PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,337 verified reviews

11,337 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,732
  • 4 Stars
    1,356
  • 3 Stars
    535
  • 2 Stars
    271
  • 1 Star
    443
11/07/2018
Edward H.
California | Breed: West Highland White Terrier

Wonderfilled experience

Up and down U guys the bestest

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Edward - We appreciate your feedback. You've joined the PuppySpot family, so please don't be a stranger!

11/07/2018
Marie M.
Massachusetts | Breed: Shih Tzu

Adopting my precious pup Diggy now named TEDDY!!!!!

My experience with Puppy Spot was great!!! From the beginning speaking with a wonderful woman named Peggy I felt very comfortable I was dealing with a top notch quality organization. I worry about breeders but was reassured numerous times Puppy Spot does a thorough intensive review of their breeders and who they choose. They have very strict guidelines breeders have to follow to be involved with them, The process went pretty smooth. I did have to keep calling regarding when my pup was coming to me in Boston but all was figured out. The chaperone was very nice. Whenever I have had a question about anything and I call Puppy Spot they are so accommodating and professional but make you feel good on a personal level. You are not just a number after you purchase a dog. They care about you the same as they did when making the decision and after I made the decision to purchase TEDDY!! It is an exceptional operation and I will definitely let anyone who is looking to adopt a special breed to go through Puppy Spot.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Marie - Thanks very much for your feedback and congratulations on your new best friend! Our goal is to be the best place to find your new furry family member. What we do involves a lot more than just coordinating travel arrangements and providing our industry-leading health guarantee. We also screen and qualify our breeders and handle all of the research for you, so you can focus on what really matters: the joy of a new puppy. We'll continue to be here throughout your puppy parent journey, so don't be a stranger if we can be helpful in any way!

11/07/2018
Lela E.
Colorado | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

Great service and great follow

Great service and great follow up.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Lela - We appreciate your feedback and as promised will continue to be here for you and your adorable pup, so please don't be a stranger. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

11/07/2018
Gordon H.
Colorado | Breed: Golden Retriever

Beautiful Boy

Very impressed with air transport from breeder to us. He arrived happy and active and healthy. Thank you.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Gordon - Thank you for your feedback. We're so happy that your puppy arrived safe and sound, as that is our top priority. We look forward to future "pupdates." Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

11/07/2018
Robin R.
Virginia | Breed: Morkie

Puppy Love for Leo

Leo and it up being perfect fit for our family, our of that as well as our groomers said he was extremely well-kept and healthy. And that he has a very good disposition and is a very sweet puppy. What he has given our family was missing and for that we are grateful thank you puppyspot.com we love Leo !!! The staff was caring and helpful & knowledgable ! Brad, Lindsay, Kate were all wonderfl Team members who helped our Leo make it to our home with a GREAT FIT!!! My daughters SWEET 16th Bday gift couldn’t have been so GREAT without LEO!!! Sooo HAPPY!!! The Ramos Family , Va.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Robin - Thank you for your feedback and adorable pics of your new pup, Leo. We're thrilled to hear that your new puppy is fitting in so well in his "furever" home, and it warms our hearts to know that our team members were able to assist in matching you with your new puppy and brightening your daughter's birthday! Our relationship just began and we will continue to be here for you, throughout your puppy parent journey. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

11/07/2018
Mike S.
California | Breed: Boxer

Glad I found puppy spot

From start to finish it was great experience and every employee I dealt with from sales to transport was 100% knowledable and extremely helpful .Now that I have the puppies I’d do it all again with puppy spot

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Mike - Thank you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend! The PuppySpot team works very hard to prepare our puppy parents for their new pup's arrival, and we're so happy we were able to provide a great experience for you. As promised we will continue to be here for you, throughout your puppy parent journey. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

11/06/2018
Suzanne S.
British Columbia | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Buying a Puppy

Everyone at Puppy spot was very helpful and I had a great experience purchasing my pup! They are the best!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Suzanne - Thank you for your kind words. We're happy to hear that you had a great experience, as that is the PuppySpot goal! Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

11/06/2018
Karen T.
Michigan | Breed: Havanese

Peace of Mind

When so many people are trying to make a fast buck by breeding animals, it's nice to have some of the burden of choosing a pet relieved by a go-between who can check out the breeder for you. Since I had to travel quite a distance to get my puppy, "eye-balling" the breeder would have been difficult and expensive. It is so easy to fake a "good" profile on the internet, so I did not trust that as verification of a good breeder. PuppySpot gave me the confidence to go ahead and purchase a puppy "sight unseen", and I am very happy with my choice.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Karen - Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback - it was our absolute pleasure to match you with your adorable pup. We take pride in screening each and every breeder who applies to be part of our network. In fact, we only accept less than 10% of applicants. This rigorous process is taken very seriously as it allows us to confidently offer our puppy parents a transparent and trustworthy way of finding a furry family member. Our relationship began when we matched you with your puppy, so please do not hesitate to reach out if there’s anything that you need in your puppy parent journey.

11/06/2018
Debra G.
Texas | Breed: Bulldog

Excellent customer service

I want everyone to know how pleased I am with this service. Everyone from A-Z we’re EXCEPTIONAL. I AM SO IN LOVE WITH MY PUPPY!! And I will definitely use them again in the near future. If anyone out there has second guess about this company please reconsider, you are not making a mistake but a great decision. Thank you again to all that made this happen for me.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Debra - Thank you so much for trusting PuppySpot to find your new best friend! We are proud to offer prospective puppy parents a trusted, transparent way of finding a furry family member and feedback from customers like you, allow us to continue providing the experience they deserve. We care deeply for our puppies and puppy parents, so please don’t hesitate to let us know if there’s anything we can ever do to be helpful. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

11/06/2018
Delaine I.
Texas | Breed: French Bulldog

Love my puppy

Love my puppy

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Delaine - Thank you for your feedback. We're so happy to hear that your new pup is already so loved. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

11/06/2018
Catherine D.
Florida | Breed: Siberian Husky

my new puppy

I was very impressed with the help I received from puppyspot. And Delta told me 100,000 animals were flown last year. It is just like a minor travelling alone, they get their own agent and the puppy looked just fine when he arrived.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Catherine - Thank you for your feedback. We understand air travel can be scary for first time fliers, whether they walk on two legs or four. The well-being of our puppies are our top priority and we take pride in making sure every puppy arrives safe, healthy, and as quickly as possible. You've joined a community and we'll continue to be here with you every step of the way. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

11/06/2018
Barbara H.
North Carolina | Breed: Labradoodle

Excellent service!

I love my new puppy! He is so adorable. Delivery was exactly as stated by representative.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Barbara - Congratulations on your new "furever" friend! We're so happy to hear he arrived healthy, happy and is already so loved. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

11/06/2018
Elizabeth H.
New York | Breed: Cavapoo

Excellent Resource

Puppyspot has amazing customer service and is a great resource for finding a healthy and happy puppy from a reputable breeder. The experience overall was very good. I would have given the review 5 stars, instead of the 4, if the pickup date/time/location had been more easily and quickly confirmed. Apparently the breeder does not have easy access to a telephone, but I should not have had to make repeated calls over a few weeks to get the pickup information and then to finally learn the date/location/time 3 days before. I was driving a long distance to get her and had to make travel/lodging/work plans to accommodate the trip. Despite all of that, I would recommend Puppyspot because I now have Lilly and she is a sweet, healthy, almost potty trained puppy. Thank you Puppyspot.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Elizabeth - Thanks for your candid feedback, without it we wouldn’t be able to improve and do our very best for our puppies and puppy parents. We're incredibly sorry for the short notice and unnecessarily frustrating experience picking up your puppy. We understand it’s a huge privilege to be a part of helping you select your new family member and we could have done a better job coordinating and communicating your pup's pick up details with you. Our service didn’t end with the delivery of your pup, we will continue to be here for you and your little one throughout your puppy parent journey. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

11/06/2018
Donald B.
Florida | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Chewbacca

My whole experience in adopting Chewbacca was great. I dealt with Brianna and she was extremely helpful! I got my little boy home and he's great! Thank you for everything

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Donald - Congratulations on your new best friend, Chewbacca! We're so happy that you had a positive experience with PuppySpot and that your new pup is happily thriving in his forever home. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

11/06/2018
Rami K.
California | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Jeffrey

Jeffrey has been very helpful from day one in the process. He knew what I wanted and was able to get me the dog I wanted.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Rami - Thank you for your feedback. As a dog-loving community, every team member works hard to perfectly match a healthy puppy with their new "furever" family, and we're happy to know, Jeffrey provided just that. You've joined a community and we'll continue to be here for you and your little one, throughout your puppy parent journey!

11/06/2018
Diane J. Y.
Arkansas | Breed: Shih Tzu

Excellant Service

This was the easiest purchase I have ever made! PuppySpot found the perfect dog for me. It is a seamless, well organized company. 5 stars!!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Diane - Thank you so much for your feedback and adorable pic of your new puppy! We're happy to hear that your puppy is a perfect fit in her forever home. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

11/06/2018
Nancie R.
California | Breed: Australian Shepherd

My kids and I were

My kids and I were extremely impressed with puppy spot.. Professional and a lot of communication.. I would recommend in a heart beat. Thanks for Bella

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Nancie - Thank you for your feedback. We work hard to prepare our puppy parents for the arrival of their new puppy, and we're thrilled to know we were able to provide that for you and your family! We look forward to future "pupdates" of Bella. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

11/06/2018
Karl R.
Alabama | Breed: Papillon

Pappilon pup - Kodiak

Excellent!!!!! Vet now wants us get her next puppy...!!!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Karl - We appreciate your feedback. You've joined a community and we will continue to be here for you and your pup throughout your puppy parent journey!

11/06/2018
Heidi Hadeel A.
California | Breed: French Bulldog

Our new edition Hannah

The best choice I've made since the passing of our beloved sasha(English bulldog) We love June aka (Hannah) she changed our lives! ☺

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Heidi - Congratulations on your new furry family member, June. Although, we know your beloved Sasha, could never be replaced, we're happy to know that your new puppy can bring some joy into your home. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

11/06/2018
Chris S.
New Jersey | Breed: Golden Retriever

Great experience

Great experience

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Chris - Thank you for your feedback. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!