PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,973 verified reviews

11,973 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,187
  • 4 Stars
    1,445
  • 3 Stars
    572
  • 2 Stars
    301
  • 1 Star
    468
03/05/2019
Penelope S.
California | Breed: Beagle

Beagle puppyspot jeffrey

From the very start of the website, phone calls, customer service I am very impressed on how thorough and efficient on my puppy placing occurred! Every follow through from the airport arrival to the vets is impressive! Thank you forvOllie!!!

03/05/2019
Jayce S.
New Hampshire | Breed: Dachshund

Puppy spot had been wonderful

Puppy spot had been wonderful and our new puppy is such a great addition to our family

03/05/2019
Linda J.
North Carolina | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Labrador Retriever Daisy (formerly Mia)

We love our little girl already, She is beautiful, but she sure is a handful! Puppyspot was a great resource In helping us get a puppy. Everything went smoothly. Thanks

03/05/2019
Derek T.
Alabama | Breed: Pomsky

Happy and Healthy Puppy

We received a happy and healthy puppy. The process leading up left much to be desired. I asked for the temperament of the parents, before making a decision to get the pup, and this was never received. I was also told a certain process when it came to down payment and financing. it was not as described. We also were never told we would have to wait up to 24 to 48 hours delivery to get his flight itinerary. We got it the afternoon OF the day we got him, and it was for a very late flight. This makes for those that work, very last minute in our preparations. The Breeder was non-communicative during the late processes. Overall, working with puppy spot was a bit rough, but in the end the services they provide regarding the pup, guarantee, and friendliness were excellent. I decided to settle on half way for the rating.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Derek - Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. First and foremost, we're happy that your puppy is healthy and thriving in his new "furever" home. Welcoming home a puppy should be full of joy and we're sorry for what sounds like a stressful experience and one that we never want a puppy parent to have. It's part of our process to confirm travel details with puppy parents 24-48 hours before a puppy is scheduled to travel for a couple of different reasons, most importantly being your puppy is seen by a licensed veterinarian a few days before traveling to be sure he is healthy for his big journey home. That said, we never want a customer to feel as if they’re not able to get updated information and we should've done a better job communicating his travel accomodations and answering any additional questions you may have had, sooner. We assure you this is far from the experience we strive to provide. Since receiving your feedback, a team member has connected with you to learn more and see how we could help. Our service didn’t end with the delivery of your pup, we will continue to be here for you and your little one throughout your puppy parent journey.

03/05/2019
Susan W.
Texas | Breed: Cockapoo

Pablo's New Home

We have been very satisfied with the services of Puppy Spot....They have been supportive in each step of our puppies adoption.

03/05/2019
Luther P.
North Carolina | Breed: Bichon Frise

overall Experiance

Start to finish--1st Class--Superb personality from all

03/05/2019
Jamie H.
South Carolina | Breed: Saint Bernard

our beautiful Magnolia

We are so happy with our new puppy, she is very healthy and a great puppy. We did have a little issue with the flight being delayed, but that is out of anyone's control. She did come a bit scared but settled in really quickly. We love how puppyspot has been there every step of the way and the breeder followed up the morning after we got her.

03/05/2019
George C.
California | Breed: Rottweiler

Duke-580909 AKA The Duke.

Thank You Puppyspot and to Everyone who was involved in making my dream a reality,to become owner of a puppy Rottweiler once again it brings happiness and joy into my life, in 2015 i lost my best friend freddie my second Rottweiler that i had to put down because of a leg tumor he had suffer enough he was my son not just a dog. P.S. Thank You Puppyspot for my new son Duke AKA The Duke.

03/05/2019
Michael M.
Connecticut | Breed: Maltipoo

Great service

From the moment we hit reserve, customer service was top notch. They did a great job communicating with us and arranging delivery of our little Maltipoo. If we ever need another dog, we will trust puppy spot again as well. Mike in Pittsburgh

03/05/2019
Abraham M.
Maryland | Breed: Siberian Husky

puppy

excellent service

03/05/2019
Daley B.
New Mexico | Breed: Golden Retriever

Best thing to happen to me

Awesome company. Helped bring home my sweet baby shilo!!!

03/05/2019
Patrick G.
Washington | Breed: Pomsky

Friendly staff through out the

Friendly staff through out the whole experience. Got my little girl home and couldn't be happier

03/05/2019
patti s.
Minnesota | Breed: Labradoodle

So easy and we are so happy!

I found my perfect puppy on PuppySpot. It was such a pleasure to work with them. At first I was cautious, but they kept going above and beyond with excellent customer service. I had my new baby within a week of contacting them and she arrived very healthy and is the sweetest pup ever! So thankful and grateful!

03/05/2019
Chris T.
Illinois | Breed: Great Dane

Completely satisfied

Completely satisfied

03/04/2019
Gerard P.
New York | Breed: Australian Shepherd

Our new Aussie

We have been very impressed with Puppy Spot and how carefully they orchestrated both buying and receiving our new girl. I highly recommend them and have already mentioned them to friends who are looking for a new companion.

03/04/2019
Michelle E.
North Carolina | Breed: Golden Retriever

Dash Errico

Poor communication with us about when and where flight had been arranged, our puppy had his first flight canceled due to the incompetence of the employees. The initial person I spoke to luckily Joseph D Amora helped me arrange everything after not recieving any calls from your office. He was fast to answer my text messages and saw that dash got to his new home. Out of two weeks I only received 3 calls from the office. I had to call to find out about his testicle issue and if I still wanted him. How long your office had that information and were they ever going to reach out to us about it. Once I got the email I immediately sent back that I still wanted him. But the info did not get to the breeder in time and it's not like it wasn't arou d noon eastern time. I am very happy with my puppy but wish that the journey was easier. My family and I have had a lot of grieving to do and this was one thing we hoped would go right. Unfortunately your office made sure it didn't except for Joseph. Finally Roxanne was helpful but only after the situation had reached this height. Michelle Errico

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Michelle - Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Our team works incredibly hard to thoroughly, consistently and transparently communicate with our puppy parents, which is why we were disappointed to learn that may not have been the case for you at any point in your experience. Although we had a confirmed flight date for your puppy's arrival, upon your pup's mandated pre-travel-nose-to-tail health examination, we learned of your pup's minor health concern. At that point, travel was put on hold until we could disclose this information to you. Once you expressed your interest in moving forward with your pup, we tried contacting the breeder in hopes to continue with the original travel date planned. Unfortunately, we were unable to connect with the breeder in time and had to reschedule to a later date. We understand the anticipation of wanting your puppy home and truly apologize for the inconvenience the change in travel may have caused. Your feedback is very important to us. A member of our team has been in touch with you to learn more and see how we could help. We're happy to hear that your pup arrived happy, healthy and is already thriving in his new loving home. You joined a community when your puppy arrived home and our team will continue to be here as you need us, so please never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way.

03/04/2019
Cathy H.
Georgia | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

PuppySpot

AWESOME !!

03/04/2019
Melissa D.
Washington | Breed: Goldendoodle

Our Puppy, London-Goldendoodle

WOW!!! He is so amazing in everyday. He is so playful, yet gentle and calm. He has been a great addition to our family. Puppy Spot has been great with all our accommodations and always there to ask any questions. Thank you for making this a great experience. We love our London.

03/04/2019
Timothy S.

Puppy Spot Experience

We ordered a Cavalier King Charles, Blenheim, from Puppy Spot. They were so very professional, courteous, knowledgeable and attentive I was amazed. Everything they said, they did. Highly recommend them. Our puppy arrived safe and sound, as promised. She is thriving after 4 days.

03/04/2019
Stan P.
California | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Everything went smoothly with puppy

Everything went smoothly with puppy spot and all that helped in getting our new member of our family