PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,037 verified reviews

11,037 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,522
  • 4 Stars
    1,309
  • 3 Stars
    518
  • 2 Stars
    258
  • 1 Star
    430
12/13/2018
Kelly S.
California | Breed: Labradoodle

Great experience

We ordered a labradoodle from PuppySpot and we could not be more thrilled with the process and customer service we received. I highly recommend them!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kelly - Thank you for your feedback and eagerness to recommend us! We appreciate your trust in us to help find your new pup and as promised, we'll continue to be here for you, throughout your puppy parent journey!

12/13/2018
Christopher R.
Maryland | Breed: Dachshund

Great Puppy

Great Service!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Christoper - We appreciate your feedback. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

12/13/2018
Timothy B.
Michigan | Breed: Goldendoodle

Great Experience. Easy and Accurate.

Great Experience. Easy and Accurate.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Timothy - Thank you for your feedback. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

12/13/2018
Catherine P.
Florida | Breed: Shihpoo

I love my puppy

Thank you so much for helping me find the best puppy ever and making the whole thing so easy for me. My puppy is healthy, beautiful, and learning very fast. I could not be happier.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Catherine - Thank you for your feedback. It was our absolute pleasure to match you with your adorable pup. Nothing makes us happier than to hear that your little one is healthy and blossoming in her "furever" home. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

12/13/2018
Sandra J.
Michigan | Breed: Morkie

Travel Information

The information origionally sent was the puppy would be arriving on 12/7/18. When I called the airline on 12/6/18 I was told that the puppy would not arrive until12/8/18. Her VET appointment had to be changed and new arrangements to pick her up also had to be changed at the last minute. When I called PuppySpot they said they would check with the breeder and get back to me, which they never did. When I called again on 12/6/18 they told me they could not reach the breeder.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sandra - We are truly sorry for what sounds like a very frustrating experience and one that we never want a new puppy parent to have. We apologize for the miscommunication surrounding your puppy's arrival date. We understand it’s a huge privilege to be a part of helping you select your new family member and we should have done a better job communicating and coordinating your pups travel with you. A member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. We look forward to speaking with you soon and we’ll continue to be here for you and your beautiful pup!

12/13/2018
Teresa M.
New York | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

Pembroke Welsh Corgi

Overall great experience. Always someone to answer my questions and the dog arrived safely and healthy!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Teresa - Thank you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend! We're glad that your pup arrived healthy, safe and happy, as that is our top priority. You've joined the PuppySpot family, so please don't hesitate to contact us, if we can be helpful in any way!

12/13/2018
Robert S.
Wisconsin | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

We love our puppy.

We love our puppy.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Robert - Thank you for your feedback. It warms our hearts to know that your new pup is already so loved. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

12/13/2018
Samuel M.
California | Breed: Australian Shepherd

The Best Puppy!

Our new puppy Maeby is the best! We love her so much. Puppy spot has amazing service. We had an issue with her flight the day before she was suppose to arrive. The puppy spot staff had it fixed immediately and little Maeby arrived at the same time on a different flight. Incredible service. Thanks puppysppt!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Samuel - Thank you for your kind words and adorable " pupdate" of Maeby! We strive to provide a stress-free and happy experience for our puppy parents AND our puppies. We're happy that your little one arrived safe and right on time. Our relationship has only begun, so please don't be a stranger. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

12/13/2018
Keeth G.
Maine | Breed: Siberian Husky

My gorgeous husky pup

I am 110% stoked to have made the decision to get this beautiful creature. I sometimes feel as though she teaches me more than I teach her. Very bright, very intelligent.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Keeth - Thank you for the feedback and great pics of your gorgeous pup! We're glad that she arrived healthy and is thriving in her new forever home. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

12/13/2018
Lynda B.
Massachusetts | Breed: Labradoodle

Have not been satisfied with

Have not been satisfied with PuppySpot so far. My date to pick up my pup has been changed 4 times already. Hoping this last date I’ve been given will be the true arrival date

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Lynda - Thanks for your candid feedback, without it we wouldn’t be able to improve and do our very best for our puppies and puppy parents. While our travel team works very hard to coordinate with your breeder to accommodate your preferred arrival date for your pup, it can sometimes be tricky. Just like human travel, puppies' planes can be delayed or canceled. Due to cold temperatures at the time and in the best interest of your puppy, we had to switch his flight to a later time when it was warmer and safer for your pup to travel. We're happy that your pup arrived safe and sound and is now thriving in his new "furever" home. You've joined a community and as promised, we will continue to be here for you and your little one, every step of the way. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

12/13/2018
Ann B.
California | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

Love my puppy but breeder totally misrepresented his socialization

PuppySpot works very well as a service except for the fact that the breeder they contracted with seriously misrepresented the socialization she had done with my puppy. He was 5 months old when I got him and afraid of walking over a threshold, let alone going outdoors. One month later, he’s still generally fearful around new situations, new dogs, new people, although he’s very loving with people he knows and we’ve finally mastered the threshold. Considering the fact that he was represented as having been started on housebreaking outdoors, going on walks, and car rides, this just doesn’t jive. I’m actually having to work with a training specialist to work with the deficits in his early upbringing so that he can catch up in his socialization and ability to handle new situations. PuppySpot has tried to be supportive about the situation with their animal behavior specialist but frankly, I should have been offered a discount for the trouble and expense I’ve had to go through to bring my puppy up to speed. I had asked a number of questions of PuppySpot upfront and apparently the breeder just wasn’t truthful. Otherwise the delivery of the puppy and follow up were very good.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Ann - We appreciate your feedback about your experience with our team, who works hard to provide a positive experience for our community. We understand the anticipation and excitement involved in meeting your new furry family member. All puppies, like humans, have different personalities and as exciting as it also is for your new pup, don't forget that it's a big change for a 5-month-old puppy to leave his breeder and environment that he's used to, and it can take some time for him to be fully comfortable in his new home and adopt new habits. We're confident that with ongoing training and patience, he will blossom in his new surroundings. You are not alone on your puppy parent journey. Our team is here for you anytime you need us, and we've been trying to contact you to see how we can help. We look forward to speaking with you very soon.

12/13/2018
Michael T. C.
North Carolina | Breed: Havanese

Happy ever after

Scooter Pi is the apple of my eye. Certainly the name fits him well. Due to adverse weather here I have yet had the opportunity to get him to a veterinarian.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Michael - Congratulations on your new "furever" friend, Scooter P! We truly appreciate your feedback and look forward to your "pupdate." Our service didn't end with the arrival of your pup, so please don't hesitate to contact us with any questions or concerns. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

12/13/2018
Jon E.
New York | Breed: Pomeranian

Yesterday I took my puppy

Yesterday I took my puppy in for his wellness exam.Mind you I have only had him since Friday.During the exam it was found he had fleas an ear infection and skin dermatitis. My belief was that he would arrive healthy. So I had to spend an extra two hundred dollars. I also called yesterday to have the certificate faxed to my vet as my computer had crashed. I was assured it would be but they never received it.So this is what I need. Some type of reimbursement for the bill,a certificate sent to my vet so he can fill out the information needed for my health guarantee and his rabies tag from the breeder so I can get his license.Please let me know how to proceed.Sincerely Jon Eckle

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jon - The health of our puppies is our top priority and we were just as shocked and concerned to learn that your puppy was not feeling well shortly after he arrived. Your pup underwent a mandated pre-travel nose-to-tail exam performed by a licensed veterinarian which indicated he was 100% healthy at the time. As unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick and we understand that it must be difficult for our puppy parents as well. Our service extends well beyond the delivery of your puppy and we have a dedicated Health Team to resolve any issues our puppy parents may have. A member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more and see how we can help. We look forward to connecting with you very soon.

12/12/2018
Sandra B.
Tennessee | Breed: Cockapoo

You helped us make the right decision!

I had a very positive and rewarding experience working with puppy spot. They were most helpful with the entire process. Very much appreciated. We love our new addition to the family. What a joy! We feel so good about our decision. Thanks for all your help.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sandra - We're glad that you had such a positive experience. We rely on feedback like yours to continue to provide, a joyful and stress-free experience for all of our prospective puppy parents. You've joined a community and as promised, we'll continue to be here for you and you pup, every step of the way!

12/12/2018
Kathleen B.
Massachusetts | Breed: Labradoodle

Everything is wonderful about Puppy Spot

Our little eight week old puppy is a bundle of joy. We couldn't be happier.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kathleen - Thank you for your feedback. We're thrilled that your new pup is healthy, happy and bringing such joy into your home. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

12/12/2018
Raul R.
Maryland | Breed: French Bulldog

I love my New Fur Baby!

Overall it was a great experience, my puppy is healthy and great, shes so loveable and so cute ! The only thing that I did not like is that the traveling service Puppy spot uses is rude and will tell you your puppy is arriving one day but then changes the date several times which sucks because I had to rearrange my schedule several times which is why I Rated it a 4 since everything else went smoothly.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Raul - First and foremost, we are very happy to hear that your puppy is healthy, happy and already so loved. We understand the frustration of last minute travel changes, however, the delivery of your puppy was delayed due to unfavorable weather. In the best interest of your pup, our ground transportation service had to delay the time of arrival. With that said, we never want a puppy parent to feel they've had a rude experience with PuppySpot or any of our affiliates. Your feedback is important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us a chance to learn and improve. A team member has been trying to reach you to learn more about your experience and will be following up with our transportation department accordingly. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

12/12/2018
Sheila K.
West Virginia | Breed: Goldendoodle

Your website

I gave it a 2 because I was consistently unable to get additional info on the puppies either from initial picture or by clicking picture. Took me to a reserve puppy screen.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sheila - Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. Our goal is to ensure the PuppySpot website is not only useful but is, as effective, as speaking live with one of our team members. We never want a customer to feel that they are unable to view information or any updated pictures of our puppies at any time. Since receiving your feedback a team member has been trying to contact you to learn more. Your feedback is important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us a chance to learn and improve. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

12/12/2018
Raymond L.
Florida | Breed: Havanese

Experience with purchasing puppy through PuppySpot

Great experience! Great new addition to our family! Thank you!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Ray- Congratulations on your new best friend! We appreciate your feedback. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

12/12/2018
Joan F.
New York | Breed: Siberian Husky

Great service

Customer rep answered all my questions prior to my purchase and was very patient and helpful. Entire process from beginning to puppy delivery was smooth and organized.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Joan - Thank you for your feedback. we're more than a service or a website, we're a community and will be here for you and your puppy whenever you need us. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

12/12/2018
Michael Z.
New York | Breed: Golden Retriever

Apprehensive at first!

I have to admit I wasn't comfortable with buying a puppy over the internet from a site I have never worked with before, and that’s where the reviews are most important! I am very suspicious by nature and once I started the process it did help working with the contact assigned to my puppy purchase. Their communications are clear and helpful and you can reach the assigned agent easily. Other than travel details which must be vastly different from city to city, you need to be clear on pick up location. Mine was Newark Airport and the number provide by the agent is very import to call and get exact details on where and when to be at the pickup location! Do Not take it for granted!! I am now a supporter of Puppy Spot and their staff. They are great and I will recommend them to anyone.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Michael - Thank you for your candid feedback. It's feedback from customers like you, that every member of the PuppySpot team strives for. We understand what a privilege it is to help you find your puppy, and we thank you for trusting us. You are not on your own, you've joined the PuppySpot family and we’ll continue to be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey.