PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 9,219 verified reviews

9,219 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    7,211
  • 4 Stars
    1,060
  • 3 Stars
    420
  • 2 Stars
    213
  • 1 Star
    315
12/09/2017
George S.
Maryland | Breed: Poodle

PuppySpot - A quality and reputable organization.

A very nice and completely professional process. It started with the easy on-line site for browsing through photos and descriptions of hundreds of candidate puppies. When we saw "Hershey", a lovable chocolate toy poodle, we knew that was the one. We were given the opportunity to talk to the breeder, a lovely lady from Texas who added to our assurance of making the right choice. All of the PuppySpot staff people were knowledgeable, articulate, friendly, and easy to talk with. The transportation process went smoothly and we picked up Hershey at the airport at the time scheduled. Afterward we have received valuable e-mail info for various things, including insurance, recommended vet visits, and food. Yes, the costs were maybe a little higher than we have preferred, but actually it was worth getting the complete package of support and a quality puppy that is now adding joy to our lives. In summary, use PuppySpot. You will be pleased.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

George -†Thanks so much for the kind note. One of the amazing things our national network of screened and vetted breeders provides our customers is the peace of mind that they can find the right puppy for their family no matter whether that puppy lives across town or across the country and we are always happy to connect prospective puppy parents with their puppy's breeder before and after a puppy arrives home. Your experience is just what we strive for and we are glad to hear your puppy is doing so well.

12/09/2017
Elizabeth G.
California | Breed: Golden Retriever

Great Experience with Puppy Spot

PuppySpot was absolutely terrific in every way. We are so in love with our two Golden Retriever puppies and Kathleen and the team at PuppySpot made it all happen so easily. Every detail was given great attention and our pups are healthy, happy, and traveled easily almost all the way across the country.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Elizabeth -†Thank you very much for your positive feedback and kind words about Kathleen - we will proudly share them with her directly. We're thrilled that you trusted us for not one, but multiple new family members. As you've experienced, we're here as a resource for you anytime, so please keep us posted on how everything is going and do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there is anything we can do to be helpful.

12/09/2017
John T.
Arizona | Breed: Bullmastiff

Good customer service

Puppy Spot is fast and efficient.

12/09/2017
Jack H.
Missouri | Breed: French Bulldog

We love the dog would recommend your company to others

Great service very happy with outcome

12/09/2017
Emma W.
Florida |

When I spoke to people on the phone they were very...

When I spoke to people on the phone they were very helpful. However my emails were not responded to and when there was an issue with the health of the litter and my puppy's travel was delayed I had to push to get updates which was a little disappointing given I was understandably very worried about my pup. To be fair, the information was forthcoming eventually. The whole process could have just been a little more responsive and understanding of what a huge event this is for the person buying the puppy. Also, a few questions over the phone where a person could easily mislead you doesn't seem to be great vetting to me.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Emma - Our number one priority is to place healthy puppies into happy homes, which involves†thoroughly†screening both our breeder community and all prospective puppy parents and our experienced team regularly turns away candidates from both groups based on our elevated, proprietary standards. Our team also works hard to make sure your puppy is healthy and happy, and from our customary follow up communications shortly after she traveled home to you, is just how she arrived. That said, we want to make sure you're happy, too. We never want our community to have any difficulty getting in touch with our team and we're disappointed to learn that may have been the case for you at any point in your experience. While we're happy to know your experience has improved and you are now receiving the level of service we strive for, please remember that your relationship with us began, it did not end, when we matched you with your puppy and we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey. †

12/08/2017
Rosario M.
Ontario | Breed: Shihpoo

Simply PERFECT !!!

Simple PERFECT (No Pun intended) Easy, Fast and we'll Organized. We LOVE our New member of our Family Thanks for making Process enjoyable and stress free.

12/08/2017
Manuel C.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Great experience to find our precious little girl!

We started our search for a Goldendoodle online. We found PuppySpot and couldn't believe how many options there were. I had never considered buying a dog online before this. I called in and spoke to Lynne to find out what they were all about. She answered all of the questions I had and gave me her direct line if I had more questions. She was so nice, easy to talk to and knowledgeable. We ended up purchasing our little girl, Bailey. I was a bit nervous about having her flown to us. The travel dept and everyone we spoke to made everything so easy and made me feel much more comfortable. She got to the airport and was clean and even cuter than what we had seen online. She is healthy, happy and meant to be our little girl. We love her so much and we are so very happy.

12/08/2017
Patricia B.
Texas | Breed: Goldendoodle

Very professional, friendly, helpful....

Very professional, friendly, helpful.

12/08/2017
Brian K.
Florida | Breed: Chihuahua

did everything right, no gimmicks, no hassles, fir...

did everything right, no gimmicks, no hassles, first time we got all what we wanted. Thank you, your #1

12/08/2017
Harold C.
Maryland | Breed: Miniature Pinscher

Luciana new home

Everything went smooth. Puppy arrived at BWI Airport on scheduled. The puppy was scared of new surrounding for a day or two...Now she is doing great. She likes the large crate and sleeps most of time~growing puppy usually do sleep a lot. HC Clark-ENC Retired Chief Petty Office U.S. Navy (1973-1993) Baltimore, Md.

12/07/2017
Diane S.
Florida | Breed: Labradoodle

My puppy is smart,cute and a joy to my life. I lo...

My puppy is smart,cute and a joy to my life. I look forward to training her to sit down [ lay down} and stay. plus toilet training. We are so happy with each other. She is growing so fast it is hard to believe.

12/07/2017
Rosann S.
California | Breed: Australian Shepherd

PuppySpot is the best online service to find a puppy!!!

PuppySpot is the best online service to find your new puppy!!! Their puppy Concierge, Kathleen was so supportive and caring through the whole process. I completely trust PuppySpot!!! They choose only exceptional breeders, which takes the worry away. I will choose them again, and recommend them to family and friends!!!

12/07/2017
Brian E.
Alabama | Breed: Pomeranian

They kept us informed daily on our puppy right up ...

They kept us informed daily on our puppy right up until she was delivered. And has checked on her since we have had her to make sure everything is going well. Oh and our new addition is better than we could have expected. With so many scammers out there, we were well pleased and would recommend them to anyone

12/07/2017
Angela B.
California | Breed: Collie

I found my Tri-Color Rough Collie puppy Bella thro...

I found my Tri-Color Rough Collie puppy Bella through PuppySpot and even though I was skeptical at first ordering a puppy online they made the process really easy. Their customer service is really knowledgeable and made me feel comfortable with the process. My puppy was healthy and it didn't take her long to adjust to her new home. I would recommend PuppySpot to anyone looking to purchase from a reputable breeder online.

12/07/2017
Veronica A.
Nevada |

every thing went well puppy arrived in very good s...

every thing went well puppy arrived in very good shape. she is a happy puppy and doing well . has received a great bill of health from her vet. have not received any info re insurance options as yet. yes I would recommend you to people searching for a puppy.

12/07/2017
Akhila A.
New Jersey | Breed: Golden Retriever

My puppy did not come in a climate controlled area...

My puppy did not come in a climate controlled area. Their should've been better care towards his crate.

12/06/2017
Patricia S.
Georgia | Breed: Goldendoodle

Superb

The concierge started with wonderful and caring service. After that things were excellent as well with questions answered and suggestions given. I don't see how things could have been better.

12/06/2017
Laura S.
Massachusetts | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

I worked with Josh to find our puppy. He was very ...

I worked with Josh to find our puppy. He was very helpful and available to answer all our questions and we were able to find our perfect puppy. Thank you so much!

12/06/2017
Geraldine R.
Georgia |

the lady who was working with me was very helpful ...

the lady who was working with me was very helpful in finding the perfect pet for me he were adorable when he arrived to me

12/06/2017
Karen K.
Florida | Breed: Pomeranian

Great job puppy spot!

Very professional, my contact person at puppy spot was Gina, and she was amazing. Our puppy arrived on time and was given a great check up from our vet. Did I mention how adorable and playful he is? Everyone falls in love when they see him. Highly recommended, and would purchase another puppy in future.