X

      PuppySpot Reviews

      PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
      Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

      4.6 / 5
      Based on 9,201 verified reviews

      9,201 Reviews

      • 5 Stars
        7,193
      • 4 Stars
        1,060
      • 3 Stars
        420
      • 2 Stars
        213
      • 1 Star
        315
      01/09/2020
      Peggi G.
      Montana | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

      Aero is home

      I adopted Aero (Layla), tricolor Pembroke welsh corgi, from Puppy spot.com because I couldn’t find a breeder of this specific breed in my area. My overall experience was great. They responded quickly to any questions I had. My only area of concern was their lack of giving out breeder information. I checked with AKC, and AKC said they do work with Puppy spot and are happy with their relationship. I would have preferred a more direct transport to me as that option was available because the care that was given to her was lacking during a 3hour layover.

      01/08/2020
      Darryl D.
      Nevada | Breed: Poodle

      I AM PLEASED WITH PUPPY

      I AM PLEASED WITH PUPPY SPOT AND THE PROCESS IN GETTING OUR NEW PUPPY.

      01/08/2020
      Maureen B.
      New Jersey | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

      I love my puppy!

      Everything was great except when my pet was not on the flight. I then called PuppySpot who confirmed he was not put on the flightin the first place due to the breeder not having the correct paperwork. I wish the breeder has communicated that to Puppyspot - and then to me. I was not given a number to call to confirm he was on the flight (like other customers), so I just trusted the updated I was getting on the app. I took off work too pick him up and he was going to be a Christmas surprise. Unfortunately - that did not happen. This is the part that concerns me. There was very little communication after that phonce call. I was initially told that would get him on a flight the next day - and after repeated e-mailed, texts and phone calls, I FINALLY heard from someone that they could get him on a flight 3 days later. It took about a day and a half and I was very anxious as to what was going on - plus my puppy concierge briefly told me he will let the company know but that he was not at work - and then he blocked me! I was left out in the dark for many hours. As any dog lover knows, you have to prepare for a puppy, plus he was a surpise for my son and my husband - so all of this was going on and I have very little information which, like I said was confusing since communication up until that point was excellent. I wish I was given updates - even if it was just that puppyspot was tryng to find a flight or that the breeder was also trying to get the paperwork to get the situation straightened out. At the end of the day - I finally received my puppy - and I love him to pieces - So Thank You to PuppySpot for bringing us together - the app is very useful and the puppy concierge was great until the confusion began. I did not freak out when I was in the cargo area and learned that my puppy was not on his flight, I was calm . Please continue to communicate with your customers. I was scared for a while that the dog was lost or sick or worse. But, again - I am so happy with my puppy, so thank you for bringing us together.

      01/08/2020
      LaToya G.
      New Mexico | Breed: Shichon

      Puppy Arrival

      Puppy came safe and sound. Couldn't ask for better customer service.

      01/07/2020
      Danielle W.
      Arizona | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

      Great

      I was skeptical buying a puppy online. I had a fantastic experience with Puppyspit. Everyone I dealt with was prompt and got back to me. I even changed the credit card I used and they refunded me promptly and let me switch my payment option. Very professional and I had great follow up with everyone and I received my pup exactly as I was told I would... flight details everything aligned the way I was told. Great experience me would buy from them again and the breeder was great as well! Would highly recommend

      01/07/2020
      Dennis N.
      New York | Breed: Bernedoodle

      Our experience with puppyspot

      We knew the breed of dog we wanted so the web site was very easy to use. Once we selected our new puppy the puppyspot team was great. They were very helpful and kept us informed of the arrangements to get our new family to us Great experience

      01/07/2020
      Patrice C.
      New York | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

      You're a CHAMP!!

      Great services and thank you!

      01/07/2020
      Dr. Frances S.
      Texas | Breed: Shih Tzu

      Sweetest, healthiest puppy ever!

      I have always shared my life with a dog and have loved them all but my puppy from PuppySpot is truly the best natured and healthiest puppy I have ever had. Everyone has been so kind and helpful in the process and I highly recommend my extraordinary service!

      01/05/2020
      Justin R.
      Alabama | Breed: Morkie

      Morkie for Christmas 2019

      Thanks!!

      01/05/2020
      Debbie F.
      New York | Breed: Weimaraner

      Perfect puppy

      We couldn’t be happier. The entire process was so smooth and easy. Our puppy couldn’t be better. He is beautiful, happy and completes our family.

      01/05/2020
      Rachel C.
      Florida | Breed: Goldendoodle

      Absolutely wonderful experience with PuppySpot

      We are so thrilled with PuppySpot’s customer service and our two new puppies. I would highly recommend going through them to bring your new fur baby home.

      01/05/2020
      Bryan K.
      Pennsylvania | Breed: Morkie

      Awesome service! Extremely happy with

      Awesome service! Extremely happy with the puppy we got. Would recommend 100%

      01/05/2020
      Rosemary G.
      New York | Breed: Chihuahua

      Great service! Very caring people!

      I was impressed with the wonderful service I received Oriell was great.

      01/05/2020
      Emma S.
      Tennessee | Breed: Goldendoodle

      Amazing experience!!!

      Loved my experience with puppyspot! They were extremely transparent and honest throughout the whole process and made getting a Christmas puppy the best!

      01/04/2020
      JAMIE H.
      California | Breed: Pomeranian

      Bambi

      Puppy spot was very easy to work with, always returned my calls or emails. My granddaughter absolutely loved her new puppy!!! Had a few issues, but it was just miscommunication between breeder and puppy spot. I would absolutely use puppy spot for another puppy!!

      01/04/2020
      Susan M.
      California | Breed: Dachshund

      Dachshund puppy purchase

      Despite all the fraud occurring w online dog purchases, this was the most reliable and dependable organization to use, furthermore work me through on every progressive step by step on what to expect and deal w new puppy purchase from flight and after receiving pup “how to’s” raise a pup... thank you

      01/04/2020
      Crystal H.
      Nevada | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

      Our puppy is amazing

      Great experience. Smooth and easy, it was great to know you are getting a quality purchase without worrying about a thing

      01/03/2020
      Emy M R.
      Colorado | Breed: Bernedoodle

      We LOVE our Puppy!

      Puppyspot helped us find the perfect puppy for our family. It was a great experience and would highly recommend. Thank you!

      01/03/2020
      Robert R.
      Florida | Breed: Boxer

      Great experience good response even

      Great experience good response even after receiving the puppy

      01/03/2020
      Karen M.
      California | Breed: Pomeranian

      Working with Puppy Spot

      Everything seemed very professional but I think you could use some improvement on sending the itinerary to us sooner. We planned to pick our puppy up at one airport but then it was scheduled for an airport further from our home. We needed time to arrange child care so we could make the 100 mile trip to the airport and was only given 24 hour notice. Then when we went to the airport, we were told that we were to pick up the puppy in the baggage claim office. We waited for over an hour after the plane landed to find out the the puppy was brought to another part of the airport so we had to go back to our car, pay the parking lot fee, and try to find the building where they had taken our puppy. By then it was dark and hard to find. We finally found the building the puppy was taken to which was about 1/4 mile from the airport

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Karen - We appreciate you taking the time to share your candid review. We are very sorry to hear about your experience picking up your puppy from the airport. Our team works very hard to accommodate to our puppy parents’ preferences, however, coordinating travel for our furry little ones can sometimes be tricky, which is why we always ask for two airport choices from our puppy parents as we did with you and unfortunately due to flight availability we had to resort to your second preference. We understand it’s a huge privilege to be a part of helping you select your new family member and we could have done better in helping you navigate the sometimes-confusing travel process. Your feedback is important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us a chance to learn and improve. We will also share your feedback back airline to help them improve, too. You joined a community when we matched you with your pup, so please don't ever hesitate to reach out if there's anything you need in your puppy parent journey!