PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,420 verified reviews

11,420 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,784
  • 4 Stars
    1,367
  • 3 Stars
    545
  • 2 Stars
    277
  • 1 Star
    447
09/14/2020
Rita O.
New Jersey | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

PuppySpot was such an awesome

PuppySpot was such an awesome and positive experience. Jordan, who helped us was such a sweetheart. He gave us all the information we needed about our German Shepard puppy Sylvester. The app was very useful in gaining knowledge about furry friend. The whole process happened with such ease and I will definitely be using them again!

09/14/2020
Kelsey G.
Connecticut | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Love our Charlie! Hope she gets better

Agents were great! She is a wonderful dog but came with worms and kennel cough that we weren’t expecting. Hopefully we can be reimbursed since she was sooooo expensive to begin with. However we love her more than words

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kelsey - Congratulations on your new best friend, Charlie! We were concerned to learn Charlie wasn't feeling well shortly after her arrival. As unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick, which is why our service extends well beyond the delivery of a puppy, and we have a dedicated health team to help resolve any issues our customers may have. Since receiving your feedback a member of our health team has been in contact to explain the next steps. As promised, we will continue to be here for you and Charlie, until she is feeling better, and throughout your new journey. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

09/14/2020
Mark A.
Ohio | Breed: Schnoodle

Thank you!

We are very happy with the entire process and are settling in nicely at home.

09/14/2020
Judi G.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Boxer

PuppySpot Experience - great Boxer

We love our puppy who at 9 weeks was already trained to sit and by 11 weeks rings a potty bell to go outside. PuppySpot was mostly a good experience, but communication could have been improved significantly. I am a repeat customer and my first experience was better than my second, which I can’t explain. I would choose PuppySpot again despite the higher price.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Judi - Thanks for trusting us again to fetch your newest furry family member! While we are thrilled you would work with us again, we are troubled to learn your recent experience did not exceed your first. We never want a puppy parent to feel their needs are being ignored at any point of their experience as that is the exact opposite of what we strive to provide. We sincerely apologize for any stress or inconvenience this may have caused. You joined a community when you found your puppies through PuppySpot, so please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything you ever need.

09/14/2020
Kimberly S.
California | Breed: Chihuahua

Always helpful and great communication.

Always helpful and great communication. Thank you for helping us get our sweet puppy Belle here to her forever home!

09/14/2020
Mary W.
Texas | Breed: Goldendoodle

Very good experience with Puppy

Very good experience with Puppy Spot. We are pleased with our experience and they were very good at communicating.

09/13/2020
Jill S.
Arizona | Breed: Bernese Mountain Dog

Very pleasant experience. Delivery of

Very pleasant experience. Delivery of our new puppy was seamless. He’s absolutely beautiful and sweet.

09/13/2020
Margaret C.
North Carolina | Breed: Dachshund

She is perfect Crazy about

She is perfect Crazy about her!

09/13/2020
Gabriela S.
Washington | Breed: Australian Shepherd

Dara arrived home at the

Dara arrived home at the time announced. She is healthy, energetic, and soon became the baby of the house. I got Dara for daughter’s birthday, a special reward for being honor student all along her high school. I am really grateful with all the enthusiastic communication during the transaction, we wait for Dara to grow up, while seeing pictures and videos of her. Then, as announced right before Dara became 8 weeks old we got Dara’s itinerary, the confirmation she was coming home. Soon she was in my daughter’s arms. We took her to the vet, who confirmed that Dara was healthy. Thanks to PuppySpot my daughter is enjoying her puppy. My daughter is joyous, she loves training, and keeping Dara active and happy. Thanks so much PuppySpot, you guys really helped me making one of my daughter’s dreams come true!

09/13/2020
Tamara S.
Illinois | Breed: Golden Retriever

Travel was not as discussed.

Travel was not as discussed. Puppy pac was charged to my account and sent to me without my permission. Puppy spot app was not updated and not useful

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Tamara - Thanking you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for any confusion surrounding your puppy's travel details and pup pack. As soon as you made us aware of our error our team quickly processed a refund for the unwanted items. You’ve joined a community and we will continue to be here for you and your pup throughout your puppy parent journey, so please don’t ever hesitate to reach out!

09/13/2020
Lazaro I.
California | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Very pleased

Very pleased

09/12/2020
Cassandra C.
New York | Breed: Boston Terrier

We love our new puppy!

We love our new puppy from Puppy Spot! The app always kept me up to date the whole time I was awaiting her arrival and she is perfect. She was happy as soon as she arrived with her chaperone who took great care of her the whole ride. I was able to get updates the whole day during her travels. Our family had a wonderful experience finding our puppy through Puppy Spot.

09/12/2020
Mirela T.
New York | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

We got a perfect very

We got a perfect very lovable dog, . It was the first time getting a dog from online store, always bought from pet store .Skeptical in the beginning but after a good conversation with one of the team members we decided to buy. I don’t regret it. Our dog is beautiful and healthy .Arrived in time and very clean.(it was flew to us) I’m very grateful to the entire team that make it happen. I will highly recommend them.

09/12/2020
Alisha M.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Wonderful Company

I am beyond pleased and grateful to Puppyspot, for bringing my precious baby Sami into my life! The adoption process was was stress free! They were and continue to be an amazing 1st time puppy mommy support. I am truly happy I stumbled upon this site; if I hadn't I would not have my loveable, sweet baby!

09/12/2020
Mai I.
California | Breed: Golden Retriever

Too expensive for the experience over all.

The price is very high but they try hard to please the customers. I didn’t like that our puppy’s arrival date was delayed a week and I didn’t receive the pup pack I was promised. Pics and videos too I have to ask them since they didn’t post as often as they initially promised. The puppy was in good health so in the end that’s what all matter. Not sure if I’ll use them again though.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Thanks for your honest feedback. It's important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us a chance to learn and improve. We were troubled to learn you did not receive the pup pack as promised. Since receiving your feedback our team has processed a full refund for the items not received. We will always be here for you as a source of support and guidance, so please don’t hesitate to reach out if you have any questions anytime!

09/12/2020
Lin A.
California | Breed: Mal-Shi

Daisy May

The puppies are very expensive but I feel worth it. This is the second puppy I have gotten from them. Francisco is an excellent contact. If you don't like one you try another. He was very helpful and fast to get answers and pictures.

09/12/2020
Mary B.
New Jersey | Breed: Dachshund

It was a wonderful experience.

It was a wonderful experience. I received so much information to help me prepare. I was able at any time to ask questions and I always received answers promptly.

09/12/2020
Elaine L.
California | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

Puppy spot is an amazing

Puppy spot is an amazing company to work with Every person that handled my purchase was very professional and got back to me the same day if I had a question. The Delivery service was amazing They truly made the whole experience quiet pleasant.

09/12/2020
Jane C.
Texas | Breed: Poodle

This is my second puppy

This is my second puppy from Puppy spot and the second purchase and experience was as great as the first.

09/12/2020
Kristine C.
Wisconsin | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

Got the Puppy of My Dreams!

As soon as I saw his face, I knew he was my puppy! The people at Puppy Spot are great to work with. The most challenging part was arranging the travel and that wasn't them as much as the breeder getting back to them in a timely manner. Once we got it worked out, everything else went well. They responded to my messages usually within a few hours and gave me all of the info I asked for.