PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 10,924 verified reviews

10,924 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,440
  • 4 Stars
    1,292
  • 3 Stars
    510
  • 2 Stars
    257
  • 1 Star
    425
07/19/2020
Simone M.
New York | Breed: Chihuahua

My experience with Puppyspot good

My experience with Puppyspot good got my little fur baby eventually which was delayed for a little while because I had to choose another puppy instead of my first choice. But i don't regret it I love my fur baby she's the happiest pup I have ever seen.

07/19/2020
Karla Y.
California | Breed: Pomsky

The most wonderful time during the pandemic!

PuppySpot put me in touch with the newest member of my family, Noah! I loved my puppy before I even got him. They made the whole experience super easy and rewarding. I cant recommend them enough.

07/19/2020
Beena P.
Texas | Breed: Bichon Frise

We are very happy with

We are very happy with PuppySpot , excellent service,Paul was really helpul and also had a nice meeting with the breeder. We are really excited and happy to have our Alfie. he is a bundle of energy and keep us busy. The great thing is that PuppySpot still send us tips and tricks on puppy training, food,and other related items. Overall we are very pleased !

07/19/2020
Vicki K.
Michigan | Breed: Goldendoodle

Best babies ever

Puppy spot is so great. Well worth the money !! Amazingly well screened breeders and warranty insurance. The support team is also great, supper helpful and right with you every step of the way. I've purchased 2 of my fur babies and will continue to work with these kind,helpful, and wonderful team.

07/18/2020
Ruth S.
Illinois | Breed: Labradoodle

Excelente customer service!

We have some complications when we process my payment because the holidays, but we have some great customer service and help us to not lose our puppy while my bank account frizz the payment. Thank you so much for help us to get our new family member.

07/18/2020
Krystal N.
South Carolina | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

He arrived a day early

He arrived a day early and we love him so much , we will be using puppy spot in the future for a brother or sister for Serious Black! Thank you puppy spot!

07/18/2020
Nancy K.
California | Breed: Bichon Frise

My experience with PuppySpot was

My experience with PuppySpot was excellent, from beginning to end.

07/18/2020
Benu V.
New Jersey | Breed: Labradoodle

Thank you!

So we got our labradoodle from puppyspot. Right from Lisa our first contact , all the way to the driver who brought our puppy home, we have had a wonderful experience. We have to say as an organization they have been very responsive and willing to accommodate our demands. We always got to talk to the breeder when we had questions. Puppyspot were upfront about all his health reports and now they are looking into helping us with Giardia related bills. We are enjoying our little one. Thank you puppyspot!!

07/17/2020
Jean D.
California | Breed: Soft Coated Wheaten Terrier

We are very happy with

We are very happy with our wheaten puppy, Macey!!! Our experience with Puppy Spot was very good from beginning to end. The only reason I didn’t give you a 5, is because I think that your communication could have been a little better throughout the process. Thank you!

07/17/2020
Kate D.
Wisconsin | Breed: Golden Retriever

Zephyr

This was an awesome experience!! I have already recommended people to you if they are looking for their furry friend!! Definitely would use PuppySpot again!! Thank you so much! Zephyr has fit right in with our family...

07/17/2020
Robyn G.
Michigan | Breed: Boxer

We’re very happy with our

We’re very happy with our new Boxer puppy. He is such a sweetheart & seems to have a great temperament.

07/17/2020
Eric O.
New Jersey | Breed: Soft Coated Wheaten Terrier

Made finding a puppy much easier!

Very easy website with lots of good information. They were very helpful on the phone when I needed help, and made the process of purchasing a puppy much easier. We had been searching for months, trying to figure out who was a reputable breeder, and still had puppies- an almost impossible task, particularly during Covid times. Their on-line email for questions typically responded within 24 hours, and while you couldn't always get someone on the phone right away, they were good about calling back within a few hours. The delivery service was also well organized, with the drive texting us frequently during his journey to let us know his progress. The one request I would have is more communication and pictures of the puppy once the purchase was arranged. The period between purchase and delivery is filled with anticipation and it would have been great to get more details on how the puppy was doing, and details. That's something that PuppySpot would need to require of the breeders they work with obviously. PuppySpot was also flexible with the vet check-up deadline requirement post-delivery understanding that vets are all very back-up right now. Overall, PuppySpot worked out great for us!

07/17/2020
Matthew H. S.
New York | Breed: Bernedoodle

The service was very good

The service was very good but the quality of the puppy is not. She has numerous medical issues.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Matthew - We are deeply concerned to receive your feedback. As living breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick, which is why we have a dedicated health team to provide ongoing support for our puppy parents. As soon as you let us know that there might be an issue, a member of our team was quick to reach out to learn more and most importantly see how we could help and have been working with you closely since. We hope that your little one feels better soon and we’ll continue to be here for you both every step of the way!

07/17/2020
Ben L.
Illinois | Breed: French Bulldog

Puppy came very sick. You

Puppy came very sick. You will be hearing from my attorney.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Ben - We were incredibly concerned to learn your puppy, Tuggles, arrived not feeling well, especially because he was given a clean bill of health shortly before traveling home to you. As soon as you let us know there was an issue, a dedicated member of our health team was quick to see how we could help. After speaking with you recently, we're thrilled your pup is feeling. We always stand behind our health guarantee with proper documentation and will continue to be here for you every step of the way!

07/17/2020
Kijan C.
Delaware | Breed: Siberian Husky

They kept rescheduling the date

They kept rescheduling the date for my puppy to arrive

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kijan - We're so sorry for what sounds like a frustrating experience. Welcoming home a puppy is such an exciting experience, and we understand how disappointing it must have been to adjust your schedule. We appreciate your patience and flexibility. Logistics aside, we're excited that your puppy arrived happy and healthy, and we will continue to be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey.

07/17/2020
Antony G.
California | Breed: Golden Retriever

Tread Carefully

Here's my honest opinion of PuppySpot, they answered my questions when asked and they were very kind throughout the process however once I received my Golden Retriever puppy I was able to verify that she indeed came from a puppy mill. PuppySpot denies this claim to the nail, my best assumption is that it depends on the state the breeder resides in, if that state doesn't have laws against breeding then they're not a "puppy mill" by Puppy Spot's definition. Further, she was a bit aggressive upon arrival (I've had other puppies, this was different) however we were able to bring her back to be kind to humans after some time. She was/is healthy and beautiful, she was delivered on time, everything on paper is great, (I did not enjoy talking with third party pets to do the paperwork for her AKC registration, they were very rude and one of the worst parts of the whole experience). Overall, if you can find a puppy locally with a known breeder then use them, if you absolutely cannot, then tread carefully, especially at this price point. We will see what the future holds for our puppy.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Antony - While we're happy your overall experience was positive, we're troubled that you would believe that your puppy came from a puppy mill. PuppySpot has zero-tolerance for substandard breeding practices of any kind, and would never be associated with a puppy mill. You may learn more about PuppySpots standards right here: https://www.puppyspot.com/puppyspot-standards. We are also sorry to learn that you had a poor experience while registering your puppy and will follow-up with our partner to share our concerns. We will always be here for you as a source of support and guidance, so please don’t hesitate to reach out if you have any questions anytime!

07/16/2020
Thomas D.
Arizona | Breed: Dachshund

We love our dog. She

We love our dog. She was unable to fly so we had to pick her up, which was not convenient but this was due to Covid and flight restrictions.

07/16/2020
Alison K.
Maryland | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Easy to navigate getting the

Easy to navigate getting the puppy, however, wish more things were made aware to me about the puppy when bringing him home. Was not told there would be another de-worming process. Other than that, I am very happy with my new addition!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Alison - Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. We're sorry to learn that your pup's de-worming process wasn't clearly communicated. Since receiving your feedback, a member of our team has been in touch and is currently working with you to address all of your concerns. Our service did not end with the delivery of your pup, you have joined the PuppySpot family and we will continue to be here for you every step of the way!

07/16/2020
Victoria W.
District of Columbia | Breed: Shihpoo

My new puppy is absolutely

My new puppy is absolutely adorable! Friendly, fun, healthy. PuppySpot did a great job helping me find the perfect pup. Communication however wasn’t always consistent and at times confusing. It would have been helpful to have just one Manager to speak to regarding questions and updates throughout the process. I am so pleased to have a new puppy in my life - thank you PuppySpot!

07/16/2020
Ion V.
New York | Breed: Doberman Pinscher

I recieve a sick dog.

I recieve a sick dog. Have to go thrue Vets weekly.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Ion - We are surprised by your feedback as this is the first we are learning that your puppy isn't feeling well. Our health team has been trying to reach you to learn more and most importantly see how we can help. Unfortunately, you have not returned any of our calls or emails. We hope to speak with you very soon!