X

      PuppySpot Reviews

      PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
      Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

      4.6 / 5
      Based on 9,146 verified reviews

      9,146 Reviews

      • 5 Stars
        7,146
      • 4 Stars
        1,053
      • 3 Stars
        419
      • 2 Stars
        214
      • 1 Star
        314
      12/11/2017
      Bert T.
      Texas |

      PuppySpot was great from beginning to end. In fact...

      PuppySpot was great from beginning to end. In fact , I've recommended them to my daughter in law!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Bert - We really appreciate your kind words and willingness to recommend us to others. We'd be happy to help your daughter-in-law add a furry family member to her home! Don't forget that our relationship began when we matched you with your puppy, so please don't hesitate to reach out to our team if there's anything more you need.†

      12/10/2017
      Cary G.

      Happy Family

      customer service was exceptional and very professional. We love our puppy, our experience was hassle free and with total satisfaction.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Cary -†Thank you for sharing your experience with PuppySpot! As you've experienced, we're more than a service, we're a community. Please do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.

      12/10/2017
      Timothy W.
      Arizona |

      Great puppy, BUT....

      It was wonderful finding a way of getting a puppy that did not come from a puppy mill, however, anyone can post anything on the web. I wonder about PUPPYSPOT'S claim. I have no reason to doubt them, but there is no tangible way of knowing that the puppy is not from a mill. My puppy I received is everything I wanted. I still have not received anyrhing about her AKC registration, even though I was told by a PUPPYSPOT rep that it was "in tge mail" a week ago. The orher services like the first month of health insurance expired before I received the needed information to take advantage of it. Also the perks from 3rd party are over priced for what they offer, in my opinion

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Timothy - While we appreciate your candid feedback, we're disappointed that despite having received a healthy, happy puppy who you believe came from a responsible breeder, you still have reservations about our service.†PuppySpot does not, and will not ever work with puppy mills and has a zero-tolerance policy for substandard breeding practices of any kind. In addition to our comprehensive proprietary screening process that all members of our breeder community must pass (which results in acceptance of fewer than 10% of applicants), we stay in regular contact with our breeder community and have members of our Breeder Compliance team in the field every week of the year to ensure our high standards continue to be met. We are surprised to learn you're waiting on additional information regarding your puppy's complimentary AKC registration, as you should have already been in contact with our partner to complete said registration over the phone. A member of our Customer Advocate team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more and see how we can help and we hope to resolve your concerns shortly. You joined a community when we matched you with your puppy, so you should never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way.†

      12/10/2017
      Jonathan M.
      Colorado | Breed: Saint Bernard

      The experience was good. For the price I would hav...

      The experience was good. For the price I would have expected better quality control, my puppy came with a parasite.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Jonathan - We were truly just as surprised as you were to learn your puppy was diagnosed with a parasite, albeit a common and treatable puppyhood parasite, as his mandated pre- and post-travel nose-to-tail health examination administered by two separate licensed veterinarians did not indicate your puppy was anything than 100% healthy. That said, you did the right thing by notifying us as soon as you thought there may be an issue as that's exactly what we're here for. A member of our dedicated Customer Advocate team was quick to reach out to learn more and see how we can help. Our relationship has just begun, so you should never hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need.

      12/10/2017
      Dorothy S.
      Massachusetts | Breed: Chihuahua

      Mylo

      The service was fine, but the dog does not like to be held. He does love my other dog.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Dorothy - Thanks so much for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with PuppySpot. As you know being a previous dog owner, just like people, every dog has a different personality. Some like to be held while others are more independent, particularly as puppies with excess energy to burn. That said, our team is here for you to provide lifetime support and would be happy to discuss any behavioral/training concerns you may have. You joined a community when we matched you with your puppy, so please don't ever hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way.†

      12/10/2017
      Dale S.
      Idaho | Breed: Jack Russell Terrier

      I found the puppy I wanted. It was a LOT more exp...

      I found the puppy I wanted. It was a LOT more expensive than I ever dreamed, but he is a wonderful pup. Totally in charge of us all. Only 10 weeks old and comes when called, fetches, sits, stays, speaks to get in or out, or to be picked up. Is about 90% house broken and looks very handsome in his holiday sweater. (After all this is north Idaho, colder than his home state). We are greeted in the morning and when coming home. Have all the help we need in the bathroom, our laps are occupied most of the time and we are sharing a LOT of love. He has won the hearts of the whole family and made friends with the other family dogs and the one next door. Thank you. Dale

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Dale - Thanks so much for the 'pupdate' on your newest best friend. As you mentioned in your review, there are certainly less expensive places to find a puppy and our goal is to be the best, not to be the cheapest, place to find a new family member. We're thrilled to hear he's doing well in his new home and look forward to continuing our relationship as you navigate your puppy parent journey!

      12/10/2017
      Ed S.
      Arizona | Breed: Boston Terrier

      Very professional service. Highly recommended....

      Very professional service. Highly recommended.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Ed - Thanks very much for your feedback and adorable picture of your newest furry family member! Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful.†

      12/09/2017
      George S.
      Maryland | Breed: Poodle

      PuppySpot - A quality and reputable organization.

      A very nice and completely professional process. It started with the easy on-line site for browsing through photos and descriptions of hundreds of candidate puppies. When we saw "Hershey", a lovable chocolate toy poodle, we knew that was the one. We were given the opportunity to talk to the breeder, a lovely lady from Texas who added to our assurance of making the right choice. All of the PuppySpot staff people were knowledgeable, articulate, friendly, and easy to talk with. The transportation process went smoothly and we picked up Hershey at the airport at the time scheduled. Afterward we have received valuable e-mail info for various things, including insurance, recommended vet visits, and food. Yes, the costs were maybe a little higher than we have preferred, but actually it was worth getting the complete package of support and a quality puppy that is now adding joy to our lives. In summary, use PuppySpot. You will be pleased.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      George -†Thanks so much for the kind note. One of the amazing things our national network of screened and vetted breeders provides our customers is the peace of mind that they can find the right puppy for their family no matter whether that puppy lives across town or across the country and we are always happy to connect prospective puppy parents with their puppy's breeder before and after a puppy arrives home. Your experience is just what we strive for and we are glad to hear your puppy is doing so well.

      12/09/2017
      Elizabeth G.
      California | Breed: Golden Retriever

      Great Experience with Puppy Spot

      PuppySpot was absolutely terrific in every way. We are so in love with our two Golden Retriever puppies and Kathleen and the team at PuppySpot made it all happen so easily. Every detail was given great attention and our pups are healthy, happy, and traveled easily almost all the way across the country.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Elizabeth -†Thank you very much for your positive feedback and kind words about Kathleen - we will proudly share them with her directly. We're thrilled that you trusted us for not one, but multiple new family members. As you've experienced, we're here as a resource for you anytime, so please keep us posted on how everything is going and do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there is anything we can do to be helpful.

      12/09/2017
      John T.
      Arizona | Breed: Bullmastiff

      Good customer service

      Puppy Spot is fast and efficient.

      12/09/2017
      Jack H.
      Missouri | Breed: French Bulldog

      We love the dog would recommend your company to others

      Great service very happy with outcome

      12/09/2017
      Emma W.
      Florida |

      When I spoke to people on the phone they were very...

      When I spoke to people on the phone they were very helpful. However my emails were not responded to and when there was an issue with the health of the litter and my puppy's travel was delayed I had to push to get updates which was a little disappointing given I was understandably very worried about my pup. To be fair, the information was forthcoming eventually. The whole process could have just been a little more responsive and understanding of what a huge event this is for the person buying the puppy. Also, a few questions over the phone where a person could easily mislead you doesn't seem to be great vetting to me.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Emma - Our number one priority is to place healthy puppies into happy homes, which involves†thoroughly†screening both our breeder community and all prospective puppy parents and our experienced team regularly turns away candidates from both groups based on our elevated, proprietary standards. Our team also works hard to make sure your puppy is healthy and happy, and from our customary follow up communications shortly after she traveled home to you, is just how she arrived. That said, we want to make sure you're happy, too. We never want our community to have any difficulty getting in touch with our team and we're disappointed to learn that may have been the case for you at any point in your experience. While we're happy to know your experience has improved and you are now receiving the level of service we strive for, please remember that your relationship with us began, it did not end, when we matched you with your puppy and we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey. †

      12/08/2017
      Rosario M.
      Ontario | Breed: Shihpoo

      Simply PERFECT !!!

      Simple PERFECT (No Pun intended) Easy, Fast and we'll Organized. We LOVE our New member of our Family Thanks for making Process enjoyable and stress free.

      12/08/2017
      Manuel C.
      California | Breed: Goldendoodle

      Great experience to find our precious little girl!

      We started our search for a Goldendoodle online. We found PuppySpot and couldn't believe how many options there were. I had never considered buying a dog online before this. I called in and spoke to Lynne to find out what they were all about. She answered all of the questions I had and gave me her direct line if I had more questions. She was so nice, easy to talk to and knowledgeable. We ended up purchasing our little girl, Bailey. I was a bit nervous about having her flown to us. The travel dept and everyone we spoke to made everything so easy and made me feel much more comfortable. She got to the airport and was clean and even cuter than what we had seen online. She is healthy, happy and meant to be our little girl. We love her so much and we are so very happy.

      12/08/2017
      Patricia B.
      Texas | Breed: Goldendoodle

      Very professional, friendly, helpful....

      Very professional, friendly, helpful.

      12/08/2017
      Brian K.
      Florida | Breed: Chihuahua

      did everything right, no gimmicks, no hassles, fir...

      did everything right, no gimmicks, no hassles, first time we got all what we wanted. Thank you, your #1

      12/08/2017
      Harold C.
      Maryland | Breed: Miniature Pinscher

      Luciana new home

      Everything went smooth. Puppy arrived at BWI Airport on scheduled. The puppy was scared of new surrounding for a day or two...Now she is doing great. She likes the large crate and sleeps most of time~growing puppy usually do sleep a lot. HC Clark-ENC Retired Chief Petty Office U.S. Navy (1973-1993) Baltimore, Md.

      12/07/2017
      Diane S.
      Florida | Breed: Labradoodle

      My puppy is smart,cute and a joy to my life. I lo...

      My puppy is smart,cute and a joy to my life. I look forward to training her to sit down [ lay down} and stay. plus toilet training. We are so happy with each other. She is growing so fast it is hard to believe.

      12/07/2017
      Rosann S.
      California | Breed: Australian Shepherd

      PuppySpot is the best online service to find a puppy!!!

      PuppySpot is the best online service to find your new puppy!!! Their puppy Concierge, Kathleen was so supportive and caring through the whole process. I completely trust PuppySpot!!! They choose only exceptional breeders, which takes the worry away. I will choose them again, and recommend them to family and friends!!!

      12/07/2017
      Brian E.
      Alabama | Breed: Pomeranian

      They kept us informed daily on our puppy right up ...

      They kept us informed daily on our puppy right up until she was delivered. And has checked on her since we have had her to make sure everything is going well. Oh and our new addition is better than we could have expected. With so many scammers out there, we were well pleased and would recommend them to anyone