PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,898 verified reviews

11,898 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,138
  • 4 Stars
    1,435
  • 3 Stars
    567
  • 2 Stars
    295
  • 1 Star
    463
01/12/2019
Mike S.
Wisconsin | Breed: Bichon Frise

Buying my Bichon

Was an excellent experience dealing with PuppySpot. Their friendliness and genuine love for animals was apparent from start to finish.

01/12/2019
Corin P.
New Jersey | Breed: Siberian Husky

Awesome experience

Awesome experience

01/11/2019
John H.
Connecticut | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Extremely disappointed......and I hope the lttle guy lives !!!!!

After six days of receiving my puppy, named "TROLLY" and renamed "YOHNNY", he had acquired "KENNEL COUGH", which I had to pay extensive costs for meds. Then after his second check and vaccinations which required a stool sample, it was discovered he had and intestinal parasite, occidia (isopora), requiring two oral applications of Ponazuril to correct his sickness. I don't know who is at fault for this poor little guys sicknesses but I will find out !!!! Somebody is going to be held accountable for all the grief both my puppy and I have been put through. I'm sure the Bolton Vet Hospital will back my assertions and the extensive costs I have had to incurr

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jon - We were just as shocked and concerned as you to learn that your puppy was not feeling well shortly after he arrived since his mandated pre-travel nose-to-tail exam performed by a licensed veterinarian indicated he was 100% healthy at the time. As unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick and we understand that it must be difficult for our puppy parents as well which is why our service extends well beyond the delivery of your puppy and we have a dedicated Health Team to resolve any issues our puppy parents may have. A member of our Health Advocate team has been trying to reach you via email and phone to learn more and most importantly, see how we can help, but unfortunately, we have not been able to reach you. We do care deeply for our puppies and puppy parents and look forward to speaking with you soon.

01/11/2019
Jeffrey P.
Alabama | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Awesome

Even during the holidays they may have been a little short staffed, but they always got back to me by the end of the day. No complaints.

01/11/2019
Sean B.
California | Breed: Cockapoo

Getting My Puppy From Puppy Spot

I could not be happier with the experience I had getting my puppy with Puppy Spot. Frankly, it was an accident that I found them online, but a terrific accident to say the least. Everyone throughout the entire process of getting my puppy was extremely thorough. Everything they did was with the puppy's interests first, which made me feel really good about working with them. From the paperwork, to shots, to travel coordination, everything was professionally handled to the nth degree. Highly recommend.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sean - Thank you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend!

01/10/2019
Jennifer D.
California | Breed: Golden Retriever

Puppy spot experience

Our Puppyspot experience fulfilled all of our expectations. We received good customer service the whole way through. We didn’t have to ask very many questions along the way because they were answered before we had to. We are home with our healthy, happy, AKC puppy, ... enjoying our newest family memeber. We are very happy with Puppyspot and all they promised to deliver.

01/10/2019
Bobbie A.
New Jersey | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

Chance currently Reagan

Everything from the beginning till the end with your company has been extremely easy and any questions that I had were answered honestly and quickly. The puppy is a love and we are SO happy!

01/10/2019
Brenda W.
Washington | Breed: Poodle

Angelica (brown poodle pup)

Thank you so much for your thorough, stellar service! We renamed the Pup “Coco” and absolutely love her. She flew through her first vet check and is now the queen of our domain!

01/10/2019
Cherie A.
Texas | Breed: Beagle

Great experience

I received my puppy exactly as expected. Her vet check was good and she appears healthy. Most importantly she is helping my Chiweenie and I fill the void that was left with the passing of my dog that I had for nearly 10 years. She had a brain tumor and we were devastated. My Chiweenie became very depressed but now is playing with her new friend. Thank you puppy spot.

01/10/2019
Tom M.
Colorado | Breed: Pomsky

Everything and MORE than I had hoped for

I was apprehensive because so many internet places are puppy mills. But with their Puppy Ml Promise, I bought I’d give them a shot. The more homework I did into these guys, th better I felt. I was supposed to receive my little guy 3 days earlier, but because of weather, they wouldn’t let him fly (bummed out, but glad they put the puppy’s safety FIRST). The puppy was happy, friendly, not timid at all, and it was a snap to kennel train him, where he prefers to sleep whenever he gets tired. I had a little scare when they found a parasite on his first vet visit. But they were FANTASTIC! They told me they’d pay for his treatment of the parasite. Everyone I talked to from my rep, Kody, to the travel department and veterinarian department, we’re all FANTASTIC! All of them making sure both “Bailey” and I were treated like gold! I have a healthy, happy, puppy who has been a joy to have I my life. I HIGHLY recommend them. My experience couldn’t have been better. Thanks Kody and PuppySpot!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Tom - Thank you for sharing your feedback. We're so happy that Bailey is healthy and happy! You've joined a family and we will continue to be here for you, whenever you need us!

01/10/2019
David S.
New York | Breed: Bernedoodle

Great service

They were superb about working quickly to get me connected with the Beebe doodle of my dreams. I found them highly responsive and extremely professional. Highly recommended !

01/10/2019
Aisha K.
Louisiana | Breed: Goldendoodle

Smooth Easy Process

Buying my fur baby from Puppy Spot was a great decision. The process was smooth and easy. The puppy concierge kept my well informed during and after the purchase process. My fur baby arrived healthy and with everything promised by puppy spot. He is well adjusted and learning very fast. I would purchase again from puppy spot and recommend them to all of my friends.

01/10/2019
Theresa A.
Arizona | Breed: Labradoodle

Great experience

Puppy spot was easy and we are delighted with our puppy. The staff was always available for questions and extremely helpful through the process of getting our new puppy.

01/10/2019
James R.
Florida | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Excellent experience

When I saw PuppySpot.com pop up in an internet search, I almost dismissed it as a puppy mill before investigating further. I was looking for a Labrador Retriever breeder near me. My seven year old son wanted a puppy for Christmas, and I had a little over three weeks. I wasn’t optimistic of my chances, but O gave it a try. I opened the website and read through hundreds of positive reviews. I searched for the perfect dog, and I found him. A Fox Red Lab, and he was ready to come home to us. I left a message and Paul called me back. Through a series of calls, emails and text messages from Paul and Yaimy, we were quickly able to purchase our new pal. He made it three days before Christmas and our son got to open a present early. The best present he ever got, at least that is what he keeps telling us. This was a bit pricey, no doubt. But it has been worth every penny. Fynn arrived healthy and he has been a happy big goofball since shortly after his flight here.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

James - Thanks for letting us take part in your sweet surprise! We're happy to hear that your new furry family member is healthy and happy. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

01/10/2019
Francisco B.
Illinois | Breed: Great Dane

Procedure

After making our payment for the puppy, following up with the next step was not as expected. However, it was a happy ending.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Francisco - Thanks for your honest feedback. It's important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us a chance to learn and improve. It's part of our process to confirm travel details with puppy parents 48 hours before a puppy is scheduled for pick-up, for a couple of different reasons, most importantly being your puppy is seen by a licensed veterinarian a few days before traveling to be sure he was healthy for his journey home. That said, we never want a customer to feel as if they’re not able to get updated information and we're sorry that was the case for you at any point. A member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. We look forward to speaking with you soon and we’ll continue to be here for you and your beautiful pup!

01/10/2019
Tharon M.
Alabama | Breed: Bichon Frise

Great experience

Great experience

01/10/2019
Ronald B.
Massachusetts | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

puppy adoption

everything went as promised very happy with service. thanks puppystop

01/10/2019
mike m.
Oregon | Breed: Jack Russell Terrier

buying a good dog was

buying a good dog was easy and enjoyable. the jack i got was an exceilence. good job

01/10/2019
Joanne O.
Nevada | Breed: Chihuahua

Puppy Spot is Great!

Had a wonderful experience using puppy spot for the first time. Everyone was professional, helpful, caring from beginning to end. If you're looking for a fur baby this is the place to go!

01/10/2019
Marc F.
Illinois | Breed: Goldendoodle

Very easy and customer service

Very easy and customer service is 5 stars