PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,571 verified reviews

11,571 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,895
  • 4 Stars
    1,389
  • 3 Stars
    550
  • 2 Stars
    284
  • 1 Star
    453
02/20/2019
Ramona G.
Texas | Breed: Bichon Frise

Bichon Frise

I recently purchased my puppy with PuppySpot. I didn't know anything about the company; however, in speaking with a Rep., and making arrangements to purchase an 8 week old Bichon Frise, I found the experience very professional, friendly, and above-board. My puppy had to be transported by airline through 3 different states and arrived healthy, and the sweetest little pup. Puppy Spot also checked on the puppy by calling a few days after he arrived at his new home. This experience was even better than I thought, and I would highly recommend this Liason between customer and the breeder.

02/20/2019
Kassandra G.
New Hampshire | Breed: Goldendoodle

Goldendoodle

Besides the puppy missing the connecting flight. PuppySpot was great!! Our sweet pup is wonderful! I would recommend this site !!

02/20/2019
Jeremy T.
Maine | Breed: Beagle

Thumbs up!

My husband and I were hesitant buying a puppy from PuppySpot after some bad reviews we saw on yelp. But we also saw very good ones as well, so we decided to go for it. We found the cutest little beagle and we fell in love with him just by looking at his pictures! We knew we had to get him. The whole process was very easy and the people were very nice when we talked to them over email and phone. We picked up our puppy beagle at the airport closest to us only a week and half after we purchased him. He’s healthy and happy in his new home. Thank you PuppySpot! Awesome job.

02/20/2019
Yara K.
New York | Breed: Morkie

Great service, healthy puppy

Great team, shared as much information as I needed about the puppy and within a week he was home safe and sound

02/20/2019
Terry E.
Michigan | Breed: Pomsky

Puppy

Great service and caring people at puppy spot.

02/20/2019
Tony D.
California | Breed: Siberian Husky

Best experience ever

It was the easiest process to buy a puppie. They kept me informed every day through email, phone calls. Every time I called they were fast at helping. I would not use anyone ekse to buy a puppie.

02/20/2019
Debra M.
California | Breed: Shih Tzu

Wonderful customer service!

We are absolutely pleased with the level of customer service and communication we experienced during the entire process of purchasing and receiving our new puppy! We are in love with her and couldn’t be happier!

02/20/2019
Barbara S.
Florida | Breed: French Bulldog

French Bulldog

I have really enjoyed working with PuppySpot. Everything went just as planned. People called often to try to help and was very kind and helpful. Thank you so much. Barbara Strube.

02/20/2019
Kendal W.
Texas | Breed: Poodle

Puppylove

Puppy spot did a fantastic job at making our puppy dream come true. They were quick at answering our calls and all our questions. It was such a fast, seemless process!

02/20/2019
Phillip P.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Goldendoodle

Babe Ruth

He is a total bundle of Joy. Pick up was easy. Someone was always in contact with me prior to picking up our puppy.

02/20/2019
Kimberly W.
California | Breed: Maltipoo

Great puppy and adopting experience

My adoption experience was seamless and PuppySpot was very responsive to all my questions and wanting updates on my sweet pup’s growth. I’m very happy with my perfect match.

02/20/2019
Janet M.
Florida | Breed: Golden Retriever

Love our new pup!

The people at Puppy Spot were a joy to work with and extremely professional. My experience with the breeder was questionable. Our pup came with a really bad ear infection and giardia. But that is being cared for through our vet which Puppy Spot is reimbursing us for. All in all, our pup is wonderful. I just wish I had not ended up, naively, supporting a puppy mill.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Janet - Thanks for trusting us to fetch your new pup! Although we are glad to hear that your experience with PuppySpot was a positive one, it's disappointing that you believe we would ever work with a puppy mill or anyone associated with substandard breeding practices of any kind. We work tirelessly to not only combat substandard breeders but also screen and vet our own breeder community to ensure we only work with responsible, caring and humane breeders. We were just as shocked and concerned as you to learn that your puppy was not feeling well shortly after he arrived since his mandated pre-travel nose-to-tail exam performed by a licensed veterinarian indicated he was 100% healthy at the time. As unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick and we understand that it must be difficult for our puppy parents as well, which is why our service extends well beyond the delivery of your puppy and we have a dedicated Health Team to resolve any issues our puppy parents may have. Our team was quick to reach out to learn more about your situation, see how we could help and has been working closely with you ever since. We will continue to be at your side throughout your puppy parent journey, so please do not hesitate to let us know if you need anything.

02/20/2019
Cameron B.
California | Breed: Pomsky

Pretty good.

I was very skeptical after reading some of the reviews about unhealthy puppies and even puppies that weren't the one in the picture when they arrived, but our dog was the one we chose and it arrived safely. We took him to the vet right away and we found out that he came with Giardia, but the vet prescribed some meds and he'll be just fine in a few days. Other than that he is healthy, happy, playful and even potty trained at just 11 weeks, so we couldn't be happier. Puppies are a little overpriced in my opinion, but we've had an overall pleasant experience from talking with the puppy concierges to welcoming the little guy home. If it's something you can afford, I'd consider this site.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Cameron - Thank you for trusting us to help you find your new best friend! We were sorry to hear that your pup was diagnosed with Giardia, a common and treatable puppyhood condition. As living breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick which is why our service extends way beyond just the delivery of your puppy, and we have a dedicated health team to address any concerns our puppy parents may have. Our team was quick to reach out to learn more about your situation and see how we could help. We offered to cover all of the associated vet bills on treating your puppy our team is now working closely with you to address your vet bills with proper documentation. We will continue to be at your side throughout your puppy parent journey, so please do not hesitate to let us know if you need anything.

02/20/2019
Mary M.
Florida | Breed: Havanese

A very reliable and responsive website....

Every step of selecting, purchasing and managing the agreement concerning the puppy was handled very quickly and efficiently, and smoothly. All possible information about new puppies , adapting, feeding ,,and arrival, were helpful. The arrival process was just as they told us. We love our puppy.

02/20/2019
Stephanie E.
Nebraska | Breed: Cavapoo

Puppy Spot

Very pleased!

02/19/2019
JoAnne G.
California | Breed: Labradoodle

Happy with puppy spot

Puppy spot kept me informed of all developments before receiving my puppy.

02/19/2019
Debora L.
Virginia | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Purchase of puppy thru Puppy Spot

So easy, great communication and instructions, great breeder, healthy puppy, the most beautiful labrador retriever I have ever seen

02/19/2019
Vicki W.
Florida | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

You need an emergency line.

You need an emergency line. We couldn’t find our puppy at the airport. Other than that everything went well. We were kept up to date and even got to talk to breeder.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Vicki - We do our best to make sure our puppy parents are as prepared as possible to welcome home their new best friends and we're sorry for the confusion while picking up your puppy. It's helpful to receive your feedback so we can continue to provide the best for our puppy parents, puppies and breeders. Our service didn't end with the delivery of your pup, we will continue to be here for you and your little one, every step of the way!

02/19/2019
Catherine K.
Florida | Breed: Cavapoo

Highly Recommend

Because of the considerable investment, I'll admit I was nervous and unsure that Puppy Spot would live up to their commitments or my expectations. I am happy to say that overall, I'm a very satisfied customer. My sales rep, Jeff, was great! He was professional, knowledgeable, responsive and very communicative. He obtained all the information I requested from the breeder, in addition to having photos and another video sent to me. He even said he'd immediately ask the breeder to start calling our pup by the name we had chosen for him. The only reason I'm not giving a 5 star rating is the customer service rep I was assigned after the sales process was the opposite of Jeff. She was not proactive but reactive, was not timely with her responses as Jeff had been, and did not seem knowledgeable about the details of my order. I began to lose confidence and requested a supervisor. At that point, Jeff #2 stepped in and literally did everything he could to earn back my confidence. He followed through with timely information, and worked with the breeder to ensure my little pup Scout arrived a day earlier than expected. Retrieving Scout from the airport was a stress free process, and I fell in love at first sight. My only concern was that he was out of water and very thirsty, but they tell you to bring bottled water at pick up. Our cavapoo pup, Scout, arrived on Valentine's Day and truly captured our hearts. He is in perfect health (everyone at the vet fell in love with him, also!) and is the best dog, with a happy and playful disposition. He is grass potty trained (with an expected couple of mishaps here and there), and has slept peacefully through the night with only one late night potty trip. Puppy Spot isn't the least expensive option, but I can honestly say that Scout - and the overall ease of process - was worth every dollar spent.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Catherine - Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and having trust in us to fetch your new best friend! Welcoming home a furry family member should be full of joy and we're disappointed that you have negative feelings about your experience. We never want a puppy parent to feel they are unable to reach us or receive updated information at any point of their experience, as that is the exact opposite of what we strive to provide. As soon as we received your feedback, a member of our team was quick to reach out, in an effort to better understand where we may have failed to meet your expectations and see how can we improve in the future. Our relationship has just begun and we will continue to act as a source of support and guidance throughout your puppy parent journey.

02/19/2019
Karen R.
Florida | Breed: Poodle

Silver toy poodle

I found everyone caring about the puppy and it’s safety. He was calm when picked up at the airport and the breader called same day of arrival. Puppy came with book with health and parent records and instructions for care. I am very happy with my new love