PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 13,016 verified reviews

13,016 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    10,029
  • 4 Stars
    1,566
  • 3 Stars
    599
  • 2 Stars
    321
  • 1 Star
    501
06/26/2019
Julio M.
New Jersey | Breed: Shiba Inu

I would like a health

I would like a health summary on the vaccines for the veterinarian in case I get asked about it ; a text would be nice

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Julio - Thank you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend! We apologize that your pups health report was detached from her carrier before arriving home to you. We understand how important it is to have your new pup's vaccination history, which is why we quickly resent it as soon as we received your feedback. Our relationship with you has just begun and our team will continue to be here for you for anything that you’ll ever need throughout your puppy parent journey.

06/26/2019
Brenda D.
Maryland | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

Lily Coming Home

Puppy Spot truly helped me through the process of getting ready for my new baby Cocker Spaniel, Lily. They were in constant touch all the way; advising me of what to expect and what to do for my new arrival. They were always ready to answer my numerous calls with questions. I highly recommend Puppy Spot to any family looking for a new member of their family.

06/26/2019
Jimmy H.
Maine | Breed: Akita

I was not kept up

I was not kept up to date on my puppy by my puppy manager I waited over 14 hours for a response on the Puppyspot app I was not informed by my puppy manager that her flight arrival time had changed. Thank God the Breeder kept me informed

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jimmy - Welcoming home a new furry family member should be stress-free and we are disappointed to learn your experience was any different. We're so sorry for the inconvenience the change in your puppy’s travel arrangement had caused and we should've communicated her travel change sooner. Your feedback is very important to us, which is why a member of our team quickly connected with you to learn more and see how we can improve. You joined a community when we matched you with your pup, so please don't ever hesitate to reach out if there's anything you need in your puppy parent journey!

06/26/2019
James E.
Connecticut | Breed: Poodle

Perfect way to adopt a puppy

Ever one I was contacted by was wonderful! Every step of the process from the interview to the arrangement of travel from the breeder to the flight home was professional and pleasant. It was such a joy to work with PuppySpot after being rudely turned down in my attempts to adopt a shelter dog.

06/26/2019
Tonya M.
California | Breed: Cavapoo

Thank you for our beautiful Cavapoo!!!

What a great, and well organized experience this was. We are grateful for our new addition!

06/26/2019
Randolph W.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Goldendoodle

Jasper

We are so very pleased with our new addition Jasper. He is a quick learner and he is growing everyday. We appreciate all the help we got from Puppy spot staff...thank you!

06/25/2019
Jason R.
California | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Nelson to Jason & Lisa Root

Unfortunately our experience getting Nelson was not so great. While we are so thankful and love him so much. This review is to assist your company to improve its operations. Communications between Puppy manager or whom ever is in charge of flight transportation. While they do not ship puppies during extreme temperatures the breeder nor us the buyers where never contacted of this change. I followed the flight all the way from Kansas City , Mo to Sacramento, Ca. only to find out that Nelson was not to arrive at 2:30 but 8:30 pm!! The breeder had to make 4 trips of 1 hour and 45 mins. Once he got to airport to find out of the change. That’s a lot of gas money. My husband & I booked a hotel room for the night because Nelson at only 10 weeks old spent 4 hours in kennel in truck transportation and 12 hours between being shipped to Chicago to Sacramento I was so afraid for him and not happy at all that he had to go through this. No one contacted either party which caused stress for all involved. It’s our 4 th day at home and Nelson is adjusting well and very smart. He Loves his new home and mom & dad and is doing 80% with the potty training. Eating well and getting used to a schedule of playtime, eating & training & bedtime along with still teething. I do not work so I have time to be with him when dad is at work. Two other areas that need work with PuppySpot.com. The website apps and more puppy managers because they do not get back to you even In 1 day and each time I called I was caller 5 in line waiting only to be directed to leave message. Which I was not called back. Just wanted to inform you that he was taken to the vet in that 2 day time frame and vet did fax certificate to PuppySpot. Still waiting to hear if it was received on your end. Again, we are so thankful for Nelson but it was a hard time for a 10 Week old to go through this very long travel day in a kennel and the inconvenience that was placed on both parties. I hope this review helps your company make changes to be better for all puppies, breeders & new parents. Thank you for your time. Lisa & Jason Root

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jason - Thanks for your honest feedback. It's important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us a chance to learn and improve. We understand the frustration of last minute travel changes, however, your puppy's flight was canceled due to high temperatures. At PuppySpot we believe we serve our customers best by putting your puppy's health and well being first. That said, we are truly sorry for not updating you sooner about your pup's delay, we should have and could have done better. We understand how disappointing it must have been to adjust your schedule and to make up for the inconvenience caused, we were able to offer a reasonable amount of compensation. Your relationship with us began when we matched you with your adorable puppy and we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.

06/25/2019
Karen P.
Massachusetts | Breed: Miniature Pinscher

My Miniature Pinscher puppy

I was a little worried about selecting a puppy from a picture only. My experience with Puppyspot was very positive. They answered all my questions and contacted the breeder several times for me. I picked my little min pin up at Logan Airport and he was even cuter than the online photos. He has the most amazing personality. He is extremely friendly, sweet and smart. On top of all that it appears the breeder must have worked with him on house breaking. He has not had one accident. I am so thrilled that I found him on PuppySpot! We all love this little guy so much!

06/25/2019
Delores W.
Illinois | Breed: Silky Terrier

We love our Chip

The service is fantastic and our new puppy is even better!

06/25/2019
Paul C.
Maryland | Breed: Beagle

Too little communication

I needed more and accurate information on the purchase and pickup of our puppy. We were told the wrong airport and that really put too much stress on our family.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Paul - Thanks for your candid feedback, without it we wouldn't be able to improve and do our very best for our puppies and puppy parents. While our travel team works very hard to accommodate your preferred airport, it can sometimes be tricky. There are several factors to consider while booking animal air travel, including not all planes are equipped to transport your furry family member safely. Though it may not be your preferred airport, we assure you it was a decision made with careful consideration and your puppy's best interest in mind. Logistics aside, we're excited that your puppy arrived happy and healthy and we will continue to be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey.

06/25/2019
Antoinette A.
Kentucky | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Review for Maddie

I picked Maddie up Tuesday Tuesday, June 18th. I noticed a large black spot on the top of her head which I thought was a mole. Wednesday, the 19th I took her to my Vet. The spot I thought was a mole was actually a large (to me) deeply embedded tick! Both of her ears were full of wax and hair. Had she actually been to the Vet just prior to being shipped, wouldn't he have checked her ears? She also has a cough that has not gone away. I hoped maybe it was just an allergy to something in her new surroundings but because it persists have made another Vet appointment for her. I do love the my new fur baby but am very concerned about her health.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Antionette - The health and well-being of our puppies is always our TOP priority, which is why we were so troubled to learn how your puppy arrived. You were right to let us know as soon as you thought there was an issue and a member of our team was quick to reach out to learn more, see how we could help, and have been working closely with you since. PuppySpot is a community and we’ll continue to be here with you and Maddie, every step of the way.

06/25/2019
Jacquese C.
California | Breed: Australian Shepherd

You sure cross your t

You sure cross your t and dots your I as far as following through with great puppies just wanted to let you know good job puppy is healthy and fun love a lot )(her)thanks!!

06/25/2019
Jimmy I.
Alabama | Breed: Maltipoo

Our Little Boy. Drew

We are so proud of our little boy (Teddy ) use to be Drew change his name he is so Beautiful and adorable we Love him so much.He's brought so much joy to our family.Would like to thank everyone at Puppy Spot for everything they done for us .Are still in contact with us .They are good people to work with.They are caring people love their puppies as we do.I Would recommend to anyone .Don't hesitate. to buy from them.Thanks again for all the help.

06/25/2019
Diane B.
Maryland | Breed: Shih Tzu

EXCELLENT

EXCELLENT

06/25/2019
David s.
Florida | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Service Dog in Training

Only 3 days, and our British Labrador is learning very fast! Thank you, Puppy Spot!

06/25/2019
Roy M.
Indiana | Breed: Shih Tzu

Goron

Dog had emergency vet visit with rectal prolapse. Scared me to death. Puppy was to be operated on, however, Vet held back. I think puppy might make it ok today? Will take to Vet and see how it is going. Vet tried to get a hold of you to no avail yesterday. She wouldn't fill out puppy certificate as puppy in trouble. I didn't like it that I didn't have breeders phone number like I requested. Left house with no number to contact in Syracuse, IN. Breeder called while I was on the road to pick up dog which drive was around 21/2 hours.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Roy - We were shocked and truly concerned to learn your puppy had to have an emergency vet visit shortly after arriving home to you, as his mandated pre-travel nose-to-tail health examination administered by a licensed veterinarian did not indicate he was anything than 100% healthy at the time. That said, you were right to let us know as soon as you thought there may be a problem, as that's exactly what we're here for. As soon as we were notified a dedicated member of our health team was quick to learn more and see how we can help and has been working with you closely ever since. We are so happy to hear that your puppy does not need to have surgery as he doesn't have a prolapsed rectum. Our relationship began when we matched you with Goron, we will continue to act as a source of support now and throughout your puppy parent journey.

06/25/2019
Debra F.
Minnesota | Breed: Shih Tzu

When I first contacted puppy

When I first contacted puppy spot I was very nervous about buying a furry friend over the internet, my correspondent was Jessica and she helped me get over all the feelings I had, she made me feel extremely confident on purchasing my pup. My puppy arrived just a few days ago, I’ve taken him to the vet and I am quite confident I have a healthy happy puppy..thank you for helping me bring our furry family member home, everyone I worked with made this a very good experience..I would definitely refer someone to find there forever puppy, just to mention someone in the team contacted me several times to let me know how this process was moving along, that is very helpful and also very reassuring.thanks from the bottom of our hearts for this wonderful wonderful puppy, his name is Peppy, Debbie and Denny Flaten

06/25/2019
Linda C.
North Carolina | Breed: Poodle

Frustration

Did not have a good experience...happy with my puppy, but was buffeted by either no call backs or no straight answer to direct questions—e.g. does my puppy have ringworms? Literally took weeks to get that question answered...then the answer was...he does . Later, close to delivery time, the Vet report was...”he didn’t find any active” infection”...found this to be a red flag, and initiated adoption of another, healthy puppy. The day before my delivery, I was told the 80 mile drive from airport was too much & could only drive 50 miles. This after I paid for platinum VIP service at $1,399...with no mention of a mileage cutoff. One frustration after another. I love my puppy, but I paid an additional high price in stress. Linda Capasse

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Linda - First and foremost, we're happy your puppy is doing well and is thriving in his forever home. Welcoming home a puppy should be full of joy and we're sorry for what sounds like a stressful experience and one that we never want a puppy parent to have. Your puppy, like all PuppySpot puppies, underwent a mandated pre-travel-nose-to-tail health examination at least 48 hours prior to traveling home. It's our policy to disclose any issues found during this examination, no matter how minor, as was the case in your situation. We were able to speak with you on the phone as soon as we’ve received the health examination results to relay the results and ask if you were comfortable welcoming home your pup, which you were not. At that point, we happily matched you with your current furry family member. That said, we are terribly sorry for any confusion surrounding your pup's travel arrangements and should've done better at communication them with you. Our relationship began when you trusted us to fetch your newest best friend and we will continue to be a source of support and guidance throughout your puppy parent journey.

06/25/2019
Barry D.
New Jersey | Breed: Golden Retriever

I was very unsure about

I was very unsure about PuppySpot when I first looked on line until I spoke to Gina as she was very honest and took the time to explain all the details about getting a wonderful puppy. Everything she said & also her team were extremely helpful in making a great choice. Thank you to all of you!

06/25/2019
Kim S.
Virginia | Breed: Dachshund

Miniature Dachshund

Best Decision EVER! From start to puppy, helpful advice, quick answers, constant communication via phone calls, texting and emails. Thank you!