I got terrific results...They got me the most Beautiful little girl sight unseen I had them pick me out a very special girl and puppy spot nailed it..I'm now the proud owner of a million dollar French Bulldog..
We just got our precious puppy. She is adorable and well behaved. The breeders are super nice and accommodating. The entire process was super easy and flawless.
My experience was not so great... I was given less then 24 hours to pick her up from the airport... My puppy was very dirty and matted on her bottom. She was very aggressive... And on her vet visit was diagnose with an ear infection... Not a happy. I had recommended PuppySpot to all of my friends. But I recently, receded that recommendation...
Robin- We are incredibly troubled by your feedback since it's the exact opposite of the experience we want our puppy parents to have while welcoming home a furry family member. It's part of our process to confirm travel details with puppy parents 24-48 hours before a puppy is scheduled to travel for a couple of different reasons, most importantly being your puppy is seen by a licensed veterinarian, a few days before traveling, to be sure she was healthy for her big journey home. That said, we are very sorry to hear about your experience picking up your puppy from the airport and most importantly, how she arrived. As soon as we received your feedback a team member was quick to reach out to learn more and see how we could help. We offered to pay to have your pup groomed and help with the costs associated with her ear infection. From our recent communication with you, we are thrilled to hear that your pup is doing well and already so loved. Our relationship began when we matched you with your little one and we will continue to act as a source of support now and throughout your puppy parent journey.
The overall experience was fine. There was a few things I would have changed thou, the initial operator spoke too fast and didn’t give much back ground of puppy. It would have been nice to have access to the breeder.
Michael - Thanks for your feedback. Our team works incredibly hard to be transparent while communicating with our puppy parents, which is why we were disappointed to learn that may not have been the case for you at any point in your experience. We never want a puppy parent to feel as is if we are not disclosing their pup's breeder or background information. As soon as we received your feedback, a team member was quick to reach out to learn more and see how we could help. After, our recent conversation with you, we're pleased to hear that you and your new pup are beginning to bond nicely. As exciting as it is to welcome a new furry family member we must keep in mind that it's a big change for a puppy to leave her breeder and environment that she's used to, and it can take some time for her to be fully comfortable in her new home or to adopt new habits. We believe that with ongoing training and patience that your pup will blossom into her new forever home. Our relationship began when we matched you with your little one, we will continue to act as a source of support now and throughout your puppy parent journey.
On numerous occasions, I told my concierge of the purpose for me adopting a puppy. Not only was I looking for a full time companion for me, but also as a wellness dog. My 82 yr old mother, recently moved into senior living and has been diagnosed with dementia/Alzheimer’s, as has several of the others at her facility. The new dog would be going into the facility for visitation. I told all three concierge of this plan repeatedly, but really stressed to my final one of the guidelines the home required; not bigger than five pounds. With that being said, I fully understand there are no guarantees on a growth chart. However in doing my research, talking to a veterinarian, the size of BOTH parents and going off the weight I was told the puppy was on January 21st from the concierge (she said he was just weighed within the last 48 hrs at that time, which was 2.5 lbs), and a video that was emailed to me and supposedly just taken, I decided to complete the process to bring the dog to my home. Another video, very blurry was sent directly to me by the breeder to assure me the puppy was healthy on February 7th, after his initial well puppy exam came back with fecal parasites. I met the breeder halfway between our cities on February 9th. Quite surprised by his size and on February 11th took him to my vet for the exam. At that time, he was 4.9 lbs. So, in just over two weeks, the dog nearly doubled in size. Obviously, puppies grow., but not at this rate and especially when both parents are three pounds or under. When I called Puppy Spot to relay my frustration, I was told no guarantees about size. Got it. I was also told I could rehome the puppy or surrender it and pay for the shipping and well check. Here’s my main issue; I told the senior facility I would be bringing in the puppy. They along with many of the seniors (not all have memory problems) were looking forward to this type of therapy. This dog cannot even begin training for it because he will undoubtedly outgrow the size limitation. The facility will not have a dog, but more importantly, my mother will not. Somewhere along the way, someone was being a tad dishonest. Was the weight on January 21st the truth, were his parents really both under three pounds and/or was the video I was sent via email by my concierge prior to making my final decision, actually recent. I was also sent another video that same day of a possible puppy, I chose against for fear of her growing too large to be a wellness dog for this senior living. I did fail to mention that the almost doubling in size was between the dogs 16-18 weeks of age. Another hard and almost impossible fact says the veterinarian. Since this all occurred, I have read every possible review about Puppy Spot available online. Many with my same concerns. I also read all the reviews from former employees. Pretty cutthroat and many not positive. I do not have the finances to purchase another dog now. I am deeply saddened, I will not be able to share in the dog therapy and absolutely devastated, I disappointed my mother; my only parent still living. If the commission off the sale of this dog is more important than the honesty of your company, you really aren’t looking out for the best interest of your animals; more so, yourselves. You may have a “no puppy mill promise,” but there are many other problems that should be addressed. Your company missed a great opportunity to be a part of happy moments for seniors, who have already lost so much. One day, you may find your own loved ones in this same situation. I hope they do not experience this type of disappointment.
Teri - We are deeply saddened to learn that you have such a negative impression of PuppySpot. We assure you that all PuppySpot employees are passionate dog-committed dog-lovers, who's best interests are in the well being of our puppies and the placement of healthy puppies into happy, loving homes. We work hard to offer a trusted, transparent way of finding a furry family member and we never want our puppy parents to feel misled. Unfortunately, (as you have mentioned above) as living breathing beings, we are unable to guarantee the exact size of any puppy. That said, we understand your disappointment and empathize with your concerns. As soon as we received your feedback, a member of our team was quick to reach out to learn more and most importantly see how we could help. We offered to rehome your pup and help match you with another puppy, at which you declined, understandably so, as bonding had already begun. Despite your negative view of PuppySpot, we remain committed to being here for you and nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey. Please do not hesitate to reach out to us, if we can be helpful in any way!
Love the pup
We actually ordered 2 puppies from PS, and EACH TIME we were supposed to pick up one of the puppies the puppy didn’t arrive. For the first puppy we had 2 different PS employees tell us the same date that the puppy would be here and that the day before he got here someone would call us to make sure we were ready. Both me and my wife took off work only to be disappointed and upset bc NO ONE called us to tell us that the puppy wouldn’t be here for another week. Seriously!!!! You let people take off work and get their kids all excited only to be upset bc there was ZERO communication from PS that what we were told was not true. Needless to say our 3 kids were extremely upset and disappointed that the puppy that was supposed to replace their 19 year old dog that died a few weeks earlier on Christmas Day. Then, with the second puppy my wife and I took off work again only to show up at the airport and be told that the puppy wasn’t there, even though PS told us it would be. SO for a second time our kids were heartbroken AGAIN.... We are pleased with the puppies but very displeased with PS’s lack of organization and communication. I would highly recommend using a different organization than PS, unless you like taking off work for no reason, losing money, paying a ridiculous amount for a puppy, and having your kids get their hearts broken.... P.S. Don’t believe PS when they say that someone will very cordially call you to tell you about your puppies registration, bc what really happens is PS has this money grubbing 3rd party vendor call you and tell you that you owe over $500 to get your registration. PuppySpot NEVER AGAIN!!!!
Russell - We're sorry for what sounds like a frustrating experience. Welcoming home a puppy is very exciting and we’re so sorry for the inconvenience the change in your puppy’s travel arrangement had caused for you and your family. Just like human air travel, puppies' planes can be delayed or canceled, too, as was the case in your situation due to extreme weather conditions. At PuppySpot we believe we serve our customers best by putting your puppy's health and well being first. That said, we could have done a better job communicating and coordinating your pups travel with you, and apologize for not updating you sooner. Regarding the registration for your pup, PuppySpot is proud to offer each and every new puppy parent complimentary AKC registration or Canine Partners Listing, along with other helpful items like enrollment in AKC reunite, lifetime access to AKC events, and more. Our partner offers several additional optional items for purchase and we apologize for any confusion surrounding the price of these options. Since receiving your feedback, a member of our team has been trying to contact you via phone and email, to learn more and most importantly, see how we can help make this right. We understand what a huge privilege it is to help you find your new furry family member and we look forward to speaking with you very soon!
All was well except the lack of communication, and info for pick up
Kurt - We do our best to make sure puppy parents are as prepared as possible when picking up their new puppy and we are disappointed to learn that we have failed you. We rely on valuable feedback from customers like you to continue to provide our community with the joyful, trusted experience they deserve. A member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more and see how we can do better in the future and we look forward to speaking with you soon.
I was terified that. I made a mistake buying a pup on the internet. Jenniffer was great at explaining the process and informing me of the issues with the polar vortex. Enzo (Tucker) had some travel issues that were extremely stressful due to a mistake from the airlines ( not Puppyspot) she got on the phone and did the best she could. He arrived safe and we absolutely adore him
I got a healthy puppy that arrived safe.......and is soooo cute! Thanks to Kevin who followed up my initial contact. My puppy will be a little smaller dog than I really wanted but my fault for not paying closer attention to the weight of the parents whose pictures were shown to me when I asked to see them. I would be best to see all of there animals in person but if your heart is broken and you must have a puppy now thru the internet Puppyspot is a good way to do it.
I loved everything about Puppy Spot. From the first contact, phone call, knowledgeable information. Keefe knows his stuff! He found my puppy and stayed in contact with me u til she came home. Everyone in travel and customer service were equally as great! I love my new family member. I feel she was hand picked just for me!
Ally, from PuppySpot is definitely so helpful with everything she’s able to do, from the second I found Luna she was right there helping me through the way.. it wasn’t until the day or 2 before she was supposed to come home where things started to get a little bumpy. Her flight was delayed due to weather conditions in the state she was coming from and was delayed coming for another 5 days, which isn’t in PuppySpot’s control. But I was told she would be with a puppy chaperone on the plane and I don’t think she was at all. Overall very happy with our puppy just wish it went a little smoother.
Gabrielle - Thank you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend! We are thrilled to hear that your puppy arrived safe and healthy as that is our top priority. PuppySpot is proud to offer our puppy parents several traveling options specifically designed to meet the unique needs of both our puppies and puppy parents. Our travel packages differ in pricing and we apologize if there was any confusion surrounding the option you chose. After carefully reviewing your account, we can confidently assure you, that a puppy chaperone was not included in the package purchased. That said, we made sure that your puppy traveled home on a pet-friendly airplane in a pet-safe plane compartment. Although our travel team works hard to get your puppy home as quickly as possible, it can sometimes be tricky. Just like human travel, puppies' planes can be delayed or canceled. Due to unsafe weather conditions at the time and in the best interest of your puppy, your pup's flight was canceled, until it was safe for her to travel home. We understand how disappointing travel delays can be and we truly appreciate your patience. We value your feedback and a team member will be contacting you shortly to learn more about your experience and answer any questions you may have regarding your pup's journey home. You've joined a community when we match you with your puppy and we will continue to be here for you every step of the way!
I worked with Puppy Spot who got me my 8 week old Shiba Inu puppy. They were pretty quick with response answers to any questions I asked, seemed genuine enough with me. They're only getting 4 stars instead of 5, because my puppy came to me with diarrhea.. a pretty bad case of it too. At first I thought it was because of his flight, and he was nervous about being away from his birth mother and so forth, but when he wouldn't eat anything and started to vomit on top of it, I had to take him to the emergency vets a day prior to his scheduled vet appointment, which got a little pricey, considering what I paid for him. But now with proper treatment and love he's doing much better.
Gina - We appreciate you for taking the time to share your feedback and for your trust in us to find your new best friend. We were concerned to hear that your pup wasn’t feeling well shortly after his arrival. As living, breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick, which is why our service extends well beyond the delivery of a puppy and we have a dedicated health team to help resolve any issues our customers may have. As soon as you notified us that your little one wasn’t feeling well, a member of our dedicated health team was quick to learn more, see how we can help and has been working with you closely ever since. Our relationship began when we matched you with your puppy, we will continue to act as a source of support now and throughout your puppy parent journey.
We received Olive just before Christmas. She was delivered to our front door here in California all the way from Missouri. Drivers sent photos along the way and texted with updates until they arrived. Olive was so well adapted. We love her completely and she is thriving! Very happy!
Excellent service and very thorough about everything . Follow through was more than I expected. Trey arrived as promised with all the paperwork and In the timely manner as promised. Only thing I was annoying was dealing with the refistration with the AKC (trying to sell me a package for $578.00,. When I told her no she kept on lowering the price 4 times. I can tell over the phone that she was not happy with me because I wouldn’t buy anything from her) PuppySpot should not tell customers that they included AKc registration and then have them call to try and upsell especially when the AKC paperwork (highest amount was $79.95 and AKC trying to sell a package for $578.00!) very deceiving , especially if you don’t plan on breeding or plannning to use the pet for show.
Ho - Thank you for your feedback. We are proud to offer each and every new PuppySpot puppy parent complimentary AKC registration or Canine Partners Listing, along with other helpful items like enrollment in AKC reunite, lifetime access to AKC events, and more. Our partner offers several additional optional items for purchase and we apologize for any confusion surrounding the price of these options. As soon as we received your feedback, a member of our team tried reaching out to you to learn more and see how we can help. We are always here for you and happy to help, whether it's questions about our partner offerings or simply advice for training and acclimating your puppy to your home!