X

      PuppySpot Reviews

      PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
      Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

      4.6 / 5
      Based on 9,207 verified reviews

      9,207 Reviews

      • 5 Stars
        7,199
      • 4 Stars
        1,060
      • 3 Stars
        420
      • 2 Stars
        213
      • 1 Star
        315
      01/18/2018
      Raul O.
      Missouri | Breed: Dachshund

      Great knowledgeable and caring staff! Always with you throughout process!

      Great staff! Agent knowldeged and detailed on the puppy's information. I liked that and would buy again from you guys!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Raul -†Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with our dedicated team of dog lovers. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way!

      01/18/2018
      Devin G.
      Massachusetts |

      So Happy!

      My puppy was happy, healthy, and arrived freshly groomed. The people at puppy spot answered all my questions about food, pet insurance, and vet services. I was very pleasantly surprised at how well everything went. I love my puppy, I?m so glad I made the decision to use puppy spot!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Devin -†Thanks so much for trusting us to help your family fetch your newest best friend. We really appreciate your feedback and look forward to continuing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey!

      01/17/2018
      Larry M.
      Texas | Breed: Shih Tzu

      Every thing happened according to plan and we have...

      Every thing happened according to plan and we have a wonderful healthy puppy

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Larry -†We truly appreciate receiving valuable feedback from our customers. Thanks very much for your kind words and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      01/17/2018
      Noel D.
      Pennsylvania |

      Great service I would use PuppySpot again in a flash!!!

      The service was spot on, I like the attention to detail & the kindness to All I came in contact with at PuppySpot. There after care is a plus, being able to speak with someone about Blaze is great.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Noel -†Thank you for sharing your experience with PuppySpot! As you've experienced, we?re more than a service, we?re a community. Please do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there?s anything we can ever do to be helpful.

      01/17/2018
      James F.
      Colorado |

      Awesome, start to finish

      From start to finish PuppySpot was awesome. From the puppy concierge to the travel department to get our puppy here, there was nothing but caring and knowledgeable people. When our puppy arrived we knew he was well taken care of. Thanks PuppySpot for giving us our new family member!

      01/17/2018
      Kathie R R.
      Washington | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

      Worst Customer Service EVER

      I was literally shocked at the complete lack of care Jazzy and I received throughout this entire process. No one would return my emails, even when I asked to speak tp a Manager, no one ever called me back. If you want to spend nearly 3K for a dog and receive no customer service, PuppySpot is for you.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Kathie -†Our top priority and mission is to place healthy puppies into happy homes and we're glad that's just how your puppy arrived: healthy and happy. That said, we want to make sure you're happy, too, and we're disappointed to learn your experience with our team did not meet your expectations. A member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more about your experience and see how we can do better in the future and although we haven't been successful yet, we look forward to speaking with you soon. You joined a community when you found your puppy on PuppySpot, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need during your puppy parent journey.

      01/15/2018
      Ruthann P.
      Nebraska | Breed: Bulldog

      Friendly...Helpful...Knowledgeable....

      Friendly...Helpful...Knowledgeable.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Ruthann - Our team strives to be friendly, helpful and knowledgeable, so your feedback means a lot. As you know, we're here for you anytime, so please let us know if there's anything you need.†

      01/15/2018
      Victor T.
      Texas |

      Awesome

      The accommodation of the puppy. We Enjoy her Very much.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Victor -†Thanks so much for your positive feedback. We really appreciate it! And, remember, our relationship with you began, it didn't end, when we matched you with your puppy, so please reach out with any questions you have throughout your puppy parent journey.

      01/15/2018
      Nancy T.
      California | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

      Yes, puppy spot has been very helpful.Our puppy ha...

      Yes, puppy spot has been very helpful.Our puppy has a few health problems but we will be reimbursed on the 22nd we have a Vet appointment and our vet will fax the bills to puppy spot for the breeder to repay me.We love our puppy so much.Its good to have puppy spot to help us.

      01/15/2018
      Donna G.
      North Carolina |

      Our adorable puppy is lovable and smart.

      Tyler was prompt in contacting us and very thorough in answering our questions about how PuppySpot works and about the breed of dog we were considering. The entire process was clearly explained with no surprises. I have already recommended PuppySpot to 4 people.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Donna -†Thanks very much for your feedback and for recommending us to others. We firmly believe that every company is a direct reflection of its people, so we really appreciate the feedback about Tyler and will proudly share it with him directly. We are here for you as a resource anytime, so please keep us posted on how everything is going and do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there is anything we can do to help.

      01/15/2018
      James K.
      California |

      Excelent sercice...

      Excelent sercice

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      James -†Thanks very much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot community!

      01/15/2018
      Daniel L.
      Tennessee | Breed: Chihuahua

      I would most definately recommend PuppySpot. We h...

      I would most definately recommend PuppySpot. We have a fiesty, beautiful, little chihuahua added to our family. My only concern was that the temperature was quite chilly when I picked her up at the airport and I noticed on the paperwork noted that anything between 35-90 degrees was considered acceptable. I would not agree with this at all seeing as she was 2.4 pounds when I got her and she was very cold. I'm not sure if this is an airline standard or PuppySpot, but for the money we spent, I'd like to know my girl was warm and cozy the entire time of transport. Aside from that, PuppySpot was very involved and informative.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Daniel - Thanks very much for your feedback and willingness to recommend us to others. We want to assure you that your puppy was well cared for during the entirety of her travel home to you using United's Pet Safe program. United 's advanced PetSafe program flies pets in a pressurized, temperature-controlled compartment and also transfers pets to and from the plane in temperature-controlled vehicles for their safety and comfort. That said, we're happy to know your puppy is thriving in her new home and look forward to future 'pupdates!'

      01/15/2018
      Cory P.
      Pennsylvania | Breed: Golden Retriever

      Customer service was great. Pick up went smoothly....

      Customer service was great. Pick up went smoothly. Puppy has great health!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Cory - Your experience matches our mission perfectly: healthy puppies in happy homes. We really appreciate your feedback and the wonderful picture of your newest furry family member. Our relationship has only just begun, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need.†

      01/15/2018
      Dexter J.
      North Carolina |

      Always had to leave a message to talk to anyone an...

      Always had to leave a message to talk to anyone and didn't always get a response. Never received vaccination papers.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Dexter - Our number one priority is to place healthy puppies into happy home sand from our customary follow up communications shortly after your puppy traveled home to you, is just how she arrived. We never want any member of our community to have difficulty getting in touch with our team and we're disappointed to learn that may have been the case for you at any point in your experience. While we're happy to know after speaking to you shortly after receiving your feedback that your experience has improved and you are now receiving the level of service we strive for, please remember that your relationship with us began, it did not end, when we matched you with your puppy and we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.

      01/15/2018
      Danny C.
      Tennessee | Breed: Havanese

      World Class organization with a 5 star winning team!

      Great experience all the way around, from the first conversation with Keffe, to the delivery of our precious little Havanese fur-baby. We had just said goodbye to our miniature schnauzer of 15 years a few weeks prior. We took that far more emotionally than we anticipated.I think my wife and two daughters still living at home cried every time we walked in the house he wasn't there to greet us. Everyone I spoke with at PuppySpot was so empathetic and helpful. You've got a world class organization and 5 star employees on your team. I'm pretty sure we're going to get Bella a boyfriend later in the year, and I'm pretty sure I'll be in touch again when the time comes.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Danny - We truly appreciate your heartfelt feedback. As dog lovers ourselves, we understand how difficult it is to lose a furry family member and while nothing can replace the bond you had with your Schnauzer, we appreciate you trusting us to help you find a new best friend. Our team will continue to be here as you need us, so please let us know if there's anything more we can ever do to be helpful.†

      01/15/2018
      Diane A.
      Massachusetts |

      You couldn't be more helpful and made her purchase...

      You couldn't be more helpful and made her purchase so easy. I was given all and any information I would ever need.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Diane -†Thanks so much for trusting us to help your family fetch your newest best friend. We work very hard to ensure every member of our community - whether they walk on two legs or four - has a great experience and we're happy to hear everything is going so well. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything you ever need.†

      01/15/2018
      Mona G.
      Louisiana | Breed: Dachshund

      All around GOOD service!

      What the representatives did well was communication of process of shopping for pups, what comes with each puppy I asked questions about, and finance options.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Mona - Thanks so much for your feedback, we really appreciate it! Our relationship has only just begun, so please let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful.

      01/15/2018
      Robert J C.
      Florida | Breed: Chihuahua

      Horrible communications.

      All communications with Puppyspot by phone were very slow and problematic. Found dead roaches in the kibbles dog food bag given to us by the breeder.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Robert - We're sorry for what sounds like a frustrating experience and one that varies greatly from that which we strive to provide our customers. We understand you experienced trouble with our automated phone system, which requires callers to listen to the full prompt before making a selection from the preset menu or dialing an extension. We purposefully designed the system this way to help our customers navigate our large team made up of several expert departments. We were shocked to learn your puppy's food sample may have contained bugs and immediately addressed it with her breeder. Several members of our team have been working hard to turn around your experience and we're disappointed to learn that we may not have succeeded yet. Our Customer Advocate team is here for you whenever you need them. Your relationship with us began, it did not end, when we matched you with your puppies and we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.

      01/15/2018
      Margy T.
      Texas |

      Thank you puppyspot!

      We love our new puppy, Duncan. Everyone at puppyspot was really helpful and he is such a good puppy.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Margy -†Thanks for the feedback and we are glad Duncan is doing so well in his forever home. Please remember that our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found Duncan on PuppySpot, so do not hesitate to let us know if there is ever anything you need.

      01/15/2018
      Steven D.
      Connecticut |

      Excellent Service

      PuppySpot was excellent, they delivered on everything promised! And we got the most beautiful Golden Retriever ever!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Steven - We strive to provide our community with a positive experience while adding a furry family member to their homes, so your feedback means a lot. We're happy to know your puppy is thriving in her new home. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything you need.†