PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,571 verified reviews

11,571 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,895
  • 4 Stars
    1,389
  • 3 Stars
    550
  • 2 Stars
    284
  • 1 Star
    453
09/30/2020
Jacqueline I.
New York | Breed: Aussiedoodle

Great experience

The Breeder was lovely and answered all my questions. I would have liked more communication and more videos of my puppy. All but one Representative was great. Jordan was outstanding. And Baci, my Aussiedoodle is exceptional. Smart and so sweet!

09/30/2020
Stephen P.
New Jersey | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Hard to communicate with. Asked

Hard to communicate with. Asked several times if micro chipped as the bio said unspecified. Check the message box. Was told he was ? When received he was not.? Not sure what happened , they seem to get mis-information. Also found out customer service is off shore not in the US. The travel company was GREAT ! Happy with the puppy .

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Stephen - Thank you for trusting PuppySpot to find your new furry family member! We truly apologize for the confusion regarding whether or not your puppy was microchipped before heading home to you, and any stress that may have caused. You joined a community when we matched you with your puppy and as promised we will continue to be here for you both, every step of the way!

09/30/2020
William S.
Massachusetts | Breed: French Bulldog

Exceptional experience - both times!

Our second puppy through Puppy Spot was as great an experience as the first. Excellent service and they really do seem care about the puppy and his wellbeing, including follow-up calls after he arrives home. I’m happy we found their web site, because we didn’t want to go through a pet store and there are very few if any breeders anywhere nearby. The prices are higher than I would like, but it’s hard to put a price on these two awesome doggies!

09/30/2020
Amy H.
Massachusetts | Breed: Siberian Husky

Everything from start to finish

Everything from start to finish was perfect. The staff was friendly and organized. Communication was consistent and spot on. We love our new addition to our family and so grateful for all the attention Puppy Spot provided to get her here safely!

09/30/2020
Scott H.
Maryland | Breed: Labradoodle

Start to finish was great!

Start to finish was great!

09/30/2020
Christina T.
Florida | Breed: Goldendoodle

Exceeded Expectations

We couldn't be more impressed with the PuppySpot team for the way the puppy adoption process was handled. Every single interaction I've had with a team member has been nothing but helpful. They are very customer-focused and it's evident they strive provide only top-notch service. They were also very communicative throughout the process, and returned my calls and messages in a timely manner. As far as the puppies and operations it self, I will admit, I was a little leery at first. You hear all these horrible things about puppy mills, sometimes it's hard to determine who is legit. Then, I read about Puppy Spot's no-puppy mill promise and also their health guarantee. That put my mind at ease. Our little Goldendoodle, Phoebe, was delivered to our door, right on time. I can verify, 100%, she is everything we imagined and more. The most affectionate, well-behaved, even-tempered pup I've seen. Her medical records and health certificate was also provided as promised. We have since had our own Vet check her out and she received a perfect bill of health. She is really a part of our family now. Thank you Puppy Spot!

09/29/2020
Laurel D.
Massachusetts | Breed: Labrador Retriever

They were responsive and I

They were responsive and I found the app great. Our puppy was delivered to us the date we requested and he has been a joy!

09/29/2020
Jammie M. F.
Michigan | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Blessed by PuppySpot!

PuppySpot delivered our perfect puppy! The hardest part was waiting for her to reach the 8 weeks! If your looking forward to purchasing a puppy, look no further than PuppySpot! You will be completely satisfied with all that PuppySpot has to offer! Our girl is 11 weeks old yesterday and made it home by the 9th week traveling clear from Kansas to Northern Michigan! Thank You PuppySpot! Blessings, from a grateful family!

09/28/2020
Marion R.
California | Breed: Petite Groodle

Puppy experience

From start to finish, it has been a delight to purchase our puppy from Puppy Spot. The staff is helpful and caring and replies to questions quickly - even on weekends and after hours. We haven't had a puppy in years so the resources on the website has been very helpful. The delivery of our puppy was right on time and our puppy arrived clean and healthy. We are also pleased with the breeding of our puppy. She is loving, playful and curious. She has adapted to our family, including grandchildren, from the moment she came out of the traveling carrier.

09/28/2020
Victoria S.
California | Breed: Cockapoo

Positive Experience

My experience with PuppySpot has been positive from beginning to end. Being my 1st experience with anything like this, I felt like my hand was held the whole way.

09/28/2020
Anne T.
New York | Breed: Poodle

The journey to get my

The journey to get my beloved RIO a standard poodle was great. I love my new puppy. He is a great dog.

09/28/2020
Renee S.
Virginia | Breed: Frenchton

Ali Rose (aka Tiffany)

Ali Rose arrived healthy and beautiful! She has adjusted well to our family. PuppySpot was there to answer questions throughout the process. They were friendly and responsive.

09/28/2020
Cathy V.
Virginia | Breed: Jack Russell Terrier

Chloe

This entire PuppySpot experience was wonderful! Very professional...loved all the updates on my new puppy.

09/28/2020
Cynthia P.
California | Breed: Dachshund

Level of experiences are great.

Level of experiences are great. I have all my questions/concerned answered. The team members are very helpful in polite and educated manner. Thank you for the support.

09/28/2020
Barbara M.
California | Breed: Great Dane

I loved PuppySpot! The company

I loved PuppySpot! The company was excellent in every aspect. From the time that I contacted about a puppy that I thought would be forever ours to the very end when she was delivered into our arms, The experience was first rate. We could always call puppy spot at any time and someone would answer the phone with answers. We would recommend the service to anyone who might be looking for a beautiful forever loved dog. Their care and love Of our puppy and the pictures that they sent on a regular basis meant everything. Can’t say enough about this wonderful company and its services

09/27/2020
Tracey L.
Maine | Breed: Labrador Retriever

I not only found the

I not only found the puppy of my sons dreams but the people involved were so caring & explained everything I'd recommend for anyone to use this app

09/27/2020
Kevin G.
Illinois | Breed: Chihuahua

Initially disappointed but Puppy Spot came through in the end

My heart just dropped after reading some of these reviews. I went with Puppy Spot assuming I would get what I payed for. Wrong! They were nice until they got my money then communication stopped, two failed attempts to deliver my baby which we purchased over month ago. No one calls me back or takes any responsibility for my puppy not coming home. I am still waiting and a third attempt has been scheduled. I feel emotionally drained and would just advise anyone looking for a fur baby to really do your research and avoid Puppy Spot if possible. 9/24/20-Update After several requests to speak with a supervisor, a member of the management team contacted me. He listened to what I had to say without interruptions and was empathetic to my expirience. I give him credit and greatly appreciated the fact that he took responsibility for the lack of communication and the mishandling of what had occurred. He explained what had happened with the failed attempts to receive my baby and he offered to reimburse part of my cost to compensate for all the issues with travel. I am happy to say that my little TJ made it home a couple weeks ago and is adjusting very well. I believe that had Puppy Spot taken the time to communicate with me from the very begining, my expirience would have been very different. I was reimbursed as I was promised so I have updated my review as I said I would.

09/26/2020
Donna R.
California | Breed: Cockapoo

Everything ran perfect we truly

Everything ran perfect we truly have a beautiful puppy everything was on time emails or app from puppy spot to keep us up to date.

09/26/2020
Veronica A.
Texas | Breed: Bernedoodle

Great experience!

The entire experience was so positive. The representatives were ALWAYS so quick to respond to all of my questions. The arrangements were all carefully planned to meet ours and the breeders needs. And the puppy was EXACTLY what was advertised. Our puppy is healthy and beautiful!

09/26/2020
Stephen S.
California | Breed: Maltipoo

No issues, start to finish.

No issues, start to finish. Premium price but absolutely worthwhile!