X

      PuppySpot Reviews

      PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
      Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

      4.6 / 5
      Based on 9,146 verified reviews

      9,146 Reviews

      • 5 Stars
        7,146
      • 4 Stars
        1,053
      • 3 Stars
        419
      • 2 Stars
        214
      • 1 Star
        314
      11/25/2017
      Dorothy Jeanne F.
      Connecticut | Breed: Great Dane

      EXCELLENT Service!!!

      Absolutely LOVED the service!!! All staff kept me well apprised during travel and both Cooper and Socks arrived healthy, happy and ready for LOVE!!! Thank you PuppySpot!!!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Dorothy Jeanne - You are very welcome! We're thrilled to learn Cooper and Socks are doing well in their new pack (which is quite impressive). Don't forget that our team is available anytime, so don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything you need in your puppy journey.†

      11/24/2017
      Mary K.
      Michigan | Breed: Maltese

      I was very impressed with the thoroughness of the ...

      I was very impressed with the thoroughness of the process and staff to see that the puppies go to appropriate homes and the dissemination of information. I had bought another puppy "online" from a breeder years ago and it was not a good result so I was very concerned about the process as the puppy I was getting is going to be a service dog. This time through puppyspot, I have the perfect puppy!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      John -†We really appreciate your feedback and the trust you placed in us, especially after having such a negative experience elsewhere in the past. As you have experienced in your interactions with our team, although the internet may have led you to us, with more than 200 employees focused on our mission to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes, we are much more than a website. We are proud to offer prospective puppy parents a trusted, responsible source for finding a furry family member. Don't forget that our relationship with you began, it did not end, when your puppy arrived, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there?s anything we can do to be helpful in the future.

      11/24/2017
      Mary B.
      Florida | Breed: Labrador Retriever

      Great Experience

      Puppy Spot was a great experience ..we have our forever puppy and has been a great dog from the beginning. I was worried about flying him and not talking directly with breeder so puppy spot set up a three way so I could talk to the breeder directly. The travel department was A+

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Mary - Thanks very much for taking the time to share your feedback, we really appreciate it. Our team works hard to provide a seamless, informed experience for prospective puppy parents and as you've experienced, we are always happy to connect you with your puppy's breeder via conference call prior to your puppy's arrival and more directly shortly after. We will continue to be here as you need us, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything more we can do to be helpful in your puppy parent journey.

      11/24/2017
      Mary H.
      California | Breed: Labrador Retriever

      We love our puppy

      Loved all the detail about the puppies so I could choose one who will fit with our other dogs. Great customer serviced answered all my questions and explained their process to me. And our baby arrived safe and sound.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Mary - We take great pride in matching prospective puppy parents with their new best friend, so your feedback means a lot. Thanks very much for your kind words. We look forward to future 'pupdates' and will continue to be here as you need us, so please don't hesitate to reach out should you ever need anything.†

      11/24/2017
      Rodney M.
      Texas | Breed: Pomeranian

      Pet Purchase Perfection

      This was an excellent way to purchase the puppy. Everything was co-ordinated well. They had all the details of the transaction and I was kept up to date with e-mail instructions or phone conversations from the purchase through the delivery of the puppy. They could answer any of my questions about anything dealing with this transaction. The phone was always answered so I didn't have to worry about what time it was or leave a message for them to get back to me. Friendly staff that had the answer to my questions without being put on hold so an answer could be tracked down. I would recommend them to anyone getting a pet. Smooth stress free transaction.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Rodney -†Thank you for sharing your experience with our dedicated team of dog lovers!† We really appreciate your kind words and willingness to recommend us to others. As you've experienced, we're more than a service, we're a community. Please do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.

      11/23/2017
      Vince G.
      Arizona |

      Beware

      Very sales based - pushy! & if you don't read all the legal agreements you have no basis to stand on after the purchase Their goal is to have your credit card and an accepted shipping date -- once there your screwed

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Vince -†We were truly shocked and confused to read your feedback, since it is the polar opposite of the feedback we regularly receive and also varies drastically from the experience we strive to provide our community. We care deeply about every member of our community, whether they walk on two legs or four, and a member of our dedicated Customer Advocate team was quick to reach out to learn more and see how we can turn around your experience. Your relationship began, it did not end, when we matched you with your puppy, and despite your frustrations to date, we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.†

      11/23/2017
      Jerry P.
      California |

      Its been a great joy since we got our lil beagle, ...

      Its been a great joy since we got our lil beagle, first two nights were a little testy but for last ten day she sleeps all night. We are crate training her and using the "ol rocks" in a can for bad behaviors WORKS WELL!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Jerry - Thanks so much for the 'pupdate' on your newest furry family member. We're glad to hear all is well and she's settling in well to her new home. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything you ever need.†

      11/23/2017
      Jason P.
      Massachusetts | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

      Professional and everything we were told was going to happen did!

      Def would buy again very speedy and easy process!

      11/23/2017
      Jerry K.
      Michigan | Breed: Designer Breeds

      The puppy we received very heathy and happy. He is a perfect for our family

      Wonderful experience. Everyone helpful and nice. Puppy arrived healthy and happy with no problem! I would definitely buy from PuppySpot again!!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Jerry - Thanks for your kind words about your experience with our team. Your experience is just what we strive for and we're happy to hear everything is going so well. Our relationship has only just begun, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything else we can do to be helpful.†

      11/23/2017
      Sheryl Y.
      North Carolina |

      Puppyspot is the best!

      They were very informative and put us at ease about flying in our new puppy. He's an excellent little dog and we're just thrilled with Gus. He was in wonderful health and didn't seem to have minded his long trip at all.

      11/22/2017
      Jay J.
      California | Breed: Australian Shepherd

      Great puppies.

      Highly recommend and deliver exactly what they advertise. Very caring and supportive. Appreciate all the care and support after they received my payment. They didn't just forget me after they got paid. Love my new puppy.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Jay -†Thank you for sharing your experience with PuppySpot! As you've experienced, we're more than a service, we're a community. Please do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.

      11/22/2017
      Sokhom P.
      Massachusetts | Breed: Chihuahua

      I was purchasing a puppy for my girlfriend, puppy ...

      I was purchasing a puppy for my girlfriend, puppy spot was with us every step of the way and we felt very comfortable and safe purchasing our puppy who we love so much already

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Sokhom - We're proud to offer prospective puppy parents a trusted, responsible source for finding a puppy and really appreciate you trusting us to help find a furry family member for you and your girlfriend. As you know, our team is here for you any time you need us, so please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything you ever need.†

      11/22/2017
      Thelma B.
      Nevada | Breed: Bichon Frise

      Every thing was great,no problems at the airport f...

      Every thing was great,no problems at the airport for pick up.And the puppy is full of fun and in great health.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Thelma -†We truly appreciate receiving feedback from our customers. Thanks very much for your kind words and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      11/22/2017
      Sandra I.
      California | Breed: Shihpoo

      Good Experience

      I had good interaction with the concierges and through them the breeder.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Sandra - Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience with our team. As you noted, we are always happy to connect prospective puppy parents with their puppy's breeder via conference call before they welcome home their new furry family member, and then more directly shortly after. You joined a community when we matched you with your puppy, so don't ever hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need.†

      11/21/2017
      Jana S.
      Idaho | Breed: Chihuahua

      Awesome experience so glad I chose PuppySpot

      It was a great experience. From my first chat with my puppy concierge to my last talk with the travel department it was so smooth. I was kept informed every step of the way and every time I had a question everyone was so kind and helpful. Our precious puppy arrived on promised date in perfect condition. Also having the access to the Breeder is awesome in fact she called me to make sure Sassy arrived safely and was doing well. Sassy is such a joy trust me her name suits her perfectly ?she is everything and more than we expected. I most definitely will recommend Puppy Spot in fact I already have. Thank you so much PuppySpot for helping our family become complete.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Jana - We're thrilled to hear Sassy is not only living up to her name, but thriving in her forever home! We really appreciate your kind words and willingness to recommend us to others. As you've experienced, PuppySpot is more than a service or website, we're truly a community, and will continue to be here for you as you need us during your puppy parent journey.†

      11/21/2017
      Scot J.
      Illinois | Breed: Boxer

      Puppy Spot is great.They keep you updated every st...

      Puppy Spot is great.They keep you updated every step of the way.The only thing that is not good is the financing it's a rip off do t do it.They finance you without giving you all the details and you will end up paying twice as much total rip off scam...

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Scot - Thanks very much for your kind words about your experience with PuppySpot. As you know, we offer members of our community who qualify a finance option through our partner, Community Finance. Our partner provided the details of your financing option via phone prior to you signing an agreement that also laid out these terms in great detail. We are confident that our partner would not intentionally mislead you and to that end, a member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more about where the misunderstanding lies and see how we can help. Our relationship began when we matched you with your puppy and our team will continue to be here to help in any way that we can.

      11/21/2017
      John W.
      Washington | Breed: Aussiedoodle

      excellent service helping to match the right puppy...

      excellent service helping to match the right puppy with the right new person in the puppy's life.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      John - Thanks so much for your kind words. Our mission is to place healthy puppies into happy homes and it's feedback like yours that reminds us we're making good on that mission. As you know, our team is available any time, so please let us know if there's anything more you ever need.†

      11/20/2017
      Davida P.
      Maryland | Breed: American Bulldog

      Flawless service!

      The team was very prompt in responding to me and my husband's questions. They patiently walked us through the process and followed up with us once our new addition arrived. We were nervous at first but everything was handled with care, great customer service, and to our surprise without any flaws. Our puppy was EXACTLY as stated on the website and as our representative described to us via phone. We have had our puppy for 3 weeks now and wish we came to Puppy Spot sooner.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Davida -†Thanks so much for trusting us to help your family fetch your newest best friend. We work hard to ensure prospective puppy parents have a trusted, responsible source for finding a puppy and they're prepared to welcome home their furry family member. Our team will continue to be here as you need us, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything more we can do to be helpful.†

      11/20/2017
      Reneé L.
      New York | Breed: Shih Tzu

      PuppySpot was excellent from start to finish in re...

      PuppySpot was excellent from start to finish in receiving Sassy. I had a bad experience (scam) from another company, and I was very skeptical on buying another puppy on line. PuppySpot understood my reluctance, they talked to me many times, text me, and I was able to go online for reassurance. I received Sassy 5 days later, at the airport with all the papers and documents food etc. She is everything we wanted and more, healthy and vibrant, and loves her new playmate Coco. I wish to Thank Jeff G, who I spoke with many times, Greg CEO, Matthew and Leslie, I?m sorry if I forgot anyone.. I will and have recommended and bragged about PuppySpot, and would purchase again through you. Our vet check stated in an addendum letter, that Sassy?s nares are restricted and small, that she might require minor surgery. I informed your company and am awaiting a return call, for coverage. Many, many thanks again, Rene� L.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      ReneÈ -†We really appreciate your feedback and the trust you placed in us, especially after having such a negative experience with another company. In addition to offering prospective puppy parents a trusted, responsible way to add to their family, PuppySpot is working hard to combat online pet scams. As you have experienced in your interactions with our team, although the internet may have led you to us, with more than 200 employees focused on our mission to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes, we are much more than a website. We appreciate you letting us know about Sassy's nares and while this is fairly standard for her breed, we always stand behind our guarantee and a member of our health team will be in touch with you in short order. Our relationship with you began, it did not end, when Sassy arrived, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do to be helpful in the future.

      11/20/2017
      David S.
      New Mexico | Breed: Cane Corso

      My puppy arrived as scheduled and as far as the se...

      My puppy arrived as scheduled and as far as the service goes up to that point it was outstanding. I took my puppy as required to the Veterinarian to have his check up during which the vet found that the puppies lower canine teeth were pressing into the upper gums but told me to do ball therapy to see if it will fix the issue. Second a patch on his back was found and I was told to monitor the patch and if the hair fell out bring him back which the hair did fall out and now we are waiting for lab results to see if it is ringworm. The test ruled out mange. But this has cost me addition money 253.00 for this issue. I love my puppy but was not expecting this as your company says the puppy will arrive healthy.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      David - Just like all PuppySpot puppies, yours underwent a mandated nose-to-tail health examination performed by a licensed veterinarian shortly before he traveled home to you and this exam did not indicate he was anything other than 100% healthy at the time. We were surprised to learn that his second mandatory health exam performed by a licensed veterinarian of your choice shortly after her arrived home found a slight dental issue and mild skin irritation on his back, that later may have developed into ringworm. You were right to notify us as soon as you thought there may be an issue as that's exactly what we're here for. As living, breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick, which is why we have such health protocols in place and why our service extends well beyond the delivery of your puppy. Our team was quick to understand the issue, see how we could help and has remained in consistent contact with you since your puppy arrived home and will continue to do so until your current situation is resolved. You joined a community when you found your puppy on PuppySpot and we remain committed to nurturing our relationship now and throughout your puppy parent journey.