PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,420 verified reviews

11,420 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,784
  • 4 Stars
    1,367
  • 3 Stars
    545
  • 2 Stars
    277
  • 1 Star
    447
12/22/2018
Jacklynnn F.
California | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Topper Fashoro, German Shepherd!

Thank you Puppy Spot" I really appreciate my dog my beautiful German Shepherd. The cost a lot but now I see it was well worth it. Thank you so much PuppySpot.com

12/22/2018
Annie T.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Goldendoodle

Perfect experience.

This was my first experience of purchasing a puppy. To be honest I can hardly believe our new family member is with us as I type. The entire process start to finish was a completely smooth. Everything discussed happened and took place in the exact way and time as expected. Our puppy arrived happy clean and delighted to be with us. My contact with the Puppyspot staff was always productive and clear. Would not hesitate to recomend this service to anyone remotely interested in selecting a pet. Annie Thomas

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Annie - Thank you for your feedback. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

12/22/2018
Tirzah L.
California | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

Started out well, didn’t end so...

I started my relationship with puppy spot feeling really excited. A representative named Tiffany was so extremely helpful. Even to the point where she would tell me she was off for the day and would reply later, or text me answers to my questions. I was extremely pleased with her level of service. But after I paid for the dog the travel department wasn’t so helpful. Not only were they not as friendly as Tiffany, they seemed to be giving me the run around. They asked what airport I preferred and I told them Oakland, then they just send an itinerary for San Francisco without a heads up. Also, when I advised them I lived far away and it would take me 3 hours in traffic to get the dog from there they said they would call the breeder to make a change. But they never made a change, just told me that I had a large window of time to pick it up. Then they sent the dog a day early. It was supposed to come on Tuesday the 18th but instead came unexpectedly on Monday. I had to cancel meetings, lose money, run out and buy beds/crates/treats/ and a list of other things in a rush because of this. When I called to voice my concern they said they would have a manager call me back and never did. The day after I got the dog I took him to the vet and had no info. So I called puppy spot and talked to Diane Rockne. She said she would send the info I needed about the dog and never did. Then I get an email from the AKC telling me to call. When I do they tell me it’s like $500 to get his birth certificate. After paying 4 grand for the dog that is completely ridiculous. Over all I’m happy with the dog and I love it, Tiffany was really great in the beginning, but they rest of the people didn’t make my experience with puppy spot promising. I would not recommend this company to anyone. The process could be so much smoother and I hope you fix these issues soon!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Tirzah - While we're pleased to know your puppy arrived home healthy and happy (our #1 priority), we're disappointed that you have negative feelings about your experience. We understand it’s a huge privilege to be a part of helping you select your new family member and we could have done a better job communicating and coordinating your pups travel with you. We never want a puppy parent to feel they are unable to reach us at any point of their experience as that is the exact opposite of what we strive to provide. We are proud to offer each new PuppySpot puppy parent complimentary AKC registration or Canine Partners Listing, along with other helpful items like enrollment in AKC reunite, lifetime access to AKC events, and more. Our partner offers several additional optional items for purchase and it sounds like there may have been some confusion surrounding the price of these options. A member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more and see how we can help, and we look forward to connecting with you soon! Our team is here for you any time you need us, whether it's questions about our partner offerings or simply advice for training and helping your puppy feel at home.

12/22/2018
Linda P.
Minnesota | Breed: Newfoundland

Heaven

Received our puppy angel in perfect condition, thank you, now our family is complete, again.

12/22/2018
Kelly B.
New Jersey | Breed: Labradoodle

New Puppy Purchase

Buying a puppy online is a scary thing. All the customer advocates at puppy spot put your mind at ease. They follow through from purchase, health of your new furbaby and travel. Every concern is addressed & followed through on. I would highly recommend puppy spot if you considering adding a new furry addition to your family.. Thank you each & everyone of you!!! Kelly, NJ

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kelly - We understand how scary it can be. We are proud to offer prospective puppy parents a trusted, transparent way of finding a furry family member and we stand behind our team and breeder community's dedication to providing just that. Thank you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

12/22/2018
Colleen S.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Labradoodle

We love

Our experience has been amazing, everything went just as we were told it would! We couldn’t be happier with our new addition!

12/22/2018
Glen S.
New York | Breed: Maltipoo

Best Experience

Our little Millie is just amazing! She’s happy & healthy and has definitely been well socialized. PuppySpot helped throughout the whole process, always willing to answer questions and provide excellent customer service. Everything went so smoothly!

12/22/2018
Crystal J.
North Carolina | Breed: Australian Shepherd

Awesome! Amazing people who work

Awesome! Amazing people who work with u to find ur perfect friend.

12/21/2018
Thomas B.
Louisiana | Breed: French Bulldog

Sweet Stella

The process with PuppySpot was wonderful. We knew we we’re getting our puppy from a reputable breader and PuppySpots follow up was amazing. The entire process went very smoothly and now we have our sweet Stella at home with her new family.

12/21/2018
Susanne N.
California | Breed: Cockapoo

Puppyspot

Very reputable and excellent service.

12/21/2018
Deborah F.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Perfect puppy

I couldn't be happier with my experience with puppy spot.com. From the initial interaction to the delivery, everything was smooth and easy. Our puppy is perfect, she is healthy, smart and everything we could have wanted!

12/21/2018
Ximena M.
Florida | Breed: Goldendoodle

Great experience

We purchased our first puppy with PuppySpot and they took care of everything; Kevin, our first contact was very diligent and took time to explain every answer to the many questions we had. Yaimy, and Kim our pup and specialists were also quick in responding and help us step by step making arrangements to get our puppy safe home. We are now happy for the decision we made to acquire our new best friend.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Ximena - Congratulations on your new puppy parent journey! Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

12/21/2018
Cathy D.
Colorado | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Puppy in ten days

I got a happy healthy puppy delivered to me in ten days from order time to pick up at the airport. The communication of what to expect and what to do was excellent.

12/20/2018
David S.
New Jersey | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Yummy

We were referred to Puppyspot by one of our friends who lost a puppy mill Yorkie and wanted to find a quality breeder to give them confidence that the puppy had a clean bill of health and was introduced to the world properly. I couldn't be happier with our experience. We picked up our little 10 week old Yorkie a few weeks before Christmas. Yummy is the best dog we could ask for. He is in excellent health and the whole family loves him. Thanks Puppy Spot!!!

12/20/2018
Judy A. C.
Arizona | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

Best place ever

I was very hesitant to purchase a puppy from any web site with all the scams out there but boy am I happy I did take the chance and purchase a puppy. Everybody from beginning to end were thoughtful and very helpful. I love my new puppy. She is very healthy and happy. I will go thru PuppySpot again with no hesitation. Thank you to everyone that was there along the way for me. Judy C.

12/20/2018
Judy M.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Labrador Retriever

How to have a Merry Pup-mas!

My experience with Puppy Spot was wonderful....from the 1st time I spoke to someone about how the whole process works, to bringing our little gal Pearl home. I would recommend Puppy Spot to anybody looking for the dog of their dreams! We will have a very Merry Christmas with our new little canine angel! Thank you Puppy Spot!

12/20/2018
Charlotte H.
Pennsylvania | Breed: French Bulldog

Satisfied customer!!

I have to say from start to finish I'm incredibly happy with puppyspot!!! They kept in contact with me every step of the way!!!! They also obtained updated pics until Pippa was in my arms!!!!! We chose a puppy nanny and she too texted me every step of the way until Pippa was HOME!!! I wish it was a little bit more personal info from the breeder tho.....like a letter describing her and want she likes and such. We are so incredibly happy with Pippa!!!

12/20/2018
Colleen T.
New York | Breed: Chihuahua

Puppy spot

I must say puppy spot stays on top of every thing when purchasing a puppy I also found them very helpful when and if you needed questions asked. I would recommend anyone who wants to purchase a puppy to go on line to puppy spot..

12/20/2018
Bonita U O.
Florida | Breed: Maltipoo

Tommy Bahama

We could not love our puppy any more than we do. He is sweet and smart and loving. Great job

12/20/2018
Theresa R.
California | Breed: Shorkie

Puppy Love

I was looking for a new companion for my mother. The puppy and breed were ideal, and the whole experience from beginning to end was fantastic.