PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 10,967 verified reviews

10,967 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,468
  • 4 Stars
    1,300
  • 3 Stars
    513
  • 2 Stars
    258
  • 1 Star
    428
07/20/2020
Charles C.
Colorado | Breed: Dachshund

Cas - Puppy #644616

Overall I was extremely disappointed with Puppy Spot. Your marketing was great but after I purchased Cas all I got was the run around and misinformation. I purchased Cas on May 7th at 7-1/2 weeks old and was promised she would be delivered on May 20th. May 20 came and went and I was finally advised that your advertised requirements for 8 weeks and 2# had changed to 12 weeks and or 5#. Your Puppy Spot managers while courteous were incompetent and obviously trained to provide as little information as possible. While e-mail responses were received in 24 hours they never answered my questions and would not even sign their name. Then I tried calling in and over 6 weeks I must have talked to 12 different people as the person I last talked to was never available. Then at 12 weeks I was advised that my puppy had swollen lymph glands and was put on Clavamox for 3 weeks. At my insistence, after 3 weeks of medication the breeder agreed to have blood work done. Puppy Spot would not let me talk to the breeder or the veterinarian for a puppy that I owned. The only bright spot on your team was Goran Ivanovski, who was very competent and demonstrated empathy for situation. If not for him interceding with the breeder and veterinarian we probably would still be waiting for Cas. We finally got Cas on July 1st at 15 weeks. You kept my puppy a full 7 weeks past your original promise date with no offer of compensation. When we received Cas, she had a very soft stool and at our New Puppy Exam, our veterinarian indicated that I was probably due to travel, diet change or high altitude. The condition persisted, and several days later we had her stool examined and found Giardia, Entamoeba, and Trichomonas. She was put on Metronidazole and is doing better. I am extremely disappointed in your screening of this breeder for waiting so long to get blood work done and sending me a puppy with protozoal infections. Not a happy camper. Charles Cofas

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Charles - We really appreciate your honest feedback. Without it, we're unable to do our best for our puppy parents, puppies and breeders. We're truly sorry for any miscommunication surrounding your puppy Cas' travel requirements and details. We should've done better. We were also very concerned to learn that your puppy wasn't feeling well shortly after her arrival. While we are thrilled that Goran was able to provide the level of care and attention needed, we want to assure you, our team has taken your feedback to heart and will use it to improve in the future. Your relationship with us began, it did not end, when we matched you with Cas, and despite your apparently frustrating experience with us so far, we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.

07/19/2020
Mackenzie O.
Massachusetts | Breed: Bernedoodle

Fantastic dog, very challenging communication

I am extremely happy with the Bernedoodle I purchased through Puppy Spot! She is a sweet, happy, playful dog. I had several challenges leading up to her arrival however which is why I cannot recommend Puppy Spot to friends and family. The sales team is great and led me to believe I would have access to one person who would be my "puppy manager" and would guide me through the process. This is not the case, the puppy manager is a group of people you can message through the app, and I had to explain my questions and history over and over each time I contacted. I asked every person I talked to for my puppy's paperwork ahead of her arrival so I could schedule a vet appointment, they all said yes as long as they could occlude breeder information. No one sent me this information, so I was not able to get her to the vet for a few weeks after she arrived. I was also appeased several times with a VCA coupon for a free first visit. When I arrived at the VCA, my very frustrated vet told me they have told Puppy Spot over and over they are no longer running this promotion. Additionally, my puppy's paperwork indicated she had been treated for Giardia, but she did not arrive with any medication nor did anyone tell me. Upon testing, she still has it. Travel was also very challenging, they will not attempt to schedule until the puppy is 8 weeks old, and then say it is taking longer due to COVID In summary, I got a fantastic dog through puppy spot, but I did not receive the customer service I'd expect at the price, and I would recommend others purchase through local breeders.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Mackenzie - We rely on community feedback from customers like you and appreciate you taking the time to candidly share it with us. It's especially troubling since it's the exact opposite of the experience we want our community to have while welcoming home a furry family member. A member of our team will be in touch with you shortly, to learn more, see how we can help, and see where we failed to meet your expectations and we look forward to speaking with you soon.

07/19/2020
Edward D.
Illinois | Breed: Doberman Pinscher

Dog arrived terrified to come

Dog arrived terrified to come out of the cage he was transported in for 4 days in a yellow Penske rental truck that supposedly the transportation company responsible for caring for these dogs while in transport utilized with no outside lighting. Additionally the driver of the company said to me he was glad the puppy urinated and pooped inside my property and not in his van which was his responsibility to care and clean up after the dogs he was transporting to it's owners so the whole process is suspicious regarding transportation company supposedly caring for these pets while in transit. I will not use puppyspot services again since I consider it a fraud company where the dog arrived looking different than on the pictures from the breeder and the dog required an umbilical hernia surgery of which I learned about two days prior to the transfer of the dog thus my suspicion about puppyspot and/or the breeder substituting a healthy and problem free puppy for the one with the post umbilical hernia surgery. All questions raised through their app were only answered after repeated requests causing me to think they don't really care about the proper positive fedback to the questions being raised by the buyers like myself. I do NOT recommend and will not buy through them again.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Edward - Welcoming home a furry family member should be full of joy and we're disappointed that you have negative feelings about your experience. Your puppy, like all PuppySpot puppies, underwent a mandated pre-travel, nose-to-tail health examination administered by a licensed veterinarian, in order to ensure that your puppy was as healthy as possible right before we cleared him to travel home to you. It's our policy to disclose any issues found during this examination, no matter how minor, as was the case in your situation. We were able to communicate with you via email (which included pictures of his hernia repair) as soon as we received the health examination results to relay the results and asked that you reply to a follow-up email confirming you were comfortable welcoming home your pup, which you were. The health and well-being of our puppies is always our top priority, which is why we were so troubled to receive your review. We were surprised to learn how your puppy arrived, and the completely unacceptable text received from the driver. As promised in our recent communications with you, our management team has been in contact with the transportation company to personally address every concern discussed and to make sure it never happens again. PuppySpot is a community and we'll continue to be here for you and your puppy throughout your puppy parent journey.

07/19/2020
Simone M.
New York | Breed: Chihuahua

My experience with Puppyspot good

My experience with Puppyspot good got my little fur baby eventually which was delayed for a little while because I had to choose another puppy instead of my first choice. But i don't regret it I love my fur baby she's the happiest pup I have ever seen.

07/19/2020
Karla Y.
California | Breed: Pomsky

The most wonderful time during the pandemic!

PuppySpot put me in touch with the newest member of my family, Noah! I loved my puppy before I even got him. They made the whole experience super easy and rewarding. I cant recommend them enough.

07/19/2020
Beena P.
Texas | Breed: Bichon Frise

We are very happy with

We are very happy with PuppySpot , excellent service,Paul was really helpul and also had a nice meeting with the breeder. We are really excited and happy to have our Alfie. he is a bundle of energy and keep us busy. The great thing is that PuppySpot still send us tips and tricks on puppy training, food,and other related items. Overall we are very pleased !

07/19/2020
Vicki K.
Michigan | Breed: Goldendoodle

Best babies ever

Puppy spot is so great. Well worth the money !! Amazingly well screened breeders and warranty insurance. The support team is also great, supper helpful and right with you every step of the way. I've purchased 2 of my fur babies and will continue to work with these kind,helpful, and wonderful team.

07/18/2020
Ruth S.
Illinois | Breed: Labradoodle

Excelente customer service!

We have some complications when we process my payment because the holidays, but we have some great customer service and help us to not lose our puppy while my bank account frizz the payment. Thank you so much for help us to get our new family member.

07/18/2020
Krystal N.
South Carolina | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

He arrived a day early

He arrived a day early and we love him so much , we will be using puppy spot in the future for a brother or sister for Serious Black! Thank you puppy spot!

07/18/2020
Nancy K.
California | Breed: Bichon Frise

My experience with PuppySpot was

My experience with PuppySpot was excellent, from beginning to end.

07/18/2020
Benu V.
New Jersey | Breed: Labradoodle

Thank you!

So we got our labradoodle from puppyspot. Right from Lisa our first contact , all the way to the driver who brought our puppy home, we have had a wonderful experience. We have to say as an organization they have been very responsive and willing to accommodate our demands. We always got to talk to the breeder when we had questions. Puppyspot were upfront about all his health reports and now they are looking into helping us with Giardia related bills. We are enjoying our little one. Thank you puppyspot!!

07/17/2020
Jean D.
California | Breed: Soft Coated Wheaten Terrier

We are very happy with

We are very happy with our wheaten puppy, Macey!!! Our experience with Puppy Spot was very good from beginning to end. The only reason I didn’t give you a 5, is because I think that your communication could have been a little better throughout the process. Thank you!

07/17/2020
Kate D.
Wisconsin | Breed: Golden Retriever

Zephyr

This was an awesome experience!! I have already recommended people to you if they are looking for their furry friend!! Definitely would use PuppySpot again!! Thank you so much! Zephyr has fit right in with our family...

07/17/2020
Robyn G.
Michigan | Breed: Boxer

We’re very happy with our

We’re very happy with our new Boxer puppy. He is such a sweetheart & seems to have a great temperament.

07/17/2020
Eric O.
New Jersey | Breed: Soft Coated Wheaten Terrier

Made finding a puppy much easier!

Very easy website with lots of good information. They were very helpful on the phone when I needed help, and made the process of purchasing a puppy much easier. We had been searching for months, trying to figure out who was a reputable breeder, and still had puppies- an almost impossible task, particularly during Covid times. Their on-line email for questions typically responded within 24 hours, and while you couldn't always get someone on the phone right away, they were good about calling back within a few hours. The delivery service was also well organized, with the drive texting us frequently during his journey to let us know his progress. The one request I would have is more communication and pictures of the puppy once the purchase was arranged. The period between purchase and delivery is filled with anticipation and it would have been great to get more details on how the puppy was doing, and details. That's something that PuppySpot would need to require of the breeders they work with obviously. PuppySpot was also flexible with the vet check-up deadline requirement post-delivery understanding that vets are all very back-up right now. Overall, PuppySpot worked out great for us!

07/17/2020
Matthew H. S.
New York | Breed: Bernedoodle

The service was very good

The service was very good but the quality of the puppy is not. She has numerous medical issues.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Matthew - We are deeply concerned to receive your feedback. As living breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick, which is why we have a dedicated health team to provide ongoing support for our puppy parents. As soon as you let us know that there might be an issue, a member of our team was quick to reach out to learn more and most importantly see how we could help and have been working with you closely since. We hope that your little one feels better soon and we’ll continue to be here for you both every step of the way!

07/17/2020
Ben L.
Illinois | Breed: French Bulldog

Puppy came very sick. You

Puppy came very sick. You will be hearing from my attorney.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Ben - We were incredibly concerned to learn your puppy, Tuggles, arrived not feeling well, especially because he was given a clean bill of health shortly before traveling home to you. As soon as you let us know there was an issue, a dedicated member of our health team was quick to see how we could help. After speaking with you recently, we're thrilled your pup is feeling. We always stand behind our health guarantee with proper documentation and will continue to be here for you every step of the way!

07/17/2020
Kijan C.
Delaware | Breed: Siberian Husky

They kept rescheduling the date

They kept rescheduling the date for my puppy to arrive

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kijan - We're so sorry for what sounds like a frustrating experience. Welcoming home a puppy is such an exciting experience, and we understand how disappointing it must have been to adjust your schedule. We appreciate your patience and flexibility. Logistics aside, we're excited that your puppy arrived happy and healthy, and we will continue to be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey.

07/17/2020
Antony G.
California | Breed: Golden Retriever

Tread Carefully

Here's my honest opinion of PuppySpot, they answered my questions when asked and they were very kind throughout the process however once I received my Golden Retriever puppy I was able to verify that she indeed came from a puppy mill. PuppySpot denies this claim to the nail, my best assumption is that it depends on the state the breeder resides in, if that state doesn't have laws against breeding then they're not a "puppy mill" by Puppy Spot's definition. Further, she was a bit aggressive upon arrival (I've had other puppies, this was different) however we were able to bring her back to be kind to humans after some time. She was/is healthy and beautiful, she was delivered on time, everything on paper is great, (I did not enjoy talking with third party pets to do the paperwork for her AKC registration, they were very rude and one of the worst parts of the whole experience). Overall, if you can find a puppy locally with a known breeder then use them, if you absolutely cannot, then tread carefully, especially at this price point. We will see what the future holds for our puppy.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Antony - While we're happy your overall experience was positive, we're troubled that you would believe that your puppy came from a puppy mill. PuppySpot has zero-tolerance for substandard breeding practices of any kind, and would never be associated with a puppy mill. You may learn more about PuppySpots standards right here: https://www.puppyspot.com/puppyspot-standards. We are also sorry to learn that you had a poor experience while registering your puppy and will follow-up with our partner to share our concerns. We will always be here for you as a source of support and guidance, so please don’t hesitate to reach out if you have any questions anytime!

07/16/2020
Thomas D.
Arizona | Breed: Dachshund

We love our dog. She

We love our dog. She was unable to fly so we had to pick her up, which was not convenient but this was due to Covid and flight restrictions.