PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 12,853 verified reviews

12,853 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,890
  • 4 Stars
    1,542
  • 3 Stars
    599
  • 2 Stars
    321
  • 1 Star
    501
07/06/2019
Gerald S.
Michigan | Breed: Maltese

Fritzy found a new home!

PuppySpot came through for us when we were searching for a new little friend after losing our dog of 14 years. Finding and vetting breeders in our area was fast becoming a daunting task, and were beginning to think it was not going to happen anytime soon. We discovered PuppySpot when searching for AKC breeders on the internet, and after learning more about their approach thought it made alot sense for people like us. After searching the PuppySpot site, and identifying several postings that appealed to us, we made the call. The rest is history. We found the puppy we were searching for and the breeder we had confidence in. PuppySpot provided a wealth of information to help us prepare for our new little friend and constant support to see the process through to completion. They handled everything right down to the travel arrangements. They continue ev.en now, with their customer advocates program providing Health Reminders, AKC Reunite Information, Product Information, etc.. We have been very pleased with our experience with PuppySpot and will recommend them to others. Gerald S.

07/06/2019
Sallyann R.
Montana | Breed: Labradoodle

Waiting is hard but soooo worth it.

Many things out of their control..weather and travel and especially on weekends. I found the time difference..3 hours, in my case, hard to deal with. Otherwise puppy spot works and the people really care. Now I have a new little love in my life..thanks to the people at Puppyspot!

07/06/2019
Jason T.
Tennessee | Breed: Aussiedoodle

We had a good experience!

We had a good experience! We love our puppy!

07/06/2019
George M.
Virginia | Breed: Dachshund

Rocky

Only problem was temperature at airlines. Too hot to fly Rocky on original planned date. Causing to switch airports and rescheduling of vet appointments.

07/06/2019
Michael N.
Indiana | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

Awesome Job!!

Walk through each step of the process. I felt very comfortable on purchase. Keep up the awesome job!!!

07/06/2019
Carlos F.
Arizona | Breed: Dachshund

Excellent Puppy Experience

The process from start to finish was super easy. PuppySpot Is Definitely A Great Way On Finding The Perfect Furry Friend.

07/05/2019
Sweta S.
Florida | Breed: Goldendoodle

Sick puppy

My family got a puppy from puppy spot and after we took him to the vet 2 days after getting the puppy. It turns out he has giardia from the breeder giving him dirty water. Furthermore, in regards to travel we didn’t get updated until we called PuppySpot a day before the puppy was supposed to come to find out the puppy was actually not coming for another 5 days.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sweta - It is our mission to place healthy puppies into happy homes, which is why we were surprised to learn your puppy has Giardia, a common and treatable puppyhood condition. Like all PuppySpot puppies, shortly before arriving home your pup underwent an extensive nose-to-tail health examination administered by a licensed veterinarian and concluded your pup was 100% healthy. As unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick, which is why we have a dedicated health team to help resolve any issues our puppy parents may have. Since receiving your feedback our health team has been working closely with you and will continue to do so until all concerns have been resolved. PuppySpot is more than a website or online service. We are a community and we will continue to be here for you and your new puppy every step of the way!

07/05/2019
Michael T.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Dachshund

Horrible

Horrible

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Michael - We are disappointed to learn that you have negative feelings about your experience and would love to learn more. A member of our team has been trying to connect with you to learn more and most importantly see how we can help. We hope to speak with you soon!

07/05/2019
Barbara E.
New York | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Thank you! Ian thrilled with

Thank you! Ian thrilled with our new puppy.thank you for making things so uncomplicated and the gift boxes awesome!

07/04/2019
Beverly W.
New Mexico | Breed: Morkie

After purchase was made communication

After purchase was made communication was poor

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Beverly - We do our best to make sure our puppy parents are as prepared as possible to welcome home their new best friends and we're sorry if that was at all overwhelming. It's helpful to receive your feedback so we can continue to provide the best for our puppy parents, puppies and breeders. We never want our puppy parents to feel as if they are unable to reach us at any point and we apologize if that was the case; we should've done better. Your relationship with us began, it did not end, when we matched you with your puppy and, despite your frustrating experience with us so far, we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.

07/04/2019
Michelle L.
Arizona | Breed: Aussiedoodle

I will never do this

I will never do this again or recommend your service to anyone.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Michelle - We are disappointed to learn that you have negative feelings about your experience and would love to learn more. A member of our team has been trying to connect with you to learn more and most importantly see how we can help. We hope to speak with you soon!

07/04/2019
Kurt K.
Rhode Island | Breed: Chihuahua

Chloe (Betsy) Is perfect!!

We love our baby, other than the flight delay because of weather, everything went perfect.

07/03/2019
Cassandra P.
California | Breed: Labrador Retriever

1 Star to a 4 Star

I had a really horrible experience because a past puppy manager was impossible to get ahold of and told me to get a certain shot for our puppy because the vet was unable to complete it before our puppy's arrival so we'd be reimbursed. We did so and then the puppy spot manager went MIA - because of this we had a big bill that needed reimbursement and yet we weren't getting reimbursed. My initial 1 star is now 4 because a great customer service rep helped us out and really understood that this was an awful experience. He was wonderful and enough reason to boost the rating! I'm not giving 5 stars because puppy spot needs to do better with hiring puppy spot managers to ensure that getting a puppy is ONLY a good experience.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Cassandra - We rely on helpful feedback like yours to continue to provide our community with a positive experience welcoming home a furry family member, so thanks for taking the time to share your experience. We truly care for our puppies and puppy parents and appreciate you for allowing us to turn your experience around. PuppySpot is more than a website or online service, we're a community and we will continue to be here for you and your pup, every step of the way!

07/03/2019
Crystal S.
California | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

I just love my puppy

I just love my puppy she is amazing I would recommend puppy spot

07/03/2019
Brian B.
Arizona | Breed: Goldendoodle

Adorable Puppy!

I would have given 5 stars, but there is significant room for improvement in the communication between the breeder-PuppySpot + the puppy manager team and the new owner. 2 KEY items caused a significant amount of unnecessary stress during this process: 1 - I received an email indicating the type of puppy food my Miss Lola was eating at her breeder Monday, with enough time for me to place the order on Amazon for a 30lb bag + pack for our trip to San Diego to pick her up. THEN the day of her arrival (Friday) I learn that she is on a DIFFERENT brand of puppy food. What's more alarming is that PuppySpot simply updated it in her profile, but never sent a correction email to me. Luckily I looked again at her profile and noticed the difference, then needed to confirm it with the puppy project manager. I'm now left with a $59.00 bag of non-returnable puppy food + had a stressful rush to PetSmart JUST prior to getting her so that we had the correct food. 2- Travel via airlines is a complete unknown until the day prior (in my case day of) travel. I feel PuppySpot could have set better expectations around this. I was told on Sunday that I should know by Wednesday what Miss Lola's (puppy) travel would entail. My plan was to fly into San Diego to get her, but because I didn't get final airline travel (it was changed 3 times) until the day of - my son and I ended up needing to drive 12 hours round-trip from Phoenix to San Diego to get her. In the end, it all worked out, but it's not deserving of 5 Star after I had to travel additional 12 hours by car + lost $59 in non-returnable puppy food + stress of the mix ups.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Brian - Thank you for your candid review. It’s feedback like yours that helps us to learn and improve. We strive to provide a stress-free and happy experience for our puppy parents AND our puppies. A crucial part of that is to make sure your puppy’s diet transition can be as seamless as possible, and we apologize for the mix-up. We understand how valuable your time is and we should've done a better job communicating your pup's travel with you. From our post communications with you, we're happy to hear that your puppy is healthy, happy and thriving in her forever home. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

07/03/2019
Mayra C.
New Jersey | Breed: Labrador Retriever

I love my new fur

I love my new fur baby so much and I’m grateful to find your company in helping get him.

07/03/2019
Mohammad S.
California | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Best service and professional staff

Best service and professional staff

07/03/2019
Sarah B.
Colorado | Breed: Goldendoodle

Great experience from start to

Great experience from start to finish!

07/03/2019
John F.
California | Breed: Siberian Husky

Awesome experience ... Elsie is home!

Great people helping me with the perfect addition to my family. Thank you all.

07/02/2019
Paige B.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Lies on sales call

Lies on sales call

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Paige - Our team works incredibly hard to thoroughly, consistently and transparently communicate with each other and all members of our community, which is why we were disappointed to learn that may not have been the case for you at any point in your experience and is the polar opposite of what we strive to provide. We apologize for the confusion surrounding your puppy being microchipped. Although some of our puppies do come microchipped, it is not mandatory. That said, we never want a puppy parent to feel deceived and a member of our dedicated team has been working closely with you since. You've joined the PuppySpot family and we will continue to be here for until all of your concerns have been resolved.