X

      PuppySpot Reviews

      PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
      Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

      4.6 / 5
      Based on 9,175 verified reviews

      9,175 Reviews

      • 5 Stars
        7,168
      • 4 Stars
        1,058
      • 3 Stars
        420
      • 2 Stars
        214
      • 1 Star
        315
      02/06/2018
      Lynn D.
      Idaho |

      I was reluctant, at first, but my fears were put t...

      I was reluctant, at first, but my fears were put to rest by your wonderful customer service. I adore my beautiful Havanese puppy, Tabby. She is so full of personality and makes me smile and laugh every day.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Lynn - Thanks so much for trusting us to help you fetch your newest best friend. We're pleased to know Tabby is doing well in her forever home and the bonding has already begun. Our relationship with you began, it didn't end, when we matched you with Tabby, so please reach out with any questions you have throughout your puppy parent journey.

      02/06/2018
      Jose M.
      California |

      Puppy Love - I am very happy!

      The service was great. The customer service representative was very responsive to our many questions. I found the perfect puppy. We had to wait 4 weeks until he could fly home. We asked for pictures in-between our wait and received them. The puppy arrived in perfect condition. I would get another if I could. I have recommended this service to friends.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Jose -†Thanks very much for the feedback. Your experience is what we strive for and we really appreciate your willingness to recommend us to others. Please remember that our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found your puppy on PuppySpot, so you should never hesitate to reach out to us if there is ever anything we can do to help you in your puppy journey

      02/05/2018
      Chie L.
      California | Breed: Maltese

      The service and options were great. The only reaso...

      The service and options were great. The only reason not five stars is because of too much phone tag. When I call I like to have the answered right away. However they always get back to me.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Chie -†We rely on valuable feedback from customers like you to continue to provide a positive experience to our community, so we truly appreciate you taking the time to share yours with us so openly. Our relationship has only just begun, so please let us know if there's anything you need in your puppy parent journey.†

      02/05/2018
      Jena M.
      California | Breed: Goldendoodle

      My puppy is perfect

      My puppy was sent without notifying me & the airport called me at 10:30 pm to tell me my puppy was there. There was a delay because of weather but the communication between the breeder & PuppySpot was not adequate.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Jena - Our team works incredibly hard to thoroughly, consistently and transparently communicate with all members of our community, which is why we were deeply troubled to receive your review. We're truly sorry for what sounds like a frustrating experience and In an effort to understand where we may have failed to meet your expectations, a member of our Customer Advocate was quick to reach out to discuss your experience and see how we can do better in the future. As you know, our relationship with you has just begun and our team will continue to be here for you whenever you need us.

      02/05/2018
      Allan G.
      Texas |

      Great Service

      Every detail was planned and handled by PuppySpot. Sara was shipped in a very nice crate which we keep, so she has been comfortably sleeping in it at night. We now have a wonderful and healthy English Labrador.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Allan - Thanks so much for your kind words. We're thrilled to know Sara is thriving in her new home and arrived healthy and happy, which is a priority for us. As you know, we're here for you any time, so please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything you ever need.†

      02/05/2018
      Amelia K.
      Utah |

      HORRIBLE SERVICE

      This entire experience from beginning to end has been horrible! Sadly I would never recommend your services. The communication from you to me, as well as the internal communication at PuppySpot, was extremely lacking. I was flat out lied to, told different stories by each person I spoke to and then was delivered a puppy covered in his own urine and feces who came 5 hours late and was so hungry he practically ate my hand when I let him out of his prison. It made me cry to see him so mistreated and uncared for.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Amelia - Our team works incredibly hard to thoroughly, consistently and transparently communicate with all members of our community, which is why we were deeply troubled to receive your review. We want to assure you no one from our team would ever intentionally mislead you or any other member of our community and understand you were disappointed to learn your preferred travel time was not an option for your puppy, as there is only one flight from the breeder's airport to yours daily on the only airline that will permit snub-nosed breeds to travel. Our team works very hard to try to accommodate preferred travel details, and while we do our best to book as close to the dates, times and preferred airports requested, it's dependent on several factors often out of our control like flight availability, weather and more. We're truly sorry for what sounds like a frustrating experience and In an effort to understand where we may have failed to meet your expectations, a member of our Customer Advocate team has been trying to get in touch with you to discuss your experience and learn more about the condition your puppy arrived in, which is also concerning to us. Regardless, our relationship with you has just begun and our team will continue to be here for you whenever you need us.

      02/05/2018
      Karlee S.
      Tennessee |

      Couldn’t be happier with my puppy!

      Speaking to the breeder was excellent and very helpful. I was I was explained better about what services I also would be receiving.

      02/05/2018
      Linda J.
      California | Breed: Goldendoodle

      Lack of Customer Service

      PuppySpot was great during the purchase of my puppy but once I needed help with the travel they failed. Flight plans were changed and when I asked for information the original information was sent. I must have left 3-4 messages and even contacted sales to try and get a "live" person on the phone. When I did receive the correct info there was NO apology. If an employee can respond to a text in a matter of minutes why can't they answer the phone? Very disappointed in the follow thru with this company. I read several employee reviews for this company online. It appears they don't treat them very well so why would they attract high caliber employees? My puppy is awesome so I have NO complaints there. It just appears once you've made your purchase you get dropped like a rock!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Linda - We were truly shocked and confused to read your feedback, since it is the polar opposite of the feedback we regularly receive and that which we strive to provide our community. We're sorry for what sounds like a frustrating experience and if we added to your frustration through what sounds like a miscommunication. As soon as we were notified by your puppy's breeder that your puppy's flight was delayed, we were quick to let you know, too, and her original flight information was sent to you in error. That said, our team was quick to also send you the correct flight information once we realized our error. Our number one priority is to place healthy puppies into happy homes and we understand that is just how she arrived. That said, we want to make sure you're happy, too. Although we don't have any record of any missed or unreturned calls from you, we never want any member of our community to have difficulty getting in touch with our team and we're disappointed to learn that may have been the case for you at any point in your experience. Shortly after receiving your feedback, a member of our team was quick to reach out to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. Unfortunately, we've been unable to get in touch with you, but wan to reiterate that our relationship began when your puppy arrived home and we remain committed nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.

      02/05/2018
      Michael C.
      Florida |

      Easy!

      Calvin was very happy to help. The process was easy, and the communication is outstanding.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Michael - Thanks so much for your kind words about Calvin. We'll be sure to proudly share them with him directly.†As you've experienced, we're more than a service, we're a community. Please do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.

      02/05/2018
      Deborah L.
      Virginia |

      Great Service to work with!

      My husband and I were very impressed with PuppySpot's service. They were with us from start to finish! The process was easy as not only did we receive email updates, but phone calls as well. All representatives were courteous, and very helpful. I would highly recommend working with PuppySpot.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Deborah -†Thanks so much for trusting us to help your family fetch your newest best friend. We work very hard to ensure every member of our community - whether they walk on two legs or four - has a great experience and your recommending us to others means a lot. As you know, we are here for you anytime, so please do not hesitate to reach out to let us know if there is ever anything you need.

      02/05/2018
      Julio O.

      We are very happy with the puppy we acquired, his ...

      We are very happy with the puppy we acquired, his name was Jose but we put Lorenzo, thank you for your service. The puppy is very loved and spoiled in our home. Julio *personal information removed by Feefo*

      02/05/2018
      Margaret I.
      Washington | Breed: Pomsky

      My girl pomsky came safe and sound. EMMA is challe...

      My girl pomsky came safe and sound. EMMA is challenging and it is good to know i still have a website to go to for information

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Margaret - Thanks so much for the 'pupdate' on Emma! We're thrilled to hear she's doing well in her new home and that your enjoying our additional support and information.†As you've experienced, we?re here as a resource for you anytime, so please keep us posted on how everything is going and do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there is anything we can do to be helpful.

      02/05/2018
      Cory T.
      Oregon | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

      Wonderful puppy wonderful service

      Best little sweetest puppy ever and we?re in love she is to she completed our family and she is smiling ear 2 ear.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Cory - We're thrilled to hear your puppy is thriving in her forever home and the bonding has already begun. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything you ever need.†

      02/04/2018
      Joseph T.
      Pennsylvania |

      We love our new puppy!

      They did a great job and we love our new puppy! The price was a little steep, however.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Joseph - Thanks very much for your feedback. While there are certainly less expensive ways to add a puppy to your family, our goal is to be the best and safest place to find your new furry family member. Beyond matching you with your perfect puppy, handling all of the logistics to get your puppy to you and providing an industry-leading health guarantee, we also employ a full compliance team who screens, qualifies and regularly re-screens every active breeder in our network, as well as a team of health experts to made sure your puppy was in great shape before he left his breeder. We provide hands-on, personalized guidance throughout the entire placement process and are always just an email or call away. And, you can rest easily with our No Puppy Mill Promise and free lifetime support, which are all included in the exclusive package that accompanies every PuppySpot puppy. Our relationship with you began, it didn't end, when we matched you with your puppy, so please reach out with any questions you have throughout your puppy parent journey.

      02/04/2018
      Coral L.
      California | Breed: Dachshund

      LUNA

      We had an amazing experience with Puppyspot from start to finish. It was easy and fun picking our puppy. Luna our new puppy is the cutest dog we have ever seen. She is very smart and very advanced for a 10 week yr old dog. We feel that the breeder deserves a lot of credit for bringing up such a well mannered, sweet, smart, well socialized and fun puppy! Thank you!!!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Coral - You are very welcome!†Thanks for the feedback and we are glad Luna exceeded expectations and is thriving in her forever home. Please remember that our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found Luna on PuppySpot, so do not hesitate to let us know if there is ever anything you need.

      02/04/2018
      Willard S.
      California | Breed: Labradoodle

      The customer representatives were able to answer a...

      The customer representatives were able to answer all my questions and informed me of a female puppy to the one we were already getting.

      02/04/2018
      Ruth S.
      New York |

      Highly recommend.

      Very good service. I think we should be able to talk with the breeder before making our choice to ask about some of the very traits we need. In our case, Doc appears to be everything I had wanted. Nevertheless, I would like to know more about his father and mother. It is noted there are championship lines, but I don't know what that means. Since getting Doc I have talked with the Breeder and she is very helpful, but still would want to learn about his lineage in more specific terms. All in all a very good experience, and I would recommend the service to anyone who asks.

      02/04/2018
      Tanya V.
      Ontario |

      Excellent, Logistics could be better

      Excellent service getting all the information about the puppy! However, very unprofessional when it came to the logistics. Travel dates changed multiple times, I got called with the incorrect date. Excuses were different from each person as to why the changes happened. In total it was 6 changes in dates. Here we're the reasons given: -can we change the date to tomorrow, then I get a call back oh the plane doesn't fly tomorrow - oh this air line doesn't take animals, need to change date to another airline - the flight is overbooked, need to change date - snow storm in Toronto, need to reschedule date. Even though it was days in advance of the storm - ice storm in Missouri in 3 days, need to reschedule - we are getting a direct flight takes time, then. We need to change as there is no such thing as direct flight, we always do lay overs. Very unprofessional. Happy when I got my pup though! Good friends with my other dog!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Tanya - We're happy to hear your puppy is thriving in his new home and bonding with his furry and human family members. We understand your frustration stemming from your puppy's travel changes but, just as with humans, puppies' flights can be delayed or cancelled for a variety of different reasons and a member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. Please remember that your relationship with us began, it did not end, when you added one of our puppies to your home, so you should never hesitate to reach out if there's anything else we can do to be helpful.

      02/04/2018
      Carlos A.
      Texas |

      Awesome!

      They were great and helpful along the way.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Carlos -†Thanks so much for your positive feedback. We really appreciate it! And, remember, our relationship with you began, it didn't end, when we matched you with your puppy, so please reach out with any questions you have throughout your puppy parent journey.

      02/04/2018
      Edith G.
      California | Breed: French Bulldog

      Bad !

      It wasn't good the color we thought are dog was gonna be it was not and the shot record was bad they gave the dog home shots and those aren't as accurate so we had to redo her whole shots that she was already suppose to have and they gave her a rabbie shot at 3 months and you can not do that so that was not accurate either

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Edith - We are sorry you have such a negative view of your experience with PuppySpot and are surprised to learn you're unhappy with your puppy's coat color, as you made no mention of it during our customary post-travel communications with you. We cannot guarantee the size, weight or even adult coat color of any of our puppies, as they are living, breathing beings, each with different genetic makeup. However, we do everything we can to ensure our puppies arrive healthy and happy, which is just how we understand your puppy arrived. That said, we want to clear up any misunderstandings surrounding the validity of breeders administering vaccines and boosters. Breeders are regulated and trained in many aspects including proper handling and storage of vaccines, antibiotics, and supplements, and maintain proper storage, handling, and administration practices under the guidance of their veterinarian and inspections from the state and USDA. These steps ensure breeders have the education behind the same care and diligence of the veterinary field when using vaccines, antibiotics, and supplements. Additionally, breeders attend educational meetings and seminars on all aspects of raising dogs and receive continuing education to stay current with the best medicine and practices just as doctors, EMT?s and other healthcare professionals do. The health and well being of our puppies is our number one priority, however we also want to make sure our puppy parents are happy, too, and a member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more and clear up any lingering confusion. Our team is committed to being here as a source of support and guidance as you navigate your puppy parent journey and we look forward to speaking with you soon.