X

      PuppySpot Reviews

      PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
      Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

      4.6 / 5
      Based on 9,201 verified reviews

      9,201 Reviews

      • 5 Stars
        7,193
      • 4 Stars
        1,060
      • 3 Stars
        420
      • 2 Stars
        213
      • 1 Star
        315
      12/24/2017
      Cynthia H.
      Alabama |

      Perfect Puppy

      Our new puppy is a perfect addition to our family. The service is good to be able to screen breeders for quality pups. They did a very nice job for us, always available, good communication, travel went well. I do consider the price a bit elevated but was worth it in this case. We are struggling with giardia but puppyspot gave us $100 off when I reported.

      12/24/2017
      Mario A H.
      New York | Breed: Bulldog

      The people were very helpful and kind throughout t...

      The people were very helpful and kind throughout the entire process. My only issue was the breeder info. The person who bred my pup is not a registered kennel and are only breeding for money. Knowing what I've learned over the last few weeks, I probably wouldn't have bought my pup from this breeder. Information about the parents of my dog would have been helpful. I jumped the gun due to the pic of the pup but received a pup with a different color. "Apparently it was the lighting." The pup is a good pup so far and no issues have surfaced. I personally would just recommend getting info on the breeder if you make a high price purchase. Also, I think akc papers (birth records) should be included. Spending almost $4000 should get more respect than that from a real breeder. Puppyspot staff were great and as far as their professionalism, I would recommend them. Just don't jump the gun with your purchase.

      12/23/2017
      Russell M.
      Georgia | Breed: Goldendoodle

      The people were very professional in all.respects....

      The people were very professional in all.respects. The dog however was listed as 20 months.Upon our vet check it. Turns out that the little girl is probably closer to a year old. When you checked with her she said a month older but she has all of her adult teeth and even has tartar on the rear ones. We love her but that puts a bad taste in you. Anyway that wasn't your fault. But something to watch out for. Rachel has been a great help from your Utah office.. Hope this help Tuss

      12/23/2017
      Brian M.
      Texas |

      Very Pleased

      We are thoroughly pleased with our PuppySpot experience. They were very responsive and informative during every interaction. Our pup flew in from out of state, and they provided a super helpful checklist of items to bring at pick up (all of which were needed). They provided food information on what the puppy was currently eating with the breeder, and suggestions on how to ease them off this brand food if interested in doing so. There were no surprises in the process, and reflecting back on it, it couldn't have been easier. If we are looking for a pup in the future, we?ll certainly go through PuppySpot again.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Brian -†Thank you very much for your positive feedback and we'd be happy to help you find another furry family member when the time is right. As you've experienced, we?re here as a resource for you anytime, so please keep us posted on how everything is going and do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there is anything we can do to be helpful.

      12/23/2017
      Pamela A.
      Rhode Island |

      sensational

      Phenomenal

      12/23/2017
      Michael M.
      Pennsylvania |

      Excellent professional service in every possible way.

      We had a wonderful experience with puppy spot. They are very professional and we would definitely use them again. Thank you so much for all your help we just love our little prince Royce. Mike and Janet Mercer

      12/23/2017
      Cindy w.
      Ohio |

      Great customer service. Polite and informative. Thorough from beginning.

      Puppy Spot was great from the very first time I talked to someone. They took my information of what I was looking for and answered all of my questions. They got back to me quickly and found the perfect two puppies for me. Then they helped me by sending more pictures of the puppies that I was interested in. It was a smooth transaction paying but the waiting for the vet check and the airline reservations was unsettling for me. I called every day and they answered all of my questions and never made me feel like I was bothering them. I?m very happy with my two puppies. They are healthy and playful and loved each other instantly.

      12/23/2017
      William (Skip) P.
      Virginia |

      Spot on with everything from start to finish !!! I...

      Spot on with everything from start to finish !!! I will recommend them to anyone looking for an easy, simple path for purchasing a new puppy!!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Skip -†Thanks so much for your positive feedback. We really appreciate it! And, remember, our relationship with you began, it didn't end, when we matched you with your puppy, so please reach out with any questions you have throughout your puppy parent journey.

      12/23/2017
      Cassi H.
      Florida | Breed: Labradoodle

      Extremely easy to work with , very informative Ma...

      Extremely easy to work with , very informative Made getting a puppy comfortable for our family

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Cassi -†Thank you for sharing your experience with PuppySpot! As you've experienced, we're more than a service, we're a community. Please do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.

      12/23/2017
      Natalie B.
      Massachusetts | Breed: Goldendoodle

      From beginning to end I found them to be very prof...

      From beginning to end I found them to be very professional, knowledgeable, patient with answering all of my questions. Follow up calls and emails were frequent re: any further questions that we might have and to ask if we were happy with her. After they receive out Vet's certification of health we were called to inquire about that as there was a note saying that our puppy had an ear infection. I was told that we would be reimbursed for meds and followup visits. Couldn't ask for more. Would highly recommend Puppy Spot.

      12/22/2017
      Terry B.
      Texas |

      Dealing with PuppySpot went without a hitch

      I was very skeptical about buying a puppy on line and had a couple of really bad experiences including a very sick puppy from a pet store. From my first phone call about a puppy I saw on PuppySpot the experience was a happy comfortable one. From the concierge to the puppy?s arrival by plane from Ohio, I was satisfied with the transaction. He was a beautiful, healthy, alert little puppy that has become a wonderful part of our family. I would recommend PuppySpot to anyone looking for a pet.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Terry -†We really appreciate your feedback and the trust you placed in us, especially after having such a negative experience trying to add other dogs to your home elsewhere. As you have experienced in your interactions with our team, although the internet may have led you to us, with nearly 200 employees focused on our mission to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes, we are much more than a website. Our relationship with you began, it did not end, when your puppy arrived, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there?s anything we can do to be helpful in the future.

      12/22/2017
      Cornelis E.
      California | Breed: Labrador Retriever

      THE best place to find your perfect puppy

      Puppyspot provided us with and easy way to get a healthy puppy from a very well-respected breeder. When we got her she already had been given her first vaccinations and had been checked over by a vet to ensure she was super-healthy. They even took care of flying our puppy to us! She is adorable and we highly recommend Puppyspot to anyone!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Cornelis -†Thanks so much for your wonderful feedback. One of the amazing things our national network of screened and vetted breeders provides our customers is the peace of mind that they can find the right puppy for their family from a responsible, transparent and trusted source. We are glad to hear your puppy is doing so well and look forward to continuing our relationship!

      12/22/2017
      Sylvia M.
      California | Breed: Shihpoo

      Everything was done excellent. My puppy arived jus...

      Everything was done excellent. My puppy arived just on time. My family couldnt be happier .

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Sylvia - We're so pleased to learn your puppy is thriving with his new family. Our relationship has only just begun, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything more we can do to be helpful in your puppy journey.†

      12/22/2017
      Cheryl S.
      Florida |

      Customer service is awesome...

      Customer service is awesome

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Cheryl - Our team works hard to provide a positive experience for our community and it means a lot to receive your feedback reflecting just that. Please keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything you ever need.†

      12/21/2017
      Elizabeth k.
      New York |

      I am thrilled

      Yes i had a great experience, the breeder was very helpful and my puppy is so healthy and happy??

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Elizabeth - Thanks so much for your feedback. Your experience is just what we strive for, helpful and in the end a happy, healthy puppy. Don't forget that our relationship began when your puppy arrived home, so please keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful.†

      12/21/2017
      Elizabeth R.
      Connecticut |

      Love my pup but not the fleas and giardia

      While we are thrilled with our new puppy, the experience through PuppySpot was not amazing. Communication was difficult and spotty, and our pup had fleas and giardia both diagnosed within 24 hours of having him. We treated both immediately but i would hardly say that?s a ?clean bill of health?. For the cost of the pup (which obviously includes the service) i would say it was not worth it. It?s a real shame because i have many families around me researching dogs now and i am hard pressed to recommend PuppySpot to any of them.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Elizabeth - We were truly surprised to read your feedback, since it is the polar opposite of the feedback we regularly receive and also varies drastically from what we learned when we went back to review your account. As we approach the holiday season, our team is especially busy working hard to make sure puppies arrive home on time, healthy and happy, and we understand your frustration having to leave a voicemail message on a few occasions. That said, our team was quick to get back to you each time and provide updates as requested and when needed. Our top priority is always the health and well-being of our puppies, period. That is why your puppy came from pre-screened breeder who met our high standards, your puppy's breeder followed our mandated health and vaccination protocols, and your puppy underwent an extensive nose-to-tail health exam from a licensed veterinarian ? which he passed ? before our health team cleared him to travel to you. Additionally, the documentation we have on file from your own veterinarian who saw your puppy shortly after your puppy arrived did not indicate any issues, health-related or otherwise, so we are truly confused to learn that may not be the case. Shortly after receiving your review, a member of our dedicated health team was quick to reach out to learn more and see how we can help and our team will continue to work diligently until your experience is turned around and beyond, as you joined a community when your puppy arrived home.

      12/21/2017
      Linda H.
      Missouri | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

      Very helpful and knew the dogs available. Pleasant...

      Very helpful and knew the dogs available. Pleasant and patient in treatment of buyer. Made it a pleasant experience

      12/21/2017
      Linda C.
      Tennessee |

      I received a wonderful little dog, it was nice the...

      I received a wonderful little dog, it was nice they checked out all with the ones who are purchasing these dogs. That is extremely important. Thank you again for this bundle of joy. Made my Christmas.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Linda - You are very welcome! We understand the decision to add a furry family member to your home is an important one and we're proud to offer prospective puppy parents a responsible, trusted and transparent way to do so. Our relationship began when we matched you with your puppy, so please don't ever hesitate to reach out if there's anything you need in your puppy parent journey!

      12/21/2017
      Diane R.
      Illinois |

      Giving 4 stars because I thought the response time...

      Giving 4 stars because I thought the response time / follow-up time tp e-mails / phone calls from PuppySpot was a bit slow. Other than that, the service is wonderful. I love both my babies and they love each other. Couldn't have asked for a better instant family.

      12/21/2017
      James M.
      Missouri |

      A very pleasant experience with your group. All th...

      A very pleasant experience with your group. All the people I talk to and delt with were professional and a pleasure.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      James - We really appreciate your kind words about your experience with our dedicated team of dog lovers. As you know, we're here for you any time, so please let us know if there's anything you ever need.†