PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 9,190 verified reviews

9,190 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    7,182
  • 4 Stars
    1,059
  • 3 Stars
    420
  • 2 Stars
    214
  • 1 Star
    315
03/21/2018
Richard C.
Texas |

Great Experience!

From beginning to current I have been happy with my experience with PuppySpot. We picked our puppy and instantly received pictures. As our Puppy was getting a little older and prepared for travel we received regular updates and suggestions as to how to welcome our Puppy home. An overall great experience that goes on to this day.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Richard - Thanks so much for your kind words about your experience with our team who works hard to make sure all of our prospective puppy parents are prepared to welcome home their new furry family member.†As you've experienced, we're more than a service, we're a community. Please do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.

03/20/2018
Barb A.
Nebraska |

I liked the updates after the puppy was on the way...

I liked the updates after the puppy was on the way. I would have liked to have more updates between the time I committed and when he was sent.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Barb - Thanks very much for your feedback and we're happy you enjoyed the additional photos provided by your puppy's breeder between when you selected your puppy and when he arrived home. We understand how exciting it is to welcome home a furry family member and how anxious you were to receive updates, which is why our team works hard to provide information about how your puppy is growing, what food he had been eating while with his breeder and his social and potty habits, in addition to photos and video. As you know, we're here for you any time, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything more we can do to be helpful in your puppy parent journey!

03/20/2018
Frank F.
Massachusetts | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Exemplary

The service was exemplary. Overall, PuppySpot was very good in answering questions, following up, and showing concern about our puppy. However, PuppySpot was unaware that our GS pup had instestinal parasites. When we went to our Vet, he immediately had to be put on meds. I realize that this is not PuppySpot's fault and that the pup came from the breeders. There must be a way to check for GI problems so that this will not be repeated again.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Frank - Thank you very much for your feedback. Your puppy came from pre-screened breeder who met our high standards, his breeder followed our mandated health and vaccination protocols, and he underwent an extensive nose-to-tail health exam from a licensed veterinarian, including a fecal float test for parasites - which he passed - before our health team cleared him to travel to you. Given that, we are just as shocked as you to learn that your puppy was not feeling well shortly after his arrival. As living, breathing beings, unfortunately puppies sometimes get sick, which is why our service extends well beyond the delivery of a puppy and we have a dedicated health team to help resolve any issues our customers may have. A member of our Customer Advocate team was quick to reach out to not only try to understand your concerns and has been working with you to see how we can help. From our recent communications with you, we are happy to hear that your puppy is feeling better and thriving in his new forever home. Our relationship with you began when we matched you with your puppy, so please never hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful in your puppy parent journey.

03/19/2018
Rosie B.
Washington |

Great service and excellent pup!

Best puppy ever! The puppy we got was so beautiful and had a great disposition. Obviously the breeder was excellent. Puppy spot was very helpful and the entire process was so easy. We certainly would highly recommend Puppy Spot!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Rosie -†Thanks for the feedback and we are glad your puppy exceeded expectations. Please remember that our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found your puppy on PuppySpot, so do not hesitate to let us know if there is ever anything you need.

03/19/2018
Sally R.
Wisconsin | Breed: Goldendoodle

Customer service was very helpful in coordinating ...

Customer service was very helpful in coordinating purchase and follow up. There were some minor hiccups with the pick up date but this puppy is so wonderful that it was worth it!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sally -†Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with our dedicated team of dog lovers. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way!

03/19/2018
Shawn A.
Massachusetts |

service, information, and helpfulness are excellen...

service, information, and helpfulness are excellent. there were no hidden costs or up sell attempts. they truly care about the puppies and it reflects in our new family member.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Shawn - Our team cares deeply about each and every member of our community, whether they walk on two legs or four, so your feedback means a lot. We're thrilled your puppy is thriving in his new home. Our relationship has only just begun, so please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if we can be helpful in any way.†

03/19/2018
William D.
California |

Great and caring service. Lots of valuable info a...

Great and caring service. Lots of valuable info and I've had dogs alll of my 68 year.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

William - Thanks so much for trusting us to help you find your newest furry family member. We really appreciate your kind words and look forward to future 'pupdates!'

03/19/2018
Kevin P.
California |

Outstanding service. They made us feel comfortable...

Outstanding service. They made us feel comfortable throughout the entire process and kept us informed every day until our new family member arrived.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kevin - Our team works hard to ensure prospective puppy parents are prepared to welcome home their new furry family members, so we really appreciate your feedback.†As you know, we are here for you anytime, so please do not hesitate to reach out to let us know if there is ever anything you need.

03/19/2018
Patrice G.
North Carolina | Breed: Shetland Sheepdog

i liked that there were a lot of questions you ask...

i liked that there were a lot of questions you asked to make sure she would go to a good home. I liked that your diferent areas called me to update me and gave me all her flight info so I new where to go and what to do thank you

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Patrice - We were incredibly concerned to receive your feedback since it is the exact opposite of the type of experience we strive to provide. Welcoming home a puppy should be full of joy and we're truly sorry for the frustrating experience. A member of our team was quick to reach out to learn more and see how we can do better, but most importantly check on your new furry family member. We're happy to hear he's feeling better and we're committed to helping in any way we can throughout your puppy parent journey.

03/19/2018
Ron G.
Illinois | Breed: Boxer

Not worth the money

They need to do a better job of screening the breeders. Was delivered a sick puppy. Plus the vet check missed a critical diagnosis that my vet fisvovered

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Ron - We were shocked to read your feedback, since it is the polar opposite of the feedback we regularly receive. First and foremost, our top priority is always the health and well-being of our puppies, period. That is why your puppy came from pre-screened breeder who met our high standards (PuppySpot has a zero tolerance policy for puppy mills or substandard breeding of any kind), your puppy's breeder followed our mandated health and vaccination protocols, and your puppy underwent an extensive nose-to-tail health exam from a licensed veterinarian - which she passed - before our health team cleared her to travel to you. Given that, we were surprised to hear your puppy was not feeling well shortly after she arrived. As living, breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick. And, that is why our service extends well beyond the delivery of a puppy and we have a dedicated health team to help resolve any issues our customers may have. As soon as we received the mandated health check performed by your veterinarian indicating there may be a problem shortly after your puppy arrived home, our team was quick to try to not only understand your issue but also see how we can help. Our relationship began when your puppy arrived home, so our team will continue to be here for you as you need us throughout your puppy parent journey.

03/19/2018
Rodney L.
Oregon | Breed: Poodle

Great service and a new best friend

Great customer service. Prompt communication and very friendly. They made my new puppy search very easy and I found the perfect little buddy

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Rodney - Thanks very much for your kind words and adorable pictures of your newest furry family member!†And, remember, our relationship with you began, it didn't end, when we matched you with your puppy, so please reach out with any questions you have throughout your puppy parent journey.

03/19/2018
Paul Jay Z.
California | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Warning! Don't go anywhere else to get a new puppy but Puppyspot!

Your Team could not have done better. Just perfect in every way. Everyone involved did so well. With all that could have gone wrong nothing did. Such pros! Thank You.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Paul -†Thanks very much for the feedback. Your experience is what we strive for, and please remember that our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found your puppy on PuppySpot. So, you should never hesitate to reach out to us if there is ever anything we can do to help you in your puppy journey.

03/18/2018
Schneider H.
Florida |

Highly recommend puppyspot

All around 5 start, easy, friendly, with you all the way.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Schneider - Thanks very much for your positive feedback.†As you've experienced, we're more than a service, we're a community. Please do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.

03/18/2018
Diana M.
Connecticut | Breed: Goldendoodle

Excellent!

After much research and phone calls to many reputable breeders in our area, we still had no mini goldendoodle puppy ready to come home. I Googled our type of pup just to feel comfort in those sweet puppy faces, and ran into the Puppy Spot.... I saw our puppy! This phone call started the process of becoming puppy parents...and by that Friday of the same week, we were holding our puppy! Our puppy arrived healthy and happy. The Puppy Spot was thorough, efficient, friendly and absolutely excellent. Highly recommend. Diana and Rich Fairfield, CT

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Diana -†Thanks so much for the kind note. One of the amazing things our national network of screened and vetted breeders provides our customers is the peace of mind that they can find the right puppy for their family from a trusted, responsible source, and no matter whether that puppy lives across town or across the country. Our relationship has only just begun, so†you should never hesitate to reach out to us if there is ever anything we can do to help you in your puppy journey.

03/18/2018
Rachel W.
Colorado |

Great customer service

PuppySpot was great they call me as soon as I had shown interest in a puppy and was there to answer all of my questions. Eddie got here on time and is completely healthy

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Rachel - Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback and your experience is just what we strive for.†Please remember that our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found Eddie on PuppySpot, so do not hesitate to let us know if there is ever anything you need.

03/18/2018
James F P.
New Hampshire | Breed: Dachshund

Great place to do puppy business!

They did absolutely everything they said they said they were going to do. and more. They rescheduled our puppy?s airplane flight (due to snow storm cancellation) so that he arrived at the airport on the day as promised. Also, their communication with us both by phone and email was excellent.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sue - Thanks very much for your feedback and picture of your newest furry family member!†As you've experienced, we're more than a service, we're a community. Please do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.

03/18/2018
Margaret (Molly) M.
Maryland |

Every person in each phase of the process was so k...

Every person in each phase of the process was so knowledgeable and kind. All requests were addressed in a timely manner. Excellent Customer Service!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Molly - Our team works hard to provide a positive experience for prospective puppy parents and take great pride in helping them find the right puppy for their family. We really appreciate your kind words and look forward to continuing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.†

03/18/2018
Caroll Wayne B.
Florida |

Representatives were wonderful to work with. Our ...

Representatives were wonderful to work with. Our beautiful silver lab, Elise (now known as Daisy) arrived from Kansas City to Tampa International Airport via Delta Airlines (kudos for the staff at Delta Cargo for getting our "baby" off of the plane quickly!) safe and secure in her crate. She met our French Bulldog, who is playing the part of "Mom" and Daisy has grown before our eyes each week. Our Vets said she was in great shape - except for a low hematocrit which they are monitoring. Overall, we would definitely purchase from Puppy Spot again and have told all our friends about the service.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Caroll - We really appreciate your kind words about our team and we're thrilled that Daisy is thriving in her new home and has begun bonding with all of her family members. We were surprised to learn Daisy may have low hematocrit, as her mandated pre-travel nose-to-tail health examination performed by a licensed veterinarian did not indicate that she was anything other than 100% healthy at the time and we have not yet received Daisy's post-arrival health paperwork needed to initiate our industry-leading health guarantee. A member of our dedicated health team will be in touch with you shortly to learn more and see how we can help. Please never forget that our relationship began when Daisy arrived home, so you should never hesitate to reach out if there'a anything you ever need.

03/18/2018
Joseph S.
Michigan |

They were very helpful in getting my new puppy to ...

They were very helpful in getting my new puppy to me and continue to reach out to me well after the purchase and arrival about his well being.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Joseph -†Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with our dedicated team of dog lovers. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way!

03/18/2018
Lisa W.
California | Breed: Maltese

Terrible policy regarding reserving a dog and sett...

Terrible policy regarding reserving a dog and setting up a time w/Kathleen to give credit card number and the dog subsequently sold on- line during my window to finalize purchase . I was told that as long as someone was willing to give a cc then that supersedes a reserved dog . Within twenty minutes we lost a dog which we already received a confirmation e - mail stating it was ours . Big play on my wife?s emotions . Not a good way to do business . I will not recommend your service to all my wealthy friends.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Lisa - We are shocked to receive your feedback, as you welcomed home a happy, healthy puppy earlier this month, which is our top priority. Our team works hard to match prospective puppy parents with the right puppy for their family and your Puppy Concierge, Kathleen, was no exception. The original puppy you selected, Jersey, was placed on hold for you for one hour (which was made very clear to you at the time) to give you time to discuss the details with your husband. Unfortunately, two hours passed before you confirmed you'd be moving forward with welcoming home your puppy and during this time another family had selected and reserved Jersey. We understand how disappointed you must have been, which is why our team worked closely with you to find a new puppy, who arrived healthy and happy. Several of those team members are continuing to work to try and turn your experience around and we are disappointed to hear we have been unable to do so thus far. Your relationship with us began, it did not end, when we matched you with your puppies and we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.