PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 13,174 verified reviews

13,174 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    10,126
  • 4 Stars
    1,585
  • 3 Stars
    622
  • 2 Stars
    329
  • 1 Stars
    512
06/16/2019
Salvatore V.
Illinois | Breed: Bichon Frise

great puppy

great puppy

06/16/2019
Mary S.
Minnesota | Breed: Beagle

Beagle

My PuppySpot manager was not at all helpful and made me feel bad for asking questions and pressured me to make decision. Second puppy from here and same story, new puppy arrived super sick. They should allow you to meet breeder and pick dog up directly to ensure puppies health and safety (if that’s what is requested). They should allow you whatever assurances needed that breeder is responsible. I asked for pictures of beagle with the mama or the parents in “non staged” real life situation, but never received and was told that’s difficult. Seeing the dams and Sires in their real life living conditions once you’ve bought a puppy should NOT be unexpected or difficult. Additionally, I asked about when last inspection was with breeder and I discovered inspections same time once a year. Inspections that can be anticipated or planned HARDLY supports no puppy mill promise. I love my sweet beagles, more than words, but I’ve zero confidence they came from loving responsible breeder.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Mary - The health and well-being of our puppies is always our TOP priority, which is why we were so troubled to learn about your puppy's condition. You were right to let us know as soon as you thought there was an issue and a member of our health team was quick to reach out to learn more, see how we could help, and have been working closely with you since. That said, it is not okay that you had trouble getting in touch with any member of our team or went long periods without an update. That is not reflective of the service we strive to provide or the experience the majority of our customers report having. We also want to assure that PuppySpot has not or will not ever work with a puppy mill of any kind. Your puppy's breeder passed our thorough, proprietary screening process before joining our exclusive breeder network. We have a Compliance team that is constantly reviewing and visiting our breeder to ensure they continue to meet our standards, and your puppy's breeder is no exception. You joined a community and please know that we will continue to be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey and encourage you to reach out if there's anything we can do to be helpful.

06/16/2019
Li-fan M.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Thank you PuppySpot to do

Thank you PuppySpot to do the wonderful job. I really enjoyed with my puppy.

06/16/2019
Tira M.
California | Breed: Beagle

Great Experience

From the moment I hit the submit button, I had a great experience with PuppySpot. Everyone I spoke with was nice and professional. The email tips and reminders were very useful. Thanks for helping me find my fur baby.

06/15/2019
Michelle C.

Renee

I had a great experience with Ahriel!!! Yet I got a call earlier this week at about 9 regarding the dogs registration papers and requested them to call back and no call back. Very disappointing!!! I need to change her Micro Chip and register with ACA and have to knowledge how to do so. Would appreciate a call call back as to instructions and how to do so. If someone can call me back I’d appreciate it. Person calling was not Ahriel. Ahriel’s the best!!!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Michelle - Thanks very much for your feedback. We were surprised to learn you're still waiting for your puppy's registration information, as we are proud to offer every member of our community complimentary AKC registration or Canine Partners listing, along with a bundle of helpful items. A member of our team was quick to reach out and see how we can help, as that's just what we're here for. Please don't ever hesitate to reach out to us in the future if there's anything more we can do to be helpful.

06/15/2019
LEAH M.
Massachusetts | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Winston

Everyone I dealt with was great! Thank you so much! We changed his name to Bruschi! He is having a great time! We love him so much!!

06/15/2019
Catherine K.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Havanese

Puppy purchase

Im so happy with the whole process and all the representatives where so great . i love my Princess Peaches Best purchase ive ever made. She is everything the Breeder told me. Thank You for your love of puppies

06/15/2019
Robert H.
Maryland | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Diesel

The experience I had with PuppySpot was good the procedure was quick and I got a chance to see the breeder and how his dogs act I was overall good experience the price is lA little on the high side but overall it’s all good

06/15/2019
Deborah F.
Oregon | Breed: Shih Tzu

The concierge was awesome !!

The concierge was awesome !! When it came time to bring them home a huge unnecessary stream of events unfolded. What an undue mess. The chaperone did an amazing job with caring for our pups and with communication between us was spectacular!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Deborah - Bringing a new puppy home should be a joy, not a headache, and we're sorry for the confusion surrounding the chaperoning of your puppies. We understand it’s a huge privilege to be a part of helping you select your new family members and we could have done a better job communicating and coordinating their travel with you. We're happy to hear that your both puppies arrived safely and are already thriving in their forever home! Your feedback is important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us a chance to learn and improve. You joined a community when we matched you with your puppies, so please don't ever hesitate to reach out if there's anything you need in your puppy parent journey!

06/15/2019
Terrie D.
Texas | Breed: Bichon Frise

Exceptional Service

Exceptional Service

06/15/2019
JIM H.
Florida | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Thank you

Good selection to find perfect companion

06/15/2019
Norma W.
Ohio | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Miss Dakota

Was not sure of getting a puppy through a puppy site. However to my amazement everything went really smooth. Everyone was very helpful. All questions and concerns were answered. Would use puppyspot again.

06/14/2019
Vanessa B.
Massachusetts | Breed: Morkie

We love our new puppy!

We love our new puppy! PuppySpot took us through the process step by step. Our puppy manager Maria was very helpful. Phone lines very always pretty busy whenever I needed to call. PuppySpot may need more customer service agents!

06/14/2019
Colleen H.
Ohio | Breed: Chihuahua

Great job

I was worried about buying a puppy online but the first gentleman I talked to was very helpful. Toni sent me links to read reviews and told me to read through them before making my decision. I had a great puppy manager who helped me out along the way. Waynesha answered all my questions. My little Gracie a Chihuahua arrived on time with a clean bill of health from my vet Thank you Waynesha and puppy spot

06/14/2019
Keith L.
Florida | Breed: Golden Retriever

Horrible service

The quality of service reminds me of renting an apartment in NYC during the signing phase all is great once you sign you get assigned a puppy manager and you will never hear a word of anything unless you constantly hound them. I waited a week and a half to finally call them to find out...'oh they were just uploading your puppy's travel'....right. Then to ask for a supervisor to share my concern and her response IN WRITING is 'not much we can do now' but I can see what your concerned with as I review the account. WHY would i call you back if that's your answer. Oh and this is my second purchase through them, they didn't even mention it during the whole process until I brought it up then again 'oh I see that' LOL joke! Be prepared to be very patient if you purchase your new baby from them. Thankfully on the positive side, travel was seamless the breeder and travel companion were amazing and we have a happy new addition to our family. So it all ended well. Work on your customer service you have a long way to go to get '5 star service'

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Keith - Thanks for trusting us twice to find your new furry best friends. We’re very sorry to hear that your second experience with us did not meet your expectations. We never want a puppy parent to feel the way that you do. It's part of our process to confirm travel details with puppy parents 24-48 hours before a puppy is scheduled to travel for a couple of different reasons, most importantly being your puppy is seen by a licensed veterinarian a few days before traveling to be sure she was healthy for her big journey home. That said, we never want a customer to feel as if they’re not able to get updated information and cannot apologize enough for the unacceptable response you may have received. We truly value your feedback and a member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. We look forward to speaking with you soon and we’ll continue to be here for you and your beautiful pups!

06/13/2019
Dawn B.
Texas | Breed: Cockapoo

Three Stars

I don't like that you have to talk to so many different people in this process! Some were very helpful and others just didn't care to call you back or waited to send you information (after complaining). The cost for these brokers is very HIGH. Its a very good thing I am in love with my puppy!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Dawn - Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We work hard to make welcoming home a furry family member full of joy and excitement and we're disappointed to learn we failed with you. We can't improve without candid feedback like yours and a member of our team has been trying to connect with you to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. We hope to speak with you soon.

06/13/2019
Randy W.
Arizona | Breed: Boston Terrier

Contact

Hard to reach still don't if you rec.checkup from vet I called left a message and talked to some they were going to get a message to someone still haven't heard.Right now don't think I'd recommend to any one.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Randy - Thank you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend! We are terribly sorry that you felt you had trouble reaching us, that is the polar opposite of the experience we strive to provide. Your feedback is very important to us and taken very seriously. Since receiving your feedback, a member of our dedicated team has been in contact with you and has been working closely with you since. We are more than a service, we're a community, your community, and we'll continue to be here for you and your precious puppy every step of the way!

06/13/2019
Kara M.
Michigan | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

Puppy Spot made the puppy

Puppy Spot made the puppy adoption process easy and were very helpful in coordinating the first meeting of me and my new puppy Tae :)

06/13/2019
Bonnie A.
Maine | Breed: Chihuahua

We Love Our BooBoo (Sassy)

I am so happy that I got our little addition. I was so excited to meet her at the airport. She has been such a joy. Thank You So Much. Bonnie

06/13/2019
Dolores H.

Professional

From the beginning until Darcy arrived in Newport Beach each agent was there to respond to my anxieties and give me compassionate support.