PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 13,174 verified reviews

13,174 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    10,126
  • 4 Stars
    1,585
  • 3 Stars
    622
  • 2 Stars
    329
  • 1 Stars
    512
08/27/2019
Wayne G.
Connecticut | Breed: Goldendoodle

Feedback

Sandy is doing great. Wish she had more box training. She is quitted the chewer. She has very louse bowl movements.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Wayne - Thank you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend, Sandy! We are so happy to hear that she is healthy, happy and doing so well. Please keep in mind, it's a big change for a 3 month-old puppy to leave her breeder and environment that she's used to, and it can take some time for her to be fully comfortable in her new home and adopt new habits. We're confident that with ongoing training and patience, she will blossom in her new surroundings. Our relationship has only just begun and our team is here for you any time you need us, whether it's training tips or any further assistance that you may ever need.

08/27/2019
Gayle S.
California | Breed: Labradoodle

Easy

Easy

08/27/2019
ROBERT W.
Kentucky | Breed: Havapoo

MY PUPPY ALBERT

I WISH TO THANK PUPPY SPOT AND THE BREEDER FOR THIS WOUNDERFULL PUPPY. FROM SEEING ALBERT TO RECEIVING HIM WAS FLAWLESS. EVERYONE WAS JUST PERFECT AND HELPFUL. ALBERT IS 9 WEESE OLD AND ALREADT GOING TO THE BATHROOM OUTSIDE. HE ALREADY HAS A CLEAN BILL OF HEALTH FROM THE VET AND EVERYONE WHO HAS MET ALBERT FALLS IN LOVE WITH HIM. THANKS EVERYONE. I AM A VIETNAM VET WITH DEPRESSION AND PTSD. ALBERT MAKES MY LIFE SO MUCH BETTER. SINCERELY TERRY

08/27/2019
Andrew F.
California | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

Puppy Spot Sucks

The staff at puppy were less than helpful at best:( over and over I called and emailed puppy spot and asked to speak with some sort of management about the delivery of my puppy and nothing back. Completely impersonal and unprofessional in every way. The employees that work at puppy spot would have a hard time keeping a job at a Mc Donald’s restaurant due to just plain dumbness and lack of training.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Andrew - We were truly surprised to receive your review, as it's the polar opposite of the experience the majority of our customers report having and varies greatly from what we know to have happened after looking over our detailed records. Our team works hard to thoroughly and consistently communicate with our community, and we commit to returning any missed calls within 24 hours of receipt, and as our records show, we did just that with you. In an effort to better understand how we failed to meet your expectations, a member of our dedicated team has been trying to reach you to learn more about your experience. We hope to speak with you very soon.

08/27/2019
Sergio C.
California | Breed: Pomeranian

Excellent service!

Excellent service!

08/27/2019
Alice N J.
Minnesota | Breed: Yorkiepoo

Professional and Trustworthy

After viewing many puppy sites that turned out to be scams, I was so happy to find Puppyspot. Never a worry about stealing my money and never being heard from again or getting a substandard pup from a puppy mill. Puppyspot is the only place I will turn to for a pup because they make the transaction so smooth and easy. All finance information is laid out clearly, no surprises. No puppy mills are accepted and all breeders are inspected periodically. Quality all the way. Getting our pup was so easy, but I appreciated the way we were vetted to make sure we would be good puppy parents. Puppyspot truly cares about dogs and makes every effort to place them in good, loving homes.

08/27/2019
Drew P.
Michigan | Breed: Cavachon

We love our puppy!

We love our puppy!

08/26/2019
Hila N.
New Mexico | Breed: Saint Bernard

Jack/Ruben

Absolutely wonderful experience. Highly recommend.

08/26/2019
Linda P. R.
New York | Breed: Pomsky

Everyone one was very helpful

Everyone one was very helpful and friendly!!! Now I have a wonderful companion!!!

08/26/2019
Xuanhanh D.
California | Breed: Golden Retriever

Rena

PuppySpot was amazing! I felt like I knew what was going on every step of the way before my new fur baby came.

08/26/2019
Barbara W.
South Carolina | Breed: Labrador Retriever

My Puppy Jax

I was not sure about ordering a pet online. But I fell in love with Jax and he is everything I expected. The PuppySpot team was very helpful with information i needed throughout the process. Jax arrived after a long trip happy and ready to get out of his crate. Love my pup!!

08/26/2019
Joanne W.
California | Breed: Dachshund

Willow. (Bella )

I was a little nervous ordering a puppy from that distance. She was on a long flight and only 2.6 lbs but she arrived in great shape. Had water in her crate with small bottle taped to top. I’m having so much fun with her. She was everything they claimed. Loves her toys and sleeping in my bed. Everyone falls in love with her. Thanks. Joanne

08/26/2019
Tricia S.

Love my Puppy

A great buying experience. Philip was great to work with! From there they need to improve on the shipping and the ability to communicate. There is an app and I'm almost positive they use Chat Bots because the answers don't make any sense and you feel somethings off and you don't get prompt attention or good answers to your questions. That being said everything went smoothly with our puppy flying to us. The airline was great to notify us of a delay but it took Puppy Spot 2 hours to call us to tell us there was a delay. They can get better at their service there. If they can do that and follow through to the end I would give it 5 stars vs 4.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Tricia - Thanks for your honest feedback. It's important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us a chance to learn and improve. Just like human travel, flights for our little ones can be delayed or canceled which can impact your pup’s arrival time. As soon as the airline made us aware of the delay our travel team quickly reached out to you with an update and we were happy to hear that the airline had also made you aware of the delay. While we are thrilled to hear that you had a great experience with our team, we are disappointed to learn that you felt a disconnect with our app. Our team members work hard to personally address any questions on our app as quickly as possible and we apologize if you felt we failed to meet your expectations at any point of your experience. Our relationship began, it did not end, so please don’t hesitate to let us know if there’s anything we can ever do to be helpful throughout your puppy parent journey!

08/26/2019
Lisa B.
Indiana | Breed: Morkie

Perfect puppy

We purchased a morkie & the PuppySpot concierge was very helpful and kind. The breeder I picked my puppy up from was wonderful. She drove an hour plus to meet me and the puppy was perfect. She was flexible in my pickup time and brought me a carrier and food for my pup. The puppy was in great shape and she explained everything I needed to know about him. I would highly recommend this breeder.

08/25/2019
Patricia (P.A.) K.
Georgia | Breed: Shorkie

Puppy

What I was told about items, times to respond and was very disappointed once the money was sent. Communications were typically nil or not accurate. The system e-mails about what PS wants still come after facts. My puppy is wonderful.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Patricia - We do our best to make sure our puppy parents are as prepared as possible to welcome home their new best friends and we're disappointed to learn that may not have been the case at any point of your experience. It's helpful to receive your feedback so we can continue to provide the best for our puppy parents, puppies and breeders. You joined a community when we matched you with your pup and we're committed to being here for you both every step of the way!

08/25/2019
Lindsey C.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Great Dane

Blue Great Dane Molly

I am so grateful for PuppySpot!! They made the process of getting my puppy so easy!! Molly made it home safely and the first few days have been amazing. I would recommend PuppySpot to anyone who is interested in taking home a new pup!!!

08/25/2019
Gunvor G.
Washington | Breed: Poodle

Puppy Spot

Nice to work with Puppy Spot and very happy to find my new friend from you.

08/25/2019
Katy W.
California | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

My Experience With PuppySpot

I had an absolute phenomenal experience with PuppySpot! They were on top of things every step of the way! They provided everything I needed to receive my puppy and she arrived happy and healthy❣️ She has exceeded our expectations and has already brought our family so much love and happiness❣️ Thank you PuppySpot ❣️

08/25/2019
Nataliya M.
California | Breed: Morkie

Best

Fast strictly.,professional.the bedt fog ever.

08/25/2019
Heather J.
Wisconsin | Breed: Bernedoodle

Very convenient and organized service

Although there is quite a mark up on the pups through this service... we couldn’t be happier with Puppy Spot! Our pup is happy and healthy!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Heather - Thank you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend! We are thrilled to hear that your puppy is happy and healthy, our main priority. While there are certainly less expensive ways to find a furry family member, we work hard to be the best option. What we do involves a lot more than just coordinating travel arrangements and providing our industry-leading health guarantee. We also screen and qualify our breeders and handle all of the research for you, so you can focus on what really matters – preparing your home for your new best friend. We'll continue to be here throughout your puppy parent journey, so don't be a stranger if we can be helpful in any way!