PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 10,967 verified reviews

10,967 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,468
  • 4 Stars
    1,300
  • 3 Stars
    513
  • 2 Stars
    258
  • 1 Star
    428
01/05/2019
David S.
Colorado | Breed: Great Dane

Detailed, caring and honest people

Detailed, caring and honest people to work with. Great puppy, healthy, happy and adorable. Would work with them again and highly recommend.

01/05/2019
Betty D.
Virginia | Breed: Maltese

We paid a lot more!

My husband and I specially picked a puppy that had parents that said they both weighed between 5-6 pounds. When we got our puppy at 8 1/2 weeks it weighed 3 1/4 pounds. Our vet told us that our puppy would grow to be between 9 to 10 pounds which makes me feel like we were not being told the honest weight of adult dogs that Bread for our puppy! Thus I feel that we were hoodwinked into paying more for a dog that is going to be the same size as the ones that were cheaper!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Betty - We are very disappointed to learn that you have such a negative view of your experience with our team. We never want a puppy parent to feel the way you do and we want to assure you that in no way did any member of our team or your breeder mislead you in any way. Unfortunately, we are unable to guarantee the exact size of any puppy, as they are living and breathing beings. However, we do all that we can to ensure our puppies arrive healthy and happy. As soon as we received your review, a member of our team was quick to try to get in touch with you to learn more and see how we can address your concerns. We look forward to speaking with you very soon!

01/05/2019
Dale F B.
California | Breed: Alaskan Malamute

Puppy Spot

Best experience . Caring and dedicated.

01/05/2019
Phillip M R.
Alabama | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

new German Shepard puppy

This is the second time we have purchased a puppy form Puppy Spot. I can definitely say that my wife & I have been very pleased with the quality of dog & Puppy Spot's program of delivery & the quality of both dogs.

01/05/2019
Cortney R.
California | Breed: Cavapoo

So happy I’m a dog mom to such a healthy adorable baby

The experience with PuppySpot was amazing. The staff kept me updated and informed throughout the entire process. There are things that can be out of your control like delays in flights but the staff made sure I knew in advance. I knew what I was getting, how and when at all times. The health garuntee is a nice reassurance that you are getting a healthy happy puppy. The experience overall was stellar. I can't thank them enough for how much joy my pup brought me and brightened the days of my sick mother. Thank you so much! I have family and friends asking me how I found my puppy and I told them how amazing my experience has been and continues to be. So when they are ready they will look at PuppySpot for adding to their family. So happy!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Cortney - Thanks for your feedback. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

01/05/2019
Conrad S.
New Mexico | Breed: Goldendoodle

We are in LOVE

We are in love with Phoebe... our 10 week old Goldendoodle!!! These guys are great! They worked extra hard to get her to us before Christmas and she was here the Saturday before!! She is healthy and happy... the love ❤️ of our home!!! Thank you

01/05/2019
Denise L.
Arizona | Breed: Maltese

Ron & I loved working

Ron & I loved working with PuppySpot! The communication was fabulous. Great organization & honest! We would and have already recommended them! We love our Maltese. Thank you for all of your help! The Lobacks

01/05/2019
Nicole M.
Florida | Breed: Cavapoo

Great Experience!!

Wonderful experience, great people who work there and incredibly helpful. Our puppy is adorable and we are in love!

01/05/2019
Nicole P.

DO NOT USE THIS SITE.

The puppy they sold us was several weeks younger than they claimed in poor health and terrified. I emailed them to discuss and they never emailed us back. We’ve spent an additional several hundred dollars at our vet and we’ve had the puppy for only two weeks. Horrible experience.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Nicole - We work incredibly hard to provide puppy parents with a transparent, responsible and trusted way to find a furry family member so it's disappointing to receive your feedback. We are just as shocked and concerned as you, to learn that your pup isn't feeling well. The Manager from our Health Advocates team has been trying to contact you to learn more and most importantly see how we can help. We look forward to speaking with you very soon.

01/05/2019
Maria T.
New York | Breed: Dachshund

Wonderful experience!!! Thank you!

Wonderful experience!!! Thank you!

01/05/2019
Ann B.
California | Breed: Poodle

Unconditional love !

I can’t praise PuppySpot enough! I just got a standard poodle puppy from them. She arrived at the airport with all the paperwork that I needed to check her out from the airport. You can tell she came from a good breeder and not a puppy mill. She is well socialized and not afraid of people. She has had the appropriate shots for her age. She is a bundle of love. I would recommend PuppySpot to anyone looking for a puppy full of love.

01/05/2019
Lisa S.
Oregon | Breed: Havanese

Highly recommend

We had a great experience and received a wonderful, healthy puppy. Couldn’t have gone better!

01/05/2019
Craig V.
Virginia | Breed: Golden Retriever

Timothy

Very happy and please with the way the entire transaction was handled

01/05/2019
Andrew R.
Washington | Breed: Chihuahua

Puppy spot is awesome!

Puppy spot took care of us from the very 1st moment we started looking for our next puppy. Caring, detailed, and very helpful people assisted us! Truly caring and we loved that personal touch. Thank you so very much Puppy spot! I recommend Puppy spot to everyone looking for there next family addition.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Andrew - Thanks for your feedback. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

01/05/2019
Donna M.
North Carolina | Breed: Coton de Tulear

This is our 2nd time

This is our 2nd time using Puppy Spot, unfortunately it was a very bad experience. I was disappointed and found the sales people or concierge behavior and work ethic unacceptable. No one took responsibility for all mistakes in communication or listened to my needs for date of arrival for the puppy. The breeder sent a sweet puppy to us for that I am grateful.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Donna - Thanks for trusting us twice to find your new furry best friend! Welcoming home a furry family member should be full of joy and we're disappointed that you have negative feelings about your experience. We never want a puppy parent to feel their needs are being ignored at any point of their experience, as that is the exact opposite of what we strive to provide. We sincerely apologize for any stress or inconvenience this may have caused. Despite your dissatisfaction, we'll continue to be here if you need us at any point in your puppy parent journey.

01/05/2019
Sheena G.
California | Breed: Mastiff

Best dog EVER!!

I would totally recommend puppy spot to anyone. My dog is in perfect health...the sweetest, smartest dog I’ve ever had... I was weary about it at first, but once you understand the contract, you’ll rest assured if your dog has any congenital issues, your breeder is willing to be responsible. So you know every breeder is going to want to give you the healthiest pup possible.

01/05/2019
Linda H.
Indiana | Breed: Chihuahua

puppy

very nice place to buy a puppy from this was my first time buying on line from puppy spot talked to a Linda F she was very nice and explained everything to me I am the happiest person love my little dog best thing I ever done am so happy lLnda H

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Linda - Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

01/05/2019
Samantha S.
California | Breed: Akita

Excellent service wonderful puppy

Couldn’t be happier with my new lil buddy- everything went smoothly and I continue to receive excellent service

01/05/2019
Laura S.
North Carolina | Breed: Cavapoo

We love our puppy... thank

We love our puppy... thank you guys so much she is happy and and she has blessed our family keep up the good work:)

01/05/2019
Carolyn D.
Florida | Breed: Havanese

Disappointing experience- love the puppy but would not use the again

Things started out good with the person they assigned to move us through the process. Unfortunately the travel group was horrible and ignored most of the information we communicated making getting her exceptionally stressful. Additionally with the short window to get her to the vet and get the paperwork back to them the vet did not have all her tests back. Although the vet signed the paperwork the tests came back the puppy had pin worms and required 10 days of antibiotics. Out vet communicated that they see this if the mother is kept in unsanitary conditions. Makes us severely doubt this is not a puppy mill pup regardless of the supposed ‘certification they state. We love our little girl but would encourage others to go directly to the breeder.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Carolyn - We are deeply saddened to learn that you have such a negative impression of PuppySpot. We strive to provide a stress-free and happy travel experience for all our puppies AND puppy parents. We never want our puppy parents to feel as if they are being ignored and we should've done better at communicating all travel details with you to ensure a stress-free experience. Our top priority is always the health and well-being of our puppies, which is why a team member quickly reached out to you, once we received your feedback to learn more, see how we could help and has been working with you since. We take pride in screening each and every breeder who applies to be part of our network. In fact, we only accept less than 10% of applicants. This rigorous process is taken very seriously as it allows us to confidently adhere to our No Puppy Mill Promise. Our team will continue to be here until you are comfortable with your experience and throughout your puppy parent journey.