PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,420 verified reviews

11,420 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,784
  • 4 Stars
    1,367
  • 3 Stars
    545
  • 2 Stars
    277
  • 1 Star
    447
09/03/2020
James S.
Florida | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Good experience

Good experience

09/03/2020
Gary B.
Massachusetts | Breed: Labrador Retriever

The dog was perfect. However

The dog was perfect. However no one at Puppy Spot seemed to know anything about the dog sometimes referring to the dog as female ( it is a male ); also guessing at the weight of the dog instead of fact checking. . The delivery date was postponed twice.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Gary - Bringing a new puppy home should be a joy, not a headache, and we're sorry for the confusion surrounding your puppy's arrival. We understand it’s a huge privilege to be a part of helping you select your new family member and we could have done a better job communicating and coordinating your pup's travel with you. Since then a member of our Management Team has been in touch with you to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. Our relationship began when we matched you with your puppy, so please let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful in your puppy parent journey.

09/03/2020
Kelly F.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Beagle

overall great experience. We just

overall great experience. We just wish a bit less expensive

09/03/2020
Anthony H.
California | Breed: West Highland White Terrier

Dog is great Cost a

Dog is great Cost a bit high Overall package could use some work. The customer service rep. that helped was absolutely the Best!!

09/03/2020
Kristen W.
California | Breed: Saint Bernard

Puppy Spot

They were amazing!! Always there, always answered my questions. My puppy is beautiful. I’ve already referred others.

09/03/2020
Anthony P. D.
Virginia | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Our puppy arrived safe and

Our puppy arrived safe and sound and still has some adjusting to do but she checked out great with the Vet as in good health and we love her.

09/03/2020
Patrick C.
Ohio | Breed: Labradoodle

Communication is very poor. I

Communication is very poor. I have at least one message not answered for over 6 days, one email not answered, and a request for communication with a supervisor that never happened.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Patrick - Thanks for your honest feedback. It's important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us a chance to learn and improve. That said, we never want a customer to feel as if they’re not able to get updated information and we're sorry that was the case for you at any point. A member of our Management Team has since connected with you to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. You joined a community when we matched you with your pup, so please don't ever hesitate to reach out if there's anything you need in your puppy parent journey!

09/03/2020
John N.
Massachusetts | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

New puppy

Our new puppy arrived on time and healthy and happy. We did have a small problem , the puppy had Giardia and the coupon for the free first veterinary health check was not honored by the vca veterinary Clinic.. thankful our dog is fantastic so far,

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

John - Thank you for trusting us to help you find your new best friend! We were sorry to hear that your pup was diagnosed with Giardia, a common and treatable puppyhood condition. As living breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick which is why our service extends way beyond just the delivery of your puppy, and we have a dedicated health team to address any concerns our puppy parents may have. Our relationship began, it did not end, so please don’t hesitate to let us know if there’s anything we can ever do to be helpful throughout your puppy parent journey!

09/02/2020
Katharine B.
Washington | Breed: Cavapoo

I love my Cavapoo

Puppyspot did an excellent job of keeping me in the loop regarding my puppy's delayed arrival due to an illness. She did arrive safe and sound and is the love of my life. I am so enjoying her and highly recommend Puppyspot.

09/02/2020
Mercedez J.
Maryland | Breed: Bichon Frise

Smooth Pain Free Process

My overall experience with Puppyspot was positive despite navigating travel delays due to COVID. Everyone I spoke with was super kind, knowledgeable and the process from purchase to delivery was pretty smooth. I especially liked the app where you could track the puppies milestones and plan travel.

09/02/2020
William C.
Florida | Breed: Golden Retriever

Answered all questions and kept

Answered all questions and kept me updated on puppy's welfare, status and travel info. Very good

09/02/2020
Sarah H.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Wonderful Experience

PuppySpot made this experience seamless. They were super helpful along the way, as this is the first puppy I've ever raised on my own. The travel service was great, and completely worry-free on my part. Overall very happy!

09/02/2020
Diane R.
California | Breed: Labradoodle

Awesome!

I had a great experience with Puppy Spot. They were quick to answer any questions and Gracie's delivery date was the same as they had estimated weeks earlier. I downloaded their app right away and loved it. Very happy experience overall. I've had my puppy for 2 weeks and she is the best, very sweet yet a little sassy :)

09/02/2020
Martha M.
California | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

They have been very helpful

They have been very helpful and answered all my questions. My dog came in great condition by an experienced pet transporter. I would recommend them to anyone.

09/02/2020
Doretha M.
New Jersey | Breed: Goldendoodle

Our pup was very expensive

Our pup was very expensive considering what we paid for our first golden doodle but overall she is the cutest thing, we made the right choice. Molly has perfect health which saves me from worrying about expensive office visits and it was easy to search for what we were looking for on their website.

09/02/2020
Jessica G.
Minnesota | Breed: Havanese

Good experience!

I had a really good experience with puppy spot. The initial puppy concierge conversation was very helpful! I also really appreciated the standards they hold their breeders too. There was some miscommunication with the breeder and puppy spot on pick up places and some difficulty with that, but otherwise it was a very good experience! I love my little Havanese from puppy spot!

09/02/2020
Lucrecia G.
Florida | Breed: Shih Tzu

I’m so happy whit my

I’m so happy whit my sparky he bring a lot happiness at our lives. Tank you puppy spot for my beautiful shin tzu.

09/02/2020
Mary G.
Florida | Breed: Havanese

Kelsey.... our Havanese puppy

PuppySpot was very professional and helpful in answering my questions and also in contacting the breeder with some specific questions. PuppySpot made this puppy adoption process very personal. Mary Gillen

09/02/2020
John D.
Florida | Breed: Golden Retriever

We love our Puppy

We received a wonderful, healthy puppy, loving delivered to our door as promised! Communication was very good, especially about travel which we were concerned about. The reason we did not give a 5 star rating was the communication when we had a problem after her arrival was extremely slow. There was no harm done, but we basically had to find our own solution. Over 4 days went by before a manager got back to us. We would use Puppyspot again, but hope your response time improves.

09/02/2020
Denise E.
Maryland | Breed: Bulldog

Very good experience

Everything was very personal, and nice. Our bulldog puppy is adorable and loving. Obviously had come from a loving home. Well socialized with other dogs. The vet says even though Bulldogs have breathing issues, the vet thought Peaches looked great. So much better then a pet store. Although I used to adopt, bulldogs are hard to find