PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 10,991 verified reviews

10,991 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,481
  • 4 Stars
    1,304
  • 3 Stars
    518
  • 2 Stars
    258
  • 1 Star
    430
12/12/2018
Mark P.
Louisiana | Breed: Aussiedoodle

I love my puppy

Best puppy I have ever had. I will be getting another one.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Mark - Congratulations on your new best friend! It was our pleasure to match you with your new pup. PuppySpot is a community, so please don't hesitate to contact us with any questions or when you're ready to expand your furry family. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

12/11/2018
Peter A.
California | Breed: Golden Retriever

The Cutest most beautiful dog yet

We purchased a Golden Retreiver puppy 3 1/2 weeks ago. She arrived, healthy and safe. This is the best natured Golden I have ever had. She has moved right into our family and filled the void left by our Golden Retreiver, Grace who passed away November 8th. Our Lab and our Maltipoo were sad and depressed when Grace died. Our puppy arrived and they accepted her immediately and are very happy. She is beautiful and very good natured. Good job Puppy Spot.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Peter - We're so sorry for your recent loss. We understand how hard the loss of a furry family member can be. Although Grace could never be replaced, it warms our hearts to know that we were able to help you find your new puppy and she is helping to bring some joy into your home. Our service did not end with the delivery of your little one, so please do not hesitate to contact us, if we can be helpful in any way. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

12/11/2018
Mark L.
Massachusetts | Breed: Dachshund

Very pleasant to work with!

They were great.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Mark - We appreciate your feedback. Welcome to the PuppySpot community!

12/11/2018
Leslie T.
Florida | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

This is a scam using puppy mill dogs. I paid 3000.00 for a pet quality dog. I received no AKC paper work related to her breeding. Dog traveled 12 hours in a crate filled with poop.

Do not use this is a scam. They do indeed use puppymill dogs.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Leslie - It's disappointing that you believe we would ever work with a puppy mill or anyone associated with substandard breeding practices of any kind. We work tirelessly to not only combat substandard breeders but also screen and vet our own breeder community to ensure we only work with responsible, caring and humane breeders. A member of our Customer Advocate team has been trying to connect with you to learn more and see if we can help clear up any confusion about our No Puppy Mill Promise and assist with your pup's AKC registration. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

12/11/2018
Thomas J.
Texas | Breed: Poodle

Great experience!

Great experience!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Thomas - Thank you for your feedback. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

12/11/2018
Laura G.
New York | Breed: Australian Shepherd

:)

:)

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Laura - Thank you for your feedback. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

12/11/2018
Michael H.
Florida | Breed: Bernese Mountain Dog

Outstanding service, far beyond anything I could imagined.

I was very skeptical about ordering a puppy from a large company like this, but those worries could not have been more wrong. Puppyspot’s service and reliability was unbelievable, and the lifelong companion that we got from them is healthy, happy, and already a new member of our family. I cannot thank this company for the incredible work that they did for us, and in the future I will continue to use their services to find other puppies for our family to take in.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Michael - Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback and for trusting us to find your new furry family member. We appreciate your kind words and we're thrilled that your adorable pup is healthy, happy and thriving in his forever home. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

12/11/2018
Kimberly R.
Colorado | Breed: Siberian Husky

kia Husky

I was so amazed on how well I was treated through the whole process buying a pure breed Husky. Totally awesome. Thank you. I love Kia . Kim Roundy

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kimberly - We appreciate your feedback. We are more than a dog-loving community, we are a family and now, your PuppySpot family. We care deeply for our puppies and puppy parents and work hard to make sure you are as prepared as can be for your new furry family member. Our service didn't end with the delivery of your new pup, we will continue to be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey!

12/11/2018
David K.
Florida | Breed: Shiba Inu

Overall

Very professional

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

David - Thank you for your feedback. Welcome to the PuppySpot community!

12/11/2018
Morgan S.
Maryland | Breed: Australian Shepherd

Great buying experience

Great buying experience

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Morgan - Thank you for your feedback and adorable "pupdate." Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

12/11/2018
David G.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Everything was great until the end

The customer service was excellent and communication pretty constant. The only hiccup and it was huge was the delivery. We had confirmation from puppyspot that our dog would arrive at 11:16pm. However we got a call at noon that day saying our puppy had already arrived and had been sitting for almost an hour. Apparently it was a typo and she arrived at 11:16AM. Really inconvenient since my wife and I were both at work and the house wasn’t completely prepared.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

David - Bringing a new puppy home should be a joy, not a headache, and we're sorry for the confusion surrounding your puppy's arrival. We understand it’s a huge privilege to be a part of helping you select your new family member and we should have done better. Your feedback is important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us a chance to learn and improve our process to provide the level of service we strive for. You joined a community when we matched you with your pup, so please don't ever hesitate to reach out if there's anything you need in your puppy parent journey!

12/10/2018
Cliff A.
California | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Worms

Worms

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Clifford - Thank you so much for trusting PuppySpot to find your new best friend! The health of our puppies is our #1 priority, which is why we offer an industry-leading health guarantee to our customers. Just like your puppy, all PuppySpot puppies undergo a mandated pre-travel nose to tail exam performed by a licensed veterinarian. We take pride in offering prospective puppy parents a trusted, transparent way to finding a furry family member, which is why we contacted you as soon as we found out your pup may have a parasite, a common and treatable puppyhood condition. Our health team has been working with you closely, and as promised will address your vet bills, once the vet reports and proper documentation has been submitted. You are not alone on your puppy parent journey, we will continue to be at your side every step of the way!

12/10/2018
Joel V.
Oregon | Breed: Beagle

Puppy

Our puppy arrived healthy and and happy to see us

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Joel - Thank you for your feedback. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

12/10/2018
Emilee W.
California | Breed: Cavapoo

We love her!

We love her!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Emilee - Thank you for your feedback. We're glad to hear that bonding has begun and your new pup is already so loved. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

12/10/2018
Tammee G.
Tennessee | Breed: Beagle

Excellent customer service and love

Excellent customer service and love our new addition to the family

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Tammee - Congratulations on your new furry family member. Welcome to the PuppySpot community!

12/10/2018
Damon R.

Great experience

Great experience

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Damon - Thank you for your feedback. You've joined a community so please don't hesitate to contact us if we can be helpful in any way!

12/10/2018
Chad M.
Florida | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Dasher

I wish there was a way to have better communication about travel date

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Chad - Thanks for your honest feedback. It's important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us a chance to learn and improve. It's part of our process to confirm travel details with puppy parents 24-48 hours before a puppy is scheduled to travel for a couple of different reasons, most importantly being your puppy is seen by a licensed veterinarian a few days before traveling to be sure she was healthy for her big journey home. That said, we never want a customer to feel as if they’re not able to get updated information and we're sorry that was the case for you at any point. A member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. We look forward to speaking with you soon and we’ll continue to be here for you and your beautiful pup!

12/10/2018
Kathy P.
Florida | Breed: Shih Tzu

Amazing

I’ve had an amazing experience with PuppySpot. Their supper team is superb and on the ball with everything. Everyone is so sweet and I would recommend them to anyone, hands down

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kathy - Thank you for your kind words. It's feedback like yours that we truly strive for. You've joined the PuppySpot family and as promised, we will continue to be here for you and your little one, every step of the way!

12/10/2018
Mehrdad Y.
Washington | Breed: Goldendoodle

So happy

It’s a little expensive , but they have the best service and they care about their promises

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Mehrdad - We appreciate your feedback and are thrilled to hear that you're happy with your new furry family member! While there are certainly cheaper avenues, Our goal is to be the best place to find your new puppy. What we do involves a lot more than just coordinating travel arrangements and providing our industry-leading health guarantee. We also screen and qualify our breeders and handle all of the research for you, so you can focus on what really matters – preparing your home for your new best friend. We'll continue to be here throughout your puppy parent journey, so don't be a stranger if we can be helpful in any way!

12/10/2018
Katrina V.
Idaho | Breed: Goldendoodle

Amazing Service as we Welcome our new family Member !!

We have had a great experience working with PuppySpot.com! They have been there every step of the way and our puppy is just perfect!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Katrina - We truly appreciate you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend and we are glad that you had a positive experience with PuppySpot. More importantly, we are happy to know that your puppy arrived happy and healthy, as that is our top priority. Our relationship began when we matched you with your puppy, so please do not hesitate to reach out if there’s anything that you need in your puppy parent journey!