PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 9,201 verified reviews

9,201 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    7,193
  • 4 Stars
    1,060
  • 3 Stars
    420
  • 2 Stars
    213
  • 1 Star
    315
12/03/2017
Maria R.
California | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Awesome experience

One Saturday my mom said she wanted a puppy and I was thinking, where am I going to get a puppy because I had no clue. Everyone has seen those horrible depressing commercials about abused animals and heard of puppy mill puppies and irresponsible breeders so I did a little research online and found PuppySpot. I spoke to Brad who hooked us up with Billie Jean, a little tea cup Yorkshire Terrier. Easy transaction from beginning to end and had her on Friday from a different state. She was a well adjusted good natured ball of furry energy right out of the crate so we know her breeder took very good care of her and loved her before we received her. PuppySpot is there to help you with whatever questions you have even after you receive your puppy and I highly recommend PuppySpot. Awesome people that truly care.

12/03/2017
Kim R.
Florida | Breed: Pomeranian

Worst experience of misleading a customer for a sale

Very Poor and Carla and Bradley Diamond should make sure puppy weights are update on profile. That would allow the customer know that they dog is not a true toy pomeranian PuppySpot is selling. PUPPYSPOT DOES NOT CHECK BLOOD LINE SO I REPORTED YOU AND BREEDER FOR MISLEADING CUSTOMERS.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kim - We take great pride in providing prospective puppy parents with a trusted, responsible and transparent option for adding a furry family member to ones home and no one from our team would ever intentionally mislead you or any other member of our community. As you know from our many conversations with you, while parental weight (posted to every puppy's profile page) is sometimes used as a guideline, we cannot†guarantee the size, weight or even adult coat color of any of our puppies, as they are living, breathing beings, each with different genetic makeup. Additionally, Pomeranians are already considered a Toy breed, with no 'toy' or 'teacup' variety, and we did not, nor would me, present your puppy as such. That said, we go above and beyond to ensure our puppies arrive healthy and happy, which we understand is just how your puppy arrived. Ultimately, our team decided it was in the best interest of your puppy to take her back, and in the spirit of customer service, refund you in full. We're happy to report that she is now safely back with her breeder where she will find a new, loving home.†

12/03/2017
Sean T.
Connecticut |

The puppy concierge who helped us was wonderful. T...

The puppy concierge who helped us was wonderful. This was a big decision, and she was patient, yet just persistent enough that we did take the plunge and we couldn't be happier. Thanks puppyspot!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sean - You're very welcome! We understand what a big decision it is to add a puppy to your home, which is why we take great care (and pride) in matching prospective puppy parents with their furry family members. Our team will continue to be here as you need us, so please let us know if there's anything you ever need.†

12/03/2017
Jocimara P.
California | Breed: Labrador Retriever

They are the best! From the first phone call to th...

They are the best! From the first phone call to the time I got my puppy at the local airport, the whole process was a breeze. Awesome customer service and I could not be happier with Jordan!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jo - Thanks so much for your wonderful feedback and adorable picture of Jordan, who looks very happy in his forever home. Our relationship began when Jordan arrived home, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything else our team can do to be helpful.†

12/02/2017
Paula M.
California | Breed: Pomeranian

Love my puppy!!

They were very easy to work with. I know you pay more to go through a service, but it was worth it knowing I was going to receive a healthy puppy.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Paula -†Thanks so much for the kind note. One of the amazing things our national network of screened and vetted breeders provides our customers is the peace of mind that they can find the right puppy for their family from a trusted, responsible source. As you know, our mission is to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes, and we are glad to hear your puppy is doing so well.

12/02/2017
Lindy B.
Florida | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Sweetest boy ever.

Service was excellent, answered my text messages promptly. Travel arrangements, everything went smoothly.

12/02/2017
Carolee T.
Washington |

Love our new addition!!!

I initially was hesitant about buying a puppy online. I didn't see the best reviews about The Puppy Spot, but we took the chance.. We found a puppy immediately.. and went through the process of getting her.. but the puppy didn't pass her health visit. They immediately notified us. They gave us the option of a full refund or another puppy. We chose to get another one. She was more expensive, but Will Bravo made sure the difference was covered and the puppy was here within just a few days . Everyone that we spoke to was amazing with the process ..needless to say if we ever decide to get another, we?ll go through The Puppy Spot again! Thank you to all who helped us get our Lillie home!!

12/02/2017
Bryan R.
Louisiana | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

They connected me and my family with a very nice a...

They connected me and my family with a very nice animal!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Bryan - We take great pride in matching prospective puppy parents with their newest furry family members. Don't forget that our relationship actually began when your puppy arrived home, so keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything you ever need.†

12/02/2017
Kim N.
California | Breed: Poodle

A Top-Notch Company to Work With

Being an internet company, I was dubious at first. My pet concierge was terrific! She patiently answered all my questions and was very helpful. I soon found this company to be legitimate. When I purchased my puppy, everyone I worked with was friendly and professional. I have been quite impressed with this company, from how I was treated to their commitment to the health of the dogs they sell. It has been six weeks since we got Rojo, our Toy Poodle puppy. He was extremely well-socialized with kids, adults and other dogs. He is intelligent and very healthy. He has been a joyful addition to our family. He arrived at the airport in great condition. Puppyspot's commitment to providing good, sound dogs from reputable breeders and their top-notch health guarantee is worth the extra money spent. They've done their homework. I would highly recommend this company to others who are considering getting a dog.

12/02/2017
Lydia J.
Alaska | Breed: Poodle

The entire process went fairly smooth everyone was professional!

Everyone I spoke with while purchasing my puppy were all very pleasant, spending as much time with me as I needed. I did have a few glitches having to wait longer for my puppy but stuff happens and everything worked out fabulous. I have a very lovable and very smart puppy. I would say you are all fantastic and would recommend your service to anyone! I also appreciate the emails that check in on us to see how we are doing, it is like being part of a big family.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Lydia - Thanks very much for the feedback. We really appreciate your kind words and willingness to recommend us to others.† As you've experienced, you joined a community when we matched you with your puppy, so you should never hesitate to reach out to us if there is ever anything we can do to help you in your puppy journey.

12/01/2017
Katie V.
Illinois | Breed: Goldendoodle

Initially, the whole ordeal was very mixed up . We...

Initially, the whole ordeal was very mixed up . We asked for a specific date of delivery for our puppy Hunter . Then it changed 5 Times . We thought it was a scam . I made complaint over and over and it went all the way up to the HEAD lady . ( I can't remember her name) But she was very professional, called me back . We got Hunter the night finally , instead of waiting for another 2 days . I give a 4 because our puppy is so great !!! We have had Hunter for 4 months almost and nothing could be better about him . Customer service - is standard - just regular people who try to do their best but have no control on what happens . I waited to post my experience with puppy spot because I wanted to see how Hunter was , and let time pass for the downfall I had initially. But if you are looking for a healthy happy and great family addition puppy spot is trust worthy and do thx best they can for what they do ! Thank you we love Hunter

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Katie - We're sorry for what sounds like a frustrating start to your experience with PuppySpot. Our team does their best to accommodate our customers' preferred travel dates and times, just as we did with you, and there can sometimes be additional logistical changes due to limited flight availability to certain airports. We strive to provide excellent service and we're sorry that you felt otherwise even after working with the head of our Customer Advocate team. PuppySpot is more than a service, we're a community and we'll continue to be here for both you and Hunter as you need us, so please don't ever hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need.†

12/01/2017
Darlene M.
Arizona | Breed: Maltese

A little disappointing

Buying and communication was great during the process. One of the representatives was very pushy and not mature at all, I almost changed my mind about getting my puppy. The next day the original person I talked to apologized for the situation and so I went forward and got her. I never received any phone calls from puppy spot after the purchase, only from my puppies breeder, who still keeps in contact. I was concerned with giardia before I got her and they said she would go under their head to toe check up, well when I took her to the vet the next morning I got her I had her tested and she came back positive for it and is now being treated for it. I called puppy spot and they said they are going to take care of the meds, but now I'm just afraid my other pets will pick it up. My nightmare came true. Also I feel the pics I received from puppy spot may have been altered, my puppy has severe tear staining. I will post pictures. Another issue I will have to deal with, I know it's normal for this breed but my puppy is extreme. I love her to death though, but for the price I paid was expecting better.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Darlene - We were troubled to receive your review, particularly regarding the unprofessional interactions you had with one of our team members. This is not the type of experience we strive to provide our community and appreciate your willingness continue with your puppy. We were surprised to learn you felt as though you had little contact with us after your puppy arrived, as our detailed written and recorded phone records show we were in contact with you shortly after your puppy arrived. During this conversation, were were additionally surprised to learn your puppy had tested positive for Giardia, a very common, treatable, non-life threatening parasite, as her mandated pre-travel nose-to-tail examination performed by a licensed veterinarian did not indicate she was anything but 100% healthy at the time. That said, you did the right thing by notifying us, as we always honor our health guarantee. We can assure you that none of the information or pictures provided to you regarding your puppy was altered in any way, and while tear staining is common for your puppy's breed, we are happy to see how we can help. You joined a community when we matched you with your puppy, and despite your frustrations to date, we remain committed to nurturing our relationship until all is resolved and throughout your puppy parent journey.

12/01/2017
Nanci B.
Rhode Island | Breed: Golden Retriever

Very efficient and quick....

Very efficient and quick.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Nanci -†Thanks so much for your positive feedback. We really appreciate it! And, remember, our relationship with you began, it didn't end, when we matched you with your puppy, so please reach out with any questions you have throughout your puppy parent journey.

11/30/2017
Hector E.
California | Breed: French Bulldog

Getting our puppy home was easy thanks to the staff of PuppySpot.

The service provided by PuppySpot staff was exceptional. It was easy to contact a live person and I got all my questions answered in a matter of minutes. We are extremely happy with our new puppy. His temperament is perfect. I highly recommend PuppySpot for anyone who is looking to getting a new companion.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Hector - We really appreciate your kind words about our team and willingness to recommend us to others. We're thrilled to hear everything is going so well and look forward to continuing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey!

11/30/2017
Judy T.
Texas | Breed: Boxer

Did a great job. Answered questions..

Yes

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Judy - Thanks very much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot community!

11/30/2017
Charlotte S.
Virginia | Breed: Siberian Husky

PuppySpot has brought the greatest joy of owning m...

PuppySpot has brought the greatest joy of owning my Husky Puppy-Denali into my life! They took care of everything seamlessly from start to finish and I couldn't be happier!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Charlotte -†Thanks for the feedback and we are glad Denali is bringing your family great happiness, as she should! Please remember that our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found Denali on PuppySpot, so do not hesitate to let us know if there is ever anything you need.

11/29/2017
Meredith C.
Kentucky | Breed: Chihuahua

Bad customer service

I absolutely love my puppy, but Puppyspots customer service was terrible. They kept calling my puppy the wrong name or by the wrong gender, and at one point I was convinced they were looking under another account. It took to long to get updates and it seems like they don't want you to call them back after the puppy is purchased at all. It also takes too long got them to reply to emails or forward things the breeder has sent to them for me. It's way better to bypass Puppyspot and talk to the breeder yourself. I gave it 3 stars because I love my puppy and I would give my puppy 5 stars. Puppyspot deserves 1 star.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Meredith -†We were truly shocked to receive your review, as not only is it the polar opposite of the experience the vast majority of our customers report having, it varies drastically from the detailed notes and recorded calls we have on file. We consider ourselves to be more than a service, rather a community, and we never want our community members to feel unsupported. We're happy to report that your puppy arrived healthy and happy, which is our top priority, however we want to make sure you have a positive experience, too. To that end, a member of our Customer Advocate team has been in touch with you to learn more and see how we fell short in meeting your expectations. Don't forget that our relationship has just begun, and our team will continue to be here should you ever need us.

11/29/2017
Leana R.
New York | Breed: Lhasa Apso

Our coordinator was really informative and the cli...

Our coordinator was really informative and the client support pre and post travel was great! Take a look at our new family addition. We couldn't be happier.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Leana -†Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with our dedicated team of dog lovers. We also appreciate the video of your newest furry family member exploring his new home! As you've experienced, we're more than a service, we're a community. Please do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.

11/29/2017
Wendy B.
North Carolina | Breed: Dachshund

Great Experience!! Highly recommend! LOVE MY PUPPY!

What a fantastic experience!! I was a little skeptical at first. I was worried about the puppy being flown to me and how long she would be unattended. But when I received her at Delta Cargo, the employees there assured me that along the way they had given her food and water (foot was attached to her kennel) and they gave her attention through the kennel. 2 employees were sitting with her watching her when I arrived to pick her up! I'm not sure if this happens every time, but they certainly seemed very attentive to my pup! The customer assistance was great as well!! Tony answered all my questions and was excellent!! Tony assured me that my pup was in a pressurized and temp controlled area of the plane. Everyone I spoke to gave me specific detailed instructions and information. It was great!! Highly recommend!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Wendy - Thanks very much for your feedback and for trusting us to help you fetch your newest best friend. We know traveling alone can be scary for first timers, whether they have two legs or four, which is why we only work with top airline partners who have pet-friendly services that meet special safety standards. We're thrilled to learn everything is going so well and look forward to continuing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey!

11/29/2017
Phylicia W.
Georgia | Breed: Goldendoodle

A little apprehensive about buying a pet online. ...

A little apprehensive about buying a pet online. But the process went smoothly and we are thrilled with our new pup.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Phylicia -†Thanks so much for trusting us to help your family fetch your newest best friend.† As you have experienced in your interactions with our team, although the internet may have led you to us, with more than 200 employees focused on our mission to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes, we are much more than a website. Our relationship with you began, it did not end, when your puppy arrived, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do to be helpful in the future.