PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 10,924 verified reviews

10,924 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,440
  • 4 Stars
    1,292
  • 3 Stars
    510
  • 2 Stars
    257
  • 1 Star
    425
07/25/2020
Rachel O.
South Carolina | Breed: Poodle

Thank you, PuppySpot!!

They were very helpful and communicated with us during the whole process of bringing our baby boy home! We enjoyed working with them!

07/25/2020
Wallis L.
New Jersey | Breed: Labradoodle

PuppySpot was extremely helpful when

PuppySpot was extremely helpful when trying to find a puppy! Their representatives were able to talk through the process over the phone and answered any questions we had while we were waiting for Ace to come home! They ensured excellent care for my puppy!

07/25/2020
Meredith B.
Massachusetts | Breed: Boston Terrier

My only frustration was response

My only frustration was response time on messaging was slow, sometimes a few days to receive a canned reply. The app is not as user friendly as it would seem. Ultimately they delivered an adorable healthy puppy to our door, which makes frustrations so much less important.

07/25/2020
Gregory H.
New York | Breed: Australian Shepherd

We love our dog

We love our dog

07/25/2020
Kelvin A.
Maryland | Breed: Chihuahua

PuppySpot is great from the

PuppySpot is great from the beginning when we talked to the Puppy Manager until the time he was delivered right to our front door. Bingo is a fun loving well tempered puppy who is very social when meeting new people everyone wants to hold him and he gets along with the other dogs we have .

07/25/2020
Jennifer H W.
Florida | Breed: Labradoodle

Puppy spot delivered a great

Puppy spot delivered a great puppy to my family. Very good communication throughout except I would have liked more information on the puppy’s sure and dam and what they looked like. Puppy was healthy upon arrival. All the paperwork was complete. We are happy with our new puppy Judge!

07/25/2020
Carol C.
New York | Breed: Morkie

My experience with PuppySpot has

My experience with PuppySpot has been stellar. They were with me every step of the way getting my puppy. I was able to talk to a representative as well as chat with them via their puppy apt. Once my puppy was home, they reached out to me advising me to join an online training group which was most helpful. They were always available to answer all of my questions and concerns. They are highly reliable, professional And compassionate. I highly and confidently recommend this Organization.

07/25/2020
Ryan A.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Enzo the dood

My dog is amazing. I lost my golden doodle so I thought I would pay extra this time for the health guarantee from a legitimate breeder. The breeder was asking. However the process was a little unnerving as they don't inform you of the arrival date until a day or two before. This makes it difficult to plan especially with a busy work schedule. Also the price was a little outrageous for the travel

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Ryan - Thanks for your honest feedback. It's important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us a chance to learn and improve. It's part of our process to confirm travel details with puppy parents 24- 48 hours before a puppy is scheduled to travel for a couple of different reasons, most importantly being your puppy is seen by a licensed veterinarian a few days before traveling to be sure he was healthy for his big journey home. That said, we never want a customer to feel as if they’re not able to get updated information and we're sorry that was the case for you at any point. You joined a community when we matched you with your puppy, Enzo, so please don't ever hesitate to reach out if there's anything you need in your puppy parent journey!

07/24/2020
Arthur T.
Colorado | Breed: Havanese

A great website to find a new puppy

We have nothing but praise for the selection of puppies , the info provided and the service we received in finding our new Havanese puppy. We are very, very pleased!!!

07/24/2020
Linda K.
Mississippi | Breed: Shih Tzu

I have bought 2 dogs

I have bought 2 dogs from Puppy Spot within the last 3 months. I love both and they are healthy and active. I am 74 and they keep me on the run. My only complaint with puppy spot is communication. Some of my text and emails went unanswered or were 3-5 days before I was contacted. They definitely need to work on this.

07/24/2020
Bob K.
Minnesota | Breed: Bernedoodle

What a great puppy thank

What a great puppy thank you

07/23/2020
Jennifer S.
California | Breed: Beagalier

Great Experience

Due to Covid there was some delay with communication and response time , besides that my pup arrived safely and he’s adorable!

07/23/2020
Lore C.
New York | Breed: Great Dane

3 dogs from puppyspot

I have had nothing but excellent service from puppyspot! I got a german shepherd puppy which is 6 now, a great dane pup thats 2 now and I just purchased another great dane thats currently 11 wks. The travel for all was fast and comfortable for the pups. I highly recommend them if your looking for a pure breed pup!

07/23/2020
Phyllis Jane D.
Massachusetts | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

Your employees are very nice

Your employees are very nice and caring. They keep in touch when needed to afford peace of mind.

07/23/2020
Sammy R.
California | Breed: Chihuahua

We love our puppy, but

We love our puppy, but unfortunately he came with kennel cough, hookworm, and giardia. Have talked to puppyspot about it and they don't seem to want to help pay for the medical bills. Great dog, but I will likely shop elsewhere next time.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sammy - We are deeply concerned to receive your feedback. As unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick, which is why we have a dedicated health team to provide ongoing support for our puppy parents. As soon as you let us know that there might be an issue, a member of our team was quick to reach out to learn more and most importantly see how we could help and have been working with you closely since. We hope that your little one feels better soon and we’ll continue to be here for you both every step of the way!

07/23/2020
Paula J.
California | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Great experience with PuppySpot

We couldn’t be happier with our Labrador puppy from puppy spot. Once we finally decided on Chip (previously named Ranger), the entire process from purchase to delivery was very smooth. The folks at PuppySpot were very responsive to my questions and the breeder even checked in to see that Chip arrived safely to our house. I would recommend puppy spot to others.

07/22/2020
Sandra S.
Florida | Breed: Shichon

Sunny is becoming a great furry companion

The puppy is quickly showing how smart she is and developing a personality which loves people and learning new things every day.

07/22/2020
Eryn H.
California | Breed: Chihuahua

Puppy Love!

Beyond my expectations. My family and I had an amazing experience with Puppy Spot. Our dog is perfect in every way and our hearts are filled with love and gratitude.

07/22/2020
Jennifer R.
California | Breed: Golden Retriever

Generally happy

We're so very happy with our new puppy. He's adorable and such a great addition to our family. The only reasons why this is a 4-star review instead of a 5-star review is that he did have 3 infectious diseases that needed to be treated when he arrived. When calling to talk to PuppySpot, the information we received was generally helpful, but the wait times to talk to a rep were incredibly long, averaging 15 minutes to 45 minutes.

07/22/2020
Mandy G.
Idaho | Breed: French Bulldog

PuppySpot was really great to

PuppySpot was really great to work with. I got an amazing puppy which was everything they said he would be. I’m really happy with him. They are expensive, and don’t have many transport options. I had to figure out my own. But other than that they were really great to work with. Answered every question I had promptly. They also let me talk to the breeder which was also very comforting. Overall good to work with.