PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 12,347 verified reviews

12,347 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,472
  • 4 Stars
    1,492
  • 3 Stars
    586
  • 2 Stars
    308
  • 1 Star
    489
04/12/2019
Yvonne B.
Idaho | Breed: Maltipoo

I'm sorry, I can't respond.

I'm sorry, I can't respond.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Yvonne - We care deeply about every single member of our community, whether they walk on two legs or four and we were very concerned to receive your feedback. A team member has been eagerly trying to reach you to learn more and most importantly see how we can help. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

04/12/2019
Patricia C.
Wyoming | Breed: Havanese

I have the greatest puppy,

I have the greatest puppy, and Puppy Spot took care of everything.

04/11/2019
Robert C.
Florida | Breed: American Eskimo Dog

Very helpful

Very helpful

04/11/2019
Kayla G.
California | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

Best way to buy a pup

Finding and purchasing a puppy through Puppy Spot was such an enjoyable experience. From the beginning of the process and even after receiving our puppy, there were always friendly representatives available to answer all of our questions. They handle all the nitty gritty and all we had to do was look forward to having a new member of the family. We purchased a Mini Schnauzer who we have named Jack. He is happy, healthy and came fully vaccinated just as promised. You can also tell that the breeders care about their animals because Jack also came groomed and well socialized. He is our little furry ball of joy and would definitely recommend Puppy Spot to anyone looking for a good and reputable company to purchase a puppy through.

04/11/2019
Roxanna H.
Colorado | Breed: Poodle

Miss Molly Rae

What a bundle of energy!!!

04/11/2019
Samuel Leo R.
Virginia | Breed: Shih Tzu

I love my Puppy!!!

Our baby was delivered perfectly and healthy! She fits in perfect with our family!! And we couldn’t be more happy!!!

04/11/2019
Mark P.
Michigan | Breed: French Bulldog

Overview

The entire experience was fine. My only complaint is the logistics of getting my puppy delivered took much longer than it should have. I don't think it should take 3 weeks from getting fully approved to getting my new puppy.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Mark - Thanks for your honest feedback. It's important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us a chance to learn and improve. While our travel team works very hard to coordinate with your breeder to accommodate your preferred arrival date for your pup, it can sometimes be tricky. We understand the anticipation in wanting your adorable puppy home with you and we apologize if it took a little longer than expected, but we want to assure you it was a decision made with your puppy's best interest in mind. Once we received your feedback, a team member was quick to reach out to you to learn more about your experience. We're thrilled to hear that your pup arrived safe and is already thriving in her "furever" home. Our relationship began when we matched you with your furry family member, so please let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful in your puppy parent journey.

04/11/2019
Jamilla H.
New Mexico | Breed: Poodle

Excellent service

The customer service is great however I have been bombarded with emails. I have a business and haven't the time

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jamilla - Thank you for your honest feedback. We do our best to make sure our puppy parents are as prepared as possible to welcome home their new best friends and we're sorry if that was at all overwhelming. It's helpful to receive your feedback so we can continue to provide the best for our puppy parents, puppies and breeders.

04/11/2019
Joseph S.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Miniature Pinscher

Excellent company

Once I found my new puppy they made the process simple. They kept me informed and prepared me for my new baby.

04/11/2019
Patricia F.
California | Breed: Chihuahua

Fantastic Experience

Our little long hair chihuahua, George is a terrific addition to our family. Puppy Spot is a top rated company in all their efforts, communication, delivery and follow through. I bought George on Sunday, he arrived from Texas to California by Friday. So much in love with him:)

04/11/2019
D’Andre T.
Alabama | Breed: French Bulldog

Very good experience

I was a little nervous at first but my puppy manager and all of the other assistance was very informative about the whole process from the day I picked the puppy it was 2 weeks later he arrived the only con I can say is the traveling process will have you on edge depending on if the pup is flying or traveling by car the carriers have multi pick ups and stops so that can be kind of aggravating but overall I would recommend this to anybody that’s looking for a quality puppy

04/11/2019
Nico P.
California | Breed: Great Dane

Rocko the Great Dane

Best service all around, puppy concierge and puppy manager very helpful and they made the process perfect.

04/11/2019
Francis C.
New Jersey | Breed: Olde English Bulldogge

Excellent Service

All in all service was excellent, puppy arrived on time, friendly staff and communicated on time. They always answered my questions...will recommend and deal with Puppy Spot again!

04/11/2019
Gayle B.
Washington | Breed: Boxer

Best customer service

It was a great experience, easy to talk to everyone and help with every step. We have a wonderful, happy and healthy puppy. We also have support for every issue that may arise. We appreciate all the support and follow up.

04/10/2019
Bonnie V.
Oregon | Breed: Dachshund

Cinnamon and Cookie

Thank you for keeping us informed of the process with our puppies breeder.

04/10/2019
Irma C T.
West Virginia | Breed: Maltipoo

Comprehensive Process!

Getting the right fit for our family was easy and we felt that the puppy was healthy and happy.

04/10/2019
Kaylor W.
Virginia | Breed: Cockapoo

AMAZING

IM so happy to meet my new best friend Kuro. Even though I chose him, I feel like he chose me in a way. I highly recommend PuppySpot to everyone!!!

04/10/2019
Edward L.
Maryland | Breed: Shih Tzu

Puppy is great!!

Puppy is great!!

04/10/2019
Lorianne W.
New York | Breed: Pomeranian

Baby Pomeranian

I have scouted out several sites, of course a lot of them were scams. So I was very skeptical with all I was contacting. When I spoke with Shaniqua B., I was very impressed. As she was very patient in answering my questions, since I was doubtful with hitting all the scams out there. It took me 3 months to finally make my move in even looking and acquiring just the right puppy. I haven't had a puppy in years, so it was very important to me. I saw this one little guy and when I clicked on all his info, I saw he had my birthdate. With further investigating him I came across that he already had a home. I was so disappointed. So for two weeks I kept checking on PuppySpot for another little guy that would catch my eye. To my disappointment I couldn't settle for anyone at the time. After two weeks again of looking and getting ready to choose another it happened. I kept getting my first choice's picture popping up on my phone and my work computer. So I looked back and saw the first little guy I was interested in was back on the market. I called to see what options I had in getting him. It did not take me long to say that I wanted him, as my home has never been so quiet since I lost my little one this past November. Everyone was very helpful, and still to this day they keep tabs on how my little guy is doing. Plus it's nice to know they are still available and not drop you after your purchase like some have. I recommend them to everyone, and I'm a very hard person to satisfy. Thanks PuppySpot for your amazing service. Lorie

04/10/2019
Richard M.
Washington | Breed: Maltipoo

maltipoo

everything was fine. The only thing I didn't appreciate was my call to register with AKC which was included in the price. Next thing I know I am being asked from a rep. to pay 352.00 for my puppy spot gift bag and a few other things. This was nothing but a sales pitch taking advantage of owners who already paid top dollar for their animal. The rep could have cared less about the well being of the puppy but rather making a sale they she said nothing about until the end of the 20 min conversation when I was hit was a total. Puppy spot won me over until this occurred. I don't have a problem with my reps that were with me from the sale until I received my pup. But the final call to be charged over 300 dollars for things I didn't ask for and a bate and switch as far as I am concerned is unethical. For this reason alone I am extreamly upset at this point. Had this been my company and I pulled a phone recording of the conversation between that particular rep. and myself, I would have fired her on the spot for acting like nothing more than a used car salesman.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Richard - Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are proud to offer our new puppy parents complimentary AKC registration or Canine Partners listing, along with other helpful items like enrollment in AKC reunite, lifetime access to AKC events, and more. Our partner offers several additional optional items for purchase and we apologize for any confusion surrounding the price of these options. As soon as we received your feedback, a member of our team was quick to reach out to you to learn more and see how we could help. We're happy to have been able to assist with ensuring you were not charged any additional fees and to hear first hand how happy you are with your new best friend! You've joined the PuppySpot family and we will continue to be here for you both every step of the way.