PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 13,174 verified reviews

13,174 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    10,126
  • 4 Stars
    1,585
  • 3 Stars
    622
  • 2 Stars
    329
  • 1 Stars
    512
02/13/2021
Terence B.
Georgia | Breed: Maltipoo

Would recommend this service

The app is a great way to learn about what to expect with a new puppy. Having our puppy brought right to our door is a huge selling point. Great service all around.

02/13/2021
Jacqueline S.
Florida | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Terrible

Terrible

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jacqueline - Welcoming home a furry family member should be full of joy and we're disappointed that you have negative feelings about your experience. A member of our team will be in touch with you to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. Please know, we will always be here if you need us at any point in your puppy parent journey.

02/13/2021
Jackie E.
Georgia | Breed: Shih Tzu

I love Puppy Spot

Puppy spot did an amazing job of helping me find a beautiful puppy for me to love and cherish. Their website is very user friendly and their customer support line and representatives are very professional friendly and extremely helpful. My puppy Myles traveled and was delivered to my home without any mishaps or problems. I would highly recommend Puppy Spot to anyone in search for a fur baby for their family. The dogs on the website are all so beautiful!

02/12/2021
celeste b.
Massachusetts | Breed: Boston Terrier

Our puppy is great Had

Our puppy is great Had to have her treated for a Cough with Doxycyline and treatment for Giardia not sure where she picked up the Giardia where she was raised or in transit as she was transported on a cargo plane and if she spent time with other animals sso i think next o already have 2 bigger vet bills than anticipated so i think next time will buy a dog myself

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Celeste - Thanks for taking the time to share your review. While we are thrilled to hear you are happy with your adorable puppy, we're saddened by your review. As living, breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick, which is why our service extends well beyond the delivery of a puppy and we have a dedicated health team to help resolve any issues our customers may have. As soon as we learned your pup wasn't feeling well, a member of our dedicated health team was quick to reach out, learn more and go over what is needed to assist with your vet bills. Our relationship began when we matched you with your little one, we will continue to act as a source of support now and throughout your puppy parent journey.

02/11/2021
Benjamin G.
Utah | Breed: Labrador Retriever

While the communication as to

While the communication as to travel dates was not perfect, the puppy was healthy, active and amazing, as promised.

02/11/2021
Elisa G.
Massachusetts | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Great experience purchasing a German Shepherd puppy

The experience of purchasing our Getman Shepherd puppy was great. From the intitial phone call to the time he was delivered to us. The ongoing communication and information was so helpful throughout the entire process and continues now 2 weeks later. I can not say enough good of our experience with Puppy Spot

02/11/2021
Grinia B.
Massachusetts | Breed: Bernedoodle

Great service and happy puppy

We love our puppy! The service puppy spot provided was excellent. Our puppy came home on schedule and was very happy, healthy, and ready to become part of our family. The only extra thing we wished we had was to have more visibility on the Breeder, the environment the puppy was and more photos/videos, since we don’t meet the puppy or Breeder in person during the process. But the service we received and the puppy manager that worked with us were outstanding.

02/10/2021
Darlene P.
California | Breed: Maltipoo

Delightful experience

I was skeptical about acquiring a puppy through a third party. I have owned purebreds and rescue dogs for over 6 decades - small and large, expensive and not. Dealing with a broker rather than directly with a breeder was outside of my comfort zone. However, I was very certain, after 4 years of research and multiple encounters with pups and mature dogs, that the breed I wanted was a Maltipoo. They are considered a "designer" breed and are fairly rare. Covid further complicated availability of local litters. I was not interested in buying a pup that had to be flown to me. On a lark, I sent PuppySpot an e-mail with my "wish" list. A Puppy Concierge contacted me within 24 hours. She listened and heard me. My fears about the company being a scam operation quickly subsided. The next day I moved forward and bought my fantastic best friend, CC (formerly named Kira). Unfortunately, I had to wait a couple of weeks for her to become 8 weeks old. PuppySpot helped time pass quickly with their complimentary educational videos about preparing my home for my new puppy and what to expect every week for months to come. The customer service I received throughout the entire acquisition process was exceptional. More startling has been the prompt replies to my inquiries weeks after bringing CC home with me. For example, two weeks after concluding my transaction, I reached out to PuppySpot and asked for a picture of the dame and sire. The same day I received an e-mail with photos and their respective weights! The entire experience has been a joy - almost as delightful as my CC.

02/10/2021
Kay B.
California | Breed: Shih Tzu

Kay bartlett

Kay bartlett

02/10/2021
theresa k.
California | Breed: Chihuahua

The service was as expected for the cost. Happy customer

Excellent communication by both breeder and chaperone. Lindsay arrived in prefect health rearing to go, She is an amazing alpha dog giving my 2 year old chi a run for his money. The cost was above my fixed income but I could not find a chi puppy anywhere in california who was a rescue. I have had 6 dogs that were all rescues. Lindsay is perfect for my circumstance.

02/10/2021
Shannon j.
California | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

Sweet Puppy

Wonderful Communication and Responsivity! I really appreciated not having to try to vet a breeder myself since I'm no expert!

02/10/2021
Brenda R.
Texas | Breed: Boston Terrier

We had a great experience

Everyone at Puppy Spot was great, from our puppy concierge to the driver who delivered our puppy. Each representative we communicated with, either through email or on the phone was kind, helpful, and responded in a timely manner. The driver was especially communicative, updating us along his way and answering our questions We received a high quality puppy and live our new addition to the family. I would definitely use Puppy Spot again.

02/10/2021
Danielle F.
New York | Breed: Goldendoodle

Recommend

Our overall experience was great. Puppy Delivered as promised. Amazing delivery experience as our puppy was gently and kindly brought to our door. Representatives always tried their best to answer questions and get back to us quickly and honestly. And our sales person was knowledgeable, honest, understanding and made everything so easy. Our puppy is sweet, healthy and playful, and our daughter is already in love with her golden doodle. I wish there was an opportunity to have communication with breeder to answer specific questions about the dog and puppy environment and to help ease the transition regarding puppy potty and feeding schedules and deworming. Our kids also would have liked weekly photo updates. But overall, we strongly recommend puppy spot.

02/10/2021
Lee M.
California | Breed: Labradoodle

We love our new puppy.

We love our new puppy. The whole experience was seamless and exceeded our expectations.

02/10/2021
Rolando M.
New Jersey | Breed: Pomeranian

Great Experience!

We love our puppy! He is healthy, playful and a handful!

02/10/2021
Carolyn D.
California | Breed: Golden Retriever

Great

Great

02/10/2021
Joel M.
Texas | Breed: Pomeranian

Great customer service

Great customer service

02/10/2021
Nicole P.
Massachusetts | Breed: Dalmatian

Still iffy on breeders

PuppySpot itself was top notch from the beginning to end but once the puppy was purchased it would have been nice to be in contact with the breeder for any questions and get real updates, maybe even a video. I love my girl & she’s beautiful but I don’t think the breeders are as amazing as PuppySpot makes them out to be. I had emailed our breeder once we received our puppy and paperwork with contact info but I never got a reply back- they didn’t contact me at all about her at all. Just seems a little puppy millish to me. Your paying top price so just expecting the top breeders. If I was a breeder I’d be emailing the person who bought my puppy as soon as they bought it to keep them up to date and give any information I had about the puppy. It’s like you buy the puppy then a blindfold gets put on you until they show up. My dogs breeders are M.I.A.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Nicole - Thanks for taking the time to share your review. While we are thrilled to hear you had a positive experience using our service, we are disheartened by your review. At PuppySpot, we are committed to transparency, and we take pride in screening and vetting each and every breeder who applies to be part of our network. PuppySpot has a zero-tolerance for puppy mills or substandard breeding practices of any kind. We are USDA licensed and require every one of our breeders, whether large or small be licensed as well. We will happily disclose any and all information surrounding our puppies and breeders. As soon as we learned that you were having trouble connecting with your breeder after receiving your pup, our team confirmed your breeder had been on vacation with limited access and worked closely with you to address your concerns. Our relationship began when we matched you with your puppy, so please let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful in your puppy parent journey.

02/10/2021
MARKISHA P.
Michigan | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

My Macy Yorkie

Words can’t explain how much we love Macy. She is growing so much after her vet visit. Now she is 2.24 pounds and eating really good. She’s already learning where to puppy at and is a joy in our home. Thank you so much for my new fur baby

02/09/2021
Lisa B.
Indiana | Breed: Miniature Pinscher

It's hard to get updates.

It's hard to get updates. They don't keep up on their website. Other then that, it's been Great.