PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 12,835 verified reviews

12,835 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,876
  • 4 Stars
    1,538
  • 3 Stars
    599
  • 2 Stars
    321
  • 1 Star
    501
03/16/2021
Cynthia C.
North Carolina | Breed: Cockapoo

Everything went according to plan.

Everything went according to plan. So far we have a happy healthy Shiba named Rocky.

03/16/2021
Nancy A. N.
Utah | Breed: Dachshund

My puppy is beautiful. The

My puppy is beautiful. The fact that he arrived at 3am was upsetting, it wasn't the drivers fault and I can get over it. The fact that I had no way to print the puppy vet exam is still very upsetting. I reached out by email and never got a different response than print it. I'm sure there are a lot of elderly clients that don't have printer access and with the virus aren't able to go into places that do. The fact that no one responded except routine email gave you the low rating. I needed that guarantee since I am a senior retirement income.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Cynthia - Thank you for trusting us to fetch your beautiful puppy! We are so sorry for any confusion regarding your pup's paperwork. As soon as we received your feedback, a member of our team was happy to connect with you and walk you through different options to submit your paperwork. You joined a community when your puppy arrived home and our team will continue to be here as you need us, so please never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way.

03/15/2021
Carolyn A.
Texas | Breed: Maltese

Was given a different puppy

Was given a different puppy than the one in the pictures

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Carolyn - We are truly surprised to learn you feel like you received the wrong puppy. We take pride in the honest, responsible, and trusted approach we use to help puppy parents meet their new furry best friend. All pictures uploaded onto our website are original photos from our trusted breeders. We are confident you received the correct puppy however, we never want a puppy parent to feel deceived. Once we received your feedback a team member quickly reached out to you to address your concerns and has been working closely with you since. We are committed to being here with you until all of your concerns have been resolved.

03/15/2021
Kelly Y.
Oklahoma | Breed: Siberian Husky

Great looking dog. Some exceptional

Great looking dog. Some exceptional staff that were very helpful.

03/15/2021
Maria Fernanda L.
Texas | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Tiffany the best !!!!!!

Please ask for Tiffany Asmus she is great in helping and respond really quickly. Just make sure that you understand that the dog will arrive 4 weeks later so you bought a 8 weeks lab and he will be 12 weeks so if you have small kids don't let them know when you buy it because ir will be a long 4 weeks. My dog is perfect, healthy. We are glad he is part of our family.

03/15/2021
Mark S.
Michigan | Breed: Coton de Tulear

Love my new puppy

I bought a puppy from puppy spot, I’m very impressed with the management team, they helped me with a problem with shipping, and were very prompt and friendly. My puppy has a beautiful personality, and she is smart. I would recommend puppy spot to anyone, they have an excellent selection of puppy’s . Thanks soo much puppy spot!! Mark

03/15/2021
Kathryn C.
Texas | Breed: Golden Retriever

My new friend and companion

My new friend and companion Brady is the most amazing puppy I have ever been around! He is bright, happy and completely adorable! Thank you for all your guidance and tips on his intro to his new home, training, health insurance and more! You were wonderful!

03/14/2021
Rodney T.
California | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Could not be more pleased.

I remain thoroughly impressed with the ease, professional and caring support that I have received from representatives of PuppySpot throughout the process of receiving my puppy.

03/14/2021
Jenaire L.
Massachusetts | Breed: Pomeranian

Love everything about PuppySpot

I got my adorable Pom in February 2021 and I am in heaven with him!!! The service was top notch from beginning to end. They made it very convenient for me by coming to my house directly. I would DEFINITELY recommend and buy from PuppySpot.

03/14/2021
Lee B.
California | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

PS rescheduled the delivery twice other than that it was good

PS ended up being pretty legit. I didn’t like how they kept rescheduling however, and the breeder just forgot to do the vet papers. But otherwise I’m happy with the experience. Obviously my dog is great.

03/14/2021
Iris R.
California | Breed: Aussiedoodle

Although. My experience with PuppySpot

Although. My experience with PuppySpot was great, I’m nit sure about the breeder or the vet exam . My puppy arrived with conjunctivitis. And I was nit inform that he cannot eat poultry . Therefore he been eating the wrong food and had a allergic reaction . He arrived on time , and the communication was great!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Iris - Just like all PuppySpot puppies, yours underwent a mandated nose-to-tail examination by a licensed veterinarian just before traveling home, which did not indicate he had any signs of conjunctivitis, so we were surprised to learn he was diagnosed shortly after arriving home. As living, breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick, which is why we have such health protocols in place and why our service extends well beyond the delivery of your puppy As soon as we received the results of your puppy's second health examination performed by your vet (required to activate our industry-leading health guarantee) indicating there may be a problem, our team was quick to try to not only understand your issue and has been working with you since. As promised, we are committed to being here for you both until your puppy is feeling better!

03/14/2021
Rita G.
Arkansas | Breed: Pomeranian

I am delighted with Panda.

I am delighted with Panda. He is the sweetest, smartest snuggle bug ever. His favorite place to snuggle is in my shoulder. He is very tiny ( only weighed 2 pounds 9 ounces, when I took him to his first vet visit, but the vet said he is an excellent health. The vet also had very nice things to say about PuppySpot, And that they have checked out several of PuppySpot’s puppies coming and going & they are always healthy. His plane trip here was easy for him. The breeder called me before he arrived & after to make sure he was doing well. Thank you for my adorable dog.

03/14/2021
Ann B.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Rocky (Chip) is a full

Rocky (Chip) is a full member of the family - fantastic little guy. Puppyspot was fantastic through the whole process.

03/14/2021
Sessilee L.
California | Breed: Great Dane

My Great Dane puppies

2 weeks ago I received not one but two Great Dane puppies from puppy spot. It was a bit of an impulse buy but I’m extremely happy with my two goofballs. We started them in training right away because shortly after my purchase I found out about littermate syndrome so we are working vigorously with our trainers to make both pups mentally and emotionally secure. This breed is such a joy to be around, they are seriously lap dogs and don’t really require much exercise but they definitely have lots of energy when it comes to playing together. My husband said you either have one Great Dane or u have a bunch of them and he’s currently looking to get one grey/blue one to the mix!

03/14/2021
sharon w.
Florida | Breed: Goldendoodle

when you buy a puppy

when you buy a puppy from a breeder you generally get to meet the dog first. when buying over the internet, it would be nice if you kept in closer contact with the new owner prior to pup’s delivery. i had to ask every 2 plus weeks for new pics etc

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sharon - Thank you for your feedback. We understand how exciting it is to welcome home a new family furry member and how anxious you must have been for updates on your puppy. As soon as we received your request for new photos of your puppy, a member of our team was quick to reach out to your puppy’s breeder and shared a set of adorable photos of your puppy with you. Breeders are busy with their little ones and can take a moment to get back to us and we apologize if the turnaround was not as timely as you expected. That said, we are thrilled to know that Mazie is thriving in her new forever home! Our relationship with you began when we matched you with your puppy, so please do not hesitate to reach out if there’s anything you ever need.

03/14/2021
Ingrid R.
California | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Great worry free experience Puppy

Great worry free experience Puppy is awesome

03/14/2021
Sue M.
New Hampshire | Breed: Cavachon

Very happy with our puppy and with PuppySpot!

We weren’t sure at first about getting a puppy this way but the whole experience has been absolutely wonderful! We love our darling little Cavachon. She is healthy and adorable. The process was very organized and we were kept informed every step of the way. The breeder called us the night she arrived to see how she was doing and make sure that we were happy with her. We have no complaints and would highly recommend puppy spot to everyone!

03/14/2021
Mike N.
South Carolina | Breed: French Bulldog

Amazing service!!!

App was great. Puppy is exactly what our family expected. Communication through the denture process was amazing and everyone truly seems to care at PuppySpot. Highly recommend. Thanks!

03/14/2021
Debi B.
California | Breed: Cavapoo

There was confusion with the

There was confusion with the puppy spot app but in the end things went very smooth and we love our new furbaby Oliver!

03/14/2021
PAHOLA V.
Texas | Breed: Scottish Terrier

ONIX

Son los mejores, super recomendados