PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 12,853 verified reviews

12,853 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,890
  • 4 Stars
    1,542
  • 3 Stars
    599
  • 2 Stars
    321
  • 1 Star
    501
04/08/2019
Robert O.
New York | Breed: Saint Bernard

Very helpful and right on

Very helpful and right on the ball

04/08/2019
Gerald W M.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Old English Sheepdog

Everything went as planned We

Everything went as planned We were very happy He already has both of our hearts Thank You

04/07/2019
Mildred A.
Ohio | Breed: Chihuahua

Puppy purchase

Everything went very smooth for the purchase transaction right from the beginning to end. I am happy with my new puppy Nugget

04/07/2019
Lahn D.
Washington | Breed: Shih Tzu

Shih Tzu puppy

I bought my Shih Tzu puppy here, she’s cute and healthy as promised but the service from the account manager was a little lacking, he never called me as promised, I had to called and do all the follow up which is why I’m giving this a 3 stars. I felt like my questions wasn’t answered or if it was it was a very brief answer. I also asked for another account manager but was not given one, I was given a supervisor extension which redirected me to the same account manager that was assigned to me, it seems like every time I called them I still got redirected to the same person which is frustrating bc I wanted someone with more enthusiasm and who cared. The only person who cared was the sales person who’s trying to sell me the puppy, he was nice and attentive.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Lahn - Although we are thrilled to hear that your puppy is healthy, happy and already so loved, we're sorry for what sounds like a stressful experience and one that we never want a puppy parent to have. Your feedback is important us which is why we upon receipt, a team member quickly contacted you to learn more and see how we can improve. Your relationship with us began, it did not end, when we matched you with your puppy and as promised, we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.

04/07/2019
LuAnn T.
Florida | Breed: Goldendoodle

Sooooooo Happy

We have our little Mini Golden Doodle running around in our home and couldn’t be happier. It was such a relief to have Puppy Spot do all the work for me. This company is extremely organized and very informative. I highly recommend Puppy Spot❗️

04/07/2019
Linda Y.
New York | Breed: Golden Retriever

Adopting our beloved Rocco

We are VERY satisfied with everything during the process of our adoption. The staff at PuppySpot we’re in contact every step of the way. Rocco came to us via American Airlines in perfect condition & he is such a wonderful addition to our family.... and even after Rocco arrived, PuppySpot continued to touch base with us.....thank you everyone @ PuppySpot!

04/07/2019
Angel Y.
Florida | Breed: Saint Bernard

Our New Love!!!

We had the absolute best experience with PuppySpot, everyone was so informative and helpful through the process and we couldn’t be happier with our new Baby. He is the perfect addition to our family!!

04/07/2019
Michael P.
Oregon | Breed: Saint Bernard

St bernard

Had such a wonderful experience with the staff. They were very helpful and polite.

04/06/2019
Bette B.
Mississippi | Breed: Shih Tzu

Helpful in choosing

The people at PuppySpot we’re very informative and patient with us in choosing our puppy. It worked out perfectly as our little fella is a great pup.

04/06/2019
Dian G.
Florida | Breed: Pomeranian

Lady Love

Thank you puppy spot. She arrived safe and she is so very special..

04/06/2019
Karen R.
Texas | Breed: Goldendoodle

Baby Rosie

I adopted a little Goldendoodle. She is so precious and we are in love with her. She is healthy and active and perfect. I have two things that I was not happy with: the first is puppy spot called me to tell me when they would be shipping Rosie and I asked to wait a week because I had to go out of town and they informed me that I would have to pay the breeder to hold her for that week and secondly I had to get all of her vaccines again at the recommendation of my veterinarian because the breeder had given all of the vaccines instead of taking the puppy to the vet. My vet did not feel comfortable with this and recommended that we administer the vaccines to ensure that she was truly vaccinated correctly. I would expect that when paying $2600 for a puppy the breeder could afford to take them to the vet and get their immunizations. Otherwise, I am very happy with my purchase. One other thing I would recommend not using American Airlines for shipping, their service is horrible for puppies as it is for humans when flying. We went to pick Rosie up at the airport an hour after her flight arrived as was recommended by puppy spot customer care. She was still sitting on the runway according to the service rep at American Airlines Cargo pick up. I was very disappointed as it was a hot day in Texas.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Karen - First and foremost, we're happy your puppy is doing well and is thriving in her forever home. We are truly sorry to hear about your experience picking up your puppy from the airport and we are eager to learn more. Your feedback is important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us the chance to learn and improve. A member of our team will be in touch with you shortly to learn more about your experience and answer any questions you may have about your pups vaccinations. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

04/06/2019
Annie W.

We Love our Puppy!!!

The process was easy to follow, we had support at every step and our puppy is better than we could have ever imagined. I would strongly recommend the service and would use it again!

04/06/2019
Joanne F.
Rhode Island | Breed: Shih Tzu

Baby jessica

Thank you puppy spot we love our new puppy so much I have told several friends about you. Thank you so much

04/06/2019
Kathy M.
Connecticut | Breed: Great Dane

Puppy spot Byron Great Dane

The puppy spot was great,but once I paid for Byron,the communication stopped. I was thinking Freud and was going to contact our lawyer. I couldn't get a hold of our puppy concierge by phone or email despite multiple attempts. I finally spoke with Tony and related our fears. Once I spoke with Tony, everything went well.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kathy - We are incredibly troubled by your feedback since it's the exact opposite of the experience we want our puppy parents to have while welcoming home a furry family member. We rely on valuable feedback from customers like you and a team member has been trying to reach you to learn more and see how we can improve. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

04/06/2019
William F.
California | Breed: Shiba Inu

Exceeded my expectations

Thanks for helping me through my search and delivery of this wonderful little puppy. Actually it was pretty seamless and l’m truly happy to have another Shiba Inu I my life .

04/06/2019
Stuart h.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Cane Corso

Angle/ ruby

Thanks for helpinf find a great puppy .. very play ful and living.. and a good watch dog

04/05/2019
Mary Lynn A.
Florida | Breed: Maltipoo

Fun with Violet. Now known as "Millie"

I am enjoying my puppy so much and I am so glad I went to Puppy Spot. I felt very confident from the time I found my puppy until she flew home to me. Everyone was so courteous and helpful time just flew right by until everything was completed and I had her in my arms. She is a maltipoo and one of the smartest puppies I ever owned. She is such a joy to have.

04/05/2019
Pekka R.
Texas | Breed: Pomeranian

Going into second round of intensive treatment for Giarida on tiny, little Pomeranian

Avoid!!! Our lives have been taken over since the day we received our sweet little baby Pomeranian six weeks ago...who was infested with both Coccidia and Giardia. The breeder's vet said "All clear!" What a joke!!! The vet was able to clear the Coccidia with meds, but Giardia has been tormenting us now for 6 weeks and this 4 lb Pom has been through a huge battle and given so many drugs we know he's going to wind up with some health issues...if he makes it. We have grown to love this little guy because he's so cute and loving, and loves us back, and the fight he's having to fight. Disgusting what Puppy Spot is doing for not stopping this. Clean your kennels breeders! Please go online and check for REAL reviews. They are peddling puppies who are already infected. Yes, they will reimburse you...but look at the fine print. Scammers!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Pekka - The health and well-being of our puppies is always our TOP priority. Your puppy's breeder passed our thorough, proprietary screening process before joining our exclusive breeder network. That said, we have a Compliance team that is constantly reviewing and visiting our breeder to ensure they continue to meet our standards, and your puppy's breeder is no exception. We were just as shocked and concerned as you to learn that your puppy was not feeling well shortly after he arrived since his mandated pre-travel nose-to-tail exam performed by a licensed veterinarian indicated he was 100% healthy at the time. As unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick and we understand that it must be difficult for our puppy parents as well which is why our service extends well beyond the delivery of your puppy and we have a dedicated Health Team to resolve any issues our puppy parents may have. Our team was quick to reach out to learn more about your situation and see how we could help. We offered to cover all of the associated vet bills on treating your puppy our team is now working closely with you to address your vet bills with proper documentation. We will continue to be at your side throughout your puppy parent journey, so please do not hesitate to let us know if you need anything.

04/05/2019
Donald B.
Colorado | Breed: Siberian Husky

review of puppy gaia

I'm very happy with every thing puppy spot did to get me this very prety and happy puppy. thanks a lot.

04/05/2019
Terri K.
Wisconsin | Breed: Labradoodle

Awesome Puppy, Awesome Service, Awesome Breeder

I recently retired and decided to get a puppy, I couldn't be happier with the service I received from the Puppyspot! Nicole and Lindsay we're just terrific and assisting me with the purchase of my Miniature Labradoodle! Cyrus it's not only adorable but he is just the smartest when I first saw him online he was 7 weeks old. Cyrus is rust in color with blue eyes, talk about capture your heart well that he did. Nicole assisted me with the sale of Cyrus and she was just terrific. I could not have got a better puppy as he is just so smart. I went and picked him up at eight and a half weeks old. After the sale was finalized Lindsay took over as my Account Manager she was just terrific in finalizing the Arrangements for the pickup of Cyrus as I did not want him put on airplane. Once she knew the date I wanted to pick Cyrus up she made all the arrangements with the buyer, the arrangements were made Within 20 minutes. Within 2 hours the breeder had called me with a pick up time and place that was suitable for me. I also asked Lindsay for pictures of the Mother and Father of Cyrus, my Miniature Labradoodle, she emailed the pictures to me right away- I was so impressed with her service! The breeder stayed in contact with me and also answered a lot of my questions which was terrific. The Puppy Spot works with nothing but high quality breeders. Cyrus is nine and a half weeks old now, he knows his name, he comes on command, he walks on the leash without a problem, he has only had one accident in the house since I've had him. He also knows the meaning of leave it! I can't say more about you get what you pay for! I once bought a Airedale puppy from a pet store and things did not turn out well for me or the puppy at all! The puppy was very sick, and 13 weeks was diagnosed with hip dysplasia! This was only found because the puppy was running and I noticed her dragging her legs behind her, I ran her to my vet they had to sedate her an x-ray her hips and found a very severe case of hip dysplasia at 13 weeks old. I called the Pet store that I bought her from to let them know what happened and they offered me a dog bed! I was left with thousands of dollars a vet bills with the dog that I loved with all my heart that I thought I was getting a great deal on from the pet store, so buyer beware of what you're getting when you purchase a pet and think you're getting a deal, you're really getting what you pay for! I looked at a lot of Miniature Labradoodles online on many sites from $400 to $900 and I knew better! Puppy Mill was written all over these sites, or Scam! Please remember you get what you pay for!! I know that Cyrus is going to live a long happy healthy life with me and he is going to give me nothing but love and return, so what more could I ask! Cyrus is so smart at nine and a half weeks old and he is so eager to please. I truly got what I paid for with him, and I can be assured he is from an awesome breeder! Thank you so much Nicole and Lindsay for making my life whole again, Cyrus is the perfect companion for me, the fit could not have been any better , he is such a good boy and he is the love of my life!