PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,337 verified reviews

11,337 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,732
  • 4 Stars
    1,356
  • 3 Stars
    535
  • 2 Stars
    271
  • 1 Star
    443
11/10/2018
William J.
California | Breed: Labradoodle

My Experience

Overall I am satisfied with my experience and my new puppy. My one concern is that my puppy had to take two flights to get to me. She had to fly from her breeder to the east coast...then catch a late evening flight to me in Los Angeles. Her travel time was about 20+ hours with two flights. Which is too much in my opinion for an 8 week old puppy. When she arrived she was worn out from the experience. She was a little disoriented or even traumatized from it. She almost looked and acted drugged. I had to lift her out of her carrier. It took about 24 hours for her to become the puppy I expected. She is happy and healthy now in her new home, but please take my concerns to heart and avoid multiple flights for future puppies.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

William - We are incredibly sorry for the way your puppy arrived. Her journey home was too long and we should have and could have done better. A team member has been trying to connect with you to learn more and most importantly see how we can help. We look forward to speaking with you soon. Your relationship with us began when we matched you with your puppy and we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.

11/10/2018
Manuel B.
California | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Beautiful Labrador Retriever!

Beautiful Labrador Retriever!!!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Manuel - Congratulations on your new best friend! Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

11/10/2018
Laurie L.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

You get what you pay for

We had a short window open to incorporate a new puppy into our lives. Yes, PuppySpot is not inexpensive but they delivered and that was fully worth it. From my initial contact, their agents followed through on every aspect from selection, information gathering through travel and pick up. All papers were in order. All questions were handled with patience and sensitivity. Did I mention we now have the most wonderful, happy and healthy puppy addition to our family. Completely satisfied with this experience!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Laurie - Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback and adorable pics of your new puppy. Our goal is to be the best place to find your new furry family member. What we do involves a lot more than just coordinating travel arrangements and providing our industry-leading health guarantee. We also screen and qualify our breeders and handle all of the research for you, so you can focus on what really matters: the joy of a new puppy. We'll continue to be here throughout your puppy parent journey, so don't be a stranger if we can be helpful in any way!

11/10/2018
Kaitlyn C.
Florida | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

The puppy was healthy.

The puppy was healthy.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kaitlyn - Congratulations on your new best friend! The health and well-being of our puppies are our top priority and we're so happy to hear your new pup is doing well and healthy. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

11/09/2018
Robert L.
Florida | Breed: Golden Retriever

professional

total experience outstanding. good folks & smart

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Robert - Thank you for your feedback. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

11/09/2018
Rebecca B.
Arizona | Breed: Maltese

AWESOME!!

From the very first call to Puppy Spot it was a wonderful experience. I would definitely recommend others using this company. Jordan was awesome! He was very caring and went far beyond what he needed to do for me to help the process. Best puppy experience I have had!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Rebecca - Thank you very much for your feedback and eagerness to recommend us. We're so happy to hear that you had a wonderful experience as that is exactly what we strive for. You've joined a community and we will continue to be here for you and your new puppy every step of the way!

11/09/2018
Colleen G.
California | Breed: Great Dane

Wonderful. Great experience. Love my

Wonderful. Great experience. Love my puppy diva!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Colleen - Thank you for your feedback and adorable pics of your new "furever" friend, Diva! Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

11/09/2018
Shanlu W.
Maryland | Breed: Shiba Inu

Very happy with a Shiba

Very happy with a Shiba Inu 9 weeks old

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Shanlu - Thank you for your feedback and adorable "pupdate." We're thrilled that your new pup, Shiba brings such happiness into your home. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

11/08/2018
Kenneth R.
Alaska | Breed: Frenchton

Exceeded our expectations

I Have to admit I was very skeptical of how all of this would work. But PuppySpot was on top of every detail. The emails were very clear on how the process would go and it went off without a hitch.. PuppySpots puppy chaperone Newt kept us updated Throughout the entire trip.. He was amazing Thank you

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kenneth - Thank you for trusting us to match you with your new furry family member. We work hard to try and provide our puppy parents with a positive and smooth experience and we're thrilled to know, we have provided that for you. Our service did not end with the delivery of your little one, we will continue to be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

11/08/2018
Nancy K.
Iowa | Breed: Dachshund

Puppy Spot review

Adding a new puppy to our family from Puppy Spot was a pleasurable experience. We are happy with the pup and with our experience at Puppy Spot. Thank you.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Nancy - Thank you for your feedback. We understand what a huge privilege it is to match you with your new furry family member and we're glad to know that your experience was pleasant and smooth. We're excited about your puppy parent journey, and will continue to be here for you every step of the way. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

11/08/2018
Stacey F.
Michigan | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Very thorough. And professional

Very thorough. And professional

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Stacey - Thank you for your feedback. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

11/08/2018
Sherri K.
North Carolina | Breed: Cavalier King Charles Spaniel

Cavalier King Charles Spaniel Lover

My puppy arrived sick with the beginnings of pneumonia. Upon pick up at airport I had to take him to the emergency vet. Bills mounted quickly...X-rays, three meds, isolation at home, doctor visits. Found out my dog had been to about four places by plane before arriving to me in a smelly, urine and stool-soaked crate. I also had to give him a bath and dry him quickly before I could take him to to ER vet. Not a fun way to start off. He was frightened and had a difficult first three days eating and drinking, He, fortunately, appears to be fine now. The Puppyspot Advocate is working to reimburse me financially for my vet exams, X-rays and meds. I am continuing to follow up closely with the advocate on this issue until it is fully resolved.

11/08/2018
Sabrina B.
Virginia | Breed: Australian Shepherd

Very Helpful

Throughout my process I would say that all of the operators were very helpful. My Lola came to me healthy, happy, and is just in the best health! She’s been an amazing addition to our home and I’m glad I’ve had all the help from them!!! I even went shopping before she arrived and spent the whole time on the phone with a puppy spot rep who helped me purchase everything and reassure me in my days before she arrived. Overall I felt in very good hands!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sabrina - Thank you so much for your feedback and adorable "pupdate," of Lola. As a dog-loving community, we take pride in not only placing healthy puppies into happy homes but also to ensure that our puppy parents are prepared for the arrival of their new furry family member. Our relationship just began, so please don't hesitate to contact us with any questions or concerns. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

11/08/2018
Debbie D.
Vermont | Breed: Goldendoodle

What an amazing company!!! Attention

What an amazing company!!! Attention to detail, follow through and caring are some of the companies attributes!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Debbie - Thank you for your kind words and the adorable pic of your new puppy! It's feedback like yours that let us know that we are providing the exact service that all puppy parents deserve. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

11/08/2018
Amy H.
Washington | Breed: Pomeranian

Oliver

Oliver (was Snickers) is a healthy, happy little puppy! I am so glad I have him. Ollie is bonding with my other furry ones and is very loved. I am so happy I have him! Thank you!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Amy - Thank you for the "pupdate" of Oliver. We're so happy to hear that he is healthy, happy and already bonding with his furry family members. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

11/08/2018
John G.
Florida | Breed: Boxer

Great

Great

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

John - Thanks for your feedback. We love the adorable pics of your new pup, and look forward to future "pupdates." Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

11/08/2018
Adriana A.
Florida | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Puppy as georgeous as in the picture and 100% healthy!

Thank you! Very professional customer service. You guided me all through the way from the moment I bought the puppy until I received him at the airport. Even follow up after delivery. Most of all: our dog is beautiful and and in perfect health!!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Adriana - Thank you for your feedback. We're so happy that your beautiful puppy is happy and healthy, as that is our top priority. You've joined a community and we will continue to be a source of support and guidance, throughout your puppy parent journey!

11/07/2018
Yvette E.
California | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

Good

The purchasing experience was awesome. The travel and delivery experience was great. We love our puppy and she is adjusting beautifully but I had a very upsetting conversation with one of your rep's today and sent a long email to Customer Service as well as copied Kimberly Vicker and have not heard back yet from anyone. Very unfortunate.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Yvette - We work hard to make welcoming home a furry family member full of joy and excitement and we're disappointed that you had a negative experience with our team member. Once we received your feedback our Customer's Advocate Manager was quick to contact you to learn more and has been working with you closely, ever since. We do care deeply for our puppies and puppy parents, and as promised will continue to be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey!

11/07/2018
Nicholas C.
Maryland | Breed: French Bulldog

Great experience!!

I would recommend to anyone! My new puppy and I are so happy!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Nicholas - We appreciate your kind words and eagerness to recommend us. It warms our heart to know that your new puppy has brought happiness into your new home. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

11/07/2018
Michael G.
Massachusetts | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

Registration

Was great

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Michael - Thank you for your feedback. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!