PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 10,924 verified reviews

10,924 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,440
  • 4 Stars
    1,292
  • 3 Stars
    510
  • 2 Stars
    257
  • 1 Star
    425
05/29/2020
Colleen C.
Michigan | Breed: Chihuahua

In love with Bud - Thank you PuppySpot

I was satisfied with the entire process of getting our new puppy. Jeremy, our puppy specialist was the best. He was very informative and sympathetic to my needs. We had recently lost our Chihuahua and he did his best to make sure we got the best dog to fit our needs. The entire process was extremely easy and our breeder was amazing. She met Me about halfway so I could get my puppy sooner. We have had him for three weeks now and it has been amazing! The only downside about Puppy Spot, is there a little pricey. However, the extra money is totally worth it as you know you will get a healthy happy puppy! Thank you Puppy Spot!

05/29/2020
Debra M.
Arizona | Breed: Golden Retriever

Communication

Everything was great but communicating with the buyer could be improved.

05/29/2020
Karen M.
New Jersey | Breed: Bernedoodle

We had a great experience

We had a great experience with puppy spot. Our mini bernadoodle is doing great and our customer service rep Michael was fantastic. I Highly recommend puppy spot.

05/29/2020
Danielle K.
Texas | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Wonderful Service

We've never owned a dog and chose to find a companion for our child, who was suffering from isolation during Covid 19. It seems our little extrovert broke down. PuppySpot helped us find the perfect puppy and was so responsive bringing her to our home. Our child is back and we couldn't be happier!

05/29/2020
Wystan W.
New York | Breed: Siberian Husky

I love the puppy I

I love the puppy I found from PuppySpot! The service is amazing from purchase to schedule travel and to follow up after puppy’s arrival.

05/29/2020
John C.
Florida | Breed: Havanese

I am very please with

I am very please with my little puppy. He gave the family full of joy! He is very energetic and comfortable in the house like He’s been living here for years.

05/29/2020
Linda H.
California | Breed: Shih Tzu

Everyone was very knowledgeable and helpful!

Enjoyed my experience with all personnel at PuppySpot. We love our Daisy! She is adjusting very well and gets along with our older Shih Tzu Purla. Thanks to everyone!

05/29/2020
Micheal F.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Very Disappointed

We've bought two puppies from puppyspot previously and had no issues. This time was an absolute nightmare. Puppyspot customer service was an absolute disaster. I usually have a personal puppy concierge but this time, they gave me a "whole team" thatbwas supposed to be "even better" than the concierge service. Instead. I was getting messages meant for someone else and none of my questions were getting answered. I would call customer service and there would be 30 callers waiting ahead of me. Long story short, our puppy never arrived, I had zero support and had to track down the breeder and retrieve the puppy myself. On top of that, they still charged me a "Meet Up" fee even though I traveled 2000 miles round trip to get the dog myself. I should have just done my homework and tracked down the breeder myself. Very disappointed.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Michael - Thanks for trusting us twice to find your new furry best friend! Welcoming home a furry family member should be full of joy and we're disappointed that you have negative feelings about your experience. We never want a puppy parent to feel their needs are being ignored at any point of their experience as that is the exact opposite of what we strive to provide. We sincerely apologize for any stress or inconvenience this may have caused. Despite your dissatisfaction, we'll continue to be here if you need us at any point in your puppy parent journey.

05/29/2020
Alicia L.
Virginia | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

It was an amazing experience!!!

It was an amazing experience!!!

05/28/2020
Kathleen B.
California | Breed: Rottweiler

Almost perfect

Overall PuppySpot is an excellent way to find a puppy if you want a particular breed and cannot find the breeder or puppy you want. When we called and actually talked to a person they were very helpful and informative. That is if you call during operating hours which can be a challenge (we are on opposite coasts, so a 3 hour time difference). We never received responses to emails. A little more updates would be great between the time picking out the puppy and delivery. We were pleasantly surprised when they were able to transport our puppies almost 2 weeks sooner than the original arrival date. They told us they would try to find faster transport than the original 4 weeks (this was amid the first part of the Covid-19 Stay at Home Pandemic) and they did. More updates would have been helpful especially between asking if we could take the puppies early and the actual delivery. So overall a good experience, just more communication.

05/28/2020
Katherine M.
Iowa | Breed: Bichon Frise

Puppy adoption

Everything was so easy! Extremely quick to respond, helpful with all my questions, honesty, and trustworthy! My experience was excellent

05/28/2020
Brian S.
Indiana | Breed: Miniature Pinscher

Awesome company

Awesome company

05/28/2020
Kelley W.
New Hampshire | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

Great! We have a wonderful

Great! We have a wonderful new addition to our family. PuppySpot was always communicating with us through the process. We had a great experience with them.

05/28/2020
Venus S.
New York | Breed: Poodle

Coby Macias

Great Experience

05/28/2020
Kevin L.
Georgia | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

Thank You.

Your service was superb. We are so happy with our new puppy.

05/28/2020
Sharon K.
District of Columbia | Breed: Cavapoo

Every step of the way

Excellent service from initially inquiry to follow up checks after our puppy was delivered. Couldn’t be more pleased.

05/27/2020
Carolyn M H.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Pomeranian

Service

Staff very knowledgeable. Always helpful and pleasant with any questions or concerns. Let you know when they are going to get back to you . When I was first thinking about getting a puppy and had my eye on one of the posted puppies and had multiple questions because I never bought a puppy this way, I called the number for a manager and received Lynn. We talked for over an hour and explained everything thing to me and I our little bundle of joy. He was delivered right to my driveway. Very active, happy and healthy. We even had questions for the breeder. She responded back in a timely manor and answered all our questions. We would highly recommend this puppy service.

05/27/2020
Michael H.
New York | Breed: Pomsky

Liars

Do not trust them. Until sale they promise the world. After sale, not so much. As this is a filtered review, I will be leaving another on google,yelp and bbb. My attorney will be in touch too

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Michael - It is our mission to place healthy puppies into happy homes, which is why we were surprised to learn your puppy has Giardia, a common and treatable puppyhood condition. Like all PuppySpot puppies, shortly before arriving home your pup underwent an extensive nose-to-tail health examination administered by a licensed veterinarian and concluded your pup was 100% healthy. As unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick, which is why we have a dedicated health team to help resolve any issues our puppy parents may have. A team member has been trying to contact you to see how your puppy is doing. We are really looking forward to speaking with you soon and most importantly, resolving your concerns

05/27/2020
Samantha T.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Thanks!

I wanted to state how pleased I am with my new Goldendoodle. She is a doll and I couldn't be happier. I am grateful to Puppy Spot for uniting me with n.y brew furry friend. The company was professional, easy to communicate with, and made the process efficiently smooth. It was nice to have an app that provided me with constant contact. Thanks!

05/27/2020
Fabian A.
Arizona | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

PuppySpot is a Champ in my Book

Thank You PuppySpot so Much for doing what you said and delivered to me a beautiful German Shepard Puppy.. I could not be happier with Champ. He arrived happy and healthy, Vet said he is in good health and weighed what he should.. It is my dream come true to have a pure bred German Shepard with AKC registration and Champion Blood line Parents.. He is already showing signs of intelligence and loyalty... Champ is so loveable and playful... Thanks Puppy Spot... ❤