PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,973 verified reviews

11,973 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,187
  • 4 Stars
    1,445
  • 3 Stars
    572
  • 2 Stars
    301
  • 1 Star
    468
02/13/2019
Chambrie Y.
Texas | Breed: Siberian Husky

Couldn’t be happier with our

Couldn’t be happier with our little guy. We were well taken care of by the staff before and after his arrival.

02/13/2019
Jacqueline (Jacki) M.
Florida | Breed: Aussiedoodle

Thank you Puppy Spot ... we love our little Sam (formerly Millie!)

Our puppy concierge, Ryan, was very helpful and the process was a lot of fun! It is an exciting time for us and we are so happy to welcome our mini Ausiedoodle, Sam, into our home. She is sitting right at my feet as I write this! The whole experience was great ... but, there could have been less anxiety awaiting her arrival. I felt that information was very slow in coming once we selected Millie (now Sam) and you received payment. Things such as her current food, flight arrangements, and then recommendations from you re Nutri cal, Pedialyte, NuVet Plus all arrived the day before and the day she was to arrive ... a little late! I am happy to report that her flight came in on time and we were so happy to see her. She was happy, alert ... and her cage was clean! Such a good girl. There were two other puppies arriving on her flight from puppy spot ... what a surprise. We were all excited! I have already recommended PuppySpot to others!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jacqueline – Thanks for your honest feedback. It's important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us a chance to learn and improve. It's part of our process to confirm travel details with puppy parents 48 hours before a puppy is scheduled to travel for a couple of different reasons, most importantly being your puppy is seen by a licensed veterinarian a few days before traveling to be sure she was healthy for her big journey home. That said, we never want a customer to feel as if they’re not able to get updated information and we're sorry that was the case for you at any point. We are thrilled to hear that your new best friend, Sam arrived safe and is already so loved! You joined the PuppySpot family when we matched you with your new pup, so please don’t hesitate to call us if there is any way we can be helpful!

02/13/2019
Rose L.
Florida | Breed: Designer Breeds

Braveheart

I am so happy with my baby.Everyone was wonderful helping with all the details and keeping me updated on the process of getting him to me.The breeder contacted me with info on him and to make sure he was well after his journey here.I searched for yrs for a puppy that was a maltese pom.he is healthy and happy. My vet said his health and prior vet records were excellent.I recomend puppy spot to anyone looking for a healthy happy baby

02/13/2019
Jeffrey S.
Massachusetts | Breed: Goldendoodle

Damon/Xuma

Damon is a wonderful F1 medium golden doodle. All arrangements went as planned and he has been checked by our local vet. He appears to be a wonderful, happy and healthy little puppy. Thank you, Jeff and Kim

02/13/2019
Demetric B.
Virginia | Breed: Siberian Husky

Love my Siberian Husky!

Not going to lie, I was sceptical at first when I saw the price tag and read the reviews but from the first phone call all the way up to now the service alone is worth the price. The hand hold you the entire way, AND give you check in calls after you get the puppy just to make sure everything is going well. If you can afford it, I definitely recommend

02/13/2019
Elaine C.
California | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Excellent service

Wonderful experience in getting my puppy home. Helpful staff & friendly too.

02/13/2019
Karen L.
Arizona | Breed: Pomeranian

Pomeranian puppy

Everyone at Puppy Spot were very professional and kind and very helpful. I would recommend them in a heartbeat. Thanks so much. Karen and Brody Oxoxo

02/13/2019
Robert B.
California | Breed: Scottish Terrier

Puppy Spot rating

I received two beautiful puppies thanks to Puppy Spot

02/13/2019
Sandra K.
Iowa | Breed: Goldendoodle

It was a wonderful experience

Great communications, great sensitivity, and excellent follow up.

02/13/2019
Nicole S C.

we have been looking for

we have been looking for a puppy for a long time the people at puppy spot were very helpful & knowledgable & kind, we are happy with puppy spot as everybody returned calls with the info we needed. kishsa and amber especially. we liked the communication between the breeder & puppyspot they found the right puppy for us.

02/12/2019
Janet G.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

I FOUND MY PERFECT FUR BABY

Thank you for making it so easy to find my perfect pet mate. Your web site is excellent! Anthony was very helpful too!

02/12/2019
Khaled B.
California | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

very well done

very well done

02/12/2019
Kim D.
Washington | Breed: Pomeranian

Pomeranian

Pomeranian

02/12/2019
Rosemary M.
New Jersey | Breed: Pomsky

Good service, caters to pet’s and new owner’s well-being

I found PuppySpot to be a caring organization, especially since pups are often shipped some distance. They also care about the future owner and their concerns. The pups are indeed screened for wellness and breeders are carefully monitored, as I found out in my particular experience. One goof by PuppySpot...they neglected to tell me that my pup’s transport was changed to a later flight. Luckily the dispatcher at Delta cargo informed us when we were there and we followed up with PuppySpot and the airline. All worked out...most importantly, pup arrived safe and sound.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Rosemary - We do our best to make sure puppy parents are as prepared as possible when picking up their new puppy. Your feedback is important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us the chance to learn and improve. We will be sure to share your feedback with our entire travel team to help them to improve, too. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

02/12/2019
Jennifer M.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Dachshund

Best experience ever - highly recommend!

This was our first time owning a family pet, and we were worried and anxious about the whole process. Puppy Spot made it very easy and stress free. From our initial inquiry into our new puppy (we received a call within minutes!) to the ultimate arrival of our puppy (one week later!), the process was seamless, and the Puppy Spot representatives were so helpful. I would definitely recommend Puppy Spot!

02/12/2019
Jenna S.
Texas | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

Flight Contact

Everything was great except for the flight details and contacting us on when we were expecting our new puppy.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jenna - Thanks for your feedback. We do our best to make sure puppy parents are as prepared as possible when picking up their new puppy, and we apologize if we let you down at any point. Since receiving your feedback. Our Travel Manager has been trying to contact you to learn more about your experience and see how we can improve. We look forward to speaking with you soon!

02/12/2019
Mona M.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Recently Adopted a goldenpoodle

we have recently adopted a goldenpoodle puppy from puppy spot and our experience was excellent! Peggy Armstrong at Puppy Concierge helped me choose the right pup for our home. She was too prompt with all my questions and concerns and she made sure we get the right one :) Diane was my Puppy Manager and she is sweet lady and helped us to get all our concerns answered from the breeder. Overall our experience was smooth and satisfactory.Today is the 6th day of our new pup and he is the most fun and loved member of our family!

02/12/2019
Dermain L.
Arizona | Breed: Bulldog

Bulldog pup

It was a great experience and would recommend it.

02/12/2019
John R A.
Texas | Breed: Rottweiler

Absolutly Right choice

I went into this with a bit of fear. I haven't used an outside source to help locate the right puppy for us. But the has been an incredible experience. Knowledge, caring and helpful. I'm so happy we partnered with this team.

02/12/2019
Richard H.
Washington | Breed: Poodle

Miniature Poodle purchase

We have nothing but high praises fir Puppy Spot from site to love in our home. Every aspect was very professional, and well handled. Excellent in all repects!