X

      PuppySpot Reviews

      PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
      Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

      4.6 / 5
      Based on 9,207 verified reviews

      9,207 Reviews

      • 5 Stars
        7,199
      • 4 Stars
        1,060
      • 3 Stars
        420
      • 2 Stars
        213
      • 1 Star
        315
      02/22/2018
      Bernice F.
      Texas | Breed: Jack Russell Terrier

      PuppySpot helped my kids and I find a puppy that w...

      PuppySpot helped my kids and I find a puppy that was a perfect match for us..Rudy immediately took a liking to the kids ...it seems like he has been with us forever..

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Bernice - We take great pride in matching prospective puppy parents with the right furry family members, and we're thrilled to know Rudy is thriving in his new home and the bonding has already begun.†As you've experienced, we?re here as a resource for you anytime, so please keep us posted on how everything is going and do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there is anything we can do to be helpful.

      02/22/2018
      Eric B.
      Illinois |

      Great service. We were looking for a puppy rotwie...

      Great service. We were looking for a puppy rotwieler and the service was exceptional

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Eric -†Thanks so much for your positive feedback. We really appreciate it! And, remember, our relationship with you began, it didn't end, when we matched you with your puppy, so please reach out with any questions you have throughout your puppy parent journey.

      02/22/2018
      Albert N.
      South Carolina |

      Good

      yes I had AQ great Time with Puppy Spot

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Albert -†Thanks very much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot community!

      02/22/2018
      Carol T.
      Georgia | Breed: Boxer

      I would buy again

      Had trouble getting promised video from breeder

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Carol - Our team works incredibly hard to thoroughly, consistently and transparently communicate with all members of our community, which is why we were both concerned and confused by your review. We understand how exciting it is to welcome home a new family furry member and how anxious you must have been for updates on your puppy. As soon as we received your request for a video of your puppy, a member of our dedicated Customer Advocate team was quick to reach out to your puppy's breeder and shared the adorable video of your puppy with you just 4 days after your initial request. Sometimes breeders are busy with their little ones and can take a moment to get back to us and we apologize if the turnaround was not as timely as you expected. All that said, our relationship with you began when we matched you with your puppy, so please do not hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need.

      02/22/2018
      Andrea N A.
      Texas | Breed: Shiba Inu

      Highly Recommended

      PuppySpot has excellent customer service and walked me through everything through the whole puppy process. I recommend them 100%.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Andrea -†Our team works very hard to ensure every member of our community - whether they walk on two legs or four - has a great experience and your feedback and willingness to recommend us to others means a lot. As you know, we are here for you anytime, so please do not hesitate to reach out to let us know if there is ever anything you need.

      02/22/2018
      Joseph P.
      Florida |

      It was a good and professional experience througho...

      It was a good and professional experience throughout. We got a great dog and were kept informed each step along the way.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Joseph - We really appreciate your wonderful feedback. As you've experienced, we're more than a service or website, we're a community. Please do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.

      02/22/2018
      Jean O.
      New Mexico | Breed: Dachshund

      I have a delightful puppy, and she is very healthy...

      I have a delightful puppy, and she is very healthy. She survived the travel ordeal with no side effects. Everything went according to plan. Thank you.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Jean - You are very welcome! We're thrilled your puppy is doing so well in her new home and really appreciate your feedback. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful.†

      02/22/2018
      Leticia B.
      California |

      Great service. Helpful and they would always answe...

      Great service. Helpful and they would always answered my calls.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Leticia -†Thanks very much for your kind words and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      02/21/2018
      Al H.
      Iowa | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

      I will not recommend to anybody to buy a dog from puppyspot.

      The dog was in her kennel from 7 A.M. to 5 P.M. with food and water taped to the top of the kennel for the plane ride, but nobody gave her any food or water. Took her to the vet the next day and found out the dog had two different kind of parasites, took her back for her 2nd visit and found that she had mange, Not happy, paid top dollar for the dog and got a puppy mill dog.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Al - Our top priority is always the health and well-being of our puppies, period. That is why your puppy came from pre-screened breeder who met our high standards. PuppySpot has a zero tolerance policy for puppy mills or substandard breeding of any kind. Your puppy's breeder followed our mandated health and vaccination protocols, and your puppy underwent an extensive nose-to-tail health exam from a licensed veterinarian - which she passed - before our health team cleared her to travel to you. Given that, we were truly shocked and concerned to hear that your puppy was not feeling well shortly after arriving home. That said, you did the right thing by notifying us as soon as you thought there may be an issue as that's exactly what we're here for. Unfortunately, puppies sometimes get sick, which is why we also have a dedicated health team who has been quick to try to understand the issue and see how we could help. Additionally, we want to assure you that your puppy was well cared for during her travels, as we only work with leading airlines who offer pet-friendly programs that make the health and safety of all animals in their care a priority. Our relationship began when we matched you with your puppy, and as we reiterated when we spoke with you recently, we will continue to act as a source of support and guidance throughout your puppy parent journey.

      02/21/2018
      June J.
      Virginia |

      Their customer service was excellent

      Very caring and professional

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      June -†We truly appreciate receiving valuable feedback from our customers. Thanks very much for your kind words and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      02/21/2018
      Nicholas N.
      Michigan | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

      very very poor communication!

      The lack of communication and being kept update was ridiculous. Having to always call puppyspot to get details or find out what is going on was not the best. Then on top of it was never able to get a hold of anyone would be on hold waiting for half hour then would be hung up on was ridiculous. We got our first dog through here so we tried it a second time and needless to say this second time was a joke. For as much as we pay for a puppy through here the communication should be perfect and should get regular updates on the puppy till there arrival day. Not worth spending the amount money for the lack of communication and not even being kept up to date on things with the puppy and then get multiple calls from other employees with wrong information. I thought this second time would be great like the first but boy were we wrong. We shouldn't of had to contact puppyspot for updates or new pictures or just to know the progress of the puppy. They really dropped the ball on this one!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Nicholas - We're very sorry for what sounds like a frustrating experience and one that varies greatly from that which we strive to provide our community, as you know from your first experience with us. We rely on helpful feedback from customers like you to continue to provide a positive experience to all members of the PuppySpot community. We never want any member of our community to have difficulty getting in touch with our team and we're truly disappointed to learn that may have been the case for you at any point in your experience. To that end, a member of our dedicated Customer Advocate team has been quick to reach out to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. As you know from your past experience with PuppySpot, your relationship with us began, it did not end, when we matched you with your puppies and, despite your apparently frustrating experience with us so far, we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.

      02/21/2018
      Christine H.
      Oklahoma |

      The service with Puppy Spot's was excellent, they ...

      The service with Puppy Spot's was excellent, they kept me informed every step of the way.Thank you so much Rachael for all your help and every one I worked with at Puppy Spot's were very helpful.Puppy Spot's and the Breeder did everything possible to get the Puppy here happy and healthy, Thank you.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Christine - Thanks so much for your wonderful feedback, particularly about Rachael. We will proudly share it with her directly. Your experience is just what we strive for and we look forward to continuing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey!

      02/20/2018
      Erin W.
      California |

      i did not hear back from anyone when i called the ...

      i did not hear back from anyone when i called the day before getting my puppy when I wanted to hear from the breeder information on how she was being feed up to the point, potty habits etc. I was told someone would call me before receiving my puppy but no one did.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Erin ? Our team works incredibly hard to thoroughly, consistently and transparently communicate with all members of our community, which is why we were deeply troubled to receive your review. We're truly sorry for what sounds like a frustrating experience apologize for contributing to that frustration in any way. As soon as we received your feedback, a member of our Customer Advocate team was quick to reach out to discuss your experience and see how we can do better in the future. All that said, we are thrilled that your puppy is thriving in her new home. Our relationship with you has just begun and our team will continue to be here for you whenever you need us.

      02/20/2018
      Melvin L.
      Maryland | Breed: Olde English Bulldogge

      Love my puppy!

      I would recommend puppy spot to anyone,helpful staff explained all my concerns which made my experience great.we have a great puppy that we all love!!!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Melvin - Thanks so much for your wonderful feedback! It means a lot that you'd recommend us to others and we're thrilled to know your puppy is thriving in his forever home.†Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way!

      02/20/2018
      Lynda B.
      Wisconsin |

      Because of PuppySpot I have the perfect puppy!

      What a wonderful ?puppy buying? experience! My concierge, Jeffrey, was so helpful and patient. Everyone I dealt with was very punctual in supplying needed information. I would definitely use PuppySpot again. I have the perfect puppy and the breeder did an excellent job with the first training steps.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Lynda -†Thanks very much for your feedback. We firmly believe that every company is a direct reflection of its people, so we really appreciate the feedback about Jeffrey and will proudly share it with him directly. We are here for you as a resource anytime, so please keep us posted on how everything is going and do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there is anything we can do to help.

      02/20/2018
      Andrea L.
      New Jersey |

      your customer service is lacking professionalism. ...

      your customer service is lacking professionalism. you need to staff more employees to handle the call volume. And your phone service shouldn't be determined by the callers purchase status. about our puppy....she is wonderful and the breeder seem to be a very caring individual. she arrived with care . we love her.!!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Andrea - We're very sorry for what sounds like a frustrating experience and we rely on helpful feedback from customers like you to continue to provide a positive experience to the PuppySpot community. We never want any member of our community to have difficulty getting in touch with our team and we're truly sorry to learn that may have been the case for you at any point in your experience. In an effort to better understand where we may have failed to meet your expectations, a member of our Customer Advocate was quick to reach out to discuss your experience and see how we can do better in the future. We are thrilled to hear that your puppy arrived healthy and happy, which is the priority for us. Your relationship with us began, it did not end, when we matched you with your puppy, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need.

      02/20/2018
      Michael M.
      California |

      Very well done

      They were very helpful explaining the process over the phone. They kept in touch with us almost daily to insure we knew what was happening and what would happen next. The whole adoption went off without a flaw. We were very impressed. We?ll probably use them again.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Michael - We really appreciate your feedback and trust you placed in us to help your fetch your newest best friend. We'd be thrilled to help you add another puppy to your home when the time is right, but until then, please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything more we can do to be helpful.†

      02/20/2018
      Deborah H.
      Massachusetts | Breed: Boxer

      Very responsive during purchase and during the tim...

      Very responsive during purchase and during the time when the original puppy didn't pass the vet review due to a heart murmur level 2. We found another puppy within two days that was exactly what we were looking for. I spoke to the breeder and she sent over more photos and videos for us. We got the 9 week old puppy a few days later and he had been a great addition to our family.

      02/20/2018
      Apolinar R.
      New York |

      you are great!...

      you are great!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Apolinar -†Thanks very much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot community!

      02/20/2018
      Pat P.
      Connecticut |

      Helpful, friendly, responded in a timely fashion. ...

      Helpful, friendly, responded in a timely fashion. Very pleased with their support.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Pat -†Thanks so much for your kind words about our team. We really appreciate it! And, remember, our relationship with you began, it didn't end, when we matched you with your puppy, so please reach out with any questions you have throughout your puppy parent journey.