PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 12,369 verified reviews

12,369 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,493
  • 4 Stars
    1,493
  • 3 Stars
    586
  • 2 Stars
    308
  • 1 Star
    489
05/09/2019
Giscard S.
Massachusetts | Breed: Pomsky

Don’t go through them

I got a puppy from puppy spot that was an amazing puppy but the experience was terrible. It started off great and the lady helping was fantastic. Then we were assigned a puppy manager who was terrible. Had a few questions that took way to long to answer. Puppy arrival time changed three times. The last flight they sent us to the wrong airline. The puppy manager stated he would give us calls on the status of the puppy during the flight and we never got status update. Lastly the puppy came traumatized and filthy. I do not think they took care of her during the four hour layover like they said the do.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Giscard - We are truly sorry for what sounds like a very frustrating experience and one that we never want a new puppy parent to have. Adding a puppy to your home should be a joyful experience and it's disappointing to know we let you down. We never want a customer to feel as if they’re not able to get updated information and we're sorry that was the case for you at any point. We take feedback from our community very seriously and since receiving yours a member of our team has been trying to connect with you to learn more about your experience. We look forward to speaking with you soon!

05/08/2019
Donna B.
Ohio | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

I am very pleased with

I am very pleased with puppy spot.. love my new puppy.

05/08/2019
Justin W.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Good Experience

We received our puppy on the expected date alive and in good health. Puppy Spot followed through with all time lines, and overall it was a good experience. I would recommend to friends and family.

05/08/2019
Melissa C.
Vermont | Breed: Maltese

Our experience with PuppySpot was

Our experience with PuppySpot was more than we could have ever imagined. When our first puppy passed away at the breeders before coming home, they called us and were genuinely sympathetic. They were willing to do whatever would make it right whether that being to help us find a new puppy or refunding our payment immediately. They were wonderful to work with even when we wanted a complete refund because we needed to process what had happened and days later decided to find a new puppy to call our own. They always answered all our questions and made us feel comfortable on all of our decisions going forward. Today we have a healthy baby boy Maltese and we are so thrilled to be new puppy parents. He has simply been a joy to have. Everyday brings new laughter and enjoyment from having this little guy in our lives. Thank you so much for all of your past support PuppySpot and all of the support going forward as we experience this new journey in our lives.

05/08/2019
Christine V.
Arizona | Breed: Morkie

Thanks to Puppy Spot

Great picture, nice communication and most of all my fabulous baby came home safely and peacefully.

05/08/2019
Pat M.
Colorado | Breed: French Bulldog

Unhealthy Puppy Received- French Bulldog

The health certificate was a lie. Our vet checked out the puppy and we received a puppy with defects that were deceitfully omitted.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Pat - The health and well-being of our puppies is always our TOP priority, which is why we were so troubled to learn about your puppy's condition. You were right to let us know as soon as you thought there was an issue and a member of our dedicated health team was quick to reach out to learn more, see how we could help, and have been working closely with you since. PuppySpot is a community and we’ll continue to be here for you and your puppy until all concerns have been resolved.

05/08/2019
Donna B.
California | Breed: Golden Retriever

Happy Puppy Owners

We appreciate the information provided in puppy choices on the website. Everything about choosing the puppy and staying informed worked well for us. We were eager to find a golden retriever with the potential to stay under 60 pounds. We were very worried about his long flight and changes of aircraft but he arrived anxious to get out and was quite active within 36 hours. We are thankful for PuppySpot and the many contacts they provide while waiting for the puppy to be old enough to leave the breeder.

05/08/2019
Heather V.
North Carolina | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

Awesome

Puppy Spot was wonderful. They not only answered all my questions immediately, but they kept me informed on the whole process from the time we picked out and purchased our puppy to the day our puppy arrived. They made the process very easy. They provided me with everything I needed to bring our puppy home. The price was a bit high, but it was well worth it. Our puppy was very healthy and traveled very well. We couldn't be more happy with our choice.

05/08/2019
Tammy R.
Virginia | Breed: Scottish Terrier

Puppy Love

I love my puppy from Puppy Spot.

05/08/2019
Lauren S.
Maine | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Very happy!

I’m i pressed with PuppySpot, and very happy with my new black lab.

05/08/2019
Antonio A.
Washington | Breed: Chihuahua

Love my Chihuahua

Got my little chihuahua Pedro and he is the cutest . Very satisfied with my new companion. Thanks puppyspot for such an amazing dog.

05/08/2019
Jaren S.
Washington | Breed: Bulldog

Puppy spot is amazing!

Puppy spot is amazing!

05/08/2019
Jean E.
Texas | Breed: Goldendoodle

Goldendoodle

I got a mini F1B Goldendoodle. His previous name is Cruz, I now call him Jett Ryder or Jett for short. He is such a smart, sweet, happy and loving puppy. He’s just the companion I need. Most of my friends and family loves him too.

05/08/2019
Kim D.
Texas | Breed: Bernedoodle

Excellent Service

From the moment I saw her adorable face I knew that this puppy was the one I’ve been searching for. I did a lot of researching on my puppy’s breed and even talked with several breeders about their litters only to be discouraged by their persistence about me sending in a large deposit on a puppy a haven’t even seen yet. This was aggravating and such a disappointment that I almost gave up on my search for this breed until my husband ran across the PuppySpot. That’s when we saw her

05/08/2019
lisa r.
California | Breed: Cockapoo

I had a vet good experience with PuppySpot

Puppy spot was an excellent resource. They say they deal with the best breeders and I really think they do. Emmy Lou came almost already potty trained.we are so happy with the directions they gave us and we are off to a good start thanks to them! Lisa

05/08/2019
Sarah B.
North Dakota | Breed: Goldendoodle

Mostly depends on the breeder

I found puppy spot to be great. I could (almost) always get ahold of someone fast and they were good at comunicating up until I reserved my puppy but I believe that was because of the breeder. They didn’t confirm the arrival time until about 18 hours before the puppy arrived. I wasn’t even sure what day he was coming. That day, I had done more research and found a lot of bad reviews and thought that maybe I was getting scammed or that the puppy was coming from a puppy mill but instead, I got the puppy and he’s great! His personality is just how the breeder had decribed him and he’s a perfect addition to our family. He seems as if he was well cared for but at his vet appt, we did find out that he has giardia but everything else is great with him. Not sure if I would do it again because of all the bad reviews I’ve seen but my personal experience was good.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sarah - Thank you for trusting us to help you find your new best friend! We were sorry to hear that your pup was diagnosed with Giardia, a common and treatable puppyhood condition. As living breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick which is why our service extends way beyond just the delivery of your puppy, and we have a dedicated health team to address any concerns our puppy parents may have. A member of our team will be in contact with you directly to learn more and most importantly, see how we can help. We look forward to speaking with you soon!

05/07/2019
Edith H.
Texas | Breed: Labrador Retriever

New puppy!!!

I have had an amazing experience with puppy spot in finding my new Labrador retriever puppy. She arrived as planned and has wrestled her way into our hearts. From start to finish one of the best decisions we have made!!!

05/07/2019
Jose G.
California | Breed: French Bulldog

Love my French Bulldog

My French Bulldog, Penny, looked exactly like the pictures and extremely cute. She is very loving and playful. The staff dealt professionally with some of the few airline issues that arose (due to the airline's fault). There were many extras that came with the dog such as a carrying case, chew toy, AKC registration, and Penny was already micro chipped. I am extremely satisfied.

05/07/2019
Leslie M.
Washington | Breed: Poodle

The best place to find the best puppy for you. Feel. confident that you will get the best service ever!

I picked up my puppy a week ago. She is so healthy and happy. She is loving and makes your heart skip a beat. I am so happy I went with PuppySpot. You can feel assured of getting the best puppy for you through them.

05/07/2019
Elizabeth B.
California | Breed: Beagle

#593793 Bubba Sweets

Really great experience with puppy spot. Lindsay was very helpful getting us through the whole experience. Also want to give the breeder acknowledgment. Our puppy already knows to go on the pads. He is in great shape. Upon meeting him we have changed his name to Flapjack. We could not be happier with puppy spot. Thanks so much