PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,571 verified reviews

11,571 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,895
  • 4 Stars
    1,389
  • 3 Stars
    550
  • 2 Stars
    284
  • 1 Star
    453
08/07/2020
Julie C.
California | Breed: Cockapoo

I feel so lucky that

I feel so lucky that I found PuppySpot! I had not had much luck locally, but fell in love with Elliot online on PuppySpot, no question, he was our dog! The process was easy with lots of support along the way and very kind people who understood that I was nervous about transporting Elliot, especially during COVID. But he arrived safe and sound delivered to our door. He was healthy and happy and was exactly the puppy I fell in love with!

08/07/2020
Susan C.
California | Breed: Bichon Frise

Chloe the mischievous and the

Chloe the mischievous and the sleeper chewer but, we loved her as she makes our home lively

08/07/2020
Martin N.
Arizona | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Great service. Have a very

Great service. Have a very smart little kid a.c gain

08/06/2020
Emily E.
California | Breed: Bulldog

It has been a pleasure

It has been a pleasure working with Puppy Spot during this process! They made everything really easy, answered any questions/concerns I had, and were very organized and professional. I absolutely love my new bulldog puppy! This is my second time going through Puppy Spot, and I would highly recommend them for anybody looking to add a new addition to their family.

08/06/2020
Laurie H.
California | Breed: Bernedoodle

Bella’s delivery

Excellent service and everyone I dealt with was friendly and willing to help. The Transportation service to our home was flawless. The driver was obviously very compassionate and caring for my puppy’s wellbeing.

08/06/2020
Mikaela E.
California | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Did a really great job

Did a really great job but when i received my puppy his ribs were really sore from the drive that we have to pick him up very carefully.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Mikaela - We rely on community feedback from customers like you and appreciate you taking the time to candidly share it with us. We're concerned to learn how your puppy arrived. A member of our team will be in touch with you shortly, to learn more, and see how your little one is feeling. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

08/06/2020
Jennifer J.
California | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

Good idea with only a

Good idea with only a few problems. Communication between breeder and new owner should improve. At the very least, there should be weekly photos of the puppy sent to the new owner.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jennifer - Welcoming home a furry family member should be full of joy, and we're disappointed that you have negative feelings about your experience. A member of our team has tried to connect with you to see how your little one is doing and learn how we can do better in the future. Regardless, we'll be here if you need us at any point in your puppy parent journey.

08/06/2020
Brenda L.
Nevada | Breed: Goldendoodle

Our experience with Puppy Spot

Our experience with Puppy Spot has been wonderful. From the moment we reserved our pup to the moment she arrived at our door, everything went so smooth. The puppy concierge kept me informed and answered all my questions timely. We could’t be happier!

08/06/2020
Lisa O.
California | Breed: Pomsky

PuppySpot made the whole process

PuppySpot made the whole process so easy. Their service was exceptional!

08/06/2020
Jayme B.
Illinois | Breed: Cockapoo

Puppy Purchase

All in all it was a good experience. My only issue was I was told I would be kept up on my puppies progress after the purchase and never heard another word about my puppy until she arrived. It was disappointing not to see her progress after the money was sent.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jayme - Thanks very much for your feedback and for trusting us to help you find a furry family member from a screened and vetted responsible breeder. While we're thrilled to know your puppy is thriving in her new home, we were troubled to learn you felt as though you weren't receiving any updates, as our extensive records show continued communication via our app, throughout your experience with our team. You joined a community when you found your puppy through PuppySpot, so please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything you ever need.

08/06/2020
Aimee M.
New York | Breed: Goldendoodle

08/06/2020
Giuliana O.
California | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

I’m in love with my

I’m in love with my puppy. Awesome decision

08/05/2020
Ryan S.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Brussels Griffon

Winston the Brussels Griffon

We had a great experience with Puppy Spot . The were very helpful and answered all are questions in a timely manor . We love our boy Winston. He is a happy healthy pup!

08/05/2020
Stephanie H.
Maryland | Breed: Irish Setter

Love my new puppy!

The overall experience with PuppySpot was great. They really walked me through the process at the beginning to make me feel comfortable with where my dog was coming from and how it was getting to me. She arrived happy and healthy right to my front door and fits in great with the family. The only thing I would have changed would be the communication while waiting for my puppy to arrive. Although they were quick to answer my questions, I had to reach out on many occasions to get information or updated pictures which I would have thought should have been provided. Other than that, everyone was friendly and helpful!

08/05/2020
Courtney C.
Maryland | Breed: Schnoodle

Second time customer

We have used PuppySpot two separate times for our schnoodles. We have been very impressed with their responsiveness when it came to questions and concerns. They did a great job helping us to communicate with breeders too. Our puppies both came to us healthy and happy. PuppySpot helped us get through the stress of becoming new puppy parents. I highly recommend them.

08/05/2020
Bethany B.
Florida | Breed: Boston Terrier

We are in love with

We are in love with our new pup! He was the perfect addition to our home and we waited a long time for him :) Thank you!

08/05/2020
Suzie B.
Florida | Breed: Labradoodle

Thanks Puppy Spot!

Welcoming a new fur-member of the family is a major life decision which shouldn’t be taken lightly. Puppy Spot was supportive, informative, helpful and positive throughout the process. From our first contact to the day our sweet pup arrived, Puppy Spot took their commitment to heart. We are so lucky to have Our new puppy Maple as part of our family! Thanks a Puppy Spot!

08/05/2020
Felipe M.
Florida | Breed: Golden Retriever

Bad Service Overall

Received my 2 month old golden retriever puppy covered in dirt, extremely thirsty, hungry and to top it off, I was lied about his underlying Giardia condition, confirmed by stool with blood on first day and lab work. Customer service also unresponsive and bad - it has been a struggle to continue the dialogue and make them pay the vet costs that are 100% covered by their own agreement and terms/conditions. Be aware, do not recommend it.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Felipe - As committed dog lovers ourselves, we were deeply concerned to receive your feedback about your little one. As living, breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick, that is why we have a dedicated health team to provide ongoing support for our puppy parents. As soon as you let us know there may be an issue, a member of our team was quick to learn more and see how we could help and have been working with you closely since. We'll be here for you and your pup every step of the way until he feels better and then throughout your puppy parent journey.

08/05/2020
Shelby V.
Florida | Breed: Pomsky

The entire process was good.

The entire process was good. I knew the status of my puppy every step of the way. Boomer adjusted quickly to our home. Thank you for everything!

08/05/2020
Amanda S.
Massachusetts | Breed: Goldendoodle

poor communication and sick puppy

Communication started off great then was poor. My dog came sick, vomiting, not eating, had hook worms. No Communication from puppy spot. No documentation about his breeding still to this day. Nothing. Definitely would not recommend. I feel bad i used the service. I love our pup but would not use it again.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Amanda - Welcoming home a puppy should be full of joy and excitement and we're truly sorry for what sounds like a frustrating experience and one that is the exact opposite of what we strive to provide our puppy parents. We were concerned to learn that your puppy wasn’t feeling well shortly after he arrived, as his mandated pre-travel nose-to-tail health exam indicated he was 100% healthy at the time. As soon as you notified us that there might be an issue, our team was quick to reach out to you to discuss your concerns and see how we could help. Despite your frustrating experience, we're glad we were able to help address your concerns, as well as provide the paperwork from your breeder as requested. As promised we will continue to be here for you both until all of your concerns have been resolved.