PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,898 verified reviews

11,898 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,138
  • 4 Stars
    1,435
  • 3 Stars
    567
  • 2 Stars
    295
  • 1 Star
    463
03/11/2019
Fredrick S.
Florida | Breed: Scottish Terrier

Happy again!

After losing our springer suddenly we were devastated. Called puppy spot and the care we were shown was amazing. Follow through was incredible and in about 2 weeks our precious Scottie was home. Couldn’t be happier

03/11/2019
Joseph S.
Florida |

User Reference Test - Fabrice

Test

03/11/2019
Dan L.
Iowa | Breed: Golden Retriever

Farley/now Murphy

WOW! what a great group of people how simple.

03/11/2019
Barbara G.
Florida | Breed: Maltese

Gracie Diamond

The entire process was flawless and Gracie is perfecr

03/11/2019
Cierra F.
Massachusetts | Breed: Siberian Husky

I got my puppy and

I got my puppy and he is beautiful. I am very happy.

03/11/2019
Lindsey S.
Texas | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Excellent

Excellent service! My puppy is beautiful and healthy!! Will use again!

03/10/2019
Nancy R.
Arizona | Breed: Cavapoo

Attention to myriad details

Pretty good with very few exceptions in handling the mountain of details in getting our new puppy to us. They always seemed to be in touch and did follow up on each and every aspect.

03/10/2019
Ardis W.
Minnesota | Breed: Aussiedoodle

Puppyspot was a good experience

Everyone at Puppy Spot was right there to help and advise through the whole process. The reason I gave 4 stars instead of 5 is that there was some confusion on the flight and mother nature didn't cooperate (but PuppySpot wasn't to blame). I have a credit coming from overpayment of sales tax and I am not able to get anyone to help correct this issue.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Ardis - Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. We understand the frustration of last minute travel changes and we appreciate your patience. We apologize for any confusion surrounding your credit. As soon as we received your feedback, a team member quickly reached out to learn more and happily confirmed and processed your refund. You joined a family when we matched you with your puppy, and we will continue to be here for you both every step of the way!

03/10/2019
Elizabeth F.
New Jersey | Breed: Shichon

Happy puppy, happy family

Nothing but great things to say about our experience using puppyspot! Deena and especially Kris made this process smooth and enjoyable. Our shichon puppy arrived on Monday and he is an ideal fit for our family. We are so happy with Ford who has been renamed Frankie! Life is good again with a dog in our home. Thank you Puppyspot!

03/09/2019
Ryan S.
California | Breed: Beagle

COMPLETELY SICK

My puppy flew in at 7 weeks when I was told she was 8 weeks(when they're ACTUALLY capable of leaving theyre mother) when I picked her up she had pneumonia, which they reimbursed me for. But now it has been discovered that she still has bronchitis from the previous sickness and has giardia. Which I specifically questioned them about before i bought the puppy and they assured me they get screened. She also has a soft spot on top of her head that will never fully heal that they neglected to tell me about. And all of this is despite the breeders vet clearing her as 100% healthy, which makes me think they just cleared her in order to sell her and get money. Upon receiving her on Feb 14th 2019, I have been doing nothing but dealing with a sick puppy day by day, giving her MULTIPLE medications, and SEVERAL visits to the ER for the past 3 nearly 4 weeks. Half of which I have not been reimbursed for as of yet

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Ryan - We are so sorry for your frustrating experience. Our top priority is always the health and well-being of our puppies. Your puppy came from a pre-screened breeder who met our high standards, and PuppySpot absolutely does not tolerate substandard breeding of any kind. Your puppy's breeder followed our mandated health and vaccination protocols, and your puppy underwent an extensive nose-to-tail health exam from a licensed veterinarian, which she passed. We can assure you that your pup's health report and age disclosure was in no way falsified before coming home to you. That is why we were shocked and deeply concerned when we learned that your puppy was diagnosed with pneumonia shortly after she arrived. As soon as you notified us of your puppy’s condition, our health team was quick to reach out to learn more and see how we could help. We always stand behind our puppies and health guarantee, which is why we not only covered the vet bills associated with treating your puppy, but we also made sure to work closely with you until your pup was feeling better. As living breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick but as you have witnessed first hand, our service extends way beyond the delivery of your puppy. As promised, our dedicated Health team remains committed to supporting you however we can.

03/09/2019
Brittany U.
Virginia | Breed: Morkie

Minnie

There were definitely a few bumps in the road.. like if you finance the puppy you still have to put $400 down for travel expenses, but are not told that until you’re ready to finalize your puppy and after you’ve been approved for the financing. Be aware. Also travel, was told to pick a date, have said date and then she came the day after... was also told she was in South Dakota, but her flight was from New Mexico- very odd. At first I was questioning whether or not this site was legit... but I did get my puppy that I paid for. Her name on website was Blossom but renamed her Minnie. She is an absolute blessing and I couldn’t imagine my life without her. She was worth every little hiccup and bump in the road as well as paying premium for her. Wouldn’t trade her for anything.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Brittany - Thanks for your candid feedback. Without it, we wouldn’t be able to improve and do our very best for our puppies and puppy parents. While our travel team works very hard to coordinate with your breeder to accommodate your preferred arrival date for your pup, it is not always guaranteed. There are several factors to consider while booking animal air travel, including the fact that not all planes are equipped to transport animals safely. We always require full payment before a puppy is able to travel home, which financing does not cover. We apologize for any confusion about our payment options. A member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. We look forward to speaking with you soon and we’ll continue to be here for you and your beautiful pup!

03/09/2019
Ryan P.
Nevada | Breed: Jack Russell Terrier

Fantastic service

I emailed Puppy Spot & had a reply within an hour. From go, they were courteous & very responsive to my needs & questions. We were able to find the perfect puppy to surprise my wife for her birthday. Boy was she surprised. From one veteran to another, thank you Jeffrey for your time & support. I highly recommend Puppy Spot to anyone venturing into puppydom.

03/09/2019
Nancy N.
Louisiana | Breed: Dachshund

Everyone was excellent to work

Everyone was excellent to work with. Thank you for all the help in finding and getting my adorable puppy.

03/09/2019
Priscilla W.
Rhode Island | Breed: Cavapoo

Great experience

From beginning to end the process was easy and communication was frequent. My puppy is beautiful, happy, and healthy. My only negative is when we picked puppy up from airport, we had a very difficult time opening the carrier.

03/09/2019
Chad B.
Kansas | Breed: Poodle

Zane

I will admit I was unsure about ordering a puppy on line. Plus I saw some reviews that made me nervous about the whole process. All I can say is I couldn't be happier with our new puppy. He was exactly the puppy pictured and is an awesome dog. Only hiccups through out the process was some lack of communication at the beginning on what I should expect. We also had some bad weather that delayed shipping him but communication was awesome regarding rescheduling delivery. I recommend Puppy Spot to all!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Chad - Thank you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend! We're thrilled to hear your puppy is happy and already so loved. Our dedicated Puppy Managers do their best to make sure puppy parents are as prepared as possible when picking up their new puppy, but just like human travel, puppies' planes can be delayed or canceled and we appreciate your flexibility. Your feedback is very important to us, which is why a team member has been trying to connect with you to learn more and see how we can improve. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

03/09/2019
Joseph S.
Tennessee | Breed: Cavapoo

Cavapoo Mia

Mia has been with our family for two weeks. The entire process was easy and communication was great. Couldn't be happier with my spunky, loving fur baby. Very smart and already excelling at house training. Thank you to the breeder for raising such a wonderful puppy.

03/09/2019
Don M.
Virginia | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Traveling Tilly

The purchase phase for buying Tilly went pretty good except, we were told she was 3 lbs and upon arrival, she was 1.5 lbs. The traveling part could have went a little smoother as her initial UA flt out of Chicago had her arriving at Norfolk at 6:50 pm on March 4th. We found out that flt was canx'd & she was put on the next (last) flt out of Chicago, arriving at 9:15 pm. Another delay extended her flt to 9:55 pm and the arrival time posted for her flt when we got to the airport was again extended to 10:37 pm. The lady at the luggage service desk at the airport was extremely helpful. We finally took custody of Tilly at about 11:20 pm.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Don - Congratulations on your new best friend! We work hard to be a transparent and trustworthy way of finding your new furry family member. When we learned your pup's weight after her mandated nose-to-tail pre-travel examination performed by a licensed veterinarian, we quickly contacted you to disclose her exact weight. We understand the frustration of last minute travel delays and we apologize for any inconvenience it may have caused. We're happy to hear your little one arrived safe and sound, as that is our main priority. Your feedback is important to us, and a member of our team will reach out to you soon to learn more. We look forward to speaking with you and we’ll continue to be here for you and your beautiful pup!

03/09/2019
Andrea T.
Texas | Breed: Siberian Husky

Great service

Very helpful, with you every step of the way. Making you feel at ease and informed.

03/09/2019
Patricia G.
Texas | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

Love our fur baby!

Thanks to puppy spot we have now added such a cute healthy fur baby to our family. My daughter loves her and our puppy is just such a great fit in our family!

03/08/2019
Heidi C.
Massachusetts | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Puppy “Peace”

Great communication right down to the last detail and beyond! Thanks Puppy Spot!