PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,037 verified reviews

11,037 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,522
  • 4 Stars
    1,309
  • 3 Stars
    518
  • 2 Stars
    258
  • 1 Star
    430
07/23/2018
Clark F.
Ohio | Breed: Border Collie

Poppyspot did a good job in getting me the dogs I wanted.

Poppyspot reviewed their policies very thourghly. Although they did not communicate between departments very well. There was alot of confusion as to when the dog would ship.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Clark - Thank you very much for your feedback! It was our pleasure and privilege to match you with your pups. We work hard to communicate with all members of our community, between departments as well as with our breeders and puppy parents. We're sorry to hear that there was confusion surrounding one of your pup's travel arrangement at first, but our team was with you every step of the way before and after your pups arrived home. A member of our team will be in touch with you soon to learn more about your experience and see how we can do better in the future. You've joined a community, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything that you ever need throughout your puppy parent journey!

07/22/2018
Brianna G.
California | Breed: Beagle

We were nervous about buying a puppy online before...

We were nervous about buying a puppy online before meeting her but everything turned out amazing! She is the perfect addition to our family! Patricia was wonderful and gave us all the information we needed. Even after welcoming Penny puppy spot gives us tips and resources that help us navigate raising our first puppy. So far she is doing well and we are so in love!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Brianna - Thanks so much for trusting us to help you add to your family and we're thrilled Penny is doing so well in her forever home! We'll continue to be here for you and Penny, so please let us know if there's anything you need in your puppy parent journey.

07/22/2018
Jose C.
Florida | Breed: Havanese

Attentive service and a great choice....

Attentive service and a great choice.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jose - Thanks so much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

07/22/2018
Julia R.
Texas | Breed: Maltese

My puppy arrived safe and sound and is a treasure....

My puppy arrived safe and sound and is a treasure. The staff was helpful with any questions I had and I am very satisfied with the service I received. My little girl is beautiful, sweet, and loving. Thanks so much.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Julia - We're so happy your little one is doing so well in her forever home! Please continue to share 'pupdates' with us and don't be a stranger if we can be helpful in any way!

07/22/2018
Edward C.
Massachusetts | Breed: Labrador Retriever

we love our puppy...

we love our puppy

07/22/2018
Barry S.
Colorado | Breed: Poodle

Terrible Experience

I was not satisfied with my experience. They sent my puppy from Dallas to Minneapolis where she had to spend the night and then came to me in Denver. She threw up all over herself and her crate. No communication from Puppy Spot even though I reached out for an explanation on several occasions. It was not a good experience.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Barry - We're really sorry to hear about your experience. During your puppy's journey home, she was unable to board her second plane due to unsafe temperatures. She was boarded overnight at a pet hotel and well cared for during her stay. That said, we're sorry to hear she wasn't feeling well on arrival, but understand she's feeling better and is doing well in her new home. A member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. We're here for you and your pup throughout your puppy parent journey and look forward to speaking with you soon.

07/22/2018
Jane L.

Very Happy Customer!

I have to admit, I was a little skeptical, buying a puppy on line, but it turned out to be a very good experience. Everyone was so helpful and very concerned about the puppy I was about to receive. They answered all my questions and made sure the puppy would be safe and arrive on time. I am very happy with my puppy and everyone at PuppySpot. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a puppy.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jane - It means a lot that you trusted us to help you find your new pup and we really appreciate your wonderful feedback. We'll be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey, so don't be a stranger if we can be helpful in any way.

07/22/2018
Anna B.
Florida | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Travel arrangements were a disaster

I got a follow up call at 9 pm one night. I thought that was very inconsiderate to call someone so late at night. Then when I did buy the puppy her travel arrangements were so messed up. I was told I was getting her one day and then no it would be three days later in one airport then no a different one hours away. I had taken the day off work to make sure she got to the vet to do my part for the health guarantee. It was a very stressful and anxiety provoking experience. I?m glad it?s over with to be honest.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Anna - Bringing home a new puppy home should be a joy, not a headache, and we're sorry for the confusion surrounding your puppy's arrival. We understand it's a huge privilege to be a part of helping you select your new family member and we could have done better in helping you navigate the sometimes-confusing travel process. Your feedback is important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us a chance to learn and improve. You joined a community when we matched you with your pup, so please don't ever hesitate to reach out if there's anything you need in your puppy parent journey!

07/21/2018
Steve S.
New Jersey | Breed: French Bulldog

Everyone that was involved with me getting my pupp...

Everyone that was involved with me getting my puppy were very pleasant and helpful. I was also very impressed how they did follow up calls to see how my puppy Dexter is doing and they said if I have any questions about anything regarding Dexter, I can call them and they would be happy to help me in any way they could. My entire process with my puppy was very professional and also very friendly. I have already passed their information along to other people who are looking for a puppy.

07/20/2018
Melissa P.
Colorado | Breed: Bernedoodle

I had an excellent experience working with Puppy S...

I had an excellent experience working with Puppy Spot. From the concierge, the travel department and customer care, to the contact with the breeder they were there every step of the way ensuring everything would go perfect. They were able to help me be fully satisfied in every way even getting extra pictures and a video of my new puppy. Puppy spot has even checked up on me since I've brought my little bundle, Willow, home, as promised. I have a beautiful, healthy, smart, loving puppy as i expected. It was a concern of mine that Puppy Spot would not reveal the breeder information until a day or two before the pick up of my puppy. I thought once I fully had purchased I would get this information. Not the case, however they still fulfilled my agreement as planned. I understand now as it is a privacy thing. Willow did have a parasite upon the last check up to the vet, but I was assured the health of my puppy and was given opportunity to let her stay with the breeder until it was all cleared up. I am completely satisfied with Puppy Spot in every way. The breeder even said they were great to work with.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Melissa - Congratulations on your new best friend, Willow! It means a lot that you trusted us to help you find her and we're so happy Willow is doing so well in her forever home. We'll continue to be here for both of you, so don't ever hesitate to reach out if there's anything you need!

07/20/2018
Lisa L.
Washington | Breed: French Bulldog

Only topic upset me was no one ever talked about A...

Only topic upset me was no one ever talked about AKC paper from breeder that prevents me from stuffing him out that is a disclosure needs to be notified at time of Purchase

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Lisa - Breeding takes a lot of patience, time and expertise, which is why we thoroughly screen our breeders and require our customers to spay or neuter and agree not to breed their PuppySpot puppies. We believe in and encourage responsible pet ownership and this requirement furthers that mission, and is clearly outlined on our website: www.puppyspot.com/dog-registration. A member of our team will be in touch with you shortly to learn more and see how we can better communicate this in the future.

07/20/2018
Misty L.
North Carolina | Breed: French Bulldog

Elroy is an awesome dog. He came to me sick with a...

Elroy is an awesome dog. He came to me sick with a fecal disease that he is still on antibiotics. The entire experience was terrible I would not refer or tell anyone to get a dog from here. If anyone asks me I say stay far away. Poor communication

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Misty - We are shocked to learn Elroy isn't feeling well, since his nose-to-tail health examination performed by a licensed veterinarian just before arriving home to you indicated he was 100% healthy. A member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more and see how we can help. We're here for you and Elroy and look forward to speaking with you soon.

07/20/2018
Rhyanna A.
Massachusetts | Breed: Bernedoodle

Great experience

My husband and I got our new pup Lily in late June and we are so thrilled. PuppySpot was thorough and professional. I would recommend PuppySpot to anyone looking for a specific breed or a hypoallergenic dog! My only wish was to have direct contact with the breeder, which wasn't an option for us but i think that was the breeder's preference not a PuppySpot policy

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Rhyanna - It was our pleasure helping you find your new puppy, Lily! We are always happy to connect puppy parents with their puppy's breeder via conference call before a puppy arrives home and more directly shortly after. A member of our team will be in touch with you shortly to help get you in touch with yours. We're always here for you, so don't hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way!

07/20/2018
Lisa P.
Massachusetts | Breed: Boxer

Got the exact dog we wanted, lots of phone calls, ...

Got the exact dog we wanted, lots of phone calls, and emails, info about breeder,

07/19/2018
James C.
Minnesota | Breed: Bulldog

Everything was handled well from accurate descript...

Everything was handled well from accurate description on line, vetting of the prospective buyer, clarity as to all costs involved, delivery of the puppy, communications with all concerned throughout

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

James - Thanks so much for trusting us to help you find your new furry family member! You joined a community when your pup arrived home, so please let us know if there's anything else we can do to be helpful in your puppy parent journey.

07/19/2018
Ron D.
New York | Breed: Boxer

Not happy

Check you breeder's vet wither they are credible or not alongwith the breeders. Vet lied about Heart condition. We are in the process of setting this matter.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Ron - The health and well-being of our puppies is always our TOP priority, which is why we were so troubled to learn about your puppy's heart murmur. You were right to let us know as soon as you thought there was an issue and a member of our team was quick to reach out to learn more, see how we could help, and have been working closely with you since. PuppySpot is a community and we'll continue to be here with you every step of the way.

07/19/2018
Chelsea D.
California | Breed: Dachshund

Thank you for support with puppy infections....

Thank you for support with puppy infections.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Chelsea - We were surprised to learn your puppy had Giardia, a common and treatable puppyhood condition. Like all PuppySpot puppies, shortly before arriving home your pup underwent an extensive nose-to-tail health examination administered by a licensed veterinarian and concluded he was 100% healthy. As living, breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick, which is why we have a dedicated health team to help resolve any issues our puppy parents may have. You did the right thing notifying us, and a member of our team has been with you every step of the way. You and your pup are part of the PuppySpot family, so please don't hesitate to let us know if there's anything we can do to be helpful!

07/19/2018
John B.
Arizona | Breed: Shih Tzu

please add the pphoto of kiva in your add. it was perfect.

i have only good things to say about puppyspot,too many to name. my kiva is beautiful healthy and showing signs of being very smart. my vet takes her on a tour of office of 7 other vets and lots of other workers. they do not want me to leave; she never leaves my side and is very playful. thank you for all your help and thank the breeder for my kiva. john branning

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

John - We really appreciate the 'pupdate' on Kiva! We're thrilled she's doing so well and it's no surprise she's the star of your vet's office. Please continue to keep us posted and don't be a stranger if there's anything we can do to be helpful!

07/19/2018
Patricia M.
Texas | Breed: Goldendoodle

My puppy arrived sick (giardia) and with serious h...

My puppy arrived sick (giardia) and with serious hip displasia. After two weeks of medication, the giardia has cleared up. The displasia, however, has turned into an expensive and long-range issue. Surgery to fuse the baby's pelvic growth plate has been performed. For complete success long-range therapy and close monitoring will be necessary. It is my hope the breeder is responsible enough to spay the beautiful Golden Retriever mother of my baby. While I can understand this may be the first genetic issue with this Golden, there should be no more. I look to Puppy Spot for the return of the purchase price, as I have spent more than that amount in medical care. Until she is at least six months of age we won't know whether she will be sturdy and pain-free as an adult.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Patricia - As dog-lovers ourselves, we are devastated to learn about your puppy's diagnosis. Your puppy's parents have never had a puppy with health concerns like your puppy, but we will be working with your puppy's breeder to determine the best next steps in their breeding program. Our team has been working closely with you to better understand her condition and will continue to be here for you and your puppy every step of the way. We are here to help in any way that we can to make this experience a little easier for you both.

07/18/2018
Matthew M.
Minnesota | Breed: Aussiedoodle

My concierge was great; he was patient and detaile...

My concierge was great; he was patient and detailed about each puppy. Online experience made it easy to book and review each puppies.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Matthew - Our goal is to be the best, easiest and worry-free way to find a furry family member, so your feedback means a lot. We'll continue to be here for you, so don't be a stranger if we can be helpful in any way!