X

      PuppySpot Reviews

      PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
      Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

      4.6 / 5
      Based on 9,190 verified reviews

      9,190 Reviews

      • 5 Stars
        7,182
      • 4 Stars
        1,059
      • 3 Stars
        420
      • 2 Stars
        214
      • 1 Star
        315
      03/18/2018
      Erica S.
      California | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

      I was very pleased with the personalized attention...

      I was very pleased with the personalized attention I received and had my questions answered quickly. I was nervous about our pup flying but it all went smoothly and better than I even anticipated. Only downside was I wish they advertised on their pricing the additional flight costs for pups. But we are totally happy with how it all turned out!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Erica - Thanks so much for your review and for trusting us to help you fetch your newest best friend. Our flat travel fee is clearly communicated to prospective puppy parents at the time of the selection of their new furry family member, as we did with you. This travel fee covers the price of your puppy's flight, travel carrier, and mandated health certificate. That said, we appreciate your feedback and we're always looking for ways to improve our community's experience. Our relationship has only just begun, so please let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful in your puppy journey.

      03/18/2018
      Philip C.
      Florida | Breed: Siberian Husky

      What my issue was why the breeders vet did not cat...

      What my issue was why the breeders vet did not catch the eye injury before Fury was put on a plane. Not s puppy spot problem, I'm paying for treatment to his eye. Fury is much better, he's so smart and is already potty trained. I would watch the airline you use to. Tampa airport united Airlines was 1/2 hour late bring him to cargo. Again not a puppy spot issue. Puppy spot was easy to work with. I would recommend them to anyone who's looking to purchase a puppy.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Phillip - Thanks very much for your feedback, we really appreciate it. Just like all PuppySpot puppies, Fury underwent a mandated nose-to-tail health examination performed by a licensed veterinarian just before traveling home to you, which did not indicate that he was anything but 100% healthy at the time. Given that, we were surprised to learn he was diagnosed with conjunctivitis shortly after arriving home and you were right to to notify us as soon as you thought there may be an issue, as that's exactly what we're here for. A member of our dedicated health team has been quick to learn more and see how we can help. After speaking with you recently, we're pleased to know that Fury is feeling better and thriving in his new home. Just like human air travel, puppies' planes can be delayed for several reasons, which is why we always recommend, as we did with you, that prospective puppy parents check their puppy's flight status ahead of time. All that said, despite Fury's minor delay, we're glad he arrived safely and in good spirits, which is a priority for us.†Our relationship with you began, it did not end, when Fury arrived home, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do to be helpful in the future.

      03/18/2018
      Mitch T.
      Washington | Breed: Labrador Retriever

      good experience

      Every thing worked great pup arrived on time healthy took to vet next day received all his paper within ten days of him arriving and lots of good info thank you for your service Brutus is beautiful

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Mitch - We're thrilled that Brutus arrived healthy and happy and is thriving in his forever home.†Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way!

      03/18/2018
      Dave D.
      New Hampshire |

      I was very impressed with the entire process consi...

      I was very impressed with the entire process considering the fact that we never experienced a dog purchase essentially on line. Every step went well. If I had any negative comment it was picking up the puppy at Tampa airport as that was a little confusing. However, overall the process was great and considering the puppies come from various breeders, I suppose one has to expect that. The Boston Terrier we received is just fantastic and loved by both me and my wife.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Dave -†We really appreciate your feedback and the trust you placed in us to help you find the right puppy for your family. As you have experienced in your interactions with our team, although the internet may have led you to us, with nearly 200 employees focused on our mission to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes, we are much more than a website. Our relationship with you began, it did not end, when your puppy arrived, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there?s anything we can do to be helpful in the future.

      03/18/2018
      Tommy-Jo H.
      Oregon |

      I would highly recommend PuppySpot!

      The service at PuppySpot was more than excellent. This was the first time I have used this service and I was a bit nervous We were especially nervous about the puppy coming from Ohio and flying to Oregon. When we picked our puppy up at the airport she was perfect and onviuosly well taken care of on the flight PuppySpot has the best customer service from day one and still after a month of having our puppy! I would say I am a very skeptical person in general but wouldn't hesitate to use PuppySpot in the future!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Tommy-Jo -†Thanks so much for trusting us to help your family fetch your newest best friend.†We work very hard to ensure every member of our community - whether they walk on two legs or four - has a great experience so your feedback means a lot. As you know, we are here for you anytime, so please do not hesitate to reach out to let us know if there is ever anything you need.

      03/18/2018
      Cindy Y.
      California |

      Love my new puppy.

      We couldn't be more pleased with our new family member. It was pretty easy to find him, pick him, and get him. Home. Thank you.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Cindy -†Thanks so much for your positive feedback. We really appreciate it! And, remember, our relationship with you began, it didn't end, when we matched you with your puppy, so please reach out with any questions you have throughout your puppy parent journey.

      03/18/2018
      Michael P.
      Illinois |

      From beginning to the end of the process was excel...

      From beginning to the end of the process was excellent

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Michael -†Thanks so much for your positive feedback. We really appreciate it! And, remember, our relationship with you began, it didn't end, when we matched you with your puppy, so please reach out with any questions you have throughout your puppy parent journey.

      03/18/2018
      Denise T.
      Florida |

      Best service ever

      Great service Great customer service Very good feedback Sure I will recommend to my family and friends In live with my puppy

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Denise - It means a lot that you'd recommend us to others and we're so happy your puppy is doing well in his forever home.†As you know, we are here for you anytime, so please do not hesitate to reach out to let us know if there is ever anything you need.

      03/17/2018
      Jie W.
      Maryland |

      Yes...

      Yes

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Jie -†Thanks very much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot community!

      03/17/2018
      Kevin U.
      California | Breed: Newfoundland

      customer support, requested info on puppy living c...

      customer support, requested info on puppy living condition and any prior training , was told breeder would comtact me, never did. and puppy spot never followed up.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Kevin - We're sorry for what sounds like a frustrating experience and one that varies greatly from what the vast majority of our community reports having. As soon as we received your review, a member of our dedicated team was quick to reach out to learn more and see how we can help. Your relationship with us began, it did not end, when we matched you with your puppies and, despite your apparently frustrating experience with us so far, we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.

      03/17/2018
      Nicole F.
      Georgia |

      Great experience! My puppy is beautiful!!

      My experience was great. My puppy?s travel arrangements were delayed a bit to ensure he was healthy and ready for travel. Picking him up at the airport was easy and so exciting. PuppySpot called me throughout the process to ensure I was updated and all was going well. I am absolutely thrilled with my new puppy!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Nicole - As you've experienced, our number one priority is always the health and well being of our puppies and we're thrilled that your puppy is thriving in his new home. Our team will continue to be here as you need us, so please don't hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way.†

      03/17/2018
      Melissa S.
      Delaware | Breed: Saint Bernard

      My experience was a pleasant one

      I love puppy spot. Everyone was very helpful and nice in the beginning. From my first call I felt like they really cared and wanted to nake sure my Teddy was going to a good home. The only thing bad I have to say is I was told I would get a call about his feeding and potty schedule and to this day no one has called. Also was told that after your puppy comes home that puppy spot continues to call but no one has ever called. But I love my puppy and thank puppy spot for my beautiful fun fur baby.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Melissa - First and foremost, we're thrilled that Teddy arrived healthy and happy, which is a priority for us. We rely on valuable feedback from customers like you to continue to provide our community with a positive experience and we believe there are always opportunities to improve. We're sorry that you didn't get the answers you were looking for regarding Teddy's feeding and potty schedule before he arrived. That said, a member of our team did try to get in touch with you shortly after Teddy arrived home but was not able to leave a voicemail message and we've since been in communication with you via phone and email. In an effort to better understand how we failed to meet your expectations, a member of our team will be in touch with you shortly to see how we can do better in the future. Our relationship began when Teddy arrived home, so please don't ever hesitate to reach out if there's anything you need.

      03/17/2018
      Mike d.
      Colorado |

      Everyone did a great job from buying a puppy and getting the puppy to me t

      I don't think you need to change a thing keep doing a good job

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Mike - Thanks very much for your kind words.†Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way!

      03/16/2018
      Mike N.
      California |

      Everything from the purchase from a responsible br...

      Everything from the purchase from a responsible breeder, disclosure, purchase, transportation and after purchase concerns and guarantee has been great! We love our dog. He is everything we were looking for in a new family member!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Mike - We are proud to provide prospective puppy parents with a trusted, transparent and responsible option for finding a furry family member. We're thrilled your puppy is thriving in his new home and look forward to continuing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.†

      03/16/2018
      Joshua D.
      New Mexico |

      Excellent service and answered every question I've...

      Excellent service and answered every question I've had and made it a wonderful experience.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Joshua - Thanks so much for your positive feedback. We really appreciate it! And, remember, our relationship with you began, it didn't end, when we matched you with your puppy, so please reach out with any questions you have throughout your puppy parent journey.

      03/16/2018
      John C.
      California | Breed: Goldendoodle

      The service from Puppyspot was good. We received ...

      The service from Puppyspot was good. We received our puppy, Charlie, safe and sound from being shipped via UA. Just a little shaky because of his long trip.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      John - We really appreciate your feedback and we're glad Charlie arrived healthy and happy, as that's our top priority. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything you ever need.†

      03/16/2018
      Jimmie J.
      Nebraska |

      Were very efficient and kept in constant contact e...

      Were very efficient and kept in constant contact even after I received the dot'

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Jimmie -†Thanks very much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot community!

      03/16/2018
      Timothy L.
      Texas |

      They kept me informed and followed up. The only pr...

      They kept me informed and followed up. The only problem was a communication issue with the airline company. A flight was changed or altered and that info was not given to Puppyspot. It ended up causing a delay getting my new boxer. Again this was the airline's fault.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Timothy - Thanks very much for your feedback. Just as sometimes happens with human air travel, puppies' planes can be delayed or rerouted, which was the case with your puppy's flight. Unfortunately we were not made aware by the airline, causing us to be just as surprised as you were to learn your puppy was delayed and we understand how that would be both frustrating and disappointing. All that aside, from our customary post-travel communications with you, we're happy that your puppy arrived healthy and happy and is thriving in his new home.†As you've experienced, we?re here as a resource for you anytime, so please keep us posted on how everything is going and do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there is anything we can do to be helpful.

      03/16/2018
      Michele D.
      Colorado | Breed: Goldendoodle

      happy customer

      From beginning to end, customer service was great! Questions answered, etc. Overall very positive experience and live the new aspirin to our family!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Michele - We really appreciate your kind words and the adorable picture of your newest furry family member! Our relationship began when your puppy arrived home, so please let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful.†

      03/16/2018
      Janice B.
      Florida |

      Everything went so well I might get another puppy

      I found the whole experience from beginning to end to be first class, everyone was so helpful, professional, and knowledgeable. I praise Puppyspot to everyone. Thank you .

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Janice - Your kind words and willingness to recommend us to others means more than you know. Our team will continue to be here as you need us, so please let us know if there's anything you ever need.†