X

      PuppySpot Reviews

      PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
      Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

      4.6 / 5
      Based on 9,175 verified reviews

      9,175 Reviews

      • 5 Stars
        7,168
      • 4 Stars
        1,058
      • 3 Stars
        420
      • 2 Stars
        214
      • 1 Star
        315
      11/04/2019
      Belkys A.
      Florida | Breed: Dachshund

      Henry

      It was overwhelming reaching out to the puppy mgr Maria Colon. My brother paid for the puppy and explained to reach out to me for everything else since I was going to be Henry's mommy. Never happened. The original flight was cancelled due to bad weather and even the shipper called my brother. It was a constant battle. They are still reaching out to him. Also, puppy arrived sick which for me is unacceptable and has been challenging to incur a vet bill after paying so much money. Also, missing 2 baby vaccines. PuppySpot advised puppy would arrive with all baby shots. I emailed PuppySpot 3 times and finally Iast night I received a phone call from a Supervisor who agreed with me and my concerns. He stated would assist with the reimbursement. I am supposed to fax all documentation for that to occur. Hopefully it turns that way. But still, these issues should not occur with any dog, especially Henry who is 8 wks weighing 2.9 lbs and has to be on an antibiotic orally and ear medication. Unfortunately, the nice reviews did not apply to us. Once, this is all over, I will write my own. For now my goal is to get my baby well. Sincerely, Belkys Amodia

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Belkys - Bringing a new puppy home should be a joy, not a headache, and we're sorry for the confusion surrounding which number to call. We understand it’s a huge privilege to be a part of helping you select your new family member and we could have done a better job communicating and coordinating your pup's travel with you. As living, breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick, which is why our service extends well beyond the delivery of a puppy and we have a dedicated health team to help resolve any issues our customers may have. As soon as you notified us that your puppy wasn't feeling well shortly after his arrival, a member of our dedicated aftercare team was quick to learn more, see how we can help and has been working with you closely ever since. Our relationship began when we matched you with Henry, and we will continue to act as a source of support now and throughout your puppy parent journey.

      11/04/2019
      Heidi C.
      New Jersey | Breed: Goldendoodle

      Goldendoodle

      We had an excellent experience getting our puppy from PuppySpot. Everything went well. They were so on time with the whole process. We are so in-love with our puppy!

      11/04/2019
      Toni N.
      California | Breed: Maltipoo

      Shipping problems but overall, a great experience finding a perfect puppy!

      Puppy Spot was everything advertised. Great communication up front with a wonderful gal acting as go between with me and the breeder. Some frustration after the sale with shipping details though. I specifically asked for any day but Saturday with a short window when I was not available to go to the airport. Despite 2 or 3 attempts that information either didn't get to the breeder or was ignored because the shipment was scheduled for precisely when I wasn't available. Instead of giving me a new day as requested, the poor pup was put in a crate at 6 AM Kansas time and arrived in CA at about 7:30PM. No food after 6 AM but luckily he had water. This was too much for a 3 lb. puppy and he was exhausted and shaking when he arrived. Luckily I gave him nutri-cal and water the minute we arrived and he recovered just fine and slept through the night. The puppy himself is outstanding--a little sweetie who we love enormously. However, I'm taking off a star because of the shipping snafu which in my opinion showed a lack of empathy for both me and worse, the poor dog. I would recommend Puppy Spot but warn customers to confirm shipping details up front and make sure the dog is not unduly stressed on travel day.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Toni - We are sorry for what sounds like an incredibly frustrating experience and one that could have and should have been avoided. As soon as we realized that the original arrival time for your pup wouldn't work for you, we immediately took action and began coordinating with all respective members to change your pup's travel arrangements. Although your puppy did have a layover between his connecting flights, we are certain that your pup was well taken care of throughout his journey home to you. We strive to provide excellent service and we're sorry that you felt otherwise. PuppySpot is more than a service, we're a community and we'll continue to be here for both you and your puppy as you need us, so please don't ever hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need.

      11/04/2019
      Michaellee B.
      California | Breed: Labradoodle

      Fairly easy

      I liked working with Puppy Spot however when it came time to scheduling my puppies flight I had to call multiple times to get the information I needed as it was not being sent to me. Wednesday was her flight date so I called Monday and they hadn't booked her flight yet. Then it booked and I dont receive any flight info until i called again. Made the pickup process stressful.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Michaellee - Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. We want to apologize for what sounds like the exact opposite of the experience we want our community to have. Welcoming home a new furry family member should be a stress-free, and joyful experience, we sincerely apologize that you had trouble reaching out to us at any point as we never want a puppy parent to feel that way, ever! Despite your frustrations to date, we will continue to be here for you and your little one, so please don’t hesitate to reach out if there’s anything you ever need throughout your puppy parent journey!

      11/04/2019
      Sandra J.
      Michigan | Breed: Morkie

      GREAT

      EVERYTHING WENT LIKE CLOCKWORK. THANK YOU.

      11/04/2019
      Jennifer T.
      Virginia | Breed: Labrador Retriever

      We love our puppy & had a great experience

      I was very impressed with the attention and responsiveness of the PuppySpot managers and grateful that the flight coordination and experience was so smooth, both for me and our pup. We are thrilled to have her in our lives!

      11/04/2019
      Mit S.
      Massachusetts | Breed: Golden Retriever

      Commercially Puppy!!!

      Hello Ory, Luckily We were able to pick up our puppy, Redwood, not Denver, at a Delta warehouse, not at Delta Airlines at Boston, Logan Airport! You, Ory, have failed to inform us of that critical information that resulted in my/your puppy's waiting an extra time for no reason! The name of "Denver" were noted all over the itinerary! Redwood, our requested puppy name, was not registered or recorded any where on the paper trail! My wife and I were astonished when he was spotted and picked up from the warehouse's floor! But when he was taken out for a short break prior to another hour of driving, he went potted and we noticed a bloody spot at the end of his potty. We took him to a VCA Plymouth Animal Hospital0, ASAP, on Wednesday, !0/30/2019. Redwood was diagnosed with Giardiasis, a greenish-soft stool with a bloody end, at VCA Plymouth Animal Hospital. We've paid $101.31 plus $24.78 for medication, plus at least 3 hours of travel time to make sure Redwood is healthy! Today, Halloween 2019, 10/31/19, we took him to our Main Street for a Trick-or-Treat, he was playful and jumpy! Our stress was relieved! Ory, you did not do your JOB! The beautiful puppy is luckily in our care! We are disappointed and angry at you, and your young entrepreneur! Redwood is our child, regardless of how much money, and it took in our journey for my kids to finally meet him! My kids are very angry and upset at yours and Puppy's treatment of Redwood/Denver! We'll never recommend another puppy through Puppy Spot to anyone! The Singh Family Redwood owner

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Mit.S- We were shocked to learn about your frustrating experience with picking up Redwood, as it's completely out of character and varies greatly from the experience the majority of our community members report having. We always recommend our customers track their puppy's arrival and pick up details using the provided flight and waybill information, as we did with you. That said, these instructions only work if the airline provides accurate pick-up updates, which it sound like was not the case in your situation and we truly apologize. We were also very sorry to hear that your pup was diagnosed with Giardia, a common and treatable puppyhood condition. As living breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick which is why our service extends way beyond just the delivery of your puppy, and we have a dedicated health team to address any concerns our puppy parents may have. Since receiving your feedback a member of our team quickly connected with you to learn more and has been working closely with you since. Our relationship began when we matched you with your puppy and our team will continue to be here for you as you need us.

      11/03/2019
      Neva P.
      Texas | Breed: Havanese

      Very Nearly Perfect

      Puppies are spectacular. It was sometimes hard to get through to Managers, Travel was was a little confusing, but that may have been my problem. Overall, I have two very happy, healthy puppies from a great breeder and a competent company.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Neva - Thank you for your feedback! While we are glad that you have had a positive experience with PuppySpot, we were also disappointed that you felt you had trouble reaching us at any point of your experience. We are thrilled to hear that your puppies arrived happy, healthy and are already thriving in their new home. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      11/03/2019
      Karen H.
      California | Breed: Havanese

      Definitely a very well organized

      Definitely a very well organized and positive experience with only one hiccup!. I e-mailed our paperwork from the Vet and I received a call stating that it wasn’t received. I emailed it again, but no response back from the staff to confirm it was received.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Karen - Congratulations on your new best friend, we are so excited about your new puppy parent journey! We rely on constructive feedback like yours to keep improving at doing what we do. We truly apologize for the confusion caused by the email you received as our records indicate that your paperwork has been received. Our relationship has only just begun and it will be our pleasure to guide you through your puppy parent journey.

      11/03/2019
      Pamela F.
      California | Breed: Poodle

      Love our new puppy

      Had a great experience with everyone I came in contact with! Thank you!!!

      11/03/2019
      Steve S.
      California | Breed: Beagle

      We love our new puppy...a great expeience

      Thanks for making it so easy to find our new puppy and new best friend for our existing dog.

      11/03/2019
      Victor W.
      Virginia | Breed: Cavachon

      Puppy Review

      Puppy Spot helped us find the puppy, and that was great. However, some people claiming to be AKC have been calling, but they are obviously not AKC. They are offering "packages" that are hundreds of dollars more than those actually offered by AKC.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Victor - We rely on helpful feedback like yours to continue to provide our community with a positive experience welcoming home a furry family member, so thanks for taking the time to share your experience. We are proud to offer each and every new PuppySpot puppy parent complimentary AKC registration or Canine Partners Listing, along with other helpful items like enrollment in AKC reunite, lifetime access to AKC events, and more. Our partner offers several additional optional items for purchase and we apologize for any confusion surrounding the price of these options. We are always here for you and happy to help, whether it's questions about our partner offerings or simply advice for training and acclimating your puppy to your home!

      11/03/2019
      Daniel M.
      Florida | Breed: Pomeranian

      Lola

      Our puppy Lola, Pomeranian, is unique, intelligent, beautiful, very active. Puppy Spot service was excellent. Thanks

      11/03/2019
      Norm R.
      Delaware | Breed: Dachshund

      An excellent experience

      Thank you so much for a very helpful, enjoyable and rewarding experience. We love our tiny dachshund-a live wire bundle of energy. PuppySpot was recommended to us, and we will highly recommend your organization to any family searching for a new furry family member. Thank you again for helping get our puppy to us. All your knowledge and hard work behind the scenes is much appreciated.

      11/02/2019
      Abner M.
      Michigan | Breed: Goldendoodle

      Service was great. Puppy advisor

      Service was great. Puppy advisor sets everything up. Answer any question you may have.

      11/02/2019
      Ron M.
      Arkansas | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

      German Shepherd pup

      Good experience and very friendly and professional service. Thanks for helping us find our new family member.

      11/02/2019
      Sherry R.
      Arkansas | Breed: Miniature Pinscher

      puppy experience

      Great help from puppy spot, they answered all my questions during the buying process and beyond. took care of everything

      11/01/2019
      Lillian C.
      Florida | Breed: Coton de Tulear

      Computer program

      Not good

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Lillian - We're disappointed to hear you have such a negative view of PuppySpot. We rely on valuable feedback from customers like you, and a member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more and check-in. Our relationship began when we matched you with your puppy, so please don't ever hesitate to get in touch if there's anything we can do to be helpful.

      11/01/2019
      Julian S.
      California | Breed: Labradoodle

      Simply the Best!!

      No other words need to be said!

      11/01/2019
      BurNette B.
      Maryland | Breed: Peekapoo

      I received Titus exactly one

      I received Titus exactly one week ago, on Friday. He stopped eating on Sunday, which was two days after I received him. Took him to Vet on Monday then to vca on Tuesday & Wednesday which he has been hospitalized ever since, in critical condition

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      BurNette - As dog-lovers ourselves, we are genuinely concerned to learn about your puppy's diagnosis. Our team has been working closely with you to better understand his condition and will continue to be here for you and your puppy every step of the way. We are here to help in any way that we can to make this experience a little easier for you both.