PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 10,924 verified reviews

10,924 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,440
  • 4 Stars
    1,292
  • 3 Stars
    510
  • 2 Stars
    257
  • 1 Star
    425
12/17/2018
Sandra Q.

Customer service travel service personal

Julia was excellent in helping me obtain Benson. She was helpful in all aspects as we're your travel personal in having Benson arrive on a different day to accommodate me. Thank you to all

12/17/2018
Dave W.
New York | Breed: Chihuahua

Our Christmas Holly

I bought a Chihuahua puppy named Holly for our family for Christmas.The entire process was smooth & professional beyond my expectations. We picked her up from the airport, and were nervous about the process. Everything went smoothly, I'm a 100% satisfied with The Puppy Spot and their expertise. You Get what you pay for, we're very thankful for little Holly and the Puppy Spot and recommend you buy your next puppy here.

12/17/2018
Deborah T.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

Careful Care

Puppy Spot is very careful and involved in helping our family to add Rosie to our lives. She is healthy and very affectionate with people and other pets...just as advertised!!

12/17/2018
Stacy B.
Florida | Breed: Golden Retriever

Stacy Bradley

Fabulous!

12/17/2018
Heather Y.
Florida | Breed: Havanese

12/17/2018
Jennifer T.
Massachusetts | Breed: Boston Terrier

We love you and our new fur baby!

We are thrilled and love our new puppy! The experience was very smooth and pleasant, thank you so much!

12/17/2018
Dr Clay S.
Texas | Breed: Scottish Terrier

Nessie Rose

Very cute Scottie. Minor left ear infection and few crackels in lungs. Should clear up with medication from vet. Thank you for asking. Very pleased with Nessie Rose.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Dr S. -Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback - it was our absolute pleasure to match you with your sweet and loving pup. The health and well-being of our puppies is always our top priority, which is why we were so troubled to learn about your puppy's condition. You were right to let us know as soon as you thought there was an issue and a member of our team was quick to reach out to learn more, see how we could help. From our recent communication with you, we are thrilled to hear that your pup is doing great and is thriving in her new forever home!

12/17/2018
Terri Z.
California | Breed: Golden Retriever

Evie's arrival

We are very pleased with our puppy and puppy spot. Every time we called for information, puppy spot was extremely efficient and pleasant. I recomend puppy spot to anyone looking for a new puppy!

12/17/2018
Mike S.
Florida | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Puppy Spot

We could not be more happy with our experience with Puppy Spot. They gave us all the support and guidance to choose the right puppy and we are thrilled with our Chocolate Labrador Zillie!

12/17/2018
Annmarie A.
Maryland | Breed: Havanese

My experience with PuppySpot

My experience with PuppySpot was very good until It was time yo receive my last puppy out of three. I called them a total of three times to check on my puppy and when she were to be arriving at the airport, I was told that they were pushing for the following Friday, I then called back the Thursday before to enquirer and I was told that they were pushing for that Friday. I did not get any call from them neither did I get an email to confirm that my puppy was coming, so out of concern I called back again that same Friday that they said they were pushing for, and was told by a lady that it was not gonna be that Friday, but she would surely follow up and give me a call back to let me know the status, I never did get a call back from her. Later on that Friday evening as I left work and was in route to pick my daughter up from school I got a call from the airport that my dog was there for an hour. I was very disappointed because I called several times including that same Friday and was told that my puppy wasn’t coming that day, I had to make several phone calls to get someone from PuppySpot to get the id number for my puppy to be released to me, that was very inconvenient for me . I was okay with everything until I encountered that one mishap with them. I hope that mistake will never have to happen to another customer again, because that’s a mistake that should have never happen, other from that my experience with them would have been a five star.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Annmarie - Bringing a new puppy home should be a joy, not a headache, and we're sorry for the confusion surrounding your puppy's arrival. We understand it’s a huge privilege to be a part of helping you select your new family member and we could have done a better job communicating and coordinating your pups travel with you. Since then a team member has been in touch with you to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. Our relationship began when we matched you with your puppies, so please let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful in your puppy parent journey.

12/16/2018
Tonya R.
Nevada | Breed: Beagle

Beagle- Callie 4 1/2 months

We love Puppy Spot! This is our second beagle we purchased through Puppy Spot. Amazing girl- beautiful and already trained. We are so happy with your services and grateful to the breeder who poured so much love into her before we took her home. Luis & Tonya

12/16/2018
Michael M.
Tennessee | Breed: Shih Tzu

Great experience

Puppyspot as available to me throughout the process and very helpful. Arrived right on time when he was expected and the vet said he is perfect.

12/16/2018
Chris C.
Rhode Island | Breed: Golden Retriever

Excellent help in getting the

Excellent help in getting the perfect puppy

12/16/2018
Edward S.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Cockapoo

Our puppy is wonderful.

Our puppy is wonderful.

12/16/2018
Marieann M.
Virginia | Breed: Goldendoodle

Great customer service...easy purchase and

Great customer service...easy purchase and delivery....we love our puppy!

12/16/2018
Jeffrey J.
Missouri | Breed: Shih Tzu

New puopy

Our puppy Grizz came as advertised. The experience dealing with the sales team and the travel team was great. We spoke to the breeder of the morning of travel and met her 2 1/2 hours later. Pan gave us the paperwork and a dog crate and was great. Our vet says we have a healthy puppy. YES the puppy was expensive but we did receive a healthy, partially vaccinated, micro-chipped and neutered puppy. One last note was that our vet was very pleased with the diet established by the breeder. We have continued to use the same food based off her comments. They were also very surprised to hear about the puppy’s warranty. Highly recommend this company if you can afford to do so.

12/16/2018
Yeun H.
Washington | Breed: Siberian Husky

Great experience & great puppy

They were very responsive via phone and email. Ruan answered all our questions thoroughly.

12/15/2018
Carrie B.
New Mexico | Breed: Maltipoo

Excellent

Puppy Spot has been Excellent throughout the whole adoption journey. And continues to do so. I’d highly recommend them!! My puppy was delivered healthy happy and full of life!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Carrie - Thank you so much for your kind words. Our team members work hard to make the arrival of your new pup full of joy and excitement. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

12/15/2018
Gerald N.
Wisconsin | Breed: Golden Retriever

holly a cute golden reteiver

best experience I ever had getting a dog

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Gerald - Thank you for your feedback. We're more than a service, we're a family, and we'll continue to be here for you and Holly, throughout your puppy parent journey!

12/15/2018
Denise N.
Washington | Breed: Boston Terrier

Puppyspot — Rosie

After losing our Diamond in July after almost 13 years we needed just the right dog to heal our hearts. Rosie has done that and our experience was easy. Thank you.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Denise - We are very sorry for your loss. As dog lovers ourselves, we understand how difficult it is to lose a furry family member and we appreciate you trusting us to help you find a new one. While we know that Diamond would never be replaced, it was our pleasure to be able to match you with your puppy, Rosie. We're happy to hear that your little one is able to bring joy and love into your home. You joined a community and we will continue to be here for you and Rosie, every step of the way!