PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 9,146 verified reviews

9,146 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    7,146
  • 4 Stars
    1,053
  • 3 Stars
    419
  • 2 Stars
    214
  • 1 Star
    314
03/06/2018
Linda T.
California |

I knew day by day what was going to happen and was...

I knew day by day what was going to happen and was told that if I ever need help with anything regarding the puppy they were there to help. Not to sure I would tell other people about puppy spot. Think they are a little high in price.

03/06/2018
Gayle F.
California | Breed: Poodle

Nova, fit right in. What a wonderful girl.

The people at PuppySpot were so helpful on any questions I had in a professional manner. Everyone, I talked to seemed knowledgeable about what each step. Some reviews about their experience with broken crates or sick animals made me worried a bit, but Nova our poodle arrived on time as promised and was in a nicely secured crate. All paperwork in order. She had urinated and pooped in the crate, but what dog wouldn't. I would if I was sent off in a crate, away from my family. Took her to the vet the next day and was told she looks great. She has a wonderful temperament. My big old chocolate lab was not quite sure about her, but she won him over. I would definitely recommend PuppySpot.

03/06/2018
Richard T B.
Arizona |

Perfect Puppy

Puppy Spot helped me find a Morkie that I was looking for. I didn't know any breeders and unfortunately there aren't any Morkie breeders in AZ. It was an easy find and transition. They kept me updated and I received my puppy on time and safe. I would consider them again. ???

03/06/2018
Yasmine O.
Connecticut |

Our puppy is amazing and the perfect for our family!

Our puppy arrived and he was absolutely perfect! The process was swift and easy, i was able to easily reach customer service and they helped us choos the perfect Corgi for our family. Staff was knowledgeable and aiming to please. While travel was a bit messy they did everything they could to rectify the situation with minimal delay.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Yasmin - Thanks so much for your feedback. We're thrilled to know your puppy is thriving in his new home and your found our team helpful and knowledgeable. As you know, we're here for you any time, so please let us know if we can be helpful in any way.†

03/06/2018
Janet S.
Maine |

great!

the people I spoke to were very helpful, especially with my lack of experience with my computer. They were very friendly and helpful with my concerns. Barron is a wonderful little puppy and picks up the spirits of his 70 year old owners!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Janet -†Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with our dedicated team of dog lovers. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going with Barron and never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way!

03/06/2018
Molly O.
Washington | Breed: Shih Tzu

The only complaint I have is my puppy arrived with...

The only complaint I have is my puppy arrived with giardia!!!! This should NOT have happened esp with the amount I paid for a healthy dog. Probably won't use you again. Molly Okoli

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Molly - We were truly just as surprised as you were to learn your puppy was diagnosed with giardia, a common and treatable puppyhood condition, as her mandated pre-travel nose-to-tail health examination administered by a licensed veterinarian did not indicate she was anything other than 100% healthy at the time. As living, breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick, which is why our service extends well beyond the delivery of a puppy and we have a dedicated health team to help resolve any issues our customers may have. That said, you did the right thing by notifying us as soon as you thought there may be an issue as that's exactly what we're here for. A member of our dedicated Customer Advocate team was quick to reach out to learn more and see how we can help. We remain committed to act as a source of support now and throughout your puppy parent journey, so please never hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need.

03/06/2018
Betty M T.
Illinois | Breed: Boston Terrier

You get overwhelming customer service prior to you...

You get overwhelming customer service prior to your purchase, I believe this is because they are trying to make a sale. Once your puppy is in your care, they could care less about any issues or concerns you may have. I say this because I reached out several times via email and never received responses to my inquiries. I also felt a bit overwhelmed with the calls or emails that were/are sending on advertisement. I received a call regarding my puppy's veterinarian release prior to his arrival and was informed about details that only a veterinarian can acknowledge. Would I use this service again, probably not.... but I am thankful for my Logan. I think that despite me doing my homework, they are not all that they claim to be and I feel that they do not really look into the breeders they select or do not set high enough standards.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Betty - We were troubled to receive your review, as not only is it the polar opposite of the experience the vast majority of our customers report, it also varies from what we learned when we went back to review your account. Our extensive written and recorded records indicate that not only were your emails answered, but in many instances, our team also tried to reach you by phone to discuss your inquiries. We apologize if any of our communications felt overwhelming as a new puppy parent, however our goal is make sure you're as prepared as possible before and after your puppy arrives home. Your puppy, like all PuppySpot puppies, underwent a pre-travel nose-to-tail health examination administered by a licensed veterinarian and it's our policy to disclose any issues found during this examination, no matter how minor, as was the case in your situation. We gave you the option to proceed with your puppy as planned, pick a new puppy or forgo receiving your puppy and receive a full refund. It's not uncommon for prospective puppy parents to consult their own veterinarian before making a decision and we would have been happy to allow you time to do so, however you decided to move forward with your puppy on the spot. We're happy to know your puppy is thriving in his new home, however we want to make sure you're happy, too. In an effort to better understand where we may have failed to meet your expectations, a member of our Customer Advocate has been trying to get in touch with you to discuss your experience to not only see how we can help but also how to do better in the future. Your relationship with us began, it did not end, when we matched you with Logan and we remain committed to be a source of support and guidance throughout your puppy parent journey.

03/06/2018
Brittany G.
Virginia | Breed: Boxer

Best experience ever

Service was exceptional! I appreciate the puppy concierge who maintained communication until payment was finalized and a travel date was established. Every day I received an email and/or phone call asking if I had questions or if I needed anything. After I brought my new addition home I received phone calls asking how she was doing. I have already recommended PuppySpot to friends and anyone who will listen.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Brittany - Thanks so much for your wonderful feedback and pictures of your newest furry family member. Our team works hard to not only ensure prospective puppy parents are prepared to welcome home their newest best friend, but that their puppy arrives safely, too. It means a lot that you've recommended us to others and we look forward to continuing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey!

03/06/2018
Kathy A.
Texas |

they did a great job of setting everything up and ...

they did a great job of setting everything up and checking in with me about everything. i never found out the exact type of food my dog was eating so that was a little frustrating. What they sent me to feed her was not puppy food and I asked for that to be checked and it never was.

03/05/2018
Robert H.
Texas | Breed: French Bulldog

Accurate information, excellent availability, co...

Accurate information, excellent availability, courteous staff at all points, great follow up on all aspects

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Robert - Thanks so much for your positive feedback, we really appreciate it! Our relationship began when your puppy arrived home, so please let us know if there's anything you ever need.†

03/05/2018
Linda T.
Tennessee | Breed: Goldendoodle

Provided us with quick responses to every question...

Provided us with quick responses to every question plus sent updated pictures and even changed our puppies name before she came to live with us! Excellent experience have recommended them to friends and family.

03/05/2018
Robert B.
New Jersey |

Couldn't be happier!!!

My experience with Puppyspot was wonderful. The whole process went smoothly and stress free. Lynn our salesperson was the reason I purchased Maggie. Never in my life would I have bought a dog on-line. I saw a picture of Maggie and fell in love with her. I called and talked to Lynn and she eased my concerns. She assured me that they do not work with puppymills. She explained the guarantees to me and I felt confident enough to go ahead with my purchase. Rachel was my customer advocate who helped me with any questions I had and also eased my nerves when I got anxious. There was three weeks between my purchase and delivery because Maggie was only 5 weeks when we reserved her. She also arranged for me to get pictures and videos as Maggie grew. She arranged communication with the breeder who answered my questions completely. Last but not least the travel department arranged Maggie's journey from the breeder to us. When we picked Maggie up from the airport she was clean and well taken care of. She did not exhibit any fears or anxiety from her trip. Maggie is a joy and has totally fit into our family. We are so happy with her. It was one of the best decisions we ever made. I highly recommend PuppySpot.com to anyone who is looking to add a new puppy to their family. You won't be sorry.

03/05/2018
Estela F.
California |

They were all very helpful. Gina one of the repres...

They were all very helpful. Gina one of the representatives knew my finical situation and she still found a way to help me get my new puppy!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Estela -†Thanks very much for your feedback. We firmly believe that every company is a direct reflection of its people, so we really appreciate the feedback about Gina and will proudly share it with her directly. We are here for you as a resource anytime, so please keep us posted on how everything is going and do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there is anything we can do to help.

03/05/2018
Lisa S.
Maine | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Great service ! Love my new puppy!

I really felt the employees were very helpful! I was torn on which puppy I really wanted they were all so cute! They were patient and answered all my questions regarding the puppies! I love my lab he has adjusted beautifully! Would not trade him for the world!! Thank you puppy spot.

03/05/2018
Amina A.
Texas |

Through our entire process of finding the right do...

Through our entire process of finding the right dog for our family the staff at PuppySpot was available to answer all of our questions. Our adorable puppy has arrived and we couldn't be happier.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Amina - Our mission is to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes and your feedback means a lot knowing we're making good that mission. Our relationship has only just begun, so please let us know if we can be helpful in any way.†

03/05/2018
John R.
North Carolina |

We are absolutely in love with Herschel! The only ...

We are absolutely in love with Herschel! The only hard thing about using puppy spot was trying to be patient waiting for him to get here!! In the future we will definitely be using them again to get Herschel a playmate !

03/04/2018
Deborah M.
New York | Breed: Havanese

PuppySpot going above and beyond

This is the first time I worked with PuppySpot. While the cost of my new puppy was on the high side, it covered more than I thought including travel for my puppy to come to our home, carrying case and many other extras. Puppy Advocates kept in touch with me all along the way so I knew what to expect and what I needed to do. It was a great experience.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Deborah -†Thanks so much for the kind note. One of the amazing things our national network of screened and vetted breeders provides our customers is the peace of mind that they can find the right puppy for their family from a trusted, responsible source and no matter whether that puppy lives across town or across the country. As you know, our mission is to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes, and we are glad to hear your puppy is doing so well.

03/04/2018
Patricia F.
New Hampshire |

Yes from the initial phone call the staff was help...

Yes from the initial phone call the staff was helpful and knowledgeable. We just had a bit of anxiety from the time we were waiting for her flight times. She arrived in good shape and got a perfect score from our vets. I really liked the info sent about training and what to expect. I would and have already given your company name to some friends. She?s a perfect addition to our family !!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Patricia -†Thanks so much for trusting us to help your family fetch your newest best friend. We work very hard to ensure every member of our community - whether they walk on two legs or four - has a great experience and your recommending us to others means a lot. As you know, we are here for you anytime, so please do not hesitate to reach out to let us know if there is ever anything you need.

03/04/2018
Alan D.
South Carolina | Breed: Maltipoo

Absolutely trash

Look at my review posted on the BBB. This place should not be in business, an absolute joke. Did not do my homework as my purchase was for sentimental reasons and the biggest mistake I have ever made. I would like to rate this outfit as negative 5 if it was an option. One word based on my experience would be. HORRIFIC

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Alan - We are disappointed to learn you have such a negative view of PuppySpot and understand your comments stem from your puppy's travel delay. It is PuppySpot policy to only allow a puppy to leave his or her breeder until they are least two pounds or 12 weeks-old, whichever comes first. This policy is strictly enforced with your puppy's health and well-being in mind and we made no exception for him. Puppies are living, breathing beings, and we cannot guarantee the rate at which they will grow and understand it must have been frustrating to not have a defined arrival date. We do, however, do all that we can to ensure our puppies arrive healthy and happy, which is how we understand is just how your puppy arrived: healthy and happy. Although the health and well-being of our puppies is our number one concern, we also want to make sure our customers have a positive experience, too, and several members of our dedicated Customer Advocate and Travel teams have been working hard to better understand your concerns, see how we can help and learn how we can do better in the future. Although you've made it clear you don't wish to communicate with our team any longer, please know that our team is here for you should you ever change your mind.

03/04/2018
Jackie H.
Massachusetts |

Everything, I love my puppy, he?s just what I expe...

Everything, I love my puppy, he?s just what I expected. The people that I dealt with were wonderful and so helpful I would recommend this site to anyone looking for a new puppy

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jackie -†Thanks for the feedback and we are glad your puppy met your expectations. Please remember that our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found your puppy on PuppySpot, so do not hesitate to let us know if there is ever anything you need.