PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,418 verified reviews

11,418 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,784
  • 4 Stars
    1,367
  • 3 Stars
    545
  • 2 Stars
    276
  • 1 Star
    446
02/20/2019
Mary M.
Florida | Breed: Havanese

A very reliable and responsive website....

Every step of selecting, purchasing and managing the agreement concerning the puppy was handled very quickly and efficiently, and smoothly. All possible information about new puppies , adapting, feeding ,,and arrival, were helpful. The arrival process was just as they told us. We love our puppy.

02/20/2019
Stephanie E.
Nebraska | Breed: Cavapoo

Puppy Spot

Very pleased!

02/19/2019
JoAnne G.
California | Breed: Labradoodle

Happy with puppy spot

Puppy spot kept me informed of all developments before receiving my puppy.

02/19/2019
Debora L.
Virginia | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Purchase of puppy thru Puppy Spot

So easy, great communication and instructions, great breeder, healthy puppy, the most beautiful labrador retriever I have ever seen

02/19/2019
Vicki W.
Florida | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

You need an emergency line.

You need an emergency line. We couldn’t find our puppy at the airport. Other than that everything went well. We were kept up to date and even got to talk to breeder.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Vicki - We do our best to make sure our puppy parents are as prepared as possible to welcome home their new best friends and we're sorry for the confusion while picking up your puppy. It's helpful to receive your feedback so we can continue to provide the best for our puppy parents, puppies and breeders. Our service didn't end with the delivery of your pup, we will continue to be here for you and your little one, every step of the way!

02/19/2019
Catherine K.
Florida | Breed: Cavapoo

Highly Recommend

Because of the considerable investment, I'll admit I was nervous and unsure that Puppy Spot would live up to their commitments or my expectations. I am happy to say that overall, I'm a very satisfied customer. My sales rep, Jeff, was great! He was professional, knowledgeable, responsive and very communicative. He obtained all the information I requested from the breeder, in addition to having photos and another video sent to me. He even said he'd immediately ask the breeder to start calling our pup by the name we had chosen for him. The only reason I'm not giving a 5 star rating is the customer service rep I was assigned after the sales process was the opposite of Jeff. She was not proactive but reactive, was not timely with her responses as Jeff had been, and did not seem knowledgeable about the details of my order. I began to lose confidence and requested a supervisor. At that point, Jeff #2 stepped in and literally did everything he could to earn back my confidence. He followed through with timely information, and worked with the breeder to ensure my little pup Scout arrived a day earlier than expected. Retrieving Scout from the airport was a stress free process, and I fell in love at first sight. My only concern was that he was out of water and very thirsty, but they tell you to bring bottled water at pick up. Our cavapoo pup, Scout, arrived on Valentine's Day and truly captured our hearts. He is in perfect health (everyone at the vet fell in love with him, also!) and is the best dog, with a happy and playful disposition. He is grass potty trained (with an expected couple of mishaps here and there), and has slept peacefully through the night with only one late night potty trip. Puppy Spot isn't the least expensive option, but I can honestly say that Scout - and the overall ease of process - was worth every dollar spent.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Catherine - Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and having trust in us to fetch your new best friend! Welcoming home a furry family member should be full of joy and we're disappointed that you have negative feelings about your experience. We never want a puppy parent to feel they are unable to reach us or receive updated information at any point of their experience, as that is the exact opposite of what we strive to provide. As soon as we received your feedback, a member of our team was quick to reach out, in an effort to better understand where we may have failed to meet your expectations and see how can we improve in the future. Our relationship has just begun and we will continue to act as a source of support and guidance throughout your puppy parent journey.

02/19/2019
Karen R.
Florida | Breed: Poodle

Silver toy poodle

I found everyone caring about the puppy and it’s safety. He was calm when picked up at the airport and the breader called same day of arrival. Puppy came with book with health and parent records and instructions for care. I am very happy with my new love

02/19/2019
Karen P.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Cavalier King Charles Spaniel

King Charles cavalier Molly

I expected to get a healthy dog going through puppy spot. Now after having my dog for 5 full days found out it has whip worm and Giardiasis. For the amount of money I spent this should not have happened. I have 2 other dogs that need to be treated. Instead of bonding with my dog I have to isolate her. F

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Karen - The health and well-being of our puppies is always our TOP priority, which is why we were so troubled to learn about your puppy's condition. You were right to let us know as soon as you thought there was an issue and a member of our health team was quick to reach out to learn more, see how we could help, and have been working closely with you since. PuppySpot is a community and we’ll continue to be here with you every step of the way.

02/19/2019
Kenneth G.
Virginia | Breed: Golden Retriever

Dream Golden

The most well out-lined and professional match making experience for matching true love for ideal puppy and new family! ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️ We are so grateful for our new fluff ball and from the first day knew he came from a loving, accomplished breeder. We have our pick of pup and could not be happier! It was truly love at first sight! Puppy arrived on schedule in his own crate and has been super! Wonderful personality!

02/19/2019
Dee H.
Utah | Breed: Rottweiler

My Female Rotty Carly

So Happy with new 3 1/2 month old female Rotty “Carly” She is more than I could ever imagine, Sweet, Loving, Healthy and Puppy Spot was amazing to work with! When our puppy arrived via plane within a week of purchase things couldn’t have been more perfect!

02/19/2019
Thomas M.
Washington | Breed: Pomsky

Outstanding team work, Purchase & Transportation of Ruskee my 3 month old Pomsky

I would highly recommend getting your next four legged family member from. Starting with purchase to delivery there was good communication and follow through. After having a Pomsky for the last 15 years I got spoiled with his training. Having a 3 month old puppy reminds me of the time that is involved to get this new member to the training level of my last dog was. We are making progress every day with the call support of Puppy Spot team..

02/19/2019
Maria F.
California | Breed: Bichon Frise

So happy with our new Bichon!

We were so excited to go pick up our new puppy at the airport! He is the sweetest and most darling Bichon frisée we have ever encountered! Lovely mild temperament, lucious soft white coat - a perfect specimen! If you are unsure about Puppy Spot, don’t be. They are great! Yes, you will pay a bit more here than at the breeder but you will get your new friend FAST and safely instead of having to search endlessly, be put on uncertain lists and waiting forever. Go for it! I can highly recommend this venue and have received nothing in return for this honest review (besides a new best friend)!

02/19/2019
Brenda C.
Louisiana | Breed: Goldendoodle

Waylon

If, I ever want or if anyone I know wants a new furry friend it'll Puppy Spot will be the place to go. Everyone that are there are the best. Liz and Kris where way over the top in helping me with Waylon. Let me not forget the breeder, who was very helpful answering questions. Thank you. Brenda

02/19/2019
Kristen T.
North Carolina | Breed: Yorkiepoo

Dug from Up

Always a pleasure to work with. The breeder was in contact to make sure puppy arrived safely. Super nice.

02/19/2019
Susan D.
Georgia | Breed: Siberian Husky

Purchase of puppy and travel

Very supportive and knowledgeable about some questions and resolving issue of email that shouldn’t come us. Travel rep talked like a fast machine and I felt rude at times. It was like she had 20 seconds to speak and move on to next call

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Susan - Welcoming home a new furry family member should be joyful and stress-free. We are disappointed to learn your experience was any different. As soon as we received your feedback, a team member quickly reached out to learn more and see how we can improve. We will continue to be here for you and your pup throughout your puppy parent journey, so please let us know if there's any way we can be helpful.

02/19/2019
Nadya H.
Massachusetts | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

Excellent company

Excellent company

02/19/2019
Daniel L.
New Hampshire | Breed: Rottweiler

Rottweiler

Team was very good. I love my new puppy.

02/19/2019
Linda C.
Virginia | Breed: Dachshund

I love Puppy Spot

This is my second dachshund from Puppy Spot. She is in perfect health and is just a love. I would not hesitate to recommend Puppy Spot to anyone looking for a fur baby. I especially like the posting of the weights of the parents. In this way, there are no surprises when the puppy reaches adulthood. Thank you Puppy Spot. Isabella and Eddie send their love and licks.

02/19/2019
Joyce M.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Cavapoo

I was thoroughly pleased with

I was thoroughly pleased with the treatment and attention I received from Valerie. She was more than willing to do what she could to make our adoption process easy. Our puppy came to us by plane of which we were very concerned for it’s comfort and safety. Valerie took the time to answer all our questions and to assure us of the ease of the transport. She called with all the details of the health exam of the pup and also reiterated what we needed to do when Louie (Lane) arrived. I thank her and the travel division of Puppyspot for their professionalism and care in getting him safely “home”.

02/19/2019
Donna G.
Texas | Breed: Chihuahua

The best experience

I’m in love with my puppy and the service! Excellent and I’ve already recommended it!