PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 13,016 verified reviews

13,016 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    10,029
  • 4 Stars
    1,566
  • 3 Stars
    599
  • 2 Stars
    321
  • 1 Star
    501
08/05/2019
Robert F.
California | Breed: Dachshund

Securing a Loved One

Our puppy passed away after 14 years and we were grief stricken. We sought out breeders to find a new one and that didn't work. I could have taken months to get one. So we went online and came across Puppy Spot. Within four to five days we had a new puppy shipped to us from half way across the country and she is such a joy. Puppy Spot was very professional in all aspects of the sales and shipment process. Very thorough and provided excellent information for long term care. There is an old saying "you get what you pay for" and in this case it is very true. We are extremely pleased.

08/05/2019
Stephen S.
Florida | Breed: Bichon Frise

Bowser ie Benny Franklen

I was very happy with all the help from the Puppy Spot team, we had a good rapport with all the personal at the Hollywood location.

08/05/2019
Michael P.
Colorado | Breed: Aussiedoodle

CoCo

We absolutely love our little girl “CoCo”!!! She’s healthy, spunky, and our sweetheart!! :-)

08/05/2019
Todd M.
New Jersey | Breed: Poodle

Exceeds expectations

Puppy spot gave me a great dog and fulfilled all my expectations- including a few extra surprises. I highly recommend them.

08/05/2019
Molly V.
Washington | Breed: Great Dane

Amazing!

I met my wonderful great dane puppy from this website! It was an easy experience and it went smoothly. The one thing I found was that sometimes the messaging through the app wasnt as speedy as I would have liked. But they did eventually answer and everything was sorted. Once I got my darling, Strider home we saw that he had a couple of small health issues and puppyspot is reimbursing me for the treatment! It is a great place to meet your little one and they clearly care about the dogs they place in homes!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Molly - Thank you for your candid feedback, without it we can not improve and better serve our puppy parents. We were concerned to learn that your puppy wasn't feeling well shortly after his arrival. Unfortunately, puppies sometimes get sick and we understand how scary that can be for our puppy parents, which is why are proud to have a dedicated health team to resolve and ease any concerns our puppy parents may have. We offered to cover all of the associated vet bills on treating your puppy and our team is now working closely with you to address your vet bills with proper documentation. We will continue to be at your side throughout your puppy parent journey, so please do not hesitate to let us know if you need anything.

08/05/2019
Tamara O.
Massachusetts | Breed: Golden Retriever

PuppySpot

We had a great exerience. Everyone answered our questions quickly and followed up to see how we are doing once our puppy arrived.

08/05/2019
Steven V.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Goldendoodle

Our Puppy Spot experience

After spending months trying to find a specific Golden Doodle puppy with no luck, and long waiting lists...it was Puppy Spot to the rescue. We found a selection of over 10 to choose from, and found our little bundle of happiness in less than 30 minutes. From the original "live" conversation with a puppy specialist, to our assign puppy concierge (Maria), it was a positive experience overall. A special recommendation to the breeder we used from a little town outside of Fort Wayne In. Highly impressed with them, and still communicate and send pictures back and forth. The breeder is superior, and we have friends and family wanting to get information on Puppy Spot and the breeder. You will read some reviews complaining of communication after the sale. I can tell you to move ahead with your puppy purchase with no worries. A++ all the way!

08/04/2019
Judy B.
Massachusetts | Breed: Aussiedoodle

Our puppy

Puppy Spot was very helpful and patient with us in helping us choose our puppy.They kept us informed throughout the whole process until our puppy arrived, we cannot thank them enough for all they're help. Our puppy arrived healthy and happy and we couldn't be happier.Thank you, the Bettencourts

08/04/2019
John S.
California | Breed: Poodle

Linda was very helpful throughout

Linda was very helpful throughout the whole process. She answered all of my questions concerning my new puppy and gave me a good background for the puppy.

08/04/2019
Samantha K.
Florida | Breed: Siberian Husky

New puppy

They were great! Very good at informing me and my girlfriend with all updates.

08/04/2019
KATHLEEN K.
Nevada | Breed: Bernedoodle

Parts of the process of adoption were uncomfortable

I am very content & happy with my Bernadoodle puppy NOW that he finally ARRIVED. I found the process extremely uncomfortable for me to purchase a puppy online with a minimum of conversation with Puppy Spot during the extended process of awaiting & acquiring a safe airline shipping date. I was told the animal cargo area was climate controlled and pressurized for their safety. Why 2 scheduled shipping dates July 11, 2019 and July 15th, 2019 were canceled is NOT CLEAR YET! July 30, 2019 Reno, Nv arrival location was 94 degrees was when RUFUS finally arrived. I'm extremely glad he's here healthy & Ok but I do require an explanation. I also arranged for 2 confirmed conference calls during this wait due to the postponement of his shipping dates, with his breeder & Puppy Spot coordinator Michelle Hadley that did not happen!!! Why?

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kathleen - We strive to provide our community with a positive experience and we are disappointed to learn that may not have been the case with you. We understand your frustration from your puppy's travel delay but, just as with humans, puppies’ flights can be delayed for a variety of different reasons, like weather conditions, as was the case with your puppy. Although we want our puppies to get to their "furever" homes as quickly as possible, we always have their best interest and well-being in mind to ensure a safe and healthy delivery of your puppy. Your feedback is very important to us and a member of our dedicated team will be in touch with you shortly to learn more about your experience and where we may have failed to meet your expectations. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

08/04/2019
Linda R.
Nevada | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Brojah (Darcie)

Brojah was a great experience from first seeing her online to picking her up.

08/04/2019
Jan K.
Colorado | Breed: Bichonpoo

Experience with puppy spot

Your communication does not filter through your entire organization. At every step except selecting the puppy there was a problem. Right now I have sent in my examination from our vet and you keep requesting me to send it in. I have not received my owners certificate as of today. There was no communication with the breeder on any history of the puppy. When you call the puppy spot number, you cannot speak with a person. It’s all done by text. You need more direct communication.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jan - Thanks for your candid feedback, without it we wouldn’t be able to improve and do our very best for our puppies and puppy parents. Your feedback is important to us and a member of our team has been trying to connect with you to learn more and see how we can help. We hope to speak with you very soon.

08/04/2019
Karen B.
Connecticut | Breed: Havanese

Puppy manager managed nothing

Although my initial experience with Christian by far exceeded my hopes, my puppy manager Ahriel was completely ineffective. She responded to requests inappropriately. For example I asked for updated pictures of the puppy. She sent me the same photos of the parents I had seen already. Also, Christian had phoned to tell me that if we knew what we were naming the puppy, the breeder would start calling him that. He noted the account. Ahriel never bothered to read the notations and continued calling the puppy by his marketing name. When I asked her ab it after her follow up call she said oh yes there it is. She was not only unhelpful but also had an air of disinterest about her. Where Christian clearly cared about placing puppies in loving homes and is obviously a dog lover himself, Speaking with Ahriel felt more like speaking with customer service at my car insurance agency. My puppy’s breeder, Cathy, is amazing. Beau arrived timid, but clean and with evidence of training. I was pleasantly surprised to find him 100% housetrained, and I live in a second floor apartment! He is everything she described and is learning new things everyday! I know he is an excellent addition to my little family! He is gaining confidence everyday and his true colors are surfacing. He is such a fun and sweet little guy! Please review Ahriel’s work. Everything else was outstanding. Having the most contact with her, though, impacted what would have been a five star rating. Thank. You for my sweet Beau. He is a love!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Karen - We appreciate your feedback. We are truly disappointed to learn that you had such a negative experience with one of our PuppySpot employees. We assure you that all PuppySpot employees are passionate dog-committed dog-lovers and never saw PuppySpot puppies as “products”. It is with great confidence that your experience did not reflect the core values of our employees and our mission to place healthy puppies into happy homes. That said, we want to make sure that you and our other prospective puppy parents could be happy too and receive the tailored customer service that we strive to provide. As soon as we received your feedback, we reviewed our records and required all related team members to attend mandatory re-training in an effort to understand where we may have failed to meet your expectations so as to better serve our community. Despite your frustrations to date, we will continue to be here for whenever you need us.

08/04/2019
Marilyn V.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Easy & smooth process

My experience with PuppySpot was an amazing and easy process. My Goldendoodle is such a beautiful, happy & healthy puppy. Thank you PuppySpot

08/03/2019
Kathleen G.
California | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Amazing!!!

From the first call to Puppyspot regarding my new puppy Laney (now named Ryder) it was top notch first class. They were so nice on that first call, and even waited for me the next morning to make a very important decision since my husband was not in town. I needed to talk to him first. Jordan was amazing. He knew how much I wanted Ryder so he allowed me to call back in the morning and take care of the payment in full at that time once I confirmed it was a go with my husband. From then on it was awesome!! The app was magical. I could look at her everyday and get updates on her as well as the travel plans. One little thing I wish they did was to add more photos or videos during those two weeks I waited. Other than that it was a Great experience. She arrived and was in beautiful condition, and so happy!! She is an amazing puppy, and I can tell she was very well taken care of. Thank you PuppySpot! We absolutely love our new family member. Kathleen Gwaltney Mckeen

08/03/2019
Gene F.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Cavalier King Charles Spaniel

Thank you very much!

We really enjoyed working with Puppy Spot! They were very honest and helpful with the whole process of adoption!

08/03/2019
John H.

Home Run!

Everything was perfect. I did the Platinum package for delivery of my puppy, it was the best. I was sent pictures of my baby all day during travel. Everyone was so helpful. Thank you PuppySpot.

08/03/2019
Richard B.
Connecticut | Breed: English Springer Spaniel

The associates I dealt with

The associates I dealt with from PuppySpot were excellent. They were professional and followed up in a prompt manner.

08/03/2019
Daniel M.
Georgia | Breed: Bernedoodle

puppy purchase

We were very pleased with the initial phone call to inquire about the puppy online. She was very helpful and knowledgeable. But we did not have updated pictures. We actually purchased a dog that was 3 weeks older and looked very different. We love the dog but i feel that was a little deceiving. Then it took a long time to connect with a "puppy manager" they didn't seem organized. We drove from GA to IN to get our puppy. The breeder was fantastic. We are very pleased and happy with our dog but the overall puppy spot experience was shaky. We want to talk with real people when we spend this kind of money on a dog. NOT an APP.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Daniel - Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We understand how exciting it is to welcome home a new family furry member and how anxious you must have been for updates on your puppy. As soon as we received your request for new photos of your puppy, a member of our dedicated team was quick to reach out to your puppy’s breeder. Sometimes, our breeders are busy with their little ones and can take a moment to get back to us and we apologize if the turnaround was not as timely as you expected.That said, we never want a puppy parent to feel that we are not providing updated information or photos regarding their pup and we apologize if that was the case at any point of your experience. Although we are confident that your new pup is indeed the one pictured, it is important to us that you too, are positive that you received the exact puppy you requested. A member of our team will be in touch with you shortly to learn more and most importantly see how we can help. Our service extends well beyond the delivery of your new pup and we're committed to being here for you until your concerns have been resolved and throughout your puppy parent journey!