PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 10,924 verified reviews

10,924 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,440
  • 4 Stars
    1,292
  • 3 Stars
    510
  • 2 Stars
    257
  • 1 Star
    425
07/16/2018
Patricia B.
Florida | Breed: Shetland Sheepdog

Lazy Jake in his new home

Top notch service with great communication every step of the way! I have a beautiful and wonderful addition to our family.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Patricia - Jake looks like he's pretty comfy in his new home and we appreciate the pupdate! Congratulations on your new furry family member and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

07/16/2018
Diane C.
Michigan | Breed: Cockapoo

Outstanding Company!

This company is phenomenal! Every agent I spoke with, in every department, was knowledgeable, personable, friendly, patient and professional. Every aspect of adopting my puppy was completely planned and efficient. No detail was overlooked, assuring that my puppy received the best care, kindness and consideration.. I cannot recommend this company highly enough!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Diane - Your kind feedback means the world to us! Congratulations on your new furry family member - we hope you'll continue to share 'pupdates' with us!

07/16/2018
Carmen H.
California | Breed: Labradoodle

Amazing website

Very professional and prompt on all my questions and unclearities . I highly recommend this website and big thanks to Toni,my concierge. Very kind,helpful and professional

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Carmen - Thanks so much for your kind words about Toni, we'll be sure to share them with him directly. We'll be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need.

07/16/2018
Jonathan C.
New Jersey | Breed: Bernedoodle

We move her :)...

We move her :)

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jon - Thanks for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

07/15/2018
Mimi K.
Nevada | Breed: Cavapoo

Trustworthy, reliable, convenient!

I was looking online for over a year for a specific breed, and was finding that I had to put my name on a waitlist and pay a deposit for a dog that doesn't even exist. PuppySpot eliminated all that hassle. Picked the dog I wanted, paid for her, and she was delivered to my door in the safest possible manner. The delivery was delayed a few weeks due to high temperatures prohibiting airline travel, so PuppySpot arranged (through the breeder) for the puppy to be delivered via ground. I didn't have to lift a finger or make a phone call. PuppySpot is such a great trustworthy company. I?m so glad I found them, and I've been recommending PuppySpot to my friends and family. The only downsides?that the puppy was pretty pricey, (but equivalent to costs of strip mall puppy stores), and I didn't get to meet her before I decided to purchase. Luckily she has a great temperament and is gentle with my kids!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Mimi - Thanks so much for taking the time to share your feedback. We believe finding a puppy shouldn't be full of mystery or compromise, which is why we handle everything for you, so you can focus on what really matters: welcoming home your new furry family member. We'll continue to be here for you, so don't be a stranger if we can be helpful in any way.

07/15/2018
Elaine M.
California | Breed: Shih Tzu

Everyone was very friendly....

Everyone was very friendly.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Elaine - Thanks for your kind words and welcome to the PuppySpot community!

07/15/2018
Charlene P.
Tennessee | Breed: Boston Terrier

Dog is sick. Has been since I got her. will need surgery

Do not sell dogs with defects that cost a lot of money. I used your co. to avoid this and paid more money than I ever have and received a money pit. I am not happy.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Charlene - We are deeply concerned to receive your feedback. As living breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick, which is why we have a dedicated health team to provide ongoing support for our puppy parents. As soon as you let us know that there might be an issue, a member of our team was quick to reach out to learn more and most importantly see how we could help. In fact, it was our team who encouraged you to take your puppy to an emergency vet ASAP. We've been working with you closely since and we're happy to report your pup is feeling much better and thriving in her forever home.

07/15/2018
Cynthia V.
Utah | Breed: Golden Retriever

Great, but needed more info

I thought the service was pretty good, though there was a window of no communication. I was reaching out to them with questions about the flight a day before when they happened to call that very same moment. I think knowing a little more in advance is helpful. My real complaint however was that information about the dog?s diet was not included. They gave me a bad with about two days of food (which you need about 3 or four days to change a diet) but no info in what food it was. But... My dog was already crate trained before I got him. He didn't mind be in it and never cried. He slept 6 hours through the night. Still does.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Cynthia - Thanks very much for your candid feedback. It was our pleasure to match you with your pup! Our goal is to make your entire experience a joyful and stress-free one and we work very hard to make sure our puppy parents are as prepared as possible to welcome home their new best friends. We never want a puppy parent to have trouble getting in touch with us and we're sorry this was the case for you at any point. A member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more about your experience and see how we can do better in the future. Our relationship just began, we will continue to be here for you and your pup throughout your puppy parent journey. Congratulations again on your new best friend!

07/15/2018
Joseph P.
California | Breed: Havanese

Thank you PuppySpot

My experience up to and after adopting Molly was spot on. They were very helpful, and answered all questions I had.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Joseph - It was our pleasure to help you find Molly and we're so happy she's doing so well in her forever home! We'll continue to be here for you and Molly, so let us know if there's anything you ever need.

07/15/2018
Deborah M.
Minnesota | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

Great experience

We really enjoyed the experience purchasing our second puppy with puppySpot. Duke is a handsome, sweet boy that is a great addition to our family!

07/14/2018
John W.
Ohio | Breed: Shetland Sheepdog

We were very please with the level of care taken o...

We were very please with the level of care taken on our behalf. We would recommend them to anyone.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

John - Thanks so much for your kind words! It means a lot that you'd recommend us to others. We'll continue to be here for you and your pup, so please don't hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way!

07/14/2018
Francis C.
California | Breed: Cavapoo

We are very pleased with PuppySpot locating the id...

We are very pleased with PuppySpot locating the ideal dog for us, shipping her safely via aircraft during a heat spell. She arrived on time, in excellent health, with all necessary documentation. We have enjoyed her immensely at all hours of the day and night.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Francis - Thanks so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! Your pup is absolutely adorable and we're so happy she's doing so well in her forever home. Please don't be a stranger if there's anything else we can do to be helpful in your puppy parent journey!

07/14/2018
Edward J.
Minnesota | Breed: Havanese

Look no further. X marks Puppy Spots!

Our family had a great experience with Puppy Spots. They go that extra mile to ensure that any and all our questions were answered. They take only responsible breeders, which is so important with the overall welfare of all the puppies. You don't have to worry about getting a sick puppy. You are safe knowing you're getting a quality, healthy puppy that has been well taken care of & will be well socialized when he or she arrives to your home! No, they're not cheap, but you get what you pay for! Plus, even after your puppy arrives, you can stay in touch with them if you have any questions or concerns. Puppy Spots will always be a part of your dogs life.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Edward - Thank you so much for your wonderful review! It's feedback like yours that lets us know we're making good on our mission to makes lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes. Please don't be a stranger if there's anything else we can do to be helpful in your puppy parent journey!

07/14/2018
Diana F.
California | Breed: Shih Tzu

the service overall was excellent...

the service overall was excellent

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Diana - Thanks for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

07/14/2018
Michael L.
Connecticut | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Great Expectations

Process was easy, step by step, and assistance was excellent. At the end we got a new family member we love.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Michael - Congratulations on your new family member and welcome to the PuppySpot community!

07/14/2018
Kimberly W.
New Jersey | Breed: Saint Bernard

WONDERFUL!,

Y?all are wonderful! I received my new family member within days! He is such a little big bundle of engery and he fits in with his brothers and sister so well. He?s become my 1.5 year old St. Bernard?s (Teddy Bear) shadow. They are pretty much inseparable and it?s the cutest thing I have ever seen. He climbs on Teddy and falls asleep on his back. He?s already mastered stairs and getting on the couch to cuddle. He?s so smart and a ball of energy and love. He?s also AMAZING in his crate. When he arrived other then the paper in the crate there was no messes. He hasn't had any type of mess in his crate over night or if I run out to the store. The Vet loves him. I brought him and Teddy to the vet a few days go for the lymes shot and they were the hit of the office. He is such a special little man and I?m so happy your company is here to help people find their new fur babies. Like all puppies and even adults he does like to shred paper. So I have been doing a lot of cleaning up, but it?s totally worth it. I wouldn't want it any other way. Thank you SO VERY MUCH!! Kim

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kimberly - Congratulations on your new furry family member! We're so happy your pup is getting along so well with his other family members and we look forward to more 'pupdates!'

07/14/2018
Damian C.
California | Breed: Golden Retriever

Very disappointed!!!!

The puppy I received was not the puppy I purchased !!!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Damian - We are truly surprised to learn you feel like you received the wrong puppy. All of our records indicate your pup is the one you selected and we've been unable to get in touch with you since he arrived home. We'd really like to learn more and help in any way that we can, so please give us a call back when you have a moment.

07/13/2018
Ann M.
Florida | Breed: Goldendoodle

Sorry I don’t know how to post his photo but he has certainly grown since w

They answered the questions we had in a timely manner and thoroughly. The worst part was for our puppy. That was when he traveled all day long via car and planes. We hated that he had a connecting flight coming from Indiana. However I called Delta baggage during the layover and I was reassured he was being well cared for. He was definitely traumatized but has definitely recovered. He?s a terrific puppy?? It was definitely worth it

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Ann - Thanks so much for sharing your feedback! It's a big journey for a puppy to travel to his forever home, but pups are resilient and we're so happy he's thriving with you. We'll continue to be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey, so don't be a stranger if you need anything at all.

07/13/2018
Samantha W.
New York | Breed: Maltipoo

Cooper- our perfect Matipoo!

Puppy spot walked me through this experiance step by step! They were there for me, day and night. I was extremely hesitant to use an online website but their personalalized staff talked me through each step of the process. I now have a beautiful Maltipoo puppy! I couldn't say more positive things about this experiance, I feel very lucky to have joined the puppyspot family!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Samantha - We think Cooper is pretty perfect, too! It was our pleasure to help you find one another and we're so happy he's doing so well in his forever home. You've definitely joined a family and community, so don't be a stranger if we can be helpful at all.

07/13/2018
Tamie M.
Florida | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Well we?re do I start, my puppy was sent to me wit...

Well we?re do I start, my puppy was sent to me with kennel cough which she gave it to my other two dogs and when I called them about paying for all my vet bills no response. Thank god I caught it quickly and my new baby and the others are good now.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Tammie - The well-being of our puppies is always our top priority, so we were very concerned to learn that your little one arrived with a cough. We always stand behind our puppies and our health guarantee, which is why our service extends well beyond the delivery of a puppy and we have a dedicated health team to help. We'll continue to be here for you and your pup every step of the way!