PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 12,341 verified reviews

12,341 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,466
  • 4 Stars
    1,492
  • 3 Stars
    586
  • 2 Stars
    308
  • 1 Star
    489
10/31/2020
Laurie W.
California | Breed: Cockapoo

Great Customer Service & Outstanding Breeder

I was very happy with my Puppyspot experience. The customer service was outstanding and they are very responsive. Our puppy was given more vaccinations and protections than were necessary because puppy came from Indiana to California. The breeder protected her from all possible problems en route. I was EXTREMELY pleased with this breeder and my overall experience.

10/31/2020
Sylvia M.
California | Breed: Bichon Frise

Finding the perfect replacement for our precious child

We were extremely impressed with PuppySpot.com. We “found” our new baby via the mini video they had posted about her. She is totally living up to her rambunctious, loving, playful personality that they captured of her. She is healthy, curious, smart, and beautiful. She fills our hearts with joy. The whole process of selecting her, naming her, receiving her “hand delivered” to our home was so well organized. We were well informed all along the way. Thank you!

10/31/2020
Tami M.
Texas | Breed: Goldendoodle

Beau (Gene) is a perfect

Beau (Gene) is a perfect match for us!

10/31/2020
Tobias W.
Connecticut | Breed: Cavapoo

The overall experience was good.

The overall experience was good. My puppy arrived in a timely manner with his safety the first priority. The price tag however is not 5 five stars, and once I made my payment it was hard to get a live person on the ph to answer any questions. Especially the person who makes first contact whom must be a sales person, that once the payment is made the call me on personal cell with any questions goes out the window. Never heard back from him again.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Tobias - Thanks very much for your feedback and congratulations on your new best friend! Our goal is to be the best place to find your new furry family member. What we do involves a lot more than just coordinating travel arrangements and providing our industry-leading health guarantee. We also screen and qualify our breeders and handle all of the research for you, so you can focus on what really matters: the joy of a new puppy. It takes a large and dedicated team made up of several expert departments to ensure you receive the tailored experience deserved. That said, we apologize if this wasn't clearly explained to you during your initial call. We'll continue to be here throughout your puppy parent journey, so don't be a stranger if we can be helpful in any way!

10/31/2020
Maria M.
New Jersey | Breed: Pug

Olive the Pug

Great experience With puppy spot! I would recommended them to anyone. They kept me up to date on our pup and her travel arrangements. They even called after her health check to review the vets exam. Our puppy arrived on time and made herself right at home! She’s absolutely perfect and we love her! Just what our family needed. Thank you Puppy Spot!

10/31/2020
Kathleen F.
Illinois | Breed: Bernese Mountain Dog

I had high hopes. That

I had high hopes. That was my problem. Paul in Florida was great. Difficulties managing my payment was disappointing. Then communication with Filipino women was frustrating in that I couldn’t understand them nor did they know anything. I’m still not confident that this company doesn’t work with puppy mills. On the end I love my puppy!!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kathleen - First and foremost, we are thrilled your puppy arrived happy and healthy. We appreciate your candid feedback and we're sorry for what sounds like a really frustrating experience. As soon as you made us aware that you may have had some trouble communicating with our team, a member of our management team quickly connected with you to ensure all details surrounding your pup's travel were properly communicated to you. PuppySpot delivers healthy and happy puppies, all across the United States, and we also proudly stand behind our multicultural team and vetted breeder community's dedication to providing just that. Although we do apologize for any miscommunication, we want to assure you that PuppySpot does not work with puppy mills of any kind. Our relationship began when we matched you with your puppy, and we will continue to act as a source of support now and throughout your puppy parent journey.

10/31/2020
Dale G.
Idaho | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

yvette was deliverd rite to

yvette was deliverd rite to my front door love at 1st site we bonded the moment we meet thank you

10/31/2020
Natasha A.
New Jersey | Breed: French Bulldog

Thank you puppy spot!

Excellent service. We got our new family member with a door to door delivery safe and happy. We is an absolutely adorable puppy, gentle, sweet, and very loving. We are so happy we have him! Thank you puppy spot!

10/31/2020
Grant S.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Roxy

We have experienced all the joy of the service of PuppySpot and now are well on our way through potty training. Roxy is as cute as ever and we are beyond thrilled to have her in our family. Your approach to customer care is 5 star!

10/31/2020
Susan W.
California | Breed: Cockapoo

We LOVE our beautiful happy

We LOVE our beautiful happy puppy! She is a blessing. PuppySpot followed through and did what they said they were going to do. Thank you!

10/31/2020
David B.
Michigan | Breed: Labrador Retriever

My new puppy loves her

My new puppy loves her new home thank you Puppy spot

10/30/2020
Walter A.
Texas | Breed: Poodle

Communication with PuppySpot if very

Communication with PuppySpot if very poor

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Walter - We work hard to make welcoming home a furry family member full of joy and excitement and we're disappointed to learn we failed with you. We can't improve without candid feedback like yours and a member of our team will be in touch with you shortly to learn more and see how we can do better in the future.

10/30/2020
Elizabeth B.
Washington | Breed: Havanese

Best decision for our family.

Best decision for our family. We love our new baby. He is healthy and easy going in his temperament. Pet Spot was communicative through the whole process. In this pandemic the ease of receiving our dog was the best. Highest regards for Puppy Spot. Definitely would recommend and use again.

10/30/2020
Anji A.
New York | Breed: Boston Terrier

Follow up and customer service need work

It was a great experience and we are so happy with our pup. However before she was delivered and once we had bought her we did not receive any updated pictures or information about her progress. There was confusion about what weight she had to be to travel so she came earlier than we were told. And even though I communicated directly with an agent twice about our address they still messed it up and we did not receive our puppy until 12.30am in the night when she was supposed to arrive at 12pm in the day.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Anji - Thank you for sharing your candid feedback with us. It is feedback like yours that helps us continue to improve and better serve our puppies and puppy parents. we want to apologize for any confusion surrounding the arrival of your puppy. We strive to provide a positive, stress-free experience for prospective puppy parents and we're disappointed to learn that may not have been the case at any point in your experience with us. Our relationship began, it did not end, so please don’t hesitate to let us know if there’s anything we can ever do to be helpful throughout your puppy parent journey!

10/29/2020
Rita P.
California | Breed: Shiba Inu

We had a nice experience

We had a nice experience with PuppySpot they’re very professional and keep you updated every week, everything was done on time and in 2 weeks we got our beautiful puppy, I really recommend puppy spot.- Family Perez

10/29/2020
Judith N.
Connecticut | Breed: Cavachon

Great Place to get a Puppy

We will tell everyone we know if you want to get a puppy , go to Puppy spot :) 100% great and all the people we had to deal with get 5 stars .. Lee and Judy

10/29/2020
Sonya M.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

My experience with Puppy Spot

My experience with Puppy Spot went smoothly! She has been a wonderful addition to the family. Thank you . .

10/29/2020
Virginia M.
Rhode Island | Breed: Poodle

I finally received my loving

I finally received my loving puppy. Thanks to many helpers.

10/29/2020
Meagan B.
New Jersey | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Thank you Puppy Spot!

I couldn’t be happier with my Yorkshire Terrier puppy! My dog is so precious and she is the perfect fit for our family. She is so great with my nieces and nephews and gets along great with other dogs. I am so in love with her! Puppy Spot made the entire process very easy. I got updates on my dog whenever I asked, and was provided so many great tips and advice though the app as well. The Puppy Manager representatives responded in a timely manner and always answered any of my questions. I was hesitant to buy a puppy online, but Puppy Spot is the best place to purchase a dog!

10/29/2020
Marci A.
California | Breed: Labrador Retriever

I am looking forward to

I am looking forward to spending many years of companionship with my labrador.