X

      PuppySpot Reviews

      PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
      Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

      4.6 / 5
      Based on 9,146 verified reviews

      9,146 Reviews

      • 5 Stars
        7,146
      • 4 Stars
        1,053
      • 3 Stars
        419
      • 2 Stars
        214
      • 1 Star
        314
      02/19/2018
      Jeffrey P.
      Michigan |

      Well organized business

      They are awesome the follow up the follow through the support the puppy 5 stars. I?m so impressed I might buy another companion for my new puppy.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Jeffrey - Thanks so much for the five stars and kind words about your experience with our team of dedicated dog lovers! We'd be happy to help you find another furry family member when the time is right. Until then, please let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful in your puppy parent journey.†

      02/19/2018
      Maurice P.
      Texas |

      Best Experience ever in purchasing our puppy.

      This was probably the most I have enjoyed a purchase. Puppy Spot was there with all the information i needed or even wanted. They were patient in answering all my questions and "what ifs". they set up a three way call between us and the breeder. Our puppy, "penelopy arrived exactly when they said, She was alert, lively and well cared for on her journey. Water in the tray still there, and some food still left. A bag of food was taped to her carrier. Which, by the way, was a better carrier than the one I had purchased for her arrival. I sent mine back and kept the one she arrived in. I highly recommend Puppy Spot for your purchase of your designer or full breed dog. They were tremendous, the puppy is tremendous. Have had her for going on 4 weeks now. She is perfect. GO FOR IT....

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Maurice -† Thanks very much for trusting us to help you fetch your newest best friend!†As you have experienced in your interactions with our team, although the internet may have led you to us, with nearly 200 employees focused on our mission to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes, we are much more than a website or a service, we're a community. Our relationship with you began, it did not end, when your puppy arrived, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do to be helpful in the future.

      02/19/2018
      Erik R.
      Nevada | Breed: Labradoodle

      Puppy came sick and required almost $1500 in medical care

      Although the claim is healthy and screened puppies, this puppy arrived sick and was hospitalized within 2 days of receiving her. The vet that screened her before she left must have been paid off to pencil whip the report because this puppy had worms, giardia, and a bad cough that required IV antibiotics and a 2 day stay at the vet. Let?s see if I get my $1500 in vet bills back

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Erik - First and foremost, our top priority is always the health and well-being of our puppies, period. That is why your puppy came from pre-screened breeder who met our high standards, her breeder followed our mandated health and vaccination protocols, and she underwent an extensive nose-to-tail health exam from a licensed veterinarian, which did not indicate she was anything other than 100% healthy at the time. This health examination was in no way coerced or falsified and was thoroughly reviewed by our internal health team before we cleared your puppy to travel home to you. Additionally, during our customary communication with you shortly after your puppy arrived home, all sounded well, so we were surprised and concerned to learn that your puppy was not feeling well nearly a week later. As living, breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick, which is why our service extends well beyond the delivery of a puppy and we have a dedicated health team to help resolve any issues our customers may have. A member of our team has been diligently working with you to learn more and see how we can help and we're happy to report your puppy is doing much better now. We will continue to act as a source of support now and throughout your puppy parent journey, so please never hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need.

      02/19/2018
      Janet M.
      Florida | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

      Great communication and beautiful puppy!...

      Great communication and beautiful puppy!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Janet - We truly appreciate receiving valuable feedback from our customers. Thanks very much for your kind words and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      02/19/2018
      Denise Z.
      Texas |

      Would recommend this site to anyone

      The over all experience was excellent. They kept us up to date with the progress along the way. We had a delay on the arrival date due to no fault of theirs. Shy had a eye infection which the breeders treated before arrival. Shy is healthy, spoiled rotten and the love of our life.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Denise - Thanks so much for your kind words. Our number one priority is to place healthy puppies into happy homes and we have policies and safeguards in place to ensure we do all we can to make good on that promise. We're thrilled to know Shy is thriving in her forever home and we look forward to future 'pupdates!'

      02/19/2018
      Julie J.
      Virginia | Breed: Beagle

      Pup arrived with ear fungus and garidia

      The puppy consierge was great.. jonhny on the spot! But after payment was received it was down hill... couldnt get a response from anyone .. wasn't given details in pick up at airport and the local airport was clueless and disorganized.. my poor pup was stuck over night in a ?puppy hotel? AkA kennel because it was too cold to fly when i was told is was climate controlled conditions.. i paid a cple hundred for her ticket to fly as cargo...was extremely sad and disappointed eith experience ?

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Julie - We're sorry for what sounds like a frustrating experience and one that is the exact opposite of what we strive to provide and the vast majority of our community reports having. We never want any member of our community to have difficulty getting in touch with our team and we're disappointed to learn that may have been the case for you at any point in your experience. That said, we want to assure you that our top priority is always the health and well-being of our puppies, period. That's why your puppy came from pre-screened breeder who met our high standards, your puppy's breeder followed our mandated health and vaccination protocols, and your puppy underwent a nose-to-tail health exam from a licensed vet - which she passed - before we permitted her to travel to you. Given that, we were surprised to hear your puppy was not feeling well shortly after arriving home. Unfortunately, puppies sometimes get sick, which is why we also have a dedicated health team who was quick to try to understand the issue and see how we could help. On a related note, we were incredibly surprised to learn your puppy's travel was delayed due to weather conditions, as neither the airlines or your puppy's breeder notified us of any such delays and you made no mention of any travel difficulties during our customary post-arrival communications. That said, your puppy was never in any danger and was well cared for before she arrived home to you. PuppySpot only works with leading airlines that have strict temperature limitations and fly pets in a pressurized, temperature-controlled compartment. As we explained in our recent communications with you, your relationship with us began, it did not end, when we matched you with your puppy and we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.

      02/19/2018
      Anthony R.
      Pennsylvania | Breed: Cockapoo

      Everything went smoothly and our puppy is in fanta...

      Everything went smoothly and our puppy is in fantastic health and we couldn't ask for more!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Anthony -†Thanks so much for your positive feedback. We really appreciate it! And, remember, our relationship with you began, it didn't end, when we matched you with your puppy, so please reach out with any questions you have throughout your puppy parent journey.

      02/19/2018
      Keith B.
      New Jersey | Breed: Mastiff

      Puppy was healthy and exactly as described

      Puppy was healthy and exactly as described. My vet was amazed of the quality of puppy i purchased. He said the breeder really knows what they are doing and Customer service was very helpful and communicated well, I would purchase from puppyspot again.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Keith -†Thanks so much for trusting us to help your family fetch your newest best friend. We work very hard to ensure every member of our community - whether they walk on two legs or four - has a great experience and yours is just what we strive for. As you know, we are here for you anytime, so please do not hesitate to reach out to let us know if there is ever anything you need.

      02/19/2018
      Weston H.
      Illinois |

      Any questions I had they were always there to answ...

      Any questions I had they were always there to answer. I could tell they were truly excited about me wanting a new puppy.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Weston - We really appreciate your wonderful feedback and adorable picture of your newest furry family member! We truly value our community and understand how special it is to welcome home a puppy. Our relationship has only just begun, so please let us know if there's anything you ever need in your puppy parent journey!

      02/19/2018
      Wayne K.
      New York | Breed: Boston Terrier

      Returned phone call....

      Returned phone call.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Wayne - We were truly surprised and confused to receive your feedback. In an effort to better understand your concerns, a member of our team has been quick to reach out to learn more and see how we can help. Our relationship began when your puppy arrived home, so please never hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do to be helpful.

      02/19/2018
      Paula G.
      Michigan |

      Super communication at every step. Did not leave ...

      Super communication at every step. Did not leave us wondering what may come next in the purchase and care of our new puppy. Would recommend highly to anyone.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Paula - Our team works hard to make sure we not only place healthy puppies into happy homes, but that prospective puppy parents are prepared to welcome home their newest furry family member. It means a lot that you'd recommend us to others and we look forward to continuing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey!

      02/19/2018
      Vanessa N.
      Texas | Breed: Great Dane

      PuppySpot has been helpful in all aspects of their...

      PuppySpot has been helpful in all aspects of their service. Any question I've had they have been able to answer for me. The breeders helped socialize and potty train Dax before getting to me and he has been a great joy to bring into our family.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Vanessa - We really appreciate your wonderful feedback and we're thrilled to know Dax is thriving in his forever home!†As you've experienced, we're here as a resource for you anytime, so please keep us posted on how everything is going and do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there is anything we can do to be helpful.

      02/19/2018
      Gerald G.
      Massachusetts |

      I can't find a negative in the whole process and t...

      I can't find a negative in the whole process and the info since has been of great assistance. I have recommended Puppy

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Gerald - Wow! We truly appreciate your glowing feedback. Your experience is exactly what we strive for and we look forward to continuing our relationship, so please let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful.†

      02/19/2018
      Barry A.
      California | Breed: Maltipoo

      They were very helpful and thorough. Helped every ...

      They were very helpful and thorough. Helped every step of the way.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Barry - Thanks so much for your kind feedback.†As you've experienced, we're more than a service, we're a community. Please do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.

      02/19/2018
      James C.
      California |

      fast delivery and great puppppppppy <3...

      fast delivery and great puppppppppy <3

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      James - Thanks so much for your positive feedback and adorable picture of your newest furry family member! Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything we can do to be helpful.†

      02/18/2018
      Rod W.
      Virginia |

      Great Experience!!!!

      Puppy Spot was responsive from the moment we reserved Ace through the entire process (including shipping, breeder contact, partner contacts, reminders and follow ups).We were never left with a lack of communication and were kept informed all the way. We feel very fortunate to have our newest addition and he has settled in quite nicely and has truly become a member of the family.

      02/18/2018
      Joan M.
      New Jersey |

      I have nothing but good things to say about PuppySpot. Buying

      I have nothing but good things to say about PuppySpot. I was very nervous about getting a dog online but could not find any pups near me. From the first call they eased my mind and sent me videos of the owner on Fox New and the Morning Show. After seeing the videos I felt a little better but still nervous. They walked me through everything and emailed me many times to inform me of how things were moving along. They sent me pictures of my dog from the breeder and even pictures of the pups Mom and Dad and their weights. Any questions I had were answered whenever I called and if they couldn't answer they got back to me the same day. My dog arrived at the airport in perfect condition and with food and water in her cage. Took her to the vet the next day , as they suggested, and the vet said she was perfect . She is growing and very healthy and bringing us so much joy. Thank you PuppySpot for helping me get the perfect dog!,

      02/18/2018
      Larry V.
      Florida | Breed: Lhasa Apso

      So happy to have used PuppySpot! You helped us find our best friend!

      Your service was excellent, the price was very reasonable, and your follow up was terrific. Thank you so much for helping us find our best friend! I would highly recommend your service (and already have!).

      02/18/2018
      Keiko M.
      California |

      Wonderful customer service - friendly, personal, h...

      Wonderful customer service - friendly, personal, honest, transparent. Process was smooth and very professional. Frequent update. Absolutely happy and satisfy with the puppy.

      02/18/2018
      Debra P.
      Nebraska |

      Very worry free process. A little pricey but worth...

      Very worry free process. A little pricey but worth it. Staff very helpful