PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 13,400 verified reviews

13,400 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    10,327
  • 4 Stars
    1,608
  • 3 Stars
    623
  • 2 Stars
    329
  • 1 Stars
    513
09/04/2019
Karen D.
Rhode Island | Breed: Yorkiepoo

Love my puppy

Love my puppy

09/04/2019
Elizabeth N.
California | Breed: Yorkiepoo

Pleased with customer service

Puppy spot has great customer service. They did everything possible to make our adopting our first puppy relatively easy with support. When we received our puppy, he was not as healthy as we hoped, but puppy spot is doing their best to stick to their healthy puppy promise. We’re still working on a few things and hope our puppy is well soon.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Elizabeth - Thank you for trusting us to help you find your new best friend! We were sorry to hear that your pup was diagnosed with Giardia, a common and treatable puppyhood condition. As living breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick which is why our service extends way beyond just the delivery of your puppy, and we have a dedicated health team. Once we learned about your pup's diagnosis, a member of our team was quick to reach out, and has been working closely with you since. PuppySpot is a community, and we’ll continue to be here with you throughout your pup's treatment, and throughout your puppy parent journey!.

09/04/2019
Steve B.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Excellent

You pay a premium but it is worth it. Clear communications and the transport process across country was flawless. Exceptional and thank you!

09/03/2019
Doug C.
California | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Best place to get the puppy you want!

This is the second puppy I have purchased at Puppy Spot. They all come from good breeders that love and take care of them. I have referred friends who have also purchased their puppy there too and have been very happy!!

09/03/2019
Hazel B.
Washington | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Everything was a breeze with

Everything was a breeze with puppy spot & the app made it so convenient to stay in contact & updated with the entire process . Response was always prompt & helpful . I highly recommend PuppySpot .

09/03/2019
hazel l.
Maine | Breed: Havapoo

Every thing went very smoothly

Every thing went very smoothly and we are delighted with our new puppy.We had a great experience .

09/03/2019
Deborah L.
Texas | Breed: Dachshund

Petey

What a wonderful experience-very professional and caring to all needs-It's everything they promised me!

09/03/2019
Duchess E.
Washington | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Got my dream puppy!

Got my dream puppy and couldn't be happier. She was everything I was looking for and PuppySpot made it all happen. Thank you PuppySpot! :)

09/03/2019
Barbara T.
California | Breed: Maltipoo

I had a great experience

I had a great experience with Puppyspot. Caring, knowledgeable, helpful, and a pleasant staff. My puppy is with me and she is wonderful. She is a happy, loving girl.

09/02/2019
Jillian L.
New Jersey | Breed: Labradoodle

Great Experience

Great Experience

09/02/2019
Annette R.
Massachusetts | Breed: Chihuahua

Dear members of PUPPY SPOT,

I was a little upset with the travel arraignment, OREO was suppose to arrive on Sunday, but arrival was on Monday instead, which ended up much better then on the weekend, because the airport wasn't busy I took OREO to the vet. two days later. The vet. said OREO was in good condition, but was much younger then what the breeder had stated OREO was? Like a 11 weeks old, because OREO still had his baby teeth. I am very happy the ways things turnout. My other dog, GINNY is a terrier cross, weighs about 29lbs. has excepted OREO very well. So a happy home, a very good ending! Your very happy customer, Annette

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Annette - First and foremost, we're happy your puppy is doing well and is thriving in his forever home. Welcoming home a puppy should be full of joy and we're sorry for what sounds like a stressful experience and one that we never want a puppy parent to have. We work hard at preparing our puppy parents for the arrival of their new pup and we apologize for the inconvenience your pup's travel delay may have caused. We were surprised to learn that you believe your puppy is younger than expected. As living breathing beings, we are unable to confirm exactly when a puppy will lose their baby teeth, as it can vary from breed to breed. Our relationship began when you trusted us to fetch your newest best friend and we will continue to be a source of support and guidance throughout your puppy parent journey.

09/02/2019
Penny K.
Minnesota | Breed: Cavapoo

CeCe (aka Wanda)

Positive experience with Puppyspot. I would like to have seen more information on Wanda other than what food she eats. What are her sleeping patterns, how has potty training started and how she sleeps or stays in carrier (how long). Also has she had any attempted behavior modification that worked and for what.. She is settling in well and is indeed our little princess, PK

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Penny - We really appreciate you taking the time to share your candid feedback. Without it, we can't do better for our puppy parents, breeders and puppies. Our top priority is placing healthy puppies into happy homes, and from our customary post-arrival communications with you, we're happy to know your puppy arrived both healthy and happy. We are always happy to connect prospective puppy parents with their puppy’s breeder upon request via a conference call before your puppy’s arrival and more directly shortly after. While we have no record of you requesting that information, we are always happy to answer any questions about your puppy’s background. PuppySpot is a community and we will continue to act as a source of support and guidance throughout your puppy parent journey.

09/02/2019
Mark M.
Colorado | Breed: Labradoodle

Great

Quick and clean!!!

09/02/2019
Karla Z.
North Dakota | Breed: Beagle

DEAD PUPPY FROM PARVOVIRUS

If you’d like a DEAD puppy, please use PuppySpot! We picked our sweet baby at the airport at 11:30 pm & she was dead by 6 am the next morning. Just the suffering she had to have gone through flying that sick makes me cry all over again. Find a local, reputable breeder or go to a shelter PLEASE! I hope no one has to experience what my husband & I went through.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Karla - We were truly devasted to learn about your puppy's untimely passing. It is a heartbreaking loss. Here at PuppySpot we take the health and safety of our puppies seriously and make sure that each puppy has a mandated nose-to-tail exam performed by a licensed veterinarian, clearing them for travel, before we allow any puppy to travel home. Your puppy's exam indicated that she was 100% healthy at that time. As living breathing beings, although unfortunate, we understand that puppies may get sick, which is why our dedicated Health Team is always available and eager to help. Once we learned of the unfortunate passing of your puppy, our health team quickly connected with you to express our heartfelt condolences, learn more and see how we could help. We will continue to be here for you, so please let us know if there is anything we can do to make this healing process slightly easier for you.

09/02/2019
Monica B.
Texas | Breed: Maltese

Puppy Spot review

We got off to a rocky start because the app wasn't working correctly but once fixed you all were awesome. From the time we decided to get our baby from you until we picked her up from the airport everything went great. You were very helpful getting information to us in a timely manner. We were scammed 2 times before choosing you and we were very sceptical to say the least. But you gave us our faith back. Thanks for all the loving care put into our new addition CoCo

09/02/2019
Marilyn M.
Kentucky | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

More time for vet visit

It is Labor Day weekend and my exam is pending testing for parasites. Will fax Tuesday after I get a poo sample to them

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Marilyn - Thank you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend! Per our records, we have not received your pup's new health exam from your vet. Our extensive health records from your puppy's pre-arrival nose-to-tail health examination did not indicate he was anything other than 100% healthy at the time, but as living, breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick, which is why our service extends well beyond the delivery of a puppy and we have a dedicated health team to help resolve any issues our customers may have. We look forward to receiving the required documentation from your vet and speaking with you.

09/02/2019
Arthur B.
New York | Breed: Labrador Retriever

No communications on day of delivery abpout puppy missing flights

Piper left St Louis at about 7.30 am and was supposed to be put on a connecting flight in DC later that morning to arrive in Albany at about 1 pm... She did not arrive on the 1 pm flight...we were not notified that she was not on that flight - WE LEARNED ABOUT THAT WHEN THE PLANE ARRIVED AND SHE WAS NOT ON IT....then we were told she would be on a flight arriving at 4.30 pm, but she was not on that flight either, and we were not notified she had missed that flight until we called PuppySpot again...we were then told she would arrive on the last flight from DC, arriving at 11.30 pm. She was on that flight. IF A PUPPY MISSES A SCHEDULED FLIGHT, YOU MUST NOTIFY THE NEW OWNER THAT THE PUPPY IS NOT ON THE PLANNED FLIGHT, AND WHEN THE NEW FLIGHT IS SCHEDULED TO ARRIVE. IT WAS TOTALLY INAPPROPRIATE FOR US TO BE WAITING FOR THE PUPPY AND TO LEARN SHE WAS NOT ON THE FLIGHT WHEN THE FLIGHT ARRIVED. THIS SHOULD BE A PUPPY SPOT RESPONSIBILITY, NOT AN AIRLINE RESPONSIBILITY. Until the day of delivery,

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Arthur - We're so sorry for what sounds like a frustrating experience. Welcoming home a puppy is such an exciting experience and we’re so sorry for the inconvenience the delay in your puppy’s travel arrangement had caused. We understand it’s a huge privilege to be a part of helping you select your new family member and we could have done a better job communicating and coordinating your pups travel with you. Logistics aside, we're excited that your puppy arrived happy and healthy and we will continue to be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey.

09/02/2019
Kathleen A.
Massachusetts | Breed: Cavapoo

Top Notch

I was so pleased with all of PuppySpot's efforts to bring our little Cavapoo puppy into our home. I am a first time pet owner and the team at Puppy Spot did an amazing job laying out the whole process and holding my hand along the way. Top notch, all the way.

09/02/2019
Kevin R.
Florida | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Right hand meet left hand

I’ll start with I LOVE my puppy! That part is a 5 star! The ream at Puppy Spot needs to work on communication. Start looking at your service from the customers perspective. They just dropped $2000 and more dollars on blind faith they’d get a puppy. When your company doesn’t update for days my first thought was “oh my good this has to be a scam”. The other are of improvement nees

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kevin - Thanks for your honest feedback. It's important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us a chance to learn and improve. Our mission is to place healthy puppies into happy homes and to make finding a puppy a joyful and stress-free experience. We handle all the research and often time-consuming logistics for you so that you can focus on what truly matters: welcoming home your puppy. We're thrilled that you are happy with your puppy and he is already so loved. However, we want to apologize that your expectations for your puppy's travel arrangements were not properly set. It is our standard protocol to confirm travel accommodations 24-48 hours before a puppy is scheduled to travel to his or her new home. We do this to give your breeder enough time to complete our mandatory pre-travel health check performed by a licensed veterinarian and obtain a Health Certificate required by PuppySpot to ensure every puppy is as healthy as possible before traveling home. We understand that becoming a new puppy parent is an exciting experience and you were eager to confirm your puppy's pick up details. Please remember that our relationship began when your puppy arrived home, so you should never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way.

09/02/2019
Sandy O.
California | Breed: Golden Retriever

A little more than we

A little more than we wanted to spend. But they were extremely professional and made the process easy. We LOVE our puppy! He’s perfect!