PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,076 verified reviews

11,076 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,544
  • 4 Stars
    1,316
  • 3 Stars
    522
  • 2 Stars
    261
  • 1 Star
    433
12/05/2018
Catherine S.
Massachusetts | Breed: Australian Shepherd

Gracies arrivals

Everything thing went great .. Got all info I needed... she is the most amazing... couple thing would change one is the airlines.. I saw how the treat the animals... Horribly and the registration thing trying to pop me for Almost 500 more than I already paid . But besides that 5 Star

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Catherine - We are incredibly troubled by your feedback since it's the exact opposite of the experience we want our puppy parents to have while welcoming home a furry family member. Shortly after receiving your feedback, a member of our team was quick to reach out to learn more. We are very sorry to hear about your experience picking up your puppy from the airport and will be following up with the airline accordingly. PuppySpot is proud to offer each new puppy parent, complimentary AKC registration or Canine Partners Listing, along with other helpful items like enrollment in AKC reunite, lifetime access to AKC events, and more. Our partner offers several additional optional items for purchase and we apologize if there was any confusion surrounding the price of these options. After our recent conversation with you, we’re happy to hear that your new puppy is healthy and is already so loved by her new forever family. We do care deeply for our puppies and puppy parents, so please don’t hesitate to let us know if there’s anything we can ever do to be helpful!

12/05/2018
Kokila A.
Rhode Island | Breed: Golden Retriever

Friendly Customer Service, Cutest Puppy

My puppy came home few days ago and he is the cutest. Thank you Puppyspot. I recommend their services to anyone.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kokila - Thank you for your feedback. We're so happy your adorable puppy arrived safe and sound. As promised, we will continue to be here for you and your little one, every step of the way. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

12/05/2018
Nicolette P.
California | Breed: Havanese

Nikki

We have bought two Havanese through puppy spot. We are beyond satisfied. They are absolutely wonderful every step of the process. I HIGHLY recommend puppy spot for your puppy needs.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Nicolette - Thanks for trusting us twice to find your new furry best friends. We are thrilled to hear that your pups are doing great and are thriving in their new forever home! Our relationship just began, we will continue to be here for you whenever you need us throughout your puppy parent journey!

12/05/2018
Paula W.
Arizona | Breed: Goldendoodle

Exceeded all expectations!

So glad we found Puppyspot! The search for a out new family pet was daunting until finding Puppyspot. They were amazing from the very beginning. I can’t say enough about Andrea who coordinated and communicated every step of they way, even after we received our new puppy! I will definitely refer friends and family.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Paula - We truly appreciate your feedback. Our goal is to be the best place to find your new furry family member. What we do involves a lot more than just coordinating travel arrangements and providing our industry-leading health guarantee. We also screen and qualify our breeders and handle all of the research for you, so you can focus on what really matters – preparing your home for your new best friend. We'll continue to be here throughout your puppy parent journey, so don't be a stranger if we can be helpful in any way!

12/05/2018
Angel C.
Oregon | Breed: Doberman Pinscher

Everything was super easy and

Everything was super easy and experience was so good we got 2 puppies from them.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Angel - Thank you for trusting us twice to fetch your furry family members! We understand what a huge privilege it is to help you find your new puppies and we're so happy that you allowed us the opportunity. You've joined the PuppySpot family and we will continue to be here for you and your furry family, throughout your puppy parent journey!

12/05/2018
Anton A.
California | Breed: Shiba Inu

It was a pleasure to

It was a pleasure to work with puppy spot.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Anton - Thank you for your feedback. It was our pleasure to match you with your new best friend. Our relationship has only begun, so please don't be a stranger. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

12/05/2018
Luis G.
Washington | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

Puppy Otto

I loved how they were very helpful for us getting a puppy. The customer service is really great. I would definitely recommend them to family and friends.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Luis - Thank you for your feedback and adorable Otto "pupdate." We're so grateful for the recommendation and are thrilled that your PuppySpot experience was so positive. Our service didn't end with the delivery of your new pup, we will continue to be here for you both every step of the way!

12/05/2018
Erika W.
Florida | Breed: Dachshund

Awesome

The whole experience has been great. Enjoying the puppy. She’s spoiled already.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Erika - Thank you for your feedback. We're so happy that your new puppy is healthy, happy and already so loved. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

12/05/2018
Freddy G.
Florida | Breed: Beagle

Awesome experience

Awesome experience

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Freddy - Congratulations on your adorable best friend! We look forward to future "pupdates." Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

12/05/2018
Timothy W.
Colorado | Breed: Bloodhound

The staff was caring and

The staff was caring and wonderful! I’m so happy with my puppy and would refer everyone!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Timothy - Thank you for your kind words and adorable pics of your new pup! We do care deeply for our puppies and puppy parents, so please don’t hesitate to let us know if there’s anything we can ever do to be helpful. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

12/05/2018
Edith J.
Kentucky | Breed: Cavapoo

Puppy Caleb

Everyone was so professional. Got my puppy without any problems. Thanks, PuppySpot

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Edith - We appreciate your feedback. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

12/04/2018
Marilyn S.
Arizona | Breed: Poodle

Paul, my puppy consultant was

Paul, my puppy consultant was very special. He was always friendly, answered all my concerns and questions and assured me when I needed it. I only wish that after I get pushed on to financing and travel that he kept more in contact. It was then my troubles began. All expenses and problems with the dog itself need to be presented way earlier in the process; not after I have made the commitment. I had more trouble with travel. The breeded dropped the ball and I ended up spending more time in Phoenix because the puppy did not make the flight. I deserve compensation for both the lack of disclosure up front and the travel problems. I hope that will be reflected and shown on a final paperwork sent to me. Puppy Spot does what it claims, but for the money invested not in a perfected way. If you want more feedback, please feel free to contact me and talk. I love the pet. She has settled into our family well . Happy Holidays everyone. Thank you Paul.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Marilyn - First and foremost, we're happy your puppy is doing well and is thriving in her forever home. Our top priority is always the health and well-being of our puppies, which is why we offer an industry-leading health guarantee to our customers. Just like your puppy, all PuppySpot puppies undergo a mandated pre-travel nose to tail exam performed by a licensed veterinarian. This exam is done within 48 hours of travel. We take pride in offering prospective puppy parents a trusted, transparent way to finding a furry family member, which is why we contacted you as soon as we found out your pup had a luxating patella, a treatable puppyhood condition. Once we made you aware of her condition, you agreed to accept your puppy. We always stand behind our health guarantee, which is why our health team offered to reimburse you $200. Welcoming home a puppy should be full of joy and we're sorry for the delay in your pup's arrival. We understand your time is valuable and to show appreciation of your flexibility and apologize for the inconvenience caused, our travel team offered to refund an additional $300. As promised both refunds have been processed. Our service didn’t end with the delivery of your pup, we will continue to be here for you and your little one throughout your puppy parent journey. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

12/04/2018
Roxanne S.
Florida | Breed: Havanese

Purchase of a Havanese puppy

PuppySpot did everything they were supposed to. I am very pleased with their follow through and continuous communications. Adore the puppy too.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Roxanne - Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you had a positive experience with PuppySpot. More importantly, we are happy to know that your puppy arrived happy and healthy and is already so loved. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

12/04/2018
Michael W.
California | Breed: Bulldog

Cooper

We bought a Bull Dog Puppy from Puppy Spot. I rarely write reviews, but I was so pleased with the professionalism, customer service, health of the puppy and the vetting process, that I felt I should. I would 100% use Puppy Spot again and was very pleased. Thank You again, we love our new Puppy!!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Michael - Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and the adorable pic of your new furry family member! We rely on valuable feedback from customers like you to continue to provide our community with the joyful, trusted experience they deserve. PuppySpot is a community and we'll continue to be here for you and your pup, so don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything more we can do to be helpful!

12/04/2018
Sarah P.
Nevada | Breed: Cavapoo

Love my puppy

I was a little worried to buy a puppy w/o seeing her and her personality. The sales rep did not try to pressure me and said that Puppy Spot is not for everyone. After continued time on the website we decided to go for and couldn’t be happier. We got a sweet,happy puppy who is healthy. Their warranty rocks and I would recommend this site to anyone wanting a pure bred or designer breed puppy. Thanks PuppySpot

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sarah - Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback - it was our absolute pleasure to match you with your sweet and loving pup! We are proud to offer prospective puppy parents a trusted, transparent way of finding a furry family member and we stand behind our team and breeder community's dedication to providing just that. You've joined the PuppySpot family, so please don't be a stranger!

12/04/2018
Julie W.
California | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Labrador Retriever

I Love my new baby boy Grizz! Hes so much fun and we are working on going potty outside!! I think hes getting the hang of it!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Julie - Thank you for your feedback and "pupdate" of your handsome pup! We're happy to hear that he is healthy, happy and bringing such joy to your home. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

12/04/2018
Ronald L.
Tennessee | Breed: Shih Tzu

Ronald Lancaster

Dealing with Puppyspot proved to be a pleasant experience. Dealing with a company online gave me concerns due to the impersonal aspect. However, not the case with Puppyspot. Each of the representatives involved with every detail of finding, purchasing, receiving, and certifying our pet was absolutely professional in every way... Ronnie

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Ronald - Thank you for your feedback. We understand what a privilege it is to help you find your new furry family member and we thank you for trusting us. Our service did not end with the delivery of your pup, we will continue to be here for you, throughout your puppy parent journey!

12/04/2018
Thomas W.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Pomeranian

2nd puppy from Puppy Spot.

2nd puppy from Puppy Spot. Good experience.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Thomas - Thank you for your feedback and for trusting us twice to find your new furry family member! We will continue to be a source of support and guidance for you and your furry family, every step of the way!

12/04/2018
Lola D.
Maine | Breed: Pomsky

Thank you, Puppy Spot!

Thank you so much for the quick , accurate and informative service. We found our perfect puppy on Thanksgiving, and in just one week we had him home with us. He is so cute and such a love bug! I have already recommended your service to others! Thanks again, Lola Davis

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Lola - Thank you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend! Your feedback and recommendations are much appreciated. We're so excited about your puppy parent journey and as promised, we will continue to be here for you and your adorable pup, every step of the way. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

12/04/2018
David S.
Texas | Breed: Beagle

David Smart

Every one was helpful in making my new puppy’s transition to her new home wonderful. My wife and I are exstreamly happy with our new fur baby.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

David - Congratulations on your new furry family member! We're glad that your new pup is healthy, happy and thriving in her "furever" home. You've joined a community, so please don't hesitate to contact us with any questions or concerns. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!