PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 12,347 verified reviews

12,347 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,472
  • 4 Stars
    1,492
  • 3 Stars
    586
  • 2 Stars
    308
  • 1 Star
    489
03/21/2019
Everett H.
Virginia | Breed: Goldendoodle

Puppy Love Delivered

The experience with Puppy Spot was very enjoyable from start to finish. The selection of beautiful puppies was probably the hardest part for my wife and me. The delivery was smooth as silk and our baby arrived energetic and ready to become a part of our family. The extras were the only thing that was a little confusing but probably that was my fault. All in all, I would recommend Puppy Spot to my family and friends.

03/21/2019
Sandra C.
Arizona | Breed: Labradoodle

Molly AKA Tina

When I took Molly to her first Vet Check the Dr. asked me to bring in a fecal sample. The results of the test is she has Giardia parasites in her fecal. She is on medication to clear her of the parasite. I think she should have been checked for that before I received her.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sandra - It is our mission to place healthy puppies into happy homes, which is why we were surprised to learn your puppy has Giardia, a common and treatable puppyhood condition. Like all PuppySpot puppies, shortly before arriving home your pup underwent an extensive nose-to-tail health examination administered by a licensed veterinarian and concluded your pup was 100% healthy. As unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick, which is why we have a dedicated health team to help resolve any issues our puppy parents may have. A member of our team was quick to learn more, see how we can help and has been working with you closely ever since. Our relationship began when we matched you with Molly and we will continue to act as a source of support now and throughout your puppy parent journey!

03/21/2019
Trudy J.
Nevada | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Puppy spot

The service was great. The people are of high quilatie and very knowable and answered all of our queations

03/21/2019
Amy G.
California | Breed: Maltipoo

Great

Great

03/21/2019
Joseph K.
Washington | Breed: Goldendoodle

Lily & Sassie

We were a little nervous at first, Puppy Spot did a great job. Kept us informed through out the process. Were able to talk to the breeder which helped ease things. We love our sweet girls Lily & Sassie very much. Thank You Puppy Spot

03/21/2019
Bobby G.
Maryland | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

New Puppy

The staff kept was well informed during the process to make sure we understood everything. We received prompt notification on her departure and arrival times and along with things we need to do in preparation for our puppy. We appreciate all the support provided by the team at PuppySpot.

03/21/2019
Carol W.
Massachusetts | Breed: English Springer Spaniel

Arrival confusion

I had difficulty reaching someone re' the transportation of our puppy. I was on hold for about 20 minutes - was told I was next in line - then went into voice mail. I did not receive a call back until two days later.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Carol - Welcoming home a new furry family member should be stress-free and we are disappointed to learn your experience was any different. We never want a customer to feel as if they’re not able to get updated information and we're sorry that was the case for you at any point. Since then a team member has been in touch with you to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. You joined a community and we will continue to be here for you every step of the way!

03/21/2019
Amanda W.
Michigan | Breed: Dachshund

Love miss oakley...

Love miss oakley...

03/21/2019
David S.
California | Breed: Beagle

Charlie the Beagle

Great so far. Quality dogs and a process that's very convenient.

03/21/2019
Ginnet S.
Michigan | Breed: Siberian Husky

Puppyspot

Puppyspot did a great job and finding me a new puppy who was healthy and happy and had a great disposition and they were very helpful every step of the way

03/21/2019
Timothy B.
California | Breed: Pomeranian

Awesome

Awesome

03/21/2019
Jacqueline J.
North Carolina | Breed: Papillon

Review of Puppy Spot service

I am mostly pleased with the responses of the staff. My puppy arrived an hour later than predicted (airline late) She was properly prepared for the flight with cups for water and food. There was food attached to kennel. She was still clean, smelled good. Information from breeder mostly adequate, except nothing about her personality and socialization. However, we found she is well socialized. Sweet, loving and little feisty. Seems someone (breeder) has worked with her with her outdoor toileting, altho still needs more work, and my husband and I are working with her around the clock. She is responding as well as a little girl can.We have re-named her "Laila" which she responds to. My only recommendation too many reps to deal with 1-2 should be adequate. Jacquelyn Jones

03/21/2019
Romyll G.
Florida | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Good Service

PuppySpot was responsive, efficient and effective. The process was very smooth and we had our puppy within the week. Great experience!

03/21/2019
Jennifer W.
Minnesota | Breed: Pomeranian

Best place to buy a puppy!

Puppy spot is exceptional and anyone looking to buy a puppy should definitely get one here. They follow through with every step and all my questions and concerns were promptly addressed. In the future, I will definitely get another puppy from puppy spot.

03/21/2019
Mark D.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Takota

The dog came in a unlocked kennel. There was no water in her dish or food. The diaper padding was clean. Not sure if airline cleaned out the kennel. She had no toys. I made a point to request a blanket that had the scent from her previous environment. She had no dog collar so that one could control the animal when exittng the kennel. Upon the vets inspection it was found a urinary tract infection a rectal infection and a ear infection. The vet stated all but the urinary infection were caused by a food allergy. The vet stated that she had signs of a puppy mill. After some antibiotics and ear meds the dog responded well and has a high play drive. She is very loyal and friendly to dogs and people.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Mark - We were just as shocked and concerned to learn that your puppy was not feeling well shortly after she arrived since her mandated pre-travel nose-to-tail exam performed by a licensed veterinarian indicated she was 100% healthy at the time. As unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick and we understand that it must be difficult for our puppy parents as well which is why our service extends well beyond the delivery of your puppy and we have a dedicated Health Team to resolve any issues our puppy parents may have. Our team was quick to reach out to learn more about your situation and see how we could help. PuppySpot has a zero-tolerance policy for puppy mills or substandard breeding practices of any kind. We take pride in screening each and every breeder who applies to be part of our network. In fact, we only accept less than 10% of applicants. This rigorous process is taken very seriously as it allows us to confidently offer our puppy parents a transparent and trustworthy way of finding a furry family member. From our recent communication with you, we are thrilled to hear that your pup is doing great and is thriving in her new forever home! Our relationship just began, we will continue to be here for you whenever you need us throughout your puppy parent journey!

03/21/2019
Jennifer H.
New York | Breed: Beagle

Service and puppy

I would love to say thank you for all your help, info and following through with my husband and I! I love our puppy Linus, he's beautiful, loving and very attentive. We could not be more satisfied!

03/21/2019
Jay H.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Goldendoodle

Great experience! Love our new puppy!

03/21/2019
John M.
Illinois | Breed: Labrador Retriever

call back

Every thing is ok but the call backs are slow in coming .

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

John - Thank you for your honest feedback. Without it, we would not be able to improve and do our very best for our puppy parents and puppies. A member of our team will be in touch with you to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. PuppySpot is more than a service, we're a community and we'll continue to be here for you both throughout your puppy parent journey!

03/21/2019
David V.
Wisconsin | Breed: Chihuahua

Ella is a very nice

Ella is a very nice puppy. It was nice working with puppy spot to find such a wonderful puppy, Thank You

03/21/2019
Risa M.
Michigan | Breed: Pomeranian

My dog is perfect they

My dog is perfect they worked with me all the way!!