X

      PuppySpot Reviews

      PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
      Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

      4.6 / 5
      Based on 9,207 verified reviews

      9,207 Reviews

      • 5 Stars
        7,199
      • 4 Stars
        1,060
      • 3 Stars
        420
      • 2 Stars
        213
      • 1 Star
        315
      01/15/2018
      William S.
      Washington |

      Hassle free and pleasantly surprised.

      Great customer service and responsive. Fantastic selection and details on pups. They handled all the paperwork and travel. I even got to keep the crate.

      01/15/2018
      Gabrielle L.
      Wisconsin | Breed: Golden Retriever

      Great company! Would definately work with them again.

      They were great to work with and very helpful.

      01/15/2018
      Michelle H.
      Connecticut |

      AMAZING!!

      From the beginning of choosing our pet, to getting our pet to us, to amazing follow up... could not have asked for more! A++++ experience all around... we are thrilled!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Michelle -†Thanks very much for the enthusiastic feedback! Your experience is what we strive for, and please remember that our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found your puppy on PuppySpot. So, you should never hesitate to reach out to us if there is ever anything we can do to help you in your puppy journey.

      01/15/2018
      Annie M.
      New York |

      Puppy arrived very sick, in a broken crate, from a backyard breeder

      Drop this particular breeder ASAP. Puppy arrived in a smashed crate, with bloody diarrhea (giardia, treated for the past 2 weeks), ear mites and infection in both ears, and fleas. The vet that filled out the airline health form LIED, or, the pup was never seen by a vet. No responsible breeder would keep pups in filthy conditions that caused these problems, nor claim to be a responsible breeder. Puppy Spot needs to inspect their supposedly awesome breeders MUCH BETTER. I have spoken to and writen to PuppySpot about my puppy's medical issues, and expect them to pay for the new crate I had to buy, and all the medications related to the above problems. So far, I have not seen any partial refund nor payment of these medical issues to my credit card.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Annie - We were shocked to read your feedback, since it is the polar opposite of the feedback we regularly receive. First and foremost, our top priority is always the health and well-being of our puppies, period. That is why your puppy came from pre-screened breeder who met our high standards, your puppy's breeder followed our mandated health and vaccination protocols, and your puppy underwent an extensive nose-to-tail health exam from a licensed veterinarian - which she passed - before our health team cleared her to travel to you. Given that, we were surprised to hear your puppy was not feeling well shortly after she arrived. As living, breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick. And, that is why our service extends well beyond the delivery of a puppy and we have a dedicated health team to help resolve any issues our customers may have. As soon as we received the mandated health check performed by a licensed veterinarian of your choice indicating there may be a problem shortly after your puppy arrived home, our team was quick to try to not only understand your issue but also see how we can help. We are still waiting on additional health records from your vet to process your refund and as soon as we have the proper documentation we'll be happy to do so. We were also troubled to learn about the condition of the crate your puppy arrived in, as we only work with leading airlines with pet-specific programs and have procedures put in place to ensure the health and safety of animals in their care. Our team is working with airline that your puppy traveled on to investigate the situation further, make sure it doesn't happen again and secure a full refund for your unacceptable travel experience. Our relationship began when we matched you with your puppy, so despite your frustrating experience so far, we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.

      01/15/2018
      Peter T.
      Florida | Breed: Chihuahua

      A wonderfully seamless experience

      I found the experience wonderfully easy. You have great people working for you. I got a lot of support and guidance during what is a very important decision.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Peter - Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with our dedicated team of dog lovers. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way!

      01/15/2018
      Elizabeth C.
      New York |

      Puppyspot made the entire process very east and st...

      Puppyspot made the entire process very east and stress free. Any questions we had, were answered quickly (within 24 hours). All the reps we dealt with were very helpful and friendly, and eased any concerns as first time dog owners. Our puppy was a little sheepish when we got him at the airport, but quickly made himself at home. He's a very nice, smart, adorable dog. It seems like the breeders he came from were really good. It's a little scary adopting a dog unseen, but I think we hit the jackpot with our little guy.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Elizabeth -†Thanks so much for trusting us to help your family fetch your newest best friend. We take great care to ensure every member of our community - whether they walk on two legs or four - has a great experience and your feedback means a lot. Our relationship has only just begun, so please let us know if there's anything you ever need.†

      01/15/2018
      Phillip F.
      California | Breed: Labradoodle

      Expensive for Average

      Puppy is healthy and cute but for the price expected more. Not sure if they had the breed accurate either. Will say anything to get the sale then won't return calls. They also can't even get my name right, and continue using my friends name who kindly put the purchase on his credit card, which caused issues when picking up. Could have spent 1/4 of the price and gotten a pup local...

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Philip - Our team also works hard to make sure your puppy is healthy and happy, and from our customary follow up communications shortly after she traveled home to you, is just how she arrived. That said, we want to make sure you're happy, too. We never want our community to have any difficulty getting in touch with our team and we're disappointed to learn that may have been the case for you at any point in your experience and a member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. As you mentioned in your review, there are certainly less expensive places to find a puppy and our goal is to be the best, not to be the cheapest, place to find a new family member. Our mission is to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes. And, we are confident that the ongoing investment we make in providing the best service in the industry via the 200+ employees who are committed to our mission mean there is no better way to find a puppy than through PuppySpot. As you have experienced, what we do encompasses a lot more than just coordinating travel arrangements and providing our industry-leading. Above and beyond the exceptional customer service we aim to provide all of our customers, we also screen and qualify our breeders in accordance with our high standards and handle all of the research for you, so you can focus on what really matters ? preparing your home for your new best friend. Knowing that each customer has a unique set of needs, we utilize a hands-on, personalized approach to provide guidance throughout the entire placement process, including breeder screening, vaccination and health protocols, our No Puppy Mill Promise, and our lifetime support, all of which (and more) we are able to provide through our proprietary systems and professional team focused on placing healthy puppies into happy homes. While we're confident we will be able to turn around your current frustration, you should also remember that our relationship with you is not over, but only began when we helped you find your puppy, so you should never hesitate to reach out to us in the future if there's anything else we can do to be helpful.

      01/15/2018
      Courtney C.
      Texas | Breed: French Bulldog

      Outstanding

      I got the sweetest most loving frenchie from puppyspot! Was very impressed with this service!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Courtney - We're thrilled to hear your experience was just what we strive for and that your newest furry family member is thriving in his new home. Please continue to keep us posted and let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful in your puppy parent journey.†

      01/14/2018
      Nora T.
      New Hampshire |

      We had a positive experience. Love, love our new ...

      We had a positive experience. Love, love our new addition!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Nora -†Thanks very much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot community!

      01/14/2018
      Anne O.
      Florida |

      Kurt was awesome. The process was smooth. A bit ...

      Kurt was awesome. The process was smooth. A bit pricey, but overall worth it!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Anne - Thanks very much for the kind words about Kurt! We will proudly share them with him directly. As you noted, there are certainly less expensive options for finding a puppy, but those options will not provide you with the peace-of-mind you get from PuppySpot, in terms of breeder screening, vaccination and health protocols, our No Puppy Mill Promise, our industry-leading health guarantee or our lifetime support, all of which (and more) we are able to provide through our proprietary systems and 200+ employees focused on placing healthy puppies into happy homes. Our relationship has only just begun, so please let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful.†

      01/14/2018
      Shari D.
      California | Breed: Havapoo

      Puppy broker without concern of dog

      We purchased a Havapoo puppy and spent 3k and had nothing but problems .. my original advocate was Tony but never spoke to him again after our purchase . We've spoken to no less than 10 different advocates .. our puppy arrived with parasites and kennel cough..still going thru medication and . nowtreating my second dog .. they didn't call to see if dog arrived or followed up after other than me sending in health report .. sad :-( ..

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Shari - Just like all PuppySpot puppies, yours underwent a mandated nose-to-tail health examination administered by a licensed veterinarian shortly before traveling home to you, which did not indicate he was anything but 100% healthy at the time. Given all of that, we were surprised to hear your puppy wasn't feeling well shortly after arriving home. As living, breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick. And, that is why our service extends well beyond the delivery of a puppy and we have a dedicated health team to help resolve any issues our customers may have. Our team has been quick to try to not only understand your issue but also see how we can help, and will continue to do so until all is resolved. PuppySpot is comprised of several different teams, from screening and vetting our breeder community, to helping match prospective puppy parents with their newest furry family members, to reviewing health documentation, to coordinating/booking travel and providing lifetime support and guidance. Each of these fields requires a great deal of detail and expertise, of which those who make up each team are trained, educated and in some cases certified to manage, in an effort to provide our customers with the best care and expertise possible. After speaking with you shortly after receiving your feedback, we understand that you are happy with the care you've received from our health team and that your puppy is feeling better. Your relationship with PuppySpot began when your puppy arrived home, so you should never hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need.

      01/14/2018
      David S.
      Texas | Breed: Papillon

      Easy and no surprises Puppy arrived safe I would...

      Easy and no surprises Puppy arrived safe I would use again

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      David -†Thank you for sharing your experience with PuppySpot! As you've experienced, we're more than a service, we're a community. Please do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.

      01/14/2018
      Haridas P.
      Illinois |

      The whole process was smooth. The people we dealt ...

      The whole process was smooth. The people we dealt with were cordial.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Haridas - Thanks very much for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with our team. Our relationship has only just begun, so please let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful.†

      01/14/2018
      Charles J F.
      Alabama | Breed: Labrador Retriever

      My experience with PuppySpot was outstanding. Fro...

      My experience with PuppySpot was outstanding. From my initial contact with Jeremiah to the delivery of Yaz everything was professional, personal, and honest.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Charles -†Thanks very much for your feedback and adorable picture of Yaz! We firmly believe that every company is a direct reflection of its people, so we really appreciate the feedback about Jeremiah and will proudly share it with him directly. We are here for you as a resource anytime, so please keep us posted on how everything is going with Yaz and do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there is anything we can do to help.

      01/14/2018
      Pam B.
      South Carolina |

      Our experience with PuppySpot was great!! The pupp...

      Our experience with PuppySpot was great!! The puppy we bought arrived in a week more or less and has been a joy! We keep in touch with the breeder just to give her updates. The people at PuppySpot did a great job from start to finish! We?d definitely recommend them!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Pam - Thanks so much for your kind feedback! We're thrilled to know everything is going so well and you're sending regular 'pupdates' to your puppy's breeder, who we're sure appreciates it. Please keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything you ever need.†

      01/14/2018
      Rudy H.
      Florida |

      I purchased my dachshund a week before Christmas b...

      I purchased my dachshund a week before Christmas because this was all my daughter asked for Christmas. They couldn't deliver my puppy on time for Christmas. I was supposed to receive it the Wednesday after Christmas and that didn't happen either. The puppy didn't come until Friday. I thought thw microchip already came registered. I had to pay extra for the registration. And it said AKC registered and I had to pay extra for that as well on top of the pricey amount I had already paid for my puppy. On a good note, my puppy is healthy and loving her new home!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Rudy - We understand your frustration stemming from your puppy's travel delay but, just as with humans, puppies' flights can be delayed for a variety of different reasons, and in your case, it was due to severe weather conditions. As dog lovers ourselves, we understand the excitement of adding a puppy to your family, and while it may have been inconvenient or even disappointing to have your puppy's travel arrangements delayed, our number one concern is always your puppy's health and well-being, which is she was not permitted to travel until it was safe for her to do so. We were surprised to learn you paid for your puppy's registration, as we are proud to offer each and every new PuppySpot puppy parent complimentary AKC registration or Canine Partners Listing, along with other helpful items like enrollment in AKC reunite, lifetime access to AKC events, and more. Our partner offers several additional optional items for purchase and we apologize for any confusion surrounding the price of these options. As we mentioned in our conversation with you shortly after receiving your review, our team is here for you any time you need us, whether it's questions about our partner offerings or simply advice for training and acclimating your puppy to your home. Our relationship has only just begun, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do to be helpful.

      01/14/2018
      Enda M.
      Massachusetts | Breed: Boxer

      Friendly, professional service. Delighted with ou...

      Friendly, professional service. Delighted with our puppy. Thanks!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Edna - You are very welcome! We appreciate your positive feedback and look forward to continuing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.†

      01/14/2018
      Rudy L.
      California | Breed: Goldendoodle

      Search puppyfind

      Would not buy from this company again or recommend it. You pay 4 times a higher price buying from puppy spot . The same dogs from the same Breeders can be found listed on puppyfind for a fraction of the cost.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Rudy - If you are looking for the least expensive place to find a puppy, there may be other options.Those options will not provide you with the peace-of-mind you get from PuppySpot, in terms of breeder screening, vaccination and health protocols, our No Puppy Mill Promise, our industry-leading health guarantee or our lifetime support, all of which (and more) we are able to provide through our proprietary systems and 200+ employees focused on placing healthy puppies into happy homes, which is just how we understand your puppy arrived, healthy and happy. Our relationship began when we matched you with your puppy, so please let us know if there's anything you need in your puppy parent journey.

      01/14/2018
      Kelly B.
      California |

      Thank you, Puppyspot!

      Puppyspot was and has been a great service. It took a lot of work out of vetting breeders ourselves. The transportation process was safe and reliable. We were continually updated with any changes. Our family is in love with our new addition. We couldn't be happier with our new fur baby. Thanks Puppyspot!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Kelly - You are very welcome! PuppySpot was specifically designed to connect you with the perfect puppy for you, no matter where in the country you or the breeder live and our transparent process is specifically designed to eliminate all the scary unknowns that often accompany looking for a new puppy, whether you are looking online or offline. From the start of the process when we screen, vet and qualify every breeder in our network, to our unmatched health and vaccination protocols, we do everything to ensure you receive a healthy puppy from a responsible source. And, as you know, we back all of that with an industry-leading health guarantee. We're thrilled to know everything is going so well and look forward to future 'pupdates!'

      01/14/2018
      Guy A.
      Wisconsin | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

      POOR PLACE TO PURCHASE A DOG

      We were not told the truth or the thins needed to know about the dog prior to purchase. We even were told that the dog was neutered and he is not! The dog is now where developed like we were lead to believe. We were not even told he was a "Green" dog until after the purchase and shipping was completed. He is NOTHING like ANY puppy or dog we have had (9) in the past. Something happened to him at the breeder that has TOTALLY made him afraid of anything and everything. He constantly needs to be coddled and only wants to be brought back in the house. Sometimes we need to take him out 2 or 3 time until it's totally quiet for him to go. He has not been taught "Sit, Stay or Come" as we were told.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Guy - We take great pride in providing prospective puppy parents with a trusted, responsible and transparent option for adding a furry family member to ones home and we can confidently say no one from our team would ever intentionally mislead you or any other member of our community. Puppies can take time to acclimate to new environments, particularly older puppies, like yours. Before your puppy traveled home to you, we asked your puppy's breeder to provide detailed information about your puppy's level of training (which was light), personality and socialization, all of which was shared with you well before your puppy arrived.Your puppy is submissive and has been known to be shy, which is likely contributing to him taking a bit longer to settle into his new home. All that said, our team has been working hard to understand your concerns and provide training tips and provide continuous support. From our ongoing communication with you, we understand that with consistent training and patience, your puppy's behavior is improving, which makes us very happy. Our relationship began when your puppy arrived home, so please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and do not hesitate to reach out if there's anything more we can do to be helpful.