PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 12,303 verified reviews

12,303 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,430
  • 4 Stars
    1,490
  • 3 Stars
    586
  • 2 Stars
    308
  • 1 Star
    489
10/29/2020
Meagan B.
New Jersey | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Thank you Puppy Spot!

I couldn’t be happier with my Yorkshire Terrier puppy! My dog is so precious and she is the perfect fit for our family. She is so great with my nieces and nephews and gets along great with other dogs. I am so in love with her! Puppy Spot made the entire process very easy. I got updates on my dog whenever I asked, and was provided so many great tips and advice though the app as well. The Puppy Manager representatives responded in a timely manner and always answered any of my questions. I was hesitant to buy a puppy online, but Puppy Spot is the best place to purchase a dog!

10/29/2020
Marci A.
California | Breed: Labrador Retriever

I am looking forward to

I am looking forward to spending many years of companionship with my labrador.

10/29/2020
Dorcas C.
Connecticut | Breed: Jack Russell Terrier

Love our new little girl.

Love our new little girl. Great place to get a puppy

10/29/2020
Abby G.
California | Breed: Chihuahua

Everything Along the process went

Everything Along the process went exactly as expected. Love our new puppy!

10/29/2020
Robin S.
Arizona | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Great communication between Puppy Spot

Great communication between Puppy Spot and us. When we had an issue, the Corporate office was involved, and made things right. We have a beautiful little lab who is loved by all!

10/29/2020
Diane B.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Great process. Loved getting photo

Great process. Loved getting photo updates. Love our new family member.

10/28/2020
Jessica B.
California | Breed: Bernedoodle

We were so happy with

We were so happy with our experience at puppy spot. The moment we saw Bailey we knew she was the one and PuppySpot took care of everything so professionally and efficiently. Our little one was delivered right to our door and we are looking forward to many years ahead with her.

10/28/2020
Cynthia M.
California | Breed: Bichon Frise

New Puppy

I love my new puppy!! I am extremely happy with PuppySpot. Excellent service. Delivery excellent. I would use PuppySpot again and will refer anyone who is ordering a puppy online to use them. Thank you!!

10/28/2020
Adrian I.
California | Breed: Labradoodle

Very bad experience! As soon

Very bad experience! As soon as I sent payment I was left in the dark with no updates. Honestly thought I was getting scammed at one point.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Adrian - Welcoming home a furry family member should be full of joy and we're disappointed that you have negative feelings about your experience. A member of our Management team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more and see how may have failed you. We hope to speak with you very soon.

10/28/2020
Sandra H.
California | Breed: Beagle

Miss Penny Lane 11 weeks old

She arrived on time everything went well except she ended up with a respiratory infection 24 hours after she got here. We have renamed her Penny Lane

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sandra - We were just as shocked and concerned as you to learn that Miss Penny Lane was not feeling well shortly after she arrived since her mandated pre-travel nose-to-tail exam performed by a licensed veterinarian indicated she was 100% healthy at the time. Our team was quick to reach out to learn more about your situation and see how we could help. Our team is now working closely with you to address your vet bills with proper documentation. We will continue to be at your side throughout your puppy parent journey, so please do not hesitate to let us know if you need anything.

10/28/2020
Margaret H W.
Florida | Breed: Shih Tzu

Everyone was very helpful and

Everyone was very helpful and kept me informed about status of my shihtzu while awaiting his arrival. Jordan (conscierge) was very understanding when I had concerns and he graciously listened to me. I will highly recommend PuppySpot!

10/28/2020
Brad H.
California | Breed: Pomsky

Excellent!

You guys are great! Helped with all my questions. Delivery was smooth and easy. Ziggy is healthy happy and a bundle of joy.

10/28/2020
Lisa C.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

We love our new furry

We love our new furry family member. That’s is five stars. However, some of the process were disappointing, especially paying for a puppy to then be told the breeder sold her privately. That was heartbreaking, PuppySpot was apologetic to a point, but then we felt pressure to immediately pick a different dog all my mourning the puppy we fell in love with.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Lisa - We understand it must have been disappointing to learn the initial puppy you selected was no longer available. However, we are glad to be able to match you with your current pup. We never want a puppy parent to feel the way you do and our team will remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.

10/28/2020
Jill W.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Do better research and don’t buy from here

Pretty disappointed with my experience. I love my puppy and he was in great health but the overall communication from PuppySpot was terrible. I have yet to see pictures of my pals parents and PuppySpot stopped communication pretty much the moment they had payment. Travel was a joke and cost more than it should

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jill - We are very troubled to receive your feedback and want to apologize for what sounds like the exact opposite of the experience we want our community to have. Since receiving your feedback a team member has been trying to contact you to learn more. Your feedback is important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us a chance to learn and improve. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

10/28/2020
Mona F.
Virginia | Breed: French Bulldog

They were impressively responsive and

They were impressively responsive and informative. Only thing that would have been nice was to have a conversation with the breeder directly, and a few updates before I had to ask. With that said, they made the process very easy and I absolutely love my little guy!!

10/28/2020
Sara P.
California | Breed: Pomsky

Alex ( new name bear)

They were so nice and helpful all the way

10/28/2020
Matthew M.
New Jersey | Breed: Golden Retriever

Happy puppy and family

At first I was leary of getting a puppy from a website but their reviews were very good and Jason who I spoke with was great. Our puppy arrived on time happy and healthy. He is a great puppy we are very pleased with puppy spot.

10/28/2020
Dawn A.
Colorado | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

Sasha nee Stacy miniature Schnauzer

Sasha is incredibly intelligent, extremely friendly and loves to play hard with her dog friends for hours. She is a cuddle bug and sleeps through the night. My only problem has been in teething prompting me to suggest each pup comes with a bottle of bitter orange. Can’t wait to have her teeth fall out as my arm is beginning to look like a chew toy! The crew at Puppy Spot provided great communication and were very friendly throughout the process.

10/28/2020
Patricia H.
Florida | Breed: Cockapoo

The breeder cost was significantly

The breeder cost was significantly more than I paid with my first Cock-a-poo that I purchased through PuppySpot in January. I had to request updated pictures because nothing was posted until tithe week before the dog was delivered. I received the dog and took him in for his health check the next day and he had a terrible ear infection. Other than that... Leo is very sweet and we all have fallen in love with him.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Patricia - Thank you for your candid feedback. Without it, we would not be able to improve and do our very best for our puppy parents and puppies. We’ve been working with you very closely since you first notified us of your concerns. The well-being of our puppies is our top priority, and we will continue to be here for you and Leo, every step of the way.

10/28/2020
Ryan N.
Maine | Breed: Pomsky

It was a great experience

It was a great experience and our puppy Asher is the best!!! He loves his new home :)