PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,571 verified reviews

11,571 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,895
  • 4 Stars
    1,389
  • 3 Stars
    550
  • 2 Stars
    284
  • 1 Star
    453
10/05/2020
Julie W.
Montana | Breed: Belgian Malinois

Creed

Belgian malinois who stole our hearts and puts us in our place

10/05/2020
Sydney F.
California | Breed: Bordoodle

Best customer satisfaction and we found our Tipu

From the very beginning Jeff Anderson with whom me and my family had been interacting all throughout our rehoming of puppy had been tremendous. If possible i would like to extend my 100% gratitude to how great he was all along. A lot to say but i guess without him, and puppy spot help our Brodoodle Tipu would not have been with us today. You are the best Jeff. Sharing how lucky charm along with all in family Cheers Sydney

10/05/2020
Thomas D.
New Jersey | Breed: Boxer

Outstanding experience!

We were a little cautious about using PuppySpot at first, but it turned out to be the best decision we made. The representatives were absolutely wonderful and responsive. We got the most beautiful, sweet and healthy puppy and they made sure that he was delivered to us safe and sound with the utmost care. The whole process was seamless and we thank the breeder for our most perfect baby. Overall it was an absolutely excellent experience and we highly recommend PuppySpot! Thank you so much for everything!

10/04/2020
Frank F.
California | Breed: Bernedoodle

great customer service, easy to

great customer service, easy to work with, and available when i needed to call.

10/04/2020
Zachary S.
Colorado | Breed: Bernedoodle

Great experience!

Great experience!

10/04/2020
Maryanne S.
New Jersey | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

My puppy arrive as stated

My puppy arrive as stated matter fact . They stated he would arrive between 9-12 on September 19 and delivery was right on point.(Zeus) arrived at 9. App was easy to down load and questions were answere within 24 hours.

10/04/2020
Maureen H.
Virginia | Breed: Boston Terrier

SOME PARTS WERE GOOD BUT

SOME PARTS WERE GOOD BUT THE WHOLE PROCESS WAS UNCLEAR. YOU SHOULD GIVE AN OUTLINE OF THE PROCESS AT THE BEGINNING. ALSO THE HAND OFFS TO THE NEXT PERSON IN LINE TO PUSH THE PROCESS THRU.WERE COLD HAND OFFS. ALSO THE INCORRECT FEEDING DOSAGE FOR NEW PUPPYS WAS PROVIDED. ALSO YOU SHOULDN'T PUSH NUTRI CAL. IT WASNT NEEDED. SOME CUSTOMER SERVICE REPS WERE REALLY BAD. DIDNT THEY HAVE TO PASS ANY KIND OF TRAINING? JUST GRATEFUL I GOT THE SWEETEST PUPPY EVER! THANK YOU!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Maureen - We’re very disappointed to learn that you have such a negative view of your PuppySpot experience. Welcoming home a new furry family member should be a joyful, exciting experience and we are very sorry that this was not the case for you and for letting you down. A member of our team has been trying to connect with you to learn more, and most importantly see how we can improve and do better in the future. Despite your negative experience, we remain committed to nurturing our relationship with you and your pup.

10/04/2020
Philipp W.
California | Breed: Pomeranian

Sold me a Pomeranian that

Sold me a Pomeranian that look like a small sheep dog mixed what kind of pure breed is this please reply

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Phillip - We take pride in the honest, responsible, and trusted approach we use to help puppy parents meet their new furry best friend. Although we are confident that your new pup is indeed a purebred Pomeranian, it is important to us that you too, are positive that you received the exact puppy you requested. Our service extends well beyond the delivery of your new pup and we're committed to being here for you until your concerns have been resolved and throughout your puppy parent journey!

10/03/2020
Joyce K.
California | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

I have had a great

I have had a great experience dealing with PuppySpot. I finally received the most beautiful and lovable male little Yorkshire Terrier. I have been blessed since the day he arrived. He is so sweet, smart, and loves to be held. He sleeps with me, and has to be touching me! I cannot thank the breeder enough for her effort in breeding such a great dog! Thank all of you, Joyce Kennedy

10/03/2020
lisa C.

terrific! our puppy arrived happy,

terrific! our puppy arrived happy, clean, and well cared for. she's already part of our family...I'd recommend them highly. THANK YOU!

10/03/2020
Jamie F.
California | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

The delivery serviceman, Gary, was

The delivery serviceman, Gary, was great! He really cared about the puppies he was delivering. My little girl is absolutely beautiful! Her coat was shiny and she was full of energy.

10/03/2020
Kristi G.
California | Breed: Jack Russell Terrier

My Auggie

Puppy sport was thorough and communicative during the whole process. They were transparent about everything during the whole process. My puppy arrived healthy, happy, and i am madly in love with my new son Auggie!!! ♥️

10/03/2020
Author a.
California | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Great

Loved the service. Very good and knowledgeable. Everything was great

10/02/2020
Bruce R.
New Hampshire | Breed: Rottweiler

She’s the best

She’s the best

10/02/2020
Eric N.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

We are extremely happy with

We are extremely happy with our puppy. He has a great temperament and is very sharp. However there were 2 things that I was not thrilled with. First our puppy was sent to us in a crate that he was not able to stand up in. Keeping in mind that puppies grow fast, this leaves us with having to purchase a larger crate right away. The second and most concerning was the fact that our puppy tested positive for giardia. Granted, not critical by any means. However it was my understanding that he was to be taken to a vet prior to being sent to us. I expected him to be fine at our vet visit. However we had a 6 day treatment, with also meant extra costs.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Eric - It is our mission to place healthy puppies into happy homes, which is why we were surprised to learn your puppy has Giardia, a common and treatable puppyhood condition. Like all PuppySpot puppies, shortly before arriving home your pup underwent an extensive nose-to-tail health examination administered by a licensed veterinarian and concluded your pup was 100% healthy. As unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick, which is why we have a dedicated health team to help resolve any issues our puppy parents may have. A team member has been trying to contact you to learn more and request the medical invoices from your vet. We are really looking forward to speaking with you soon and most importantly, resolving your concerns.

10/02/2020
Jill B.
California | Breed: Aussiedoodle

not great

Our puppy was sent to us with the Coccidia parasite and the experience has been sad, stressful and expensive. Not sure how she got a clean bill of health when a parasite was discovered days after we got her. Additionally, I was sent a Puppy Pack not knowing I would be charged $194 for the things in this box. The contents are not good quality or nice looking. Communication was very fast and responsive at first, then as the delivery date got closer it would sometimes take a couple of days to hear back. The communication has slowed down a lot now that we have had problems. The service should be much faster considering the cost we paid for our dog.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jill - Thank you for trusting us to help you find your new best friend! We were sorry to hear that your pup was diagnosed with Coccidia, a common and treatable puppyhood condition. As living breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick which is why our service extends way beyond just the delivery of your puppy, and we have a dedicated health team to address any concerns our puppy parents may have. Our team was quick to reach out to learn more about your situation and see how we could help. We are now working closely with you to address your vet bills with proper documentation. We will continue to be at your side throughout your puppy parent journey, so please do not hesitate to let us know if you need anything.

10/02/2020
Richard M.
Massachusetts | Breed: Poodle

We have had nothing but

We have had nothing but trouble with Puppy Spot since we got our Toy Poodle! We took her for her so called free exam and found out she had a right medial patellar laxation! I noticed she was falling down a lot and lifting her right rear leg when she ran! They said their vet never noticed it! We have sent the doctors notes twice, the bill was 189.69, we were told we would get $75.00. They still wanted more notes by the doctor. We have sent them again. I guess we will have to wait and see if they take responsibility for the free exam and the leg! The poor dog is constantly falling and lifting her leg and sometimes cry’s and I can only assume it’s the leg when nothing else is wrong! They are not reliable, their vets aren’t reliable and they certainly try to get out of their obligations! A very unsatisfied customer!!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Richard - We're very sorry to hear your puppy isn't feeling well. Her nose-to-tail health exam before travel did not indicate she was anything other than 100% healthy at the time, however, as puppies are living, breathing beings, who are ever-changing, these types of things can evolve over time. That said, as soon as you alerted us to her condition, our Health team was quick to reach out to see what we can do to help, including requesting all invoices and paperwork related to your puppy's vet visits for review under our industry-leading health guarantee. Unfortunately, we have been unable to connect with you. That said, with proper documentation, we always honor our health guarantee, and our After-care team is here for you whenever you need them. Your relationship with us began, it did not end, when we matched you with your puppy and we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.

10/02/2020
Scot D.

Coolest Dogs There Are!!!!!!

We had a great experience in getting our little Graysen puppy. He is the sweetest little guy. Of course he is a puppy, so right now we are dealing with barking and pooping every where. Oh well, I knew that came with the pup. His favorite spot is laying on my neck. That is what he did 8 hours all the way home. We just love him so much. Love showing him off to friends. They all love him as well. I really love the bigger dogs. Like the Samoyeds and Husky's that we used to have. How ever in our day and time of our lives. A smaller dog is the very best for us. If you are looking for a outstanding dog. The King Charles Spaniel is the best there is. Mary and Scot Davis from Owatonna Minnesota.

10/02/2020
Alicia S.
Maine | Breed: Labrador Retriever

I was extremely nervous about

I was extremely nervous about the purchase our new pup but am extremely happy with how it worked out. I was kept informed of any changes and they worked with me when there were any issues with health and transport of our pup. They were quick to answer any questions or concerns I had. She is exactly what we wanted and a perfect fit for our family.

10/01/2020
Meenu W.
Nevada | Breed: Pomsky

I loved the communication and

I loved the communication and professionalism from PuppySpot! Getting our new puppy was hassle free, loved the experience and information.