X

      PuppySpot Reviews

      PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
      Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

      4.6 / 5
      Based on 9,207 verified reviews

      9,207 Reviews

      • 5 Stars
        7,199
      • 4 Stars
        1,060
      • 3 Stars
        420
      • 2 Stars
        213
      • 1 Star
        315
      03/04/2018
      Jackie H.
      Massachusetts |

      Everything, I love my puppy, he?s just what I expe...

      Everything, I love my puppy, he?s just what I expected. The people that I dealt with were wonderful and so helpful I would recommend this site to anyone looking for a new puppy

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Jackie -†Thanks for the feedback and we are glad your puppy met your expectations. Please remember that our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found your puppy on PuppySpot, so do not hesitate to let us know if there is ever anything you need.

      03/04/2018
      Tammy D.
      Texas | Breed: Havanese

      I was so worried and hesitant about purchasing onl...

      I was so worried and hesitant about purchasing online but from the moment I reached out the staff walked and contacted me through each process and what to expect up to and even after my puppy arrived! I love him so much and I?m glad I finally made the decision to purchase from Puppy Spot. I?d been researching them for the past year and withought a doubt they are the best! Thanks for helping me find my Kase (formerly Parker) he?s the sweetest puppy ever and exactly what I wanted. And highly will recommend Puppy Spot

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Tammy - Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. We appreciate the trust you put in us to help you add Kase to your home and it means a lot that you'd recommend us to others.†As you've experienced, we're more than a service, we're a community. Please do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.

      03/04/2018
      Serenity G.
      Oregon | Breed: Dachshund

      The breeder they work with was unorganized. It too...

      The breeder they work with was unorganized. It took them 40 minutes to locate my dog when the breeder put it on the wrong flight.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Serenity - We're sorry for what sounds like a frustrating experience and one that is the exact opposite of what we strive to provide our community. Unbeknownst to us, your puppy's breeder changed your puppy's travel itinerary, which was both surprising to us and caused you unnecessary stress and concern. Welcoming home a furry family member should be a happy, stress-free experience and we're truly sorry for causing needless worry. That said, we're happy your puppy is healthy, happy and thriving in his new home. Our relationship began when your puppy arrived home, so please let us know if there's anything you need in your puppy parent journey.

      03/04/2018
      Judy P.
      California |

      Glad we used puppy.spot

      Going through the process of getting our puppies was very easy, and I appreciate all the help we got along the way..

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Judy -†We truly appreciate receiving valuable feedback from our customers. Thanks very much for your kind words and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      03/04/2018
      Anna M.
      Florida |

      We are thrilled with our puppy. She arrived safe and healthy.

      Our puppy?s arrival was delayed by bad weather in her home state. We were informed and kept aware of the situation each day until we were able to go to the airport to meet her. Excellent service.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Anna - Thanks so much for your feedback. As you've experienced, our number one priority is the health and well-being of our puppies.†Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way!

      03/04/2018
      Sybil B.
      Virginia |

      Awesome

      The communication was excellent, and the puppy is awesome, he fit right in and is doing great.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Sybil - We really appreciate your feedback and amazing picture of your new furry family member! We're thrilled to know he's doing well in his forever home and look forward to future 'pupdates.'

      03/04/2018
      Michael B.
      California | Breed: Boxer

      Happy customer

      I really like puppy spot for the fact that they background check every breeder that they work with. Making sure puppies are bred with care and love and not in cages. Puppy spot was easy to communicate with and kept following up on the process. The only reason I didn't give puppy spot 5 stars was the lack of communication when our airport of choice apparently wasn't available. It put us in a bind traveling far on my daughters birthday with guests that had flown in. I feel there needs to be better communication regarding travel BEFORE it?s set. Other then that, we are super happy and have a beautiful healthy and happy new boxer baby!!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Michael - Thanks very much for your feedback. Our top priority is placing healthy puppies into happy homes, and from our customary post-arrival communications with you, and your review, we're happy to know your puppy arrived both healthy and happy. That said, we want to make sure you're happy, too. Our dedicated travel team works hard to accommodate prospective puppy parent's preferred airports, however due to flight availability and several other factors, it's not always possible, which is why we also ask for a second preference, as we did with you. Additionally, our team was sure to confirm your puppy's travel details, along with her arrival airport well before her intended arrival date. A member of our team has been quick to reach out to learn more and see how we failed to meet your expectations. Our relationship has only just begun, so please never hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful in your puppy parent journey.

      03/04/2018
      Wendy M.
      Utah |

      I love my new puppy Jetson!!

      Everything from making the first phone call to to picking up my puppy went really smooth...I couldn't have ask for a better experience!!! I love my new puppy Jetson!!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Wendy - Thanks for your feedback and adorable pictures of your new furry family member, Jetson!†We are here for you as a resource anytime, so please keep us posted on how everything is going and do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there is anything we can do to help.

      03/04/2018
      Christine D.
      Illinois | Breed: Yorkiepoo

      I had a good experience with Puppy Spot. The Staff...

      I had a good experience with Puppy Spot. The Staff was very helpful. All my questions and a request were answered. I also got to talk with the breeder. I now have a wonderful puppy(Henry Standing Bear formally known as Fred) who makes my days fun and interesting.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Christine - Thanks for the 'pupdate' on Henry! He looks like he's off to a mischievous start in his forever home.†Our relationship with you began, it did not end, when Henry arrived, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do to be helpful in the future.

      03/04/2018
      Rania H.
      Texas |

      Love Puppy Spot

      They are very honest. And they guide u step by step. And their dogs are clean of health. And I will definitely use them again.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Rania - Our team works hard to make sure our community has a positive experience, so your feedback means a lot.†As you've experienced, we?re here as a resource for you anytime, so please keep us posted on how everything is going and do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there is anything we can do to be helpful.

      03/04/2018
      Ana Maria C.
      Florida |

      Yes i would buy again, the service since the very ...

      Yes i would buy again, the service since the very beginning was excellent And my puppy is divine ! And all the people at puppy spot are great

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Ana Maria -†Thanks very much for the feedback. Your experience is what we strive for, and please remember that our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found your puppy on PuppySpot. So, you should never hesitate to reach out to us if there is ever anything we can do to help you in your puppy journey.

      03/04/2018
      Sameth C.
      Connecticut | Breed: West Highland White Terrier

      Excellent customer service.Answered all my questions. Also kept me informed

      Great response time with answers to my questions. Stayed in touch weeks after I received my pup. Puppy arrived exactly the one we picked out and had vet papers to assure pup was healthy

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Sameth -†Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with our dedicated team of dog lovers. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way!

      03/04/2018
      Jennifer M.
      California | Breed: French Bulldog

      Excellent service beginning to end.

      Very warm and attentive people who obviously care about the making sure the puppy is matched well with the prospective buyer. Very impressive that there was absolutely no hard sell.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Jennifer - Our team works hard to match prospective puppy parents with the right puppy for their family, so your feedback is extra special.†Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way!

      03/04/2018
      Elisa G.
      Massachusetts |

      Outstanding!!!!

      The communication throughout this process was amazing. I received calls and emails with each step and had plenty of opportunities to ask questions. The emails also clearly laid out helpful information for me to prepare for our new puppy. I was hesitant to buy online, but this has been a great experience. I have also now been able to communicate with the breeders who are wonderful loving people. I could not have envisioned this working any better! You pay more but all of the services are worth it! She is a happy, healthy puppy and loves children and other dogs. We are in love!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Elisa - Thanks so much for your kind words and for trusting us to help you find a furry family member.†As you have experienced in your interactions with our team, although the internet may have led you to us, with nearly 200 employees focused on our mission to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes, we are much more than a website. Our relationship with you began, it did not end, when your puppy arrived, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do to be helpful in the future.

      03/04/2018
      Sue C.
      Connecticut |

      I like that they make sure the breeders keep the p...

      I like that they make sure the breeders keep the puppies health first and foremost and the breeders have to provide records of vaccinations prior to being sent on their air tript to their forever homes

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Sue - Thanks very much for the positive feedback.†One of the amazing things our national network of screened and vetted breeders provides our customers is the peace of mind that they can find the right puppy for their family from a trusted, responsible source. Our relationship has only just begun, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything more we can do to be helpful.†

      03/03/2018
      Melissa V.
      New Hampshire |

      Everything was done well and yes, I would buy from...

      Everything was done well and yes, I would buy from them again.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Melissa - We really appreciate your feedback and it means a lot that you'd trust us to help you add not one, but multiple furry family members to your home. We'd be happy to help when the time is right, but until then, please keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if we can be helpful in any way.†

      03/03/2018
      Linda S.
      North Carolina |

      I gave them 5 stars for their consistency in helpi...

      I gave them 5 stars for their consistency in helping me to acquire my Border Collie Bandit. From the beginning, until the day he arrived, they were very helpful in the process. My only complaint would be the cost of my puppy...I do feel I was over-charged and could have saved money if I could deal with the breeder. Next time, I will eliminate the middle person. He is an awesome dog!!!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Linda -††First and foremost, we're pleased to hear Bandit arrived healthy, happy, and is settling in well to his new home. As you mentioned in your review, there are certainly less expensive places to find a puppy and our goal is to be the best, not to be the cheapest, place to find a new family member. Our mission is to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes. And, we are confident that the ongoing investment we make in providing the best service in the industry via the nearly 200 employees who are committed to our mission mean there is no better way to find a puppy than through PuppySpot. As you have experienced, what we do encompasses a lot more than just coordinating travel arrangements and providing our industry-leading guarantee. Above and beyond the exceptional customer service we aim to provide all of our customers, we also screen and qualify our breeders in accordance with our high standards and handle all of the research for you, so you can focus on what really matters - preparing your home for your new best friend. Knowing that each customer has a unique set of needs, we utilize a hands-on, personalized approach to provide guidance throughout the entire placement process, including breeder screening, vaccination and health protocols, our No Puppy Mill Promise, and our lifetime support, all of which (and more) we are able to provide through our proprietary systems and professional team focused on placing healthy puppies into happy homes. Our team is available for you any time, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need in your puppy parent journey.†

      03/03/2018
      John H.
      Arizona |

      Everything went very smoothly and the personel wer...

      Everything went very smoothly and the personel were kind and informative.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      John - Thanks very much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      03/03/2018
      Mark K.
      Tennessee | Breed: Golden Retriever

      This is our second Golden that we have purchased a...

      This is our second Golden that we have purchased and both dogs were healthy and great. The process the second time was more like that commercial of the first child and the second child. The interviewing and process was just not as sharp as the first time. Especially when it came down to the flight and the issues that the second breeder had on getting Lilly ready to go.

      03/03/2018
      Cristi F.
      California |

      Worth every penny and every minute waiting.

      It was nice to always be able to reach someone. I was nervous and had to wait a month for my puppy. But puppy spot always had someone ready to talk to me and reassure me that everything was going smoothly. It would've been nice to know the fees I was in for regarding the AKC transfer. I was not expecting such a large fee to have to pay. A little advance notice would've been nice.