PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,624 verified reviews

11,624 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,943
  • 4 Stars
    1,394
  • 3 Stars
    550
  • 2 Stars
    284
  • 1 Star
    453
01/29/2019
Tim N.
Texas | Breed: Great Dane

Great experience

Puppyspot is a.great service to shop on. They are very quick on the sales side and extremely helpful and friendly. They need some work on the travel and customer service side. Service after the sale was slow to non existant. I sent emails which they didn't always respond to and I sent in our puppy's health check and asked for confirmation they had recieved it and three days have passed with no response. I would probably recommend them but beware the after sale process is slow ans weak. . .

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Tim - We really appreciate you taking the time to share your candid feedback. Without it, we can't do better for our puppy parents, breeders and puppies. We're sorry for what sounds like the exact opposite of the experience we strive for. We want our puppy parents to feel confident about their decision to welcome home a furry family member and we never want any member of our community to have trouble getting in touch with our team. We could've done better at communicating with you throughout your experience. Our relationship began, it did not end, so please don’t hesitate to let us know if there’s anything we can ever do to be helpful throughout your puppy parent journey!

01/29/2019
Shawn G.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Izzie

Puppy Spot was very helpful in getting my new Lab puppy Izzie. There was some hang up with shipping, but in the end they worked with me to make it a success!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Shawn - Thank you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend! We are so happy that we were able to get Izzy, home safe and sound. You've joined the PuppySpot family, so please don't be a stranger!

01/29/2019
Traci S.
Indiana | Breed: Shih Tzu

Way over priced!!!

We had to drive 7 hours to pick up our puppy and they charged US to go get her!!! $200.00 ??? WHAT ???? I have never paid the price they charged for our puppy in my whole life!!! Never again!!!!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Traci - We're disappointed to hear you have such a negative view of PuppySpot. Our mission is to place healthy puppies into happy homes and to make finding a puppy a joyful and stress-free experience. What we do involves a lot more than just coordinating travel arrangements and providing our industry-leading health guarantee. Knowing that each customer has a unique set of needs, we utilize a hands-on, personalized approach to provide guidance throughout the entire placement process. From managing breeder conversations to handling all research and vetting, confirming completion of nose-to-tail veterinary examinations before and after your puppy leaves his breeder’s care and travel home to you. While there are certainly less expensive ways to find a furry family member, we're confident you would not have found your puppy or his breeder without our dedicated team. Regarding the cost of your pup's travel arrangement, travel is an additional cost. We were very transparent regarding our fee, which is why as soon as we received your feedback, a member of our dedicated team tried to reach out to you in an effort to better understand your concerns. We look forward to speaking with you soon. Our relationship has just begun and we will continue to act as a source of support and guidance throughout your puppy parent journey.

01/29/2019
Crystal M.
Texas | Breed: Chihuahua

Purchase

I called many times regarding my puppy. Each time questions answered. I requested updated photos and was able to ask questions to the Breeder through Puppy spot.

01/29/2019
Roger S.
Mississippi | Breed: Poodle

Excellent service. I was rewarded

Excellent service. I was rewarded with a super little puppy.

01/29/2019
Adriana T.
Florida | Breed: Morkie

Morkie

i want to thank you guys for everything. the process was very easy and ms peggy was wonderful on helping us out. we love our baby morkie so much and dont regret a thing! u guys are absolutely amazing!

01/29/2019
Dawn T.
South Carolina | Breed: Goldendoodle

Super easy with great customer service

This is a dangerous website because everything send easy!:). My puppy got to me safe and sound is most lovable boy ever!

01/29/2019
Diane L.
Massachusetts | Breed: Great Pyrenees

purchase of GP pup Gaia

I love my new puppy Gaia! Puppy Spot did a fantastic job representing her and getting her home to me. Thank you!

01/29/2019
Wanda L.
Connecticut | Breed: French Bulldog

Costumer service is great

Costumer service is great

01/29/2019
Donna E.
Massachusetts | Breed: Bichon Frise

Non support

After you receive puppy no support. The condition he was in. Questions for breeder. You gave him a clean bill of health and he had double ear infection. The only support u got was when u were buying the puppy

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Donna - We are disappointed to learn you have such a negative view about your experience with PuppySpot, as that is never how we want any member of our community to feel after welcoming home a new furry family member. We were just as shocked and concerned as you to learn that your puppy was not feeling well shortly after he arrived since his mandated pre-travel nose-to-tail exam performed by a licensed veterinarian indicated he was 100% healthy at the time. As unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick and we understand that it must be difficult for our puppy parents as well which is why our service extends well beyond the delivery of your puppy and we have a dedicated Health Team to resolve any issues our puppy parents may have. Our team was quick to reach out to learn more about your situation and see how we could help. We offered to cover all of the associated vet bills on treating your puppy. PuppySpot is a community and we’ll continue to be here with you every step of the way.

01/29/2019
Angelina M.
Colorado | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

I'd do it again

My baby girl is worth every penny & some! Great experience! I'd recommend and do definitely do it again!!

01/29/2019
Renata K.
Maryland | Breed: Shichon

KURTZ ADOPTION OF MACI AKA ALYSE

EVERY THING WAS FINE WITH PUPPY SPOT . BUT THE TRANSPOTTATION OF HER WAS A LIE . SHE WAS NOT TRANSPORTED BY FUR BABIES I REALLY THINK SOME KIND OF A REFUND IS DUE. AND 3-5 DELAYS IN HER ARRIVAL WAS NOT ACCEPTABLE I AM HAPPY SHE IS WITH US RENATA KURTZ

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Renata - We're so sorry for what sounds like a frustrating experience. Welcoming home a puppy is very exciting and we understand how disappointing it must have been to adjust your schedule. While our travel team works very hard to coordinate with your breeder to accommodate your preferred arrival date for your pup, it can sometimes be tricky. Your pup's unfortunate travel delay was due to extreme weather, which was out of our control. Your puppy was delivered to you via our transportation partner, Fur Babies, as promised. Fur Babies is made up of several employees, and we apologize if this caused any confusion as to whom your puppy was delivered by. To make up for the inconvenience caused, we were able to offer a reasonable amount of compensation. Logistics aside, we're excited that your puppy arrived happy and healthy and we will continue to be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey.

01/29/2019
Eric B.
Washington | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Our puppy arrived safe &

Our puppy arrived safe & sound & Puppy Spot made every effort to make the arrangement smooth sailing. We loved the weekly age greeting & pics of our puppy before his arrival.

01/28/2019
Deborah S.
New York | Breed: Aussiedoodle

Maverick is Home

Thank you PuppySpot for the assistance in getting out puppy Maverick. He is our first puppy and so far he is adjusting well. There were some issues with the weather creating a problem with the flight; however, everything was resolved and all the representatives were helpful in getting the information to me. Maverick is a sweet boy and we are lovin’ him up!

01/28/2019
Jonathan D.
Wisconsin | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Love our new pupper. Thanks!!

Love our new pupper. Thanks!!

01/28/2019
Windy G.
Georgia | Breed: Aussiedoodle

Great

The staff was very polite and helpful. The only negative was I did not receive updated pics at my multiple requests while waiting to receive my new pup.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Windy- Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback. We do our best to make sure our puppy parents are prepared as possible to welcome home their new best friends and we're disappointed that we let you down. It's helpful to receive your feedback so we can improve and do better in the future. We'll continue to be here throughout your puppy parent journey, so don't be a stranger, if we can be helpful in any way!

01/28/2019
Woody T W.
Texas | Breed: Poodle

puppy spot review

once they got my money their was no communication I made calls to puppy spot to check when and how she was going to ship and how she was.......... I will not do business again with them they care about the money more than you or the dogs !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Woody - We work hard to make welcoming home a furry family member full of joy and excitement and we're disappointed to learn we failed with you. It's part of our process to confirm travel details with puppy parents 48 hours before a puppy is scheduled to travel for a couple of different reasons, most importantly being your puppy is seen by a licensed veterinarian a few days before traveling to be sure she was healthy for her big journey home. That said, we never want a customer to feel as if they’re not able to get updated information and we're sorry that was the case for you at any point. We understand it’s a huge privilege to be a part of helping you select your new family member and we could have done a better job of communicating with you. Our relationship began when we matched you with your puppy and despite your frustrating experience, our team will continue to be here as you need us.

01/28/2019
samah s.
Puerto Rico | Breed: Poodle

Reliable

It’s very reliable, you get what you pay for in terms of service. My only complain is the lack of phone communication with Puerto Rico. I called even from phones with mainland numbers and it didn’t go truogh. Except when I’m in mainland. Communication was perfect. Please check that!!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Samah - While we're pleased to know your puppy arrived home healthy and happy (our #1 priority), we're disappointed that you had trouble connecting with us at any point of your experience. As soon as we received your feedback, a team member quickly reached out to learn more and so how we can improve our method of communication in the future. Our service did not end with the delivery of your new pup, we will continue to be here for you, throughout your puppy parent journey!

01/28/2019
Yoselin S.
Puerto Rico | Breed: Morkie

Puppy/Joy

Excelent i recommend 100%

01/28/2019
Lesley M.
Idaho | Breed: Labradoodle

Love my puppies

I can’t tell you how much I appreciate Puppy spot. I have just picked up my second puppy last week and I have to thank everyone once again. The experience was a dream come true and I now have two great labradoodles. I recommend any one looking for a new fur baby to use puppy spot. They have the best breeders, concieres and company and make it a easy, successful process to go through.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Lesley - Thank you for trusting us twice to fetch your new furry family member!