PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 12,835 verified reviews

12,835 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,876
  • 4 Stars
    1,538
  • 3 Stars
    599
  • 2 Stars
    321
  • 1 Star
    501
03/05/2021
Elizabeth S.
Florida | Breed: Australian Shepherd

Perfect transaction..paid 4 transport all

Perfect transaction..paid 4 transport all the way to Florida from Missouri...exactly what the pictures showed...great little pup!!!

03/05/2021
Judy P.
Oregon | Breed: Shih Tzu

Just love her! We had

Just love her! We had a snowstorm so a little problem getting her here on time. But that was natures fault.

03/04/2021
Kim W.
Connecticut | Breed: Miniature Pinscher

PuppySpot is fantastic!

Everything from my first call to receiving our new pup was effortless. I called a few times while waiting for our pup to be old enough to travel and was always encouraged I could check in anytime. He arrived exactly when promised. And he’s healthy as can be! I was the victim of a puppy scam a month prior to finding PuppySpot. Please be assured they are an excellent company to find your next furry friend! Thank you so much PuppySpot. We couldn’t love Bud more

03/04/2021
Gia K.
Arizona | Breed: Shih Tzu

The process of buying Knox

The process of buying Knox was easy. Arranging transportation was absolutely disgusting. They changed it 4 different times each time I had to take another day of work Off. No regards for other people who are working. The transportation company was wonderful. Mark was the driver and kept me up to date each day. He was amazing. It’s a shame the transportation team with PuppySpot couldn’t be better. Knox is absolutely perfect!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Gia - Thank you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend, Knox! We strive to provide our community with a positive experience and we are disappointed to learn that may not have been the case with you. We understand your frustration from your puppy's travel delays but, just as with humans, puppies’ flights can be delayed for a variety of different reasons, like weather conditions, as was the case with your puppy. Although we want to get your puppy home as soon as possible, safety must always come first. As soon as the airline notified us of the delay, our team quickly reached out to you to confirm the next available date or explore new travel options. Once you confirmed you would rather your puppy travel home via our trusted ground transportation partner, our team went into action to make sure your puppy arrived safe and sound (just how he arrived.) PuppySpot is more than a service, we're a community and we'll continue to be here for both you and Knox as you need us, so please don't ever hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need.

03/04/2021
Megan B.
New Jersey | Breed: Poodle

We LOVE our Puppy!!

Our little Chewy came to us perfect and happy! We are extremely satisfied with the level of customer service and attention we received from PuppySpot throughout the entire time, from reserving our puppy to the day he arrived. We were even so surprised to receive a care package full of toys and supplies for our new puppy from PuppySpot before he arrived! Thank you so much!

03/04/2021
David M.
Minnesota | Breed: Australian Shepherd

Great company to work with.

Great company to work with. I'm so happy I found you

03/04/2021
Martha O.
Connecticut | Breed: Havanese

Puppy Spot was great. Expensive,

Puppy Spot was great. Expensive, but they took care of everything, kept me informed along the way and delivered my beautiful puppy in perfect condition. Originally suspect, I was very impressed. This is a great option if you can’t find the puppy of your dreams locally, you can find it through Puppy Spot.

03/04/2021
Daniel B.
Florida | Breed: Australian Shepherd

The puppy has a tremendous

The puppy has a tremendous infestation of round and hook worms. He has been treated for two weeks now and still is infested !!!!!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Daniel - Mary - Thank you so much for trusting PuppySpot to fetch your new best friend! The health of our puppies is our #1 priority and we were very concerned to learn that your puppy wasn't feeling well shortly after her arrival home. Once we received your feedback, a dedicated team member was quick to contact you to learn more and most importantly see how we could help. We remain committed to being here for you both every step of the way!

03/04/2021
Zhanjiang L.
Washington | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Very good service

Very good service

03/03/2021
Justina R.
Colorado | Breed: Pomsky

I would've liked updated photos

I would've liked updated photos of her so I could've had the right size items ready for her. Also better communication for her arrival.

03/03/2021
Kathleen R.
Washington | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

Parker

Awesome experience a few delays because of weather but a very smooth transition we just love our little guy

03/03/2021
Christina S.
New Hampshire | Breed: Shih Tzu

Thank you

Thank you

03/03/2021
Roger L.
Washington | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Yogi has been a terrific

Yogi has been a terrific addition to our family. He is amazing. Thanks, PuppySpot.

03/03/2021
Cathy B B.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

False promise on Dog's health

Our goldendoodle was delivered to us with a terrible intestinal bacterial infection. The guarantee of "good health" did not prove true.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Cathy - As committed dog lovers ourselves, we were deeply concerned to receive your feedback about your little one. As living, breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick, that is why we have a dedicated health team to provide ongoing support for our puppy parents. As soon as you let us know there may be an issue, a member of our team was quick to learn more and see how we could help and have been working with you closely since. We'll be here for you and your pup every step of the way until he feels better and then throughout your puppy parent journey.

03/03/2021
Lauren N.
Washington | Breed: Labrador Retriever

One of the worst customer service experiences I’ve ever had!

This service was insanely expensive, the communication was horrible, and the puppy delivery kept getting delayed and delayed with no update until they showed up at my house. No communication with the breeder, got different information from every puppy support person I talked to and zero follow up. It was nothing like going straight through the breeder. You only get updates and pictures every two weeks, don’t get to know anything about the breeder/parents, and had no updates throughout the process. The day they actually flew here, no update on when they were going to arrive at our house and then they just showed up covered in poop starving and thirsty. I was appalled by the entire experience. Only over promised and under delivered. Never again! Go straight through the breeder!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Lauren - We're very sorry for making what should be an easy experience full of joy and excitement one of stress and confusion. Although the travel delays were due to inclement weather beyond our control, we could have and should have done a better job communicating your puppy's travel delays. Once we learned of your disappointment, a member of our management team connected with you to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. Despite your frustrations so far, we want you to know we're here for you throughout your puppy parent journey.

03/03/2021
Jackie C.
Texas | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Home sweet home

I honestly can’t say enough amazing things about PuppySpot as a company and service. My puppy was driven to me by CJ at ATW how stayed in contact with me the entire time. I could tell my puppy was genuinely loved and cared for by the breeders and they had already started training her too. The breeders and PuppySpot genuinely care about the puppies health and welfare and come with many great offers along with the puppy. Now , we have our beautiful little lab, Sophie, who is so happy and loving and loves to play with her new sister, Bebé , who is a 2 year old lab-pit mix and our son. I couldn’t be happier.

03/03/2021
Ingris Y.
California | Breed: Coton de Tulear

We love Mickey everything was

We love Mickey everything was great!

03/03/2021
Travus G.
Washington | Breed: Boxer

Bad communication.

Bad communication.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Travus - Bringing home a new puppy home should be a joy, not a headache, and we're sorry for what sounds like a frustrating experience. We understand it’s a huge privilege to be a part of helping you select your new family member and we could have done better in helping you navigate the sometimes-stressful outcomes travel delays may cause. Your feedback is important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us a chance to learn and improve. You joined a community when we matched you with your pup, so please don't ever hesitate to reach out if there's anything you need in your puppy parent journey!

03/03/2021
Maria S.
Washington | Breed: Goldendoodle

We love our dog and

We love our dog and Will made the process calm and sure

03/03/2021
Patricia V.
Oregon | Breed: Bichon Frise

This was our second puppy

This was our second puppy purchase with Puppy Spot and both times were amazing experiences. Thank you Puppy Spot.