PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,420 verified reviews

11,420 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,784
  • 4 Stars
    1,367
  • 3 Stars
    545
  • 2 Stars
    277
  • 1 Star
    447
09/05/2020
Patricia A.
California | Breed: Pug

Molly Mae arrived safe and

Molly Mae arrived safe and on time. I appreciate the care and professional service I received from Puppyspot.

09/05/2020
Edwin M.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

My only concern is the

My only concern is the size. The vet said she will be around 30 lbs which I've been told she would be max 20 lbs. The rest I'm very satisfied with puppyspot service. Very helpful people and my puppy is super healthy and cute.

09/05/2020
Ron V.
California | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Good communication throughout and our

Good communication throughout and our puppy was delivered healthy and happy as promised.

09/05/2020
Kristen J.
California | Breed: Aussiedoodle

Tears of joy!

Puppyspot was the best way to find a puppy! Professional, personal and easy to deal with through the entire process. All my questions were answered in a timely manner from the inquiry to the purchase to the arrival of our puppy. The Puppyspot app made it all seamless. Our daughters have dreamed of having a puppy and her arrival couldn’t have gone better. Tears of joy as she came out of her crate to meet them for the first time. A beautiful healthy puppy! She is a welcome and happy addition to our family!

09/05/2020
Jordan P.
Minnesota | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Exceptional customer support!

Exceptional customer support! Appreciated the PuppySpot for showing care and love for our new family member.

09/05/2020
Carole R.
New Jersey | Breed: Havapoo

Definitely recommend Puppy Spot

Puppy Spot was one of the best experiences I ever had! My puppy is absolutely perfect!!!!

09/05/2020
Garland C.
Maryland | Breed: Maltipoo

I received my puppy 2

I received my puppy 2 weeks ago. This was my first puppy . He is a joy full of energy and very friendly. PuppySpot you did a fantastic job from start to finish. I would recommend you to anyone.Thank you so very much.

09/05/2020
Jennifer S.
Illinois | Breed: Boston Terrier

Excellent experience

Super responsive and patiently answered all questions. They updated me regularly through the entire process. My pup is a gem - very healthy and happy. I would definitely work with puppy spot again.

09/05/2020
Aline S.
Connecticut | Breed: Goldendoodle

We just adore our Stella!

We just adore our Stella! Thank you Paul And PuppySpot team!!!

09/05/2020
Marin R.
Massachusetts | Breed: Goldendoodle

Great experience!

From our first call to our pup arriving it was a fantastic experience. I was highly cautious but was so pleasantly surprised. When I had questions they were always answered timely. Our pup arrived safe and healthy. We also received a lovely note from the breeder and sent them a pic. Would definitely recommend!

09/05/2020
Maura Z.
New Jersey | Breed: Pomeranian

Puppy Spot made the whole

Puppy Spot made the whole adoption process so easy! I love my Puppy!!!

09/05/2020
Alan S.
New York | Breed: Goldendoodle

Everything went smoothly. It all

Everything went smoothly. It all came together just as our rep said it would. Leo is just a wonderful loving puppy

09/04/2020
Morgan D.
Massachusetts | Breed: Bulldog

I had the best experience

I had the best experience with Puppy Spot. Our girl Stella is so wonderful. The process seemed so personal and informative. I would recommend the site for anyone, and would gladly talk to anyone thinking about using them. Thank you for bringing us our new baby shark

09/03/2020
Carol W.
Minnesota | Breed: Maltese

You have been good about

You have been good about answering my questions although there were times the answers seemed “canned” and I did have doubts. There was one BIG Boo-Boo. You sent me an email to approve the shipping of my puppy to THE WRONG ADDRESS! Your company needs always TO CALL AND CONFIRM the name and address of the purchaser. From that point on there was little contact and I began to panic, as you asked me TRUST YOU! The puppy is here and has won over our hearts.

09/03/2020
Suzanne B.
New York | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Poor due diligence

This could have been a 5-star review because the service from PuppySpot was good. However, the puppy came in with what appeared to be an ear infection that turned out to be ring worm. An affliction likely developed at the kennel. Additionally my vet thinks the puppy is younger than advertised. A trick utilized by unscrupulous breeders to make buyers think they’re getting a teacup dog. I would never purposely purchase a tea cup dog. We will know soon enough know the real age of the dog when his adult teeth come in. What a ridiculous subterfuge! This reflects on the broker because it shows lack of due diligence on its part. So also the service was great the breeder wasn’t and that’s really what counts.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Suzanne - We care deeply about every single member of our community, whether they walk on two legs or four. We were shocked and truly concerned to learn that your puppy was not feeling well shortly after he arrived, as his mandated pre-travel nose-to-tail health examination administered by a licensed veterinarian did not indicate he was anything than 100% healthy at the time. We're are also concerned to learn that you believe your puppy may be younger than expected, as this is the first time we hear about this concern. We stand by our transparency and would never utilize any sort of "tricks" to deceive our puppy parents. That said, you were right to let us know as soon as you thought there may be a problem, as that's exactly what we're here for. A member of our dedicated health team has been working with you, to understand your concerns and collect the medical documents from your vet. As living, breathing beings, and as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick, which is why our service extends well beyond the delivery of a puppy. We will continue to act as a source of support during your pup's treatment and throughout your puppy parent journey.

09/03/2020
Carlene R.

I would recommend PuppySpot to

I would recommend PuppySpot to anyone who is looking for a puppy. They made my experience exciting from the moment I purchased Hudson my Cavalier King Charles. They are a FIRST CLASS organization. Thank youI

09/03/2020
DeRoy J.
California | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

DeRoy’n Lynda

Our association with folks at PuppySpot have been tremendous. Always there with answers to questions. We absolutely love Mr.Lincoln he has brought much joy into our lives!

09/03/2020
Wanda R M.
Arizona | Breed: Shih Tzu

The driver was great. He

The driver was great. He was very friendly and seemed excited for me. He actually arrived earlier than I expected. A great morning

09/03/2020
Sungjoon O.
California | Breed: Newfoundland

Wonderful service end to end

Great communication from start to delivery of our new puppy to our door. Thank you.

09/03/2020
Scott M.
Ohio | Breed: Goldendoodle

Cash is a sweet little

Cash is a sweet little puppy though definitely with a mind of his own but I guess that goes along with being a puppy and testing the waters. He has fit in beautifully with our family and everyone loves him. It has been fun to watch him adapt and grow which he has done much of since he has been with us. Just this week he has learned how to walk up the long flight of stairs to the bedrooms where the kids hang out. Making him a part of our family was one of the best decisions ever made!