PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 12,303 verified reviews

12,303 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,430
  • 4 Stars
    1,490
  • 3 Stars
    586
  • 2 Stars
    308
  • 1 Star
    489
02/10/2019
Melinda W.
Texas | Breed: Havapoo

Absolutely a great experience, would do again!

So thrilled! - From the moment I inquired about a Havapoo puppy online at puppyspot.com, they were on it. Answering any and all questions. I was very leary but once spoke with them 95% of that was eliminated. The other was just waiting to see if it all panned out as stated. It did and more! My favorite part is they really do put the animal ahead of everything that speaks volumes. My puppy was a few days delayed due to the extreme cold weather but they did an amazing job with keeping me in the know. I haven't had a puppy in years and no its a huge responsibility. I would 110% purchase another puppy from here, the price is a bit more but so much then other sites. With the health guarantee which really works, microchipped. Our family is so happy! Great Experience. We thank you, The Whirley's

02/10/2019
Katherine P.
Michigan | Breed: Pomsky

New addition

I love the site. The customer service is fantastic they are very helpful in our selection of our new puppy.

02/10/2019
Wilbert A H.
Wisconsin | Breed: Miniature Pinscher

Cassie

All is good except the flights did not get her until Tuesday night

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Wilbert - Thank you for your feedback. We are very happy to hear that your puppy arrived safe and healthy. We understand the frustration of last minute travel changes and appreciate your understanding and flexibility. You've joined the PuppySpot family, so please don't be a stranger!

02/10/2019
Ernest A.
Michigan | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Was very happy with the

Was very happy with the services happy with my new family member chip

02/10/2019
Rob G.
New Jersey | Breed: Rottweiler

Great !

Great !

02/10/2019
Jean M.
North Carolina | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

A very happy puppy

Having to been careful of not getting a pup from a puppy mill. I feel that this was the best decision. Seeing the little video of him play and alert show this was the one. He has a very happy puppy and is doing all the things puppies to go get into puppy trouble. Is a loviable in guy.

02/10/2019
Gwyn R.
North Carolina | Breed: Poodle

Windy is Great

Windy is a great puppy. She plays with my son's dachshund every day. They chase and run until they are both worn out. Since she is so small, I have to buy kitten toys for her. My son's cats think they are for them so I have to put them away when Windy is not playing with them. Windy gets along with all of the animals in the house. She likes every person she has come into contact with. The only problem with her is that she is perfectly willing to let the other dog and the two male cats share her food.

02/10/2019
Chaundre C.
Florida | Breed: Goldendoodle

Excellent Service

Puppy Spot guided me through the whole process with a very kind and professional service. My puppy is healthy and playful. We are impressed.

02/10/2019
Katherine W.
Michigan | Breed: Goldendoodle

Excellent service. PuppySpot is very

Excellent service. PuppySpot is very professional and caring. Everything went better than I ever could have imagined!!! Thank you

02/10/2019
Sabrina D.
Texas | Breed: Beagle

Extremely Impressed

I’m Extremely Impressed w/My Purchase & Delivery of My New Puppy & the Follow Up From The Agents! Thank U! Sabrina Dobecka

02/10/2019
Mary C.
Alaska | Breed: Pomeranian

Puppy spot is a great

Puppy spot is a great company we were very happy with what we purchased from them the customer service was good and everything else was absolutely awesome thank you so much I would recommend you to anybody

02/10/2019
Lee-Anne F.
California | Breed: Australian Shepherd

Wonderful experience!

We used PuppySpot to get our new Aussie pup and the experience could not have been easier. We had our new puppy home with us, safe and happy within a week. He is happy, healthy and has full Paperwork and clean bill of health. PuppySpot kept us informed throughout by both calling and emailing and also followed up when he was home. Thank you PuppySpot!

02/10/2019
Robert B.
Georgia | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Puppy Spot

My whole experience has been wonderful. All of the staff has been wonderful and my puppy is my dream come true. She is beautiful

02/10/2019
Staycee L.
New Jersey | Breed: Australian Shepherd

I love my PuppySpot experience

Thank you for all the follow up and reminders!!! I am so in love with our newest addition to the family! This was our first experience purchasing a puppy on line and I have to say that it was a wonderful experience. Thank you all for staying connected to us during the whole process even after!!

02/09/2019
Michael W.
New Jersey | Breed: Pomeranian

I love my new puppy

I love my new puppy he is the best

02/09/2019
Peter W.
New York | Breed: Shetland Sheepdog

Joy

Made purchase so easy

02/09/2019
martin S.
North Carolina | Breed: Golden Retriever

A great dog; not so great communiction

We are very happy with our puppy. He shipped well and has acclimated nicely with our family. Our only concern with PuppySpot is that the three departments are far from seamless. Our situation centered around the delayed shipment because of the Polar Vortex. Clearly the weather was beyond the control of PuppySpot. However, the shipping department assumed we knew all of the airline regulations about this. Further, 2 weeks later there was a one day window to ship our puppy. Thanks to our Sales concierge Liz Smith and my over 8 phone call’s and emails, finally we found out about the flight. The real culprit here is the travel department. The travel department dropped the communication ball. They need to have a travel concierge who works with the buyers closely. Heh, I may only deal with PuppySpot once and $3,300 is significant. That all aside, We love our dog and he is better than advertised!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Martin - Thank you for trusting us to match you with your new best friend! We are very happy to hear that your puppy arrived safely and is already so loved. We understand the frustration of last-minute travel changes and truly appreciate your patience and flexibility. We do our best to make sure puppy parents are as prepared as possible when picking up their new puppy and we apologize if that wasn't the case, at any point of your experience. Since receiving your feedback, a member of our dedicated team has been trying to reach you, to learn more and see how we can improve in the future. We look forward to speaking with you soon!

02/09/2019
Barry R.
California | Breed: Labradoodle

Jameson the Labradoodle

After coming to the decision to extend our family, we settled quickly on the kind of dog we wanted. Through a brief review of the Puppyspot website we were introduced to our Puppy Concierge that helped us narrow our search through giving a full description of the kind of dog we were hoping for. The full process was handled with professionalism and care and we welcomed Jameson to our family last Monday. We are thankful for all of the expert direction and help Puppyspot gave as they led us through the process. Thank you to all of the staff at Puppyspot that helped our family embrace our newest member. We love Jameson!

02/08/2019
Rickey L.
Texas | Breed: Maltipoo

Communication

Never received a phone call back to emails sent during the process of receiving Polar Bear. Things got a bit better after being acknowledged.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Rickey - Thank you for your feedback. Welcoming home a puppy should be an exciting and joyful experience, we are sorry if that wasn't the case for you at any point during your experience. We never want a puppy parent to feel that they cannot reach us at any time and we apologize for not communicating better. A team member has been trying to reach you to learn more and see how we can improve in the future. We look forward to speaking with you soon!

02/08/2019
Jackie S R.
Texas | Breed: Shorkie

Great Puppy and Wonderful travel team!

I am totally pleased with my Puppy Spot experience. The service was great and we are loving our "Harper".