X

      PuppySpot Reviews

      PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
      Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

      4.6 / 5
      Based on 9,197 verified reviews

      9,197 Reviews

      • 5 Stars
        7,189
      • 4 Stars
        1,060
      • 3 Stars
        420
      • 2 Stars
        213
      • 1 Star
        315
      12/31/2019
      Deborah H.
      Florida | Breed: Cavapoo

      Great customer service!!! Walks you

      Great customer service!!! Walks you through every step of the way to your new puppy's forever home!

      12/31/2019
      Charles D.
      New York | Breed: Bernedoodle

      Mixed feelings but wonderful puppies

      We had two somewhat different experiences with 2 puppies - but also realize that getting 2 puppies at the same time was a little confusing. That said, it seems the system could be improved to account for this. The communication for one of the puppies was less than ideal as there were not sufficient updates and we were left one particular message about a health matter but were then unable to reach someone easily and had to spend a lot of time getting to someone who could help us. It was only when we inadvertently ended up calling someone in sales who was extremely helpful that we finally reached someone who could help us answer our questions. Lastly, in retrospect, and having only obtained puppies "in person" in the past I would like more re-assurance that the puppies are not from "mills", even if brought up amongst families. How often is the mother bred? Why not include more information and photos of the parents. I realize the breeders are using a "broker" for a reason but some more information about the background of the puppies and the vetting you do for breeders would be very helpful. And the vetting for buyers is less than I would have wanted if I were the breeder. The puppies themselves are wonderful and were checked out as healthy when they arrived so I have no issues in this respect.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Charles - Thanks for trusting us to extend your furry family by 2! Welcoming home a new puppy should be full of joy and we're disappointed that you have negative feelings about your experience. We want our puppy parents to feel confident about their decision to find their puppies through PuppySpot, and we never want any member of our community to have trouble getting in touch with our team. We truly apologize if that was the case at any point of your experience with us. PuppySpot does not, and will not ever work with puppy mills and has a zero-tolerance policy for substandard breeding practices of any kind. In addition to our comprehensive proprietary screening process that all members of our breeder community must pass (which results in acceptance of fewer than 10% of applicants), we stay in regular contact with our breeder community and have members of our Breeder Compliance team in the field every week of the year. We are always happy to connect our prospective puppy parents with their puppy's breeder via conference call before a puppy arrives and then more directly shortly after and we're sorry to learn you did not know this was not an option. We sincerely apologize for any stress or inconvenience this may have caused. Despite your dissatisfaction, our team is here for you any time you need us, whether it's questions about your breeder or simply advice for training and helping your puppy feel at home.

      12/31/2019
      James B.
      Mississippi | Breed: Newfoundland

      Great Customer Service!

      Calls are returned promptly. Chat is available after hours with prompt reply! Great job!

      12/31/2019
      Vanessa A.
      New York | Breed: Bernedoodle

      The Best

      The Best !!!

      12/31/2019
      Daisy G.
      California | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

      Love the experience and the puppy

      I have read many bad reviews as well as good reviews about the puppies and their conditions and how they arrive. I decided that to trust puppyspot and I couldn’t be happier. I had an easy, fast and great experience. I selected the puppy online them a representative called me to see if I was a great match for the puppy and if I have ever own the particular breed I was getting and the special care after that, that particular breed needed. Then was asked what date a wanted the puppy to arrive, I set a date for arrived; two days later I received the flight information with instruction. Two days before the puppies arrival I requested extra current images and I received them. The day before I received all the green light on the breeder veterinary that the puppy was in great shape and health. The puppy arrived in a doggie carrier with food and water and all the medical records. The puppy had every single shot plus the rabies shot and the certificate of the breeder and family authenticity of the breed. The breeder cared for the puppy very well. Overall it depends on how honest and caring the breeders are with the puppies. I’m not sure if I just got lucky but I would definitely use puppyspot once again.

      12/31/2019
      David O.
      Florida | Breed: Shih Tzu

      Puppy Mill

      I'm happy to use Puppy Spot to save Micha. This wonderful puppy was not groomed, and had such a terrible smell where I had to pay so much more to get him cleaned and groomed. I paid over $3,000 to get a puppy which was not taken care of??? Done with Puppy Spot. By the way when I provided my feedback to my so called manager the only response I got was "did you got what you saw on the picture "... REALLY!!!! Love my Micah, I saved him from a puppy mill.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      David - We were shocked to learn you felt your puppy arrived in poor condition, as we've never received this type of complaint about his breeder. We can assure you that we do not work with puppy mills or anyone associated with the substandard treatment of animals. We screen and vet all members of our breeder community and as a result, only accept less than 10% of applicants. A member of our team has been in close contact with you since you voiced your concerns and has also offered to cover any grooming costs incurred. We'll be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey, so please don't ever hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way.

      12/30/2019
      Tony S.
      Massachusetts | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

      Puppy spot

      My experience with puppy spot has been great helpful people all very friendly!! Thank you Tony

      12/30/2019
      Angela M.
      Texas | Breed: Golden Retriever

      Great Experience

      We had a great experience with puppy spot. Everything was easy and they were super helpful when we had to change the arrival date of our puppy last minute. Our puppy is precious and we couldn't be happier with our new family member!

      12/30/2019
      Kimberly R.
      Pennsylvania | Breed: Labradoodle

      Continued Excellence

      This is the second time in the past 9 months that we have utilized Puppy Spot to find our new little, furry family members: the first being a Beagle and the second a Labradoodle. We cannot say enough about the service we received and the follow up once our puppy came home to us. Thank you so much for everything!!! Your team does an amazing job!!

      12/29/2019
      Jason H.
      Oregon | Breed: Labradoodle

      Thank you Puppy Spot for our Christmas present

      From start to finish We had a great experience with Puppy Spot The Puppy Spot APP is great, the Puppy Manager Team kept us informed throughout the entire process and the amount of support information included with our new Puppy was absolutely fantastic.

      12/29/2019
      Michele B.

      So Easy!!

      So Easy!!

      12/29/2019
      Louise R.
      New York | Breed: Boston Terrier

      Beans

      My Boston Terrier names Beans is a beautiful smart new addition to our home. We are very happy that we choose Puppy Spot. All went very well with this company.

      12/29/2019
      Betty P.
      Maine | Breed: Pomeranian

      Two Pomeranians

      I am EXTREMELY disappointed in Puppy Spot. When I took the pups to my vet they tested positive for giardia. The papers sent with them checked off negative. I think I was "had". These pups are thin and have a disease that is hard to treat. I had declined them and was told they were free from this. I cannot tell you how upset I am. Betty Pierce

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Betty - It is our mission to place healthy puppies into happy homes, which is why we were surprised to learn your puppy has Giardia, a common and treatable puppyhood condition. Like all PuppySpot puppies, shortly before arriving home your pup underwent an extensive nose-to-tail health examination administered by a licensed veterinarian and concluded your pup was 100% healthy. As unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick, which is why we have a dedicated health team to help resolve any issues our puppy parents may have. Since receiving your feedback, a member of our health team has been in contact with you and has been working closely with you since. As promised, we will be here for both you and your puppy every step of the way!

      12/29/2019
      Kristina W.
      California | Breed: Labrador Retriever

      Perfect Experience

      My family lost our 15 year old chocolate lab Hudson, on December 16th. We were devastated. We decided we wanted another puppy to love and I found Holly on Puppy Spot. I talked to Jordan on the phone. He answered all of my questions and walked me through the process. It was explained to the breeder what had happened to Hudson and they decided to get Holly to us right away. I was worried about the long flight from Indiana to California in December, but she arrived happy, healthy and perfect. Thank you Puppy Spot for helping us bring Holly home.

      12/29/2019
      David C.
      New Jersey | Breed: Bernedoodle

      Great experience

      Great experience

      12/29/2019
      Sandra A.
      Pennsylvania | Breed: Coton de Tulear

      We love our Abrie (Abbey)

      Purchasing our puppy from PuppySpot was a wonderful experience. Everything went perfectly and I was kept updated constantly. Abrie is perfect and seems to be very happy in her new forever home.

      12/28/2019
      Cheryl W.
      Tennessee | Breed: Cockapoo

      "Alfie" Arrived!

      Alfie (Changed his name from "Hector") was flown from Tulsa, Oklahoma to Nashville, Ten. He arrived a little frightened, but otherwise healthy and sound. It only took him three days to get used to things. He currently sleeps through the night and in a crate next to my side of the bed. When his whimper gets an anxious sound to it, it means I have to go out and now! He is a wonderful addition to our family. Our neighbors just love him! They stop to say hello every time they see him and he turns himself inside out with joy. Puppy Spot made the purchase and travel plans a breeze. I highly recommend them when looking for a puppy. Cheryl

      12/28/2019
      Harold Y.
      Florida | Breed: Golden Retriever

      Poor service

      When getting back to us is very poor, and when someone’s does get back they seem to not have read what has been sent to you and seem very much in the dark. Hen I talk to someone they say they are going to make a note in the file. Then someone else sends or calls and they are clueless.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Harold - Thanks very much for your feedback and for trusting us to help you find a furry family member from a screened and vetted responsible breeder. While we're thrilled to know your puppy is thriving in his new home, we were troubled to learn you felt as though some of your emails and calls went unreturned, as our extensive records show prompt and continued communication throughout your experience with our team. That said, we're still very sorry that you feel you had trouble reaching out to us at any point of your experience, which is the opposite of what we strive to provide. You joined a community when you found your puppy through PuppySpot, so please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything you ever need.

      12/28/2019
      Suzanne M.
      Virginia | Breed: Pomeranian

      Great Service

      Answered all my questions quickly and was always available. I felt like I had a partner in making my decisions with our new pet!

      12/28/2019
      Roger S.
      Florida | Breed: Golden Retriever

      Jerome

      Thank you pet spot for making this the best Christmas ever we love Jerome hes the most beautiful animal we’ve ever seen. Jerome will certainly be loved in this family