X

      PuppySpot Reviews

      PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
      Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

      4.6 / 5
      Based on 9,219 verified reviews

      9,219 Reviews

      • 5 Stars
        7,211
      • 4 Stars
        1,060
      • 3 Stars
        420
      • 2 Stars
        213
      • 1 Star
        315
      12/12/2017
      Hirta A.
      Massachusetts | Breed: Designer Breeds

      Awsome...

      Awsome

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Hirta - Thanks so much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot community!

      12/12/2017
      Pamela M.
      New Hampshire | Breed: Pomsky

      Everyone was super nice and very helpful. We love ...

      Everyone was super nice and very helpful. We love our puppy and would buy from them again

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Pamela - Thanks so much for your kind words about your experience with our team and we're happy to hear your puppy is doing well in his new home. It means a lot that you would return to us for another furry family member! Until then, our team will continue to be here as you need us, so please let us know if there's anything you ever need.†

      12/12/2017
      Tom M.
      Florida | Breed: Lhasa Apso

      We found everyone at PuppySpot to be very professi...

      We found everyone at PuppySpot to be very professional. We had been concerned about reports of scammers on the net. After doing some research we decided to go with PuppySpot for our new addition to our family. Our new puppy arrived safe, sound and in excellent health!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Tom - Thanks very much for your kind words about our dedicated team of dog lovers and for trusting us to help you fetch your newest best friend. While it's true there are some untrustworthy people and sites out there, as you've discovered, we are not one of them. In fact, PuppySpot is actively working with key legislative decision makers and organizations to fight online puppy scams. Again, we really appreciate your feedback and look forward to continuing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey!

      12/11/2017
      Anna S.
      North Carolina | Breed: Coton de Tulear

      Puppy spot arranged for 30 day insurance, registra...

      Puppy spot arranged for 30 day insurance, registration with akc, Vet exam with ricpocal exam with my Vet, and arranged a stress less travel service to our location without any stress for the puppy and ourselves. I would recommend them for anyone adopting a new puppy. I still get emails on training for my puppy which is very helpful.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Anna - We are proud to offer prospective puppy parents a trusted, responsible way to add a furry family member to their home and your feedback means a lot. As you know, you joined a community when we matched you with your puppy, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything more we can do to be helpful.†

      12/11/2017
      William D.
      Texas | Breed: Pug

      Thumbs up!

      Everything was on time. Animal was healthy and is doing well.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      William - Your experience is just what we strive for and we're happy to hear everything is going so well. Our team will continue to be here as you need us, so please don't hesitate to reach out for anything at all.†

      12/11/2017
      Isabella K.
      Minnesota | Breed: Pug

      The very best for getting a puppy.

      Everything went so smoothly,from beginning to the end. i certainly reccommend Puppy Spot to people. Bravo on your professionalism.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Isabella - Thanks so much for your wonderful feedback and adorable picture of your newest furry family member! Our relationship has actually only just begun, so you should never hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need.†

      12/11/2017
      Douglas K.
      Michigan | Breed: Labrador Retriever

      Superior customer service!

      I have five children and a new puppy. The staff always go out of their way to make sure each shopping experience is pleasurable and convenient.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Douglas - Thanks so much for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with our dedicated team of dog lovers, especially since it sounds like you have your hands full! Our team is here for you any time, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything more we can do to be helpful in your puppy journey.†

      12/11/2017
      Ron S.
      Kansas | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

      Could"nt ask for better service-----Well satisfied. Thanx

      Had a great Experience using PuppySpot. Would recommend the service in a minute.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Ron - Thanks very much for your feedback and for recommending us to others, it means a lot! Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything you ever need.†

      12/11/2017
      Gail D.
      Texas | Breed: Coton de Tulear

      I love I found PuppySpot.

      I am so happy I found PuppySpot. With them I purchased my Princess Willow. She is the love of my life. PuppySpot has helped me with every step in knowing what to do. I feel so secure and confident I can call them for anything. I have been telling all my friends about PuppySpot.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Gail - Wow, thank you very much for your incredibly kind words! We're thrilled to know Princess Willow is thriving in her forever home and truly appreciate your willingness to recommend us to others. As you know and have experienced, we're here for you anytime, so please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything you ever need.†

      12/11/2017
      Sherry A.
      Arizona | Breed: Designer Breeds

      Would highly recommend your company to anyone wanting a puppy.

      Response from all departments was great. I had 1 issue. Time of delivery and they changed it for me. Kurt was there for me the entire time. I talked to many employees from many departments and was treated very well. I love my Abby. I also was in contact with her owner.

      12/11/2017
      Amber K.
      Washington | Breed: Poodle

      Not very informative a lot of back and forth...

      Not very informative a lot of back and forth

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Amber - We were truly surprised by your review, as it's the exact opposite of the type of experience we strive to provide our community and a major departure from the experience the majority of our customers report having when they join our community. Shortly after receiving your review, a member of our Customer Advocate team was quick to reach out to learn more and and reiterate that our relationship has only just begun, so you should never hesitate to reach out to our team if there's anything we can do to be helpful.

      12/11/2017
      Jason B.
      Nevada |

      The process was easy and I ended up with a great d...

      The process was easy and I ended up with a great dog. I was only frustrated that they gave me no way to get in touch with the breeder prior to taking delivery of the dog. It would have been nice to know the answer to some basic questions about the status of potty training, crate training, eating habits etc. This would have saved me money in regards to what I bought to prepare to bring the dog home.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Jason - We are always happy to connect our prospective puppy parents with their puppy's breeder via conference call before a puppy arrives and then more directly shortly after and we're surprised to learn you felt this was not an option. We rely on valuable feedback from customers like you and a member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more and check in. Our relationship began when we matched you with your puppy, so please don't ever hesitate to get in touch if there's anything we can do to be helpful.

      12/11/2017
      Berniece C.
      Massachusetts | Breed: Labradoodle

      helpful. Very helpful...

      helpful. Very helpful

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Berniece - Our team works hard to be helpful to our puppy parent community so we really appreciate your feedback. We will continue to be here as you need us, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything more we can do to be helpful in your puppy parent journey.†

      12/11/2017
      Bert T.
      Texas |

      PuppySpot was great from beginning to end. In fact...

      PuppySpot was great from beginning to end. In fact , I've recommended them to my daughter in law!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Bert - We really appreciate your kind words and willingness to recommend us to others. We'd be happy to help your daughter-in-law add a furry family member to her home! Don't forget that our relationship began when we matched you with your puppy, so please don't hesitate to reach out to our team if there's anything more you need.†

      12/10/2017
      Cary G.

      Happy Family

      customer service was exceptional and very professional. We love our puppy, our experience was hassle free and with total satisfaction.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Cary -†Thank you for sharing your experience with PuppySpot! As you've experienced, we're more than a service, we're a community. Please do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.

      12/10/2017
      Timothy W.
      Arizona |

      Great puppy, BUT....

      It was wonderful finding a way of getting a puppy that did not come from a puppy mill, however, anyone can post anything on the web. I wonder about PUPPYSPOT'S claim. I have no reason to doubt them, but there is no tangible way of knowing that the puppy is not from a mill. My puppy I received is everything I wanted. I still have not received anyrhing about her AKC registration, even though I was told by a PUPPYSPOT rep that it was "in tge mail" a week ago. The orher services like the first month of health insurance expired before I received the needed information to take advantage of it. Also the perks from 3rd party are over priced for what they offer, in my opinion

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Timothy - While we appreciate your candid feedback, we're disappointed that despite having received a healthy, happy puppy who you believe came from a responsible breeder, you still have reservations about our service.†PuppySpot does not, and will not ever work with puppy mills and has a zero-tolerance policy for substandard breeding practices of any kind. In addition to our comprehensive proprietary screening process that all members of our breeder community must pass (which results in acceptance of fewer than 10% of applicants), we stay in regular contact with our breeder community and have members of our Breeder Compliance team in the field every week of the year to ensure our high standards continue to be met. We are surprised to learn you're waiting on additional information regarding your puppy's complimentary AKC registration, as you should have already been in contact with our partner to complete said registration over the phone. A member of our Customer Advocate team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more and see how we can help and we hope to resolve your concerns shortly. You joined a community when we matched you with your puppy, so you should never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way.†

      12/10/2017
      Jonathan M.
      Colorado | Breed: Saint Bernard

      The experience was good. For the price I would hav...

      The experience was good. For the price I would have expected better quality control, my puppy came with a parasite.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Jonathan - We were truly just as surprised as you were to learn your puppy was diagnosed with a parasite, albeit a common and treatable puppyhood parasite, as his mandated pre- and post-travel nose-to-tail health examination administered by two separate licensed veterinarians did not indicate your puppy was anything than 100% healthy. That said, you did the right thing by notifying us as soon as you thought there may be an issue as that's exactly what we're here for. A member of our dedicated Customer Advocate team was quick to reach out to learn more and see how we can help. Our relationship has just begun, so you should never hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need.

      12/10/2017
      Dorothy S.
      Massachusetts | Breed: Chihuahua

      Mylo

      The service was fine, but the dog does not like to be held. He does love my other dog.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Dorothy - Thanks so much for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with PuppySpot. As you know being a previous dog owner, just like people, every dog has a different personality. Some like to be held while others are more independent, particularly as puppies with excess energy to burn. That said, our team is here for you to provide lifetime support and would be happy to discuss any behavioral/training concerns you may have. You joined a community when we matched you with your puppy, so please don't ever hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way.†

      12/10/2017
      Dale S.
      Idaho | Breed: Jack Russell Terrier

      I found the puppy I wanted. It was a LOT more exp...

      I found the puppy I wanted. It was a LOT more expensive than I ever dreamed, but he is a wonderful pup. Totally in charge of us all. Only 10 weeks old and comes when called, fetches, sits, stays, speaks to get in or out, or to be picked up. Is about 90% house broken and looks very handsome in his holiday sweater. (After all this is north Idaho, colder than his home state). We are greeted in the morning and when coming home. Have all the help we need in the bathroom, our laps are occupied most of the time and we are sharing a LOT of love. He has won the hearts of the whole family and made friends with the other family dogs and the one next door. Thank you. Dale

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Dale - Thanks so much for the 'pupdate' on your newest best friend. As you mentioned in your review, there are certainly less expensive places to find a puppy and our goal is to be the best, not to be the cheapest, place to find a new family member. We're thrilled to hear he's doing well in his new home and look forward to continuing our relationship as you navigate your puppy parent journey!

      12/10/2017
      Ed S.
      Arizona | Breed: Boston Terrier

      Very professional service. Highly recommended....

      Very professional service. Highly recommended.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Ed - Thanks very much for your feedback and adorable picture of your newest furry family member! Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful.†