X

      PuppySpot Reviews

      PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
      Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

      4.6 / 5
      Based on 9,207 verified reviews

      9,207 Reviews

      • 5 Stars
        7,199
      • 4 Stars
        1,060
      • 3 Stars
        420
      • 2 Stars
        213
      • 1 Star
        315
      03/19/2018
      Paul Jay Z.
      California | Breed: Labrador Retriever

      Warning! Don't go anywhere else to get a new puppy but Puppyspot!

      Your Team could not have done better. Just perfect in every way. Everyone involved did so well. With all that could have gone wrong nothing did. Such pros! Thank You.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Paul -†Thanks very much for the feedback. Your experience is what we strive for, and please remember that our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found your puppy on PuppySpot. So, you should never hesitate to reach out to us if there is ever anything we can do to help you in your puppy journey.

      03/18/2018
      Schneider H.
      Florida |

      Highly recommend puppyspot

      All around 5 start, easy, friendly, with you all the way.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Schneider - Thanks very much for your positive feedback.†As you've experienced, we're more than a service, we're a community. Please do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.

      03/18/2018
      Diana M.
      Connecticut | Breed: Goldendoodle

      Excellent!

      After much research and phone calls to many reputable breeders in our area, we still had no mini goldendoodle puppy ready to come home. I Googled our type of pup just to feel comfort in those sweet puppy faces, and ran into the Puppy Spot.... I saw our puppy! This phone call started the process of becoming puppy parents...and by that Friday of the same week, we were holding our puppy! Our puppy arrived healthy and happy. The Puppy Spot was thorough, efficient, friendly and absolutely excellent. Highly recommend. Diana and Rich Fairfield, CT

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Diana -†Thanks so much for the kind note. One of the amazing things our national network of screened and vetted breeders provides our customers is the peace of mind that they can find the right puppy for their family from a trusted, responsible source, and no matter whether that puppy lives across town or across the country. Our relationship has only just begun, so†you should never hesitate to reach out to us if there is ever anything we can do to help you in your puppy journey.

      03/18/2018
      Rachel W.
      Colorado |

      Great customer service

      PuppySpot was great they call me as soon as I had shown interest in a puppy and was there to answer all of my questions. Eddie got here on time and is completely healthy

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Rachel - Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback and your experience is just what we strive for.†Please remember that our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found Eddie on PuppySpot, so do not hesitate to let us know if there is ever anything you need.

      03/18/2018
      James F P.
      New Hampshire | Breed: Dachshund

      Great place to do puppy business!

      They did absolutely everything they said they said they were going to do. and more. They rescheduled our puppy?s airplane flight (due to snow storm cancellation) so that he arrived at the airport on the day as promised. Also, their communication with us both by phone and email was excellent.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Sue - Thanks very much for your feedback and picture of your newest furry family member!†As you've experienced, we're more than a service, we're a community. Please do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.

      03/18/2018
      Margaret (Molly) M.
      Maryland |

      Every person in each phase of the process was so k...

      Every person in each phase of the process was so knowledgeable and kind. All requests were addressed in a timely manner. Excellent Customer Service!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Molly - Our team works hard to provide a positive experience for prospective puppy parents and take great pride in helping them find the right puppy for their family. We really appreciate your kind words and look forward to continuing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.†

      03/18/2018
      Caroll Wayne B.
      Florida |

      Representatives were wonderful to work with. Our ...

      Representatives were wonderful to work with. Our beautiful silver lab, Elise (now known as Daisy) arrived from Kansas City to Tampa International Airport via Delta Airlines (kudos for the staff at Delta Cargo for getting our "baby" off of the plane quickly!) safe and secure in her crate. She met our French Bulldog, who is playing the part of "Mom" and Daisy has grown before our eyes each week. Our Vets said she was in great shape - except for a low hematocrit which they are monitoring. Overall, we would definitely purchase from Puppy Spot again and have told all our friends about the service.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Caroll - We really appreciate your kind words about our team and we're thrilled that Daisy is thriving in her new home and has begun bonding with all of her family members. We were surprised to learn Daisy may have low hematocrit, as her mandated pre-travel nose-to-tail health examination performed by a licensed veterinarian did not indicate that she was anything other than 100% healthy at the time and we have not yet received Daisy's post-arrival health paperwork needed to initiate our industry-leading health guarantee. A member of our dedicated health team will be in touch with you shortly to learn more and see how we can help. Please never forget that our relationship began when Daisy arrived home, so you should never hesitate to reach out if there'a anything you ever need.

      03/18/2018
      Joseph S.
      Michigan |

      They were very helpful in getting my new puppy to ...

      They were very helpful in getting my new puppy to me and continue to reach out to me well after the purchase and arrival about his well being.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Joseph -†Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with our dedicated team of dog lovers. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way!

      03/18/2018
      Lisa W.
      California | Breed: Maltese

      Terrible policy regarding reserving a dog and sett...

      Terrible policy regarding reserving a dog and setting up a time w/Kathleen to give credit card number and the dog subsequently sold on- line during my window to finalize purchase . I was told that as long as someone was willing to give a cc then that supersedes a reserved dog . Within twenty minutes we lost a dog which we already received a confirmation e - mail stating it was ours . Big play on my wife?s emotions . Not a good way to do business . I will not recommend your service to all my wealthy friends.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Lisa - We are shocked to receive your feedback, as you welcomed home a happy, healthy puppy earlier this month, which is our top priority. Our team works hard to match prospective puppy parents with the right puppy for their family and your Puppy Concierge, Kathleen, was no exception. The original puppy you selected, Jersey, was placed on hold for you for one hour (which was made very clear to you at the time) to give you time to discuss the details with your husband. Unfortunately, two hours passed before you confirmed you'd be moving forward with welcoming home your puppy and during this time another family had selected and reserved Jersey. We understand how disappointed you must have been, which is why our team worked closely with you to find a new puppy, who arrived healthy and happy. Several of those team members are continuing to work to try and turn your experience around and we are disappointed to hear we have been unable to do so thus far. Your relationship with us began, it did not end, when we matched you with your puppies and we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.

      03/18/2018
      Erica S.
      California | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

      I was very pleased with the personalized attention...

      I was very pleased with the personalized attention I received and had my questions answered quickly. I was nervous about our pup flying but it all went smoothly and better than I even anticipated. Only downside was I wish they advertised on their pricing the additional flight costs for pups. But we are totally happy with how it all turned out!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Erica - Thanks so much for your review and for trusting us to help you fetch your newest best friend. Our flat travel fee is clearly communicated to prospective puppy parents at the time of the selection of their new furry family member, as we did with you. This travel fee covers the price of your puppy's flight, travel carrier, and mandated health certificate. That said, we appreciate your feedback and we're always looking for ways to improve our community's experience. Our relationship has only just begun, so please let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful in your puppy journey.

      03/18/2018
      Philip C.
      Florida | Breed: Siberian Husky

      What my issue was why the breeders vet did not cat...

      What my issue was why the breeders vet did not catch the eye injury before Fury was put on a plane. Not s puppy spot problem, I'm paying for treatment to his eye. Fury is much better, he's so smart and is already potty trained. I would watch the airline you use to. Tampa airport united Airlines was 1/2 hour late bring him to cargo. Again not a puppy spot issue. Puppy spot was easy to work with. I would recommend them to anyone who's looking to purchase a puppy.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Phillip - Thanks very much for your feedback, we really appreciate it. Just like all PuppySpot puppies, Fury underwent a mandated nose-to-tail health examination performed by a licensed veterinarian just before traveling home to you, which did not indicate that he was anything but 100% healthy at the time. Given that, we were surprised to learn he was diagnosed with conjunctivitis shortly after arriving home and you were right to to notify us as soon as you thought there may be an issue, as that's exactly what we're here for. A member of our dedicated health team has been quick to learn more and see how we can help. After speaking with you recently, we're pleased to know that Fury is feeling better and thriving in his new home. Just like human air travel, puppies' planes can be delayed for several reasons, which is why we always recommend, as we did with you, that prospective puppy parents check their puppy's flight status ahead of time. All that said, despite Fury's minor delay, we're glad he arrived safely and in good spirits, which is a priority for us.†Our relationship with you began, it did not end, when Fury arrived home, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do to be helpful in the future.

      03/18/2018
      Mitch T.
      Washington | Breed: Labrador Retriever

      good experience

      Every thing worked great pup arrived on time healthy took to vet next day received all his paper within ten days of him arriving and lots of good info thank you for your service Brutus is beautiful

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Mitch - We're thrilled that Brutus arrived healthy and happy and is thriving in his forever home.†Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way!

      03/18/2018
      Dave D.
      New Hampshire |

      I was very impressed with the entire process consi...

      I was very impressed with the entire process considering the fact that we never experienced a dog purchase essentially on line. Every step went well. If I had any negative comment it was picking up the puppy at Tampa airport as that was a little confusing. However, overall the process was great and considering the puppies come from various breeders, I suppose one has to expect that. The Boston Terrier we received is just fantastic and loved by both me and my wife.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Dave -†We really appreciate your feedback and the trust you placed in us to help you find the right puppy for your family. As you have experienced in your interactions with our team, although the internet may have led you to us, with nearly 200 employees focused on our mission to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes, we are much more than a website. Our relationship with you began, it did not end, when your puppy arrived, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there?s anything we can do to be helpful in the future.

      03/18/2018
      Tommy-Jo H.
      Oregon |

      I would highly recommend PuppySpot!

      The service at PuppySpot was more than excellent. This was the first time I have used this service and I was a bit nervous We were especially nervous about the puppy coming from Ohio and flying to Oregon. When we picked our puppy up at the airport she was perfect and onviuosly well taken care of on the flight PuppySpot has the best customer service from day one and still after a month of having our puppy! I would say I am a very skeptical person in general but wouldn't hesitate to use PuppySpot in the future!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Tommy-Jo -†Thanks so much for trusting us to help your family fetch your newest best friend.†We work very hard to ensure every member of our community - whether they walk on two legs or four - has a great experience so your feedback means a lot. As you know, we are here for you anytime, so please do not hesitate to reach out to let us know if there is ever anything you need.

      03/18/2018
      Cindy Y.
      California |

      Love my new puppy.

      We couldn't be more pleased with our new family member. It was pretty easy to find him, pick him, and get him. Home. Thank you.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Cindy -†Thanks so much for your positive feedback. We really appreciate it! And, remember, our relationship with you began, it didn't end, when we matched you with your puppy, so please reach out with any questions you have throughout your puppy parent journey.

      03/18/2018
      Michael P.
      Illinois |

      From beginning to the end of the process was excel...

      From beginning to the end of the process was excellent

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Michael -†Thanks so much for your positive feedback. We really appreciate it! And, remember, our relationship with you began, it didn't end, when we matched you with your puppy, so please reach out with any questions you have throughout your puppy parent journey.

      03/18/2018
      Denise T.
      Florida |

      Best service ever

      Great service Great customer service Very good feedback Sure I will recommend to my family and friends In live with my puppy

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Denise - It means a lot that you'd recommend us to others and we're so happy your puppy is doing well in his forever home.†As you know, we are here for you anytime, so please do not hesitate to reach out to let us know if there is ever anything you need.

      03/17/2018
      Jie W.
      Maryland |

      Yes...

      Yes

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Jie -†Thanks very much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot community!

      03/17/2018
      Kevin U.
      California | Breed: Newfoundland

      customer support, requested info on puppy living c...

      customer support, requested info on puppy living condition and any prior training , was told breeder would comtact me, never did. and puppy spot never followed up.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Kevin - We're sorry for what sounds like a frustrating experience and one that varies greatly from what the vast majority of our community reports having. As soon as we received your review, a member of our dedicated team was quick to reach out to learn more and see how we can help. Your relationship with us began, it did not end, when we matched you with your puppies and, despite your apparently frustrating experience with us so far, we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.

      03/17/2018
      Nicole F.
      Georgia |

      Great experience! My puppy is beautiful!!

      My experience was great. My puppy?s travel arrangements were delayed a bit to ensure he was healthy and ready for travel. Picking him up at the airport was easy and so exciting. PuppySpot called me throughout the process to ensure I was updated and all was going well. I am absolutely thrilled with my new puppy!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Nicole - As you've experienced, our number one priority is always the health and well being of our puppies and we're thrilled that your puppy is thriving in his new home. Our team will continue to be here as you need us, so please don't hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way.†