PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 12,835 verified reviews

12,835 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,876
  • 4 Stars
    1,538
  • 3 Stars
    599
  • 2 Stars
    321
  • 1 Star
    501
03/20/2021
Milervis G.
New Jersey | Breed: Poodle

Toy poodle

The Puppy Spot was amazing from beginning to end. At first I was a bit of a skeptic when we started the process. However, all was so smooth and well planned out and the glorious day my puppy Sienna arrived was perfection . She traveled a great distance to get home but I could tell she was well taken care of by her chaperon during her travels. She arrived to our home on March 4th as promised and she was very happy and our lives are now full with our little Sienna. Thank you Puppy spot for being transparent at all times and working with reputable breeders. Best in class.

03/20/2021
Jacky K.
California | Breed: Cavachon

Thank you for a great

Thank you for a great experience working with you! ,on getting our Beautiful little puppy Beau! We love him so much! He arrived right on time! Everyone at puppyspot was a pleasure to work with! Thank you again....we couldnt be happier! Don and Jackie Kirchenschlager.

03/19/2021
SHANI L.
California | Breed: Havanese

Love our little guy!!

Love our little guy!!

03/19/2021
Robert N.
California | Breed: Beagle

Great Experience

I loved my experience with PuppySpot. The process was seamless and the communication was great. I had no complaints at all.

03/19/2021
MaryAnn G.
Florida | Breed: Shiba Inu

loki is wonderful. Puppy spot

loki is wonderful. Puppy spot took care of all the details. Flight, ensuring the breeder got all the pre flight vet checks, and very supportive snd responsive during the entire process!

03/19/2021
Jimmy N.
Alaska | Breed: Rottweiler

Our puppy is perfect!! The

Our puppy is perfect!! The information chain after the purchase is a little to canned and difficult to get but once the travel plans came together communication was spot on until he was delivered.

03/19/2021
Srividya C.
California | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Thank you PuppySpot

I love my puppy. She is absolutely adorable and came in good shape. She is super healthy and playful. The breeder sent all the required documents. This wouldn’t have been possible without PuppySpot agents and PM. They were very patient to answer my questions and were very prompt in communication. The puppy was delivered on time by a very sweet lady... she delivered the puppy in a neat and happy condition!!

03/18/2021
Nadia G.
California | Breed: French Bulldog

Beautiful puppy, arrived happy as

Beautiful puppy, arrived happy as can be!! Paisley is a joy, so grateful to have her as part of the family!!

03/18/2021
Kathi K.
Virginia | Breed: Shetland Sheepdog

Leaping Lucy!

Sweet & feisty ball of love! Leaping Lucille arrived about 8am on her delivery day in a nice quality carrier with food and kibble. She looked clean and well groomed and smelled like puppy magic. I was surprised to find her far more beautiful than her marketing photos. It's always a gamble, buying a pedigreed dog through a third party (my first time), but this worked out well for us. She arrived in perfect health, more than enough enthusiasm, and young legs she used artfully to literally leap across our current Sheltie, then across the room! Now six weeks in, she's loyal to sleep at my feet each night and is only growing in beauty, speed, and agility. Add this all up and I have to say that, based on my experience and the dog I obtained, they work with champion-winning sellers which is obvious in my puppy. They were honest on their ship date and have checked in a few times. If a pup from PuppySpot may be in your budget, I as a former buyer trusted my gut and I was right--quality, attention, follow up, and one fantastic puppy!

03/18/2021
Charles M.
Nevada | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

We always had to email

We always had to email Puppy Spot to get any updates and information. We were never told what date to expect his arrival. Thank goodness for the driver that finally updated us. We love little Charlie and he is awesome. I'm glad we went through Puppy Spot but I don't think I would suggest using them.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Charles - Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Our management team has been trying to connect with you regarding your feedback but hasn't been able to get a hold of you. Please give us a call when you have a moment. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

03/18/2021
Julie S.
California | Breed: Poodle

A good experience all around.

A good experience all around.

03/18/2021
Sharon M.
California | Breed: Morkie

I had a wonderful experience

I had a wonderful experience with Puppy Spot, there was always someone available to answer all of my questions. I'm enjoying my new little Morkie "Cooper". Thank you for all you do.

03/17/2021
Mary C.
California | Breed: Cockapoo

Very happy with my puppy

Very happy with my puppy

03/17/2021
Donna M.
Massachusetts | Breed: Rottweiler

I love my puppy he’s

I love my puppy he’s perfect well mannered training is more a treat than difficult I couldn’t ask for a better dog I’m so happy I definitely share my happiness he’s grt thank you so much

03/17/2021
Taylor C.
New York | Breed: Bernedoodle

Exhausting, overpriced experience

Unbelievably frustrating experience when it came to communicating with customer service. Coordinating an arrival date was so disorganized. Then the puppy arrived with almost none of his vaccines. What was I paying for??

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Taylor - We were truly disappointed to learn you had negative feelings about your experience with our team. As soon as we learned of your concerns, our management team quickly reached out to you to learn more and see how we could help. We were happy to send over your pup's full vaccination report which showed your pup was up to date with his vaccinations. We appreciate you for taking the time to discuss your concerns and allowing us to make things right. You've joined a community when we matched you with your pup, and we will always be here for you both every step of the way!

03/16/2021
Karl P.
Arizona | Breed: Goldendoodle

Everyone was amazing to work

Everyone was amazing to work with throughout the entire process. We love our new little guy!

03/16/2021
Rachel M.
California | Breed: Havapoo

She arrived quickly and in

She arrived quickly and in excellent health.

03/16/2021
Justine S.
California | Breed: Great Dane

So much about this website was GREAT but....

I finally got my puppy and she is fantastic. We did the concierge service and it is clear she has never been traumatized. My problem is PuppySpot clearly does not have enough workers. It took forever to get hold of a puppy manager on the app but worked much better just calling the number. She was scheduled to come then the breeder did not get to the vet in time. We had to wait another week. The woman who brought her was great and texted us all along the travel route with pictures and updates. Oh, my credit car had been cancelled the day before I tried to buy her and no one told me I could use PayPal so I was afraid I would lose her. There were so many frustrations along the way but I must say I would do it again because she is so sweet, smart and is almost house trained!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Nancy - Welcoming home a furry family member should be one full of joy and excitement and we're disappointed you had such a negative experience. We rely on valuable feedback from customers like you to continue to provide a positive experience for our community and our team has taken your feedback to heart and will use it to improve in the future.

03/16/2021
Deborah Z.
Florida | Breed: Shetland Sheepdog

Puppy arrived physically healthy but

Puppy arrived physically healthy but an emotional wreck. The delivery process was fraught with miscommunication and delays.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Karl - First and foremost, we want to apologize for any confusion surrounding the arrival of your puppy. We strive to provide a positive, stress-free experience for prospective puppy parents and we're disappointed to learn that may not have been the case at any point in your experience with us. We're also sorry to hear how your pup is feeling. We understand it can be scary for our furry friends to leave their littermates and travel to a new home. We are certain with some training, love, and patience your little one will soon be thriving in his forever home. Please know you are not alone and we will be here for you any time you need us.

03/16/2021
LeAnna G.
California | Breed: Shiba Inu

The process with PuppySpot to

The process with PuppySpot to bring home our forever pet was seamless. Great communication and comfort in timeline, cost and updates with photos. We couldn’t be happier with our Havapoo