X

      PuppySpot Reviews

      PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
      Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

      4.6 / 5
      Based on 9,146 verified reviews

      9,146 Reviews

      • 5 Stars
        7,146
      • 4 Stars
        1,053
      • 3 Stars
        419
      • 2 Stars
        214
      • 1 Star
        314
      02/28/2018
      Barbara D.
      Nebraska |

      Over all they were their for you

      Yes I would purchase again. Kept you informed along the process and had wonderful hints on how to care for your puppy

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Barbara - Thanks very much for your feedback. As you know, we're here as a resource and source of support any time you need us, whether that be regarding questions about offerings or training tips and advice. Our relationship has only just begun, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need in the future.

      02/28/2018
      Patricia D.
      Colorado |

      Highly Recommend

      It was a wonderful experience! The woman who helped me, Deena, was fantastic! She kept me updated every step of the way and answered all of my questions. My dog arrived right on time and it was so easy. It was a wonderful process and I highly recommend them! I love my puppy!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Patricia -†Thanks very much for your feedback. We firmly believe that every company is a direct reflection of its people, so we really appreciate the feedback about Deena and will proudly share it with her directly. We are here for you as a resource anytime, so please keep us posted on how everything is going and do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there is anything we can do to help.

      02/28/2018
      Michael H.
      California |

      Very helpful and professional in helping me find m...

      Very helpful and professional in helping me find my perfect puupy.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Michael -†Thanks so much for your positive feedback. We really appreciate it! And, remember, our relationship with you began, it didn't end, when we matched you with your puppy, so please reach out with any questions you have throughout your puppy parent journey.

      02/28/2018
      Jessica A.
      Florida | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

      Hesitant at first, but very happy with our puppy!!!

      At first, I was a little hesitant to get a puppy from an online service. After speaking with the people over the phone I felt reassured. They made sure I was comfortable with every step in the process. I received numerous calls from them throughout the process giving me updates on our puppy, and making sure we felt comfortable. Our puppy came in good condition, and was better than we expected! I am very impressed with the PuppySpot team.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Jessica - Thanks so much for trusting us to help you fetch your newest best friend.†As you have experienced in your interactions with our team, although the internet may have led you to us, with nearly 200 employees focused on our mission to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes, we are much more than a website. Our relationship with you began, it did not end, when your puppy arrived, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there?s anything we can do to be helpful in the future.

      02/28/2018
      Mishelle C.
      Washington |

      Love

      We love our DaVinci . He is a loving sweet boy ! This is our second puppy from PuppySpot and this transaction went smooth . Thank you

      02/28/2018
      Luther C.
      Washington |

      They were able to help me find the right breed and...

      They were able to help me find the right breed and right pup to fit me.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Luther - Thanks so much for your positive feedback. Our team takes great pride in matching prospective puppy parents with their furry family members and we're thrilled to hear your pup is thriving in her forever home. Our relationship has only just begun, so please let us know if there's anything you ever need.†

      02/28/2018
      Molly P.
      Nevada | Breed: Maltipoo

      Very responsive and supportive in my purchase....

      Very responsive and supportive in my purchase.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Molly - Our team works hard to provide prospective puppy parents with positive, supportive experience, so we really appreciate your feedback. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything we can do to be helpful.

      02/28/2018
      Carla R.
      Texas | Breed: Labrador Retriever

      Have reservations about using PuppySpot. Would not recommend.

      It has been a month since I brought my precious companion home. I still do not have her papers which I need to register her with The AKC. She also did not come with her medical records. You require her to be seen by a vet within 48 hours but it does no good if you don't have her records. She came to me with ear mites, and poor skin condition, and under weight. Once you get your money you stop communicating with the buyer. You also made different travel arrangements than what we agreed upon at the time of purchase.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Carla - We're troubled to learn your have such a negative view of PuppySpot, particularly because during our customary communication with you shortly after your puppy arrived home, all sounded well and our team was quick to send over your puppy's vaccination records as soon as you notified us they were not attached to your puppy's crate upon arrival. It's not unusual for these records to become detached in transit or kept by the airline for their own records, which is why we always have an electronic copy on hand. As an additional check and to activate your puppy's Health Guarantee, we ask that you take your puppy to a licensed veterinarian within 48 hours of receiving your puppy, so we can be sure that your puppy is happy and healthy from the moment she arrives at your home.†We were shocked to learn your puppy wasn't feeling well shortly after visiting your veterinarian, as your puppy came from a pre-screened breeder who met our high standards, her breeder followed our mandated health and vaccination protocols, and she underwent an extensive nose-to-tail health exam from a licensed veterinarian ? which she passed, before our health team cleared her to travel to you. Members of our team have been working diligently to address your concerns and see how we can help.†Regarding your puppy's travel accommodations, coordinating pet travel involves a lot of different factors including flight availability, weather and more. That said, according to our records, our travel agent was able to accommodate your requests and your puppy arrived safely as planned. As we explained in our recent communications with you, your relationship with us began, it did not end, when we matched you with your puppy and we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.

      02/28/2018
      Philip R.
      Colorado |

      Communication throughout the process was very good...

      Communication throughout the process was very good.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Philip -†We truly appreciate receiving valuable feedback from our customers. Thanks very much for your kind words and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      02/28/2018
      Laurie L.
      Virginia | Breed: Boston Terrier

      Great experience, I’d do it again.

      The experience with PuppySpot was the very best. Everything went according to the plan. It was so easy, just follow all your instructions. My little Stella came through the transfer without any problems. She is a healthy puppy and has fit right in. If I decide to get another puppy, I will certainly use PuppySpot again.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Laurie -†Thanks very much for the wonderful feedback. Your experience is what we strive for, and please remember that our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found your puppy on PuppySpot. So, you should never hesitate to reach out to us if there is ever anything we can do to help you in your puppy journey.

      02/28/2018
      Tarshua M.
      South Carolina |

      Wonderful experience: 1st time buyer

      I thought Puppy Spot was very informative about the process. Everything was done fairly quickly and my decision did not take long. My puppy was healthy as stated and came with some training a great manners. I am impressed with the service and will recommend them to any serious companion buyers.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Tarshua - Thanks so much for your wonderful feedback. Your experience is just what we strive for and we're thrilled to know your puppy is thriving in his forever home. Our team is here for you any time so please let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful.†

      02/28/2018
      Don B.
      New Mexico |

      they was perfit....

      they was perfit.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Don -†Thanks very much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot community!

      02/28/2018
      Nimrud V.
      California |

      Customer service was excellent from the puppy conc...

      Customer service was excellent from the puppy concierge to the travel department. The lines tend to be busy sometimes but they got back with me as soon as they got done helping other customers. The puppy came in exactly when they said it would, healthy and with all his health and vaccination paperworks. Definitely buying from them again in the future.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Nimrud -†Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with our dedicated team of dog lovers. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way!

      02/27/2018
      Elizabeth D.
      California |

      Left hand didn't know what the right hand was or h...

      Left hand didn't know what the right hand was or had done regarding communications.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Elizabeth - Thanks for your feedback. We know from our customary post-arrival communications with you that your puppy arrived healthy and happy, which is our number one priority. That said, we want to make sure you're happy, too. Our team works incredibly hard to thoroughly, consistently and transparently communicate with each other and all members of our community, which is why we were disappointed and sorry to learn that may not have been the case for you at any point in your experience. In an effort to better understand where we may have failed to meet your expectations, a member of our dedicated Customer Advocate team was quick to reach out to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. Your relationship with us began, it did not end, when we matched you with your puppy and our team will continue to be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey.

      02/27/2018
      John K.
      Florida | Breed: Labrador Retriever

      Everything was handled professionally and almost like we were family.

      YES!!!!! Service was excellent!!!!!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      John - Thanks so much for your positive feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      02/27/2018
      Peter A D.
      California | Breed: Bichonpoo

      What a wonderful addition to our family!

      Obviously a well run show. Persons I spoke with over the phone were courteous and attentive. The website is set up very well indeed. They sure did connect my family with a quality breeder. I live in California and breeder lives in Ohio. My specific puppy, a 3 month old female Bichonpoo, turns out to be a sweetheart, healthy, very cute, full of life and joy, just a wonderful addition to my family.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Peter - We really appreciate your kind note and adorable picture of your newest best friend! We take great pride in providing prospective puppy parents a trusted, responsible way to find a furry family member, so your feedback means a lot.†As you know, we are here for you anytime, so please do not hesitate to reach out to let us know if there is ever anything you need.

      02/27/2018
      Trudi M.
      Wyoming |

      Love my girl

      So happy to have had help getting my beautiful baby girl!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Trudi - Thanks for trusting us to help you find your newest best friend. Our relationship began when your puppy arrived home, so please let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful.†

      02/26/2018
      Sharon J.
      Maryland |

      Everything went well. She is such a little pleasu...

      Everything went well. She is such a little pleasure. This is Lillie.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Sharon - We really appreciate your feedback and we're thrilled Lillie is doing well in her forever home.†Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way!

      02/26/2018
      Nita W.
      California |

      Extremely responsive and friendly! Love my new pup...

      Extremely responsive and friendly! Love my new pup!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Nita -†Your experience is what we strive for! Don't forget† that our relationship has only just begun, so you should never hesitate to reach out to us if there is ever anything we can do to help you in your puppy journey.†

      02/26/2018
      Jeff P.
      Michigan |

      We got a great puppy, exactly what we were looking...

      We got a great puppy, exactly what we were looking for. They were friendly and helpful, and made it real easy for us.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Jeff - Thanks so much for the wonderful feedback. One of the amazing things our national network of screened and vetted breeders provides our customers is the peace of mind that they can find the right puppy for their family from a trusted, responsible source no matter whether that puppy lives across town or across the country. As you know, our mission is to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes, and we are glad to hear your puppy is doing so well.