X

      PuppySpot Reviews

      PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
      Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

      4.6 / 5
      Based on 9,197 verified reviews

      9,197 Reviews

      • 5 Stars
        7,189
      • 4 Stars
        1,060
      • 3 Stars
        420
      • 2 Stars
        213
      • 1 Star
        315
      02/25/2018
      Pamela L.
      Texas |

      Perfect Poodle

      PuppySpot is the way to go if you are searching for a pet with complete guidance, communication and professionalism. The entire process was very easy and my poodle came to me exactly as described and in great condition. My family is very happy with Fifi (our poodle). Thank you PuppySpot!!!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Pamela -† You are very welcome! Thanks so much for trusting us to help your family fetch your newest best friend, Fifi! We work very hard to ensure every member of our community - whether they walk on two legs or four - has a great experience and your feedback means a lot. As you know, we are here for you anytime, so please do not hesitate to reach out to let us know if there is ever anything you need.

      02/24/2018
      Shannon B.
      California |

      Happy with my PuppySpot experience!

      The customers service I received from beginning to end of purchasing my wonderful puppy was so professional and efficient.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Shannon -†Thanks so much for your positive feedback. We really appreciate it! And, remember, our relationship with you began, it didn't end, when we matched you with your puppy, so please reach out with any questions you have throughout your puppy parent journey.

      02/24/2018
      Shane C.
      Nevada |

      Highly recommend!

      I was a little skeptical about buying a puppy online. I sent the request for information, and minutes later, Kevin from PuppySpot called me. He was a huge help, and was able to answer all of my questions. Overall, I couldn't have asked for a better experience. Gus arrived happy, and healthy, and is a perfect fit in the family.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Shane -†We really appreciate your feedback and the trust you placed in us to help you find a furry family member, Gus. As you have experienced in your interactions with our team, although the internet may have led you to us, with nearly 200 employees focused on our mission to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes, we are much more than a website. Our relationship with you began, it did not end, when your puppy arrived, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do to be helpful in the future.

      02/24/2018
      Dolores M.
      California |

      I was very happy with the whole process. The only ...

      I was very happy with the whole process. The only thing I didn't like was when I pick my dog out I would've liked more pictures through the process till I picked her up .Erything else was wonderful .Thank you so much .??

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Dolores - Thanks so much for your feedback, we really appreciate it. We understand that several pictures and a video is often not enough for prospective puppy parents anxiously waiting for the arrival of their new furry family members, which is why our team is always happy to provide more upon request. That said, we're thrilled to know your puppy arrived health and happy, which is a priority for us, and thriving in her new home. Our relationship has only just begun, so please let us know if there's anything you need in your puppy parent journey.†

      02/24/2018
      Sandy J.
      California |

      Highly Recommend!

      Everything went very smoothly. I love my puppy and the breeder is wonderful and available if I have questions.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Sandy - Thanks so much for your wonderful review and adorable videos of your newest best friend. As you've experienced, we are always happy to connect prospective puppy parents with their puppy's breeder via conference call before a puppy arrives home and more directly shortly after. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful.

      02/24/2018
      Randy M.
      Colorado |

      Puppy spot personnel were wonderful with us. Our ...

      Puppy spot personnel were wonderful with us. Our only complaint was that when our puppy was set to arrive and we went to the airport to get him, he wasn't on the plane. It was a Friday evening and we were unable to find out why until the following Sunday, but that was due to the breeders lack of communication. However, the Puppyspot staff was diligent in finding out why our puppy didn't arrive and getting that information to us. The breeders made up for the miscommunication by personally flying with our puppy to deliver him to us happy and healthy. Our puppy has been nothing but pure joy since.

      02/24/2018
      Gary R.
      New Jersey |

      They were very thorough. The one thing that's anno...

      They were very thorough. The one thing that's annoying is you can't speak to your original contact. I would recommend them. I did some research on the breeder and I'm little concerned it was a puppy mill. The puppy came here very loved and has adjusted beautifully.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Gary - Thanks very much for your feedback. First and foremost, PuppySpot does not, and will never, work with puppy mills and has a zero-tolerance policy for substandard breeding practices of any kind. While we can't speak to your internet research, we can tell you†that in addition to our comprehensive proprietary screening process that all members of our breeder community must pass (which results in acceptance of fewer than 10% of applicants), we stay in regular contact with our breeder community and have members of our Breeder Compliance team in the field every week of the year. We're happy that your puppy is healthy, happy and thriving in his new home. Our team will continue to be here as you need us, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do to be helpful.†

      02/23/2018
      Debbie F.
      Connecticut |

      I have a wonderful, healthy puppy.

      I have a wonderful, healthy new puppy. My experience with the sales representative was very positive. Working with the travel department was impersonal and very difficult to connect with.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Debbie - Thanks very much for your feedback. Our number one priority is to place healthy puppies into happy homes, and from your feedback and our customary post-arrival communications with you, that's just how your puppy arrived: healthy and happy. That said, we want to make sure you're happy, too, and we're troubled to learn that you had a negative experience with any member of our team. To that end, a dedicated member of our Customer Advocate team will be in touch with you shortly to learn more about how where we fell short of your expectations and see how we can do better in the future. Our relationship began when your puppy arrived home, so please never hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do to be helpful.†

      02/23/2018
      Carolina A.
      California |

      Would buy another puppy from them agaim

      Great service. They responded promptly. The breeder was amazing, my puppy arrived safe.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Carolina -†We really appreciate receiving valuable feedback from our customers. Thanks very much for your kind words and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      02/23/2018
      Timothy R.
      New Hampshire |

      Horrible experience

      Absolutely worst experience I've had purchasing a pup. Wouldn't recommend your company to anyone.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Timothy - We were shocked to read your feedback, since it is the polar opposite of the feedback we regularly receive and after reviewing your account, we understand it stemmed from your puppy's travel delays. Just as with humans, puppies' flights can be delayed for a variety of different reasons, and yours was due to extreme weather. In the best interest of your puppy's health and well being, your puppy was kenneled overnight until it was safe for him to travel to his final destination: home with you. Our team was sure to communicate updates with you in a timely manner and we understand how anxious you must have been to welcome your puppy home. From our customary post-travel communications with you, we're happy you puppy arrived healthy and happy, which is our top priority, however we want to make sure you're happy, too. To that end, a member of our dedicated customer advocate team will be in touch with you shortly to learn more and see how we can help. Our relationship has only just begun and we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.

      02/23/2018
      Dorothy O.
      Florida | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

      Great experience

      Everyone was exceptionally nice. The whole process was smooth. My puppy is amazing.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Dorothy -†Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with our dedicated team of dog lovers. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way!

      02/23/2018
      Kenneth F.
      Oklahoma | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

      wonderful

      i call and all I get is a recording about how it will be a day before they respond. the dog is wonderful however

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Kenneth - We're thrilled your puppy arrived healthy and happy, as that's our top priority. That said, we want to make sure you're happy, too, and we're disappointed to learn that may not be the case. Our team works hard to thoroughly and consistently communicate with our community, and we commit to returning any missed calls within 24 hours of receipt, and as our records show, we did just that with you. In an effort to better understand how we failed to meet your expectations, a member of our dedicated Customer Advocate team was quick to reach out, learn more, and see how we can do better in the future. Our relationship began when we matched you with your puppy, so please never hesitate to reach back out if there's anything more we can do to be helpful.

      02/23/2018
      Wayne O.
      New Jersey |

      Very easy to work with and good follow up answerin...

      Very easy to work with and good follow up answering any questions you may have

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Wayne - We really appreciate your feedback about your experience with our team, as it's exactly what we strive to provide. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and if we can be helpful in any way.†

      02/23/2018
      Jeannette b.
      Virginia | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

      I was really pleasantly surprised with the outcome...

      I was really pleasantly surprised with the outcome of Puppyspot service.. little hesitant at first, prices are high compared to if you purchase directly from breeder but the service and constant communication was excellent and made me feel more at ease with the amount of money you put out there..the fact that they kept me informed and the follow up service was absolutely wonderful. We are very happy with our new member of the family and trust PuppySpot personnel and services with their promise for a great outcome

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Jeannette -†We really appreciate your feedback and the trust you placed in us to help you find the right puppy for your family. As you have experienced in your interactions with our team, with nearly 200 employees focused on our mission to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes, we are much more than a website or service. Our relationship with you began, it did not end, when your puppy arrived, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do to be helpful in the future.

      02/22/2018
      Bernice F.
      Texas | Breed: Jack Russell Terrier

      PuppySpot helped my kids and I find a puppy that w...

      PuppySpot helped my kids and I find a puppy that was a perfect match for us..Rudy immediately took a liking to the kids ...it seems like he has been with us forever..

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Bernice - We take great pride in matching prospective puppy parents with the right furry family members, and we're thrilled to know Rudy is thriving in his new home and the bonding has already begun.†As you've experienced, we?re here as a resource for you anytime, so please keep us posted on how everything is going and do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there is anything we can do to be helpful.

      02/22/2018
      Eric B.
      Illinois |

      Great service. We were looking for a puppy rotwie...

      Great service. We were looking for a puppy rotwieler and the service was exceptional

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Eric -†Thanks so much for your positive feedback. We really appreciate it! And, remember, our relationship with you began, it didn't end, when we matched you with your puppy, so please reach out with any questions you have throughout your puppy parent journey.

      02/22/2018
      Albert N.
      South Carolina |

      Good

      yes I had AQ great Time with Puppy Spot

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Albert -†Thanks very much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot community!

      02/22/2018
      Carol T.
      Georgia | Breed: Boxer

      I would buy again

      Had trouble getting promised video from breeder

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Carol - Our team works incredibly hard to thoroughly, consistently and transparently communicate with all members of our community, which is why we were both concerned and confused by your review. We understand how exciting it is to welcome home a new family furry member and how anxious you must have been for updates on your puppy. As soon as we received your request for a video of your puppy, a member of our dedicated Customer Advocate team was quick to reach out to your puppy's breeder and shared the adorable video of your puppy with you just 4 days after your initial request. Sometimes breeders are busy with their little ones and can take a moment to get back to us and we apologize if the turnaround was not as timely as you expected. All that said, our relationship with you began when we matched you with your puppy, so please do not hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need.

      02/22/2018
      Andrea N A.
      Texas | Breed: Shiba Inu

      Highly Recommended

      PuppySpot has excellent customer service and walked me through everything through the whole puppy process. I recommend them 100%.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Andrea -†Our team works very hard to ensure every member of our community - whether they walk on two legs or four - has a great experience and your feedback and willingness to recommend us to others means a lot. As you know, we are here for you anytime, so please do not hesitate to reach out to let us know if there is ever anything you need.

      02/22/2018
      Joseph P.
      Florida |

      It was a good and professional experience througho...

      It was a good and professional experience throughout. We got a great dog and were kept informed each step along the way.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Joseph - We really appreciate your wonderful feedback. As you've experienced, we're more than a service or website, we're a community. Please do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.