PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,420 verified reviews

11,420 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,784
  • 4 Stars
    1,367
  • 3 Stars
    545
  • 2 Stars
    277
  • 1 Star
    447
02/05/2019
Colleen B.
Illinois | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Very Helpful during the process

Very Helpful during the process and great communication.

02/05/2019
Tyler H.
Florida | Breed: Siberian Husky

Great Experience

PuppySpot was awesome every step of the way. They made the process of finding and bringing home my new best friend as simple as can be.

02/05/2019
George Shane E.
Georgia | Breed: Bulldog

Purchaser

Everything was good. Just slow process about getting my new puppy shipped. Once all the hoopla was handled the process went fast

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

George - Thank you so much for trusting PuppySpot to fetch your new best friend! Welcoming home a puppy is such an exciting experience and we apologize if it took a little longer than expected. Your feedback is important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us the chance to learn and improve. From our recent communication with you, we are thrilled to hear that your pup is doing great and is thriving in her new forever home! Our relationship just began, we will continue to be here for you whenever you need us throughout your puppy parent journey!

02/05/2019
Esperanza C.
Texas | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Service

The experience from finding the right puppy to customers services, the communicate and process was amazing!!

02/04/2019
Kimberly E.
California | Breed: Golden Retriever

Great experience

Experience was amazing...from picking the perfect puppy for my dad as a Christmas gift to receipt of the puppy in his home. Once the puppy purchase was finalized communication and email updates were on point and very detailed. Extremely helpful if this is your first puppy purchase. All the staff went the extra mile!

02/04/2019
Theresa J. K.
Nebraska | Breed: Labradoodle

Christmas Puppy

Tiffany was very helpful. She found us the right puppy and was very helpful with figuring out how to pay for the puppy. My Son was surprised on the puppy that Santa delivered. Thanks again!

02/04/2019
Margaret G.
Virginia | Breed: Border Collie

Excellent and honest

We are super pleased with our puppy! He was accurately described and advertised. The service was excellent.

02/03/2019
Connie W.
Kentucky | Breed: Havanese

Pleased

Very pleased with service and handling of our precious cargo.

02/03/2019
Debbie R.
Texas | Breed: Poodle

Finn

My new toy poodle is wonderful. He is a great addition to the family. Everyone I worked with was professional and very nice. I have only one complaint and that is the transportation department never reached out to me that my puppy was on the way. I had no communication about the puppy till he arrived at the airport. The airport personnel called me to come get the puppy. The puppy was at the airport for over an hour. What if they were unable to reach me? That is unexceptable for any puppy. There was definitely a lack of communication. Five years ago I purchased a puppy. I was told the flight and the time and where to pick him up. What happened this time?

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Debbie - We're very happy to hear that your puppy is doing well and is thriving with his "furever" family! Our goal is to make your entire experience a joyful and stress-free one and we're disappointed to have let you down. It’s a huge privilege to be a part of helping you select your new family member and we could have done a better job communicating and coordinating your pups travel with you. We apologize for the inconvenience our lack of communication may have caused. As soon as we received your feedback, a member of our team quickly reached out to learn more and ensure this does not happen again. Our service didn’t end with the delivery of your pup, we will continue to be here for you and your little one throughout your puppy parent journey.

02/03/2019
Kellie J.
Montana | Breed: Pekingese

Lemongrass puppy

This was an easy and wonderful experience! I do recommend puppy spot. We saw many pictures of our puppy to be. We were consistently updated through email and phone.

02/02/2019
Ernest R.
California | Breed: Australian Shepherd

Timone

Once again purchased another puppy from Puppy spot excellent Service and couldn't be happier kudos to all that we're involved in bringing this little guy to our home

02/02/2019
Joann C.
New Jersey | Breed: French Bulldog

Denver Jay

It was a great experience for me. Never did anything like this before. Everything went very smoothly. I love my puppy. Can’t beleive I picked him out on the computer without even meeting him. He is the one for me.❤️❤️

02/02/2019
Zach L.
Georgia | Breed: Siberian Husky

AWESOME

This was my first time using puppy spot. Everyone was super helpful and was always there to answer any questions. It was a wonderful experience! Super happy to have my new puppy!

02/02/2019
Kenneth C.
Ohio | Breed: Labradoodle

Great job!

You have made it so easy for me to get a great puppy.

02/02/2019
Abner M.
Alaska | Breed: Great Dane

Wonderful experience!!!

I cannot believe how easy and hassle-free the experience was. We are thrilled to have found both of our puppies through PuppySpot. I would recommend it to anyone.

02/01/2019
Kathy G.
Texas | Breed: Maltipoo

Sophie.

Everyone was very helpful and did exactly what they said they would do. They kept us informed about Sophie’s arrival. Made sure we were happy with everything. Rated 5 all the way. The only thing that we didn’t like was the airport arrival with AA. When we got there the guy was very rude. Sophie was in the very back. Corner of her crate and trembling. She had some orange stuff all over her face. Her crate had been opened and the ties cut. He threw her cage on the scale and when I ask why her security ties cut , no answer and pretended not to hear us. We finally left because I wanted to get her outside to see if she was ok. That was all on AA and the Breeder needs to know.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kathy - Thanks for your honest feedback. Although we are happy that you had a positive PuppySpot experience, we are troubled to learn how your puppy arrived. Since receiving your feedback a dedicated team member has tried connecting with you via phone and email to learn more and see how we can help. Your feedback is important to us, not only because it gives a chance to learn and improve, but it also allows us to help the airlines improve, too. We look forward to speaking with you very soon.

02/01/2019
John V.
Florida | Breed: Golden Retriever

Puppy Spot

We had an excellent experience with puppy spot. I would highly recommend them if you’re looking for a new puppy.

02/01/2019
Maria H.
Massachusetts | Breed: Golden Retriever

PuppySpot is incredible!

From start to finish, finding my puppy to bring her home was so smooth. Everyone at PuppySpot was so incredibly helpful (especially Suan) and guided me through the entire process. Way above and beyond and we’re so happy. Thank you so much, from Cape Cod

02/01/2019
Marianne H.
Illinois | Breed: Cavapoo

Excellent

Our experience was perfect from start to finish! We just love our new puppy. We would definitely use PuppySpot again!

01/31/2019
Debbie T.

Good to work with but

Good to work with but hard to get them to answer the phone after my purchase. On hold for half an hour 2 times in 1 day hung up on the first wait. On the 2nd call in and half hour on hold the hung up on me by turning on there night phone.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Debbie - Welcoming home a furry family member should be full of joy and we apologize for any negative feelings you may have about your experience. We never want a puppy parent to feel they are unable to reach us. Once we received your feedback a member of our team quickly reached out to you to learn more and see how we could improve. Our service did not end with the delivery of your pup, you have joined the PuppySpot family and we will continue to be here for you every step of the way!