X

      PuppySpot Reviews

      PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
      Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

      4.6 / 5
      Based on 9,207 verified reviews

      9,207 Reviews

      • 5 Stars
        7,199
      • 4 Stars
        1,060
      • 3 Stars
        420
      • 2 Stars
        213
      • 1 Star
        315
      03/26/2018
      Carolyn G.
      Texas | Breed: Dalmatian

      Very Friendly and Helpful

      The person I spoke with was very friendly and offered a lot of information. She seemed as excited as I was about getting a new puppy. The travel instructions were very clear and easy to follow, so I got to the airport and my puppy without any problems. It was a great experience.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Carolyn -†Thanks very much for the feedback. Your experience is what we strive for, and please remember that our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found your puppy on PuppySpot. So, you should never hesitate to reach out to us if there is ever anything we can do to help you in your puppy journey.

      03/26/2018
      Theresa C.
      Oklahoma |

      Overall good experience...

      Overall good experience

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Theresa - Thanks very much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot community!

      03/26/2018
      Karen N.
      Washington | Breed: Shiba Inu

      The whole process went smoothly and we are in love...

      The whole process went smoothly and we are in love with our new little puppy Angel!!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Karen - We're thrilled to receive your positive feedback and 'pupdate' on Angel.†Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way!

      03/26/2018
      Joslyn C.
      North Carolina |

      Wonderful experience. I was hesitant. Helpful. Org...

      Wonderful experience. I was hesitant. Helpful. Organized. I really cannot fault anything. The reason I gave 4 stars and not 5 is because the puppy had to fly from Miami to DFW and then to Chattanooga. Lots of waiting for a little baby. Flight shorter into the Atlanta airport to Chattanooga. Otherwise everything went well and she is the best puppy I think I have ever owned. Healthy and beautiful!!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Joslyn - Thank you so much for your feedback! We are happy to hear that your new furry family member arrived happy and healthy, as that is our top priority. Our team works hard to accommodate prospective puppy parents' travel preferences, however there are several factors to be considered while booking puppy travel, like flight availability, particularly because not all airplanes are equipped to safely transport animals. Given that, our team booked the best flight available with your puppy's best interest in mind. Don't forget that our relationship began when we matched you with your puppy, so please never hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need in your puppy parent journey.

      03/26/2018
      Chris U.
      Texas |

      Best service. Will walk you through the whole proc...

      Best service. Will walk you through the whole process

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Chris - We truly appreciate receiving valuable feedback from our customers. Thanks very much for your kind words and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      03/26/2018
      Ronald W.
      Texas |

      Everything went well and quickly. The only suggest...

      Everything went well and quickly. The only suggestion I have is to make sure your puppy buyer knows exactly where the puppy is coming from due to possible allergy, climate concerns

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Ronald - Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to hear from our customary post-arrival communications with you that your puppy arrived happy and healthy, as that is our top priority. We are always happy to connect prospective puppy parents with their puppy's breeder upon request via a conference call before a puppy's arrival home and more directly shortly after. Our relationship began when your puppy arrived home, so please let us know if there's anything you need in your puppy parent journey.

      03/26/2018
      Alysa W.
      Massachusetts | Breed: Siberian Husky

      Puppyspot was so quick to respond to my inquiry on...

      Puppyspot was so quick to respond to my inquiry on precious, Sophie. They kept me informed every step of the way and were very professional. I will recommend Puppyspot to my family and friends in search of a new fury family member!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Alysa - Thanks so much for your wonderful feedback and adorable picture of Sophie! Our team will continue to be here as you need us, so please let us know if there's anything we can do to be helpful in your puppy parent journey.†

      03/26/2018
      Barbara D S.
      Colorado | Breed: Yorkiepoo

      PuppySpot's service was well organized. Each pers...

      PuppySpot's service was well organized. Each person I talked to was very interested in making sure that my questions were answered in a timely manor. I appreciated how the breeder was willing to answer all my questions and give me access to her for future questions.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Barbara - Our team works very hard to make sure every member of our community has a positive experience, so we really appreciate your feedback.†As you've experienced, we're here as a resource for you anytime, so please keep us posted on how everything is going and do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there is anything we can do to be helpful.

      03/26/2018
      Sandra Y.
      Arizona | Breed: French Bulldog

      Yes I think I would use them again.

      Puppy Spot gives you the opportunity to see puppies available now and not waiting for a breeder to call or email you back only to hear they have no puppies left. I have referred them to others looking for a new baby for their family

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Sandra - Thanks for trusting us to help you fetch your newest best friend!†One of the great things our national network of screened and vetted breeders provides our customers is the peace of mind that they can find the right puppy for their family no matter whether that puppy lives across town or across the country when they're ready to welcome home a furry family member. As you know, our mission is to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes, and we are glad to hear your puppy is doing so well.

      03/26/2018
      Lisa C.
      Pennsylvania |

      communication service...

      communication service

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Lisa -†Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot community!

      03/26/2018
      Sandy D.
      Massachusetts |

      Every employee I spoke with was very polite and he...

      Every employee I spoke with was very polite and helpful. The 1st puppy we were interested in and purchased, the breeder did not stand up to Puppy Spot?s standards so we did not end up getting that puppy so that was very dissapointing but we end up with a wonderful 2nd puppy from a reputable breeder! Yes, I would recommend to a friend.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Sandy - Thank you for your feedback! Our top priority is always the health and well-being of our puppies. That is why our puppies come from pre-screened breeders who meet our high standards (PuppySpot has a zero tolerance policy for substandard breeding of any kind), who follow our mandated health and vaccination protocols. As unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick, we asked if you would be willing to wait until your initial puppy made a full recovery, forego your placement and receive a full refund or be matched with another PuppySpot puppy, which you chose the latter. That said, we are thrilled to hear that your second puppy is thriving in her new forever home. Our relationship has just begun, we will continue to act as a source of support now and throughout your puppy parent journey, so please never hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need.

      03/25/2018
      Robert H.
      Arizona |

      All inf was perfect. Everything was on schedule. P...

      All inf was perfect. Everything was on schedule. Puppy is great

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Robert -†Thanks very much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot community!

      03/25/2018
      Gregory F.
      Michigan |

      First time buying a dog experience

      I never planned on buying a dog online. However, I am so glad I did. Not only did I get frequent updates on our dogs flight, but numerous calls along the way to answer any questions I had. Any worries I had quickly went away when I saw our dog for the first time. I am very glad we went through puppyspot. I have ZERO complaints. Perfect experience

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Gregory - We truly appreciate the trust you placed in us to help your find a new furry family member.†As you have experienced in your interactions with our team, although the internet may have led you to us, with nearly 200 employees focused on our mission to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes, we are much more than a service or a website. Our relationship with you began, it did not end, when your puppy arrived, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do to be helpful in the future.

      03/25/2018
      Mary Lynn B.
      New Jersey | Breed: Cavachon

      Dependable great service for buying a puppy!

      I?m satisfied that I have a healthy puppy. Chester is sweet. Photography of him was true to his actual look. Captured well.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Mary Lynn - We're thrilled that Chester is thriving in his forever home. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful in your puppy parent journey.†

      03/25/2018
      Joan H.
      Pennsylvania |

      PuppySpot has been wonderful ever since I made tha...

      PuppySpot has been wonderful ever since I made that initial call asking about a Cavachon puppy. They continue to stay in touch with helpful articles and hints on raising a puppy. Gracie has been with me for three weeks now, and I couldn't be more thrilled. She is everything I wanted in a puppy and more. Thanks so much PuppySpot for your excellent care and concern. It is obvious you care deeply about these puppies, and are certainly doing everything right.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Joan - Thank you so much for your kind words about your experience with our team. We really appreciate the 'pupdate' on Gracie and look forward to more as we continue our relationship. As you know, our team is here for you any time, so please let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful.†

      03/25/2018
      Michael H.
      California | Breed: Goldendoodle

      Taylor Murphy did an excellent job in explaining t...

      Taylor Murphy did an excellent job in explaining the purchase process, asking and answering the right questions, and just putting us at ease in bringing our Rory home. There were no glitches in Rory's journey to his new home and he's been a great addition to the family.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Michael -†Thanks very much for your feedback. We firmly believe that every company is a direct reflection of its people, so we really appreciate the feedback about Taylor and will proudly share it with him directly. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way!

      03/25/2018
      Wendy R.
      New Mexico | Breed: Goldendoodle

      The system could be better

      Good customer service but it would be a lot better to have 1 Advocate instead of so many who don't follow up. I was persistent to talk with breeder. It took a lot of calls to get him on the phone and followed up on transportation. It was frustrating and I almost gave up. They did acknowledge and gave me $75 off for travel which was cool. I do love our puppy so it was all worth it!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Wendy - Thanks very much for your feedback. Although we're happy your puppy arrived healthy and happy, we're sorry for what sounds like a frustrating experience. PuppySpot is comprised of several different teams, from screening and vetting our breeder community, to helping match prospective puppy parents with their newest furry family members, to reviewing health documentation, to coordinating/booking travel and providing lifetime support and guidance. Each of these fields requires a great deal of detail and expertise, of which those who make up each team are trained, educated and in some cases certified, in an effort to provide our customers with the best care and expertise possible. A member of our dedicated Customer Advocate team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. Our relationship began, it did not end, when we placed one of our puppies in your home, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need.

      03/25/2018
      Ann D.
      Georgia |

      Puppy of my Drea,s

      Spot on. Constant communication, easy connections, worthy discussions, and a kind and competent staff.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Ann -†We truly appreciate receiving valuable feedback from our customers. Thanks very much for your kind words and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      03/25/2018
      Joseph F.
      Michigan |

      This is an excellent way to locate and purchase he...

      This is an excellent way to locate and purchase healthy pets. Our pets in our family are part of our family. This service was honest, followed through on everything and acted in the best interest of the pet as well. Will use them again if I want another furry family member!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Joseph - We appreciate your kind words and trust you put in us to help you find a furry family member.†We are here for you as a resource anytime, so please keep us posted on how everything is going and do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there is anything we can do to help.

      03/25/2018
      Mary Lou F.
      Connecticut | Breed: Shih Tzu

      Very professional and very informative at all time...

      Very professional and very informative at all times.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Mary Lou -†Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with our dedicated team of dog lovers. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way!