X

      PuppySpot Reviews

      PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
      Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

      4.6 / 5
      Based on 9,146 verified reviews

      9,146 Reviews

      • 5 Stars
        7,146
      • 4 Stars
        1,053
      • 3 Stars
        419
      • 2 Stars
        214
      • 1 Star
        314
      12/03/2017
      Anuradha S.
      California | Breed: Labrador Retriever

      Great Communication!

      Great communication! Genuine puppy photos and well taken care off by the breeder

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Anuradha -†We truly appreciate receiving valuable feedback from our customers. Thanks very much for your kind words and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      12/03/2017
      Frankie C.
      Illinois | Breed: Beagle

      My Puppy Houston

      I was skeptical about buying a puppy online but once I picked my puppy up from the airport, all doubts went away. PuppySpot was great. The pictures of my puppy were not misleading as he came exactly how he looked in them. He is healthy and playful and everything i could have asked for. Everyone at PuppySpot was very responsive leading up to my puppy's arrival to after I received him when I reached out for general questions. I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for a specific purebred dog.

      12/03/2017
      Diane B.
      Washington | Breed: Beagle

      Always Available and very easy

      I was overall very pleased, they always were available for my questions. I was disappointed that the breeder did not reach out to me after i got him, but that okay! I love him to death and am so thankful a site like puppy spot exists.

      12/03/2017
      Ludivine R.
      Texas | Breed: Goldendoodle

      Will definitely recommend PuppySpot!!

      Excellent service, availability and professionalism from the team. The process is simple and it works perfectly for us. The vet mentioned great paperwork and professionalism from the breeder. Thank you!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Ludivine - Thanks very much for your (and your vet's) kind words! Your experience is just what we strive for and we're thrilled to know everything is going so well. Please continue to keep us posted and let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful.†

      12/03/2017
      Jessica C.
      Michigan | Breed: French Bulldog

      Fantastic!!!

      PuppySpot is a fantastic way to find your new family member. We purchased 2 Frenchies and both time had a wonderful experience. It was fast, easy and friendly. We have already recommended PuppySpot to friends.

      12/03/2017
      Maria R.
      California | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

      Awesome experience

      One Saturday my mom said she wanted a puppy and I was thinking, where am I going to get a puppy because I had no clue. Everyone has seen those horrible depressing commercials about abused animals and heard of puppy mill puppies and irresponsible breeders so I did a little research online and found PuppySpot. I spoke to Brad who hooked us up with Billie Jean, a little tea cup Yorkshire Terrier. Easy transaction from beginning to end and had her on Friday from a different state. She was a well adjusted good natured ball of furry energy right out of the crate so we know her breeder took very good care of her and loved her before we received her. PuppySpot is there to help you with whatever questions you have even after you receive your puppy and I highly recommend PuppySpot. Awesome people that truly care.

      12/03/2017
      Kim R.
      Florida | Breed: Pomeranian

      Worst experience of misleading a customer for a sale

      Very Poor and Carla and Bradley Diamond should make sure puppy weights are update on profile. That would allow the customer know that they dog is not a true toy pomeranian PuppySpot is selling. PUPPYSPOT DOES NOT CHECK BLOOD LINE SO I REPORTED YOU AND BREEDER FOR MISLEADING CUSTOMERS.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Kim - We take great pride in providing prospective puppy parents with a trusted, responsible and transparent option for adding a furry family member to ones home and no one from our team would ever intentionally mislead you or any other member of our community. As you know from our many conversations with you, while parental weight (posted to every puppy's profile page) is sometimes used as a guideline, we cannot†guarantee the size, weight or even adult coat color of any of our puppies, as they are living, breathing beings, each with different genetic makeup. Additionally, Pomeranians are already considered a Toy breed, with no 'toy' or 'teacup' variety, and we did not, nor would me, present your puppy as such. That said, we go above and beyond to ensure our puppies arrive healthy and happy, which we understand is just how your puppy arrived. Ultimately, our team decided it was in the best interest of your puppy to take her back, and in the spirit of customer service, refund you in full. We're happy to report that she is now safely back with her breeder where she will find a new, loving home.†

      12/03/2017
      Sean T.
      Connecticut |

      The puppy concierge who helped us was wonderful. T...

      The puppy concierge who helped us was wonderful. This was a big decision, and she was patient, yet just persistent enough that we did take the plunge and we couldn't be happier. Thanks puppyspot!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Sean - You're very welcome! We understand what a big decision it is to add a puppy to your home, which is why we take great care (and pride) in matching prospective puppy parents with their furry family members. Our team will continue to be here as you need us, so please let us know if there's anything you ever need.†

      12/03/2017
      Jocimara P.
      California | Breed: Labrador Retriever

      They are the best! From the first phone call to th...

      They are the best! From the first phone call to the time I got my puppy at the local airport, the whole process was a breeze. Awesome customer service and I could not be happier with Jordan!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Jo - Thanks so much for your wonderful feedback and adorable picture of Jordan, who looks very happy in his forever home. Our relationship began when Jordan arrived home, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything else our team can do to be helpful.†

      12/02/2017
      Paula M.
      California | Breed: Pomeranian

      Love my puppy!!

      They were very easy to work with. I know you pay more to go through a service, but it was worth it knowing I was going to receive a healthy puppy.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Paula -†Thanks so much for the kind note. One of the amazing things our national network of screened and vetted breeders provides our customers is the peace of mind that they can find the right puppy for their family from a trusted, responsible source. As you know, our mission is to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes, and we are glad to hear your puppy is doing so well.

      12/02/2017
      Lindy B.
      Florida | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

      Sweetest boy ever.

      Service was excellent, answered my text messages promptly. Travel arrangements, everything went smoothly.

      12/02/2017
      Carolee T.
      Washington |

      Love our new addition!!!

      I initially was hesitant about buying a puppy online. I didn't see the best reviews about The Puppy Spot, but we took the chance.. We found a puppy immediately.. and went through the process of getting her.. but the puppy didn't pass her health visit. They immediately notified us. They gave us the option of a full refund or another puppy. We chose to get another one. She was more expensive, but Will Bravo made sure the difference was covered and the puppy was here within just a few days . Everyone that we spoke to was amazing with the process ..needless to say if we ever decide to get another, we?ll go through The Puppy Spot again! Thank you to all who helped us get our Lillie home!!

      12/02/2017
      Bryan R.
      Louisiana | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

      They connected me and my family with a very nice a...

      They connected me and my family with a very nice animal!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Bryan - We take great pride in matching prospective puppy parents with their newest furry family members. Don't forget that our relationship actually began when your puppy arrived home, so keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything you ever need.†

      12/02/2017
      Kim N.
      California | Breed: Poodle

      A Top-Notch Company to Work With

      Being an internet company, I was dubious at first. My pet concierge was terrific! She patiently answered all my questions and was very helpful. I soon found this company to be legitimate. When I purchased my puppy, everyone I worked with was friendly and professional. I have been quite impressed with this company, from how I was treated to their commitment to the health of the dogs they sell. It has been six weeks since we got Rojo, our Toy Poodle puppy. He was extremely well-socialized with kids, adults and other dogs. He is intelligent and very healthy. He has been a joyful addition to our family. He arrived at the airport in great condition. Puppyspot's commitment to providing good, sound dogs from reputable breeders and their top-notch health guarantee is worth the extra money spent. They've done their homework. I would highly recommend this company to others who are considering getting a dog.

      12/02/2017
      Lydia J.
      Alaska | Breed: Poodle

      The entire process went fairly smooth everyone was professional!

      Everyone I spoke with while purchasing my puppy were all very pleasant, spending as much time with me as I needed. I did have a few glitches having to wait longer for my puppy but stuff happens and everything worked out fabulous. I have a very lovable and very smart puppy. I would say you are all fantastic and would recommend your service to anyone! I also appreciate the emails that check in on us to see how we are doing, it is like being part of a big family.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Lydia - Thanks very much for the feedback. We really appreciate your kind words and willingness to recommend us to others.† As you've experienced, you joined a community when we matched you with your puppy, so you should never hesitate to reach out to us if there is ever anything we can do to help you in your puppy journey.

      12/01/2017
      Katie V.
      Illinois | Breed: Goldendoodle

      Initially, the whole ordeal was very mixed up . We...

      Initially, the whole ordeal was very mixed up . We asked for a specific date of delivery for our puppy Hunter . Then it changed 5 Times . We thought it was a scam . I made complaint over and over and it went all the way up to the HEAD lady . ( I can't remember her name) But she was very professional, called me back . We got Hunter the night finally , instead of waiting for another 2 days . I give a 4 because our puppy is so great !!! We have had Hunter for 4 months almost and nothing could be better about him . Customer service - is standard - just regular people who try to do their best but have no control on what happens . I waited to post my experience with puppy spot because I wanted to see how Hunter was , and let time pass for the downfall I had initially. But if you are looking for a healthy happy and great family addition puppy spot is trust worthy and do thx best they can for what they do ! Thank you we love Hunter

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Katie - We're sorry for what sounds like a frustrating start to your experience with PuppySpot. Our team does their best to accommodate our customers' preferred travel dates and times, just as we did with you, and there can sometimes be additional logistical changes due to limited flight availability to certain airports. We strive to provide excellent service and we're sorry that you felt otherwise even after working with the head of our Customer Advocate team. PuppySpot is more than a service, we're a community and we'll continue to be here for both you and Hunter as you need us, so please don't ever hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need.†

      12/01/2017
      Darlene M.
      Arizona | Breed: Maltese

      A little disappointing

      Buying and communication was great during the process. One of the representatives was very pushy and not mature at all, I almost changed my mind about getting my puppy. The next day the original person I talked to apologized for the situation and so I went forward and got her. I never received any phone calls from puppy spot after the purchase, only from my puppies breeder, who still keeps in contact. I was concerned with giardia before I got her and they said she would go under their head to toe check up, well when I took her to the vet the next morning I got her I had her tested and she came back positive for it and is now being treated for it. I called puppy spot and they said they are going to take care of the meds, but now I'm just afraid my other pets will pick it up. My nightmare came true. Also I feel the pics I received from puppy spot may have been altered, my puppy has severe tear staining. I will post pictures. Another issue I will have to deal with, I know it's normal for this breed but my puppy is extreme. I love her to death though, but for the price I paid was expecting better.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Darlene - We were troubled to receive your review, particularly regarding the unprofessional interactions you had with one of our team members. This is not the type of experience we strive to provide our community and appreciate your willingness continue with your puppy. We were surprised to learn you felt as though you had little contact with us after your puppy arrived, as our detailed written and recorded phone records show we were in contact with you shortly after your puppy arrived. During this conversation, were were additionally surprised to learn your puppy had tested positive for Giardia, a very common, treatable, non-life threatening parasite, as her mandated pre-travel nose-to-tail examination performed by a licensed veterinarian did not indicate she was anything but 100% healthy at the time. That said, you did the right thing by notifying us, as we always honor our health guarantee. We can assure you that none of the information or pictures provided to you regarding your puppy was altered in any way, and while tear staining is common for your puppy's breed, we are happy to see how we can help. You joined a community when we matched you with your puppy, and despite your frustrations to date, we remain committed to nurturing our relationship until all is resolved and throughout your puppy parent journey.

      12/01/2017
      Nanci B.
      Rhode Island | Breed: Golden Retriever

      Very efficient and quick....

      Very efficient and quick.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Nanci -†Thanks so much for your positive feedback. We really appreciate it! And, remember, our relationship with you began, it didn't end, when we matched you with your puppy, so please reach out with any questions you have throughout your puppy parent journey.

      11/30/2017
      Hector E.
      California | Breed: French Bulldog

      Getting our puppy home was easy thanks to the staff of PuppySpot.

      The service provided by PuppySpot staff was exceptional. It was easy to contact a live person and I got all my questions answered in a matter of minutes. We are extremely happy with our new puppy. His temperament is perfect. I highly recommend PuppySpot for anyone who is looking to getting a new companion.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Hector - We really appreciate your kind words about our team and willingness to recommend us to others. We're thrilled to hear everything is going so well and look forward to continuing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey!

      11/30/2017
      Judy T.
      Texas | Breed: Boxer

      Did a great job. Answered questions..

      Yes

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Judy - Thanks very much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot community!