X

      PuppySpot Reviews

      PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
      Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

      4.6 / 5
      Based on 9,197 verified reviews

      9,197 Reviews

      • 5 Stars
        7,189
      • 4 Stars
        1,060
      • 3 Stars
        420
      • 2 Stars
        213
      • 1 Star
        315
      03/10/2018
      Richard S.
      South Dakota |

      PuppySpot did what they said they would do. I have...

      PuppySpot did what they said they would do. I have no complaints. Everything happened just the way they said it would.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Richard -†Thank you for sharing your experience with PuppySpot! As you've experienced, we're more than a service, we're a community. Please do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.

      03/09/2018
      Craig S.
      Colorado |

      Harry arrived safe and sound from his breeder's ho...

      Harry arrived safe and sound from his breeder's home in Missouri, albeit circuitously routed to Denver through Atlanta - where he missed his first flight. I was not informed, and therefore had to make two trips to the airport. Otherwise, the overall experience was very positive. My "concierge" effectively answered some tough questions I had about the VERY NEGATIVE online reviews of PuppySpot. Every single customer experience, I have learned, is never the same, and that goes for dogs, dining, and dates. Harry is now a very happy dog in the golden light of paradise: i.e., Colorado.

      03/09/2018
      Ponchita S.
      Michigan |

      Ollie

      Very helpful and informative regarding the purchase and delivery of my puppy

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Ponchita - Thanks so much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      03/09/2018
      Dee Dee T.
      Arizona | Breed: Morkie

      The Best Valentine Gift!

      My Havanese suddenly passed away on my birthday last November. (I now have discovered the sad and sudden reason.) I was so heart broken that I never wanted another dog, but one day, as I was watching music on YouTube, I saw the cutest video of a Morkie. Still unconvinced that was the right thing to do, I found Puppy Spot. I called the number and was blessed with a wonderful man named Christian. We talked for hours! He had located a Morkie, the runt of the litter, in another state. I gave myself a Valentine's Day gift! And he arrived on that day at our local airport. And Rachael Briscoe has been by my side through the whole process! So I still feel that all of my Angels conspired to give me the greatest gift of all: Puppy Spot truly cares, and I have the most beautiful and precious "Baby Dog," that anyone and everyone LOVES, especially me! Thank you, Puppy Spot, Christian, and especially Rachael, for giving me the "gift that keeps on giving!" Don't wait! You can never "replace" a beloved pet, but it amazes me daily that my Morkie has so many similar traits of my other puppy!!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Dee Dee - Thanks so much for trusting us to help you find a new furry family member. While she can never replace your Havanese, we're happy to hear the bonding has already begun.†As you've experienced, we?re here as a resource for you anytime, so please keep us posted on how everything is going and do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there is anything we can do to be helpful.†

      03/09/2018
      Denny (Dennis) M.
      California | Breed: Akita

      Mites? Not a good situation. Apparently brought on by the Breeder in Ohio

      All in all... Puppyspot was great, and then seem to be doing the followup on an issue whereby the Breeder (not Puppyspot) sent the puppy from Ohio to San Jose with a case of "mites". I already spent a considerable sum; with my local vets office, trying to get this problem eradicated, but it looks like "Holly" will need additional treatments, as she is still scratching. So far, the folks at Puppyspot, seem to be interested in doing the necessary followup to help me solve this issue. With their assistasnc, I suspect that we can get "Holly" to stop scratching. I am waiting patiently to seem how this plays out?

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Denny- Thanks for your feedback. We were surprised to learn your puppy wasn't feeling well shortly after arriving home, as her mandated pre-travel nose-to-tail health examination performed by a licensed veterinarian did not indicate that she was anything other than 100% healthy at the time. Although a fairly common and easily treated issue, you did the right thing by notifying us as soon as you thought there may be an issue, and as you noted, our team has been quick to understand how we can help. Our relationship began when Holly arrived home and our team will continue to be here for your throughout your puppy parent journey.

      03/09/2018
      Alice B.
      Georgia |

      PuppySpot spot on!

      PuppySpot was wonderful! They were with me every step of the way and followed up to be sure that I was completely satisfied.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Alice - Thanks very much for the feedback. Your experience is what we strive for, and please remember that our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found your puppy on PuppySpot. So, you should never hesitate to reach out to us if there is ever anything we can do to help you in your puppy journey.†

      03/09/2018
      Roland L.
      Connecticut | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

      Excellent service.. always well informed about th...

      Excellent service.. always well informed about the process

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Roland -†Thanks very much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot community!

      03/09/2018
      Angelique C.
      Georgia | Breed: Goldendoodle

      Well done...

      They were in constant communication with me helping me through the process of purchasing my puppy step by step. If they did not have the answer they contacted the breeder for the information and related it to me.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Angelique - Thanks so much for your positive feedback and adorable picture of your newest furry family member! Our relationship has only just begun, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything more we can do to be helpful in your puppy parent journey.†

      03/09/2018
      Beverly W.
      California | Breed: Beagle

      Great service from begining to end

      From the moment I saw the puppy I wanted, until I picked her up, I had the best service. All my questions were answered no matter how many times I called. The whole process went smooth. Sadie came very clean. I am still in touch with PuppySpot... Oxnard, CA

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Beverly - Thanks so much for your kind words. We're so happy that Sadie is thriving in her new home and the bonding has already begun. We look forward to continuing our relationship and future 'pupdates!'

      03/09/2018
      Karen R.
      Washington | Breed: Saint Bernard

      Loved your undivided attention and going above and...

      Loved your undivided attention and going above and beyond !! Buying a pup without seeing him was a little scary, but when he arrived he was so peaceful ! And he just entered into our family like he?s always been apart, we love this gentle giant and so blessed we get to care for him!! Thank you !

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Karen -† Thanks for trusting us to help you find your new furry family member! One of the amazing things our national network of screened and vetted breeders provides our customers is the peace of mind that they can find the right puppy for their family from a trusted, responsible source. As you know, our mission is to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes, and we are glad to hear your puppy is doing so well.

      03/08/2018
      Lorne F.
      Massachusetts | Breed: Dachshund

      Communication. Puppy also was there exactly on ti...

      Communication. Puppy also was there exactly on time.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Lorne - We really appreciate your positive feedback. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful in your puppy parent journey.

      03/08/2018
      Betty S.
      Florida |

      Excellent service in choosing a pet. Very informat...

      Excellent service in choosing a pet. Very informative. Staff is wonderful.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Betty - Thanks so much for trusting us to help you fetch your newest best friend.†Remember, our relationship with you began, it didn't end, when we matched you with your puppy, so please reach out with any questions you have throughout your puppy parent journey.

      03/08/2018
      Patti S.
      Washington |

      Service was great however upon receiving our puppy...

      Service was great however upon receiving our puppy and taking her to the 2 day vet check found out she did have a eye lash disorder where the vet report that was sent with her said no. So that was disappointing.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Patti - Just like all PuppySpot puppies, yours underwent a mandated nose-to-tail health examination administered by a licensed veterinarian prior to her traveling home to you, which did not indicate she was anything but 100% healthy at the time. Unfortunately, puppies sometimes get sick, which is why we also have a dedicated health team who was quick to try to understand the issue and see how we could help. From our communication with you, we are happy to hear that overall your puppy is well and thriving in her new home. Our team will continue to be here for you as you need us, so please don't ever hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way.

      03/08/2018
      Emanuel T.
      Massachusetts |

      They sold me a puppy with a terminal virous....she...

      They sold me a puppy with a terminal virous....she passed away with ,Parvovirous.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Emanuel - We were truly devastated to learn about your puppy's untimely passing. Like all PuppySpot puppies, your puppy underwent a mandated nose-to-tail health examination performed by a licensed veterinarian shortly before traveling home to you, which did not indicate she was anything but 100% healthy at the time. Additionally, when last spoke to you shortly after your puppy arrived home, all was well and your puppy was thriving her new home and we have not received your puppy's required post-travel examination records, so we were shocked to learn from your review that she had fallen ill. As soon as we received your feedback, a member of our team was quick to reach out, learn more and express our heartfelt condolences. Our team will continue to be here for you during this difficult time and upon receipt of the requested vet documentation, determine how we can help.

      03/08/2018
      Heidi H.
      Florida |

      these people care!

      Everyone was professional, personable and genuinely concerned with the issues that arose. I was surprised at the level of follow up and the caring attitude. You have a wonderful staff. I can't remember names but it should be easy to check with whom I spoke. They all deserve a raise!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Heidi - Our team works hard to ensure every member of our community - whether they walk on two legs or four - has a great experience, so your feedback means a lot.†As you know, we are here for you anytime, so please do not hesitate to reach out to let us know if there is ever anything you need.

      03/08/2018
      Edward G.
      Florida | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

      PuppySpot is a Great Service.

      I love my new dog. The PuppySpot service got me a puppy when I needed it most. The crate arrived with food taped to the top and inside, well I fell in love. I fond you on a Google search, and was very happy with PuppySpot. The picture that PuppySpot e-mailed me has been my new desktop (that's on a 30" monitor).

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Edward - Thanks so much for trusting us to help you fetch your new furry family member.†As you have experienced in your interactions with our team, although the internet may have led you to us, with nearly 200 employees focused on our mission to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes, we are much more than a website. Our relationship with you began, it did not end, when your puppy arrived, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there?s anything we can do to be helpful in the future.

      03/08/2018
      Nakeisha B.
      Michigan |

      I really enjoyed my experience with puppy spot, everything ran smooth.

      I really appreciated what puppy spot did for me. They made sure my puppy got to me safe and sound. The family loves him

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Nakeisha - Thanks so much for your wonderful feedback! Our team is available for you any time, so please let us know if we can be helpful in any way.

      03/08/2018
      Frank M.
      Maryland |

      Excellent, entire process.

      The entire process was great. from initially finding Dexter to followup after we received him. Thanks would definitely recommend your services to friends.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Frank - Thanks for sharing your experience with PuppySpot! We're so happy Dexter is doing well in his forever home and the bonding has already begun.†As you've experienced, we're more than a service, we're a community. Please do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.

      03/08/2018
      Cristina M.
      Illinois |

      We had a very pleasant experience. Very helpful a...

      We had a very pleasant experience. Very helpful and knowledgable concierge. The travel team was great. Customer service was lax in returning calls, though. Left several message with no call back. Our German shepherd puppy is a great addition to our family.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Cristina - Thanks very much for your feedback. We're happy that your puppy arrived healthy and happy, as that's our number one priority. That said, we never want any member of our community to have difficulty getting in touch with our team and we're disappointed to learn that may have been the case for you at any point in your experience. To that end, a member of our team will be in touch with you soon to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. Your relationship with us began, it did not end, when we matched you with your puppy and we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.

      03/08/2018
      Denise S.
      California |

      Awesome experience and my puppy is so wonderful! W...

      Awesome experience and my puppy is so wonderful! Would highly recommend PuppySpot!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Denise - We're thrilled to know your puppy is thriving in his new home and it means a lot that you'd recommend us to others. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything we can do to be helpful.†