PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,420 verified reviews

11,420 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,784
  • 4 Stars
    1,367
  • 3 Stars
    545
  • 2 Stars
    277
  • 1 Star
    447
07/25/2020
Carol C.
New York | Breed: Morkie

My experience with PuppySpot has

My experience with PuppySpot has been stellar. They were with me every step of the way getting my puppy. I was able to talk to a representative as well as chat with them via their puppy apt. Once my puppy was home, they reached out to me advising me to join an online training group which was most helpful. They were always available to answer all of my questions and concerns. They are highly reliable, professional And compassionate. I highly and confidently recommend this Organization.

07/25/2020
Ryan A.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Enzo the dood

My dog is amazing. I lost my golden doodle so I thought I would pay extra this time for the health guarantee from a legitimate breeder. The breeder was asking. However the process was a little unnerving as they don't inform you of the arrival date until a day or two before. This makes it difficult to plan especially with a busy work schedule. Also the price was a little outrageous for the travel

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Ryan - Thanks for your honest feedback. It's important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us a chance to learn and improve. It's part of our process to confirm travel details with puppy parents 24- 48 hours before a puppy is scheduled to travel for a couple of different reasons, most importantly being your puppy is seen by a licensed veterinarian a few days before traveling to be sure he was healthy for his big journey home. That said, we never want a customer to feel as if they’re not able to get updated information and we're sorry that was the case for you at any point. You joined a community when we matched you with your puppy, Enzo, so please don't ever hesitate to reach out if there's anything you need in your puppy parent journey!

07/24/2020
Arthur T.
Colorado | Breed: Havanese

A great website to find a new puppy

We have nothing but praise for the selection of puppies , the info provided and the service we received in finding our new Havanese puppy. We are very, very pleased!!!

07/24/2020
Linda K.
Mississippi | Breed: Shih Tzu

I have bought 2 dogs

I have bought 2 dogs from Puppy Spot within the last 3 months. I love both and they are healthy and active. I am 74 and they keep me on the run. My only complaint with puppy spot is communication. Some of my text and emails went unanswered or were 3-5 days before I was contacted. They definitely need to work on this.

07/24/2020
Bob K.
Minnesota | Breed: Bernedoodle

What a great puppy thank

What a great puppy thank you

07/23/2020
Jennifer S.
California | Breed: Beagalier

Great Experience

Due to Covid there was some delay with communication and response time , besides that my pup arrived safely and he’s adorable!

07/23/2020
Lore C.
New York | Breed: Great Dane

3 dogs from puppyspot

I have had nothing but excellent service from puppyspot! I got a german shepherd puppy which is 6 now, a great dane pup thats 2 now and I just purchased another great dane thats currently 11 wks. The travel for all was fast and comfortable for the pups. I highly recommend them if your looking for a pure breed pup!

07/23/2020
Phyllis Jane D.
Massachusetts | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

Your employees are very nice

Your employees are very nice and caring. They keep in touch when needed to afford peace of mind.

07/23/2020
Sammy R.
California | Breed: Chihuahua

We love our puppy, but

We love our puppy, but unfortunately he came with kennel cough, hookworm, and giardia. Have talked to puppyspot about it and they don't seem to want to help pay for the medical bills. Great dog, but I will likely shop elsewhere next time.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sammy - We are deeply concerned to receive your feedback. As unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick, which is why we have a dedicated health team to provide ongoing support for our puppy parents. As soon as you let us know that there might be an issue, a member of our team was quick to reach out to learn more and most importantly see how we could help and have been working with you closely since. We hope that your little one feels better soon and we’ll continue to be here for you both every step of the way!

07/23/2020
Paula J.
California | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Great experience with PuppySpot

We couldn’t be happier with our Labrador puppy from puppy spot. Once we finally decided on Chip (previously named Ranger), the entire process from purchase to delivery was very smooth. The folks at PuppySpot were very responsive to my questions and the breeder even checked in to see that Chip arrived safely to our house. I would recommend puppy spot to others.

07/22/2020
Sandra S.
Florida | Breed: Shichon

Sunny is becoming a great furry companion

The puppy is quickly showing how smart she is and developing a personality which loves people and learning new things every day.

07/22/2020
Eryn H.
California | Breed: Chihuahua

Puppy Love!

Beyond my expectations. My family and I had an amazing experience with Puppy Spot. Our dog is perfect in every way and our hearts are filled with love and gratitude.

07/22/2020
Jennifer R.
California | Breed: Golden Retriever

Generally happy

We're so very happy with our new puppy. He's adorable and such a great addition to our family. The only reasons why this is a 4-star review instead of a 5-star review is that he did have 3 infectious diseases that needed to be treated when he arrived. When calling to talk to PuppySpot, the information we received was generally helpful, but the wait times to talk to a rep were incredibly long, averaging 15 minutes to 45 minutes.

07/22/2020
Mandy G.
Idaho | Breed: French Bulldog

PuppySpot was really great to

PuppySpot was really great to work with. I got an amazing puppy which was everything they said he would be. I’m really happy with him. They are expensive, and don’t have many transport options. I had to figure out my own. But other than that they were really great to work with. Answered every question I had promptly. They also let me talk to the breeder which was also very comforting. Overall good to work with.

07/22/2020
John C.
Massachusetts | Breed: Cockapoo

This would have been a

This would have been a 5 star rating but for Covid-19 delays. Other than a slower than desired response to questions, the whole process was simple and efficient.

07/22/2020
Marina M.

Excellent experience

The website was very easy to use and find the puppy we wanted, and all the steps following were also very easy. The staff were quickly responsive and our puppy arrived happy and healthy, and we love her!

07/22/2020
Cheryl F.
California | Breed: Boxer

Reputable Breeder and Good Communication

It is evident that my puppy came from a reputable breeder that focused on the physical and mental health of my puppy. The puppy showed strong evidence of exposure to a variety of stimuli—crate, leash, children, other pets, etc. I was pleased with the customer service at Puppy Spot. They answered all my questions in a timely manner and followed up with care calls when my puppy was found to have arrived with a mild ear infection. There were delivery delays due to COVID, but they were good at communicating and explaining circumstances.

07/22/2020
Robert T.
California | Breed: Mal-Shi

We are in Heaven!!

Thank you PuppySpot! You not only have a great site that allows one to see all puppies that are available.. but your staff that helps answer questions, guide you every step of the way until your puppy arrives into you arms.. are excellent.. call backs are always timely and the care, concern and honest affection for the animal is the best. I have told so many people about my experience from start to finish.. we are a complete family now that our Cali is here.. Thank you!

07/22/2020
Debra S.
California | Breed: Golden Retriever

Great experience!

This was our first time using Puppy Spot. We couldn't be happier with our newest family member!!! Puppy Spot was professional and informative from the very beginning. Our sweet girl arrived on her scheduled day, healthy, happy,and ready to play! We asked a lot of questions through the process and Puppy Spot's representatives were responsive and timely. Thank you Puppy Spot, we will definitely refer our friends and family to you!

07/22/2020
Pam H.
Kentucky | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

Overall review

Puppy was healthy overall. Had Giardia, a Protozoa that puppy get from water shared with other puppies. Medication given but Vet will not retest for 3 months due to false positive results. She’s doing well and there hasn’t been any problems. Puppy spot followed up about this issue. Overall very pleased with Puppyspot service and attention. Would very highly recommend them.