySpot Reviews

      PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
      Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

      4.6 / 5
      Based on 9,190 verified reviews

      9,190 Reviews

      • 5 Stars
        7,182
      • 4 Stars
        1,059
      • 3 Stars
        420
      • 2 Stars
        214
      • 1 Star
        315
      03/27/2018
      Eileen B.
      Texas |

      Amazing

      The service was spot on. The process was a smooth one.

      03/27/2018
      Patricia M.
      Washington | Breed: Poodle

      Puppy came to us well adjusted and happy. Only neg...

      Puppy came to us well adjusted and happy. Only negative was that little Bella Rose smelled like she had never had a bath upon arrival. She has quite a busy personality and am hoping she will calm down as she matures so she can become a therapy dog. She likes to chew on everything including electric cords~ Very different from my first Standard Poodle in behavior. I think the intelligence is here, I would like to continue to work with her but keep my options open if she will not learn normally. She is eating and drinking very well, and will play in the yard independently if necessary, and learning potting training. Has had a few accidents. Thank you,, Toni *Personal information removed by Feefo* ~ Going in for grooming, will send you a pic after the appt. She keeps a smile on my face all the time, well, just about all the time ~So entertaining, and just what the dr. ordered for me! Pat *Personal information removed by Feefo*

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Patricia - Thanks very much for your feedback. We're happy to hear your puppy is thriving in her new home and is curious about her new surroundings. We're confident with ongoing training and patience, she will learn which items in your home are off limits. That said, a member of our team will be in touch with you shortly to see if we can offer any training tips or assistance. Our relationship began when your puppy arrived home, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful in your puppy parent journey.

      03/27/2018
      Angela F D.
      Massachusetts | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

      Everything was wonderful and my puppy is happy and...

      Everything was wonderful and my puppy is happy and healthy

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Angela - Thanks so much for your wonderful feedback! We're thrilled your puppy is happy and healthy and look forward to continuing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.

      03/27/2018
      Berta Margarita D.
      California | Breed: Golden Retriever

      disappointed twice!!!

      Although I did receive my wonderful puppy, I was brokenhearted twice before all in the same process of buying a puppy. First, after receiving the flight number, I was called with the news that my puppy won't be coming home because of a rare blood disease that was found in a second trip to the vet... my heart broke for my little puppy... then, I chose another puppy... I then received another phone call days before receiving her, that SHE HAD BEEN SOLD locally!!! PuppySpot had already told me they had spoken to the breader and that the puppy was MINE!!!!! Horrible!!!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Berta - We sincerely apologize for what sounds like a frustrating experience. Our top priority is always the health and well-being of our puppies. Like all PuppySpot puppies, yours underwent an extensive nose-to-tail health examination performed by a licensed veterinarian, which was then reviewed by our dedicated Health team. It is our policy to disclose any issues found during this examination, and staying true to this policy, we let you know about her rare issue and that both her breeder and our team believed that it wouldn't be in the puppy's best interest to travel to a new, far-away home. After relaying that information to you, you were understanding enough to move on with your search for another available puppy. It was unfortunate that we encountered a rare situation where the breeder simultaneously found a local home for your second puppy. At this point, we offered to find you a new puppy or forego your placement and received a full refund, of which you chose the former. While we are sorry for your frustrating experience thus far with PuppySpot, we are happy to hear from our customary post-arrival communications with you that your puppy arrived happy and healthy! Our relationship began, it did not end, when we placed one of our puppies in your home, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need.

      03/26/2018
      Suzanne C.
      Florida | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

      Great website, never knew it existed...

      It was a total fluke that I found this website, but they were an actual pleasure to deal with. Very professional, attention to detail is great, Puppy arrived clean, plenty of food and water. I would absolutely recommend using this service and I would definitely go hear to get my new dog...

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Suzanne - We truly appreciate your kind feedback. As you've experienced, we're more than a service, we're a community. Please do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.

      03/26/2018
      Norman S.
      New York | Breed: Labrador Retriever

      All staff involved in the process has been very he...

      All staff involved in the process has been very helpful and the follow up has been helpful as well. I would highly recommend The Puppy Spot to anyone interested in adding a pet to their family.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Norman - Thanks very much for your feedback and willingness to recommend us to others.†Our relationship with you began, it did not end, when your puppy arrived, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do to be helpful in the future.

      03/26/2018
      Don S.
      Tennessee |

      I am more than impressed with the service and prof...

      I am more than impressed with the service and professionalism that PuppySpot provided. I didn't feel like those who I spoke with was only after a commission, but building a family of clients. I am a Real Estate Broker for over 30 years and 90% if my business is repeat and referrals. I will be my honor to recommend you to others, as I already have. My business model is: "I am not looking to make a deal, I get those, -BUT- to created an ongoing relationship." Respectfully Yours. Don and Jennifer *Personal information removed by Feefo* Nashville, TN> 37075

      03/26/2018
      Kimberly S.
      Idaho |

      I had a very positive customer service experience ...

      I had a very positive customer service experience with PuppySpot. My husband and I are in love with our new little addition to our family.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Kimberly -†Thanks so much for your positive feedback. We really appreciate it! And, remember, our relationship with you began, it didn't end, when we matched you with your puppy, so please reach out with any questions you have throughout your puppy parent journey.

      03/26/2018
      Carolyn G.
      Texas | Breed: Dalmatian

      Very Friendly and Helpful

      The person I spoke with was very friendly and offered a lot of information. She seemed as excited as I was about getting a new puppy. The travel instructions were very clear and easy to follow, so I got to the airport and my puppy without any problems. It was a great experience.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Carolyn -†Thanks very much for the feedback. Your experience is what we strive for, and please remember that our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found your puppy on PuppySpot. So, you should never hesitate to reach out to us if there is ever anything we can do to help you in your puppy journey.

      03/26/2018
      Theresa C.
      Oklahoma |

      Overall good experience...

      Overall good experience

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Theresa - Thanks very much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot community!

      03/26/2018
      Karen N.
      Washington | Breed: Shiba Inu

      The whole process went smoothly and we are in love...

      The whole process went smoothly and we are in love with our new little puppy Angel!!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Karen - We're thrilled to receive your positive feedback and 'pupdate' on Angel.†Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way!

      03/26/2018
      Joslyn C.
      North Carolina |

      Wonderful experience. I was hesitant. Helpful. Org...

      Wonderful experience. I was hesitant. Helpful. Organized. I really cannot fault anything. The reason I gave 4 stars and not 5 is because the puppy had to fly from Miami to DFW and then to Chattanooga. Lots of waiting for a little baby. Flight shorter into the Atlanta airport to Chattanooga. Otherwise everything went well and she is the best puppy I think I have ever owned. Healthy and beautiful!!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Joslyn - Thank you so much for your feedback! We are happy to hear that your new furry family member arrived happy and healthy, as that is our top priority. Our team works hard to accommodate prospective puppy parents' travel preferences, however there are several factors to be considered while booking puppy travel, like flight availability, particularly because not all airplanes are equipped to safely transport animals. Given that, our team booked the best flight available with your puppy's best interest in mind. Don't forget that our relationship began when we matched you with your puppy, so please never hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need in your puppy parent journey.

      03/26/2018
      Chris U.
      Texas |

      Best service. Will walk you through the whole proc...

      Best service. Will walk you through the whole process

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Chris - We truly appreciate receiving valuable feedback from our customers. Thanks very much for your kind words and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      03/26/2018
      Ronald W.
      Texas |

      Everything went well and quickly. The only suggest...

      Everything went well and quickly. The only suggestion I have is to make sure your puppy buyer knows exactly where the puppy is coming from due to possible allergy, climate concerns

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Ronald - Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to hear from our customary post-arrival communications with you that your puppy arrived happy and healthy, as that is our top priority. We are always happy to connect prospective puppy parents with their puppy's breeder upon request via a conference call before a puppy's arrival home and more directly shortly after. Our relationship began when your puppy arrived home, so please let us know if there's anything you need in your puppy parent journey.

      03/26/2018
      Alysa W.
      Massachusetts | Breed: Siberian Husky

      Puppyspot was so quick to respond to my inquiry on...

      Puppyspot was so quick to respond to my inquiry on precious, Sophie. They kept me informed every step of the way and were very professional. I will recommend Puppyspot to my family and friends in search of a new fury family member!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Alysa - Thanks so much for your wonderful feedback and adorable picture of Sophie! Our team will continue to be here as you need us, so please let us know if there's anything we can do to be helpful in your puppy parent journey.†

      03/26/2018
      Barbara D S.
      Colorado | Breed: Yorkiepoo

      PuppySpot's service was well organized. Each pers...

      PuppySpot's service was well organized. Each person I talked to was very interested in making sure that my questions were answered in a timely manor. I appreciated how the breeder was willing to answer all my questions and give me access to her for future questions.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Barbara - Our team works very hard to make sure every member of our community has a positive experience, so we really appreciate your feedback.†As you've experienced, we're here as a resource for you anytime, so please keep us posted on how everything is going and do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there is anything we can do to be helpful.

      03/26/2018
      Sandra Y.
      Arizona | Breed: French Bulldog

      Yes I think I would use them again.

      Puppy Spot gives you the opportunity to see puppies available now and not waiting for a breeder to call or email you back only to hear they have no puppies left. I have referred them to others looking for a new baby for their family

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Sandra - Thanks for trusting us to help you fetch your newest best friend!†One of the great things our national network of screened and vetted breeders provides our customers is the peace of mind that they can find the right puppy for their family no matter whether that puppy lives across town or across the country when they're ready to welcome home a furry family member. As you know, our mission is to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes, and we are glad to hear your puppy is doing so well.

      03/26/2018
      Lisa C.
      Pennsylvania |

      communication service...

      communication service

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Lisa -†Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot community!

      03/26/2018
      Sandy D.
      Massachusetts |

      Every employee I spoke with was very polite and he...

      Every employee I spoke with was very polite and helpful. The 1st puppy we were interested in and purchased, the breeder did not stand up to Puppy Spot?s standards so we did not end up getting that puppy so that was very dissapointing but we end up with a wonderful 2nd puppy from a reputable breeder! Yes, I would recommend to a friend.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Sandy - Thank you for your feedback! Our top priority is always the health and well-being of our puppies. That is why our puppies come from pre-screened breeders who meet our high standards (PuppySpot has a zero tolerance policy for substandard breeding of any kind), who follow our mandated health and vaccination protocols. As unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick, we asked if you would be willing to wait until your initial puppy made a full recovery, forego your placement and receive a full refund or be matched with another PuppySpot puppy, which you chose the latter. That said, we are thrilled to hear that your second puppy is thriving in her new forever home. Our relationship has just begun, we will continue to act as a source of support now and throughout your puppy parent journey, so please never hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need.

      03/25/2018
      Robert H.
      Arizona |

      All inf was perfect. Everything was on schedule. P...

      All inf was perfect. Everything was on schedule. Puppy is great

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Robert -†Thanks very much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot community!