PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 12,347 verified reviews

12,347 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,472
  • 4 Stars
    1,492
  • 3 Stars
    586
  • 2 Stars
    308
  • 1 Star
    489
04/24/2019
jerry k.
California | Breed: Maltipoo

Could not be happier

The puppy I got is more than I expected and the way puppyspot handled the whole thing made no work for me what a great group of people they are I can not thank them enough. If I ever get another pup they would be the first ones I would go to. Thank you. Jerry

04/24/2019
Peter H.
California | Breed: Labradoodle

Great Experience

Was definitely apprehensive about buying our first puppy online, but the experience was so easy that I would recommend to anyone.

04/24/2019
Jessi C.
Colorado | Breed: Goldendoodle

So so helpful! Incredible experience

So so helpful! Incredible experience

04/23/2019
Dorothy H.
New Mexico | Breed: Cavapoo

Great Service on Flights

I was pleased to find the perfect puppy (Lacey, a Cavapoo), happy the breeder agreed to wait a couple of weeks for me to return from a cruise, delighted with the wonderful pup, seemingly unphased by the long trip, but the best part was that the flight was re-routed so that the one stop could be where there were no thunderstorms and tornados, making Lacey's arrival pretty close to the scheduled time (we are an hour from our airport so still had a way to go). Lacey was so happy to see me, so much that the air freight employees laughed at how hard her tail was thumping the sides of the crate. She seemed thrilled that I was going to take her home, where she made herself right at home in our home and our hearts. Thanks so much, Puppyspot!

04/23/2019
Diane F.
New York | Breed: Shih Tzu

Very Professional

Puppy Spot is a very professional service, when looking for your best friend. They make finding your puppy a very pleasurable experience.

04/23/2019
Katharine R.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Havanese

Bruno love

PuppySpot was fantastic!! I’m so glad I found this amazing company. We are head over heels in love with Bruno He arrived on time and the airline was so careful and extremely prompt with transporting him. PuppySpot is the best way to ensure you are going to a legit breeder and getting a loving pet

04/23/2019
brett g.
Florida | Breed: Pomsky

New puppy

It as been awesome working with your staff dgreat job thanks for the best puppy ever

04/23/2019
Kellie M.
California | Breed: French Bulldog

French Bulldog Dolce

I have to say, I was a little skeptical and nervous about buying a puppy on line but PUPPY SPOT delivered. Not only are they the real deal but our puppy is perfect!! She is completely healthy and has passed all vet checks. The breeders did such a great job. She is loving, cuddly and so playful. We are madly in love with our newest addition to the family. Puppy Spot does a great job with communication as well. I appreciated our weekly updates and updated pictures along the way too. Thank you Puppy Spot!! Jim and Kellie Malamatenios

04/23/2019
Leighann M.
Wisconsin | Breed: French Bulldog

Puppy Accommodations

The nanny who delivered my puppy was so kind! I knew she was in great care!

04/23/2019
Lew C.
Utah | Breed: Golden Retriever

Our Puppy is home!

The whole process was well organized and went very well. We are very happy to have our new pup home as she settles in.

04/23/2019
Brian A.
California | Breed: Golden Retriever

Positive Experiences

Your staff from the beginning when we 1st connected to receiving our new family member (pup) gets an A. Thank you for your kindness and conscientiousness.

04/23/2019
Gustave F.
California | Breed: Boxer

Puppy delivered in good (not

Puppy delivered in good (not great) shape. Charm (renamed Briley) had an eye infection, diarrhea and undernourished. These are all being treated and not serious problems

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Gustave - The health and well-being of our puppies is always our TOP priority, which is why we were so troubled to learn your pup wasn't feeling well. You were right to let us know as soon as you thought there was an issue and a member of our dedicated health team was quick to reach out to learn more, see how we could help, and have been working closely with you since. PuppySpot is a community and as promised, we’ll continue to be here with you every step of the way.

04/23/2019
Andrea C.
Indiana | Breed: Bichonpoo

A true love story

I picked out a pup and paid for her with the help of Aneel. Unbeknownst to us, this pup had sold whike we were in the phone. I was incredibly sad when Mikalia phoned to tell me. Everyone at puppyspot turned over backwards to help me find a different pup that I felt a connection with. Between Wil, Mikalia, and Aneel I was paired with a new pup. This pup was way past my budget but Wil worked some magic and made her the same price as the original pup. Fast forward 3 weeks, I am meant to have this second pup. I fell head over heels in love with her. What happened with my first pup was an anomaly at puppyspot. It was no one's fault it was simply a timing issue. But if that had not happened I would not have my Chantilly (known as Annie on puppyspot) and my heart would not be exploding with gratefulness that puppyspot made it possible for Chantilly to be mine. It all more than worked out in the end. I am thrilled with my bichonpoo and with puppyspot, especially with Wil. Chantilly's full name is "Chantilly WILlow" because Wil made was amazing. Buy from puppyspot. They are trustworthy and they handle their customers with immense care.

04/23/2019
Carlos F.
Florida | Breed: Labrador Retriever

The best

The best

04/22/2019
Michael S.
North Carolina | Breed: Labradoodle

Puppyspot delievered

I was a bit skeptical of buying a puppy without getting to hold it first, and having it shipped to us on an airplane, but PuppySpot delivered on all their promises. I read some online reviews that made me nervous, but after talking with the folks at PuppySpot I decided to take a chance and it paid off. We love our little puppy. She arrived healthy and looking exactly as in the photos. they also did a great job of communicating through the whole process, which wasn't long at all for us. they gave helpful advice so we felt prepared and it really helped

04/22/2019
Jean W.
Idaho | Breed: Dachshund

Carsey,.

Were most pleased with her as she is as described in your puppy selection. She arrived safely at Boise Idaho. Her cage was clean and she was roaring to get out. What a bundle of joy she is which will give us much joy in our hearts as our last Dashy Hanns Did for 13 years.

04/22/2019
jack r.
Colorado | Breed: Doberman Pinscher

My review

All in all the process of getting my new puppy was a good experience. Communication from puppy spot personnel could have been better, but i am happy and our beautiful Doberman puppy arrived happy & healthy, thanks puppy spot for making this possible.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jack - Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback - it was our absolute pleasure to match you with your sweet and loving pup! Your feedback is important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us a chance to learn and improve. Our relationship began when we matched you with your puppy, so please do not hesitate to reach out if there’s anything that you need in your puppy parent journey.

04/22/2019
Bonnie M.
Virginia | Breed: Schipperke

Schipperke Athena (Coral )

Everything was very smooth and easy to understand. They kept me up to date on everything as fast as they could. Athena came as explained. I am super happy to have my new fur baby. We had our first vet check and everything is normal.

04/22/2019
Judy M.

Terrific service and Follow-up!

My wonderful new puppy and I can’t thank you enough. Seems like all the details were handled without my needing to ask about them. Will definitely tell my friends and family to use PuppySpot

04/22/2019
Melinda B.
Texas | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

Wynny's Home Coming

We have a great experience with PuppySpot from start to finish. Thanks for such a smooth and wonderful experience! We are so happy having our new puppy in our lives and our vet said she is top notch! She is a well adjusted puppy and we couldn't be happier!