X

      PuppySpot Reviews

      PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
      Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

      4.6 / 5
      Based on 9,207 verified reviews

      9,207 Reviews

      • 5 Stars
        7,199
      • 4 Stars
        1,060
      • 3 Stars
        420
      • 2 Stars
        213
      • 1 Star
        315
      03/08/2018
      Lorne F.
      Massachusetts | Breed: Dachshund

      Communication. Puppy also was there exactly on ti...

      Communication. Puppy also was there exactly on time.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Lorne - We really appreciate your positive feedback. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful in your puppy parent journey.

      03/08/2018
      Betty S.
      Florida |

      Excellent service in choosing a pet. Very informat...

      Excellent service in choosing a pet. Very informative. Staff is wonderful.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Betty - Thanks so much for trusting us to help you fetch your newest best friend.†Remember, our relationship with you began, it didn't end, when we matched you with your puppy, so please reach out with any questions you have throughout your puppy parent journey.

      03/08/2018
      Patti S.
      Washington |

      Service was great however upon receiving our puppy...

      Service was great however upon receiving our puppy and taking her to the 2 day vet check found out she did have a eye lash disorder where the vet report that was sent with her said no. So that was disappointing.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Patti - Just like all PuppySpot puppies, yours underwent a mandated nose-to-tail health examination administered by a licensed veterinarian prior to her traveling home to you, which did not indicate she was anything but 100% healthy at the time. Unfortunately, puppies sometimes get sick, which is why we also have a dedicated health team who was quick to try to understand the issue and see how we could help. From our communication with you, we are happy to hear that overall your puppy is well and thriving in her new home. Our team will continue to be here for you as you need us, so please don't ever hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way.

      03/08/2018
      Emanuel T.
      Massachusetts |

      They sold me a puppy with a terminal virous....she...

      They sold me a puppy with a terminal virous....she passed away with ,Parvovirous.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Emanuel - We were truly devastated to learn about your puppy's untimely passing. Like all PuppySpot puppies, your puppy underwent a mandated nose-to-tail health examination performed by a licensed veterinarian shortly before traveling home to you, which did not indicate she was anything but 100% healthy at the time. Additionally, when last spoke to you shortly after your puppy arrived home, all was well and your puppy was thriving her new home and we have not received your puppy's required post-travel examination records, so we were shocked to learn from your review that she had fallen ill. As soon as we received your feedback, a member of our team was quick to reach out, learn more and express our heartfelt condolences. Our team will continue to be here for you during this difficult time and upon receipt of the requested vet documentation, determine how we can help.

      03/08/2018
      Heidi H.
      Florida |

      these people care!

      Everyone was professional, personable and genuinely concerned with the issues that arose. I was surprised at the level of follow up and the caring attitude. You have a wonderful staff. I can't remember names but it should be easy to check with whom I spoke. They all deserve a raise!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Heidi - Our team works hard to ensure every member of our community - whether they walk on two legs or four - has a great experience, so your feedback means a lot.†As you know, we are here for you anytime, so please do not hesitate to reach out to let us know if there is ever anything you need.

      03/08/2018
      Edward G.
      Florida | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

      PuppySpot is a Great Service.

      I love my new dog. The PuppySpot service got me a puppy when I needed it most. The crate arrived with food taped to the top and inside, well I fell in love. I fond you on a Google search, and was very happy with PuppySpot. The picture that PuppySpot e-mailed me has been my new desktop (that's on a 30" monitor).

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Edward - Thanks so much for trusting us to help you fetch your new furry family member.†As you have experienced in your interactions with our team, although the internet may have led you to us, with nearly 200 employees focused on our mission to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes, we are much more than a website. Our relationship with you began, it did not end, when your puppy arrived, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there?s anything we can do to be helpful in the future.

      03/08/2018
      Nakeisha B.
      Michigan |

      I really enjoyed my experience with puppy spot, everything ran smooth.

      I really appreciated what puppy spot did for me. They made sure my puppy got to me safe and sound. The family loves him

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Nakeisha - Thanks so much for your wonderful feedback! Our team is available for you any time, so please let us know if we can be helpful in any way.

      03/08/2018
      Frank M.
      Maryland |

      Excellent, entire process.

      The entire process was great. from initially finding Dexter to followup after we received him. Thanks would definitely recommend your services to friends.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Frank - Thanks for sharing your experience with PuppySpot! We're so happy Dexter is doing well in his forever home and the bonding has already begun.†As you've experienced, we're more than a service, we're a community. Please do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.

      03/08/2018
      Cristina M.
      Illinois |

      We had a very pleasant experience. Very helpful a...

      We had a very pleasant experience. Very helpful and knowledgable concierge. The travel team was great. Customer service was lax in returning calls, though. Left several message with no call back. Our German shepherd puppy is a great addition to our family.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Cristina - Thanks very much for your feedback. We're happy that your puppy arrived healthy and happy, as that's our number one priority. That said, we never want any member of our community to have difficulty getting in touch with our team and we're disappointed to learn that may have been the case for you at any point in your experience. To that end, a member of our team will be in touch with you soon to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. Your relationship with us began, it did not end, when we matched you with your puppy and we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.

      03/08/2018
      Denise S.
      California |

      Awesome experience and my puppy is so wonderful! W...

      Awesome experience and my puppy is so wonderful! Would highly recommend PuppySpot!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Denise - We're thrilled to know your puppy is thriving in his new home and it means a lot that you'd recommend us to others. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything we can do to be helpful.†

      03/08/2018
      Carole F.
      New Jersey | Breed: Dachshund

      Worst company ever.....

      They dont answer phones or return calls, or do what is in the best interest of the puppies. My puppy traveled 7 hours from St Louis to Newark NJ(instead of two hours) because of saving a few dollars( flight was $111 and they charged me $300) which included long connections with no water or food. My puppy was sent through cargo as well. Puppies in Newark airport go through united Puppy Area where they are cared for. I was lied and told that there were no openings, except when I checked myself that was vastly untrue. You people are absolutely pathetic.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Carole - We take the care, health and safety of our puppies before, during and after travel very seriously, and understand traveling alone can be scary for first timers, whether they have two legs or four. Our team works hard to accommodate prospective puppy parents' travel preferences, however there are several factors to be considered while booking puppy travel, like flight availability, particularly because not all airplanes are equipped to safely transport animals. That said, PuppySpot only works with leading airlines that have pet-specific programs that provide temperature- and pressure-controlled compartments for safety and comfort. It's also important to note that PuppySpot's $299 flat-rate travel fee covers more than just the cost of your puppy's flight, and includes your puppy's regulation-sized travel carrier and health certificate required by both PuppySpot and the airlines for your puppy to travel. It's with great confidence that we assure you no member of our team would ever lie or intentionally mislead you, and we're both troubled and disappointed to learn you feel as though they did. From your puppy's required post-travel health examination performed by your veterinarian, we understand your puppy arrived happy and healthy, which is our number one priority. That said, we want to make sure you're happy, too. To that end, as soon as we received your feedback, a member of our team was quick to reach out to learn more and clear up any confusion surrounding your puppy's travel home. Our relationship began when your puppy arrived home, so please let us know if there's anything we can do to be helpful.

      03/08/2018
      Cleon A.
      Colorado | Breed: Labrador Retriever

      you need to do a better job of checking out the br...

      you need to do a better job of checking out the breeder, Cindy, I now call Maggie is a good representative of a black lab pup, smart, responds to her name when out of site, however physical examination of her, the breeder did not have her dew claws, some call them the fifth toe snipped off when having a vet check out the litter , I doubt the breeder did not have a vet check out the new born pups a reputable vet would have suggested the dew claws removed. , she now is about 11 weeks old and she will have to be asleep, before my vet will remove them, this will cost me more than half what I paid for her. I have spoken to the breeder, a young man, mid thirties, with a litter of 14 I think he cut corners and did not have a vet check out the pups in their early stages, onl by law shots, when shipping across state lines. Legal advice given me, have bank who issues my Visa card reverse the amount charged for upcoming surgery. Someone in your office who handled my transaction may not be aware, hunting dog with mature dew claws, end up tearing them, rendering them out of service after surgery to repair, Before I make the next step to have the dew claws removed I would like to hear from PuppySpot. The breeder finally furnished Maggie's parents linage, again a inexperienced breeder, one generation, just Maggie's mom and dad. No written document out lining her condition of eyes, elbows, hips, merely PuppySpots words during my initial contacts. I gave PuppySpot's service a sand bag poor average, eager to please with a number of follow ups, was good, however the breeder, is in it for the added income, 14 pups cost a large chunk of change and it is my belief he either did not know the dew claws were to be removed or simply did not want to spend the extra money. I as a previous breeder removed the claws my self when the pups were a few days old. I do hope I hear personally from one of PuppySpots reps, they have my phone number, as well as my email address, Thank you Cleon D.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Cleon - Thanks for your feedback. Dewclaws are largely considered a cosmetic feature on dogs and the decision to remove or leave them intact is up to the breeder. That said, the decision not to remove your puppy's dewclaws is in no way an indication of substandard breeding practices, nor does the size of your puppy's litter. PuppySpot does not, and will not ever work with puppy mills and has a zero-tolerance policy for substandard breeding practices of any kind. In addition to our comprehensive proprietary screening process that all members of our breeder community must pass (which results in acceptance of fewer than 10% of applicants), we stay in regular contact with our breeder community and have members of our Breeder Compliance team in the field every week of the year. Your puppy's healthy and happy disposition upon arrival should be indication that your puppy's breeder is in no way inexperienced and takes great pride in their puppies. To better understand where we failed to meet your expectations, a member of our team has been quick to reach out. Our relationship has only just begun and we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.

      03/08/2018
      Jason B.
      Texas | Breed: French Bulldog

      Very happy customer

      We have had the best experience ever with PuppySpot. From selecting our newest family member to bringing her home and the follow up calls after have been great.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Jason - Thanks so much for your feedback. Your experience is just what we strive for and we're thrilled to know your puppy is thriving in her new home. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything you ever need.†

      03/07/2018
      Patricia G.
      New York | Breed: Bichon Frise

      People at puppyspot are wonderful. Very caring. ...

      People at puppyspot are wonderful. Very caring. My experience could not have been better. My Macy is a perfect little girl. Highly recommend puppyspot and I already have friends looking for a puppy from puppyspot.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Patricia -†Thanks for the feedback and we are glad Macy exceeded expectations. Please remember that our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found Macy] on PuppySpot, so do not hesitate to let us know if there is ever anything you need.

      03/07/2018
      Willard S.
      California | Breed: Labradoodle

      Answered all my questions

      Answered all my questions

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Willard -†Thanks very much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot community!

      03/07/2018
      Leyla M.
      Georgia |

      I got my puppy and the first day i noticed that my puppy eats her own feces

      Some of my questions have been left unanswered. From point of buying puppy it's been all different people handling the transaction. Which cause bunch of misinformation and confusion

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Leyla - First and foremost, from our customary post-arrival communications with you, we are happy to hear that your puppy arrived happy and healthy, which is a priority for us. That said, we want you to be happy, too and we're disappointed to learn your experience with our team did not meet your expectations. PuppySpot is comprised of several different teams, from screening and vetting our breeder community, to helping match prospective puppy parents with their newest furry family members, to reviewing health documentation, to coordinating/booking travel and providing lifetime support and guidance. Each of these fields requires a great deal of detail and expertise, of which those who make up each team are trained, educated and in some cases certified to manage, in an effort to provide our customers with the best care and expertise possible. Our extensive written and recorded records indicate that a member of our team has been working closely with you to address your training questions and see how we can help. Your relationship with us began, it did not end, when we matched you with your furry family member and we will continue to act as a source of support and guidance for you throughout your puppy parent journey.

      03/07/2018
      Geraldine C.
      Illinois |

      Great Experience

      I am so happy I went with Puppy Spot in getting my new puppy Tess! They walked me through the whole process; gave me information along the way; and overall provided a wonderful experience!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Geraldine - Thanks so much for trusting us to help you fetch your newest best friend, Tess! And, remember, our relationship with you began, it didn't end, when we matched you with your puppy, so please reach out with any questions you have throughout your puppy parent journey.

      03/07/2018
      Dureen K.
      New Jersey | Breed: Chihuahua

      wonderful service, they went over and above my nee...

      wonderful service, they went over and above my needs. I have recomended them to many friends who love my little one

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Dureen -†We truly appreciate receiving valuable feedback from our customers. Thanks very much for your kind words and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      03/07/2018
      Debra C.
      Indiana | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

      Great experience and fantastic puppy!

      I had a great experience. My puppy concierge answered every question I had. The updates on her arrival were great. The breeders met us half way as they also lived in Indiana. They had her Health information and her AKC litter registration info. She was perfect. Had her first check-up with our vet and got an A. She did have worms, but had been receiving treatments which we have continued with. She weighed 11lbs/8oz at her transfer visit to the vets. She now weighs 19lbs/8oz. She is having fun learning to get along with three adult cats. We love her quick whit and abundance of energy. Much needed joy in our lives after 4 years of hell, having open heart surgery, losing our beloved shepherd, Niki then worst of all losing our beautiful daughter and then my mother. To put it mildly I needed Izzy.

      03/07/2018
      Eden S.
      New York | Breed: Goldendoodle

      Puppyspot was great with communication and there t...

      Puppyspot was great with communication and there to answer all of my questions pre and post puppy.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Eden -†Thank you for sharing your experience with PuppySpot! As you've experienced, we're more than a service, we're a community. Please do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.