PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 12,369 verified reviews

12,369 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,493
  • 4 Stars
    1,493
  • 3 Stars
    586
  • 2 Stars
    308
  • 1 Star
    489
11/07/2020
William S.
Massachusetts | Breed: Cockapoo

Love the Puppy, not Puppy Spot

I am absolutely in love with my puppy, however communication and logistics from Puppy Spot and the breeder were almost non existent. I would wait on hold for hours on end, just to learn that Puppy Spot itself could not contact the breeder. I ended up getting on a plane not fully knowing if I would be coming home with a puppy. For the premium Puppy Spot charges, my experience is entirely unacceptable.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

William - We rely on community feedback from customers like you and appreciate you taking the time to candidly share it with us. It's especially troubling, since it's the exact opposite of the experience we want our community to have while welcoming home a furry family member. A member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more, see how we can help and see where we failed to meet your expectations and we look forward to speaking with you soon.

11/07/2020
Ronald M.
Rhode Island | Breed: Dachshund

Adore our new puppy, renamed

Adore our new puppy, renamed Sophie Bea, she is even cuter than we expected and personality is perfect. Thank you Puppy Spot!

11/07/2020
Robert E. F.
Maryland | Breed: Bernedoodle

Our new baby

Our now 12 week old Bernedoodle has taken over our house and our hearts. He is rambunctious as all get out to the point that I call him my Beelzepup. He is all puppy, thanks to his great health, and that’s thanks to the start he got from the PuppySpot breeders, and from the Puppyspot staff who matched us up with him. Starting with our initial contact Lisa, and everyone who worked with her, they were always available to answer our questions, through the entire process...from the initial procedures, to the travel from Indiana, to delivery to our house. They were caring, professional, patient, always friendly...you name it. We are very happy.

11/07/2020
John M.
California | Breed: Golden Retriever

Emma

The whole experience was excellent, but for the puppy having giardia upon the vets fecal exam 2 days after arrival. After a week of treatment, she seems to be very energetic, eating well, and sleeping well. She will be tested again in two weeks.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Emma - Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. We're happy to hear your beautiful pup is doing well, and look forward to future "pupdates"! Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

11/07/2020
Ryan S.
New York | Breed: Golden Retriever

Superb service! Couldn’t be happier.

Superb service! Couldn’t be happier.

11/07/2020
Jenn G.
Washington | Breed: Beagalier

Great Family addition

We love our new puppy so much and are beyond appreciative to PuppySpot for the care and attention during the waiting process. Highly Recommend. Thank you!!

11/06/2020
Diana D.
California | Breed: Shiba Inu

Buy your puppy here!

I love my shiba inu puppy! At first, I was hesitant about buying my puppy here but they answered my questions and concerns. I was rest assured that I made the right decision. My puppy came home safely, on time, and was and remains healthy. He is a joy in my life and has great energy. He eats and sleeps well. I'm so glad I bought him through PuppySpot.

11/06/2020
Catherine S.
Texas | Breed: Cockapoo

Our Coco Bear!

We got our Coco 3 weeks ago. I highly recommend PuppySpot because they really treat your puppy as an important addition to your family. Our Coco is very loving, smart and happy puppy:)

11/05/2020
Ellen H.
Arizona | Breed: Australian Shepherd

Timely, responsive and they care

Timely, responsive and they care about your new family member!

11/05/2020
Tonya K.
Minnesota | Breed: Shih Tzu

Alexia (Now Fiona) ❤

Very good communication when you ask questions, but you have to ask. My little girl arrived on time at 12:30 am. Very tired,but to be expected after a long time on the road. The driver took very good care of her and informed me of her last feeding and that she had constant access to water. Make sure you download the app from the website so you are on top of your puppy's growth and arrival. I love my little girl so very much.

11/05/2020
Michele B.
Louisiana | Breed: Maltipoo

I had been very lonely

I had been very lonely with a separation and covid, my daughter suggested I get a dog, I didn’t even know what a multipoo was! But when I saw her I knew she was the one!!! Ive loved her from the minute I got here!! She has made the difference in my lonely life,

11/05/2020
Jennifer M.
New Jersey | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Puppy arrived sick. Diarrhea all

Puppy arrived sick. Diarrhea all over her crate upon arrival. I figured stress but boy was I wrong. I took her immediately to vet and vet kept her on bland diet etc. The next cpl of days, off to the animal hospital and a puppy dying in my arms. They admit her and finally Is discharged. Puppy had a parasite that is found in kennels that are not kept up. Puppy came from Indiana and with more investigation, it is a “ back yard” breeding program. I am out 2,000.00$ from the vet bills and continued follow up care. Do not, do not purchase a puppy through puppy spot. I’ve learned my lesson.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jennifer - It's disappointing that you believe we would ever work with a puppy mill or anyone associated with substandard breeding practices of any kind. We work tirelessly to not only combat substandard breeders but also screen and vet our own breeder community to ensure we only work with responsible, caring, and humane breeders. That said, we were shocked to learn your puppy wasn't feeling well shortly after arriving home, as her pre-travel health examination performed by a licensed veterinarian did not indicate she was anything but 100% healthy at the time. As soon as you notified us that there might be an issue, our team was quick to reach out to you to discuss your concerns and see how we could help. Despite your frustrating experience, we're glad our team was able to cover your medical expenses and make things right. We'll continue to be here if you need us, so please never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way.

11/05/2020
Adam P.
Massachusetts | Breed: Bernedoodle

Good job

Good job

11/05/2020
Chynna C.
Idaho | Breed: Chihuahua

I wouldn’t tell my worst

I wouldn’t tell my worst enemy to use your company... that’s how absolutely HORRIBLE you were.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Chynna - We care deeply about every single member of our community, whether they walk on two legs or four and we are truly disappointed to have failed to meet your expectations at any point of your experience. That said, we are happy to learn that your puppy is in a loving home and will forever be loved. Despite your negative feelings, we will continue to be here for you and your puppy if you should ever need us.

11/05/2020
Karina S.
California | Breed: Morkie

Thank you PuppySpot

Our pup was delivered as promised. Unfortunately he was on the smaller side, so he wasn’t able to travel until 12 weeks. Thankfully, the breeder was kind enough to send pics and videos of our pup while we waited. Loved the app because it kept us informed and provided helpful articles. So in love with our Rex

11/05/2020
Johna C.
California | Breed: Havanese

I had a great experience

I had a great experience with Puppy Spot! We are very happy with our new dog. He brings us so much joy! My daughter recently had a baby so they will grow up together. Puppy spot responded to all my questions and concerns. I would definitely recommend! Thank you, Johna

11/04/2020
Justin M.
California | Breed: Shiba Inu

Great Transport Company makes up for lack of communication.

Process was easy to get started. Due to COVID & living in CA it’s nearly impossible to find qualified and safe breeders so this seemed like a good option as our previous breeder didn’t have puppies ready for quite some time. We received a lot of great information and the person we spoke with sold us on our pup. We received the app which was mentioned to have weekly updates of pictures, video, and status of travel. Normally, from past breeders we would receive pictures and videos weekly (sometimes daily!). PuppySpot was unresponsive and when they did respond had little answers. We waited more than 2 weeks from purchase to receive an update on how he was doing and looking. We reached out twice for updates just to be told to remain patient & eventually that they would reach out to the breeder. Finally, we got an update on week 8 (which is the same week you hear about travel) and it was multiple pictures over the span of the time we had been requesting them. The woman said oh, these were sitting in our email. Frustrating but also relieving to see he was healthy looking. The transportation company they use is TOP NOTCH! Honestly made the negative feelings we had with PuppySpot go away. But, the company is separate so please leave them reviews of positivity and be honest about your experience with PuppySpot separately. We would’ve liked to have had a heads up about the lack of communication. All in all, if you don’t mind not receiving updates prior to arrival, I do find this place to be recommendable. Their puppies seem to be well cared for, the health guarantee is a nice touch, travel to your doorstep is so easy & overall we are just so happy to have this furever family member home with us!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Justin - Welcoming home a furry family member should be full of joy and we're disappointed that you have negative feelings about your experience. We understand how important it is to receive updates on your new puppy, and we apologize for the delay in providing you with updated photos. Despite your frustration, we'll be here if you need us at any point in your puppy parent journey.

11/04/2020
Amy W.
Washington | Breed: Labrador Retriever

From we reserve the puppy

From we reserve the puppy to deliver the puppy to our door, all the way first class service. We are very happy with the whole process.

11/04/2020
John W.
Arizona | Breed: Golden Retriever

We love Maxx!!!!! Thank you

We love Maxx!!!!! Thank you for your excellent service! The Watson family

11/04/2020
Stephen S.
Washington | Breed: West Highland White Terrier

We love PuppySpot

PuppySpot provides excellent service from start to finish. Our West Highland White Terrier is perfect. She was delivered right to our door. We selected our puppy and she arrived 8 days later. PuppySpot is AAAA+