PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,571 verified reviews

11,571 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,895
  • 4 Stars
    1,389
  • 3 Stars
    550
  • 2 Stars
    284
  • 1 Star
    453
09/24/2020
Lisa G.
California | Breed: Cockapoo

I am VERY impressed with

I am VERY impressed with Puppy spot. Anytime I had a question, I would message puppy spot and get an answer right away. I was constantly getting updated videos and pictures of my puppy. The travel for my puppy was arranged and brought right to my front door. They also gave me a free first pet visit. I would HIGHLY recommend puppy spot and will be getting our next puppy from them when that time comes.

09/24/2020
Tamra B.
Iowa | Breed: Victorian Bulldog

Puppy was great but service was less than expected

Puppy was beautiful and healthy. Puppy spot service was below par. Slow to get back to you and they didn't seem to know what was going on.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Tamra - It was our pleasure to match you with your pup! Our goal is to make your entire experience a joyful and stress-free one and we work very hard to make sure our puppy parents are as prepared as possible to welcome home their new best friends. We never want a puppy parent to have trouble getting in touch with us and we're sorry this was the case for you at any point. Our relationship just began, we will continue to be here for you and your pup throughout your puppy parent journey. Congratulations again on your new best friend!

09/24/2020
Susan S.
Texas | Breed: Cockapoo

Excellent experience

Our experience with Puppy Spot was excellent. We needed to move the pickup date slightly and they were able to put us in contact with the breeder. The breeder was so accomodating and kind. Our sales coordinator with Puppy Spot gave us his contact information as well and made sure all went as planned. Our puppy is beautiful, loving and playful - everything we hoped for. We could not be more pleased.

09/24/2020
Christopher G.
New York | Breed: Shih Tzu

Awesome puppy!

We got our puppy as scheduled and he is great! He is so loveable and so well behaved. The breeder that was used I would highly recommend! I read some great reviews and not great reviews so I got nervous. PuppySpot was attentive and always wrote back quickly. They did an excellent job and the puppy is well adjusted. I would highly recommend to pay the extra for not having to do all the keg work. We are in love!!

09/24/2020
Amanda P.
North Carolina | Breed: Cavapoo

We love our Cavapoo Tucker!

Multiple delays due to COVID receiving our puppy. Communication and setting our expectations related to travel could have been much from PuppySpot. However, we have a sweet, healthy Cavapoo that we adore.

09/24/2020
Courtney B.
Connecticut | Breed: Poodle

Love him

Love him

09/24/2020
Gail W.
Massachusetts | Breed: Dachshund

Puppy is doing fine. Everything

Puppy is doing fine. Everything went smoothly with delivery

09/24/2020
Steve T.
Illinois | Breed: Pug

Great experience but pricey

Process was seamless, convenient and without issue. Our pug puppy, Taz, is healthy, happy and absolutely perfect. The service is pricey compared to other options but the result was worth it.

09/23/2020
Jordan Y.
California | Breed: Bernedoodle

While my interactions with Alan

While my interactions with Alan were wonderful, once the pup was in transit the wheels kind of came off. There was a total lack of communication that created a lot of unnecessary stress. I also have not been informed if the ten year health guarantee has officially started even though I have submitted the vet necessary vet paperwork.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jordan - We’re very disappointed to learn that you have such a negative view of your PuppySpot experience. Welcoming home a new furry family member should be a joyful, exciting experience and we are very sorry that this was not the case for you and for letting you down. A member of our team was quick to reach out to learn more, and most importantly see how we can improve and do better in the future. Despite your negative experience, we remain committed to nurturing our relationship with you and your pup.

09/23/2020
Jeong Y.
Washington | Breed: Goldendoodle

I had a wonderful experience

I had a wonderful experience with PuppySpot. They got back to me about questions I had about my new puppy very quickly thru their PuppySpot app and were very informative about the entire delivery process. My puppy arrived on time and healthy! Thank you!

09/23/2020
Mark D.
Washington | Breed: Labradoodle

Peaches has / is adjusting

Peaches has / is adjusting well from the time we picked her up. She has bonded with me and is more than my wife and I expectations. She is very smart and very easily to train. It’s only been 2 weeks. We’re looking forward to a lifetimes best friend.

09/23/2020
MARGARET P.

Can’t say enough good things

Can’t say enough good things about Puppyspot. This is my second puppy. From start to finish they handle everything very professionally without stress for either the puppy or new parent

09/23/2020
Lonnie F.
Connecticut | Breed: Cavalier King Charles Spaniel

Happy Experience

Very satisfied with Puppy Spot answered all my questions transport was a positive experience have recommended them to friends and family

09/23/2020
Isabel J.
California | Breed: Maltipoo

Great experience!

Everyone at PuppySpot is always ready to help and are extremely responsive when questions arises. As soon as our puppy was ready to travel they guided us through the process. Even after we received our puppy they would follow up with us to see how we were doing. Will definitely use in the future when we are looking into expanding our family.

09/23/2020
Gene D.
Washington | Breed: Cockapoo

Maggie (Mags)

I have nothing bad to say about the experience with PuppySpot. My dog, Maggie, Seems healthy and happy. Unfortunatly the smoke from the forest fires on our coast caused her to cough for a while but, as soon as the air cleared her coughing stopped.

09/23/2020
Jan G.
Texas | Breed: Poodle

Awesome service

Awesome service

09/23/2020
Deborah R.
Michigan | Breed: Great Dane

Beautiful pup, bad service.

I would not purchase another pup from puppy spot. Sales people were good but every minute of the month or so that we waited for the puppy to be ready were a series of unreturned calls, unanswered questions and could not even contact the original salas person again at all. Enjoy the profit.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Deborah - Thank you for your feedback. Welcoming home a puppy should be an exciting and joyful experience, we are sorry if that wasn't the case for you at any point during your experience. We never want a puppy parent to feel that they cannot reach us at any time and we apologize for not communicating better. PuppySpot is more than a service, we're a community and we'll continue to be here for you both throughout your puppy parent journey!

09/23/2020
Starlett Q.
California | Breed: Cavapoo

Excellent customer service and transparency.

Excellent customer service and transparency. Great follow up and follow through. Truly enjoyed working with the staff. Jordan was a fantastic Puppy Spot representative. I would highly recommend them, and already have to my family and friends.

09/23/2020
Jeffery J.
California | Breed: Australian Shepherd

Snoopy Australian Shepard

Snoopy's paperwork said he had no ear infection and said he had no parasites Wrong We took him to VCA vet 3 days after we got him and they told us he had ear infection .We are extremely mad because he went up in airplane with this and probably hurt him. They checked stool and found parasites Apparently you just sign off on this stuff otherwise we wouldn't of found these health issues

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jeffery - We are very troubled to receive your feedback and want to apologize for what sounds like the exact opposite of the experience we want our community to have. You did the right thing by notifying us as soon as you thought there may be a problem and our team has been quick to not only see how we can help but jump into action to investigate how your puppy could have arrived in the condition he did. We take the health and wellbeing of our puppies seriously and want to assure you we're taking the right measures to make sure this doesn't happen to future puppy parents. PuppySpot is a community and we’ll continue to be here with you every step of the way.

09/22/2020
Mehitabel C.
North Carolina | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

A Leap of Faith

I'm a bit of a worrier so after deciding to buy a puppy from Puppy Spot, I questioned whether ordering a puppy online was really a good choice (and there are some disconcerting and upsetting stories out there online). We have only ever adopted our dogs from the shelter so this was a new experience. We tried for several months to find a dog for adoption who would be a good fit in our home, but it was very difficult during this Covid time, so we took a leap of faith with Puppy Spot. I am so happy to be able to say that the experience has been excellent! Sox (formerly known as Twilight Sparkle) arrived healthy and happy even after a very long drive. She's active and so bright! Nothing in the house fazes her at this point (ie loud cheering for sports, our bigger dog, vacuum cleaner, coffee grinder, big trucks, and so on) so we feel she was well socialized at her breeder's home. The breeder was great with providing adorable videos and pictures and the Puppy Managers were excellent about answering questions through the app chat, email, or by phone. I believe that Puppy Spot really does live up to their No Puppy Mill Promise, and I hope they always do because it is really wonderful to be able to have a healthy and happy puppy join our family!